1073

4.2 based on 1,073 customer reviews

651
201
94
38
89
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Astonishing Picture!

XBR X955G Series 28 July 2019 by Theatre Lover (USA)

I have had in my home for extensive scrutiny with varied content from 4K UHD, HDR Blu Rays, to Netflix and YouTube, to 1080i Cable TV several tvs - the 2018 Samsung Flagship Q9FN, the LG OLED C8, The Vizio P Series Quantum P659-G1 and the 2018 Sony X900F. Of those, I def preferred the X900F. It’s image was more refined, precise, accurate. But I found it (X900F) was underwhelming on some content, even on some 4K UHD Blu Rays. Enter the X950G and OMG! The GOOD: COLOUR: I have never yet seen more accurate, engaging, vibrant colours! Don’t really have the right adjectives. From animated CGI ranging from ‘Kung Fu Panda’, to ‘Ice Age: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs’ to ‘The Incredibles’ - these movies that I had watched on other displays took on a staggeringly improved depth, contrast and colour! I’m not exaggerating! CLARITY: The X950G is stunningly clear! The way the ‘X1 ULTIMATE’ chip improves 4K verses the previous year’s already impressive X900F, is quite noticeable! The X950G’s ability to upscale lower res content like 1080i (720p), 1080p Cable or Blu Ray content is amazing. CONTRAST: I’m amazed! The full array isn’t the only thing contributing to the stellar contrast of the X950G. Clearly, the display’s immense processing capability adds to the overall pop! Don’t be fooled by anyone who suggests the X950G lavish in black level, shadow detail, image contrast. It excels on every level, with inky deep blacks, very bright specular highlights, stunning HDR! The sheer difference in the way colours, detail, black levels and textures are rendered on the X950G vs the previously impressive X900F is rather noticeable! The 4K versions of ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ and ‘Passengers’, ‘X Men: Apocalypse’, ‘Exodus: God’s And Kings” (to name a few), looked insanely good and visibly better in every way than on any other display I’ve seen. The image quality is so good, I honestly cannot imagine how good the ‘Master Z’ series LED or ‘Master OLED’s are! But both those displays use the same X1 Uultimate as well. DOLBY VISION: Of all the displays I’ve thoroughly tried in home, the X950G’s rendering of Dolby Vision content, stands apart. The ‘Dolby Vision Bright/Dark’ modes (which can also be tweaked to personal preferences) are incredible! I have not yet tried ‘NetFlix Calibrated’ mode but there is every reason to believe it will be just as impressive! The X950G is simply a stunningly good, amazing, jaw-droppingly good display! it surpasses everything else I’ve seen, and I truthfully believe it will come very close even to the Master Series LED or OLEDs. Sony hit it way outta da park with this one! The BAD: The display’s legs are a lil awkward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Video Lagged on all source of input.

139 cm (55") 14 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV on 9 Dec 2019 and delivered on 18 Dec 2019. On the very first day I noticed the during video playback via Netflix, the video laged for briefly for 1 o a few seconds while the audio continue play normally. Initially I thought it was my network issues and delay in reporting. But at a later stage when I play downloaded movies from my USB 3 thumb drive and notice the same problem which made me realise that it is not my network problem. I using external hard drive which I was using previously on my 5 years old LG TV also displaying the lagged issue. I have tested all this various input source on my old LG TV without any problem. Your engineer keep insisting it is my network problem, but how you explain when the lagged issues is also happening on USB thumb drive and external hard drive. I have show all this problem to your onsite engineer and explain to him on the findings and he was advise by his upper level engineer to test on my network bandwidth issues. I was also advise that ethernet port (Wired Connection) speed is slow and that I need to work on wifi connection. Does it made any sense at all the the ethernet speed cannot support video streaming and Sony is selling this TV as a premium model!!! Even the slowest ethernet speed currently is 100mbps and you are telling me that it is not able to support 4K streaming? I am not accepting any internal hardware repair on a brand new TV when delivered on the very first day already having this issues. Also when I turn on my IPV6 on my router, the internet connection is dropping intermittently where I need to reset the TV to get it connected back. I a attaching a short clip of the video I took using my Samsung note 9 mobile phone. This attached video was play black using my USB 3 thumb drive which I have tested fine on my LG TV. Anyway the reason why I bought this TV was because I wanted to try on an android TV. "The TV is not that smart after all." It took almost a week for the appointment to send an engineer to deal with my case and did not resolve it.!! The engineer told me that he need to escalate to the next level and get back to me but do not do so till I call him back and still there wasn't any sensible solution.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

1,067 Customer Reviews

0

Great All Around!!

