603

4.4 based on 603 customer reviews

422
91
43
21
26
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

outstanding OLED TV display

164 cm (65") 30 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony BRAVIA XR Series A80J has an outstanding OLED display that is HDR10, HLG, and Dolby Vision compatibility which offers a wide color gamut. This is my 4th OLED screen and it is the biggest among my devices. For details review you can easily search them in the web but right now, I just want to share my personal option after owning it for 2 weeks. The OLED display delivers intense contrast with pure blacks and natural colors at its best, no question about it, but the screen brightness can better even though the spec says it is higher than its predecessor. Not sure about the all new Cognitive Processor XR but it seems to be on par with other brand’s processor. The TV comes with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1-enabled 4K / 120 Hz ports which is great but only 2 out of 4 HDMI ports are capable of delivering it and one of it is the ARC/eARC which to me is a huge let down. It comes with total 3 USB ports and even a button to switch on/off the mic for google search. With Acoustic Surface Audio+, the screen is the speaker and it is outstanding. I can’t imagine how it sounds from the TV panel that produce sound from the entire screen until I personally experience it. I must say it has more realistic sound and exceptionally clear dialog than my old TV and I don’t really miss my sound bar. The remote has an average placing of buttons and shortcuts but how I wish it is back-lit just like the Sony higher model. I tried to wall-mount the TV and due to the placement of the “VESA” port, it will be higher and that leave a big space between the TV and the console table. It can be bad or good, depending on how big your sound bar is. Overall it is a good Sony OLED TV and I have no regrets getting it. Due to this COVID-19 and WFH status, I found myself consuming more contents from A80J than my old TV and so do my family members for many years to come. Cheers

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Problematic TV, great with set top box!

164 cm (65") 30 October 2021 by DocN (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony Bravia XR65A84JU mainly to use connected to a Humax PVR, rather than as a TV, as we like being able to pause and rewind live TV. We bought this model for the quality of the picture and the sound, along with the fact that you get decent sound without the need to buy an additional sound bar. With that in mind we have not been disappointed and, in combination with our Humax box, we have a really good system. However, if you are buying this just for use as a TV, then are things you need to be aware of. Currently, it may provide less then your old TV, as, firstly, there is no YouView, just a form of Freeview, so no catch-up TV apps, no BBCi player and ITV Hub. There was meant to be an update this year to provide catch-up TV, but there is no sign of that (now end of October, 2021) and the year is nearly over. Also, there is no BBC red button, so no tele-text either. Not all the additional Internet Internet Data Channels you get with freeview are available either while others do not always work. The built-in apps , such as Netflix, Amazon TV, etc. seem to work OK. However I am not too sure about apps that you add in. I have had some problems with the Plex app playing some of the recording/films on my server, that my Roku and Amazon Fire sticks have no problems with. Overall, for the price of the TV it seems very limited and far too “buggy”. Not what you may be expecting from a Sony and certainly not at this price. It seems that Sony, in concentrating on excellence in picture quality, may have forgotten about the more basic aspects of this range of TVs. So, in summary if you are using it with a set top box you will be pleased, but if you want reliable, bug-free, smart TV with catch up then this is not it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

617 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Very slick TV

139 cm (55") 04 December 2021 by 276motorsport (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my 3 year old LG what an improvement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

164 cm (65") 04 December 2021 by Bal k (United Kingdom)

Great TV, highly recommended. Quality excellent, design perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture

139 cm (55") 04 December 2021 by Good times (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv after careful consideration. I wanted a gaming monitor for my PS5 and the other half wanted just a tv. This certainly does both in epic proportions. The PS5 is stunning in 4K with 120fps, films, sport and general viewing are just as good with deep blacks, bright whites along with excellent depth of colour. The viewing angle is wide and the smart features are simply to set up and use too. The tv communicated effortlessly with Sky Q, our Bose sound bar and my PS5 alike. A very impressive purchase indeed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Delivers on high expectations

195 cm (77") 04 December 2021 by stewyo (United Kingdom)

