415

4.2 based on 415 customer reviews

251
85
27
16
36
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture quality but Dolby Vision needs work!

UBP-X700 26 September 2018 by nabeelsheikh (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks ago with the updated firmware that supports Dolby Vision. Overall great image quality. The set is a bit basic in bulid and much smaller that the UBP-X800 with no digital display or screen on the set. However one huge advatange is that with a firmware update it supports Dolby Vision. This is, however SEVERELY hampered - unfortunately, the unit does not auto-switch when you play a Dolby Vision disc which means that a) the switching has to be done manually from the menu and b) if you don’t know a disc has Dolby Vision and you don't therefore activate it in the menu, you miss out on the benefits (it can be quite difficult to see on Blu Ray discs whether a Dolby Vision signal is included) Sony - this could be an excellent product... please come up with a firmware update that auto-switches Dolby Vision on when it detects a Dolby Vision signal!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony - 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray™ Player | UBP-X700

UBPX700 18 August 2018 by GrizzlyAdams (USA)

Great product and great picture when it works. I have had the unit freeze up multiple times playing Blu-ray, DVD and Blu-ray 4k ultra.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

415 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent picture

UBP-X700/BM SP6 03 August 2020 by FT228 (Singapore)

Good player with lots of features for the price paid

0

0

0

very pleased

UBPX700 03 August 2020 by Yogi Beara (USA)

we had an old thing on it's last legs. this one is so quick and works so nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

was totally disappointed with no amazon prime..

UBP-X700/BM SP6 02 August 2020 by Rafi8 (Singapore)

totally disappointed with also no dolby atmos on Netflix ...

0

0

0

Awesome!

UBP-X700 30 July 2020 by CamMan962 (USA)

I recently gotten this new 4K UHD Blu-ray player for Christmas this past year and its been very great to use. It has great picture quality with the video and the audio is great too. I have noticed that it does lag a little with the audio on playback, whenever it comes out of being paused. But it only lasts like about 2-3 seconds and the audio is back. I know that is something people have said in their reviews about it and I don't mind it. All you can simply do is just rewind it and that is it. What I also have noticed lately is that I have encounter a few minor issues that started about 3 months ago in April. Sometimes when I try to play a DVD, it would do either two things: 1.) It would start to play, but it would not continue on and would show a blank screen, indicating it would be stuck (I press the "Display" button on the remote and I would see it not play); or 2.) It would pop up an error message stating the disc could not be read or unable to play and to check to make sure that the disc is clean of scratches and is playable. I never had encountered this kind of problem before with my player and it was a little frustrating. But to help fix it, I just reset the player or unplug it for about 30 seconds to a minute, so that it can restart itself back up. Once I did that, it worked again and that was it. It doesn't happen every time or every day, it only happens like once in a while and its rare to happen. That is why its an easy fix to do and why I went online to Sony's website and their forum on what to do. I probably plan to mention this to Sony and see what they can do to fix this minor issue because from what I read from other people, they said it could possibly be a software issue and that is another thing to that I do, I always make sure that I keep the player up to date and I have the latest software version installed. I just hope that Sony would release a new software version update since its been over a year since they did. Besides that, the only other minor issue I have also encountered lately is the Internet connection sometimes. It started about a few weeks ago and I've noticed that when I also check on updating the Services of the built-in apps for the player, it would give me a message stating that it a network connection cannot be confirmed and that I would need to setup the Network settings, even though I already have and the player is connected to the Internet. After encountering this other issue, it still does it and it gets annoying. Luckily, I went online to Sony's forum for advice and it seems that the reason that it is doing it is because of several reasons relating to my Internet/Network setup and some of them could be that I would need to either reset my modem, check for any connection issues with my ISP or if there any interferences from other networks, or if the Network is busy during a high period of streaming services. Either way, I found that the simplest way to fix this minor issue was to reset my player by unplugging it for 30 seconds and then plug it back in. After that, it worked. But that is something else I have encountered and one I am going to look at into more with equipment and my ISP, so that the issue doesn't repeat itself. I have only encountered it about like 2 times and that is it. But that will be something else I will also talk to Sony about. Anyways, in conclusion, while I may have encountered two minor issues with the player, it doesn't discourage that its a bad player. This is a really great 4K UHD Blu-ray player. It is fast, has great video/picture and audio quality, and has the latest technology in home entertainment. My biggest advice to everyone has it or plans to get it, make sure you take extra special care of it and make sure that you have it up to date on the latest software too, and if you do encounter some of the issues I have stated in my review, just go to Sony's website for help and you will be fine. I just hope that there will be a new software version for the player very soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY IS QUALITY IS

