576

4.6 based on 576 customer reviews

431
107
21
2
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03 May 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broken button

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 29 July 2020 by Breanna (USA)

I’ve had this camera for just under 2 years and have always take great care of it. Recently the menu button stopped working and since it only has a 1 year limited warranty I am stuck covering the costs. I’ve been looking online and apparently button problem are very common with this camera. Anyhow, I took it to a local repair shop and they are unable to fix it because the part they need isn’t sold individually so now I have to send it to Precision and hope they can fix it and not break the bank. I am very disappointed with Sony for not being more helpful with what is clearly a manufacturing problem.

4

0

577 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Game changer

Body Only 15 May 2021 by Nickedname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing piece of kit. I love every feature. This really does set the standard for what a camera should be today. Since buying this camera I have gotten excited about photography again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New update

Body Only 11 May 2021 by Wicks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The new firmware update is great. Has improved the focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

Body Only 08 May 2021 by Sharkbait Photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first mirrorless and I love it. Menus are so mind boggling but after a play around with it and some guides it is easy to get used to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Broken in less than a month into ownership

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 08 May 2021 by utoy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera less than a month ago and its already broken. The horizon/level indicator is stuck and the unit does not turn on immediately.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 April 2021 by Dranno (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my Sony A7iii for about three weeks now and I bought this to replace my old camera and what a camera this is. The colour range is fantastic, it’s light and does everything Sony says it’s does. I bought the kit with the 28-70 and a separate 50mm f1.8, nifty fifty. So far I am really really pleased with my purchase. When money allows I will get their 28-70 f2.8 lens as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Still good after almost 3 years.

Body Only 25 April 2021 by GPanter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this camera 3 years ago and have been happy with it. At the time we bought it, nothing compared to it. Now I am confused as to why they don't give it a firmware update for the autofocus so it has the improved autofocus of the less expensive A7C while they share the same sensor and image processor. If they did that simple firmware they would sell so many more of these, but now competitors like Cannon have such better AF that this isn't the value it used be and could be with the improved AF.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 22 April 2021 by CH67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased as an upgrade to my Sony Alpha 6000, fantastic, great system, lots of features well worth it. Still getting used to it but no complaints so far :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ftp

Body Only 17 April 2021 by Jeffmo69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have this for a while a spare camera ( have A9s) I registered it to do the firmware update for ftp . Seems to be issues I tagged 4 pictures to send and the camera try’s to send large numbers of files litterlay hundreds. Seems to be a glitch. Over all though it’s a lot of camera for not much money :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 April 2021 by markjames (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have spent ages deciding which Mirrorless Camera to go for having had a Nikon D850. i love it. Like a new phone it takes some getting used to but now I have I am very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Incredible & versatile camera!

Body Only 15 April 2021 by joshdeleeuw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first camera was a cheap DSLR, and before upgrading to the Sony a7iii, I even used a professional DSLR system; but I wish I switched sooner! I bought this camera a month ago and I am so impressed with all of the features of this camera! The Eye-AF is absolutely amazing and a huge game-changer for my business. I'd highly recommend this camera to anyone interested in improving the quality of their photography, who also wants to experiment and try videography too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 15 April 2021 by JaiB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after reading good reviews and so far I absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great camera

Body Only 14 April 2021 by JT9999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this camera for video on a gimbal and the auto-focus is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great image quality and very reliable

Body Only 09 April 2021 by brokenpics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago as my 1st profesional camera and I am very pleased with the image quality and all the different options the camera has. One particular feature I am enjoying is being able to control it with my smartphone which it has been great for self portraits. One deciding factor to buy this particular camera was the vast lenses range you can get out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great

Body Only 08 April 2021 by Szalony666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought feew weeks ago great camera great Pictures and focus

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What a great camera!!