Bought the 77 inch so used professional installers to hang on the wall. Delivers a vlass leading cinematic experience and I can finally read the on screen phone messages on crime dramas! It's a lot of money but a lot of pleasure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like being in the cinema

164 cm (65") 03 December 2021 by Modster (United Kingdom)

Decided to buy this on a whim as nothing wrong with my 55 inch but very pleased i did , there is no comparison between the two , the picture and sound is absolutely stunning so happy with this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV Choice

65" class (64.5" diag) 03 December 2021 by ALTA11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Outstanding picture, excellent sound, solid design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slick, stylish and packed with substance

139 cm (55") 03 December 2021 by ElHauntio (United Kingdom)

Had the TV about 3 weeks and very happy. I've still to explore its full capability as it's packed with features. The menus and features are slick and navigation is a doddle. The quality of the audio is amazing, the sound is rich and deep and I don't see any need for a soundbar. It goes without saying that the picture quality is amazing and I am very happy with my purchase. The only challenge I've had was I wanted to change the stand configuration and the removal of the feet once slotted in was very difficult, with both the instructions and the mechanism to do this being like a dark art.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing

164 cm (65") 03 December 2021 by hav00 (United Kingdom)

i bought this a month ago so i am enjoying and happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Sony TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 03 December 2021 by IMHAPPY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am enjoying the picture on my Sony TV. I am very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV ever!

77" class (76.7" diag) 03 December 2021 by Eddie B3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my A80J about a month ago and it’s been the best TV I’ve ever owned so far. I wasn’t planning on buying one this soon, but my girlfriend talked me into it. I had planned on my next TV being a Sony, I’m just hoping my purchase will be as long lasting as all the testimonies I’ve heard from others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture Quality & Perfect Color Accuracy

65" class (64.5" diag) 02 December 2021 by Lyanrocke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is by far the best I’ve ever owned. The picture quality is incredible. The color accuracy is phenomenal. The build quality is excellent. I literally have zero complaints and have no regrets about buying this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought another Sony tv

164 cm (65") 02 December 2021 by Rhjw (United Kingdom)

I have 55inch 3D Sony tv that has been fantastic to use. After 9 years i wanted a bigger tv with an improved picture-so i bought a Sony, i am not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great oled television

164 cm (65") 02 December 2021 by Fizzm (United Kingdom)

After weeks of research I eventually bought this OLED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Oled 65"

164 cm (65") 02 December 2021 by Wayne10 (United Kingdom)

I was tied between the qled & oled but I am so glad I chose the Sony oled tv the picture is amazing all functions are easy to use well worth every penny

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cinema pleasure

139 cm (55") 02 December 2021 by kıraç44 (United Kingdom)

Even the most normal videos are enjoyable when sound quality and image quality come together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning

195 cm (77") 02 December 2021 by Sloper59 (United Kingdom)

Owned for two weeks now and I'm still stunned at the picture quality, for movies, videos and games via my PS5. Videos in HDR a especially good! I'd thoroughly recommend this TV to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab

139 cm (55") 02 December 2021 by Countrygirl1275 (United Kingdom)

We bought this a few weeks ago, we had a Sony a long time ago and we replaced it with a 42” Panasonic plasma but decided we wanted to upgrade and go back to Sony so we looked around and this tv was very appealing Sony 55” Oled, I read reviews etc and this was a perfect fit , I have to say We we’re not disappointed this tv is fantastic, the picture quality is amazing and sound is awesome, very happy indeed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

139 cm (55") 02 December 2021 by Andy62 (United Kingdom)

Bought this in black Friday deal, setting up fairly easy . Picture quality stunning, sound good too,no need for sound bar.The down side is that there is no catch up tv/iPlayer available at present.Also no BBC tele text. Would have Bought different make if l had known.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just A Gorgeous picture - Screen

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 December 2021 by Pchar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I stick with Sony TVs first for the quality and 2nd for the degree of similarity built into the different models through the years. I have a 15 year old Sony remote that will control certain functions on this new set. I don’t have to relearn everything from scratch. The black areas on this set are so deep that the contrast with the rest of the picture is stunning. We loved our previous Sony which is only 5 years old, we have it in another room now, but this OLED screen is truly amazing, and more than bright enough in our many-windowed apartment. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture, great sound.

