1007

4.2 based on 1,007 customer reviews

613
190
85
35
84
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Astonishing Picture!

XBR X955G Series 28 July 2019 by Theatre Lover (USA)

I have had in my home for extensive scrutiny with varied content from 4K UHD, HDR Blu Rays, to Netflix and YouTube, to 1080i Cable TV several tvs - the 2018 Samsung Flagship Q9FN, the LG OLED C8, The Vizio P Series Quantum P659-G1 and the 2018 Sony X900F. Of those, I def preferred the X900F. It’s image was more refined, precise, accurate. But I found it (X900F) was underwhelming on some content, even on some 4K UHD Blu Rays. Enter the X950G and OMG! The GOOD: COLOUR: I have never yet seen more accurate, engaging, vibrant colours! Don’t really have the right adjectives. From animated CGI ranging from ‘Kung Fu Panda’, to ‘Ice Age: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs’ to ‘The Incredibles’ - these movies that I had watched on other displays took on a staggeringly improved depth, contrast and colour! I’m not exaggerating! CLARITY: The X950G is stunningly clear! The way the ‘X1 ULTIMATE’ chip improves 4K verses the previous year’s already impressive X900F, is quite noticeable! The X950G’s ability to upscale lower res content like 1080i (720p), 1080p Cable or Blu Ray content is amazing. CONTRAST: I’m amazed! The full array isn’t the only thing contributing to the stellar contrast of the X950G. Clearly, the display’s immense processing capability adds to the overall pop! Don’t be fooled by anyone who suggests the X950G lavish in black level, shadow detail, image contrast. It excels on every level, with inky deep blacks, very bright specular highlights, stunning HDR! The sheer difference in the way colours, detail, black levels and textures are rendered on the X950G vs the previously impressive X900F is rather noticeable! The 4K versions of ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ and ‘Passengers’, ‘X Men: Apocalypse’, ‘Exodus: God’s And Kings” (to name a few), looked insanely good and visibly better in every way than on any other display I’ve seen. The image quality is so good, I honestly cannot imagine how good the ‘Master Z’ series LED or ‘Master OLED’s are! But both those displays use the same X1 Uultimate as well. DOLBY VISION: Of all the displays I’ve thoroughly tried in home, the X950G’s rendering of Dolby Vision content, stands apart. The ‘Dolby Vision Bright/Dark’ modes (which can also be tweaked to personal preferences) are incredible! I have not yet tried ‘NetFlix Calibrated’ mode but there is every reason to believe it will be just as impressive! The X950G is simply a stunningly good, amazing, jaw-droppingly good display! it surpasses everything else I’ve seen, and I truthfully believe it will come very close even to the Master Series LED or OLEDs. Sony hit it way outta da park with this one! The BAD: The display’s legs are a lil awkward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Video Lagged on all source of input.

139 cm (55") 14 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV on 9 Dec 2019 and delivered on 18 Dec 2019. On the very first day I noticed the during video playback via Netflix, the video laged for briefly for 1 o a few seconds while the audio continue play normally. Initially I thought it was my network issues and delay in reporting. But at a later stage when I play downloaded movies from my USB 3 thumb drive and notice the same problem which made me realise that it is not my network problem. I using external hard drive which I was using previously on my 5 years old LG TV also displaying the lagged issue. I have tested all this various input source on my old LG TV without any problem. Your engineer keep insisting it is my network problem, but how you explain when the lagged issues is also happening on USB thumb drive and external hard drive. I have show all this problem to your onsite engineer and explain to him on the findings and he was advise by his upper level engineer to test on my network bandwidth issues. I was also advise that ethernet port (Wired Connection) speed is slow and that I need to work on wifi connection. Does it made any sense at all the the ethernet speed cannot support video streaming and Sony is selling this TV as a premium model!!! Even the slowest ethernet speed currently is 100mbps and you are telling me that it is not able to support 4K streaming? I am not accepting any internal hardware repair on a brand new TV when delivered on the very first day already having this issues. Also when I turn on my IPV6 on my router, the internet connection is dropping intermittently where I need to reset the TV to get it connected back. I a attaching a short clip of the video I took using my Samsung note 9 mobile phone. This attached video was play black using my USB 3 thumb drive which I have tested fine on my LG TV. Anyway the reason why I bought this TV was because I wanted to try on an android TV. "The TV is not that smart after all." It took almost a week for the appointment to send an engineer to deal with my case and did not resolve it.!! The engineer told me that he need to escalate to the next level and get back to me but do not do so till I call him back and still there wasn't any sensible solution.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

