600

4.6 based on 600 customer reviews

459
76
29
17
19
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great, out of box, but masterful after minor tweak

A90J Series 05 April 2021 by Giggy BC (USA)

Bought this TV two weeks ago, and out of the box I was blown away but it's elegance and design. Start up was such a breeze with the Google TV sign up, wish more TVs had this. After firing it up, and setting up apps, testing it on different content (Netflix, Disney+, YouTube, HULU) to get a feel of the picture quality on 4K, HDR, Dolby vision, and SDR content. Without any tinkering, the TV looked awesome, though just didn't have that "wow" factor yet. After a few tweaks to the peak luminance, switching the HDR tone mapping to "Prefer Brightness, and some motion adjusted, it has more than the "wow" factor. What this TV does, when fully unleashed, is incredible. Coupled with my PS5, it's also a solid gaming beast. Destiny 2's Crucible at 120fps is pretty darn cool! Looking forward to the eventual VRR update, but not salty it wasn't ready at launch. I'm a patient person. Sound quality is also great! The speaker system really does wonders for watching content without switching on the Bose system. The only gripe, though it's miniscule, is the cable management could have been cleaner but now I'm just looking for a fault. I love this TV and the new technology is exciting to see. Easy to recommend and worth 3K, easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Faulty after 5 months

164 cm (65") 11 October 2022 by David 921974 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv 5 months ago and it broke down last week, currently in the shop getting fixed, not happy.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

601 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 05 December 2022 by Mark Higgs (United Kingdom)

Brought this tv after reading the reviews, I’m very pleased so far ! Excellent picture and sound quality without a sound bar . The only thing I would change is the stand , if your mounting it on a table make sure your table is larger as the legs attached at the very edge of the screen!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I expected

83" class (82.7" diag) 04 December 2022 by George H (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a long time Sony devotee having owned their largest CRT TV before the world transitioned to flat screens. I own a Sony sound bar, portable radio, blu-ray player and now an 83" A90J which is fabulous. I am already planning to purchase a Playstation 5 if they ever become available. Anyway, buy this TV. You won't regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant new television

139 cm (55") 25 November 2022 by Carliol (United Kingdom)

I was persuaded by my husband to buy a new and larger screened television. So glad I did. The sound quality is brilliant, which , as someone who is hard of hearing , I much appreciate.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XR-65A90J

164 cm (65") 24 November 2022 by Hmodavid (United Kingdom)

Very disappointed tv not even a year old and has a faulty screen and tv to be replaced as a fully certified as new , like for like as per Sony. Replacement tv delivered and set up but paid a lot of money for the master series which is still under a year old and doesn’t get replaced as brand new. Comon Sony guarantees and warranty!!!!

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 22 November 2022 by Dmanz (United Kingdom)

Brilliant tv by Sony, amazing picture quality with a very slim design. I have a 65” in my living room and now a 55” in my bedroom.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great fatures

210 cm (83") 17 November 2022 by Sev39 (United Kingdom)

The best tv i’m ever have me first oled this is Real wow :D

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent service and product

139 cm (55") 16 November 2022 by CarolineS (United Kingdom)

I love my tv. The sound and quality of picture are amazing and looks great on the wall. I love the wall paper that comes with the TV too

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best TV I’ve ever owned

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 November 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a year after it came out. The price had been reduced about $1500 and I pulled the trigger. The out of the box image have been wonderful. Every single source looks so much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Would Have Been 5 Stars, Volume Lag Issue

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 November 2022 by grogu78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for a few months now and overall it's an excellent TV with one annoying issue. If you have a soundbar connected to it, volume adjustments using the TV remote are very laggy. Good luck trying to bump the volume 1 notch up or down. Don't be in a hurry if a loud scene all of a sudden comes up. I went through all sorts of troubleshooting on my own before contacting customer support. Customer support wasn't able to fix it either. My theory is that it's some sort of issue or limitation with Android TV. Sony uses a background service to sync everything (it's a Sony HT-A7000 soundbar), to make everything as seamless as possible. I still highly recommend the TV. The picture is excellent, Google TV is awesome, tons of inputs, and the TV has some nice advanced features like VRR. Like the title says, would have been 5 stars if not for the apparently unfixable volume lag issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bravo Bravia !

