240

4.6 based on 240 customer reviews

174
51
8
3
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Best Camera I ever owned

ILCE-7RM2 29 October 2015  (United Kingdom)

I am an ex-professional photographer and have owned many cameras over the years. One month ago I changed from my usual brand to Sony and purchased the a7R II - Wow! What a camera. With 42 mps and Auto ISO that copes with all lighting the results are stunning. I visited a stately home where no flash was allowed and the photos I took are amazing. All details were captured and no noise problems are apparent. I have heard that there may be a problem with overheating on the video capture but I am a stills photographer and this does not concern me. I you want perfect video then maybe choose a dedicate video camera. The a7RII is the best camera available for stills and I have no regrets in converting to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointment for a camera of this level

ILCE-7RM2 28 January 2018 by DogsAfire (USA)

1) The very intuitive controls of the NEX-7 have been replaced by far less intuitive and, to me, less useful ones. For something that only affects results in one specific shooting mode, the MM compensation dial takes up a huge amount of room for little benefit. The exposure compensation knob of the NEX-7 functioned in all modes and was very useful. 2) The camera simply does not tolerate cold weather well. I live in northern Michigan and when temperatures get below about 10 deg F, the camera starts making odd noises and misfiring. For this area, 10 degrees is not cold at all and I would expect a professional camera to function properly. 3) The camera reboots on its own at random times for apparently no reason. I have lost a number of shots because of this behavior 4) I bought the absolute fastest SD card I could find, from a very reputable dealer. Once the internal buffer is exhausted, the camera can write no more than about one photo per second to memory (I always shoot RAW + JPEG). Eliminating the JPEG storage doesn't help. The camera simply cannot write its data to memory at a faster rate. Items 3) and 4) are particularly troublesome for me because I shoot image stacks of snowflakes, which melt before my eyes as I'm shooting them. A reboot in the middle of an image stack destroys the entire process. The log write times greatly extend the amount of time that it takes to build an images stack. These are serious problems for me. 5) The image display size has only two magnifications, unlike the earlier NEX-7 which allows a very smooth range of zooming into an image, both for focus and for image review. The a7R Mk II is difficult to use in critical focus situations because of the restriction. 6) The camera has no built-in flash of any sort. C'mon people. I don't always carry a big flash unit everywhere with me. To be honest, I never looked to see if the camera had a flash before I bought it because, well, _all_ cameras have one these days. I just assumed it would be there. Surprise! I am NOT HAPPY with this very expensive camera. I thought I was buying the top of the line and got a mediocre, somewhat usable one instead. This single purchase has greatly decreased my confidence in Sony engineering. I was very pleased with the design of the NEX-7 and still love that camera. I was looking for a full frame upgrade. The Sony a7R Mk II is NOT IT!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

240 Customer Reviews

0

PERFECT FOR PORTRAITS

ILCE-7RM2 04 August 2020 by DrIan (United Kingdom)

I bought this to upgrade from a first gen A7. I use the camera in a very limited way, for studio portraiture, in good daylight or with studio flash. it's pretty close to perfect for that. The main thing is the quality of the sensor, and the level of detail. It's a little merciless in fact, every pore, hair, the detail of the iris: it's all there in the RAW file. It's hard to think I'm every going to want or need more detail or texture than this sensor gives. Going from the 24MP sensor of the 42MP of the A7R it's a less dramatic change than I expected, but it is noticeably richer. coupled with a good quality 85mm or 105 mm lens, it's exactly what I need. It'll be a while before I need to upgrade from this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pretty cool

ILCE-7RM2 30 July 2020 by ASmallPP (United Kingdom)

My mum Brought this a month ago, as a novice photographer/ videographer it is amazing. I love it. It does feel a bit heavier from my original Sony a7 but it’s amazing quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

What the heck happened?

Body Only 22 July 2020 by StarryNights2 (USA)

I rarely use this camera due to the terrible manual & menu system. Wish I had not wasted my money on this camera!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture taking but Sony death trap Shutter

ILCE-7RM2 21 July 2020 by Jar0304 (USA)

Bought this camera just out of warranty and boom, “camera error, turn of and on” the shutter is stuck! For no reason , never dropped or handled tough. Just stuck shut. I do my digging and go figure sooo many others have this same issue. Like a programmed shut down. $469 to fix the shutter replacement. Sony you’re a rip off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

scene viewing elements are too dark outside

Body Only 23 June 2020 by artistcaper (USA)

I got this yesterday day ago....i'll let you know!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

