583

4.4 based on 583 customer reviews

379
126
35
20
23
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Wow!

KD-49XG7002 13 July 2019 by Bionsen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's always exciting installing a new TV and it's very informative to compare my old 46 inch 2013 vintage 1080P smart TV. Unplugging everything and manhandling the TV into the hall had me breathing a bit and I was expecting similar getting the Sony out of its box. Nothing could be further from the truth. The difference in weight was immediately noticable and this was 2 inches bigger on the diagonal! It was easy to flip the TV over and lean against some soft furnishing to install the stand. The instructions were great but really the installation was self explanatory. A few screws and the TV was ready to flip onto the TV unit. So light. So thin. Difficult to believe that this had a bigger panel with more pixels. All the ports were readily accesable and clearly labelled so installation was easy. The stand is minimal but very stable. I turned it on and installation was a breeze. Just a few settings and tuning into the digital terrestrial was completed in a couple of minutes. The remote control is beautifully laid out and intuitive. Even the remote control was noticably lighter than the old one. This is when the 'wows' really began when the picture appeared. Even in 1080i/720p the picture quality is outsanding. What seperates the average from the brilliant is the signal processing and it's here where Sony appears to excel. The upscaling was brilliant and almost as good as a native 4K signal. That's not to say I wouldn't advise you to seek out the 4K HDR trial footage from BBC iPlayer. With HDR the colours really do leap out at you. It's the first time I've ever noticed such a step change in colour contrast on a TV. More wow!. The sound is pretty good for a built in setup but lacks a little in volume which may be something your neighbours are grateful for but can be easily fixed with external speakers. The remote even played my panasonic blu-ray recorder, much to my surprise. As I said the remote is very clear and all the better for being conventional with a click wheel arrangement to navigate on screen menus, rockers for volume and channel change and two huge buttons in the middle for youtube and Netflix. Of course the TV has built in freeview HD and can record to USB stick but it also has built in wi-fi and, if you're prepared to pay for it, there is a significant amount of 4K UHD material to view online and it is truly stunning on this TV which has one button access to it. Talking of wi-fi this was also easy to setup and fast. Extracting good performance from a location which has a weak wi-fi signal. All the apps are there such as the terrestrial channel catch up and streaming services. You can even surf the internet with the built in browser. The operating system is built on Linux which is quick, secure and stable. Overall, beautiful to look at, stunning quality of picture, good sound and a reasonable price marks this out as a leader in the mid size 4K TV market. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Weak television. Keeps crashing.

KD-43XG7003 28 July 2020 by Ig0r2020 (United Kingdom)

Very poorly constructed television. Not what I was expecting from my first Sony television. Doing anything on the television other than watching normal channels causes the tv to crash. That includes Netflix, iPlayer, Youtube, etc. The television then needs to be turned off at the mains because the remote control becomes unresponsive. The television also doesn't stand up straight. They are designed to lean back for some reason (which is never shown on the photographs or specs) and this cannot be adjusted. Had to purchase rubber slip pads to make the television stand straight.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

583 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great TV

KD-43XG7003 23 November 2020 by Sheppy146 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first Android TV and I'm very impressed. Good picture and nice sound for the prices

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Avoid this TV

KD-43XG7093 15 November 2020 by AmarH (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV having read a few reviews on line and having previously owned Sny products. However, the product is fundamentally flawed. It consistently loses internet connection. I have good solid WiFi at home which operates well on all other devices including another TV (not Sony). I have tried everything to make the TV work on Wifi and it is impossible. I have also looked on line and noted many customers have experienced the same problems. I intend to return this product and am very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Inconsistent

KD-49XG7003 14 November 2020 by Corris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item 6 months ago and now having to get replacement due to backlights failure. Up to now though both sound and picture been excellent on hd channels so can recommend for that as long as you're willing to put up with non hd channels sometimes being mute when you first change to them.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-49XG7003 12 November 2020 by Kez05 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this item back in February and I don't like leaving a review within a week of having the item, so I'm only posting this now. Very clear picture, great sound and features, easy to use, would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wifi failed three times within first year

KD-43XG7093 10 November 2020 by Phil_C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for just under a year. The Wifi has developed an intermittent fault three times. First time after three months the TV was replaced by John Lewis. Second time after another four months, the wifi module was replaced. After another four months fault returned. Currently awaiting another wifi module replacement under warranty. Fortunately, John Lewis guarantee for five years.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Great TV not sure about the smart side

KD-65XG7002 10 November 2020 by Weggers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on this TV is great. The only thing is the smart TV side of things it's not very easy to use and there is no Disney plus and no way of putting it on. it is also very hard to use the interactive side when you're watching Sky TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

No Android device

KD-43XG7073 07 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far the product is excellent, but can't add apps to the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality.

