242

4.5 based on 242 customer reviews

177
35
14
6
10
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great, out of box, but masterful after minor tweak

A90J Series 05 April 2021 by Giggy BC (USA)

Bought this TV two weeks ago, and out of the box I was blown away but it's elegance and design. Start up was such a breeze with the Google TV sign up, wish more TVs had this. After firing it up, and setting up apps, testing it on different content (Netflix, Disney+, YouTube, HULU) to get a feel of the picture quality on 4K, HDR, Dolby vision, and SDR content. Without any tinkering, the TV looked awesome, though just didn't have that "wow" factor yet. After a few tweaks to the peak luminance, switching the HDR tone mapping to "Prefer Brightness, and some motion adjusted, it has more than the "wow" factor. What this TV does, when fully unleashed, is incredible. Coupled with my PS5, it's also a solid gaming beast. Destiny 2's Crucible at 120fps is pretty darn cool! Looking forward to the eventual VRR update, but not salty it wasn't ready at launch. I'm a patient person. Sound quality is also great! The speaker system really does wonders for watching content without switching on the Bose system. The only gripe, though it's miniscule, is the cable management could have been cleaner but now I'm just looking for a fault. I love this TV and the new technology is exciting to see. Easy to recommend and worth 3K, easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Outstanding TV, just a shame Sony lied re. iPlayer

139 cm (55") 03 December 2021 by Furious with Sony (United Kingdom)

A really lovely bit of equipment although expensive. It is a real shame, however, that Sony have stated that they expect to have been able to make an agreement, by the end of 2021, with catch-up TV suppliers to allow the likes of BBC iPlayer, Channels 4 and 5 catch-up etc to played on this model. It is becoming apparent that this is VERY UNLIKELY.. If I had known this, I would NOT have bought this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

246 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Incredible Television

65" class (64.5" diag) 03 December 2021 by Padre Islander (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Watching the A90J is a joy and I can't imagine the picture being better. It displays natural colors, superb black levels, high resolution, and incredible image processing. The audio on the A90J is fantastic and projects clearly from the screen so my hearing isn't an issue. Simply the best television I've ever owned or watched.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding TV, just a shame Sony lied re. iPlayer

139 cm (55") 03 December 2021 by Furious with Sony (United Kingdom)

A really lovely bit of equipment although expensive. It is a real shame, however, that Sony have stated that they expect to have been able to make an agreement, by the end of 2021, with catch-up TV suppliers to allow the likes of BBC iPlayer, Channels 4 and 5 catch-up etc to played on this model. It is becoming apparent that this is VERY UNLIKELY.. If I had known this, I would NOT have bought this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 03 December 2021 by Urstay (United Kingdom)

The tv has great features and works perfectly with the Sony HT90 sound system. My only gripe is the colour banding on some content and the current lack of version support for gaming.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The picture quality is amazing.

83" class (82.7" diag) 03 December 2021 by Hershmouse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a 77” LG OLED and wasn’t sure about Sony. I am really surprised by how great the sound quality is without any external speakers. The picture quality is even better than my LG. Wish the price would come more in line with LG, but, if you have the money…it is the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 December 2021 by VJRBoochu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased with the picture quality and support by Best Buy sales and Geek Squad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazingly crisp image - simplicity at its best!

164 cm (65") 01 December 2021 by BinAchilles (United Kingdom)

Moved to a larger apartment in an old style building with large rooms and high ceilings. First task was to find the best TV available out there to match our 1.5 m wide TV cabinet. It had to be elegant to match the room and candelabra. Reviews were very clear, this QLED unit from Sony was the real deal. It has not disappointed and when adding a power soundbar, then the whole house becomes a theater! The simplicity of the remote control is outstanding, colors are authentic and movies are a real pleasure to watch, exactly as the reviews said: top TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great - but some product troubleshoot do not exist

164 cm (65") 01 December 2021 by Xia C (United Kingdom)

Overall great experience. Except when I experienced a problem with the TV started reading out everything on the screen, including buttons. I tried all suggestions I can find on official pages, forum and technical advises from the customer service, nothing works to fix the problem. In the end I have to factory rest to make it work, and it did work, but also wiped out all my previous access, passwords, preferences stored on the TV. I wish there's Alexa voice control to control the TV, instead of Google. Somehow Google gets my voice commands wrong more than half of the time, and Alexa almost never had a problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great features

55" class (54.6" diag) 30 November 2021 by Steve 13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this for a couple weeks and so far it’s the best TV I’ve ever had. Great picture and bright colors

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Just brilliant

139 cm (55") 30 November 2021 by Jaredw1983 (United Kingdom)

Once ingot the hang of the options , the TV is brilliant , ps5 looks stunning on this TV as does everything else

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture.