Body Only 08 April 2021 by VideoClive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera to replace an old Canon and so far I am so impressed with the image quality and settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Mr Les Aikman

Body Only 06 April 2021 by Namkai (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my A7111 for a year now and I am a Sony convert. This camera does everything I need and far more fast accurate autofocus brilliant low light shooting. Even the menu system makes sense now. The camera feels like a quality product and all the controls are easy to use and in the right place .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 06 April 2021 by Samanosuke (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought in Jan 2021 at Sony 313. I very happy this camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

Body Only 05 April 2021 by spen67 (United Kingdom)

took a while to get use to but once learned the focus system everything was fine

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features obscured by complex menus

Body Only 01 April 2021 by Ian Piper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's early days at the moment, for a reason that I'll explain below. The build quality is first class; it's a solid camera with a great grip and fits my hand well. I like small cameras and this one is really no bigger than my Fuji and Olympus cameras, which is remarkable considering the full frame sensor and IBIS (both of which normally increase size and weight). There are usually several different ways to accomplish what you want to do, which is great as it means you can work the way you want to. There are an enormous number of detailed features and configuration options, improving the scope for creative use of the camera. It's not all good though. I am having real problems grappling with the menu system. It is not terribly logical in its layout and I initially missed a few features because they were either buried in an unexpected part of the menu system or named non-intuitively. For example, to set the format for your photos you go to the Image 1 menu, where you can choose the format and quality. But to set the places where you store those RAW and/or JPEG images you have to go to the Setup6 menu and choose the not-very-obviously named Rec. Media Settings. Another example of the unfriendliness of the menus is how you delete images. In the playback mode you can delete the current image by just clicking the trashcan button. But if you want to choose a set of images to delete you have to visit the Playback1 menu and then work through the Delete options. That would not be too much of a problem if you could assign this Delete menu to a custom button, but you can't!! For me the key to the ultimate quality of a camera is the lens quality. Here I have been disappointed; I bought the kit lens option, and I have not been at all impressed by the 28-70 lens. Fujifilm have been exemplary here; their 18-55mm XF kit lens is a first class optic. I will buy one or two other lenses to see if those improve the results, but the result is that I have no idea how good this camera could be. So at the moment it's a mixed picture; this is clearly a professional quality camera with a galaxy of excellent functions. But it's tarnished by an illogical user interface with a steep learning curve, and an indifferent kit lens. I have recommended this product, but I still have my doubts, which I hope will be overcome in time by experience.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Camera for Stlil and film

Body Only 30 March 2021 by Rev Paul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as an update on the earlier model (2) the touchscreen is amazing in helping accurate focusing for example on animals eyes. It's 10+ shots per second burst is more brilliant, indeed it's really helpful moving targets yet the camera. The camera is packed with features yet maintains a really small form. best camera buy yet and photography has been my hobby for 30+ years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A7iii top features :

Body Only 28 March 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 2 months of use like to compliment Sony on : aa. Extended usable ISO range. bb. Precision auto focusing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Firmware Updates!

Body Only 25 March 2021 by Daniel2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the camera but firmware updates are never in synch with the current version of Mac OS, so I can never update the firmware.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features

Body Only 23 March 2021 by Dodgypics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great weight and size for Full Frame. Fast focus with eye recognition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Honestly best camera for the price

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 20 March 2021 by Corando21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this camera for Bussines use and i honestly love it it's only been 10 minutes of use and love how its small and has a lot of functionality for its size, i definitely recommend it for those who are starting in the videography industry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best camera what I have

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19 March 2021 by RuzicAntonio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After Canon, Nikon, Olympus gear I switched to Sony. Best what I try. Dinamic range is awesome, focus tracking and many great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent camera, a bit complicated for beginners

Body Only 19 March 2021 by BArias (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is the best I have ever owned. I am delighted with its possibilities, although I find it a bit complex for an amateur.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Very good product!

Body Only 15 March 2021 by mikeandrew13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product online a month ago. No regrets! I love this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great for only 3 months!

