81

4.3 based on 81 customer reviews

48
20
5
2
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing and Impressive! Wow! Thx Sony.

HT-G700 09 January 2021 by CHIEF ret USCG (USA)

First, I purchased the HT-S350 sound bar to accommodate my KD-65X750 amazing TV on 04 Jan2021, of which my younger brother purchased the same setup as well. One day later my older brother purchased the same TV, but he purchased the HT-G700 sound bar to accommodate his Sony TV. All I can say is that...I move the HT-S350 to the bedroom ( which is still a great sound bar ). But once you here the HT-G700. Amazing, amazing and amazing!!! This sound bar just speaks MOVIES AND MORE MOVIES. Brings it on! This sound bar HT-G700 is on another level. It very impressive - crystal clear sound is movie theater in you home outstanding. Get the popcorn ready!!! The “Immersive Audio Enhancement”button when used, will take it too another beautiful level of room filling clear sound enjoyment. The BASS is of great quality at all volume level. I was truly impressed. The price is justified and once you get it home. You will understand why!!!! Recommendation: (1) Read the manuals. There is some good stuff to help enhance that sound quality alongside that 4K TV by using the correct HDMI cable. You will see in the fine print of the easy setup instructions. (2) Download the Sony support app. It will help a great deal. Notifications on update and more. (3) Because I downloaded the Sony support app, I was able to update my firmware. The Sony instructions was easy to accomplish. Make sure to FAT32 the USB. Side note: I wish the store had this setup so you can hear the difference and make your purchase. But no big deal. Glad my other brother did the work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing

HT-G700//C SP1 19 December 2020 by SG buyer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Soundbar lack clarity almost while on gaming , movie and music. Sony if you are reading this and this can be improved through some software update please do it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

81 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

HT-G700 01 May 2021 by Gingersprockit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to reduce wires as had a 5.1 speaker system before, trying to make a simpler set up. Sound is great while playing the PS5 and kids love it on the switch. We watched Starwars last night and only had it over half way on volume and was worried the neighbours might say something as it was like being in the cinema, sub was moving me during some storm trooper battles! So if you like your set up to look minimalistic, but have a quality sound and at a reasonable price, I would recommend this product, it’s a great addition to my new Sony Bravia T.V, just make sure you know where the sub is going as it was bigger than I expected compared to my last sub, but that’s not a bad thing when your submersed in a movie or a game, it really adds to the experience!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound at reasonable price

HT-G700//C SP1 20 April 2021 by Darren016 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product a month ago and no complains so far. Good sound effects for all sorts of movies or drama series. Will be even better if it comes with a stand

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, features and style

HT-G700 16 April 2021 by Rus1967 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this now for a few weeks and very happy. Easy to set up and use. Sounds great and expansive. Really picks out the dialogue well, even on older films/TV. Looks nice but wide so only advisable for 55” and above TVs. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

7

0

Great and crisp sound!

HT-G700//C SP1 08 April 2021 by sandblast (Singapore)

Bought it in December 2020 and delivered to me on January 2021. So far we enjoy its clear and crisp sound when watching movies and it. Gets even better for those HD movie format. Downside is that we need to set its volume at more than 50 to be able to hear the dialogues more clearwe

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent sound

HT-G700 07 April 2021 by wildone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a reasonable price soundbar and when I saw this on Amazon I immediately bought it,after I added the firmware update I have never looked back.i watch Kong V Godizzla the other night the house rumbled with sub woofer pleasure.excellent stuff

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Cannot hear dialogue

HTG700 06 April 2021 by Fred3131 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 3 to 4 weeks ago. We have make all kinds of adjustments and still cannot hear dialogue in filmed shows with background music. Even hitting the Voice button doesn’t help. I end up turning off the sound bar and listening through the TV.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Not to great

HT-G700//C SP1 06 April 2021 by KC Wee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is not that great .Clarity is not there :Not too happy with the function too.There is no way I can adjust my base and treble .Only can adjust the sub woofer volume

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sounds awesome...but

HT-G700 03 April 2021 by Tim78 (USA)

