ZX110 HEADPHONES

Product Reviews

32

3.7 based on 32 customer reviews

12
8
5
3
4
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good headphones

Android 28 November 2020 by G321 (United Kingdom)

Good on ear headphones for use with android phone.

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good audio, lousy materials

MDR-ZX110AP 03 February 2021 by Bob_Zurich (USA)

A few months and the ear pads will start to peel and leave disgusting plastic crumbs all over your ears! Not expectable from Sony. It lost all the comfort now.

5

1

32 Customer Reviews

0

Good for the price

Standard 31 May 2022 by Peaceful warrior (USA)

Easy to wear. Sound is good for listening to lectures. Not sure about listening to music

0

0

0

OUTSTANDING HEADPHONES

Standard 02 December 2021 by 4015 (USA)

ABSOLUTLEY THE BEST EVER AND AT A PRICE THAT ANYONE CAN AFFORD. EACH NOTE CAN BE HEARD AND SOUND IS OUTSTANDING. THE HEADPHONES ARE EXTRA COMFORTABLE. SO HAPPY, THANK YOU SONY.

1

1

0

Sony value headphones

Standard 02 July 2021 by Rocky Joe (United Kingdom)

Purchased these headphones for my daughter to use at school for CBT learning. She gets on well with this model as it comfortable for extended periods and they represent value for money. In addition they are robust making damage while being transported to school in a backpack less likely. Overall recommended. This is my 2nd purchase of this model and my first pair are still working well.

2

5

0

Great sound

Standard 25 June 2021 by Phubbert (USA)

Light weight for even a 9 month old and a 2 year old.

1

0

0

not noise canceling

MDR-ZX110AP 13 February 2021 by elizu (USA)

the headphones do not cancel commute on trains, lawncare, shoveling, and airplaines. i do not recommend as a noise canceling headphones. the plastic sony cover keeps poping out it is poorly made.

0

18

0

Good audio, lousy materials

MDR-ZX110AP 03 February 2021 by Bob_Zurich (USA)

A few months and the ear pads will start to peel and leave disgusting plastic crumbs all over your ears! Not expectable from Sony. It lost all the comfort now.

5

1

0

Good headphones

Android 28 November 2020 by G321 (United Kingdom)

Good on ear headphones for use with android phone.

7

0

0

Non-workable

Standard 19 October 2020 by jconde24 (USA)

I was just annoyed with having to deal with these earphones being damaged.

0

11

0

Good

Standard 30 September 2020 by Tunene1 (USA)

A bought it in March, there is few fall I need anew one thanks

3

1

0

Good stereo sound

MDRZX110/WHI 06 August 2020 by wandi30 (USA)

I watched a movie on my phone and was amazed at the stereo sound

4

0

0

Excellent budget cans

MDR-ZX110AP 28 May 2020 by Hubbabubba (USA)

This is my forth pair so I can confidently tell you they last about two years (rough handling, daily use) before wire/connection breakage kills one of the speakers. These aren't meant for pro monitoring but that said, they have a nice frequency range for the price and they're more than adequate for casual listening. I haven't found a better pair at this price and I doubt I ever will. Definitely recommend.

6

1

0

Quality Product

MDR-ZX110AP 14 April 2020 by ARMEDINFIDEL (USA)

I used these Headphones everyday for 2 Years, Purchased them from the Kiosk in Prison. Trust me you NEED quality Headphones there. Extremely Loud (-__-).

11

2

0

z100 but...

MDR-ZX110AP 11 December 2019 by 9770582 (USA)

i have the z100 and not the z110 but z100 are my favorite headphones ever. bought them on sale for 7.50 and I've had them for years. i take them everywhere. very light and comfortable. again my favorite headphones ever.

0

3

0

Not kid proof

MDR-ZX110AP 11 December 2019 by Dad906 (USA)

Sounds good but the folding ear cups are it’s weakness. No parts available that I can find. New set is only 20.00 but hate throwing away only for this reason.

2

2

0

Terrible quality

MDRZX110APB 05 December 2019 by Mattang (USA)

We purchased this in August 2019 & already the right earpiece no longer works. I won’t be purchasing Sony products any longer as this is the second set to quit working. Very disappointed as I thought Sony was better than that.

1

6

0

Music to my ears!

Standard 02 May 2019 by NYCPrincess (USA)

I brought this to use at work to listen to music and videos. The feature of being able to fold works for me because I can store it in my desk. The sound quality is exceptional for the price point of the product. They are adjustable the headband is made of plastic. They are comfortable. These are not noise cancelling but that is not a reason to not purchase the product. The quality of the music produced by these headphones are amazing. It's literally music to my ears.

3

1

0

Good sound. Light weight.