1,007 Customer Reviews

0

fantastic picture

XBR55X950G 22 February 2021 by jimmyf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV in our house. It looks great, it has a good enough processor to run the Android TV software quickly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots to explore and try

KD-55XG9505 22 February 2021 by Jimmy269 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a short while ago colour and it has clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good overall TV

XBR55X950G 21 February 2021 by Steve615 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV almost one year ago. Overall, I have been satisfied with it. But, there are a couple of issues that need to be addressed. This TV really needs an ATSC 3.0 tuner, for people like me, that access local channels with an over the air antenna. ATSC 3.0 will be the future of OTA TV broadcasts and channels. I hope that Sony will build and offer an external ATSC 3.0 tuner in the near future. The other issue I experienced was all HDMI ports shutting down not very long ago. A factory reset / restore was required to get all HDMI ports functioning again. Other than those two issues, this is a great TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great viewing but oh so fragile

KD-55XG9505 20 February 2021 by ItsNotYouItsMe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous picture, handled fast moving sport very well, good at hiding reflections, pretty good viewing angles which I wasn’t expecting after reading reviews. On the downside, this TV screen is extremely fragile, whilst fitting a sound bar, the side of my head slightly pressed on the screen and the screen cracked. The TV this replaced a couple of years old Sony 42 inch which I have had for years was moved onto a wall swivel mount and is handled relatively roughly by all the family, moving it for viewing from different parts of the room and no issues at all, the 55XG would have broken 100 times over if it was in the same place. Had the TV for a total of 2 months, now on the hunt for another TV when I save up enough. And it will not be a Sony. They really need to do something about the fragility of the screens.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

KD-75XG9505 18 February 2021 by Raja Chinnasamy (United Kingdom)

Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 950 H 75inch TV

XBR75X950G 17 February 2021 by SouthwestChief (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is vibrant. The picture just seems to have very good color and highlights. I like the guide it makes for my local channels.

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-65XG9505 17 February 2021 by Electrolux (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for nearly a year now and still love it - stunning pictures and features but you have to plug it into a sound system to get the best sound out of it. Can't fault it though, its brilliant! A treat to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks Smart but it's far from it

KD-55XG9505 16 February 2021 by HayleyAllHart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item 11 months ago, 2 months in it started to develop faults. The list is long but in summary, it's had to rebooted for a blank screen not turning on, Netflix has had intermittent problems, e.g., freezing, mute, fast forwarding the programme while voice is at normal speed, logging me out. YouTube only playing a couple of videos then would throw me out, it hadn't worked for months, then would go in but freeze on the video, catch up stopped working, apps have disappeared after being given a USB to "fix" it by Sony support. Which in fact it deteriated the tv, the support team had never asked for it to come in for repair, even after various emails and phone calls. I would never own another Sony for the support team alone, they're beyond incompetent. Absolutely not worth the money I spent on it, after getting back to the company I'm contracted with, I eventually got a refund.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

X950G

XBR65X950G 15 February 2021 by Sosa066 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in the Summer 2020 & its great. Picture is clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect for me

KD-65XG9505 14 February 2021 by Shaw_field (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The XG95's fast processor is perfect for the Android OS with super quick menu response and download capability. Super detailed picture whether streaming or receiving broadcast HD / UHD TV and good upscaling in Standard Definition. Software updates have also improved the picture adjustment capability for optimum colour performance. Bluetooth remote control is another plus. This TV is a considerable upgrade on the XF95 I previously owned, which had a processor that was hopelessly under powered. Only a 4 star review because the sound fails twice a week and has to be soft booted. But because the additional internal speakers are so good with virtual surround, I regard that as a minor problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mixed bag

KD-55XG9505 12 February 2021 by SG83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely amazing picture, and up-scalling, menu is improving with every update. Unfortunately implementation earc which this tv has been chosen for is less than idea. When earc is enabled tv cannot output basic 5.1 into receiver and also receiver is loosing video, therefore abetting must be adjusted on receivers small display. Passthrough for lossless audio is only for external sources. Contacted support in regards of earc issues but I'm yet ( after a week of waiting, was supposed to be 2 days) to hear back with any resolution, receiver manufacturer already confirmed issue is not from their side. Would recommend only if earc is not needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Wonderful TV

XBR75X950G 10 February 2021 by ResqRick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would buy again. Simply the best picture I’ve seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but regularly drops the internet

KD-55XG9505 09 February 2021 by Kwik33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Regularly drops the internet connection when the is no problem with the internet and all other products remain connected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Terrible Sony Tv

XBR65X950G 09 February 2021 by Dave3021 (USA)

