664

4.3 based on 664 customer reviews

424
131
54
20
35
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as the reviews/hype

WH-1000XM4 05 March 2021 by mrsexytime (United Kingdom)

I think this is a lazy product from Sony. The noise canceling is not any better than cheap ones I used before. Sure the audio is good but so are less expensive headphones. I bought these for the dual device support, it works but is so annoying. I get a delay for the second device and 1999 sounding prompt saying device 1, 2 connected 10-15 sec later. My bluetooth motorcycle communicator has had a dual device function for 10+ years and works much better. I guess I have a small head too because the fit on these is kind of loose, when looking down or pick something up they almost fall off. I just think for the price I expected so much more refinement. I use them all day every day but overall disappointed by the lack of customization in the app and overall quality of day-to-day experience. Please do better Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

667 Customer Reviews

0

Pricey for a reason

WH-1000XM4 09 May 2021 by Iuliii (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: + Build quality is spot on + Audio quality is upstanding + I do not think there is better ANC to be had + Battery life is good + Media controls and Alexa integration Cons - they are a bit on the heavy side and you get fatigued after a while - definitely not cheap

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones but not a great fit.

WH-1000XM4 08 May 2021 by JBreview (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is good but I think they’re designed primarily with men in mind. They just about for me, I’d like them slightly smaller to be a more comfortable fit. Also annoying flipping them from one device to another. I have to keep turning off the Bluetooth on devices so they connect to the right one. Noise cancellation is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good headphones.

WH-1000XM4 08 May 2021 by Matej182 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound of the headphones is not what I expected from these headphones. For example in comparison with Beats for 50 dollars they are not that good as Beats. But everything other is high class on these headphones. Also the quality of the sound gets better as the time goes by, I think so.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's great!

WH-1000XM4 07 May 2021 by WaRDeR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and open l I'm so happy that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good listening

WH-1000XM4 07 May 2021 by Chalkieheadphones (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with quality. Very expensive. Only had it for a few weeks.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM4 07 May 2021 by Gillibob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic product, light, quality sound great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 07 May 2021 by Nonoee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery is not lasting anywhere near the advertised life. Otherwise great headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM4 06 May 2021 by GeorgeC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing headphones - actually was given them by Sony after I sent my XM3s in for repair. Brilliant customer service, best ANC headphones out there.

0

0

0

Great equipment

WH-1000XM4 06 May 2021 by Ricardo Filipe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it last month and I am very satisfied...very good noise cancellation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fantastic sound and comfort!

WH-1000XM4 05 May 2021 by Mornington26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was purchased for my birthday. So comfortable to wear, easy to use, great sound and amazing battery life. Don't hesitate to buy them, you won't be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mostly good but some poor features

WH-1000XM4 05 May 2021 by B1oiler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First the good. Noise cancelling superb, have used in van, on chainsaw and on ride on mower to take external noise down to such low levels, I can listen to music from my phone at low undamaging levels. Headset comfortable to wear, but will be hot outside on summer days or if you are being very active. Connects to my smart tv easily, but strangely crackles on some channels, not sure which to blame for the problem. Sound quality is good, it might be great, but my hearing is so damaged (reason for getting headphones) I can't give an accurate opinion. The battery life is really good, I charge once a week for two hours, to get roughly 30 hours use. The worst feature is the voice calling, the sound you hear on a phone call is fine but, the microphone in the headset gives really poor sound quality to your caller. If this is an important function do not buy these headphones. The only other criticism I have is that wind noise is not dealt with well, there is a wind cancelling setting which is reasonable, but it does not work with noise cancelling active. When working outside with noise cancelling keeping machine sounds out, you still get a lot of noise from a strong wind. The build quality seems good for headphones but only time will tell. If you main use will be indoors, or in vehicles, and not for making phone calls, then they are really good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor product

WH-1000XM4 05 May 2021 by Vin2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After using the headphones for a week, I am extremely disappointed and am sending it back. Especially the microphone quality is below par and the noise cancellation outdoors on windy days too was horrible. On top of that, there was a constant static noise on the right ear up which many others too have reported. Had no other issue with connection stability or battery life. Bose NC 700 seems to be a good option and am going for it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent Cans

WH-1000XM4 05 May 2021 by Thrash40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are excellent sound quality for my rock music also very comfy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but

WH-1000XM4 05 May 2021 by tbone78 (United Kingdom)

