CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

118

4.0 based on 118 customer reviews

57
34
9
10
8
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best purchase ever!!!

ICFC1BLACK 05 December 2014 by markngvl (USA)

Simply the best clock radio to buy if you are looking for simplicity in an alarm clock. Nice size - just right for a nightstand. Easy to set the alarm. Dimmable clock. Radio is not bad either! The DST is a plus... one less clock to reset when you have to "fall back" or "spring forward". Great purchase! I'm getting more for Christmas gifts!

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Are they kidding?

ICF-C1 21 March 2018 by Aakar (USA)

The 50 year old transistor radio tuner is absolute insanity on a 2018 radio. my 15 yr old Sony radio had a digital tuner. You need 3 hands to change the station, 1 to hold a magnifying glass, 1 to hold a flashlight, 1 to turn the tiny knurled wheel. The station you are listening to, does not correspond to the station indicated on the tuner(example- I listen to am890, but the tuner indicates am1100) The clock was always 2 minutes fast, but in 5 weeks the hours started readjusting themselves, keeping the incorrect time, no matter how many times it was corrected, then adjustments simply stopped working. I am a lifelong Sony customer, many times selecting products simply by brand name alone, The build quality on this radio is very alarming, and has forced me to reevaluate my trust in Sony quality, something that is very important to me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

119 Customer Reviews

0

Good - But the light's too bright

ICF-C1/WC SP7 21 September 2020 by ChiaBB (Singapore)

Bought about a month ago for our headboard. Reasonably happy with the settings and radio reception. Only complaint is that the light from the digital readout is too bright. With 3 brightness settings, even the lowest level is too bright for sleep. Perhaps the addition of an "off" setting would be helpful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Radio Clock

ICF-C1/BC SP7 18 September 2020 by cqlim (Singapore)

It serves what it is for that is listening to Radio and see the clock.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worst Sony Clock Radio Ever

ICF-C1 09 September 2020 by Mike11784 (USA)

Very Disappointed for a few reasons... 1. How, in 2020, can a clock not keep time. Mine has lost 6 minutes in less than a month. Just sad and ridiculous. 2. Dimmer doesn't dim enough. Like sleeping with a flashlight in your face, even in the dimmest setting. Didn't anyone test this in a dark room?! 3. Could setting the time be any less intuitive? Give me a break.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Simple yet effective!

ICFC1BLACK 03 September 2020 by Snowball the 3rd (USA)

This alarm clock is the definition of simple but effective! I've got a habit of hitting snooze on my smart phone as I wake up. But this alarm clock helps me get out of bed on time! The large LED screen is easily readable from afar and it's bright enough to see! I put this at the opposite end of my room so that when the alarm goes off it makes me get out of bed quickly! Even when I'm not using the alarm clock time is easy to follow and sound quality is great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic alarm clock

ICF-C1 03 September 2020 by Barkley24 (USA)

It gets the job done and is super reliable. Tells time like you couldn’t imagine. Always there to wake you up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great to tell time and wake you up

ICF-C1 03 September 2020 by Layl1 (USA)

After having my phone die on me several times I realized I needed a solid real alarm clock. Fortunately I found this one and it has been a life saver. It works really well and having some extra feature like the radio alarm is quite nice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sleek Design

ICF-C1 03 September 2020 by Nimbus2000 (USA)

Sleek design and easy to read numbers make this a perfect bedside companion. I love the way it looks on my nightstand. The sound is also very clear - a great value at this price point.

0

0

0

Simple but wakes me up!

ICF-C1 02 September 2020 by jay888 (USA)

Bought it to replace my old analog clock in my bedroom and works perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony always reliable

ICFC1BLACK 31 August 2020 by cathyrink86 (USA)

I bought the Sony because I know they make quality products and this alarm clock doesn't disappoint. The LED is quite large so I can see from a good distance and the brightness is adjustable so I dim it at night which is great.

0

0

0

Great bedside alarm clock

ICF-C1 30 August 2020 by JayC76 (USA)

I was in need of a smaller alarm clock for my bedroom. This is perfect size for a nightstand. Display is nice and it sounds good. What more can you ask for?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bright and Alarm off difficult

ICF-C1 24 August 2020 by TattyMac (United Kingdom)

It only has three fixed settings for brightness. The light needs to be continuously adjustable from zero light because it is too bright. The light is also blurry and not as in the pics. It also needs a big touch button because the click buttons are too fiddly to operate first thing in the morning and hard to feel for when dark. The radio sound has no depth.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Humming rubbish!