I bought this soundbar 3 months ago. Got it hooked up to my ps5 with the Sony 900e TV. 4k bluerays and video games sound awesome! But thiers one thing thats really annoying is that I get random auto cut outs. I even updated the latest firmware update. This needs to be fix.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Sound but lack depth

HT-G700//C SP1 29 March 2021 by Bearing (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been trying out the sound bar paired with my Bravia TV. There seems to still be a lack of all round sound reproduction, although it's performance is without doubt.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased, actually enjoy listening to tv now

HT-G700 22 March 2021 by cloudbase (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After having this for a week, I am pleased with the purchase. The TV (Oled £1600) could not decode DTS and several other formats being fed to it from a media player, so there was no sound when playing these. This unit can decode all off the formats I can feed into it. Listening to certain programs on the TV, the sound was grating and shrill, this is no longer the case with the sound bar. The only issue is that left/right image separation could be better, but then I have a separate full surround system, so this is not an issue. When watching films the sound track is engaging but do not expect to get the same sound positioning performance as a full separate speaker package, otherwise you will be disappointed. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

great sound and easy to install

HT-G700//C SP1 15 March 2021 by eric0927 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used it for 2 weeks, the sound is clear and detail Base is just nice not to boomy. Easy to install and set up

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not Bad, but not Wonderful

HT-G700 02 March 2021 by John 2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the HT-X8500 (without the sub-woofer) and to be honest I thought this was a lot better sounding than this the G700. All in all I found this unit to a bit under whelming and a bit of a disappointment.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

8

0

Works well and don't need the remote

HT-G700 21 February 2021 by alplumtree (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as was tired of how bad my LG TV was at controlling sound volume on an existing amp using the optical out. This connects with a single HDMI ARC connection to the TV, auto powers on and off, and lets me control the volume with the existing TV remote. Sound wise, it's good. Though prefer the wider audio stage I get with a decent 2.1 setup.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

13

0

Like being at the movies!

HTG700 15 February 2021 by KarlWC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Makes watching 4K TV great!! Lots of ways to adjust the sound to my liking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds great to me!

HT-G700 11 February 2021 by RedDPaul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m no expert but this purchase has improved the sound from my 11 year old Sony TV so much. Also it operates seamlessly via my tv - I switch the tv on and the soundbar comes on, turn it off and it goes off. Maybe a minor issue but important to me - I hate messing around with lots of remotes! Altogether a successful purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great Sound

HT-G700 10 February 2021 by Bruce2210 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a Sky sound box as I was not impressed by the sound quality. The Sony soundbar has proved to be much better than the Sky product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Slim & compact

HT-G700//C SP1 05 February 2021 by FoongDavid (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because of the slim and compact. Tried out only the basic features and find it very good. Have yet to try out the various other features of the set.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Didn’t meet expectation

HT-G700//C SP1 03 February 2021 by Zai68 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this setup but somehow the base didn’t really reached its peak even at the highest. It sounded much better at the showroom. Not sure if I’m missing something.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cable missing

HT-G700 02 February 2021 by No sodding nickname (United Kingdom)

Only just bought the sound bar seems very good but only time will tell. When I opened the box I found that Sony do not supply an HDMI cable, the sound bar will not work without an HDMI cable, I had to purchase one seperately I found this disappointing as I had just spent £300 buying the sound bar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

7

0

Great sound and lots of audio formats supported

HT-G700 01 February 2021 by Dondan86 (United Kingdom)

For a very good price this soundbar packs a punch and sounds like there are speakers all over the room when Atmos kicks in ,it's easy to set up via the hdmi Earc/arc connection and very easy to navigate around the control ,this has exceeded all my expectations in producing Dolby Atmos sound out of a 3.1 channel sound bar ,I would love to see Sony's 7.1.2 channel in action if this one is so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Don’t waste your money

HT-G700 26 January 2021 by PeteM83 (USA)

Bought it as I am a big fan with Sony sound system and how it deliver deep bass , but so disappointed with such over priced for only conversation sound bar and useless subwoofer

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

SONY SOUND BAR CAMPAIGN

HT-G700 21 January 2021 by neri16 (USA)

The sound is amazing when you are watching a movie , you feel like you are in a movie theater.

