526

4.1 based on 526 customer reviews

286
119
58
28
35
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

4K

43" class (42.5" diag) 01 June 2021 by Timmy121 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this TV for a bedroom and I love it.and would recommend it the colors are crisp and clean in a dark room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Its ok

108 cm (43”) 09 December 2021 by Ange P (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv a couple of weeks back, easy to set up, and to navigate round too. Picture is very good. Only negative though is we cant seem to get the sound quality right. It has like an undercurrent noise all the time, like its bouncing back, or there is a car running its engine outside! Trying to tweak it and have seen plenty comments on the forum about sound issues too .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

533 Customer Reviews

Models

0

crystal clear

108 cm (43”) 18 January 2022 by Ian789 (United Kingdom)

The picture is crystal clear very easy to watch and good value for money'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sony TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 17 January 2022 by Illinoisian (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this new Sony 43 in smart tv for christmas and im very happy with it and highly recommend it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well made

50" class (49.5" diag) 17 January 2022 by Big Ted 45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great video quality. My only complaint is getting all of the external devices (cable box, sound bar, headphones, Blu Ray) to play nicely with each other. Quite a few simple workarounds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome match for my PS5

43" class (42.5" diag) 17 January 2022 by Joe Pawlicki (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had alot of choices for a replacement television and decided to go with Sony, and let me tell you….. best decision ever. This set does it all!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really pleased with this product

126 cm (50") 17 January 2022 by Janeve57 (United Kingdom)

One of the reasons I chose to replace our existing (13 year old) Plasma screen tv is because of its high energy consumption. This new television uses approximately a quarter of the energy of the old television and in view of the current rising energy prices this was quite an important factor for me. I also was looking for a television which has in built Freesat which operates directly off our satellite dish. The new Sony television not only has this but also has digital tv which we can also run using the standard type of external aerial.It is straightforward to be able to switch between the two operating systems. Being a smart TV, there are numerous in built apps, which provide further viewing opportunities and avoids having to have additional devices such as a 'fire stick' which we had to use on the previous television in order to receive these additional programmes/channels. Setting up the new TV was reasonably straight forward, although we did initially have a slight issue in that we could not download apps such as BBC i-player and ITV hub. After some on-line searching, we found that we need to run a software update on the television and then do a 'Restart' after which we could then add these and our now easily available. The instructions supplied mainly cover the fitting of the stand and connecting the tv up. Further instructions are available using the on-screen help, although my personal choice would be to have a proper printed instruction manual as I find this easy to use/follow, but understand this probably helps to keep costs down and also save a bit on the environment. I am very pleased with the excellent picture quality and would rate sound quality as good. I am going to add a sound bar in the not too distant future to further enhance the sound as this for me adds to the effect when watching movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture and sound are fantastic!

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 January 2022 by EFULLUM02 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Xmas purchase for the bedroom. Best TV I’ve ever purchased. The only drawback is the remote the not lighted. Very hard to operate at night.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV Ever!

75" class (74.5" diag) 16 January 2022 by Danny P (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife got me this television for Christmas and is the best gift ever. So many features on the television along with an amazing picture. Our living room is next level. Thanks Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 January 2022 by Eyeman1833 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchase one month ago, great value. Would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colours and sound quality

108 cm (43”) 16 January 2022 by harryburr1 (United Kingdom)

A massive step up from our old Panasonic so a bit complex for someone of my age but now two weeks in and it's great. One of the biggest changes is the sound quality, we have it on the default setting and the difference is we now have a tv where the volume is set well below our old tv. The only downside is the TV Guide. The font size is far to small to read against it's background colour. Something I never thought to look at in the shop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 January 2022 by Kibbey2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a larger tv picture and this was the perfect fit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features but expensive

139 cm (55") 16 January 2022 by reidthree (United Kingdom)

Good features but expensive. Menus could be easier to understand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BCN

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 January 2022 by BCN9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent so far, purchased it at Best Buy. Easy set up and hangs well!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Tv for the price!