UBPX700 30 July 2020 by JANY 59 (USA)

IM HAPPY WITH THE SONY 4K ULTRA HD BLU-RAY.EXCELLENT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Buy

UBPX700 29 July 2020 by Minister Ann (USA)

I enjoyed the features and ease of operation. I also liked the arrangement of apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to install

UBP-X700 27 July 2020 by Chrissy Lyn (United Kingdom)

Easy to install with my Sony 4khdr TV. Upscales my old DVDS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Value UHD/HDR Blu-Ray Player

UBP-X700/BM SP6 27 July 2020 by hftok (Singapore)

Can consider if you are going into UHD HDR 4k Bluray

0

0

0

4k blue ray player

UBPX700 26 July 2020 by Branton (USA)

Have had for 3 week froze up once it has no display And a very small power on light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Compact Player

UBP-X700/BM SP6 23 July 2020 by ckdls (Singapore)

Happy with purchase. Works as advertised - good 4K playback and good upscaling of DVDs. Value for money buy.

0

0

0

Love it except the pause feature doesn't work

UBPX700 21 July 2020 by Nymeria (USA)

I wish that the pause feature would last for longer than 15 minutes or so. Whenever I pause my Blu ray disc, the blu ray machine shuts off automatically, after 15 min. or so, which is inconvenient as then I have to power it on and go back in and find the place where I was, which isn't convenient.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Unplug and re-plug to gain back power

UBPX700 21 July 2020 by Koolp (USA)

Lost power after several hours of non-use. I had to unplug and to plug it back in to get the power back. This happens when plugged in to a Soundbar. It's okay if it's plugged in directly to the TV but then you don't have Dolby Atmos. I tried to use the HDMI Out Audio only but no sound. Sony told me to unplug the HDMI cable and turn Control for HDMI to Off. That didn't work either. Sony replaced the player but just the same it didn't work. I think the problem is the setup program. It's turning the player off for some reason. They should give a software update. So, now the rating is one star only because that is the lowest rating.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great update!

UBPX700 20 July 2020 by Craig1204 (USA)

Great product that replaced much older version. Come on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As usual Sony delivers

UBP-X700/BM SP6 20 July 2020 by Jabbi81 (Singapore)

I used this for about 2 weeks..so far for its price point,it's excellent..easy to use and setup.

0

0

0

This blueray player is a GEM!

UBPX700 17 July 2020 by Bolinger 48 (USA)

This blueray player is awesome!!! Set-up was a snap......and "getting to Netflix " is faster than fast! We couldn't be more pleased!!! Crutchfield did it again!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compatibility to both on-line files and home mpg

UBPX700 17 July 2020 by Roy48 (USA)

This model does not have the issues of not being able to accurately play computer generated MPG files. I would like to see a description on how to configure a media server on this system; i have one configured and I do not how it got configured. I would also like to see search capabilities on YouTube and Amazon Prime.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Blue Ray

UBPX700 15 July 2020 by Birman (USA)

A very good product with lots of features that give you flexibility in setting up a video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed in failure

UBPX700 13 July 2020 by Starrman (USA)

Guys, I have always had excellent experience with all my Sony stuff, except this X700. It was my primary for my Home Theater, which BTW I only get to use 1 per month due to my travel. Bought it in Dec 2018, and it totally failed when I went to use it. Tried to get support no luck. Just threw it in the trash and pondering whether to buy again...I hope your reviews are more positive. With Regrets, Neil

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Easy set up-great features

UBPX700 13 July 2020 by hallfatboy (USA)

Great product easy to use and great performance Sony quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Enhances TV Picture

UBPX700 09 July 2020 by Kathy Fun (USA)

This HD Blu-ray Player improves the quality of the TV I'm watching. Further, I'm able to add apps, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Works great!