LOVE this camera

Body Only 20 June 2020 by evinpville (USA)

LOVE this camera!! It's easy to use and lets me take great images!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome camera

ILCE-7RM2 26 May 2020 by Keithehj (United Kingdom)

Absolutely adore this camera. Recently retired and having a lot of fun using it. The images are out of this world and the legacy A mount lenses are working a treat with body 399 phase detection and the La-ea3 adapter. As a hobbyist the dedicated books are a must. Particularly like Friedman’s comprehensive guide to all functions, features and tips, for example the “clear image zoom” feature will save me £££s on utilising existing lenses for a longer focal length with no discernible quality loss!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

ILCE-7RM2 15 May 2020 by PPD7 (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera - solid feel, great performance and features. The screen is very clear and the multiple custom buttons very helpful. The only confusing things during the setup were that the one touch NFC feature only works on some phones (not the cameras fault!) and the loaded applications for PlayMemories are out of date and been replaced with Imaging Edge. I am though delighted with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

My Go To Camera

ILCE-7RM2 14 May 2020 by 28Griff69 (United Kingdom)

This is my second A7Rii replacing my Canon 5D awesome camera producing amazing images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very High End Camera, Even in 2020 the Tech is #1

Body Only 30 April 2020 by Neve Studios (USA)

Best camera I have ever owned. Nikon, Canon, Fujifilm, Lumix, and Olympus. I have finally tried Sony and I am sure I won't be going back. High resolution, great autofocus, stabilized bodies and lenses. Great overall camera, also the shutter life is supposed to be 500k, can't beat it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Need some help on Apps

Body Only 25 April 2020 by Sony Survey (USA)

Still unable to download apps for this camera. Do not want to install from phone. Have a PC that is perfectly functional and was working fine when I installed apps to my @6000 camera. It is frustrating using and setting up the software. The usefulness of this excellent camera is blunted by the lack of functionality of the software, the lack of Guides and publications (like magazines) to support it. YouTube videos help but often overlook important details and are not necessarily professional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 08 March 2020  (USA)

i am going to have to purchase another camera this one was stolen from my house but it was the clearest camera I have had and I need the same perfection once I purchase a new one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

quite satisfactory

Body Only 04 February 2020 by SergeyG (USA)

considering that in 2015 almost $ 5000 was paid for a full set of equipment along with optics,this is not one hundred percent (100%) satisfaction ...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Better than exspected

ILCE-7RM2 27 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

I'm a amateur astronomer & wanted to video the milky way & if lucky catch a meteor or 2. I have tried several other manufacture cameras & failed miserably but heard how good the new Sony cameras were & took a chance. So I brought a Sony A7rii got a wide open lens & went to my astro club. Within minutes of trying I caught this stunner & realised I had made a good decision. Since then I have caught many more than I could ever wish for, the thing that gets me is the colours, I have caught red, orange, yellow, blue green & white ones the difference its made is a lot as taking photos you more often than not do not get much colour & miss so much taking long exposure images. These a 4 stills from my 1st 4k video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

My Dream Camera

ILCE-7RM2 13 January 2020 by Ron 007 (United Kingdom)

Have used Nikon and Canon Pro Camera,s My requirement is a compact camera with quality lens availability Giving high class results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Excelent can

Body Only 27 December 2019  (USA)

Nice shoots! I have a great camera!!! I was hard work to buy it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Don’t needed to buy A7r4 - the A7r2 is great!

ILCE-7RM2 27 December 2019 by Magical image (United Kingdom)

I dumped my wonderful A7 with poor built quality, and ventured for the A7r2, it is a substantial upgrade, the built quality by their Chinese factory is way way better than the Thai, and the sensor is upgraded with doubled the original size 42m vs 23.6m Before I purchased the A7r2, i tried the A7r4! That’s awesome, but it is 3x the price! To me the A7r2 is a future proof engine and body! Get one now - if you have a A7, Canon 6d, Canon 5D mk4 etc... you will be surprised and feel contented! Claim your blessing now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Inspiring!!