Body Only 14 March 2021 by Mike8899 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am new to Photography and just purchased a brand new A7M3 from legit Sony Dealer B&H on 11/29/2020. Purchased a 24-105mm f/4 Sony lens with it as well and the combination produced some great pictures. However, today 3/14/21 only a little over 3 months after purchasing a brand new camera I got the dreaded "Camera Error, please turn off then on." Unable to fix the issue even with taking battery out and replacing after 1 minute. Took off the lens and saw a stuck shutter!!! I've never dropped the camera and have taken super good care of it. Super frustrating that I will have to send it in for repair after only 3 months of use! Disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Good camera

Body Only 14 March 2021 by Messer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought that camera to upgrade my A7M 2. And really enjoy that camera. Focusing fast than A7M2 and battery can last longer than A7M2.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Much better

Body Only 13 March 2021 by Dickbob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have put off moving over to Sony for the last few years as my photography friends around me made the move to Sony. I had been shooting with Canon for 30 years. I even brought 3 new canon SLR cameras over the last 18 months and sent them all back as they just didn’t cut it. 4 weeks ago I made the change and invested a big chunk of money into a Sony camera and lens including the 200-600, well I should have done it 18 months ago. It produces outstanding results!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 12 March 2021 by M gib (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera came heavily recommended and seems to be very uncompromised. The menu system could be better for understanding how to get the best out of the camera and the grip is not so comfy, but a great first foray into mirrorless for me!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Grate camera.

Body Only 10 March 2021 by polishpete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still grate camera, and affordable. Very happy with product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great image

Body Only 05 March 2021 by Alin31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a week ago and i'm happy about it

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

EXCELENT

Body Only 03 March 2021 by Lasartstudio (United Kingdom)

A very pleasant experience with this hybrid device. I use it for photo and video, for weddings and small commercials, the quality being exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ALL IN ONE!

Body Only 02 March 2021 by Abs_1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony A7iii - A stellar performer, build quality is superb and definitely feels its worth. Picture quality is what you would expect at this price range, of course much of this is dependent on the lens, but the speed and accuracy of the processor is amazing. My only gripe would be the shutter sounding a bit clunky, but thats down to personal preference and there are ways to mitigate that. Eye AF is amazing as it the AF in general on this camera, its almost as easy as a point and shoot but with professional level quality. Great product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy menu navigation

Body Only 22 February 2021 by Ashee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a month now, really enjoy the product. In the short time I have had this product I have expanded my portfolio massively.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast sensor with a range of colors.

Body Only 21 February 2021 by tchoonyong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolute love the images created using this camera and also the range of rich colors allow me to do nice travel cinematic videos in 4K Quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 17 February 2021 by Lhuish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I dropped and broke my a6000 so decided it was time to upgrade , I decided on the a7iii after reading reviews , it’s a fabulous camera , I’m so glad I upgraded

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently upgraded from a Nikon D3500 and the difference in so many ways is astonishing, so happy with this!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Upgrade from A6400

Body Only 15 February 2021 by NitroBandit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed full sensor camera as the cropped A6400 limited wide angle interior photos. The 6400 is a brilliant camera and the A7iii is a great improvement. Videos are almost identical but the A7 can film at 120. So far so good, the kit lens is ok but full frame prime lenses are the best for this. Pics and 4k vids look great on my sony 65inch 4k tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Expensive mistake.

Body Only 13 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For me I've listened to too much hype after my Nikon & Fuji this thing is a nightmare mainly due to over complicated focus screens I've watched hours of tuition and tried every thing I know also bought the 200- 600 I've not got a bird in focus yet at this time I feel I've waisted a lot of money. So I think it's back to Nikon and another 500 lens

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Seems really good although I have lots to learn

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12 February 2021 by Nickyyy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago. Still learning a lot as I had aCanon Eos before. Phot quality is excellent even with the kit lens that came as part of the deal. I’ve not tried it at night though. Nice and light weight and small compared to the Eos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Replacing my old Nikon F

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 09 February 2021 by GFG530 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Check off item on bucket list as I prepare for retirement

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use design

Body Only 08 February 2021 by Bonmk1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using Sony A7iii's for several years now & I have just left a company to go freelance, I bought myself an A7iii as for me there isn't a camera that can compare especially for the price! great features, and great quality. I have used A7iii's for Fashion week in London & Paris, on music tours across Europe. Adverts for major brands and it hasn't failed me once!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Switched from the Canon 5D mK4, best decision ever