ICF-C1 18 August 2020 by Waigy (USA)

Purchase Sony as our previous clock radio was a Sony. Plugged it in and had a loud electrical 'Hum' coming out of it. Could hear it from the entrance of the bedroom. Took it back and swapped it for a new one assuming it was just faulty. Got the new one home and it was worse! Now I have to take this one back

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Would be nice if it came with the battery backup

ICF-C1 22 July 2020 by JuneBug27 (USA)

I bought this product for my daughter to take to college. It was supposed to have a battery backup. Doesn't have one. Kohl's sent me a replacement and this one doesn't have it either.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple and elegant

ICF-C1/WC SP7 18 July 2020 by Stumpjumper (Singapore)

Good reception and works well. However, the lack of a 12hr clock is quite disappointing.

0

0

0

Nice looking. Poor timepiece.

ICF-C1 03 July 2020 by lilfoxx (USA)

A very nice looking cube. Dimmer feature is great. The display is big enough to see across the room. An alarm that gradually gets louder. That's the good. However, it doesn't keep proper time. It gains about 1 minute a month. I have to reset the time every month or two. The battery tested at 2.9 volts on my meter so I replaced it with a new one which tested at 3.3 volts. Didn't make a difference. Since TIME is the most important thing for a clock, all the other features don't mean much.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not Thrilled. Runs 12 minutes fast.

ICF-C1 31 May 2020 by EGGOL (USA)

Purchased in 2019 to replace a Sony Dream Machine that was well over 20 years old. I hate this new one. I hate the fact that I can't set the time manually. I am forced to rely on my setting of the time zone and date and then leave it to the clock to set the time. And it doesn't, at least not correctly. Doesn't Sony or anyone sell an AM/FM clock radio with a genuinely manuel time set?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Features OK ok

ICF-C1/WC SP7 12 May 2020 by Tohtt (Singapore)

Bought this radio 2 months ago. The reception is quite good .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simplistic at its best!

ICF-C1/WC SP7 29 April 2020 by Fanmeister (Singapore)

I bought 1 set a few months ago and it matches with my kitchen. It has clear sound and the reception was strong with me pulling out the antenna. What’s great is that I think it looks stylish for my bedroom and bought another 1 too. I recommended this to my mum and she loves it too so I bought 1 for now. She told me she wants me to buy another one for her own master bedroom too. Stylish and easy to match!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to operate

ICF-C1/WC SP7 29 April 2020  (Singapore)

Great value for a small portable radio with various functions like radio, alarm clock, easy to view LED clock. It's a cool & stylish radio which I will recommend to my friends!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Sony - Radio Alarm Clock

ICF-C1/WC SP7 29 April 2020 by Louisqwe (Singapore)

I bought both models and the 3 different colours. They are very decorative. Very easy to operate. Sound is very good. My whole family are please with them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

contemporary design

ICF-C1/BC SP7 29 April 2020 by Jabez (Singapore)

value for money. wished I bought the digital tuning model

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good little clock

ICF-C1 14 April 2020 by Paulina49 (United Kingdom)

I was given this to replace an old broke clock radio. Nice looking clock, compact but time very visible. I especially like the way you can dim the clock face to be less obtrusive at night time. Another feature I like is the automatic GMT and daylight saving function, no more having to adjust the clock twice a year. Radio is good but a bit fiddly to get it on the right station. Alarm easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disapointing reception

ICFC1BLACK 05 April 2020 by Vern1 (USA)

The FM stations that do come in sound fine. Very few FM stations are received, I have another radio which this one was to replace and it receives many more stations.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

COMPACT

ICF-C1 13 February 2020 by JASPER12 (United Kingdom)

Good quality, compact and does everything you need a clock radio to do. Sound quality from such a small item is impressive.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great features

ICFC1BLACK 31 January 2020 by Little Marsha (USA)

Bought this for grandchild, great value and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great to wake up with !

ICF-C1 06 January 2020 by Speek22 (United Kingdom)

Good and easy to operate. Sounds great. Digital time can be seen clearly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0