139 cm (55") 29 November 2021 by Ken2233 (United Kingdom)

Have had this two weeks and very happy with picture quality and ease of use. Sound not quite as good as expected so will add a soundbar. Main issue is that you can't get BBC iPlayer app or any of the main Terrestrial apps. Considering the price of this TV it seems bizarre that I've needed to add a firestick to get these common apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Unbelievable picture quality

210 cm (83") 29 November 2021 by Bob125 (United Kingdom)

Added ht-9 to it. Great sound and picture. Thanks to Ravi at Sony Center in Harrow great guy to deal with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic tv

139 cm (55") 29 November 2021 by Stewcon (United Kingdom)

Decided to treat myself, glad I did, great TV, picture is fantastic , contrils are easy to use , plenty of features , still finding more things out. Great for sport and films

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best OLED Television of 2021

139 cm (55") 28 November 2021 by Firechild201 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv after almost a year of research and I am not disappointed. The colour, sound and stand are all amazing. The XR chip provides excellent motion handling. If you want a great tv with outstanding sound and picture quality, you won’t be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Supurb TV

139 cm (55") 28 November 2021 by BOWBOT (United Kingdom)

Absolutely superb TV. Stunning picture and excellent sound. Didn't give 5 star because I had to buy separate stand. The Sony stands only fit at edges of tv so would not fit on my unit. Should be offered with narrow setting as the largest model in this series does.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Beautiful Television

139 cm (55") 27 November 2021 by Dwarfie Stane (United Kingdom)

Reminds me of when I got my first HD. Stunning picture and great features. One annoyance- iPlayer not available for the integrated version of Google TV. Supposed to happen “in 2021” but time’s running out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Outstanding picture-But.....

164 cm (65") 27 November 2021 by xr65a90j (United Kingdom)

Absolutely stunning picture quality, just what one has come to expect from a Sony However, what on earth is a major corporation thinking to release a product where one of the most important features doesn't work? No catchup?!! Beggars belief Hardly surprising the Koreans are running rings around you is it? Words fail me . Almost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Best TV I’ve ever bought

164 cm (65") 27 November 2021 by Old_Sequoia (United Kingdom)

Had a few Sony’s but I think that this is the best ever. Picture quality is fantastic in all modes. Apps are great and easy to use. User interface is the best on the market - LG/Samsung take note - this is how it should be done.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

What a letdown

139 cm (55") 26 November 2021 by Fatboyz62 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic picture, easy to use BUT Sony doesnt tell you that catch up tv services are not available for this tv. Absolute joke.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a piece of kit!

164 cm (65") 26 November 2021 by Mart The Tart (United Kingdom)

Having owned the revolutionary KDL-55NX813 for 11 faultless years, we decided we needed to up our game. I cannot put into words how good the new TV is - it's breathtaking. We considered a soundbar, but were advised to hear it first at home - the sound is impressive for an inbuilt system......no soundbar is required! Extremely easy to set up and navigate, a very special television indeed. My wife who was happy with the original TV agrees - this is in another league plus some.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Smart tv A90J

164 cm (65") 26 November 2021 by Terrance Kok (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago and find the whole new Oled tv better than my last Japan made LCD tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 November 2021 by CesarL256 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and like the picture quality and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

The best Tv Ever

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 November 2021 by H Andrew (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv for a month and love the colors, sound system, and clarity of the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

OUTSTANDING PICTURE

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 November 2021 by DiamondDave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the purchase of my A90J Sony 55 inch Smart TV. Have been looking at purchasing one for a little while and so glad I finally pulled the trigger and bought it. I've been a SONY TV fan for over 40 years...I've owned a few other brands and have never been fully satisfied. SONY is the best on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony a90j

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 November 2021 by Sld2523 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony tv that I just bought has been great . Would continue to buy sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality.

139 cm (55") 18 November 2021 by Greenjohnj (United Kingdom)

Latest in a long line of Sony TV’s I have purchased. Excellent picture quality and sound. Particularly impressed with the UHD images. Just what you would expect from Sony, great TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst tv I have ever owned!