ILCE-7RM2 10 December 2019 by BobK007 (United Kingdom)

My first venture into full frame was the A7II which is a great camera, but I wanted better low light and more pixels to play with so upgraded to the A7RII... it was well worth the upgrade one of the surprising new features to give me the most benefit was adjustable min shutter speed on auto ISO. I love the camera and see no reason to move away. I use some old Canon L glass and it works amazing with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastically sharp, great editing capability

ILCE-7RM2 08 December 2019 by RobH1997 (United Kingdom)

After perviously having canon SLRs I was worried I might not get along with the Sony system, and differences in colour reproduction. But I am very happy to report that I wish I had switched to Sony a long time ago! My photos are clean, crisp and colourful. And after importing the raw files into Lightroom, they can be very easily adjusted, or corrected. I can pull back so much detail from highlights and shadows, far more than my previous cameras. I am finding that my keep ratio is way higher with this camera, it just produces fantastic pictures!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Is this the best camera available?

ILCE-7RM2 03 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

in a word ... yes! The perfect combination of features, dynamic range, low light shooting and more than enough megapixels to keep most people happy! I own two of these beasts and they are a culmination of being a keen landscape hobbyist for more than 30 years having cut my teeth on Ebony view cameras and Schneider lenses (the best there is). There are newer versions of the A7R available but for landscape use the II cannot be beaten. I use these cameras in "view camera" mode - mounted to a tripod, manual focus, manual setting with tilt-shift lenses ... awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Early days but so far so good

ILCE-7RM2 23 November 2019 by Doors to manual (United Kingdom)

Early days but so far so good. I would recommend buying an independent instruction manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

LCD FLICKERING AFTER JUST 2+ YEARS OF USE

ILCE-7RM2 22 November 2019 by Quire (USA)

I BOUGHT THE A7Rii slightly more than two years ago. Now the LCD is flickering and unusable. I'm limited to just using the EVF. I've saved for a while to get this camera and paid full price and the reliability is not where it needs to be for a product at this price point. In as much as I love the output of this camera, I'm extremely disappointed on its reliability (or lack thereof).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great full frame camera

ILCE-7RM2 28 September 2019 by 7om 7hum (United Kingdom)

I put my Olympus gear in for part exchange because I wanted a system with full frame sensor and higher resolution. This camera suits my requirements, at an affordable price. The manager at LCE Taunton couldn’t have been helpful, with help and advice. I have gone back to that manager for other items and advice for future sales.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 12 September 2019 by HotRod98 (USA)

I have had this camera for over a week and I love it. Although, I'm just starting in photography i feel that I have plenty of tools to work with, with this camera. The image quality is amazing and the eye auto focus is awesome. I would recommend this camera you will not regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM2 07 September 2019 by BobD99 (United Kingdom)

Bought it 3 weeks ago after looking and checking reviews for last 6 months

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM2 28 August 2019 by aaphotography (United Kingdom)

Amazing camera for lot of things , i use it most of the times for weddings and food photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

What a Camera!? Couple big issues

ILCE-7RM2 23 June 2019 by ClickBang (USA)

I have now been using this camera, along my 5Dm3 for over 3 years. There is a reason I always take my Canon on shoots. After a few embafrassing glitches.... As soon as I have to swap lenses, Respond time in fast paced work, I am happy to put this down and grab the 5Dm3. (Canon does not glitch in electronics. ) Sony changes settings in the middle of battery or lens change. Sony takes time to zoom in or change pictures Sony stutters on bootup with LCD screen. The menu system on the Sony is bad. Zero color coding used in menus. You have to read everything. . I understand the battery life is not so good, but why can't it store the current used settings on a secondary memory so that when the battery is changed the settings dont get lost as well? This is a error in design. One more error is the "sloppy" mount. There is slight play with Metabones and the FE lens'. Repair fixed this mostly, but still slight bit, accepted. This is not acceptable in engineering the way camera was delivered. USB & HDMI ports feel cheap and fragile. My USB port DID fail.Sent in for repair. Works now, but still flimsy feel. (Canon does not have a flimsy HDMI USB ports. ) Weather sealing is non existent. For a travel camera in different temp conditions in short times, this can be a issue. Lens UNlock location being at the shutter release side that gets most contact action is a design ERROR. It is where the fingers rest, and a number of times I find my lens unlocked due to this error. It also makes putting the lens on slightly cumbersome and less direct. A7RII SD slot is not a feel of confidence. My SD slot needed repair that cost me $900 from Zero fault of me. (In comparison, my 5Dm3 was dropped in 6feet of a Columbia Gorge river water in Oregon, and camera was DEAD and it required a number of parts and a new motherboard, repair was $480. I think the Sony would be non-repairable. Both services were reasonable turn around times. Sony has 3rd party repairs, and was good, but nothing like Canon. Canon is run like a medical emergency room. A nice feature would be a lens mount retracting cover, as the lens is released and covers the opening to protect the sensor as lens is removed. There are many things I like and love about the camera... The files are great! No AA filter! The amount of buttons and dials(this can be improved a bit). Ergonomics is *better than what I hear reported. I have very large hands. Yet unlike many who complain, *once I purchased and installed a L-bracket that added a inch to its height, and it is very good. I rather have this with a more compact size for travel needs. So my main gripe with the Sony is how slow it is to react in electronics, and how memory is used, and weather sealing. Mostly. There was a firmware I installed that brought me to these conclusions. Because before that firmware, the camera was not even usable for me. I use both FE Sony glass and Canon. There should be no reason to change my Canon glass. This is marketing interference. The A7RII, and it is a bit of a complex camera to adjust to from a simple 5Dm3 Canon. If you do still life or landscape, I recommend it. If you do anything in response time needs, I cannot recommend. It looses last used data on battery change. It gets "glitchy" electronics on lens changes, even on native. It cannot Zoom into image fast, and changing pictures with zoom is slow. It has a bit of lag starting up also, and switches from LCD screen to VF every time I turn on or change batteries. I also am not sure how it would be in rugged conditions. So these keep it from being a Professional recommendation for a wider use. I think if the A7R3 has made the improvements I mention, it may very well be worth the upgrade. But so far I have not read anything of that detail. I hope if I have a Sony representative respond, at least they can answer this question.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