XBR65X950G 31 October 2021 by Gene F (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had purchased a Samsung 65" from Costco and just couldn't get it to subconscious the sound correctly among the various inputs (cable, Netflix, DVD, etc). Returned it and picked up this Sony. Love it!! Works am with all my devices, bright picture and the apps work great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing google help

XBR65X950G 27 October 2021 by Parada96 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even when the tv is turned off the google is off I will always love this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Junk

XBR55X950G 06 October 2021 by bashfull (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked well for 16 months. Died. Out of warranty. Our good dealer tried to replace power supply, then Main Board. Nothing would revive it. Thousand-dollar TV dead in less than two years. SONY would not help. Terrible.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome Smart TV

XBR75X950G 06 October 2021 by Ewave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv several months ago at Best Buy and it has been a great buy. The smart features are easy to use and the colors are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture

XBR55X950G 26 September 2021 by Penneraz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

High quality picture and has features that are great. The only issue I have is sometimes the sound has to be forced to work through my Sony HT-9ZF Surround sound bar system. But overall I would buy this TV again due to the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

XBR55X950G 19 September 2021 by Sonic16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

BIG PROBLEM IS it's been about 2 years and the main board in the TV is failing. Sony ONLY has a 1 YEAR WARRANTY. I ALREADY HAVE TO BUY A NEW TV. I'm sure that make Sony happy but not me!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV.

XBR65X950G 10 September 2021 by Guitarman 67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this Sony X950G for around a couple years now and its been a very good TV. When I setup the TV out of the box I only had to change a few settings for my picture taste. Its performed without any major issues, I had a power on problem and the TV is mounted on the wall and to unplug the TV from the receptical behind the TV was hard to reach so I tried to unplug it from the TV itself but it doesn't unplug there. I was able to unplug it at the receptical and reset the TV. The other issue wasn't with the TV itself but the info on the Sony web site about wide angle viewing and I later found out that this TV didn't have it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony tv

KD-55XG9505 06 September 2021 by Edd65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always bought Sony products can’t fault them brilliant picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best of the best

XBR55X950G 04 September 2021 by Putintain (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV April 2019. It is the best of the best. Sound and picture quality are excellent. Lots of spectacular features. I love the "OK Google" detection, where I can use my voice to turn on/off the TV, change channels, ask it questions, even ask to tell a joke.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K Ultra HD TV

XBR55X950G 01 September 2021 by Turok (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has worked great. Only thing that is bad is the (ok google). Sometimes you can be watching a movie and if someone evan says google. It basically switches over to Youtube. However, it is nice to say (ok google) play Cindy Lauper (song) and it does.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent quality

KD-65XG9505 01 September 2021 by Vicks70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the television 3 weeks it's perfect lots of great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Very nice, usable TV with features to spare.

XBR65X950G 30 August 2021 by Sony no Baloney (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first got this TV I was a bit disappointed with the instability of the Android TV apps. Now, several automatic updates later it is very stable and works great! The picture is wonderful, it always gets positive (envious) comments from visitors. The integrated Google Assistant even controls most of my home devices. I would heartily recommend this TV as a winner on all counts!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

XBR65X950G 28 August 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely stunning picture my eyes can’t catch a break from capturing all the details! Absolutely LOVE this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid Overall

XBR65X950G 27 August 2021 by Centagram (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV about a year and I would say the picture quality is on point. Only negative is that I initially thought it had HDMI 2.1 Support which was not true and I prefer the black levels on my OLED. Still hoping to use the TV for years to come, but may upgrade soon for my PS5 and Series X.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture!

XBR65X950G 27 August 2021 by Boyletc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture clarity and detail is fantastic on this television. My only complaint is that the Android TV is a little wonky, but it grows on you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

More problems than expected from Sony product

XBR55X950G 26 August 2021 by Skaterdad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it as an open box or display unit. It works very well though apps crash, and there is significantly more blotchiness in the blacks. Still a good set though.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

XBR75X950G 21 August 2021 by Jack Condon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the TV a year and a half snd I’m still amazed at the picture quality. Had an issue with tv sound in conjunction with external speakers. I finally found a download firmware fix and it’s fine now. I would have given 5 stars but the sound issue and at times confusing settings put it at a 4+ With latest software update TV is five stars today. Sony is a tad higher than the competition on price. It is well worth the extra $300 to get the Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great TV