Body Only 08 February 2021 by Oluwakru (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive only had this camera for 3 weeks, it is an absolute beast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Unreliable product

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 07 February 2021 by Nnnnnnone (USA)

Purchase camera used, so no warranty. I have had the camera for about a year. It is full feature and takes great pictures and video until it fails. The mechanical shutters seem to fail randomly. If shutter fails in the closed or partially open position your shoot is over if you haven't brought a back up camera. Mine failed with less than 10,000 shutter cycles. Not sure if poor components were used or lack of quality control but it has happened on too many low shutter cycle units. Just google a7 iii shutter failures before purchase. If you do purchase unit it will get fixed under warranty, but multiple failures of the mechanical shutter have been reported. If out of warranty, you will be looking at around $400 US to have it repaired.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera with one tiny flaw

Body Only 07 February 2021 by TwoOnOneBike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needless to say that the camera is a low light beast, AFC works super reliable, the codecs are hard to read for computers, as soon as it gets to 4k 10bit 4:2:2 FCPX struggles a lot. The tiny flaw is the IBIS, it is by far not as good as the GH5 for example. Sony brought Catalyst Browse out to stabilize footage in post by using the gyroscopic data, well that works, but is extremely time consuming and you have to stabilize one clip after the other, manually! So be aware if you want stable footage it requires a lot of patience and training or get there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Moving in the right direction

Body Only 31 January 2021 by Greenster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from a Nikon dslr there are quite a number of benefits, wysiwyg being one of them. I would like to have more touch screen applications [ my older Nikon has many more ] I find that the rear dial does not stand out enough, I find myself adjusting the plus/minus exposure rather than the aperture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30 January 2021 by Chesca (United Kingdom)

I bought this las month and have been really impressed by it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for your money

Body Only 28 January 2021 by Cripper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it professionally and purchased it five weeks ago and it has paid for itself three fold already

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good move up from dslr

Body Only 26 January 2021 by Mick 46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy so far and can instantly see the difference in quality over my previous dslr set up. The menus are vast but most of the features you will need are acceptable via the function button on the rear of the camera. Looking forward to trying a few lenses and getting out and about with the a7 iii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

α7 III

Body Only 24 January 2021 by Bianchi83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amateur student photographer and this is my first camera. Using it for a mainly video and blogging camera and had good experiences so far with the unbelievable quality of the video. Need to play about with the setting to get more out of it but that will come with the pretty good user friendly screen and button layout. Hopefully it will help up my photography skills with being very easy to use system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A step up

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 January 2021 by Jimbo1955 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased after having the a6000 for a year and wanting something better and was not disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Really enjoying the camera. Great features.

Body Only 23 January 2021 by Robmac59 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this to start my transition from SLT to Mirrorless camera and no looked back. Autofocus so fast & crisp, even in lowish light, nothing trips it up. Using it with a Sigma 100-400 and Sony 28 to 70mm F4 works well so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I've ever owned!

Body Only 23 January 2021 by TomMcQ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Without doubt the best camera I've ever owned. Formerly a lifelong Nikon fan, but the SONY A7III just gives me everything I need in a compact, light package with no real sacrifices. I also have some beautiful Sony glass to go with it - FE 90, FE 24-105 and FE 200-600.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

For me... I love it!