UBPX700 09 July 2020 by Ringofonebone (USA)

So far so good. I love it! No problems. Easy install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Easy to set-up works beautifully

UBPX700 08 July 2020 by Verdell (USA)

This product was effortess to setup and so easy to use, wish I would have purchased it sooner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great Features!!!

UBPX700 08 July 2020 by Nique (USA)

I just brought this Blu-Ray receiver & it's great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Excellent picture upscaling of DVD to 4K

UBP-X700 05 July 2020 by GWR man (United Kingdom)

Bought this as i was unhappy with my previous DVD player that upscales to HD when viewed on my new Sony Bravia 4K TV. So pleased with the result i bought a second one for my second 4K Bravia TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

The player is dead, will not update...

UBPX700 04 July 2020 by jharris9999 (USA)

I've owned this unit since it first came out. At some point it tried to update over wifi and then became a BRICK. I've called Sony customer support 3 times with no luck. Avoid this unit and possible Sony Blue Ray players all together unitl they improve thier device software. BTW, when it worked the player did an amazing job of deliving a beatiful picture, but it's not worth the risk.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Works Good

UBPX700 03 July 2020 by videowood (USA)

Works functions good, but HiFi sound a little weak.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easy to use

UBPX700 02 July 2020 by COMAZZA (USA)

Performs very well, not enought buttons on the front

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Great purchase!

UBPX700 29 June 2020 by Dr Schwartz (USA)

I bought this about a week ago after reading several very positive reviews. Extremely pleased with this player after watching several 4K movies. It is simply terrific and easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Another poorly designed product from Sony

UBP-X700 28 June 2020 by davidsco (USA)

If you enjoy randomly having to waste your time resetting all your setting, this piece of junk is the player for you. Yep, as with other Sony models this one too will randomly reset itself to Factory causing you to have to go through and reset every setting to your liking again, including all the apps. Oh, and as for the apps, don't expect them to last as Sony sunsets them early. Even their own Crackle no longer works. Hulu too. What a pathetic company this is

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Great Picture

UBPX700 25 June 2020 by Greatwhite 2020 (USA)

Although I only had this player for a day and watched 30 minutes of video, I am very happy with the picture and sound quality. Maybe I am overly optimistic, but so far, I have a smile on my face.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

4k blu Ray player

UBPX700 22 June 2020 by rccurtin (USA)

I bought this product last month and it’s awesome. Delivers outstanding picture quality and it works beautifully.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

UBP-X700 DVD player

UBPX700 19 June 2020 by Mel99 (USA)

I needed help from a tech savvy son to hook up to WiFi but once we got it connected it is easy to use and control. Everything but the sound bar is controlled by the remote. I can play DVDs, stream Netflix and Amazon Prime, and switch inputs all from the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Our 1st 4K bluray player

UBP-X700/BM SP6 19 June 2020 by CTsox (Singapore)

We have been using this for around 3 weeks. Overall a competent BR player with no major issues. However the player's ability to decode media (audio and video) files via the USB is fairly disappointing. Our 4+ year old Samsung TV plays many media files more successfully than the X700.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray

UBPX700 18 June 2020 by bryantnatl (USA)

Best Blu-ray I have ever owned so far, great looking 4K and really love the software and smart hub and the way it works would buy it again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Great Blu-ray player!

UBPX700 11 June 2020 by MikeBoston56 (USA)

I’m trying to lessen a lot of electronics I have to make way for new furniture and the addition of a 4K smart tv when it becomes necessary.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

Where Are The APPs?