2

0

0

Perfect sounds

HT-G700 21 January 2021 by brandy118 (USA)

I absolutely love this sound-bar system it’s very easy to use and install. It’s very nice looking and doesn’t take up much space. Features are amazing. I’m very impressed with the package so it was really packed with support.

1

0

0

WOW! Can finally hear voices from background!

HT-G700 21 January 2021 by KJS383 (USA)

Game changing for our movie room. The sound is crystal clear and the surround makes a big difference. I had a sound bar previously and it didn't sync up with the actors speaking correctly. This was perfect just plugging right in. Easy, and we are completely satisfied with our purchase.

0

0

0

Sony sound bar

HT-G700 21 January 2021  (USA)

Great product great sound. Makes you want to watch TV. Impeccable sound quality and really easy to install. Minimum wires, Bluetooth is really good. Easy to install

0

0

0

Sound bar pretty easy setup great quality

HT-G700 21 January 2021 by tamikanfrancis (USA)

So I received my sound bar was able to quickly configure it for my tv set up with smart tv, a cable box and Playstation 4. I tested the Bluetooth feature with my Galaxy S20 phone worked perfectly music sounds amazing. Then I tested the TV features I've been able to get the cable box and Playstation to play without issue with the sound. The apps on my smart TV though sometimes works sometimes does kind of no reason for it but that said quality of sound is amazing. Doesn't take up that much room which is good as I live in a small apartment. Can't wait to use this for house parties in the future.

0

0

0

My new toy

HT-G700 21 January 2021 by foxybrownjr (USA)

I love mine do sound bar I use it actually of a lot. The thing about it is that makes it so much fun is the fact that I can use it with all of my systems including all my video game systems. It also since it was Bluetooth it was a super easy to install and it works really great I have a smart TV so it works really well and there was literally 5 minutes of set up time. There literally is nothing that actually is a problem for it because in work super easy if super affective I feel that I can hear it I just haven't installed it on to the wall but since everything is wireless you don't have to have everything put together so the Subway for can bees and some other place and when I move I'll probly put it in the kitchen and then the sound bar will be closer up upon to on the wall so it'll be a whole Room experience and it feels really good because even with the Bluetooth I can add More things to it and it would still work altogether.

0

3

0

GREAT SOUNDBAR

HT-G700 21 January 2021 by DOCDOC (USA)

I have always been a speakers guy -whether it was connected to a Receiver or Blu-Ray.This Soundbar and Sub Woofer are great. The sound is wonderful. I have a (non Sony )TV but the Sony HT-G700 sounder connected with the bluetooth without any problems . It takes up no extra room and will eventually set on my fireplace ledge.

1

0

0

Remote nor sound bar display work

HT-G700 19 January 2021 by barb5006 (USA)

I returned one sound bar because it did not work. My second one worked for about a week before the display and remote stopped working again. The sound is good, but I have no way to control it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Amazing and Impressive! Wow! Thx Sony.

HT-G700 09 January 2021 by CHIEF ret USCG (USA)

First, I purchased the HT-S350 sound bar to accommodate my KD-65X750 amazing TV on 04 Jan2021, of which my younger brother purchased the same setup as well. One day later my older brother purchased the same TV, but he purchased the HT-G700 sound bar to accommodate his Sony TV. All I can say is that...I move the HT-S350 to the bedroom ( which is still a great sound bar ). But once you here the HT-G700. Amazing, amazing and amazing!!! This sound bar just speaks MOVIES AND MORE MOVIES. Brings it on! This sound bar HT-G700 is on another level. It very impressive - crystal clear sound is movie theater in you home outstanding. Get the popcorn ready!!! The “Immersive Audio Enhancement”button when used, will take it too another beautiful level of room filling clear sound enjoyment. The BASS is of great quality at all volume level. I was truly impressed. The price is justified and once you get it home. You will understand why!!!! Recommendation: (1) Read the manuals. There is some good stuff to help enhance that sound quality alongside that 4K TV by using the correct HDMI cable. You will see in the fine print of the easy setup instructions. (2) Download the Sony support app. It will help a great deal. Notifications on update and more. (3) Because I downloaded the Sony support app, I was able to update my firmware. The Sony instructions was easy to accomplish. Make sure to FAT32 the USB. Side note: I wish the store had this setup so you can hear the difference and make your purchase. But no big deal. Glad my other brother did the work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sony HT-G700 Soundbar