139 cm (55") 01 December 2021 by Crom2112 (United Kingdom)

I bought the TV two weeks ago, the picture quality is superb with a variety of settings, including imax, sound is also excellent. It is a shame there are no catch up channels, but at the end of the day I bought the TV for picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound system and screen resolutions

164 cm (65") 01 December 2021 by Bibi127 (United Kingdom)

Really happy I bought this product it's fantastic!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nonsense stand.

139 cm (55") 01 December 2021 by Teddy 2 (United Kingdom)

Good picture. Had to sign in using Google before tv could be unblocked to use. Who owns this Sony tv? Me or Google? Eddie said

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Very pleased

139 cm (55") 01 December 2021 by Mpsimpson (United Kingdom)

Incredibly happy with the picture and sound of the tv but just wish bbc iPlayer , itv hub , and 4od was available as apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth sitting on settee to watch

164 cm (65") 01 December 2021 by Taffynattyratty (United Kingdom)

Great picture and sound , best tv purchased . Can’t wait for hols to watch it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 01 December 2021 by Chianti82 (United Kingdom)

After lots of back and forward between this and the LG I decided on the Sony and glad I did the picture and sound quality is amazing. Hoping that they bring out an update for the Dolby at 120hz as that is the only small negative for this TV when using the xbox series x

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 01 December 2021 by Bobbie 61 (United Kingdom)

Only had tv for a couple of weeks. Great replacement and better than a 4 year old Samsung that stopped working!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow! Could not be happier

77" class (76.7" diag) 01 December 2021 by LoveVegas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned nothing but Sony TVs since I was stationed in Japan in 1986-1988. We expect top quality from Sony and we got it. The 4K Ultra HD delivers in every aspect. Picture and sound are incredible. We binge watch a lot of movies and sports. We do not play video games so we can’t comment on that. But if you like sports and movies this is the TV for you. So good we just bought a new Sony TV for our daughter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best oled tele in the market

164 cm (65") 30 November 2021 by Maazisa (United Kingdom)

I bought it few weeks ago from currys and I'm glad that I'm having this tele at home . I'm so impressed with picture and sound quality. Thanks to sony .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product, but a small issue

139 cm (55") 30 November 2021 by AL101 (United Kingdom)

This is a good quality product available at a reasonable price. HD and 4K programming looks great with the beautiful blacks from this OLED screen, however low resolution programming is disappointing, although some of this is naturally due to the 55” size. It replaced a Sony 48” A9 model only a year old for the bigger screen, which produces a much better image all around, especially for low resolution output. It’s a good model, but I wish I hadn’t bought the two models and just bought a 55” A9.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice shape and design

139 cm (55") 30 November 2021 by Whatdoyouwant4this (United Kingdom)

Adaptable sound and picture quality, still trying to work out Google assistant

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 30 November 2021 by Sheks (United Kingdom)

Great television Great picture. Very good design recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed with features

164 cm (65") 30 November 2021 by MartinStew (United Kingdom)

Recently bought this product and was disappointed to find out that you needed a freeview or equiv product connected to your tv to access all the apps normally available directly from you smart tv. Eg bbc iPlayer and itv hub.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The sound from the Tv Is fantastic...

139 cm (55") 30 November 2021 by Paz24 (United Kingdom)

I’ve the Tv just over a fortnight now and we love it ... The sound is so impressive we have ditched the sound bar we had to have with our previous Tv Colours are so impressive and deep What struck me the most is the depth of Tone colours blacks and whites. They are not flat and can see a real crispness of detail. It’s really added to our viewing pleasure and will be enjoyed all the more with Christmas on its way... only problem is now my lad wants one for his PlayStation 5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beauty!!