In all the headphones are great with my mobile and audio quality is great. Noise Cancellation great They are very comfy. However. Sony really need to either develop a supporting USB dongle with drivers/software that can be installed and used on a laptop. (like Plantronics also do) This would allow full user experience of device on a laptop and ability to configure the settings on the device without having to use a Phone. Could also allow for support for conference call desktop apps like Zoom / Teams and desktop support for music apps. For example on my Mac can i get iTunes to stop starting every time I put them on.. nope. And my music (Hi Res) is not on iTunes. Did you know some customers (under the age of 16) have these and do not have a phone yet?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great noise cancellation

WH1000XM4/BME 05 May 2021 by Demon12876 (Singapore)

I got these 3+ months ago. Since then these are my daily driver for everything related to listening. Great sound quality. Noice cancellation is great even in very loud city trains

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

WH-1000XM4 04 May 2021 by Davef1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As I work with machines on a daily basis I required noise cancelling over ear headphones to enable me to listen to music or audiobooks, these headphones have proved to be excellent and have made a great difference to my working environment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM4 04 May 2021 by Stayalive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recommend , works fine, great sound, battery tho doesn't last 30 hours with the noise cancelling active, but overall great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still few glitches on Ios devices

WH-1000XM4 04 May 2021 by Glen12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second pair of Sony headphones. I began with the XM3 which were flawless. On upgrading I quickly noticed an issue where the Bluetooth connection on IOS drops, then connects. Have updated all firmware/IOS with no success. Please Sony address this as headphones are excellent in all other ways.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 04 May 2021 by McMac_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great ANC, great sound quality with LDAC, very good quality sound without LDAC, great build quality, comfortable, great value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unsatisfactory for it's price - failing connection

WH-1000XM4 03 May 2021 by Milo van der Pouw Kraan (United Kingdom)

I've bought this product on the 25th of January 2021 and had trouble with connections every since. I use the headphones for meetings via Microsoft Teams, Bluejeans and Google Meet on 2 different Lenovo laptops and 1 Dell. During the first minutes of my meetings the connection is so weak I cannot hear others and they can't hear me. I've tried soft resets, hard resets, software updates et cetera, but it doesn't get better. Before buying it I've reviewed this one and the Bose 700 quite extensively. I decided to buy the Sony, my girlfriend decided to buy the Bose. To test I've switched headphones with her. Used the same apps, same laptops. No problems: not one. I've recommended this product to someone, who's having the same problems as I have now and, just as me, doesn't use it anymore for meetings. Someone else I know uses the XM3 and that one seems to work just fine. On the positive side: the audio quality is great and the connection is fine when using it for phone calls or music apps like Spotify. However, I've bought it as a solution for both music, calling and meetings and it doesn't live up to that expectation. For this price category, I think you must be able to expect more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Whaow in one

WH-1000XM4 03 May 2021 by Ernosh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because my headset lost it's functions (oldy). I was surprised by all the functionality and the easy way to use it. Battery life is amazingly long. Noise reduction, I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb comfort and sound.

WH-1000XM4 03 May 2021 by CP Lomas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones (bought via John Lewis) are my latest Sony acquisition and I’m very happy with them. They scored very highly in various tech magazine reviews so I decided to take the plunge. They fit very comfortably indeed to the extent that you hardly know you’re wearing them. The sound quality is great and immersive with all aspects of the variability being easily controlled via the dedicated Sony app including the degree of noise cancelling you desire. I have mine paired with my iPhone and iPad so can use either at any time without having to “re-pair” and the inclusion of a good quality storage case is a bonus. To summarise, I am very with these headphones and would recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Insane quality and comfort!

WH-1000XM4 01 May 2021 by Stel and his Piano (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve looked at many different types of headphones and if I’m honest I’m a BOSE fan through and through when it comes to speakers and headphones BUT I wanted to find a comfortable pair of headphones that I could wear for prolonged time. The Sony are not just super comfortable and easy to use but deliver the most insane quality of sound. So balanced and crisp.. I use them for my electric baby grand piano to practice and with the binaural audio it’s hard to tell if you’re actually wearing headphones still or not. The price tag may be rich but compared to rivals it ticks every box. Well done SONY you’ve converted me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancellation and comfort

WH1000XM4/BME 01 May 2021 by Nick_Lim55 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound quality, great noise cancellation. Comfortable paddings. Another great Sony audio product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really impressed