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 November 2022 by JackReacher (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s aesthetically beautiful. Even the two options for using the stand was a well thought out aesthetic decision. Picture quality is beyond beautiful. I’ve owned Bravia tv’s for years, and this one was a huge leap technically and aesthetically. Well worth the cost. The picture quality will blow your mind, you’ve never truly experienced a movie; a tv show; or a video game until you’ve watched/played it on this tv. The color black in picture, alone is perfect, the most opaque-true black I’ve ever seen on a screen. Oh, and can’t forget to mention the remote control — it’s a huge improvement! The top is a nice smooth aluminum, and the buttons light-up, so no more turning on a lamp to find the button you’re looking for. Plus, the remote works well with Apple TV. The only qualm I have is with handling the tv— Moving it is a bit stressful, as it’s a bit challenging to lift, not because it’s heavy, but because it’s tough to avoid grabbing the screen. Sony warns that you shouldn’t lay the screen down, even when attaching a wall mount. As a remedy, I kept the cardboard and rubber sleeves, incase I have to move it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

King of TV above 65"

83" class (82.7" diag) 30 October 2022 by ITWWINGMAN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dolby Vision TV LED with Higher peak brightness for impressive speculative highlights at 83" incredible immersion is still King of TV above 65"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but possibly too many features

164 cm (65") 26 October 2022 by Deanandshell (United Kingdom)

Brilliant tv and picture but possibly too many features and settings, if I had 24 hours per day for a couple of weeks free then I may get the best of the tv but sadly I don’t and find some things I watch are too dark or just not quite right but overall really happy with it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Perfect Picture

83" class (82.7" diag) 25 October 2022 by jimmgamm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony OLED what can i say worth every penny great addition to my home set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's worth the Hype

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 October 2022 by Chris Gotcha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dear Friends, I just purchased and have now gotten set up 65" Sony Bravia A90J TV and it Looks fine. No Matter what they say about the rest, this is really the best and worth paying extra for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SUPERIOR OVER OTHER CURRENT BRANDS

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 October 2022 by Pops 5X (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony A90J about six months ago. Expensive? YES! Nevertheless, I strongly believe the picture and sound quality is the best available in today’s market. I thought long and hard over paying the premium for the OLEM technology. I’m retired and watch much (perhaps too much) TV. So I have enjoyed countless hours experiencing the advantages of OLEM and sound coming from the glass panel instead of external speakers. It is money well spent and I highly recommend this TV for your enjoyment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased with TV

83" class (82.7" diag) 21 October 2022 by KLBK2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and I love this 83" OLED television as the centerpiece of our new home theatre system with accompanying 7.1 surround audio. Picture quality is excellent especially of course with 4K content.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic tv and sound

139 cm (55") 21 October 2022  (United Kingdom)

Really happy with this product would recommend to anyone

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv I have seen

139 cm (55") 16 October 2022 by Mikney (United Kingdom)

I bought this about 3 months ago and i will say that it’s fantastic quality tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is my 2nd one soon to be 3rd

83" class (82.7" diag) 15 October 2022 by Michael19751975 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 2nd a90 j my first one I bought from Best Buy after a month it had one big line that burned in the bottom end to end ,1st I’d like to say I’m not even sure it was a brand new set there were missing stickers on it after I opened the box but no damage and it looked good ,so I open a case with Sony sent some pictures to them and we were on the same page I had to send receipts pics and that was pretty much it sony was very good at getting the process started , only bad thing my 1st one was refurbished from Best Buy and my replacement was also refurbished,we will see what the 3rd one is soon .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

83" class (82.7" diag) 15 October 2022 by Andersson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased back in February. Love it although I wish it was less expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outside of the A95K, A90J is Still King