1

0

Great picture quality

ILCE-7RM2 27 May 2019 by Struman (United Kingdom)

I bought a camera 9 months ago and since then I hate it. Turns on slowly. Management is extremely uncomfortable. After ten years of using Canon EOS 1D ... you will understand me :) But the picture quality is very impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Serious quality camera

ILCE-7RM2 27 May 2019 by jpss59 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera used and I'm glad I did. Its full of useful features, has a great sensor and dynamic range and allows me to use all my legacy lens (and get some new ones, too). Would definitely buy it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love that camera.

ILCE-7RM2 20 May 2019 by noahandrijan (USA)

Only everything is perfect. And I am more then happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Much improved over previous model

ILCE-7RM2 10 May 2019 by Bella 4 (United Kingdom)

I loved the camera and the improved low light responses and even saw the improvement on image quality and the amazing auto focus options . Cannot wait to take on holiday and experiment work it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM2 08 April 2019 by Jshji (USA)

We need a firmware update please The firmware is old now

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Dang this thing can shoot

Body Only 04 March 2019 by Graw7 (USA)

So I hadn't even held a Sony cam before mine came, but if you look around everyone is point toward Sony. I did hours of research online because the big change is happening(dslr to mirrorless). I wanted the best I could get for my money and the Sony mirrorless cameras beat out any dslr camera in my opinion(unless your wanting to spend 3k on a body that isn't going to have any new lenses made for it anymore). If your think of switching from another camera to this such as a canon or Nikon I would cause your dslr won't be worth much soon enough along with their mirroless can't compete with all the options this camera has. The alpha e-mount also has the most lenses as far as I know in the mirrorless line up right now and you can actually afford some of them on a budget. Sony you really didn't hold back on this baby and for that I thank you. Just a heads up though, the stock charger is very slow, I actually think the battery charges faster in the camera. I do like how mine came with two batteries as well, even though I got more on order cause it does eat them up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Shutter won't open

ILCE-7RM2 28 February 2019 by Roger R (USA)

I bought this a little over a year ago and the shutter won't open. I feel bad that I spent so much on a product I thought would last and now I am worried I have to spend more on repairing it now. This is a known issue if you just google it and it is common with Sony.... As much as I am a sony supporter I am sad this has happened to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Super photo quality

ILCE-7RM2 17 February 2019 by Marty 2048 (United Kingdom)

This is my second A7r 11 sold first and missed the ability to crop from high resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A brilliant camera!

ILCE-7RM2 13 February 2019 by Sussexlad (United Kingdom)

A steep learning curve but I’m sure it will be worth it. An amazing camera with so many great features. Build quality is excellent, as is image quality. I just wish Sony’s csshback process was quicker!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent first impression.