KD-43XG7003 29 October 2020 by hosscarjohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have used Sony products before and had good service from them and expect this tv to be no different.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

High quality and looks amazing

KD-43XG7093 12 October 2020 by Layy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a birthday present as I am a gamer and was looking for a bigger TV. The 4K quality is wow! Amazing and sharp no matter what cable I use for games and sky box. The smart TV features are everything you would expect and more. Always loved Sony products so I highly recommend this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

USB/HDMI ports

KD-49XG7093 12 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All USB/HDMI ports not working had to sent TV off to be repaired?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great quality but HDR was not easy to set up

KD-49XG7003 12 October 2020 by haaris22sheikg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything was Easy to set except the HDR. Hopefully, that becomes automatic in the future. Apart from that the quality of the product is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantatic 4KTV!

KD-43XG7073 10 October 2020 by AlexD26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this 4KTV in preparation for the Sony PlayStation 5. This product ticked all of the boxes for me which I had prior to purchasing. I love the design of the TV itself, and am very pleased with the picture quality. I've wanted a Sony TV for a while and I'm so happy to finally have one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent value for money

KD-49XG7003 06 October 2020 by Lady1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 3 weeks ago very satisfied great picture and sound quality .Would have been better if on remote the arrows for navigation were whte like the others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharpest tv picture I ever had!

KD-43XG7003 28 September 2020 by PeteRevs (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv back in April, had first auto software update two days ago. Great sound and superb vision from Freeview. Excellent contrast, especially on old film noir movies. All I need now is its big brother in about 60" for the lounge when my pocket is full.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent g

KD-43XG7003 27 September 2020 by Kirkpatrick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent everything easy to use.Fits into our sitting room beautifully.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV for the money

KD-49XG7003 27 September 2020 by tchuburov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first 4K TV and I'm very happy I chose Sony Bravia. Great vibrant colours and very good quality all around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice tv

KD-65XG7093 25 September 2020 by jwnk (United Kingdom)

i bought this tv recently..delevered in time .i love this tv .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good feature

KD-49XG7003 22 September 2020 by Mag62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought not too long ago and I am very happy with it. Easy to set up and use it, very nice clear picture, nice sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-43XG7073 21 September 2020 by FairyCatmother (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my elderly mum to replace a previous Sony that was about 10 years old. This has the size and picture definition she wants and the remote is very similar to the earlier model so she’s finding it easy to use. Top marks for being easy to setup too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-43XG7003 19 September 2020 by Molly7284 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear picture and great sound.Easy set up . Looks great on the wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautifully thin frame

KD-43XG7003 19 September 2020 by Bloss0m (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the size and shape of this tv. It’s not bulky! I’d have given it a 5 but since I’ve had it (almost 3 months now) it’s shut off randomly once. Also it’s not that far from my bed but seems blurry when character are are not in close up range. When I move about a foot closer it’s clear, but then I won’t be able to lay down for sleep. I think this one (my size is 43) would be best suited for tv beds . Nonetheless still a lovely tv.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-65XG7093 19 September 2020 by Buggeroff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value, great product, great features. Sony continues to deliver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My own cinema!

KD-65XG7093 18 September 2020 by Lolupin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's big and beautiful and a pleasure to watch. Great price for something of this quality, and we're loving it so far...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great tv

KD-43XG7073 15 September 2020 by pam pj (United Kingdom)

very happy with this tv, love the fact it is silver not black

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremly great TV

KD-49XG7093 15 September 2020 by Bucket61 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV a month ago and have been so impressed with picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Complicated to set up

KD-55XG7093 14 September 2020 by Alicat1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Up to now I've had Samsung Smart TVs, but bought Sony. Its far more difficult to set up and wish I had stuck with Samsung.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Outstanding Television, the best we have ever had

KD-49XG7003 13 September 2020 by 17maxdec (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this television off Richer Sounds Exeter the quality of this television is outstanding, Richer sounds were very very competative and so helpful, finally to have a Six year warranty included is brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55XG7002 11 September 2020 by Hardulph (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv for a couple of weeks,very happy so far,great value for money excellent picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