Body Only 21 January 2021 by Kmac11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this a short while so there are still a lot of features to get used to and learn. This camera is phenominal for photography and video. Ergonomically comfortable and button/dials spot on, theres odd positionings you wont be used to but theyre placement is so ideal. Like any camera in this price range it is going to have a lot of buttons and features, and I had been told of the complex menu layout. However, if you dont mind playing about with your camera, learning its features and taking your time to understand some features things will become seemless. At first you thing how and where and after a short time youre switching a setting like changing the gear on a car. I love manual mode, but if im being lazy the auto settings are great and quick to switch between. You have a 1 and 2 dial which allows you to have custom settings (daunting, but really its a doddle and once its setup you dont need to touch it), I use these for video to switch between 24fps and 120fps super quickly without any hassle. I use the 50mm 1.8 lens with this a lot and the autofocus and face recognition is really quick (I used to own a canon with 50mm and its actually a quieter lens, less focus finding, and better image quality). Whats great? Battery life, image quality, ISO ability, video quality, 120fps, audio in and OUT, solid feeling, full frame. What's not?.. no flip screen... the viewfinder (you get used to this when youre looking at the settings, im not really paying attention to the image quality cause I trust the sensor to capture what i want) Now Im not saying thisnis the best camera out there, you have other brands and even the A7SIII with its FLIP OUT SCREEN!! (The only feature im gutted to not have). Find the camera that works for you, but this is a great buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

Body Only 16 January 2021 by L_S_Aung (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bough this since few month back. overall satisfied with product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The camera I've been waiting for... Almost.

Body Only 14 January 2021 by jackool (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera nearly a month ago and it's exceeded all my expectations. The one thing I do not regret buying. There's always room for improvement through but I need to have a little more time with the camera first.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A7iii

Body Only 14 January 2021 by Janbi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for Xmas. Due to Covid restrictions have only used around local area. It has produced e celle t quality pics and some good astrophotography. Low light capabilities are excellent. Got kit lens 28-70. My preference would be a wider lens for landscape use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic Camera

Body Only 11 January 2021 by Eyelevel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Speedy, Crisp, Sharp aurofocus with exceptional image quality in all conditions ultimately the best camera I have ever had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decided it was time to go mirrorless

Body Only 09 January 2021 by Sime1061 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took the plung and traded all my dslr equipment and so far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome package.

Body Only 06 January 2021 by Bullupsy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony a7iii January 1st 2021. Everything about it is simply magnificent as expected.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great auto focus

Body Only 28 December 2020 by noddy22222222 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought a few months ago and so far happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Does everything you'll ever need.

Body Only 27 December 2020 by Lake District voyager (United Kingdom)

After reading rave reviews online and watching alot of tutorials, I finally took the decision to buy one. I had previously used a Sony NEX-5 just to practice and that was easy to use. When I got my a7iii, it was so easy to set up and the pictures are great quality. I got mine with the kit lens and it isn't a bad lens at all, it takes great pictures. Not only has it made me take more pictures, but it has made me explore more of my local area.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A photographers Camera

Body Only 23 December 2020 by BuzzB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was it worth trading in my Leica M 240 for the Sony A7 Mk3? You bet it was! The A7 Mk3 is a phenomenal camera. The build quality reminds me somewhat of the Leica Q on steroids, with a far greater flexibility whilst maintaining a compact size. I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Sony dSLR experience

Body Only 19 December 2020 by koofpain (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been wanting to get a Sony dSLR A7III since it is being raved by many reviews. I went for the Sigma 28-70mm F2.8 over Sony lenses. Personally, I wish the electronic viewfinder is higher in resolution as moire can be observed. I felt the focusing is not as sharp. Do not know if it is the cause is the camera or lens. Still need more time to have a long term assessment, but generally happy.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 December 2020 by User6569 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good Camera nice features: Pros: Good for night photography Autofocus Video Cons: Awkward Menu and Button setup Battery charging option (in camera charging)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Solid great photos

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 December 2020 by 123cB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this for 1 month and I am learning all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Output. Photos look sublime :)

Body Only 07 December 2020 by Podmeister (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace an ageing Fuji X-T1. Happy to report that the build quality and the output straight out of the camera is superb. Photos have superb clarity (I'm using the 24-105mm Sony lens). Speed of focus is outstanding and far better than my old Fuji. My only grumble is the menu system is rather confusing with settings for photos and movies seemingly jumbled up a little. It would be good to see a firmware update address this at some point! However once you have grasped how the camera works (The Instruction manual is poor so Ive watched countless YouTube videos) I'm finding I rarely have to delve into them as the custom keys and quick access function button pretty much covers everything I need on a daily basis. Overall very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0