XBR65X950G 19 August 2021 by GENENO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ITHINK WE HAVE BEEN ABOUT TWO YEARS WE BOUGHT THIS TV NO TROUBLE AT ALL.ITS A GREAT TV ALL AR0UND TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Pleased with this TV

KD-85XG9505 15 July 2021 by Chris_Joe13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace a projector and screen set I had. I am very pleased with the result now that large screen TV have just reduced in price. Looking forward to replacing it with a OLED in the future when those prices reduce.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great Features

XBR55X950G 24 June 2021 by Uncle Buck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 950G 1 year and 6 month and end up with horizontal line. Also I own a Sony 850 that last 44 days. Return for exchange under warranty. 1 year later light panel issue. I really like Sony but it like I have bad luck with Sony TV's.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr

KD-75XG9505 02 June 2021 by Maninder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent my money on right product we bought tv before but Sony is which liked

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worst TV Ever

XBR55X950G 30 May 2021 by Frank222 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

From 3 months after purchasing it has been trouble. I am supposed to be positive on here but I replaced another TV which would go black for a second. This one does not turn ion, or off, or loses information, and/or freezes, or can’t do all the functions. I was told to buy another remote which I did the Sony one. Changed nothing. Will never buy another Sony and I will go out of my way to tell everyone one I can. Sony won’t like this review if it makes it to be published. DO NOT BUY this product!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Poor for Sony

XBR65X950G 23 May 2021 by Jay son (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this a,year is disappointing that it doesn't support features I want like hdr in gaming and a 120 htz refresh rate I will have to buy another TV probably not a Sony to get the features I want .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor after sales service

KD-55XG9505 22 May 2021 by Dwap (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not eleven months old has a 5 year warranty but screen failure not covered by warranty. Expensive product buyer be ware.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Super nice TV

XBR65X950G 17 May 2021 by bsiul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV more than a year ago and really glad that I did. Great picture and nice features. I would give it a 5 star review if it did not lock up and freeze periodically; which requires me to reset a circuit breaker in my garage.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, BAD Sony Service

KD-65XG9505 15 May 2021 by Mikrob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't fault the TV, everything about it was great. Unfortunately for me it developed a fault, then my problems started. Over the last 3 months, Sony have replaced the TV 3 times, each had a fault (vertical line on screen, screen coming away from frame, screen completely smashed) and I'm still waiting for a TV with no faults. Because the last TV was a newer model (KD65XH) USB's were in different place and cables weren't long enough to be çonnected, bracket on TV was positioned lower, making TV on wall higher (this TV was unusable) so maybe Sony would have fixed these problems for me, I don't know. It's a shame. TV is definitely worth every penny, great picture, great apps, everything was fine, just Sony Service is bad

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 14 May 2021 by Clump (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for quite a while. And I love the clarity of picture. It is a brilliant TV, and I think I will always buy from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 05 May 2021 by Charleygirl51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago as a clearance deal. TV is brilliant. The apps are easy to add and locate. Like the Google voice feature as well. Being able to add 2 different accounts to the smart TV is definitely a bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

THIS TV IS SUPERB ! THE PICTURE QUALITY STUNNING

KD-75XG9505 26 April 2021 by Bigmac178 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

OWNED THE 75 INCH BUT HAVE NOW UPGRADED TO THE 85 INCH MODEL. THIS TV IS SUPERB ! THE PICTURE QUALITY STUNNING AND BEING ABLE TO DOWNLOAD APPS FROM THE PLAYSTORE IS A BIG BONUS. HAS EVERYTHING YOU WOULD NEED FOR A EXCELLENT VIEWING EXPERIENCE

0

1

0

Thin Android smart Tv

XBR55X950G 26 April 2021 by Villasony5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im so glad I bought the sound bar with the tv and the rear speakers that are Bluetooth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV but...

XBR85X950G 25 April 2021 by YvetteQ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for a little over a year. I love the android operating system and its comparability with other smart devices including Apple. The sound is pretty good but we use a Sonos sound system that cannot be paired with the Sony remote. During the first few months of ownership we noticed a bubble forming in the middle of the display. We contacted Sony through Best Buy Geek Squad and and they declined service stating we caused the physical damage, which is impossible because it’s a bubble not a crack plus we only watch TV on there no gaming at all. So, although I would like to recommend the product to others-unfortunately I would especially at this price point. Sony needs to stand behind their products regardless of what the repair would cost. I won’t be buying anymore Sony products unless this issue is addressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Best TV I have ever owned

KD-65XG9505 19 April 2021 by davious21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound on this TV are darn near perfect. The only reason I have deducted 1 star off is because android system can be buggy. That means getting wifi drops or the TV randomly turning itself off during use. I have used an Nvidia shield and the Fire TV box on it to perfection. Overall I would buy this TV again or advise anyone looking to buy to purchase it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wonderful Picture!