HT-G700 06 January 2021 by Awesome1Kimmy (USA)

This Sony Soundbar has really turned out to be the perfect choice for my family's needs. It was a very easy setup, in which all it required was to plug the hdmi from the cable box into the back of the soundbar, and then use the included hdmi to plug the soundbar into the television. Plug the soundbar and amp into a power strip and power them both on, and they link up with bluetooth. The sleek design makes it blend in nicely with the television. There are several different sound modes to choose from according to what you are listening to, and the 3D Dolby Atmos surround sound makes it sound like the action in the movies is taking place live in your home. Any time you're in the mood to play some music, just search it up on your phone and use bluetooth to easily play whatever you like through the soundbar. It's really just that simple to have great sound for anything you enjoy listening to at home. This soundbar has truly proven to be a great choice.

2

0

0

Once set up, easy to operate.

HT-G700 05 January 2021 by Babs53 (United Kingdom)

Recent purchase and not used as yet, but good sound and easy to operate with the variable functions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Sound bar

HT-G700 05 January 2021 by Chris1234567 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic cinematic sound but there is an issue when I change channels I keep losing the sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony HT-G700 Review

HT-G700 04 January 2021 by Cjigoelivecom (USA)

Upon delivery, the system says immediately and easily unpacked and set up, within 20 minutes. Sounds exponentially better than the tv built in sound. There are many features built in to the system, but very small and sometimes un-noticeable, in between a few of them. The Bluetooth feature is our most used feature, as we enjoy to listen to music with the kids. It fills our large living/dining/kitchen very well. My favorite feature is once I connect to our via Bluetooth, it automatically turns on, without having to go over to it, for anything. Overall it's a very good upgrade to any TV. Slightly pricey in my opinion compared to some other systems, with similar sound and features. Very middle, slightly above middle, of the road system.

0

0

0

Great Sony Soundbar

HT-G700 04 January 2021 by chrismd4 (USA)

We've had this soundbar by Sony about a month now. First of all, I will say that it is a great little soundbar with a unique sound that is really powerful. Right out of the box, I could see that it was a reasonable size. You had to supply an HDMI cable. As long as you had that, it was very easy to install. I had no issues with it at all. Once it was connected to the television, it was good to go. Very easy to use. The control that it comes with is small and compact. Very user friendly design. No problem whatsoever figuring out which button does what. It is small and fits in your hand. It also has voice control which I use all the time. It is easy to turn on and the sound quality cannot be beat. The sound is crisp and clear. It sounds like you are in the movie theater. For the money, this is a great soundbar. I am sure you will definitely enjoy it.

0

0

0

Great sound!!

HT-G700 04 January 2021 by SiemerFamily (USA)

I have to start out by saying that I was blown away by the sound of this soundbar! -- even with it only being 3.1 sound. To be honest, I had read a few reviews of the HT-G700 before buying, and while everyone had excellent things to say about it, I was really skeptical that it was really that good compared to a 5.1 or 7.1 system. But after experiencing the sound that is put out by this soundbar, I am convinced that Sony has figured out some voodoo magic to pack serious 7.1 fidelity into a small package! I can confidently say this because we have a 7.1 system in our living room, and that has been our daily driver for 2 years. This new soundbar went into our basement and was setup primarily for the grandkids to watch TV and play video games, but it's so immersive that I find myself going down there to watch TV now! As far as setup goes, it was a breeze -- though, I did have my son help me because I'm not as technical with this stuff. But after watching him, I can say that it was fairly easy. He hooked the HDMI of the soundbar into the TV, and had to enabled a setting on the TV. After that, all sound from all of my devices magically came through the soundbar instead of the TV. The subwoofer is wireless, so we weren't required to place it in any specific location relative to the bar -- I was able to hide it behind the furniture, and it works great! Also, I'm not much of tinkerer, so I probably didn't test out all of the functionality, but I did happen to connect my phone to Bluetooth and that worked just fine. Overall, I'm just really blown away by the quality of this product, and I'm glad that I didn't settle for something different. Seriously worth the extra money to buy the Sony!