164 cm (65") 30 November 2021 by KTank (United Kingdom)

What a beautiful TV, perfect 65 inches, sounds is amazing, picture quality is superb I would def recommend this TV. I only buy SONY TV and this is my 3rd one in the last 25 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 29 November 2021 by Momj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m very happy with this purchase and how easy the tv was to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!

139 cm (55") 29 November 2021 by OllyW (United Kingdom)

I was one of the lucky ones and managed to get my hands on a PS5. To achieve the best spec I could get from the PS5, I needed to upgrade my TV. I decided to go again with Sony as the TV I have is a Sony and that has lasted me very well for the last 7 years. After looking around, I came across the XR range of Sony Bravia TV’s. I wanted a TV that not only looked great but supported the next stage of gaming consoles. Luckily the A84j supported that, including hdmi 2.1 4K. I took advantage of a Black Friday deal and purchased it. I haven’t looked back since. The picture quality is really good. Movies and shows look so good and PS4 games when running at 60fps on the PS5 also look incredible. I have a soundbar but I haven’t had to connect it to the TV as the sound is that good. The Google TV is really easy to use and you have quick access to steaming services like Netflix, Amazon prime video, Disney and YouTube. It’s a great TV and if you’re in any doubt of buying it, don’t be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

quality

139 cm (55") 29 November 2021 by darrion (United Kingdom)

Good well built tv with quality feel. Shame it does still not have all the expected apps like I-player etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Dynamic TV

139 cm (55") 29 November 2021 by Nige 530 (United Kingdom)

Went into Currys looking at Samsung televisions as have always had them. Was approached by a sales person told him what I was after. He said to me before you make any decisions just have a look at this one. So glad I did it is the best tv I've ever had. Brilliant would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic quality of sound and picture

195 cm (77") 29 November 2021 by DPK19 (United Kingdom)

Bought this last week - already have a similar TV but smaller size - love SONY!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV but factory reset saves WiFi woe

139 cm (55") 29 November 2021 by Stu637652997 (United Kingdom)

I bought the A80J as I wanted a 4K OLED but I had a struggle getting it connected to WiFi. Instructions should say start with a factory reset as this would’ve saved a lot of time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 29 November 2021 by Theresa Q (United Kingdom)

Great tv, easy to install and great picture. Would def recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like but disappointing

195 cm (77") 29 November 2021 by Bowandarrow (United Kingdom)

Had my XR77A84J for a few weeks and I like it but some basic poor aspects that are surprising from Sony. Nobody want two thick books that tell you practicslly nothing about the product except "Hello" in 100 different languages. The on screen "Manual" and search facilities are poor. Imagine a friction fit mains cable not properly pushed home by installers and not cleated to fall out. The TV is mounted on the wall and try to establish where it fell from! No diagram no help. The other cables HDMI are also friction fit like the mains canle with weight of cable hanging from a friction fit counter part that is inaccessible. A single person has no chance of adding or replacing a cable. The TV has to be removed from its wall mounting. If the USB i/o cable can be made accessible from side I think the same should have been done with all cables. Note, people want to make their cables tidy! Any slight tug will pull them out! The on screen manual us unfit for purpose. For that sort of money a real manual could have been supplied I ONE language! The technology is there to do it! Since you effectively have a computer in the design a proper on-screen manual is eminently possible. Disappointing!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

All round quality 55in TV

139 cm (55") 29 November 2021 by Crick56 (United Kingdom)

Quality all round smart TV, lovely true to life picture and crystal clear sound. Only drawback for Xbox gamers would be the omission of Variable refresh rate for the 120hz outputs, this has however been promised in a future firmware update. All in all very happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product, but ...

