103

4.2 based on 103 customer reviews

57
27
10
2
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to Install

HT-S350 03 September 2019 by Xxxxk (United Kingdom)

I purchased this sound bar 3 weeks ago , it was easy to pair with our Samsung TV. The sound is quite good, it was reduced in Currys and it meets our needs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Terrible manufacturer warranty

HTS350 31 October 2019  (USA)

I bought this a month ago the subwoofer started shutting off after continuous play. So I contacted Best Buy and they only have a 15 day return policy. So I then contacted Sony and spoke with a service tech representative and he took me through step by step to do a hard reset and we connect the whole system. We also did a secure link connection step by step and the subwoofer continued to shut off after continuous play. I can even use it as a blue tooth device for a party due to the fact the subwoofer shuts off and the sound bar is all that stays playing. The only way to turn the subwoofer back on is to disconnect the power source for 30 seconds and then let the system power up again and the after continuous play the same problem continues to occur. So I sent in the system in for warranty repair and they tested it and said they could not duplicate the problem. I truly believe they did not test the system long enough or loud enough to see if the problem occurs. So they have sent the system back and no repairs were done to the system I spent too much money on this for it to shut down when I use it. I like to have parties and I cannot have a system the continues to shut off. I sent the system in with the proof of purchase (receipt), I just hope you can assist me with this problem I want to believe you will help me and not let my $200.00 be a waste of money on a defective product. Thank you very much and I will wait for a response.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

103 Customer Reviews

0

Great Soundbar

HT-S350 23 May 2020 by AdeBee (United Kingdom)

I spent lots of time browsing to review Soundbars before I made this purchase and am happy with it, it sound great and easy to setup, I gave it 4 stars because I have to be link the subwoofer each time I powered the TV on, the reason for this am not sure, though I connected the speaker with HDMI ACH cable. I have also read through the manual couldn't get a solution. Nevertheless the speaker when connected provides the cinema experience I am after. Recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Well i have too turn on and off twice too make it

HT-S350 19 May 2020 by Chiefs 60 (USA)

Have too turn it off and on two times before it will work or no sound any suggestions

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I am happy with his product !

HTS350 13 May 2020 by Uggsy (USA)

No problems with set up. Make sure to get a good HDMI cable,for the best audio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up!

HT-SD35 13 May 2020 by Stevelfc (United Kingdom)

The audio system worked straight out of the box, easy to set up and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound leaves something to be desired

HT-S350 13 May 2020 by Snieżak (USA)

I bought this back in November of 2019. For the price I was really impressed with the bass. After some time of running it via bluetooth to my Apple TV, I couldn't connect it to my TV via ARC or Optical because it was too old. A few months later and the connection started to drop in & out and the sound would get this boxy tin kinda sound. I assumed this was due to the BT connection so I recently splurged on the new Sony XBR55X800H flat screen thinking if I paired the sound bar appropriately (with ARC) to a complimentary product I would really get to take advantage of the sound bar. To my dismay the sound bar doesn't really stand up to my expectations. At times when the sound levels rise the mids struggle and it starts to sounds like a tin box with bass. I've chatted with tech support and we've done master resets but it's not the configuration, its the product itself. I think you gotta spend more for an upgraded model or look to another brand, sadly.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to connect

HT-S350//M SP1 12 May 2020 by Tohtt (Singapore)

very easy to connect to TV. The sound system is good. Price is reasonable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Replacing Samsung with Sony.

HTS350 11 May 2020 by dbrooks75 (USA)

Just bought this and sounds great use the HDMI if possible makes a big difference in sound and bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

HTS350 11 May 2020 by stevetreker57 (USA)

Replaced a no-name sound bar so big improvement. Only problem; the remote also turns on my Sony stereo receiver which sits well off to the left of my desk when aimed at the TV stand at the other side of the office. I've now made it a habit of peaking over my computer monitor to check the status of the stereo!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and compact

HTS350 10 May 2020 by fibero (USA)

I love it. I like how small it is and fits under my monitor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid Bass

HT-S350//M SP1 09 May 2020 by Jay2527 (Singapore)

Have always been using Sony, and always been happy with the quality. This sound bar is very powerful and the bass is awesome. Good for movie as well as music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sound

HT-S350//M SP1 09 May 2020 by EDYJ (Singapore)

Easy to use and a sleek addition to the living room

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice sound

HT-SD35 08 May 2020 by Denny55 (United Kingdom)

Nice sound. For me the size is probably to long in length. Can’t get the Sony Bluetooth headphones to connect

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sounds amazing!

HTS350 08 May 2020 by bamapat (USA)

I bought my soundbar tonight. I was so easy to set up and it all worked! The sound is awesome. I have a very nice television with good speakers, this puts them to shame!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to connect

HTS350 07 May 2020 by SayRa Vanessa (USA)

Great sound bar and woofer for our needs. It was easy to connect, the sound is great, the bluetooth capability is great, and it looks good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok sound bar.