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 January 2022 by Murph22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The clarity of this 65” Sony TV is awesome. Compared to our previous 50” Panasonic tv It seems as though the images are much closer better defined and surround sound is perfect for the room size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

After a set up problem

139 cm (55") 16 January 2022 by JoJo212 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this tv on Jan 1st. Followed the instructions to set up but the tv kept cutting out. Spoke to Sony customer services and they talked me through a factory reset which solved the issue. TV is great and the customer service fabulous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User friendly

108 cm (43”) 16 January 2022 by dorcas22 (United Kingdom)

We have had this TV about just a few weeks now and are very pleased. Still finding new features - voice activated search, brilliant. Good picture quality and easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what we wanted

65" class (64.5" diag) 15 January 2022 by B13670 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this solved a major problem, that of reading the screen across the room. Now we can read scores and words on the screen again, therefore enjoying watching tv again. And it has such a beautiful picture, everything so crystal clear and sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Set up

108 cm (43”) 15 January 2022 by Gm520 (United Kingdom)

Great picture and sound. Set up can take a bit of effort. Problem if you don't have a Google account and finding how to update for Catch Up TV easy when you know how. Having said that, wouldn't buy anything other than Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great very easy to set up

108 cm (43”) 15 January 2022 by Hels 74 (United Kingdom)

Love this bought from John Lewis in the sale Sony never disappoint Very easy to set up and connect to multiple streaming services and Wi-Fi So far impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as expected

139 cm (55") 15 January 2022 by riverdance (United Kingdom)

I have had this TV up and running for about a fortnight and already had a major issue .I turned the TV on yesterday and there was no sound at all ,I checked optical lead and soundbar which were both fine then after trying frustratingly different sound features I just unplugged the TV and left for 15minutes after which the sound was back up and running .The other major issue is the lack of information provided ,yes you get quite a thick book but only the first few pages are in English and it' just tells you the remote settings .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value

139 cm (55") 15 January 2022 by Kenny244 (United Kingdom)

Great value for money; the picture is lovely and Google tv is so useful.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleased with purchase thus far

55" class (54.6" diag) 15 January 2022 by Jiim58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this new Sony 55” tv for a month and am very pleased. Quality of picture and sound are very good. The Google interface and remote are easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

55" class (54.6" diag) 15 January 2022 by KimHD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am watching movies I haven’t seen in ages like I’m seeing them for the first time. The definition is incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Sorry

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 January 2022 by Dogman7x (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a fair amount of research before I bought this tv. Finally, I saw a detailed review by a tv guy who reviews tvs for a living. He was reviewing the top 3 tv models for 2021 under $700. The Sony emerged the clear winner (this model) so I bought it and had it delivered. When I turned it on the first thing I found was how easy it was to set up. It asks you some questions, including whether or not it would be ok to scan the room in order to determine the best way to set up your new Dolby Atmos sound, which is included in the tv sound system itself (the only tv on the market that does this to my knowledge). Setup was easy and quick, and the picture was… simply breathtaking. Including my Apple TV+ in the setup was very easy. 2 weeks later I bought a Sony 4k dvd blu ray player to go with it and once again the setup took minutes and the picture is incredible. I’m a person that likes things that are simple to operate and perform well. And if I had to chose between simple (simple to assemble, simple to set up, simple to operate) and flawlessly beautiful performance- I’d chose simple. Thankfully I didn’t have to with this tv. I couldn’t be happier with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s ok

43" class (42.5" diag) 14 January 2022 by JacksMom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago when the screen on my tv started getting wonky. Figured Sony was one of the better if not best manufacturers. While the picture is better, it’s not very user friendly. I know I have to go through the manual to figure how to get around my issues, but I didn’t have to do that for the other tv. I usually leave the tv on and turn the cable on and off, but when I do, it invariably flashes the ‘ dormant too long, press any key to stay on’ message. If I don’t notice it quickly enough it goes into an odd dormant state and I have to turn it off and on again. Once it didn’t respond to any key I pressed so I turned it off. So now I just turn them both off. I haven’t figured out how to get to a menu where I can access internet channels other than the ones on the remote, assuming that I can do it, guess I’ll find out once I go through the manual. I just would like to be able to just use the tv without having to research how. But it seems like a good tv and I’m probably being a little bit of a brat about it. I just don’t use a tv that much so I guess I would like for it to be simple to use. I’m sure if I get more familiar with all of the features it will be great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Not good

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 January 2022 by Dv22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV hoping it was going to be really good unfortunately the Internet connection is horrible both wired and wireless keeps losing connection have to keep soft resetting or master resetting the TV the Wi-Fi turns off automatically nothing else in my house is having a guess you except this TV

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great features and very easy to install and use

108 cm (43”) 14 January 2022 by TaffaR11 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony TV two months ago very pleased with quality and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for the money.

43" class (42.5" diag) 14 January 2022 by ads0923 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my fourth Sony tv and they never disappoint. Easy to set up, help is there if you need it, great picture and even better menus and such. So easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what he says on the label!

189 cm (75”) 14 January 2022 by Sony_Me (United Kingdom)

A Christmas present to ourselves. Sounds as good as it looks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality and features

126 cm (50") 14 January 2022 by Mehrdad589 (United Kingdom)

Best choice within that price range . I bought it a month ago and love all the features and screen quality is astonishing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV and I got it for the right price on sale.