0

0

0

Great Sound

HTG700 28 December 2020 by Jon D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picked up at Best Buy. Watched Video on installation and it was up and running in 15 minutes from time I opened package. All needed cables were included as were remote control batters.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

HT-G700//C SP1 19 December 2020 by SG buyer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Soundbar lack clarity almost while on gaming , movie and music. Sony if you are reading this and this can be improved through some software update please do it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Excellent picture

HTG700 15 December 2020 by KR00 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this 55 inch XBR55X800H 4K HDR Ultra for a month now and no issue. Connecting to WiFi a little troublesome but once completed I get great pictures from regular tv and movies from Amazon prime. Added a 3.1 G700 sons bar and sub. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony soundbar

HT-G700 07 December 2020  (USA)

This soundbar is truly amazing, the sound is very loud. It makes a big difference from the sound from the tv and the soundbar. The installation/set up of the soundbar was very straight forward and easy. Within minutes I was able to have it set up and ready to go. The overall design of this soundbar is very nice and modern. I plan to mount the soundbar right under my tv on the wall. I’ve had previous soundbars before but this one really stands out by the simplicity of the set up and the sound quality. The immersive AE option reminds me of the movie theater. I highly recommend it.

1

0

0

The speakers n bass are not to standard

HT-G700//C SP1 05 December 2020 by Jacky JJ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality and bass are not good. the "surround" function do not give any different sound effect compared to other function!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Decent

HT-G700//C SP1 21 November 2020 by Rads101 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is decent but the speaker keeps switching off by itself and doesn’t automatically connect to the devices attached on various ports. They need to be manually changed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Sleek product - Great Sound!

HT-G700 17 November 2020 by SKDave (USA)

The Sony HT-G 700 has a sleek look , product and design which goes very well with the Modern set up we have in our media room.. It was very well packaged, offering utmost protection. Unfortunately the set up wasn’t as easy as I expected it to be. We needed to connect it with the ARC HDMI setting from the TV ,but struggled to get the sound from the TV. The owners manual is not very clear in this regard. To get it to work, we had to disconnect all HDMI connections into the TV, restart everything. We immediately noticed a sound improvement. The immersive sound is great and fills the room. It was easy to connect my phone to the sound bar via bluetooth. The music sounded great! One suggestion - the visual display area on the sound bar is tiny making it hard to read the settings. The Bass is robust, adding to the sound quality when listening to music. We had a movie night with some friends for the long weekend and they too were blown away with the experience. One of my friends is also very keenly looking into purchasing it on Amazon. The Sony HT G-700 is our first sound bar with Atmos Dolby and we are really pleased to be introduced to this great product, overall its a winner! After purchasing the Sony soundbar, I have got into a habit of enjoying music everyday! The clarity of notes and the bass even for calm soothing music is just a different experience. I spent my weekend mornings with coffee with soft music playing In the background. Frankly, I did not anticipate that the elevated quality would create such a difference in my listening experience and resulting habits.

1

0

0

Satisfied purchase

HT-G700 17 November 2020 by Mulan707 (USA)

I owned a different soundbar prior to this, but what I like about this one is it came with a subwoofer and a remote control. The remote was a good size , big enough to where it fit in my hands. It was easy to use and it had several options on what kind d of sound I wanted to hear. The subwoofer sound went from 1-12. I don't watch TV much but since I have made this purchase I have been watching a lot of movies lately and my kids love the surround sound when they watch movies as well! I like the fact that the subwoofer uses bluetoot and I love the look and length of the soundbar. Since I don't hang my flat-screen on the wall the soundbar fits perfectly underneath my TV. This product was easy to install. I highly recommend!