HTS350 05 May 2020 by A67crvtt (USA)

I’ve had this for about 6 months. It is an ok sound bar. The tone is a bit boxy sounding, as it seems to have a mid-range hump in the sound. It is overpriced for the tone.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Value speaker but...

HT-S350//M SP1 04 May 2020 by Dk13 (Singapore)

Value for money speakers but there was a mild discharge of electricity from the metal frame. The reason could be it doesn’t have earthing. Also lack USB port

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Subwoofer doesn't work

HTS350 03 May 2020 by JonP (USA)

The subwoofer stopped working after owning for less than a year.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Volume & Decent Sound but not Crisp/Clean

HTS350 25 April 2020 by Davina (USA)

Good volume decimals. Nice look but as your turn the volume up the speaker can’t handle the volume while delivering clear crisp sounds it almost starts to create a popping sound. I use this with my apple & tidal music but the sound isn’t that clear most likely will return especially at the price point I expect better when it comes to the quality of sound. Also wish it had auto connect but doesn’t. I have seen comparable sound bars at a much lower price.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All good with one exception

HTS350 24 April 2020 by Shortcut999 (USA)

Setup no easy. Worked out of box with no problems. Sound quality much better than TV speakers. One issue: Small bright white lights in front of soundbar cannot be turned off and are very annoying. I'll have to figure out a way to stick something over them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

HTS350 18 April 2020 by Win1010 (USA)

I was hesitant about buying this because I have zero tech skills. I thought I wouldn’t be able to set it up. Not the case! Instructions were easy to follow and the sound is excellent!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This is just what I needed.

HTS350 17 April 2020 by Hitchcock (USA)

My Sony Bravia 55" TV has down fired speakers and it was losing some clarity. This system solves that problem. The sub-woofer is also good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sony 2.1 Soundbar

HT-S350//M SP1 17 April 2020 by Lockdown (Singapore)

I m glad to purchase with purchase this 2.1 soundbar to pair with my Sony Bravia 43" TV. It comes with a wireless sub-woofer which serves me well in my master bedroom.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SIMPLICITY

HTS350 14 April 2020 by Anth65 (USA)

Excellent sound and wonderful bass and treble and very easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Love this sound bar !

HTS350 13 April 2020 by Elyssa (USA)

This is exactly what I needed for my bedroom , when I turn my tv on it automatically syncs & comes on no problem. The sound is awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

2.1ch Soundbar with powerful wireless n BLUETOOTH

HT-S350//M SP1 10 April 2020 by midris17 (Singapore)

Overall quite satisfied with the sound quality as it is definitely much better than the qualtiy of the built-in sound of my TV set. However, the bass on the sub woofer can still be improved.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound out little device

HTS350 06 April 2020 by Ecko (USA)

I picked it over sever sounded good and looked nice deff buy again and recomend to a friend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Disappointing with Sony and Subwoofer

HT-S350 04 April 2020 by S C G (USA)

I bought this about a year ago. For some reason, however, the subwoofer stopped powering on. I followed ALL of the trouble shooting advice and NOTHING worked. The subwoofer still does not power on. Very disappointed with this Sony product and I’ve owned Sony products for 30+ years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

GREAT PRODUCT

HTS350 27 March 2020 by WILL_1 (USA)

IT WAS GREAT SOUND FOR THE PRICE SIMPLE TO INSTALL

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

Quality

HT-S350 21 March 2020 by WO2MBE (United Kingdom)

Great features does everything I need for my needs

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Great sound bar at a great price

HTS350 17 March 2020 by Ken S (USA)

Have had many sound bars, this Sony unit is excellent in it's price range and work great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Poor base

HT-S350//M SP1 17 March 2020 by Skywalkerasia (Singapore)

Bought 1 month ago. Disappointing audio features. Sound range limited

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy install

HTS350 10 March 2020 by Mongrel51 (USA)

Once set up it sounds great for the money. Only issue, it comes with a fiber optic cable only. When you open the box and read set-up instructions it also requires a HDMI cable. Not included! Extra trip to store to purchase that. Wish it would have said that on the box.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

It is easy to set up and sounds GREAT

HTS350 09 March 2020 by harness1 (USA)

I had it working within a couple minutes. The HDMI connection was quick and easy. The sound will definitely make your house SHAKE!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Okay sound bar

HTS350 06 March 2020 by Bob 2020 (USA)

The subwoofer does not impress me for the sound quality

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Subwoofer stop working six months after purchase

HTS350 01 March 2020 by gibby6385 (USA)

I purchased the soundbar and sub woofer in July 2019 and now it stopped working in February 2020. I contacted Sony and so far I have not received anything which indicates that shey are attempting to honor their warranty. Very Disappointed in Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Excellent sound

HTS350 24 February 2020 by Keith0407 (USA)

Love the features and the quality of sound, Sony products always work excellent for mr me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Well worth my money!