ILCE-7RM2 12 February 2019 by Sturgeonfish (United Kingdom)

Looking to improve my skills from using bridge camera. Looking forward to using the flexibility of camera and quality of camera and lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a7rii

ILCE-7RM2 29 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

Brought the Sony a7rii a couple of weeks ago and I have to say I love this camera! So easy to use! Love the features and it takes absolutely beautiful photos! I’m a very creative photographer and love to shoot in low light without artificial lights and this camera is more then perfect for what I need! Would recommend to any photographer pro or amateur, battery life is not perfect but this camera makes up for it in so many ways! 10 out of 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Manufacturer's abandoned camera

ILCE-7RM2 28 January 2019 by ManWithCamera (USA)

Sony doesn't update camera firmware for a long time (few years) and doesn't listen customers. Could be perfect camera but Sony limited its functions for selling new cameras. - Hybrid AF doesn't work after F8. - Card reader sits on USB 2.0 bus - slow works with memory card (big RAWs). - There are no build in functions like timelapse or photostacking. - No pixel shift (could be easily added by fw update) - Apps market is abandoned by Sony - Bad menu structure (could be fixed by firmware update) - Star eating problem (could be fixed by firmware update) - Low capacity batteries + High resolution + Small sizes + Build in stabilization + 14 bit RAW

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

10

1

0

Great image quality and easy to use

ILCE-7RM2 11 January 2019 by T29sra (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the a7ii both great cameras, I do a lot of night photography and never disappointed with a shot

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect

ILCE-7RM2 05 January 2019  (USA)

I bought this just a week ago and am just getting heavenly feeling........

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Photographs even for an amateur!

ILCE-7RM2 19 December 2018 by Andy_Marlow (United Kingdom)

I have owned this camera for just over a year - and with a decent investment in the right lenses, I can say that my photography has greatly improved. Easy to use and a great form factor for portability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Sony !

ILCE-7RM2 16 December 2018 by André 34 (United Kingdom)

I have wanted the A7R2 for a few years. Great but if kit. EVF is awesome, mirrorless is the way forward in my humble opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

ILCE-7RM2 04 December 2018 by Sinanqlr (United Kingdom)

I was buy 3 weeks ago and ı am so happy with this camera thanks sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It does what it needs to

Body Only 30 November 2018 by Holymuffins (USA)

I got it about a year ago and have been loving it since! The complaining about the battery is real, but with usb charging who cares?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great design

ILCE-7RM2 27 October 2018 by Pumpkin1 (United Kingdom)

This a7R11 is an upgrade from a Sony compact and what a camera. It just makes me smile every time I use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great tool

Body Only 14 October 2018 by zack8888 (USA)

I love it. she love it. great camera and easy to use. I Got it at Best Buy $200 off

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome camera

ILCE-7RM2 07 October 2018 by Blackbat (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera following using a nikon cropped camera, and just blown away with the quality of the camera. It is just amazing. One aspect I would like different is a larger grip, as my little finger is lost underneath and had to get a cover to help with that. Also an app that works for Marco photography would be good. As you need a small aperture for detail, but this makes it hard to see setting up as it's mirror less. So an app where you can have viewing setting (so brighter) then have your settings set for when you take the photo, as those settings normally are too dark on the viewer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great image quality!

ILCE-7RM2 23 September 2018 by Simos805 (United Kingdom)

I bought it about 2 weeks aggo. It's my first camera and I'm amazed with the quality I'm getting! I'm usibg it right now with the Sony prime 50mm f/1.8 lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

wow just amazing!

Body Only 22 September 2018 by igchavez (USA)

this camera has been a great tool since the day i about it. i have done several portraits and lifestyle shots even wildlife and it's just amazing. very happy customer here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera that needs a new menu system

Body Only 01 September 2018 by rcycholl (USA)

Just received and went out and done some shooting. I shoot mainly landscape and see no issues, except the menu system. I realize the batteries do not last long, but that was taken care of with the new verson. I could live with carring a few more batteries. Just wish there can be a firmware upgrade for the menu system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Extremely Disappointed!

Body Only 30 August 2018 by Bruce480 (USA)

I purposely chose the Sony due to the eye autofocus feature. It did NOT work. I did several photoshoots with the camera and half of the photos came out blurry. Anything at or above f/10 would NOT work with either eye autofocus or face recognition. Several of my colleagues who have been using Sony for quite some time attempted to take photos with the camera, but it would not work for them either. May I return the camera for a refund please!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Excellent!