Hate it , very, very. Poor Sony Service Never again

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Ok tv

KD-75XG9505 09 February 2021 by Tom 71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice size and picture quality however a few issues with it. It does not always give you the program listings and while flicking through looking for something to watch it freezes up or looses sound, I have to turn tv off to get it to reset. Ive also had to do a full factory reset sometimes as of and on does not always work also remote is poorly set up with position of buttons most usef ones are all over the place

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Picture quality not great

KD-55XG9505 09 February 2021 by Wildmoor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had my tv for two weeks. At the moment I am struggling to get the picture perfect. It is constantly blurry. I am trying different settings but if all else fails I shall return it to Sony under warranty to sort it out

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

XBR75X950G 09 February 2021 by Browndk26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The remote is difficult to use. It needs to be redesigned.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality!

XBR55X950G 08 February 2021 by Tonebot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

From day one, I have been amazed by the picture quality of my Sony TV. The Netflix mode is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

XBR65X950G 07 February 2021 by Sparkle0321 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for a Christmas present December 2020 So it’s 1 year and still the best tv I’ve owned. I’m a huge Sony Tv fan. And this tv did not disappoint

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No wonder they call it Smart TV

XBR55X950G 07 February 2021 by Orion_312 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent visuals as expected of Sony. I Owned it for a year now, no regrets!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture in Picture

KD-65XG9505 07 February 2021 by Duncan 153 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best thing I did picture quality sounds great and looks amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV extremely satisfied with this purchase

XBR55X950G 07 February 2021 by Tom126 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV and have no complaints it is a great TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome color

XBR65X950G 05 February 2021 by Quinton III (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv over a year ago. Great for watching sports. Especially in 4k

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR65X950G 05 February 2021 by Radarrebel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a year ago and have had only one issue with it.. I had too reboot the editors tv due to a pixel issue. I’m sure it was caused by some sort of power surge..highly recommend this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

XBR65X950G 05 February 2021 by OmidSo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about one year ago, and I am so happy with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV set, maximum when coupled with sound bar

XBR55X950G 04 February 2021 by Virge (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and sound handling, though there are some things to learn.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Android TV with useful facilities.

KD-55XG9505 31 January 2021 by Nicholas Alan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV thirteen months ago(Sony seems to think that I have only just bought it!) and I am glad I bought it. I did not want an OLED because of the many many reports of screen failures. This TV has replaced an excellent Panasonic plasma and I wish that I had not waited so long to buy it. Recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony is consistently Amazing

XBR75X950G 28 January 2021 by Samdebguill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We’ve owned several other brands and never found any that comes close to our So y.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture - great sound

XBR65X950G 28 January 2021 by FrankV223 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this TV on Jan. 5th and can say it has been incredible. The quality of the picture and the sound are marvelous. Definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Is A HUGE Issue

XBR X955G Series 26 January 2021 by Markb1973 (USA)

I love the picture quality of the TV and it was great for the first few months. Then the issues began with the sound. I have been in contact with Sony many times and their answer is an update is coming. They gave me a few things to do but none worked and you have to reset the TV each time. There is no timeline on the software update that they can give. I asked for a new TV or could I buy the upgrade and they said no. I asked to speak to a manager and they said there was no one else to talk to. Such a shame that a once great brand acts in this manner. In the past I have only bought Sony TV's but unfortunately I will have to find a different brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality

XBR75X950G 24 January 2021 by Riba (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first smart TV. Everything works well. Great picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture

KD-65XG9505 24 January 2021 by Tim3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for around 18 months now. I thought my old TV was excellent. But this TV has blown me away. Cannot fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Picture

XBR75X950G 22 January 2021 by Mross217 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great, there is a slight blur with sports, but that is to be expected. Sound quality is just ok.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big mistake

XBR X955G Series 20 January 2021 by Frmtx1 (USA)

I bought a 55" one of these on 11/9/19, had a part replaced on 8/25/20. Now it's doing the same thing, no picture, you can't turn it off, and all you see is 4 circles in color, spinning in different directions. Finally, and luckily they are going to replace it. But this time, I'm getting another model & manufacture. Sony, aint what it used to be.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 20 January 2021 by Willycyc (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago. It has proven to be a good investment. It has given me hours of fine entertainment, etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV's

XBR65X950G 16 January 2021 by bobm33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We enjoy the quality and the features of these top TV's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

65” X950G

XBR65X950G 11 January 2021 by Sony In Boulder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful display and color, but Android OS and power up/audio reliability comes into question value for $ . Solve these reliability issues and move up to 5 star.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Fantastic