4

0

0

Great 3D Surround Sound from 2D front only system

HT-G700 17 November 2020 by PontoonPaul54 (USA)

This is a surprisingly good sound bar system, that doesn't require rear speakers to give you a real Surround Sound experience. Kudos to Sony for figuring out how to trick our ears into thinking we have sound coming from everywhere. The set up on this is relatively easy, if you are looking at the illustrated directions. From there you can figure (even if you have older other equipment and a DVR ) how to wire it all up. This unit has a lot more capabilities than I have tried, as it is Bluetooth, and I believe will accept music from your phone or other Bluetooth device, although I have not tried that, so i cannot say for certain as to how it would work. The only negative that I have found on this system, is an intermittent issue that we have been having is when using our DVR . If you are playing back a recorded show, and you want to fast forward, many times the HT-G700 will go silent, and you have to figure out how to get it to start playing again. I have tried changing the input setting through a full rotation of their settings till it gets back to the original HDMI that I was on. Sometimes that works, and other times it doesn't. The problem is that you miss the portion of the show that you fast forwarded to, as the video is playing but still no sound. When all else fails we rewind a bit, and then pause the DVR, and shut off the sound bar and turn it back on. Thankfully that doesn't happen THAT often. If we could find the solution for that, I would give this product 5 stars. Perhaps this is only with the brand of DVR that we have, and not with all of them.

2

0

0

Completely transforms home TV-watching experience

HT-G700 17 November 2020 by aznsupergurl (USA)

My family was very excited when the Sony soundbar arrived and we couldn't wait to test it out since we watch a lot of Netflix shows and movies these days. It has a beautiful design and was well-packaged. It did take some time for my husband to figure out how to get the sound to play after connecting it, but once he got it to work, we were blown away by how much crisper the sound is and how much deeper the bass is with the subwoofer. Even in the dialogue portions of the movie, the sound quality is noticeably clearer. The bass in songs really comes out a lot more with the soundbar as well. Because of that, we don't need to turn the volume up as high to hear everything clearly. The soundbar comes with a separate remote to turn it off and on, but I like that you can control the volume with either the tv remote or the soundbar remote. I didn't realize how much of a change it would make and we really love it! It really elevates our home movie nights and is definitely worth the investment!

1

0

0

Great with most Bluray audio tracks

HTG700 04 November 2020 by gfwgo10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I am pleased. This soundbar decodes all the major audio tracks on DVD, Blu-ray etc. which my previous soundbar did not. The menu to adjust audio and other features is somewhat difficult to navigate. I'm still playing with different settings to get the optimal performance out of this soundbar. I'm still a little perplexed why I have to crank the volume over 35-40 to hear clearly. The tech at the store tells me that this is normal since the volume range goes to 100 and he demoed some streaming movies that had great sound but at 50-60 . So, I am getting used to the fact that this is the way it is. Overall I'm happy cause the spoken word is easy to hear although again you have to set the volume up on DVD and Blu-rays. There is a setting on the soundbar to equalize the spoken word and the loud sounds that are heard in movies. I haven't completely figured that out yet so in the meantime I just turn down the volume when the loud action explodes. Again, the soundbar does what it is supposed to do so I'm happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best in class theater experience

HT-G700 31 October 2020 by jmr123 (USA)

Best in class audio experience and it enhances to next level by gelling well with visual treat if you have Sony TV too. This is not another sound bar of other brands but carries 3.1 output with theater experience having Dolby Atmos sound .. with covid I doubt theaters will get reopened but if someone wants to experience the theater this is the product you have to go for Some tips: please the woofer near to your sofa and sound bar under the tv for surround experience..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I really like it

HT-G700 26 October 2020 by holmesthumper (USA)

UPDATE: This soundbar is really really nice. I set it up in my bedroom, just to give myself a different sound, and it really produces. Sometimes, I catch myself hitting the mute button, because I hear a sound that I don't expect and want to make sure it is whatever I am watching on television and not that someone or something has entered the house without me knowing. I laugh at myself quite a bit when that happens :) I also have been playing with the sound modes, cinema is my favorite right now, but it may change. I received the soundbar on Sunday and was able to put it together in less than an hour, by myself. I did not do an unboxing video, actually did not think to do it. Sorry. But as I said, it was easy to put it together and plug in the HDMI cord in the correct port. I really like the sound I get from the soundbar.