139 cm (55") 18 November 2021 by LULUM (United Kingdom)

NO Iplayer itv hub etc. Sound keeps failing in ARC Mode. Intermittent fault so is difficult to get it resolved! TV Periodically switches over to google tv for no reason. Then takes a while before I can get it to go back! Hate it Hate it Hate it! Wish I had never bought it. But I used to trust SONY but not any more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Over priced and problems

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 November 2021 by Deltaleader (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You would expect to get a perfect working top of the line TV for $4000. Far from it here. Interface is not very intuitive and difficult to use. Picture is very dark even in vivid mode. There is something wrong with the software even after doing a factor reset and firmware upgrade. TV audio just random stops while watching shows. Not an easy way to fix it other than reboot it. It also just randomly changes input and it looks like the TV is off but really in some other mode with a black screen. I do not think it plays nicely either with the Bose Soundbar 700 we got for it. Sound is not great which is why we got a soundbar.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 November 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of months ago. Great product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Screen

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 November 2021 by Les92131 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this T V for about a month. Everything worked great out of the box. Due to the legs being so far apart I had to get a new stand. Sound bar cut off once for no reason and had to restart T V but so far this is a one time occurrence. Picture is so much better than my 9 year old Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture quality, features

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 November 2021 by JR747 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV that I have ever purchased. Picture quality is almost 3D.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

83" class (82.7" diag) 13 November 2021 by Mighty mike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

IM AMAZED AT THE PICTURE sound and quality of this devise

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture of a trouble with the technology

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 November 2021 by Jjz9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I truly love the quality of the picture on this TV which is why I paid almost $4000 for it. I’ve owned the TV for nine weeks bought it from Best Buy and paid for the extra tech support. In the nine weeks I’ve owned it I’ve had an issue with the TV turning itself off which Best Buy has told me is a Sony software issue and even though I own this high-end tech-support from Best Buy, I’m supposed to have to deal with Sony to fix the software issue. Jump forward four weeks. Now I have a remote control that works sometimes it doesn’t work other times and Best Buy immediately told me I need to call Sony because it’s another software issue. I’m frustrated beyond belief with this and think that I’m caught between Sony product and Best Buy. And of course I am beyond window to be able to return this TV so I don’t know women I guess.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 November 2021 by Steve 70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago from Best Buy great picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 November 2021 by KillaKam (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for over a month.. and I must say.. I continue to be impressed daily. I wish I had 2 of this 65”.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Television I Have Ever Seen

83" class (82.7" diag) 09 November 2021 by Hamletman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony Master Series TV. Purchased this 83” for my primary viewing area and moved the 65” purchased 3 years ago to the den. As a repeat customer, I am obviously happy with the product, but the XR83A90J has exceeded my expectations. This television is user friendly, yet classically sophisticated enough to satisfy any videophile. Thank you Sony for once again outdoing yourself!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Picture

210 cm (83") 05 November 2021 by OldBrian (United Kingdom)

I purchased this TV 2 months ago after reading and watching several reviews of the TVs available in 2021. I wanted a large screen TV and had already decided it would be an OLED. The ability to provide inky blacks without the inherent problems of LCD panels was very important to me. Picture quality was paramount, sound less so as I use a separate sound system. I mainly watch films from from either a UHD blu ray player or streaming services. Overall I am very pleased with the TV, the picture is stunning. The main advantage of the A90j is that it offers is a bit more brightness compared to other OLED TVs. I would certainly agree with this. I am also impressed with how good ordinary blu rays/1080p sources look, especially considering I'm using the 83" model. My only negative comments concern the lack of catch up apps such as the BBC iplayer, ITV hub etc. I note that Sony say they are coming in 2021 but there isn't much time left! Please get it sorted. I have also had a few issues with google. Trying to download the My5 app I had to prove I was over 18, the link given didn't work until I tried it with Google Chrome, that worked!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 November 2021 by Onegeneration14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgrade from Sony A1E, this tv is a clear upgrade in picture quality. Picture is smooth, colorful and detailed like never experience before. Even when gaming ! The only improvement needed is to fix the sound issue using Earc ( sound drop regularly), this can be patch through update. For this price it should be fix out of the box not later.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV ever

164 cm (65") 02 November 2021 by Michael12 (United Kingdom)

This is the best TV ever,very top notch in picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A lot of research paid off

65" class (64.5" diag) 01 November 2021 by BJD41 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent a lot of time researching TVs before making my decision and it paid off. Extremely pleased with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A90J 83”