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 October 2022 by JRF2188 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best TV I have ever owned and pinnacle of WRGB OLED technology. LG G2 may get slightly brighter in small highlights but A90J has the higher overall APL and color richness/volume. Acoustic Audio is best you can get outside of an expensive sound bar or dedicated AVR with surround package. Cognitive XR Processing cannot be touched by another manufacturer. It upscales SD & HD content sharply, but naturally without any sign of over correction or unpleasant digital artifacting. If you can’t afford the A95K and/or want a bigger size, the A90J is still the best choice in 2022.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 October 2022 by APS4MAN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this TV a couple of weeks ago and it has an excellent picture and sound quality. It was easy to set up and start watching.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Faulty after 5 months

164 cm (65") 11 October 2022 by David 921974 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv 5 months ago and it broke down last week, currently in the shop getting fixed, not happy.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality of picture and sound is amazing.

139 cm (55") 09 October 2022 by Little J (United Kingdom)

We wanted a tv which would look good mounted on the wall as we have had a tv sat in the corner of our living room in the past and also wanted a Smart TV to cut out all the wiring that cluttered behind it (not a pretty sight and a potential fire hazzard). Our previous tv was a Sony and loved it so gravitated towards this brand again. No regrets whatsover, great sound and picture and pretty easy to navigate as well. Would recommend this tv to anyone.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OLED MANIA

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 October 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a 50x90j and I thought it couldn't possibly get much better then this because that's a solid TV. Like so many OLED I was impressed by the picture quality of course, but the motion processing is what takes it for me with Sony. You can dial it in just right to achieve that cenamatic feel, but then it blends seamlessly with the new age of High Dynamic image quality built for the future. The A90J takes everything up to another level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No comment

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 October 2022 by Greg609 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with TV with the qualities and built.Better than I thought

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful

210 cm (83") 30 September 2022  (United Kingdom)

Bought last week and it’s beautiful first class picture and product

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good features

139 cm (55") 27 September 2022 by Sorry to hear more (United Kingdom)

Bought last week loving it so far it looks and performs well

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

great tv

139 cm (55") 27 September 2022 by chef 1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this from John Lewis Norwich was told it was one of the best TV's and it is

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great tv it would have been 5+ if not for the remo

83" class (82.7" diag) 26 September 2022 by Tndoc1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I put in a home theater and originally put in a 85inch 8K Samsung QN800b as my centerpiece tv. That was a big mistake and the subject for another review but luckily I got from Best Buy and able to keg them to replace it with a Sony A90j. It is an amazing set. The faces and skin tones are so perfect that the people look like they are actually in the room. The picture is perfect no matter the material source cable, Roku or DVDs. I am not going to talk about the perfect blacks because every one does that. What amazed was how they got faces right, I am not sure what electronic wizardry they use but boy did they get it right. The colors pop and are spot on right out of the box. The remote on the other hand is very 1990. It is not a universal remote and only works with the tv and my PS5. I I replaced it with a Logitech Harmony one and now it is perfect. This review would have been 5+ if not for the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great picture and sound, rubbish software

139 cm (55") 26 September 2022 by NickA90J (United Kingdom)

Just a 'heads up' if you are looking to buy a top of the range (and possibly lower) Sony OLED TV or possibly other tv types from their range, please be aware that the onboard media player is absolute garbage. We bought an A90J (£2500.00) last Christmas and it was all dire, eventually we got Sony to take some action and their third party repairers discovered that the 'motherboard' needed replacing (on a brand new set!) this seems to have cleared most, if not all the problems we had (too many to list here) but the media player was just as poor as it was prior to the 'fix' so if you're looking to play videos from (e.g.) a nasdrive be prepared for a less than adequate performance. The player will show the listed files (but no 'thumbnails' and even play a video (in my case music video clips), if you then leave that clip and go back to the start the player will shuffle the clips like a poor poker player into all sorts of listings, anything but actual alphabetical and will keep doing this until eventually just crashing out all together. At Sony's request we provided two video clips of all this taking place for their tech guys to look at, the final result from Sony's customer services centre was that they did not know why it was acting like this and did not know how to fix it!!! An eight year old tv that we had upto getting the Sony (a different brand) played them fine and was able to sort them alphabetically and play as many as we liked, all evening if we wanted! In the 21st century I think this is unbelievable from a 'so called' tech giant to supply such awful grade software in the first place, but to then admit that they don't know what is causing the issue, and admit that they don't know how to fix it is unforgivable, regardless of how much you pay for a tv set!!