WH-1000XM4 01 May 2021 by amy1741 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the first noise-cancelling headphones I've owned, and I am really impressed. They completely block out the noise from my neighbour's TV and the drone from my dehumidifier when I'm working at home. Also happy to be able to connect with other devices using Bluetooth. Really comfortable too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound and features

WH-1000XM4 01 May 2021 by Matteo28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Incredible sound, noise cancelling is excellent, features are brilliant and the Google assistant works really well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality of noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 30 April 2021 by Jess04 (United Kingdom)

the Quality of noise cancelling is amazing, the features that it has it simply easy to use and the app connected it is so easy to use and it's amazing how different features it has and different types of listening your song, speak to chat is incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice ANC but phone call quality very bad

WH-1000XM4 30 April 2021 by Loris V (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it since like 1 month, confort is very good, gestures work well, ANC pretty good ! But but but making call with phone are very bad for me, audio quality is very bad. Previously I was using Lagoon ANC I bought M4 because the Lagoon was not confortable for me, and some parasistics sound. But phone call sound quality was very good than the Sony M4!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

I returned them due to hiss

WH-1000XM4 30 April 2021 by clawmd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are great until noise cancelling is switched on, at which point a noticeable hiss can be heard in both channels. Only happens in pure ANC mode, ‘ambient sound’ mode does not have the issue. Went through calibration repeatedly - no fix. This issue did not occur with the XM2’s. Searched and found others complaining about this, don’t expect to have to waste time troubleshooting headphones at this price point, so returned them.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Buy!

WH-1000XM4 29 April 2021 by yung_mello (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Feels great, just got to get it in the right place on my head and ears. Two device connectivity is normally great, at times I can't connect, I have to put it into pairing mode, however this is a tedious process. The ambient noise setting is a good feature, as you can decide how much noise is cancelled. It has a custom button which is useful, can set it to google assistant or to adjust the ambient noise. The active noise cancel is great, I don't have experience of other devices so I can't compare. Music quality is also great, hearing parts of songs I've never heard before. Features to consider: Putting the device into blue tooth pairing; you have to turn it off if its already on, then turn it back on but hold down the power button. I think that can be improved in the next versions or maybe maybe a software update for the custom button, as I don't use the google assistant or need to change the ambient settings usually. Even at the highest setting (most ambient noise allowed in) it cancels most of the sound, like voices (obviously this is good, as they are noise cancelling headphones) I was hoping that with the active noise cancel completely off I could hear people talking but it is hard to hear people. A feature similar to the speak to chat function could be considered, that it actually plays the sounds and voices plus the music but more balanced, as that when is on the music is pretty much off. I understand that is not the point of noise cancelling headphones haha but would be a feature I'd use. Thanks!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant Noise Can., Long Batt Life, Great Sound

WH1000XM4/B 28 April 2021 by Jamie SK (USA)

I've had the XM3 for the last 1.5 years. I wear these headphones between 6 and 12 hours a day. The second they break, I'm buying the XM4 without further research or hesitation. These and my iPad pro are my two tech products I can't live without in life these days. The quality of build is great, the battery life, I can't believe how long they run, even in my woodshop where the noise cancelling is a difficult task (and performed well). The audio quality is pristine. The things I hope they've improved upon? Pairing is a pain in the but to achieve (but rock solid once set), it should be easier to transition between devices (phone, ipad, computer). Sometimes voice pickup during calls (the microphone outgoing) is a bit touchy and sometimes it works well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent but...

WH-1000XM4 27 April 2021 by olayoz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great but difficult to speak because of low mic input. The sound control on touch area is also hard to use. Could be like a volume slide. Adaptive NR is sometimes misfunctioning while in traffic.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

epic

WH1000XM4/BME 26 April 2021 by weewoo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

epic all round. also cool. noise? cancelled. ears? comfy. quality? epic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing at noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 26 April 2021 by GenericNickname23 (United Kingdom)

So far so good. I bought this product last week due to noisy neighbours and it blocks out the noise perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones but

WH-1000XM4 26 April 2021 by Alibaba50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this headphones for 8 months now and I have to say I have no regrets I have bought them although there is one tiny thing I have to mention it’s not a big problem but From time to time Bluetooth suddenly drop off and turn on literally out of blue Other then that the best headphones I could imagine, battery life amazing , support app for sound and features amazing Even if I knew about this tiny problem before I bought...I would get them again without any barriers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, simply great