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 January 2022 by smtv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is good. Seems about the same as my old 850D. The apps menu and ease of use is much improved as well as the settings menus for the TV. Casting from my computer tends to be a bit blurry and can't read close captions. Hopefully the SONY customer service is improved over my last one. They really left me hanging.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality, nice sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 January 2022 by Cowboys2022 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony tv a month ago and it’s the best I have ever bought!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clarity

126 cm (50") 13 January 2022 by Michelle DS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and very happy with the colour sharpness and goggle features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony....the one and only !

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 January 2022 by tony612 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My last TV was a Sony 40" which was good for 13 years but I had to get a 65" because of my 75 yo eye sight. Sony is the best.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow! Such vivid colours

108 cm (43”) 12 January 2022 by Annee21 (United Kingdom)

I had been thinking about changing my 32inch Sony Bravia for a while. I waited until the new one was offering catch up services. I saw this one offered in John Lewis sale and after checking measurements decided to order it. It arrived when promised and was fairly easy to install with the help of my son! I was able to do the software update myself. Really pleased with colour, sound etc. Now able to access Netflix, Prime and catch up without using a fire stick. Love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia Heaven!

126 cm (50") 12 January 2022 by Curly947 (United Kingdom)

Bought this superb tv recently to replace my 50” Panasonic which unfortunately died. This is a far superior set, easy to set up, beautiful colour & the internal speakers are brilliant & the tv was sold at an excellent price. What more could you ask for!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound problems help

43" class (42.5" diag) 12 January 2022 by Trains (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are having sound problems. We will be watching a program sound all of a sudden will miss a word or two then be fine for awhile then a miss again. What is the problem tv??

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and easy to use

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 January 2022 by JMc55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this tv for my mother-in-law when she was moving in to an assisted living facility. Great picture and she can use the remote for cable and wifi programs. Very happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Performing well.

139 cm (55") 11 January 2022 by Tim69 (United Kingdom)

Only owned this television just over a fortnight, so I am still exploring all the features and settings. This set is a little larger than my previous Sony (49" to 55") and watching sport, in particular, is excellent in HD. Looking forward to many years of reliable service.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great future

50" class (49.5" diag) 11 January 2022 by Bettaa76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV almost one month and I love this product and the future that's she's has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Surprisingly excellent product

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 January 2022 by Tv Dave M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased 3 4K tvs for my home in the past year. Two 65” tvs and one 50”. The Sony is the most recent and it’s a 65”. I purchased the Sony because it comes with “next generation tuning” which is nice however the overall features and performance of this tv exceeds the other 2 tvs that I purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony tv 55”

139 cm (55") 10 January 2022 by Just Jim (United Kingdom)

My son bought us this SONY TV for Christmas, I’m so glad he did, picture and sound quality is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfection

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 January 2022 by Kenzies G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my Christmas gift and it was so simple. Ordered it, they loaded it, we unloaded it and granddaughter got us set up to the most beautiful picture. Sound bar came a couple of days later....I don't need to leave the house !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture - perfect size

55" class (54.6" diag) 09 January 2022 by Eill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this after a lot of shopping around, and are very happy with it. Good picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not very happy

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 January 2022 by To blue (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv a month ago. Will not pick up channels cbs,NBC and fox, hooked to a antenna. My Samsung gets all the channels with out any issues. Audio keeps switching between sound bar and tv speakers. Know body has the answer for why this happens. Returned to store.

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 09 January 2022 by Paul27091953 (United Kingdom)

We replaced a SAMSUNG QLED television with the SONY equivalent and are pleased with the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bought for dad

139 cm (55") 09 January 2022 by Cadwall15 (United Kingdom)

I bought this after consulting with staff in Curry’s who told me that the picture quality would help my dad and his poor eyesight. The picture is amazing but he hated the sound so we have added a sound bar now and we shall see if that works.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Sony

75" class (74.5" diag) 09 January 2022 by Sweetp1218 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best TV I’ve owned I would definitely recommend this TV to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

55" class (54.6" diag) 09 January 2022 by Kimmie in Ks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it,Everything but the remote because it does not light up I watch TV in the dark

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 January 2022 by Lbroderick2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this smart tv to upgrade my stupid tv, so very glad that I finally did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 January 2022 by Hiphopjunkie78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought my 65in Sony TV a month ago so far happy with the picture quality for the price.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for the money

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 January 2022 by Aviationfuel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice smart TV for the money spent. Perfect for me and my budget.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice features and pic but.....