XBR75X950G 09 April 2021 by Prentice50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned the Sony X950G for almost a year and found that the features and options are very user friendly. Some of the options such as the Bluetooth capability paired with Sony's noise cancelling headphones creates fantastic listening!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony X950G Review

XBR65X950G 07 April 2021 by SteveMH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the Sony X950G for over a year and for the most part we have been very happy with the quality and Sony Online Support as well as their Phone Support. Very happy with the support in general. The TV lacks an easy way to setup Wireless Headphones and continue to use the Sony Sound Bar system. This set only allows one at a time without third party integrations (TX/RX device). No internal Web Cam either so a bit behind the times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Just perfect

KD-65XG9505 07 April 2021 by Driverwoody (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this t.v around 6 to 8 months ago maybe longer but for the price the screen resolution and the cinematic motions are epic quality, I used to be Samsung and swore by Samsung but now I've gone with the Sony for the Sony PlayStation 4 Pro and I will stay with this t.v for as long as its last and probably stay with Sony as a brand because of sheer quality this t.v gives! Take my word for it you will not be disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great Picture, Lousy Audio

XBR X955G Series 07 April 2021 by KenBinMd (USA)

Purchased in December 2019 and experienced random audio dropouts similar to many other late-model Sony TV owners (some Sony support message boards documented the issue in mid-2019). Sony finally released a software fix in Feb 2021, which has spawned new issues. These audio dropouts occur while using the TV speakers or the Sony Z9F soundbar and mostly when viewing streaming sources.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture, Lousy Audio

XBR65X950G 06 April 2021 by KenBinMd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased in December 2019 and experienced random audio dropouts similar to many other late-model Sony TV owners (some Sony support message boards documented the issue in mid-2019). Sony finally released a software fix in Feb 2021, which may have spawned additional issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent colours

KD-65XG9505 06 April 2021 by Chris602 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 65XG95 after a demonstration showed the excellent colours and sharpness of definition which appeared to blow away a comparably priced OLED tv. Overall it has been very satisfactory and I would highly recommend it. The absence of program details and schedules for Satellite broadcasts seemed to be the only deficiency of note for the set as purchased. However, also, a recent update appears to have adversely affected the Media Player which had been generally very good. It included a new multi-speed function and a blue highlighter both of which were welcome but it seems at the expense of a slower and less stable operation which frequently crashes under pressure. Also the loss of the erase feature is much lamented as is the old simple pause function, replaced by an unpredictable one requiring 2 presses on the hand-set. Hoping these issues can addressed asap.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not Impressed

XBR55X950G 03 April 2021 by Dutch7Park (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV from Best Buy as a "family" Christmas present to ourselves in December 2019. Basically I think there was a program feed at the retailer that enhanced the picture. Primarily why I shifted from the equivalent product from Samsung and Vizio. Although we enjoy the TV over our previous until I feel could have the same experience with the much cheaper units. Another BIG problem, the BRAVO will turn itself on without any rhyme or reason. No I have not used any of the settings for programing sleep, etc. It simply turns on at random times, including waking us up in the middle of the night. Not worth the title of a premier product from the Best Buy sales guy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR65X950G 01 April 2021 by CJ1010 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a Christmas gift a bit over a year ago, best TV I’ve ever had...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far it is GREAT!!!

XBR55X950G 26 March 2021 by Susiecute1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the TV for almost a year and a half and so far so good. Hopefully it will last many more years. The picture is great and the many features are helpful and fairly easy to figure out....love the fact that I can stream without another device. We hooked a Zvox speaker to it and the sound is fabulous so my husband and I are happy campers.....glad we got it before the pandemic....had the TV installed in a corner and Best Buy did it...did a fantastic job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Tv I’ve owned to date

KD-85XG9505 26 March 2021 by Jamie9738 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this set over a year now and it blows all the other big name large TVs always And Sony’s back up are second to none what more can you ask for?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beware Sony warranty

XBR75X950G 25 March 2021 by Rai1133 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 65 inch TV was in warranty, had issues with power . Initially they said they will replace it then said no because it is not Sony s fault . 65 in TV is sitting in basement. Cannot even throw it out . Sony deeply disappointed me . Will never recommend any Sony products especially so expensive.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb tv ....