83" class (82.7" diag) 30 October 2021 by Maui70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony replaced my A9G 77” within warranty with this new bigger model at no extra cost. With that said I would buy this outright in a second. Both my old and new Sony TV’s have amazing contrast and clarity. I have owned other branded flagship TV’s. These do a great job at upscaling various sources running through my Anthem AVM70 pre/pro. The customized integration menus are nicer than Samsung and help everything work together. The screen based sound is nice sounding and can be used as your center from a mild powered home theater system but I am not using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

It has great picture and features

55" class (54.6" diag) 26 October 2021 by Jameslois (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had it about 3 weeks and we love it did a lot of streaming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

The best Sony tv awesone

65" class (64.5" diag) 25 October 2021 by Joelpr37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my third master series I had the A9F A9G and now this A90j and I love the image from sony the tv is amazing the bright colors and the audio I recommend it 100%

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Picture great, quality of case shocking

139 cm (55") 25 October 2021 by Midget69 (United Kingdom)

The picture is great, the sound is good, quality of case / surround manufacture and attention to detail is shocking, my previous two Sonys (which were much cheaper) had quality case and surrounds that looked very good, this one is very plasticky with no thought of how it looks, considering this is their flagship model. Sony logo is very small and on the left hand side of the bezel (not in the centre and illuminated like my previous Sonys). The bezel around the screen is bigger at the bottom, not even all the way around. When you wall mount it has got 4 small feet that you can see hanging out the bottom of the bezel. My previous Sony TVs has a very nice coloured aluminium chamfered bezel that was the same width all round the screen, a nice illuminated Sony logo centre of the bottom bezel (that you could adjust the brightness of in the settings)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

Sony went above and beyond.

83" class (82.7" diag) 25 October 2021 by Troy55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a 77" A80J that went out 2 months after purchasing. Contacted Sony about warranty and they replaced it with a 83" A90J. Awesome picture and sound, colors are unbelievable. Thanks Sony for your awesome customer service.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Amazing!

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 October 2021 by neil8lien (USA)

This is an exceptional piece of technology. Perfect in every way! Picture quality is hands down the best you will find out of all televisions available on the market. The Upscaling capabilities of The Sony AI XR chip are excellent. Color, Contrast, depth and sharpness are very refined. I set this up in my son's gaming room and we have enjoyed some very fun filled weekends .It uses Cognitive Processor XR to deliver life like picture quality!!Truly impeccable! You won't regret buying this one.. Definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

2

0

Sony raises the bar again.

139 cm (55") 14 October 2021 by Csg82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is another fantastic TV from Sony. Picture quality is awesome. Sound quality is awesome again adding a touch more bass from previous generations. Easy to assemble and set up. It has a 4k 120hz input using HDMI 2.1 which I cannot fully test but using an Xbox One X there is definitely a noticeable differences in the way it handles lighting transitions from light to dark and vice versa, it's much smoother now, thanks Sony ! All in all it's another fantastic TV from Sony and I would not choose any other over this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Exceptional Picture Quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 10 October 2021 by jhw1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought an A90J 55 inch about a month ago. The OLED picture quality is exceptional. As a Smart TV, you can download and customize the apps that you use. The 4K with HDR/Dolby Vision gives a smooth and realistic picture with depth. I upgrade from a 2013 Plasma TV so black levels and smoothness are important. The eArc works perfectly with the Smart TV apps and gives Dolby Atmos surround sound. I have been unable to get sound through my home theater when I directly connect a blu-ray player or 4k stick. The instructions taken type to work through, especially with adjusting the picture quality. This is TV is bright in terms of screen image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Best picture out there.

139 cm (55") 09 October 2021 by Pumpkinlove36 (United Kingdom)

So far so good. Stunning picture and sound is extremely good for a TV. Slight improvement to the remote which is a good thing on a TV this expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Absolutely Amazing

164 cm (65") 09 October 2021 by SHTAN64 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read a lot reviews before I finally got this 65 inches TV. It colour is simply amazing and stunning, very good contrast and sound quality. It a bit expensive compared to A80J but it was worth money spent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wow, what a piece of tech.