139 cm (55") 29 November 2021 by pss2021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Please develop mobile app that can work like Apple Remote app which has a functionality to type with its keyboard.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Absolute gorgeous color contrast

77" class (76.7" diag) 29 November 2021 by shakentendo1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been two weeks of owning Sony bravia A80J OLED. Initially I was skeptical about OLED, I was debating getting LED vs OLED. Finally decided to give OLED a try because I kind of used Bravia LED for last 5 years. I can see the difference, life like contrast , crystal clear colors and huge 77 inch for movie like experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, but, with an essential missing element!

139 cm (55") 28 November 2021 by Spreadsheet man (United Kingdom)

This is a really good TV with the major exception that it lacks catch-up services (note that My5 is the exception to this) via such as YouView catch up, though these are promised to be available via software update in 2021. This is very frustrating for such a high end TV. It does, however, have amazing technical capabilities in respect of picture quality and sound (it has a very good in-built sound bar function that removes the need to purchase additional external equipment. The interface is very reasonable to navigate. I recommend this TV, however, you may wish to wait until the relevant software update for catch-up services is confirmed as delivered before buying!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful tv

139 cm (55") 28 November 2021 by Steph5 (United Kingdom)

Amazing tv, just can’t get the clarity for football events. Panasonic was perfect for watching a match, but I need to sort settings for Sony

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Super quality

139 cm (55") 28 November 2021 by harr2001 (United Kingdom)

We had not intention of purchasing a TV at the time but were blown away with the quality of this product and subsequently how easy it was to set up. Another big bonus to us is the ability to improve on the dialogue output as many drama's and films speech is very low in comparison to music output etc. We now enjoy our TV experiences

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Early breakdown after purchase not expected at all

164 cm (65") 28 November 2021 by Twins1313 (United Kingdom)

Some straight lines appeared on the screen after tree months of my purchase!! So sad because I’ve had a LG same product for 6 years and is still doing perfect. I called the Sony support and they were so respectful and managed to send me a new replacement TV instead and they did it. I received the service yesterday but unfortunately I’m in doubt if the replacement TV is new brand as there are some damages with the labels on the TV!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Top TV

139 cm (55") 28 November 2021 by Adastrian (United Kingdom)

I spent a great deal of time researching OLED UHD TVs and concluded that the Sony A80J was probably the best in its category. I have not been disappointed. Watching 4K UHD videos on You Tube is a real pleasure. The definition is stunning and the sound quality is such that I have decided not to purchase a soundbar. If you are looking for a quality TV, look no further.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing picture and features

164 cm (65") 28 November 2021 by TimE76 (United Kingdom)

I had high expectations and the A80J has readily surpassed them. The picture truly is magnificent - tiny dust motes can be seen, the black/white contrast is stark and every thing is crystal clear. The product interface on the Home Screen is great. Playing games on my PS5 has been taken to the next level. Very impressed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Depth in Picture and Sound Quality

164 cm (65") 28 November 2021 by MFME (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had decided to purchase this model after much considerations and review. This is the first SONY TV I had purchased and there is no turning back. The contrast and depth of the picture quality is excellent. The 4K upscaling and sound quality seems excellent as well. I had viewed the movies and documentaries from Netflix and the free-to-air broadcasts and I am pleased with both the picture and sound quality. A good deal was offered from SONY Promoter from Best Denki GWC.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pick of the bunch!

139 cm (55") 28 November 2021 by Somersetade (United Kingdom)

I have had the tv for a month now, and am delighted with the picture and sound performance. Would have given 5 stars, but I find it unacceptable to market a tv without catch-up apps being included. It is messy to have to use phone/tablet apps, and then cast to tv. Have found 4k content on YouTube, and picture & sound in this format is absolutely stunning!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony xr 65

164 cm (65") 28 November 2021 by Robocod (United Kingdom)

Quite simply the best thing I've ever bought. Goes brilliantly with the ps5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Another great Sony television!

77" class (76.7" diag) 28 November 2021 by Nomader (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This OLED television is phenomenal! The picture quality is absolutely stunning. It is worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

great for PS5

77" class (76.7" diag) 28 November 2021 by minideadpoolr53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture for the PS5 Dolby vision and Atmos support as well for all streaming services

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Amazing All Rounder!