KD-55XG9505 24 March 2021 by Mr Miskiewicz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolute belting tv in all ways ... nothing negative to say at all ...,well done Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Television

KD-55XG9505 23 March 2021 by Manny46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this for 12 months now and is a great android based television, the pictures in 4k are almost like watching in 3D.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Getting used to it

XBR55X950G 23 March 2021 by Alamomike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced my LG OLED. Didn't want to spend ridiculous amount of $ again on a TV. This set has great picture - (it grows on yu). The length and width of distance between the support legs make it awkward on a stand. Had to use sound bar as basic TV audio is poor sounding. Took Sony forever to support Apple TV - finally last month.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 22 March 2021 by Lisboa 45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy, amazing image. What else? Just pure technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV!!

XBR65X950G 21 March 2021 by SFS10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture! Also the built in Google is very nice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Piece of junk

XBR X955G Series 21 March 2021 by Cindy D (USA)

We bought our TV Dec. 2019. In early March, 2021, just after warranty expired; TV screen went out. Still had backlight. We called Sony, got someone who, did nothing but tell us to try tips online, which we had already done. We had to search for a repair person, who are few and far between. He said he was sure it was the main circuit which he priced over $600 for the part alone. He was sure it was poor quality that made the TV go out. It was not worth an additional $600+ $300 to repair a TV we paid $1800 for. This purchase was a scam. This TV was gently used. Was carefully unboxed, placed on an console and dusted. No misuse. We are replacing it with a different brand and we will make sure to tell others of our expensive misfortune. We will never buy another Sony product again.

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR65X950G 20 March 2021 by Najibib145 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost a year ago, very satisfied. Great picture quality and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

XBR65X950G 17 March 2021 by Court68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have two TV's in the same room and we play on both simultaneously the picture quality is spectacular.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k tastic

KD-55XG9505 15 March 2021 by Baff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love Love Love my new telly, crisp picture, tons of extras and decent sound despite reading otherwise. Would definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb unit

KD-55XG9505 14 March 2021 by Kasba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot fault this TV, great for gaming great all rounder

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One year review

XBR65X950G 08 March 2021 by Jafar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this bad boy in December 2019, It’s my first 65inch tv from Sony to use in my home theater , replacing my 55inch 900E . A big fan of Sony tele’s for about 2 decades, so the 950G was a no brained. At the beginning it was very complicated to get it set up, but with time every thing was perfect. The picture quality is perfect and the menu is as similar to the 900E, Netflix, YouTube and 4K movies are amazing, it even upscale my 1080p movies. I use a Sony Ubp-x800 ultra blu ray player and a PS4 pro for streaming. I did about 3 updates which made operations much easier . The bezel and screen are easy to clean. Nothing negative to say about this tele, because it works well. My dream tele would be an OLED, but this one is perfect for now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Voice issues

KD-75XG9505 07 March 2021 by Chukky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my TV on the first of Jan 2020. It was working well. Initially and I was enjoying it. The the remote started getting sluggish, became slow to respond and finally packed up. The TV frequently looses sound when watching Netflix and requires restarting to restore the sound I have the maintenance insurance on it, but its a very large TV, I simply do not have the strength to pack it up and return for technical checks. I have got the time. Ended up just managing it as it is Would I buy it again? Probably not

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Very Nice TV

XBR65X950G 05 March 2021 by gm1233 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love the full array backlighting - no more weird light conditions that are so common with edge lit TVs. Also the fact that it is an Android based TV makes it extremely easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

XBR65X950G 28 February 2021 by Elmoreno67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for over a year and never had any issues, great picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tele

KD-65XG9505 27 February 2021 by Harb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this television for a few months now. It is fantastic, very clear picture, easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Deep colors and good details

XBR55X950G 25 February 2021 by Dino 1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This set is the best T. V. i have sofar the color is great and picture quality is good thar is some hazes in the black that's because it's not a Oled set and it's bright over all it a great set..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just okay

KD-55XG9505 25 February 2021 by Malcolm1111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago to replace a previous Sony TV and the picture is good, as expected from Sony. I can't comment on sound, as I bought a sound bar at the same time, so listen through that. What I do find irritating in the You View feature. Certain catch up apps, such as ITV 1 don't work. All the other ITV ones do, so it is inexplicable, but from forums I know I am not alone. This is just a minor point, but Sony don't seem bothered, so it is the the lack of customer support that I find annoying.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic picture