KD-49XG7003 08 September 2020 by Bigboyy92 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tele about 2 weeks now and its amazing. In the past iv had an LG and Samsung 4k tele and this is by far the better option from the models I had. The HDR is perfect and makes the other tv's look not real in terms of hdr lol. So I use an xbox one X for gaming and honestly it makes me want to replay most my games because of how realistic the visuals and hdr look. Assassins Creed, RedDead 2. Even the Witcher 3. Just beautiful! Always in awe whenever I play or watch vids. Best tv I have ever had. One thing though... it doesn't have bluetooth and it comes with a few important apps for streaming and thats it.. so no playstore as its not an android tv. Its got netflix youtube prime vid ect. Anyways well worth it if you want to see hdr and games are brought to life on this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XG7093 07 September 2020 by Taztay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good after 6 weeks viewing. Has met all our expectations. Super picture great sound. Don't really need a soundbar. Two minor irritations - can't connect with other devices by Bluetooth and complex method of accessing other pre-installed apps such as Amazon Prime - involves using Sync menu and home buttons. Set up was fine except there were no screws to use to fix the TV to the frame of the TV table (similar to a wall mounting frame) so had to buy these separately.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-65XG7003 01 September 2020 by Buzzard1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks back and I have viewed UHD feeds from Netflix, Sky and 4k movies. It is all fantastic. The quality of the image and sound is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab sound and Picture

KD-49XG7073 01 September 2020 by Jazzydog (United Kingdom)

Bought this an upgrade and excellent purchase for our living room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear picture

KD-43XG7073 30 August 2020 by Haz77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A little more expensive than other televisions but always worth the extra. Great picture and easy to use features. I would have liked it to be on a pivot so could be turned to angle it but is light enough to adjust to position it or can be place on a pivot wall bracket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New tv

KD-43XG7073 29 August 2020 by Joe W (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this 10 days having a problem with freeview had a to retune several times engineer check out yesterday could not find problem. We then had freeview problem in the evening

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stylish

KD-49XG7093 27 August 2020 by Mnop234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a replacement for a 3 year old LG this is a step up. Small frame surround looks good. Connectivity is good with 4 HDMI ports, 2 USB and the usual audio/visual ports too. Optical audio and Bluetooth for a sound bar etc. Big plus for me is the headphone socket which so few tvs have these days. A big thumbs up!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture tv

KD-43XG7003 26 August 2020 by Tomoso (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi, I purchased the Sony Bravia about 2 weeks ago and I’m really pleased with the picture quality and the special features, but I must say the only thing that spoils it is the legs, please lose the legs and put a stand on the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture

KD-43XG7073 23 August 2020 by c__b (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great picture, decent sound, and good value. You can disable all the "smart" functions too, which is good. Setup is easy, remote is quite clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My review

KD-43XG7073 23 August 2020 by Grandad Chicken (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been the owner of my Soni TV for just a month and the superb picture quality and clarity of sound has been impressive and has been a result of my research satisfyingo

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round TV with fantastic picture

KD-55XG7073 23 August 2020 by Ehbah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV just under a month and so glad I bought it. Me and my partner have a young son so it's great for him and good for us to have home movie nights with a cinema feel while he's in bed at night.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XG7093 23 August 2020 by Vanz22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this TV from John Lewis a month ago, delivered on time and works perfectly fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round

KD-49XG7073 22 August 2020 by Zakkie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it less then a month but as i expected great tv bought this sony cause had one before could not get better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excenent Sony49XG

KD-49XG7093 21 August 2020 by SteveMR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about 2 months ago and am delighted. A lot of features to get my head around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product!

KD-43XG7073 20 August 2020 by Cornishpat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this tv. Fabulously clear picture easy to operate. Great value!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

not happy with wifi

KD-55XG7093 20 August 2020 by soya (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The wifi needs to be installed every time I use the TV this is not what I expected.The remote control is faulty.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great value TV

KD-49XG7093 19 August 2020 by Geef (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV in July. We'd had a Sony TV for 12 years and decided to stick with the brand. We are not disappointed. Great product, smashing picture, easy to use and install, great price for a really good experience. We also purchased a Sony soundbar and would recommend that you get a sound bar. This improves the sound quality and enhances the viewing and listening experience. We would recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best value.

KD-65XG7003 18 August 2020 by EducationalTechnology (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 months ago and I really enjoy the smart tv. Recommended A+++

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product. Disappointed I cannot install apps

KD-43XG7093 18 August 2020 by Jon James (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this song Bravia tv at the end of July 2020 from John Lewis. The picture and set up is great. I admit the MotionFlow doesn’t work very well- all setting other than off makes fast moving picture jumpy and pixelated. I am very disappointed there is no way I can search and install new apps as the operating system is not Android. I wanted Disney+ Installed for the kids- but there is no option to install. I searched for ways online and took some Time looking into it. But in the end I have had to connect an Amazon Fire Stick. This tv also only comes with 3 HDMI inputs so I had to buy a splitter. I needed 4 as I now need a FireStick option as above. A good tv lovely picture and sound. Very pleased but disappointed with these niggly things.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Great Picture

KD-43XG7073 17 August 2020 by Katey05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really happy with this TV. Looks smart, easy to set up, picture brilliant & look the PVR feature, i have connected a USB & can also record programmes if i want or they are not on catch up. Really appreciate the cable tidy at the back as i can’t see any wires at all. Sounds good too although think ill still invest im a sound bar for even better quality sound. Think this is a great value TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

123 cm (49'') 17 August 2020 by PTPROP (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv three weeks ago, my family like it so much

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The right one to buy

KD-49XG7093 15 August 2020 by Ravensoropus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found this vet easy to set up, after some initial problems with getting the remote to work properly. It gives a great picture and it was very easy to plug in our sound bar on the fibre optic connection. I think the guidance notes could be clearer on this. Overall, an excellent buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely picture.