HTS350 23 February 2020 by Michael2020 (USA)

It's been over a month that I have used my speaker and I am very pleased by the quality and sound of this system! I am a musician and have an ear for sounds and want to reassure anyone looking into buying a great sound bar and subwoofer for a great price, I give you my confidence of this model! With the option of different sounds on your remote and capability to add more bass or lessen/cut off completely, you can find the right sound that fits your preference! I spent months trying to figure out what to go with and am very satisfied with my choice! Best wishes!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

easy installation, good sound for small room.

HTS350 21 February 2020 by RLHale (USA)

I’m happy with the sound-bar for the room with open beam ceilings. Mostly good sound except for voice. Expected crisper speech clarity. Music, cinema and normal output is quite satisfactory.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works

HTS350 15 February 2020 by Lake Man (USA)

Bought on black Friday alone with a Song 950GTV is a great addition for better sound quaility

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-S350 10 February 2020 by Scooter00 (USA)

I purchased another 2.0 brand of soundbar that was same brand as my tv. Had to use optical to hook up and created nothing but aggravation between tv speakers and sound bar. Returned and picked up this Sony. Hooked up via hdmi arc input on my tv and sound, as well as ease of operation is now excellent. Sony sounds much better and sub integrates perfectly. Excellent sound for music and movies. I don't see how there is any better sound for 200.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and easy to set up

HTS350 09 February 2020 by SonyuserDK (USA)

Great sound for $200. Use it mainly for the TV but also to play music from Alexa and cell phones via Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound

HTS350 08 February 2020 by GLM 1930 (USA)

Plugged into the TV and auto connected to everything. Very little setup required.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

HTS350 07 February 2020 by Kensolo (USA)

Great sound clarity. Several choices of sound envirenment, News, Cinema, Auto, Sports, Music etc. Easy to use and install. Good base.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First soundbar

HT-S350//M SP1 05 February 2020 by notaudiophile (Singapore)

Disclaimer: first soundbar so no basis for comparison. I thought the reaction is slow? When switching on and when changing volume, it seems to take 1 or 2 s to respond. It would be good if the volume magnitude can be displayed on the TV or soundbar when I adjust the volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome sound

HTS350 02 February 2020 by Davidg2 (USA)

I just bought it today it sounds great I had to return to the store to purchase a HDMI cable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best for the money!

HTS350 02 February 2020 by nbt1 (USA)

Excellent quality and features and affordabillity, easy to install.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Much better than TV speakers

HTS350 31 January 2020 by CardKid (USA)

I find I need something that is capable of boosting and clarifying dialog without making background volume louder, as well. This soundbar fits the bill. It doesn't give Home Theater performance, but at this price point, it does very well. Unfortunately, ALL of the functions of the provided remote cannot be learned by a smart remote, so you will need to use the provided remote for some of the functions. A smart remote CAN learn to turn the sound bar on and off and adjust the volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Sounds great

HTS350 23 January 2020 by Daves12 (USA)

Daughter gave us for Xmas! Love it very good sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great sound simple and clean install

HTS350 19 January 2020 by Made mike (USA)

Great sound. It replaced 6 speakers and an amp/reciever (all now in my garage and also Sony)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great sound

HT-S350//M SP1 18 January 2020 by Yan66 (Singapore)

Had to stop using it as it is too loud and I got old folks staying with me..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features.

HT-S350//M SP1 18 January 2020 by Keshav06 (Singapore)

I love that it has many sound modes like music, cinema, game etc. And when listening to music. The sound system makes me feel like I’m really there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to install, easy to use.

HTS350 18 January 2020 by Carnot (USA)

I bought this sound bar because my Sony TV had rear firing speakers. I'm elderly and I thought a sound bar would improve the sound. It was a simple installation and it works beautifully. I appreciate the other features such as blue tooth capability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Just Wooow. Unbelievable Sound Quality.

HTS350 16 January 2020 by Nisarg (USA)

This is a great Soundbar system with sub woofer. Sound quality when paired with my Sony 65A950G is un real. Bluetooth connectivity is seamless. The only grudge is that it doesnt have wifi support or cannot be controlled by any smartphone app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Sound bar does not synchronize with Sony TV

HT-S350//M SP1 15 January 2020 by serene205 (Singapore)

Every time I turn on sound bar , I have to switch off TV volume. if not I will have double sound like echo, ie sound bar sound output is slight delayed, which is quite annoying, end up we hardly turn on sound bar unless we watch movie.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0