ILCE-7RM2 28 August 2018 by Mommo (USA)

I bought this a few months ago and I am loving it! This is my first mirror-less camera and the quality of the pictures to the body of the camera are top notch. I really like the wide range of ISO and the small body that allows carrying around super easy.M

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic 42MP pictures

Body Only 27 August 2018 by ShenYL (Singapore)

It is has been my wish fulfilled of more than 36MP pictures. Only issue is much shorter battery life. Lenses are fantastic to go with the camera, but alot heavier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Another great camera

ILCE-7RM2 25 August 2018 by Pally_ (United Kingdom)

The A7rii is a vast improvement over my loved A7r. I struggled with the decision of whether to buy the A7iii or the r2...both had strong reasons for their purchase but in the end I went for higher resolution to help with my street photography. My review scores are tempered by the missing features found in the A7iii and A7rii models.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

grate camera excellent IQ

ILCE-7RM2 21 August 2018 by ag16 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tree wicks ago I love it I use all my canon L lenses with this I am happy I bout this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome beast

ILCE-7RM2 08 August 2018 by Dickeboy63 (United Kingdom)

A fantastic camera. I’ve come from a Canon system and will never go back. I’ve got a Sony adapter for old maf fit lenses, a sigma mc11a adapter for Canon L glass and some new g master FE lenses. The results are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent equipment, rubbish website

ILCE-7RM2 08 July 2018 by The Flying Condor (United Kingdom)

I have been using this camera quite a lot and it is an excellent piece of equipment unfortunately sony website is lame and I haven't been able to upload the updates so I am going to have to go my local shop to do this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great auto ISO

ILCE-7RM2 06 July 2018 by Glen21 (United Kingdom)

Only had this camera a short while and already can see the benefits. Coming from an SLR with L lenses this camera performs as good, even better dare I say! The auto ISO hits the light every time and the auto focus is fast and accurate. Wish I had made the move to this camera sooner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 25 June 2018 by JQTran (USA)

I just bought this camera for a month and I am very happy about the quality images this camera produces. sharp and clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Game Changer!!!

Body Only 19 May 2018 by Lex809 (USA)

Amazing camera: Can be use for both professional video and photography!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall awesome camera

ILCE-7RM2 09 May 2018 by Maina wa Ndungu (United Kingdom)

I have it for at least two years but have an issue, when I want to download time lapse it says it's not available in my country,question are we not supposed to have it in Africa,Kenya to be precise

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A significant improvement

ILCE-7RM2 02 May 2018 by SteveG1 (United Kingdom)

Replacing my A7R, the A7Rii is a distinct improvement, addressing all the inadequacies I had recognised and proving a much more useful camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Best camera

ILCE-7RM2 01 May 2018 by Yarm McD on flickr (United Kingdom)

Nice camera, takes great quality images, great with the GM 24-70 lens. Not able to add remote on/off to any memory, custom or FN button, this would be nice when using a tripod.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Gropund Breaking Advancement.

ILCE-7RM2 25 April 2018 by Kokoe (United Kingdom)

This camera takes some careful and methodical setting up. But once configured to your needs (filming or stills) you will find it to be not only the most forgiving but the most compact and most capable of the mirrorless camera range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very special concept!!

ILCE-7RM2 31 March 2018 by Chris 67 (United Kingdom)

I've had an A7, an A7M2 and I've recently upgraded to an A7RM2 so I'm a firm believer in her product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

So far, so good

ILCE-7RM2 30 March 2018 by Clompertronic (United Kingdom)

I have had my Sony for a few weeks now and from what I have seen the quality is superb, I changed from a Canon 6d and I am struggling a little with some of the operation features although I’m sure I’ll get used to it in time. Would have preferred a touch screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, poor user manual

ILCE-7RM2 24 March 2018 by Bernabia (United Kingdom)

Lovely camera, feels good in the hand. Menu is extensive but the included user guide does not e plain the options adequately and need significantly improving in a PAPER format, not on-line

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good camera, opens up great possibilities

ILCE-7RM2 23 March 2018 by muratski (United Kingdom)

Huge resolution, good low light sensitivity and IBS make for a great camera packed into a small format.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great further

ILCE-7RM2 17 March 2018 by gbyshoot (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera last week so I happy but only battery not nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great camera, need improvement

ILCE-7RM2 15 March 2018 by matt side (United Kingdom)

I have the A7rII for about two year, I am doing mostly 8K Timelapse with it. Very good images quality, poor battery life, the screen without a screen protection it gets damages due to weather conditions. The menu is not very easy to understand, I would love to select the size of the Raw images (Small - 12M, Medium 24M, Large - 42M), not always i need to shoot a 40Mb pics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM2 09 March 2018 by Turley (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera 2 weeks and I am over the moon with it the build quality is fantastic and some people complain about the menu I think it is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2