2

0

0

My soundbar

HT-G700 26 October 2020 by Nickibeds1 (USA)

This soundbar is the bomb, the only thjng that I dont like about it is that you have to switch back and forth from playing music on Bluetooth to TV easily . This could be because my Tv doesn't have Bluetooth capabilities but I'm still getting to know what this soundbar can and can't do. The sound is very loud which is what i was looking for. I would recommend this product to friends and family. It also was a little bit difficult to connect to my Tv but after carefully reading the directions got it to connect and pair but make sure yoh read manual when trying to connect. My husband is really enjoying his sound bar, he enjoys it so much that he wants no one touching it but him.

1

0

0

Upgrading My Audio Experience

HT-G700 19 October 2020  (USA)

Following a visit to my brother's house and experiencing the amazing audio from his soundbar, I began looking into purchasing one for myself. I feel confident when I buy anything Sony and I appreciated the sleek look and easy set up of this system. I admit that I had some trouble initially as I have an older TV and had to purchase the additional cable but when I finally unplugged everything and replugged it in again, and reset my cable, it worked. The sound is amazing. My husband listened to 45 minutes of a concert he recorded and was wowed. He is also hard of hearing and noticed that diction was much clearer. I'd say this is a winner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Soundbar - Crisp Sound Quality

HT-G700 19 October 2020 by Summer7213 (USA)

I received the Sony Soundbar HT-G700 about a week ago and have been playing and tinkering with it since then. I’ve really enjoyed testing music, movie, football, phone streaming and seeing how the sound differs on the different audio settings. I will admit, I’m not an audio “techy” and honestly had no idea what I was doing, but I did make some great observations. First, I was watching a movie with my family about a month ago, on our new TV, and I remember thinking “Seriously, this is how loud the TV can go? It’s not that clear…I’m going to need to invest in some speakers”. I put that same movie on with the soundbar and WOW what a difference. The audio was crisp! There was a definite positive difference. Then of course, it is football season. While my teams aren’t doing that well, being able to hear the game through the soundbar made it worthwhile to watch. Last, the music setting was really good and when I put in the subwoofer for Cinema, the room shook! Where I believe the opportunity lies is in the small digital display. When I’m sitting far away from the TV, on a couch, I can’t see what the setting is on. I had to constantly get up to see what the setting was on. I wish it would show on the remote or the TV when you changed a setting what it was. Second, when watching the movie, the immersive setting was just okay and didn’t feel immersive. But once you kick that subwoofer on, all turned out well. My overall recommendation: It’s a good sound bar. It does what it needs to do. My audio is more crisp and my viewing experience on the TV is enhanced. While it didn’t “rock my world”, I’d recommend it if you are looking for something to improve your audio experience.

2

0

0

Home-theater Quality

HT-G700 19 October 2020  (USA)

when I received this sound bar I was very Slim design and I have been a fan of big speakers. But slim deign was great as the sound bar fit perfectly on the ledge of my fire place and seems like it is the part of my TV. Wireless subwoofer didnt need any setup and just worked as soon as I plugged in the power source. My little display screen on the soundbar however did not turn on but after contacting Sony we are working on getting this fixed Sony was very helpful and prompt on getting it fixed. My soundbar still worked and has a very good sound and almost sounds like my 7.1system that I have in the basement. I wish there was a way to control the subwoofer level separately. I am very impressed with the quality of sound Sony HT-G700 puts out. Its almost makes me forget that the sound is coming from the front as it is true surround sound. Also i would like to add that the sound quality is really good my friends were home and they loved the look of sony soundbar. After using it for few days now i am so used to the clear sound quality that when i went to my parents house I could not believe how different it sounds without the soundbar and recommended them to buy the product too.