UBPX700 10 June 2020 by Jeepster (USA)

Great video and sound. Poor selection of APPs and no browser.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

0

Great for the money

UBPX700 10 June 2020 by svid (USA)

This is my 3rd UBPX700 I have one UBPX1000ES in my theater room with my XBR75Z9D

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Looking for Amazon Prime and got more!

UBPX700 07 June 2020 by DilbertW01 (USA)

I recently bought another Sony BluRay only to find out that the ones in its model that were serial #4000000 or higher had Amazon Prime cut off. We had one that was 4110000 something. I took it back. I got an LG from Best Buy. Big mistake. Took it back. I tried one more time with this one. It is quick, has Amazon Prime and seems to be a great unit. I got the 3 year protection plan on it - just in case. We really like this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Great Product

UBPX700 06 June 2020 by Tommy P (USA)

So far so good. Does everything I want it to do with excellent quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

nice player

UBPX700 02 June 2020 by joeblob (USA)

i bought this player because i cut the cable. i use it in the bedroom, the apps work fine even though my modem is in the living room, two rooms and 30 feet away. i expected some buffering, there has been none yet. the dvd player is real sensive to dirty discs though,i have had to remove and clean the disc a few times. overall i love it , it does just what i wanted it to, perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

0

Super Sharp Picture Super Sound

UBPX700 24 May 2020 by Tatertot (USA)

The Sony UBP-800M2 is a perfect match to our Sony 4K TV picture and sound are amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

0

Terrible product

UBPX700 18 May 2020 by Stan J (USA)

The unit does not allow me to download an app even though there is a screen called My Apps. STUPID.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

12

0

Quality product

UBPX700 16 May 2020 by Mary55 (USA)

Was easy to install and connect to QLED TV once I changed the HDMI cable to 2.00 and 18gps, Easy to setup and use, picture quality great, sound great using sound bar hdmi arc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

6

0

Very useful and works very well with home WiFi.

UBPX700 13 May 2020 by GlenP (USA)

Bought to replace DVD player, and does a very good job with streaming and various dvd formats

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

New experience!

UBPX700 12 May 2020 by Vic D (USA)

Replacing MY OLD Friend,the 2009 laptop was heart rendering but I am very pleased with Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

A Remarkable Player

UBPX700 12 May 2020 by Koksie (USA)

I bought this player about two weeks ago and I am just beginning to put it through its paces. So far, it is performing very well connected to my 12-year plus Sharp Aquos LCD 52-inch television. I expect it to show its true colors when I hook it up to my soon-to-be purchased QLED 55-incher. I may then consider updating this review.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great

UBPX700 08 May 2020 by duck eggs (USA)

I had this 4k dvd player for 3 weeks , watched a lot of movies no problems

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Perfect Player for UHD BluRay Discs

UBP-X700/BM SP6 08 May 2020 by Beiron_Singapore (Singapore)

Even with an apple 4K set top or UHD TV app, sometimes the streaming quality drops and you don't always get a consistent sharp UHD image and audio for enjoyment. This player is the perfect solution. The PS4 BluRay doesn't play UHD discs either (for now), and if you are the sort that demands quality playback, this is the best option. Remember to set your TV to accept the correct digital audio output for the HDMI point for this set, though, if you do not get any audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Up scaling and video quality

UBP-X700/BM SP6 07 May 2020 by sukeshsonu (Singapore)

I bought one month back i found it is worth it.Video quality is quite good. Up scaling is also good. i don't have 4K TV so can't comment on that. hoping few more apps like Plex or Tubi should be present. Only Netflix and you tube is present which work fine . Home network setup also work fine. I recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony UBP-X700

UBP-X700/BM SP6 06 May 2020 by SK Ng (Singapore)

Bought this a week ago and was happy with the sound and picture quality of the blu ray. The player has minimum buttons, eject and play. DVD multi-region is not available, a down side. Controls mainly from the small remote. The screen menu is a bit confusing for me at first, but acceptable. What is valuable to me is the player is able to play different format disc, plus me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Door stuck first month, then stopped

UBPX700 05 May 2020 by Legendsofheaven (USA)