WH-1000XM4 25 April 2021 by MichiB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise canceling is really impressive, the sound is crisp, clear and enjoyable. Surely worth the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM4 25 April 2021 by Bernirirl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a month ago and I have been using them most days on my walk since, I would give them 5 stars for sound quality but I took 1 star away as it says 360 reality sound. I had never heard of this and I thought it was for all music, but, it turns out it is only for streaming services which use it. I only use these for my own music stored on my android phone but was ripped with apple lossless. Sound wise these headphones are very very good and the other features are great. I would highly recommend these Headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

WH-1000XM4 25 April 2021 by Fflyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although quite expensive, you pay for what you get, sound quality is excellent, so comfortable and plenty of features you don’t get on cheaper headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.The Best!!!

WH-1000XM4 25 April 2021 by Mtmm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy I bought them!!! Excellent features!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great investment

WH-1000XM4 25 April 2021 by benday (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these noise cancelling wireless headphones to replace an old set of wired headphones I was using. The WH-1000XM4 were a great improvement. I barely notice they are on. The noise cancelling is excellent. I use them every day and I listen to a lot more audio books now than before.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Honest Review

WH-1000XM4 24 April 2021 by Tevin (USA)

I work at a video conferencing company and work from home currently, so my headset and noise cancellation are super vital for my daily worklife. The speak-to-chat feature is extremely inconvenient and threw me off at first but once I disable it (either through the app or 2 fingers on the right headphone) it got way better. Pros: covering right headphone turning off noise cancellation is very convenient especially with wife and kids coming through the home office all day. Noise cancellation is some of the best I've encountered on a headset. Cons: The noise cancellation is so good I never hear my wife enter the room and she has figured that out and uses it as an excuse to scare the ever living crap out of me.... so some may also see this as a Pro. The only other thing is the speak to chat was very annoying and probably should be off by default.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM4 24 April 2021 by No1Minigolf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for my birthday. I had read the reviews and expected something good,, but they exceeded my expectations.. The noise reduction works great for me and I'm still learning the other features. I'm using them more than I should and couldn't be happier with them..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound quality and so comfortable to wear

WH1000XM4/BME 24 April 2021 by IkramA (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this headset a fortnight ago and it is the best set of headphones I've owned, both in terms of sound quality and comfort. It's literally like wearing pillows over your ears. Blocks out background noise beautifully. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing comfort, great noise cancelling & sound

WH1000XM4/BME 24 April 2021 by Spitt2un (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a month ago and I’m loving it. Used JBLs in the past but nothing beats the comfort and sounds output.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM4 23 April 2021 by Sree Menon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent features, sound quality & easy to use. App could do with some improvement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM4 23 April 2021 by Oxlade (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it because I wanted to go wired with it and use Bluetooth if cable gets broken

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good value with some points to improve upon

WH-1000XM4 22 April 2021 by bsamyn (USA)

I've been using these for a few weeks now (coming from a Sennheiser Momentum M.2 Wireless) and generally really enjoy them. There are a few things that can be improved upon though: * Auto power off: way too short, I use these headphones for work and I have to reconnect so often when receiving a call. Make this timer adjustable (e.g. 2h or more). * Wind ANC: when biking with these headphones, all I hear is a loud rushing of wind. Could you please take this into account? Potentially by leveraging the adaptive sound control feature. * Dual device connect: when connected to one device (Android Phone), and subsequently being called on the other (Windows PC), I hear everyone in a very robotic voice (and they me in most cases). I have to disconnect and re-connect or switch input sources in the call menu to fix this. This is very annoying and rather embarrassing. * Touch controls: somehow they don't always work as fluently as you'd like (e.g. nothing happens). But there is a lot to love as well: * generally great ANC * good battery life * comfortable fit * good music quality * the wear-detection (auto-pause)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

These are the best headphones

WH-1000XM4 22 April 2021 by Xaeda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Belter! Amazing sound, battery, useability, comfiness. Only issue is a slight 'wind' noise in left cup after wearing for hours on end. This is resolved by simply letting them air out and de-condense.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

WH-1000XM4 21 April 2021 by bburke (USA)

I got these headphones as a gift after having the x3s since they came out. I have to say I’m thoroughly disappointed. Not only with the lack of features on the app, which they somehow made worse with the new headphones by taking more features away, but by the overall feel and sound quality as well. I find myself reaching for the old x3s over these new headphones every single time. Do not buy unless it’s a choice between these and the latest bose headset.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Technological leap