KD-49XG7002 15 August 2020 by Oldboy99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had the TV for a couple of weeks but I am happy with it. Nice sharp picture and very easy to use. The speakers are fine but not great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crystal clear

KD-43XG7003 14 August 2020 by Petestreet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

3weeks in and very happy with the 49 inch Bravia tv. Beautiful clear picture, easy to set up and simple handset. Finding internet access in apps is a little bit of a search

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

KD-43XG7002 13 August 2020 by Racingbrick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent piece of kit, great picture and easy to install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crystal clear picture.

KD-49XG7003 12 August 2020 by greg306dt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgrade from 42” and you can really tell the difference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and easy to use

KD-43XG7073 12 August 2020 by NickG62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago, and found it very easy to set up, both with terrestrial freeview, and with the smart and network features. It has a vibrant picture, good sound quality and makes our old plasma TV look very dated. It is also very light and easy to lift and position. It would easily hang on the wall, but we have it on its stand, which is stylish and well made. We were also delighted that it was made in Europe, in Slovakia, as it is important to cut down on distance when importing this sort of thing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony fallen from the ranks.

KD-43XG7073 10 August 2020 by Vauxhall fan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV not in use yet, Not happy, no instruction manual. completely different to other sony tvs, only set it up up, alas no teletext working. this service is a must for me. did sort it out.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice one

KD-65XG7003 10 August 2020 by Tahir Khan (United Kingdom)

Sony all ways good I recommend to everyone to buy this tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A bit disappointed

KD-43XG7003 09 August 2020 by Mr disappointed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is advertised as a smart tv, but even after paying to get an external hard drive to be able to record programs I then discover I can’t pause live tv. It’s not as smart as I thought it was.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good image but freezes sometimes

KD-43XG7093 08 August 2020 by Julio1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv has a good image and good colours, very happy with that. However after having it for about 1 month, it froze around 5 times while watching Netflix and had to unplug it as I couldn’t do anything with the remote Control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Clear Picture

KD-43XG7073 08 August 2020 by RachyRach (United Kingdom)

Really happy with this TV. Great quality picture. I love it so much that I’ll stick with Sony Bravia on future purchases.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A lot of features

KD-55XG7003 08 August 2020 by What is a Nickname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our XG7003, which was a replacement for our earlier (not SONY) arrived about 2 weeks ago. I have not tried to use many of the host of features but we are delighted with what we have - mainly, connection to our Standard and Freeview Recorders. We are a little old so following consultation with our Daughter we will probably utilise some of the other facilities. A complaint - I was surprised that I had to look up SONY's website to make sure that I had made the correct connections! The instructions "in the box" were basic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Choice

KD-43XG7073 08 August 2020 by Soapsuds (United Kingdom)

Fantastic picture quality and good value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

KD-65XG7003 07 August 2020 by Jon1968 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased a Sony Bravia tv, absolutely fabulous picture quality, so happy with the customer service! ;)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-43XG7093 07 August 2020 by Malcolm1937 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv based on the quality of previous Sony TVs and the picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

KD-55XG7093 06 August 2020 by Big bald (United Kingdom)

Replacing my old 40 inch tv we’ve had this for over 10 years still as good as new

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sturdy, quality tv, with excellent picture quality

KD-55XG7093 06 August 2020 by Jumpy Jo (United Kingdom)

Only had this television for a few days but extremely pleased so far. Television quite heavy but support legs very sturdy metal and not plastic like some. Picture quality excellent. Not tried any of the smart features yet as I have Amazon Prime and Netflix but look forward to downloading photos and watching home videos etc. Was recommended to buy Sony by my parents who had a Bravia for years without any problems only replacing it for a larger screen. They gave it to my sister whose very happy with it still. Would definitely recommend. It’s made in the EU too which is a bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

KD-65XG7003 06 August 2020 by Emski (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV a month ago and it is brilliant apart from having two small lines going down screen

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

KD-49XG7003 05 August 2020 by DougShaz (United Kingdom)

Excellent features, Easy to assemble, very light, good colors, value for money. Would need a soundbar to get the best sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent purchase

KD-49XG7073 04 August 2020 by Dottie26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So pleased with my purchase. Good value. Super picture. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-43XG7093 03 August 2020 by Mcs 04 (United Kingdom)

First smart tv I have purchased and so far very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0