This was the third player before I found one that worked good. I had to go into the store because they believed that the first one was damaged through mail handling. I tried another Sony product and it didn't work it would pause all the time and you missed part of the show about every 60 Seconds even if you were just watching TV. This one plays fine but I have never used the Wi-Fi or connected it because my Wi-Fi is weak. I use it just for playing DVD and Blu-ray and it works perfectly. The second one I bought the coloring of everything looked like I had gone back to the 1960s and it all looked Brown and hazy and I didn't think I would ever find one that worked. I don't like that you can't see anything on the front. I wish it told you where you were in the movie and had the time of day on the actual player. I like to watch movies in a dark room because they show up better especially in dark scenes and I really rather there be some buttons on the actual player because if the remote ever breaks there's no way to use the device. I've never had a device that I couldn't use without the remote and I think that's a huge drawback and why I gave it a four. It is superior to the others I tried including LG and another Sony. I'm using it with a brand new Vizio TV. The design looks nice except for the lack of being functionable from the actual device and I don't like that there are no numbers or clock or anything on the actual device. There's a button on the remote you can push to see where you're at in the show so that if you stop it you know where you were. I do like the fact that even if the power is off it's intelligent enough to know where I was in a movie and start right back where I was most of the time but not all of the time. I have had electronic devices in multiple rooms of my house since they first came out with them. I grew up in a theater and so watching movies has been a huge part of my life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My new DVD/Blu-Ray Player

UBPX700 05 May 2020 by Ms Jane (USA)

I bought this today. It was very easy to install and start using. I love it!!! I've already watched 2 movies. The picture and sound quality were excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blu-ray Player

UBPX700 04 May 2020 by Paddler (USA)

The device is amazingly simple to hook up, configure, and use. I highly recommend it. The only feature I would like to see added is the ability to add sites that are not hard wired into the system, such as "Curiosity Stream," etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does not work properly

UBPX700 03 May 2020 by Mikewilkns (USA)

The player flashes a grey snowy screen many times when I try to watch amazon or Netflix. Will be returning the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

UBPX700 27 April 2020 by FreddyPro (USA)

Does everything it claims to do. Simple menu. Good product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony UBP- X700

UBPX700 24 April 2020 by Fraug (USA)

I’ve had this UHD DVD player for about a month and it’s easy to operate and provides a great viewing experience with very good audio quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good basic features.

UBPX700 23 April 2020 by TKnut (USA)

Bought this a few weeks ago, Still not sure if 4K is better than blu-ray

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great unit. Wondering if it plays region 2 discs?

UBP-X700 18 April 2020 by Sjtweave (USA)

Is this a region free player? Can it play region 2 DVDs?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

3

0

Great Blu-Ray Player!

UBPX700 17 April 2020 by Wornslick (USA)

I had to send my first one back due to some freezing issues but the second one is working just fine so far. I love the player, great picture and unlike other reviews I like the size of the remote!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great Job!

UBPX700 15 April 2020 by PSC64 (USA)

I bought this Sony Blu-Ray player the same time as I bought a new Samsung 4K TV. The Sony Blue-Ray is connected to my 15 year (?) old Sony STR DE835 receiver. Great picture and sound but the UBP-X700 needs a display. My old Blu-Ray, a Sony S370 has a display but I had to feel the buttons to tell what is being pressed. My new system is in a cabinet and it makes it hard to see where I am with this player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great product all around!

UBPX700 12 April 2020 by BKriley (USA)

Purchased this DVD player over a month ago and have really put it to the test! Would recommend this to anyone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Problems turning on the blu-ray player

UBPX700 07 April 2020 by dls8459 (USA)

Having trouble with the remote. It doesn't seem to turn on the unit unless I unplug it and plug it back in. Then I had problems accessing the menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Plays audiophile SACDs!

UBP-X700/BM SP6 06 April 2020 by LennyG (Singapore)

I highly recommend this BD player. For the price the image quality is incomparable for movies but what I like best is its audio capabilities! SACD, Hi Res Audio, it's all there. So I use mine as a CD transport making it two devices in one compact design! Awesome value. highly reco

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0