0

0

0

Upgraded my home theater experience

HT-G700 15 October 2020 by Slimofats (USA)

I have been having a Sony Bravia TV in my family room for a while and had been wanting to get a sound bar for it. I felt like the volume varied between streaming platforms and videos we would watch, and that hurt the experience. Enter this Sony sound bar. Now, we feel like we are at the movies on movie night. The sound is crisp. The subwoofer makes explosions more “real”. I LOVE how easy it was to set up and I love that i can easily select what type of sound I want. My favorite is the Immersive AE (audio enhancement). I no longer have problems hearing the tv from the kitchen and our movie nights are way better. I wish that I had added a sound bar sooner. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review.

1

0

0

Sleek product - Great Sound!

HT-G700 15 October 2020 by SKDave (USA)

The Sony HT-G 700 has a sleek look , product and design which goes very well with the Modern set up we have in our media room.. It was very well packaged, offering utmost protection. Unfortunately the set up wasn’t as easy as I expected it to be. We needed to connect it with the ARC HDMI setting from the TV ,but struggled to get the sound from the TV. The owners manual is not very clear in this regard. To get it to work, we had to disconnect all HDMI connections into the TV, restart everything. We immediately noticed a sound improvement. The immersive sound is great and fills the room. It was easy to connect my phone to the sound bar via bluetooth. The music sounded great! One suggestion - the visual display area on the sound bar is tiny making it hard to read the settings. The Bass is robust, adding to the sound quality when listening to music. We had a movie night with some friends for the long weekend and they too were blown away with the experience. One of my friends is also very keenly looking into purchasing it on Amazon. The Sony HT G-700 is our first sound bar with Atmos Dolby and we are really pleased to be introduced to this great product, overall its a winner!

0

0

0

Fantastic depending on where you use it.

HT-G700 15 October 2020 by Huyh (USA)

This soundbar is perfect especially if you live in an apartment or planning on keeping in your bedroom. In a living room, sound level would be limited. I had the volume to the max (to test) and it was loud but not loud as if you were to turn anything else to max level. Now that my con is out the way, let's talk pros. Sounds fantastic for what it is. The voice level is crisp and clear (bass isnt the best). This beats any TV stereo by far! A major pro is that there aren't many cables connecting to each other. The sub only has the power cable and connects via bluetooth while the speaker itself has a power cable and connects to hdmi. The remote is small and simple and easy to use, especially in the dark. The small display on the speaker tells you what mode you're in. I like to keep mine on auto. Pretty satisfied with that. This is my first sound bar and in the future I plan on mounting my tv to the wall and the speaker is light enough to mount undeneath the TV (with a seprarate speaker mount). Overall I'm pretty satisfied with this HT-G700 (and their products). Again, would recommend this in an apartment or bedroom but not in a bigger living room for maximum sound experience. For where im using it (in an apartment), I definitely give it 5 stars! If I were to use it in a living room, would give 4 stars.

2

0

0

GREAT SOUNDBAR

HT-G700 09 October 2020 by DOCDOC (USA)

I have always been a speakers guy -whether it was connected to a Receiver or Blu-Ray.This Soundbar and Sub Woofer are great. The sound is wonderful. I have a (non Sony )TV but the Sony HT-G700 sounder connected with the bluetooth without any problems . It takes up no extra room and will eventually set on my fireplace ledge.

0

0

0

Sound You Can Submerse Yourself In

HT-G700 09 October 2020 by Katnhat37 (USA)

I love the sound quality and how easy it is to set up. I used the HDMI cord to set it up and the instructions were easy to follow. There are several different settings for sound. I prefer standard. I also love the fact it's not heavy and bulky. The sound is crisp and clear. This is a great brand that I have grown up with and plan on my kids growing up with and so on.

0

0