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 January 2022 by Omarion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv less than 6 months ago and had to be replaced twice. It would cut off and red light blink 6 times. They were easy to deal with far as replacing but the last replacement got lost somehow and took some time to get a re order. Pic is very crisp and vibrant just kept running into these problems with the back light going out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 January 2022 by Old Electrican (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I installed this before Christmas. Great picture, easy setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ultra Clear Picture

108 cm (43”) 07 January 2022 by StevieOne (United Kingdom)

I wanted a 43 inch TV with great picture quality. This TV fits the bill. There is no “staggering “ when when a movie or show has fast movement. The sound reproduction is also excellent. I’m very happy with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not happy

108 cm (43”) 07 January 2022 by Derrickpeto (United Kingdom)

Picture quality not as good as my previous television

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great color and clear features of people

50" class (49.5" diag) 06 January 2022 by Ann20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We replaced an 18 year old tv that finally quit working. We are very satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, the voice commands works fine

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 January 2022 by Checo234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with my TV, I like the picture and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome as long as you don’t want to use Apple TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 January 2022 by Unhappy Sony TV Owner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is awesome and everything functions great except for the Apple TV app. I have searched online and this seems to be a common problem without a clear resolution. When trying to configure Apple TV app I get either a spinning icon or an verification failed error message. If I can’t get this resolved I will return the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Clear view and good sound

108 cm (43”) 06 January 2022 by Diggles (United Kingdom)

Very clear sound. Good picture quality. Easy to use controls. Very happy with product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV but no catch-up channels

108 cm (43”) 06 January 2022 by Aiki_col (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV following advice from Sony staff in major retailer. Love the TV, but very disappointed to find that it doesn't support any catch-up channel, such as ITV Hub or iPlayer

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of Use

50" class (49.5" diag) 05 January 2022 by Jetgirl2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv during a Black Friday sale event. I like it so much I bought a smaller version for another room in my house! The smart tv features are very easy to navigate - even my parents can use this tv with a 2 minute (or less) tutorial.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I'VE EVER OWNED

55" class (54.6" diag) 05 January 2022 by EdwardCalifornia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV. The Google Operating System is awesome. The picture quality is great and the sound is fantastic even without an additional soundboard. You can also download other streaming apps if their not already preloaded by Sony. The Play Store has awesome apps like Pluto TV, Crackle, Sling TV etc. You can also play games if you soo choose to download them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Smart

108 cm (43”) 05 January 2022 by Sadly (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, Sales man delivered after 10 days and then it was faulty, Sony was quick to send engineer and order replacement .. Salesman too another week to replace. My warranty starts from date of purchase. Loose out on month of warranty. Salesman says its smart android TV and promises moracsst etc through app. But its not smart TV, its internet friendly. My purchase decision was hampered LG at $550 vs Sony at $1200 .. at a time when it hurts my pocket

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!

43" class (42.5" diag) 05 January 2022 by Da281ba (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for about a month and I’m very impressed with the picture quality. Once everything was setup I have not had any major issues. The only con is the remote doesn’t really want to control the DIRECTV box, which was one of the reasons I got rid of the old tv. Who likes having multiple remotes, I don’t. It works fairly good, but have notice that I have to hit the controls on the remote multiple times to do things on the DIRECTV box. Also when punching in channel numbers there is not a lot of time to do so before it clears or goes to what it did pickup. Example I want to go to channel 1250 on the DIRECTV box and start typing but since it doesn’t always accept what I’m punching in it’ll stop and let’s say I get 125 in, we’ll that’s where it goes. So I’m going to get another box from DIRECTV and see if that’s the issue or if the remote the comes with the tv has this compatibly issue. I’ll rate at 5 until I find out the reason for the issues I’m having. Note I have tried a few times resetting up the remote to the DIRECTV box with no improvement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony

75" class (74.5" diag) 05 January 2022 by Jerold (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great all the way around. Bigger than I expected. Feels like you’re front row watching the games.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound colours amazing

189 cm (75”) 04 January 2022 by Shaz111 (United Kingdom)

Great bought this tv so impressed with picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect size, Excellent HDTV.

43" class (42.5" diag) 04 January 2022 by wizardwanderer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with my new Sony HDTV. Only thing I wish the sound was better. I can't afford an expensive sound bar. I patched it into my Denon stereo system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the tv and features

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 January 2022 by Ken Herndon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best thing I done really love the features, the picture is crystal clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 04 January 2022 by Mac 15 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great picture and I like the big size of the new screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0