164 cm (65") 28 November 2021 by johgray6233 (United Kingdom)

I bout this TV on Nov 22 2021 and setup today Super pleased with the picture quality. Lots of settings and picture options smart and intuitive. Colours totally pop and upscaling is top class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lower your expectations

77" class (76.7" diag) 28 November 2021 by HEsuperhype (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from an older 7 year old 4k Sony tv and this one was not much better. Based on the hype online and on YouTube I don’t see what they see. Besides quicker load times for apps and movies can’t justify the price. Quality of picture is subpar audio it’s probably the best. Peoples faces on TV are very red or very pink. Paid A professional to calibrate the TV the quality of picture is still about the same. I love Sony but I think I should’ve gotten the LG c1.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Quality

139 cm (55") 27 November 2021 by Ianmaw (United Kingdom)

Bought direct from a Sony Centre as knowledge and info far exceeded other retailers. Picture quality & sound both superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Disappointing

164 cm (65") 27 November 2021 by SEK74 (United Kingdom)

Ordered this, wasnt told there is still an issue with the catch up tv. Tried to get tech support at Currys but they say its easily available. Not so for the uninitiated. The picture quality and sound is amazing, but the software isnt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great picture

195 cm (77") 27 November 2021 by Nucky (United Kingdom)

I got this a few days ago and the picture is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Incredible switched from LG

55" class (54.6" diag) 27 November 2021 by JasMB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First week owning the Sony television and I already know why everybody falls in love with Sony OLED’s. I’m an LG guy and I have been for many years I was debating between this and the C1. However with black Friday pricing I could not pass up the opportunity to purchase this television. We mainly watch TV in the evenings and we enjoy movies with the family so this was the perfect choice for us. We are very happy with it the user interface is very fast the apps are very fast and the picture is perfect. Thank you for making a wonderful television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 27 November 2021 by Davidp916 (United Kingdom)

After recently updating my tv to the Sony a84j, I can confirm it was a good decision. The picture is excellent and all the connectivity I need. The only drawback is the lack of bbc iPlayer app which is not compatible with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 27 November 2021 by Bubs66 (United Kingdom)

Great picture, good sound, slick.menu’s, we’ve had it a few weeks now and are v happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent absolutely incredible!

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 November 2021 by Jingle236 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic, no complaints, just pure pleasure! I signed in with google and then turned it off, no no more ads, bought a Nakamichi sound bar and roku, blueray, everything works effortlessly! Thanks Sony Bravia! Keep up the great high quality work!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K HDR content looks great.

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 November 2021 by ENGR79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the Sony A80j oled tv for a month now and it has performed to my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 27 November 2021 by Hunter371FL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV a month ago and could not have picked a better TV. Picture is 9 out of 10. The OLED quality is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value

164 cm (65") 26 November 2021 by Jim Glasgow (United Kingdom)

It looks good on the wall and was so easy to set up

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One disappointment

55" class (54.6" diag) 26 November 2021 by Whoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wasn’t told at Best Buy and did not read anywhere that it said I had to get a Google account in order to load apps on the TV To me this seems restrictive. I didn’t have that requirement on my Samsung

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nothing beats perfect blacks

77" class (76.7" diag) 26 November 2021 by Bedrock28 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was originally skeptical about getting an OLED since we have floor to ceiling windows on the opposite side of the tv, but the tv is definitely bright enough to highlight over the reflection. The picture quality is outstanding - now I’m ready for Super Bowl weekend! Take advantage of the pricing now if you are looking for a new tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use

77" class (76.7" diag) 26 November 2021 by Texaschang (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I pick Sony over LG and happy what I did. Very easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia X-r oled

139 cm (55") 26 November 2021 by Ironman10 (United Kingdom)

Great to but we’re a annoyed that it doesn’t have bbc iPlayer/all four and a bit harder to set up compared to my lg and Samsung tvs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0