KD-75XG9505 10 January 2021 by swilton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv just over a year now and it has some great features, connected to Sky Q to get Ultra HD AND Apple TV for great UHD films, sound provided by my SONOS system so get a great cinema experience. Very happy. Now where is my PS5 Sony?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not so great for the coast

XBR65X950G 09 January 2021 by Mules (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No ways as good as I was told it was. Its not any better than the checp stuff

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome Experience

XBR75X950G 09 January 2021 by SteveLV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this tv now for several months. Was hesitant at first to move up to a 75”. But, I have to say I’m so glad I did. The clarity, intense colors, brightness of the picture give you a totally immersive experience. Added the Sony soundbar with atmos. Unbelievable. Enjoy the variety of apps downloaded with the tv. Easy to set up. Best tv I’ve ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!

XBR55X950G 03 January 2021 by Mm778 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for about 6 months now and I’m still as impressed as I was the day I got it. Crisp picture, easy to use and fast response time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very disappointed

XBR65X950G 03 January 2021 by Mike5050 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had Samsung before and loved it guy at store said Sony was better. The sound cuts in and out and 4k has lines down side. It also cuts out on different sources. Called Sony they told me to buy usb and do a download in order to fix it. Tv is less than a year old would not recommend.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great features and easy to use

KD-55XG9505 01 January 2021 by Richard M M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We wanted a quality product, easy to use and this is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The TV is great

XBR75X950G 28 December 2020 by MrNice57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV over a year ago, and It is one of the two best TV I own. Its up to date with all the bells and whistles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic Colour

164 cm (65") 23 December 2020 by Promwicitr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

What can I say! Colours is vibrant n when watching movie, the pictures turn out so beautifully sharp and colour accuracy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A simple to use quality 40 inch SMART TV

KD-55XG9505 23 December 2020 by Hinney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this SMART 40 inch TV for its promised quality of the picture, importantly standard picture enhancement and good sound without the need for a soundbar. It delivered on all counts. A big added bonus was its simplicity of use. Richer Sounds 5 years +1 guarantee also went down well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good picture

XBR55X950G 23 December 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The menu is difficult to navigate and I keep losing the sound from prime videos. That app only and only on this Sony.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Over priced

XBR75X950G 21 December 2020 by Andy_Xy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this tv last dec and it’s already been replaced by the factory warranty. Good on Sony for getting the work done but yea I pass next time I tv shop. Had to buy a 2 year warranty because I don’t trust the quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Superb picture quality

KD-65XG9505 21 December 2020 by Hickk (United Kingdom)

Purchased months ago but due to illness not set up until some months later but spent hours pondering Samsung Sony and finally went back to to the make I’ve always rated Quality products always

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fantastic TV!

XBR75X950G 14 December 2020 by Ehochberg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for 1 year. One button & you’re watching any Streaming App! Love it! Great picture! Easy to set up & use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overall good features/Wi-Fi affected by update

KD-55XG9505 06 December 2020 by Necky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a year ago and overall we were very happy with the product until we updated the software, which meant it kept losing Wi-Fi. We did a factory reset, which seems to have solved the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing TV held back by planned obsolescence.

XBR65X950G 02 December 2020 by SonySellerandUser (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m an avid Sony user. From my professional camera equipment, to my TV. I even own stock in the company (not that it matters). That being said, I will be considering a different manufacturer for my next TV. Pros: -Picture quality is amazing. -Bloom is one of the lowest you can get in an LCD -Color is one of the most realistic you can get. -The TV is snappy. Cons: - rebranded the 950g to a 950h and slapped some new speakers on it and gave it a better menu system. - hardware fully supports variable refresh rate but refuses to do so. - hardware fully supports hdmi 2.1 but refuses to push the update. - the panel and hardware is better than that of a 900h yet they refuse to provide a firmware update that supports 4K 120 (mind you the 950g/h have a better processor and hardware.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Next level quality

KD-55XG9505 02 December 2020 by Jim obviously (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Android TV is phenomenal (linked up straight with my phone) quality of picture and amazing for gaming @120 fps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Lot's of problems

XBR55X950G 22 November 2020 by JB520 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound drops, unit would turn itself off, had the motherboard replaced, had a sound drop still, last week, often get a snowy screen when first turn on for the day. Not confident in the quality or reliability of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

The best LED TV you can buy

KD-75XG9505 16 November 2020 by Chris_1882 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it. There is nothing I would change. The Android operating system is perfect and easy to use and installing apps is a breeze...The sound quality and picture in every mode is amazing. Adjusted the smoothness of the motion to my own personal taste. Another I noted was the build quality and the components used. Compared to my old Samsung MU7000 (which to be fair is nearly half the price) it's like chalk and cheese. Its quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great TV overall!