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Perfect for me

164 cm (65") 26 September 2022 by Goudkevin (United Kingdom)

Great piece off kit so glad I up graded from my old Sony ! Love the google tv and features

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 25 September 2022 by NishF (United Kingdom)

Brilliant picture, good solid sound. In my opinion a nice natural picture and good at dealing with low bitrate video sources and broad-cast. Choose this TV after reading many reviews. Was very expensive though, but helped by the John Lewis flash sale promotion and Sony cashback offer. Just wish it was more inline with prices of other flagship TVs from brands like LG. The TV could have a bit more bling styling like those offered by Phillips and LG flagship ranges. For the asking price all the HDMI ports should have been the latest 1.2 and there should have been more than one eARC port. Love the backlit remote ! Also love the hands free google assistant feature via built in mic on TV itself. Would have been nice if it allowed installation of Alexa as well.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great Tv

139 cm (55") 23 September 2022 by Magri (United Kingdom)

Great TV . super sound super picture expected nothing less

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

new tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 September 2022 by Raider coach (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All is good. family is happy with it. Good value. Fits perfectly.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Amazing!

83" class (82.7" diag) 18 September 2022 by Spofs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don’t splurge on myself for a lot of things, but a nice new top of the line tv every 5 years or so, sure! This thing is amazing, I can’t point to just one thing as there is so many great things about this tv! If you’re teetering on the extra money this model goes for, if you have it, I would definitely do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 September 2022 by Ex Samsung owner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very pleased with this TV. My last Sony was a Trinitron 12 years ago. I would have bought a highly rated Samsung, but their remote was not intuitive. It seemed to be designed for streaming. It didn't have an input key or any numeric keys. The Sony remote is very intuitive and Sony's are known for their reliability. I actually control it primarily with a Tivo remote as these are used on all of our TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Looks great

164 cm (65") 14 September 2022 by Scutzy (United Kingdom)

Looks great so far, only thing is I had a problem when the whole screen locked on 2nd day (today) while in the middle of opening Bravia Core, I couldn’t switch off with remote at all so had to pull the plug out and re-plug back in, it’s been fine since, touch wood it stays this way

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

New TV

83" class (82.7" diag) 14 September 2022 by Mooner22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this TV a couple months of go. Could not be more impressed with this product. Outstanding picture, very user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

✔️ Just Do It.

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 September 2022 by Johnnymac1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a few weeks of watching this 65” A90J I can say that without a doubt it is the best TV I’ve ever owned. Picture is great out of the box but you can play around with it depending on your viewing area. Sports look great (almost as you are there) as well as movies. When it’s meant to be black the screen gets black without any light bleeding. For the price I don’t think it can be beat!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture, great sound

164 cm (65") 05 September 2022 by Beagle599 (United Kingdom)

Had the Bravia for. A couple of weeks and am still amazed by picture quality each time I turn tv on

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

FANTASTIC !!!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 04 September 2022 by EdSk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned Sony products for 50+ years. I've NEVER been disappointed. When my wife and I went looking for a 4K TV (the last Sony 46" flat screen we got back in the mid 2000's still work and moved to a different room), This time we went for 55" in our small home. She was so impressed as was I. We went to the OLED in the store and bang! We loved the demo. Sony took that technology with fast refresh rates and opened up our world again ! (I promise I won't talk about the Sony boom box, portable CD player, the shortwave receiver, the Hi8 camera, and on and on that I still have and work fine.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

An amazing TV

139 cm (55") 03 September 2022 by Dogs human (United Kingdom)