164 cm (65") 08 October 2021 by PompeyMush (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Technically this 4K TV is a level above the rest, superb picture and sound. Not sure if surround sound is needed but great quality sound especially with IMAX. Easy to unpack which is essential with 75" units.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

size, colour

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Vindiboy (United Kingdom)

Wanted a larger 65" TV with UHD Hanging it on the wall makes the room seem larger

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Truly a quality product from Sony

139 cm (55") 04 October 2021 by Andy321 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony 55 A90J Bravia TV about 2 weeks ago. Excellent colours and superb sound quality when coupled with HT-G700 sound system. Installation didn’t go smoothly but rectified with quick response from Sales who expeditiously understood the issue and sent another service round which was addressed flawlessly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Stunning

164 cm (65") 02 October 2021 by Ish Ahmed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had Sony Bravia TV's for the past 20 years. I had been waiting for Sony to produce an OLED Screen. I am so glad I waited. The Picture is stunning, so much depth and detail. The sound from the Aquistic Screen is a joy. If you can afford the price of an AJ model I would recommend digging into those pockets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV Overall, but...

139 cm (55") 01 October 2021 by sw11guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great TV, in many ways the best I've ever had. But...Sony really needs to sort out the issue over the catch up apps, iPlayer, ITVHub, etc. none of which are either already on or available to be added to this TV. To be issuing premium priced TVs without these fundamental but basic apps is pretty poor. I hear that Sony keeps saying that these are coming in 2021, but there is not much of 2021 left and there's no sign of them yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony has finally done it!

210 cm (83") 29 September 2021 by KindAngelofGod (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has done it, they have have truly produced a Master Series product worthy of the name in the A90J 83". I received mine only one week ago and from the moment I turned it on, I knew that my TV viewing had changed forever. The picture is stunning: I have Sky UHD HDR subscription and it is a marvel to watch On Demand programmes in stunning, glorious, rich, deep colors and inky blacks with HDR highlights that bring out the excellent lighting (e.g. in the series Britannia). Sports too on Sky are excellent in UHD, unfortunately my favourite F1 is currently not in HDR but is still great in UHD; hopefully HDR will be added to F1 and other sports, although most will be happy to know that football definitely has HDR. In Netflix, the picture is brilliant in HDR and Dolby Vision (with Netflix calibrated mode optional to add in the tv settings menu, to give more life-like colors). Bravia Core app, although still in development and not perfect, is a superb bonus from Sony, free for 2 years (subscription based after that). It brings with it lots of films in a mixture of HD, 4K, 4K HDR and 4K IMAX Enhanced. The latter, is unbelievable and has to be seen to be believed, as it brings out a rich vibrancy in select movies. I watched Spiderman Away From Home in 4K IMAX Enhanced, luckily I have a Denon receiver that had IMAX Enhanced sound, and I was amazed at the sound and vision coming into perfect unison, to create one of the best experiences I have ever had watching a movie. The built in Google TV operating system is quick and responsive, my only gripe is that it does not show anything I have partly watched from Netflix, so that I may resume watching them without first having to go to the Netflix app. The settings system itself is excellent, with changing settings on the fly very quick and easy to do, with good descriptions of each option. The sound system of the TV is really good, although I have not tested it much as I have a receiver that is far more capable. The remote: I had a previous Sony Bravia LCD/LED TV and it's remote was too heavy and had far too many buttons. The remote for this TV is breath of fresh air: it is light, has fewer buttons, has four excellent quick access buttons to Youtube, Netflix, Amazon Prime Video and Disney+, and is back lit so you can see the buttons in the dark. Since my initial purchase, I have not regretted one moment what I paid for this TV, and believe me it was not cheap. IMHO, worth every penny - especially as it comes pre-calibrated, and the heat-sink alone is worth the extra; just to have the piece of mind that there is not likely to be any burn-in issues. Con: There is only one negative, I would have to say that it only comes in the fact that the blacks tend to be very dark and possibly crushing just a little bit of the detail, but I cannot be sure of this. In one word, for me, the TV is 'Perfect!'. (there is no perfect TV really, but this TV sure does come very close...)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Beautiful new Sony TV

139 cm (55") 28 September 2021 by fpd05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been bowled over by the new TV which I have had wall-mounted, and although the 55" screen is by far the largest I have owned its slimline looks fit effortlessly into the surroundings and provide an excellent focal point for the room. The picture quality is excellent, often breath-taking with OLED showing true colours without garishness. The sound is very natural with an excellent spread, and after two weeks use I do not think it will require back-up from a sound-bar for any types of programme (which for me includes classical music). One thing made me hesitate on purchase: the absence at present of UK streaming services for BBC iplayer, ITV Hub, All4 and My5 as noted by others. Apparently the word from Sony is that these will be added over the coming months when licenses are in place for this new model. However the purchase of a Fire TV Stick (very inexpensive and tucked away behind the screen) provides everything immediately. This TV is expensive, but its performance for me so far leaves me in no doubt that it is value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony

139 cm (55") 28 September 2021 by Sim786 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best the tv for years sounds like you in cinema!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Let down by judder and lack of apps

164 cm (65") 28 September 2021 by nv0381 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

At this price was expecting a big improvement over my A9G OLED - and picture is better but this is let down by judder issues on apps like Netflix - which gets quite annoying. Also UK streaming apps like BBC iPlayer are not available at the moment.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV of this generation so far

139 cm (55") 27 September 2021 by Nation (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago. I am so happy with the design, picture and sound. Best TV so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feathers

139 cm (55") 27 September 2021 by k h s (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good and very smart TV that I ever have seen till now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as expected

164 cm (65") 27 September 2021 by Iansoaks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sky and terrestrial don’t appear to broadcast signals that this TV is supposedly capable of. Had to buy a Vesa stand as legs do not fold inwards.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV pity about the lack of UK TV Apps.

164 cm (65") 26 September 2021 by Ingy56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound quality is great, as well as the TV being quite thin it looks great mounted on the wall. But the lack of UK TV apps is a pain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A90J Expensive yes worth the price yes

139 cm (55") 25 September 2021 by PaulG59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the A90J about a month ago and whilst it is an expensive tv it’s worth it picture quality is amazing no grey shading between dark and light scenes the auto picture mode is very good no real issues selecting the correct mode the Netflix and imax modes work surprisingly good,This is the 1st tv with the screen as a speaker I’m quite happy with the sound produced just from that we also have it hooked up to a surround sound system and use the screen as the 5th speaker and that is amazing very easy to switch between surround and tv speakers , The remote is nice and easy to use and when changing inputs etc nice to have the options at the bottom of the screen .Gaming mode is good the set has allm no vrr support yet,but works well no judder or stuttering .The google tv Home Screen is ok not really used it a lot,one thing to note is no uk catch up services a shame as plenty of streaming services on it so would of been nice to have it all built in,will it come you can never tell its not a deal breaker thou as fire stick or Apple TV have it all anyway,oh and Apple TV now outputs in Dolby vision . So overall yes the A90J is the flagship model and has the price tag to go with it,but worth the cost ? To be honest it is for us a vast improvement from our old 9005

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best Sony tv I’ve ever purchased

139 cm (55") 25 September 2021 by Guy from Southampton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to replace a 7 year old led tv, I couldn’t be happier, this oiled has the wow factor, easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great futures

164 cm (65") 24 September 2021 by Billyso (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these months ago. Everything is OK but the Disney Channel still cannot use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv but broke after month and half

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by Adeen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 6 weeks ago and thought was great purchase till a white line went right down the panel currently waiting for replacement which has been quite a carry on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A fantastic TV!

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by Lifeboatman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We took the plunge and moved to a quality high definition TV from a 14 year old 32in LCD Sony set that claimed it was HD ready all those years ago! What a revelation! The built in Ultra HD apps like Netflix and You Tube are amazing, especially in Dolby Vision. Plus feeding it with live UHD from Sky Sports and other programming, or 4K UHD Blu Rays from our Sony player just transform our TV experience. The sound is mind blowing too. We were expecting to have to buy a sound bar with our new TV choice, but it’s quite unnecessary with this one! Initial setting up, with Google phone app was simple (actually good fun too!) and the menu structure of the TV and Google TV is easy to understand. We’re so pleased we bought this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture.

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by Bumflyer (United Kingdom)

Bought this to improve my wife’s quality of viewing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

TOP OF THE LINE

83" class (82.7" diag) 20 September 2021 by Ron ZZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the image, sound and ease of use is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 September 2021 by Marty mg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago and like this TV. Great picture quality. Great sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One Amazing TV.

139 cm (55") 17 September 2021 by Trident 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with this purchase. The picture is stunning in 4K HDR mode and very good just watching standard HD from normal broadcasters. If this is on your shopping list, you really need to see it, in person. You also need to hear it because the sound is fantastic, given the audio technology built into the set. Could not be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cant add a subwoofer

164 cm (65") 12 September 2021 by Paul12432134635 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is super and the picture and sound are great, however I was advised by Sony salesman that ta subwoofer can be added, and it can't. so you have great sound but not the depth of base that a subwoofer gives

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0