XBR55X950G 22 February 2021 by jimmyf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV in our house. It looks great, it has a good enough processor to run the Android TV software quickly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots to explore and try

KD-55XG9505 22 February 2021 by Jimmy269 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a short while ago colour and it has clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good overall TV

XBR55X950G 21 February 2021 by Steve615 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV almost one year ago. Overall, I have been satisfied with it. But, there are a couple of issues that need to be addressed. This TV really needs an ATSC 3.0 tuner, for people like me, that access local channels with an over the air antenna. ATSC 3.0 will be the future of OTA TV broadcasts and channels. I hope that Sony will build and offer an external ATSC 3.0 tuner in the near future. The other issue I experienced was all HDMI ports shutting down not very long ago. A factory reset / restore was required to get all HDMI ports functioning again. Other than those two issues, this is a great TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great viewing but oh so fragile

KD-55XG9505 20 February 2021 by ItsNotYouItsMe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous picture, handled fast moving sport very well, good at hiding reflections, pretty good viewing angles which I wasn’t expecting after reading reviews. On the downside, this TV screen is extremely fragile, whilst fitting a sound bar, the side of my head slightly pressed on the screen and the screen cracked. The TV this replaced a couple of years old Sony 42 inch which I have had for years was moved onto a wall swivel mount and is handled relatively roughly by all the family, moving it for viewing from different parts of the room and no issues at all, the 55XG would have broken 100 times over if it was in the same place. Had the TV for a total of 2 months, now on the hunt for another TV when I save up enough. And it will not be a Sony. They really need to do something about the fragility of the screens.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

KD-75XG9505 18 February 2021 by Raja Chinnasamy (United Kingdom)

Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 950 H 75inch TV

XBR75X950G 17 February 2021 by SouthwestChief (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is vibrant. The picture just seems to have very good color and highlights. I like the guide it makes for my local channels.

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-65XG9505 17 February 2021 by Electrolux (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for nearly a year now and still love it - stunning pictures and features but you have to plug it into a sound system to get the best sound out of it. Can't fault it though, its brilliant! A treat to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks Smart but it's far from it

KD-55XG9505 16 February 2021 by HayleyAllHart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item 11 months ago, 2 months in it started to develop faults. The list is long but in summary, it's had to rebooted for a blank screen not turning on, Netflix has had intermittent problems, e.g., freezing, mute, fast forwarding the programme while voice is at normal speed, logging me out. YouTube only playing a couple of videos then would throw me out, it hadn't worked for months, then would go in but freeze on the video, catch up stopped working, apps have disappeared after being given a USB to "fix" it by Sony support. Which in fact it deteriated the tv, the support team had never asked for it to come in for repair, even after various emails and phone calls. I would never own another Sony for the support team alone, they're beyond incompetent. Absolutely not worth the money I spent on it, after getting back to the company I'm contracted with, I eventually got a refund.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

X950G

XBR65X950G 15 February 2021 by Sosa066 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in the Summer 2020 & its great. Picture is clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect for me

KD-65XG9505 14 February 2021 by Shaw_field (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The XG95's fast processor is perfect for the Android OS with super quick menu response and download capability. Super detailed picture whether streaming or receiving broadcast HD / UHD TV and good upscaling in Standard Definition. Software updates have also improved the picture adjustment capability for optimum colour performance. Bluetooth remote control is another plus. This TV is a considerable upgrade on the XF95 I previously owned, which had a processor that was hopelessly under powered. Only a 4 star review because the sound fails twice a week and has to be soft booted. But because the additional internal speakers are so good with virtual surround, I regard that as a minor problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mixed bag

KD-55XG9505 12 February 2021 by SG83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely amazing picture, and up-scalling, menu is improving with every update. Unfortunately implementation earc which this tv has been chosen for is less than idea. When earc is enabled tv cannot output basic 5.1 into receiver and also receiver is loosing video, therefore abetting must be adjusted on receivers small display. Passthrough for lossless audio is only for external sources. Contacted support in regards of earc issues but I'm yet ( after a week of waiting, was supposed to be 2 days) to hear back with any resolution, receiver manufacturer already confirmed issue is not from their side. Would recommend only if earc is not needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Wonderful TV

XBR75X950G 10 February 2021 by ResqRick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would buy again. Simply the best picture I’ve seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0