Had this TV for a couple if weeks now and it really does live up to the rave reviews. The only thing we were not happy about was having to buy a separate stand for it as the legs are at the very edge of the unit. Why not have the stand in the middle? It's never been an issue before!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 01 September 2022 by kazanlak74 (United Kingdom)

It’s smashing tv and I love the sound and pictures

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Standby

164 cm (65") 31 August 2022 by Peter10000000000 (United Kingdom)

Great TV but would have liked it to have an on off button to totally shut down. Appears it can only be put in standby costing electric unless you pull the mains plug which in my case is not easily accessable. Lacks in depth info on all the remote buttons.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Unbelievable Picture

83" class (82.7" diag) 30 August 2022 by Grandpa Mike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am 86 years old and I saw my first TV at the 1939 Worlds Fair. So I thought I had seen it all; until I got my Sony Bravura 83 inch TV. I was blown away. Just hard to believe I was sitting at home and not flying in a small plane at 700 feet. A truly exhilarating experience!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic smart Tv

164 cm (65") 30 August 2022 by Debpal (United Kingdom)

Brought 5 weeks ago fantastic quality sharp pictures and sound the best! feel you there in live what ever you watch

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic OLED

139 cm (55") 29 August 2022 by Sandyman63 (United Kingdom)

Eye watering price nearly gave me a nosebleed to buy it but i have no regrets at all. The picture is superb, big step up from the great picture i had on my 6 yr old Sony lcd tele. The detail in the lighting across all formats and particularly with Netflix calibrated mode is stunning. Best sound quality ive ever heard from a tele on its own. However, im now inclined to splash out on the Sony a7000 soundbar to get the full brnefit of dolby atmos and 360 degree spatial sound without the need for a subwoofer or additional rear speakers.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Picture. Rite Size.

55" class (54.6" diag) 25 August 2022 by Tapsak (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace a 10 year old Bravia that was awesome all those years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great for PS5!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 August 2022 by Philster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought TV because I wanted a larger screen and OLED (old Sony was 43X800D LED). Works and syncs great with PS5 and Streaming. Bright picture quality and good audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Extraordinary Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 August 2022 by MRGIII (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A90J has the most beautiful realistic vivid quality picture I have ever seen. It is hypnotic,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome OLED

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 August 2022 by cesmith49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have now had this TV for about three months now. The picture is beautiful as one would expect from an OLED panel. Rich color with excellent contrast. The dealer I purchased it from calibrated the display before I brought it home. This TV is paired with a Sony 5.1 sounder via HDMI. Should have been plug and play but it was necessary to go through a layers of menus in setup to get things working correctly. The backlit remote with the metal surface feels substantial in your hand, an upgrade from the all plastic on that ships with the 80J. The Google TV OS runs smoothly, although not as quickly as I had anticipated. My only complaint would be the substandard ethernet interface. As a Master Series TV I expected a Gigabit connection. How disappointing it is only 100 Megabit. This caused some streaming content to buffer (some 4K content can reach peaks in excess of 100 MBS). Fortunately this was rectified by using a third party usb/ethernet adapter plugged into the USB-3 port.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smart features are not so smart

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 August 2022 by M Hill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture and how the X-1 processor changes to ambient light situations. Not a fan of Smart TV functions that force me to contend with silly menus and push graphics suggesting I use their version of TV shows. I'm fine with just Apple TV+. I also don't like the idea that the TV is collecting data on my viewing habits. If Sony want that info, they should pay for it :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Worth the money!

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 August 2022 by BiliJeanYup (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV in February. So far I had no issues. My friends and family like the sound and image quality. The picture stays true even from different angles. The remote control is silver colored and flat, which I love. Has direct buttons to YouTube which is my go to app. The google interface works well. I'm happy with my purchase and I really hope it lasts, seems like its a high quality TV and pricey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BRAVIA XR

164 cm (65") 19 August 2022 by Monky monky (United Kingdom)

Fantastic product . We love this tv although its expensive its so much fun. I am glad i got this tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very Disappointed

164 cm (65") 18 August 2022 by AFC Brazil (United Kingdom)