KD-55XG9505 16 November 2020 by Gaurav82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a year ago together with sound system, great display quality and sound. It has most features you’d expect from the range. Only issue is unfortunately some is the newer version apps like ITV Hub and All4 apps are only available when YouView is enabled, which is not ideal for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

TV NOT WORKING

XBR65X950G 14 November 2020 by HEATHER23607 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

To Whom It May Concern: I purchased a brand new Sony 4K HDR UHD Television, on March 1st, 2020. I paid $1399.99 for the TV and had it installed by Best Buy technicians. Unfortunately, this experience has been a nightmare. As I type this letter my TV I the living room is still not working for weeks now. The technicians have been out to my house 8 times since March. I am a loyal SONY customer for decades and very unhappy with the quality of this TV. It is totally unacceptable for a brand new TV to not be working. Please assist with this matter.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Excellent buy

XBR65X950G 29 October 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my television a few months ago I am very pleased with the picture clarity. Sound. And overall performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 27 October 2020 by Cazski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV and very easy to set up. Also 5 year guarantee which was a good selling point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great Features

KD-55XG9505 26 October 2020 by AngelaGlasgow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my TV around a month. The colour and detail is excellent, and met my expectations. Easy to navigate. Easy to set up. A good quality remote control. I notice sometimes in Netflix there's the occasional jump on motion but not sure if that's my wifi. Syncing with my sky plus box, my iphone (Airplay) and my apple bluetooth keyboard, my bluray player etc were all fairly easy to do and work fine. Voice assist works well. The screen can be reflective at times but possibly because TV is wall mounted and its not too distracting during darker scenes. The colour doesn't fade from the side angle. The sound is good, I don't feel I need a soundbar. There are a variety of sound and visual settings to suit. In all it's been a very good experience so far and I am very pleased with the product. My only downside is that there are certain apps that are not allowed to download (Chrome, facebook) and need a workaround e.g. screen mirror/airplay/TV cast, the online forums are very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best non OLED TV

XBR65X950G 22 October 2020 by GUM7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony replaced my OLED TV due to screen burn in. Replacement was the 950G LED. Great picture and do not have to worry about burn in. 4K Android TV. So far Sony has had regular software updates for this TV. Hopefully it will update to Google TV when the Android TV to Google TV happens. Time will tell!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A brilliant TV

KD-75XG9505 22 October 2020 by Pantoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV set is surpassing expectations, way more setting than any TV I've owned before, though more expensive than the average, I can say without hesitation that the extra cost is worth every penny, other that the stunning picture quality one very good feature is the amazing view angle, I can stand almost beside the screen and still see the picture with no noticeable reduction in brightness, exultant for family viewing, on UHD it's truly stunning, and it up-scales HD to near UHD too, it's also possible to adjust almost everything to your satisfaction, both sound and picture, the sound is as you would expect from Sony, brilliant. I could go on, but I can say, in a nutshell, this is the best purchase I have ever made, and with a 5 year guarantee to boot, wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Disappointed

XBR65X950G 22 October 2020 by Anonymat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is a mess, right now the TV is blocked. I can only turn it off with the remote nothing else.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

The best

KD-55XG9505 21 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and is the best picture I have seen including lg oled tv which I once owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great tv

KD-55XG9505 18 October 2020 by Ticka watch (United Kingdom)

So happy with tv .We have Sony in past and haven’t let us down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Natural Colours

KD-75XG9505 16 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this 75" tv for 2 weeks now and I'm delighted with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Disapoining

KD-65XG9505 16 October 2020 by zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

item in set up stop working and require resetting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

10

0

Great TV

XBR75X950G 13 October 2020 by Vinny G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thais is my forth Sony TV, I had to replace the 70” in the living room due to a broken screen I also have a 60” and a 47” Sony and I can say they are the finest TVs on the market. This one has the sharpest, clearest picture that we have ever owned. It has all the features we need and they work!!! If your looking for a great TV this is the one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

No sound w/ certain apps

XBR65X950G 12 October 2020 by KPSD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had continued problems w/ sound on certain apps. I've been unable to resolve & not being able to use apps makes for a 1 star review.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Phenomenal

XBR55X950G 11 October 2020 by SSGogeto13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my Sony tv back in July and what a phenomenal tv it truly is. It’s so good that I moved my Samsung tv upstairs. The Sony is now the main tv in the house!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

reboots again and again on its own

XBR75X950G 09 October 2020 by ksioc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its was major disappointment. The tv reboots again and again. still its not fixed

Design

Poor

1

1