Standard 20 April 2019 by Bawb (USA)

Just bought this and love the sound quality and light weight.The only problem I have with it is the short length of the cable.

0

1

0

Great value for money.

Standard 03 March 2019 by TheNemesis586 (United Kingdom)

I've had these headphones for more than 2 years and compared to other headphones of the same price range, it sounds really good, especially with bass. Treble response could be improved a bit though but this would be the first pair of headphones that have a freq. response of above 20000Hz. However, the body feels a bit flimsy. What can you expect from this price? Nevertheless, good value for money and a good budget buy. P.S. I didn't buy the headphones because of the brand, which Sony thinks most of its customers do even in this century.

14

10

0

Good budget alternative

MDR-ZX110AP 07 December 2018 by SergeyPRKL (USA)

I bought these and they are superb. Only negative is that there is nowhere to be found specs for what kind of plug. USB? Separate for mic and sound? standard 3.5mm with dual mic/sound? So i had just roll the dice.

2

4

0

Sony Headphone: One headphone stop working

MDR-ZX110AP 17 November 2018 by Yogesh yogi (USA)

I am a big fan of sony products. But regarding headphone, after buying, within few days, one side of head phone stops working. I am quite unhappy with that and I wouldn't recommend this to buy. Sound quality is not upto the level at this price. Not so worthy.

3

4

0

Lasted 10 months then died

MDR-ZX110AP 29 October 2018 by westervilleparent (USA)

They were cheap and worked great for 10 months. Warranty is only 90 days.

2

5

0

Shoddy build, but good sound

MDR-ZX110AP 14 June 2018 by persona3 (USA)

Bought these 5 months ago and for 5 months I was pleased with sound quality for price. Right earphone went mute after 5mo of normal use, so I'm not too pleased with durability.

2

8

0

Great Sound for the Price !!

MDR-ZX110AP 01 March 2018 by Mikie64 (USA)

I compared these to my daughter’s $80 Shute headset and I think I actually like the Sony better since it has a deeper bass sound. It’s a matter of preference, if you like a richer bass for not much money this would be a good choice. Also, because they are light weight they are actually more comfortable than the more expensive Shure head phones although the Shure have a more solid build quality.

7

3

0

Poor quality had problems with one of the headsets

Android 21 January 2018 by headset user (United Kingdom)

Poor quality had problems with one of the headsets after a couple of months so would not recommend it.

15

15

0

Decent sound quality, but uncomfortable

MDR-ZX110AP 17 January 2018 by SonicPPL (USA)

Girlfriend bought them for my birthday and I really like how they sound. The sound quality is great considering how much they cost. I personally find them uncomfortable to use. The problem is the padding, it just isn't enough of it and it always hurts when wearing them longer than half an hour. I personally use them for youtube, skype and phonecalls. It's a shame that they aren't as comfortable as they sound.

3

1

0

Best headphones I have owned

MDR-ZX110AP 27 November 2017 by Ben A (USA)

These headphones are inexpensive, but they sound great, are very portable, and are comfortable and durable. I bought mine about eighteen months ago and I they are starting to get funky in the wiring. Normally, it takes only a few months for my headphones to start to do this. I am going to get the exact same pair as last time because I love them so much. They are also comfortable, which is surprising because I have a big head and it's hard to find headphones that don't hurt my head. I don't think I've ever reviewed a product before, but I loved these so much that I wrote one for them. I have told several of my friends about these headphones because they are so amazing. Buy these. Unless you are an audio snob or have no ears, you will not regret it.

14

1

0

Surprisingly amazing sound quality!

Android 23 September 2017 by BIG_Groove (USA)

This is my 4th pair of these headphones. Great all around quality for the price!

11

1

0

Great quality, great value headphones

Standard 07 July 2017  (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a couple of weeks ago and so far I am very impressed with them. The quality of the product is excellent for the price and the sound quality is very good.

21

3

0

Great sound for the size

Standard 21 April 2017 by Cutt (USA)

These headphones are perfect for what I am needing them for.

7

0

0

great sound

Standard 22 September 2015 by Artymac (United Kingdom)

I bought this product to use when I travel on holiday, the headphones fold in was useful when carrying them in a bag, I use them with a small mp3 player and works well

54

5

0

Good item

MDRZX110/WHI 09 May 2015 by PurpleKat (USA)

I like it. Good quality. Just a but uncomfortable if you have earings in your ears because head phones press your ears. Besides that -enjoying it!

57

5

0

Only work well for phones

Android 14 December 2014 by nai harvxst (United Kingdom)

Do not use for music AS or A Levels, avoid using them for anything like a focusrite as you have to keep the little button held down in order to hear the full audio. For phones they work well but they aren't the best.

40

55