WH1000XM4/BME 21 April 2021 by Gomie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the features on this. Especially the app which is easy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, but could be more user friendly

WH1000XM4/SME 21 April 2021 by FatBoySlim69 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First off, the sound is clear and full of detail. Noise cancellation is excellent. So absolutely no complaints about the main functions. However it could be more user friendly. Not trying to compare, but AirPods are plug and play straight out of the box. There aren’t even buttons so it’s virtually idiot proof. The online manuals are great but the manual included in the box is a waste of time. I think the custom button should be replaced with software ie its functionality can be built into the app or Bluetooth menu (like the AirPods). The left cup can also be touch functional. Basically make it plug & play straight out of the box, and idiot proof without need for manuals.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very impresssive headphones

WH-1000XM4 20 April 2021 by vincymas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these several weeks ago and am mostly pleased with them. The noise cacellation feature is amazing! If you're trying to drown out noise, these do the trick. The ambient feature is also really cool, as it amplifies background noise that you would otherwise not hear. Those things aside, apart from the first day of use I've not been able to skip forward from one song to the next and the ambient and noise cancellation features constantly switch back and forth without me touching the headphones, which is very annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 20 April 2021 by JinxyK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a couple of weeks ago and cannot live without them. Great sound, connectivity and noise cancelling. Very happy with this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM4 20 April 2021 by Ferd67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super happy with these headphones. I've bought them mainly to use at the gym now that lockdown is coming to an end and they're brill.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just Buy Them!

WH-1000XM4 20 April 2021 by EL Capitano (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceptional quality headphones. They sound amazing, comfortable to wear and the noise cancelling feature is awesome. What is not to like about these! Brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound cancelling is amazballs

WH-1000XM4 20 April 2021 by StuD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are so snazzy and classy and allow you to lose yourself in the music with no distractions

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good but not great

WH-1000XM4 19 April 2021 by Michael OPA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have boughut them 2 wweks ago. In thisctime I have made an imression on the device. So there are some prosand cons Pro: Battery life Materials Customizable sound due to the eq Noise canceling does the job prety well Nfc Cons: Switching between devices goes very badly this way when I am connecfed to laptop and phone. During a meeting I change between laptop and phone somehow.i can mot.reconnect to meetin No matter what I do. 360 feature does not.work.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Super great sound, very good ANC

WH-1000XM4 19 April 2021 by Shaymem (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Probably the best birthday gift I could get. I try to use them only for great news, and whenever I really want to disconnect, enjoy music and have fun

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH1000XM4/BME 18 April 2021 by ckhertz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in March2021. The noise-cancelling is awesome. I can concentrate on the audio thoroughly. Whatever I read about its reviews online were true. I at times don't get the right hand side tap right (volume, skipping track features) Looks like I need to get used to it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound - a nuisance to charge!

WH-1000XM4 18 April 2021 by Stan_dUp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really impressed with the sound. Not used to over-ear headphones, so won't be wearing them for extended periods. That said, I got them to enjoy my vinyl collection and enjoyed walking around home yesterday morning with Eric Clapton for company!

0

1

0

Super noise cancelling. Couple of quirks

WH-1000XM4 18 April 2021 by Domone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the headphones for about a month. I love the noise cancelling features. They all work realty well. The monitor also works well. Only one (very small) annoyance is that you cannot turn off the nice lady who tells you that they are on and that Bluetooth is connected. When I use these early in the morning it can be annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Solid in every way.

WH-1000XM4 18 April 2021 by Robp421 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my xm4s a few weeks now. Very impressed with sound and build quality. Features like pause when you take headphones off and speak to chat are surprisingly useful. Overall very happy. Sony have never let me down.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall good

WH-1000XM4 17 April 2021 by Swedish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great pair of headphones but there is some struggles. You can't charge them with a fast charger, it's a problem because now I have to have two chargers with me when I'm on my way. The touch pad is really sensitive to rain and cold weather, it starts clicking all over at once.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great sound, features and very comfortable

WH-1000XM4 17 April 2021 by SimonG007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and have been very impressed. They are very comfortable and the sound is excellent, really well balanced sound. I use them also for calls and the microphone works well in that others can hear me well. I like the additional touch sensitive features on the right headphone as well. Also like that it can connect to 2 devices, makes transferring from phone to laptop much easier. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0