I waited several years to update my previous 55inch Sony to a new 4K OLED model. Within a few months a new 2022 version of the TV was released for the same price. I thought that the Bravia Core IMAX films would blow me away but the picture is not much improved over my last TV

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb large screen OLED TV

210 cm (83") 16 August 2022 by rowley32256 (United Kingdom)

I bought the 83" Sony OLED to replace a projector/96" combination. I first checked the best projectors available then viewed the Sony - no contest! I already have a 65" OLED but the extra size of this one makes everything pop. Brilliant colours and definition, even good sound - everything I could have asked for.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture quality

139 cm (55") 16 August 2022 by PedroD (United Kingdom)

Only had a few weeks, hooked up to my Sony STR1080, so far, fantastic.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple and easy set up.

139 cm (55") 15 August 2022 by SurinderR (United Kingdom)

Paid a lot of money for this excellent TV. Lot of features and discover every day. Only had 4 weeks- 5 year guarantee which I hope not to use. Had choice of OLed LG but the Sony won out. Wall mounted and the sound allows to to suit to wall mounted as opposed to tv stand. Recommended

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great image and processing speed

164 cm (65") 14 August 2022 by Skwashy (United Kingdom)

I had an old Bravia first gen android tv which was great for 5 years but this was a great upgrade, the apps and lightening fast and fulfils all my purposes of a 2022 TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture!

83" class (82.7" diag) 14 August 2022 by DKin81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent numerous hours researching OLED tvs. I came to the conclusion this was the best model and could not be happier with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautifully Designed Great Color

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 August 2022 by Franko73us (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv after waiting for the A90 K 2022 model which has never been available in 2022. I was in Best Buy just walking around and look across the store and said wow to my wife about the clarity and colors from so far away. This tv is unbelievable. I will be buying another for my front room as I put this A90J in my bedroom. Again Sony is by far the best TVs. Thank You Sony and thank You Best Buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow

83" class (82.7" diag) 13 August 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV I have ever seen. Love everything about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 August 2022 by Vinman88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony TV in July. After extensive research, I decided to go with the Sony OLED! The picture is unbelievable, quality made and easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 August 2022 by bslif (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best picture quality I have ever seen. I love this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worthwhile, SONY’s reputation remains unvarnished

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 August 2022 by Tem4lar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still learning the in’s & out ‘s, especially with the remote(negating the need for cable box controller).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great online purchase experience

164 cm (65") 07 August 2022 by Paulglicious (United Kingdom)

The process of online purchase was very simple and easy. However, I chose and paid £125 for the wall mount installation package but in nowhere it had showed that the wall mount bracket would not be included. It came to a surprise when the technician arrived and realised this bracket issue. Fortunately the helpful technician Richard was willing to assist in getting the bracket right the way on a Sunday. I suppose this issue must be resolved on the online website to avoid future blunders.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MY THIRD REPLACEMENT UNIT FOR THE A90J LINE. UGH.

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 August 2022 by DavidMalibuOne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enough is enough. The Mother Board or some other component or software glich is endemic to these TVs. Hope the A55K solvee them!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing tones and brightness

210 cm (83") 05 August 2022 by Del29 (United Kingdom)

Only just received my new Sony OLED, previously a Sony LCD owner - early days, but from my first experience, what a great piece of kit!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

have to use a sony sound bar

55" class (54.6" diag) 05 August 2022 by Screw you (USA)

only sony sound bars work on this tv if you use other ones they may or may not connect my lg sound bar sometimes works other times the tv will just keep switching back and forth from the sound bar to the tv speakers i have to turn the tv off unplug it plug it back in and turn it on again to get it to work. really sucks never had this issue with other tv,s i've owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

excellent

164 cm (65") 03 August 2022 by olisa (United Kingdom)

TV was built to perfection, colour and sound was out of this world

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What a picture

139 cm (55") 03 August 2022 by Nab22 (United Kingdom)

After reading the reviews and looking at the picture quality in a local store. I am very pleased with my purchase. The features are excellent.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0