2494

4.5 based on 2,494 customer reviews

1785
382
140
72
115
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound quality but poor call quality in noisy

WH1000XM4/BME 11 October 2020 by SMTan_21 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall, I am very happy with the sound signature and quality, it has the best noise cancellation technology in the market now. The battery life is fantastic, I do not have to worry that it will run out of juice. Multiple devices connection is very important for work and play. Quick attention and Speak-to-Chat is very useful so I can talk to someone without removing my headphone. Adaptive Sound Control is very useful, it senses what you are doing and adjust the ambient sound accordingly. I did not give it a 5 stars because of the Call Quality. In a quiet environment, call quality is good. But in a noisy environment, my friends/colleague complain that they cannot hear me over Skype, Microsoft Team conference call. It is especially bad if you have a fan beside you. It is almost unusable. I hope Sony can fix the call quality with a firmware update. Then they will beat Bose in this area and becomes the King!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent at first but they don't last

WH-1000XM4 31 October 2023 by Gaffer1 (United Kingdom)

Like many others, I only write reviews when I am very happy with a product or extremely unhappy, sadly this is the latter. I purchased my WH-1000XM4 having read numerous reviews on how good the WH-1000XM4 are. Undeniably the sound quality and noise cancellation are superb. I mainly use the headphones in the office, commuting and on long haul travel, the WH-1000XM4 were ideal for this. So why the one-star review when other reviews rave about these headphones, and they win so many awards? Simple, they don't last. All the reviews and comparisons are with new headphones. After about a year and a half (outside the warranty period) the headphones developed a fault, they wouldn't reliably charge, the battery level would get stuck at 10% and when plugged in to charge the charging wouldn't activate. After a few months of struggling with this I decided to get them repaired at Sony. Having sent them in I was informed that the part required to correct this problem wasn't available, however, I could purchase a replacement pair at a discount, which I did. I have since discovered that the charging issue is a common problem, a quick internet search for "Sony WH-1000MX4 Not Charging" will bring up numerous blogs and articles describing exactly the same issue, generally after about 15 to 18 months, there are various button pressing resets that are suggested and these work for a while. But this is a fundamental flaw. For a "premium" product the components are just not adequate, and Sony does not appear to be able to source replacements. I would strongly urge anyone considering purchasing these to research how many of the glowing reviewers are still happy with the WH-1000XM4 after 18 months. If the discounted replacement pair worked, I wouldn't have written this review either but sadly after six months and very little use, this pair stopped working. Having been informed by Sony Customer Support that the replacement pair came with a 12-month warranty I wasn't too concerned. However, the Sony Customer Support have been nothing short of utterly woeful in resolving this. I have never had such a poor response from a major brand. I've purchased numerous Sony products over the past 30 years, from Walkmans, TVs, stereos and probably every model of Playstation and I have never once needed to contact customer support. After my recent experience with Sony Customer Support, the WH-1000XM4 will be my last purchase from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

39

0

2,503 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM4 26 February 2024 by Kristos (United Kingdom)

Absolutely amazing sound. Cannot fault them at all

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM4 26 February 2024 by Giljay (United Kingdom)

Im not a sound expert, but the sound quality of the headphone suits my taste perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased with them

WH-1000XM4 25 February 2024 by Seejay22 (United Kingdom)

Use mainly to listen to music while family watch TV. Very pleased: light, comfortable (I wear glasses), good noise cancelling and decent sound quality. Bought at sale price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic product

WH-1000XM4 25 February 2024 by Micksony (United Kingdom)

Bought these as an alternative to in ear. The quality and clarity is absolutely fantadtic. No issues what so ever. Battery life is excellent, as is charging time. They look great and wear great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful

WH-1000XM4 24 February 2024 by Gonzorocks (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones last week and I have never heard anything like it, a studio album you would think you were in the studio, a live album you would think you were at the concert. Outstanding headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-1000XM4 23 February 2024 by 247k (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently and the sound is amazing. Noise cancelling works great and is comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great now have the hang of them.

WH-1000XM4 23 February 2024 by Jsa1 (United Kingdom)

Happy with them difficult to set up, but once set up they are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works welll

WH-1000XM4 22 February 2024 by DvS27 (United Kingdom)

Works well, just wished it eliminated all background sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They'll last you one year or not even

WH-1000XM4 21 February 2024 by Adrianadsg (United Kingdom)

They sound is amazing, yeah, but the materials must be quite poor. In my case I bought these last year and I have barely used them (only when I fly or in situations where I want to cancel loud noises) cause I have a small head and they're also quite heavy and big for a daily use, but last time I traveled I took them from the front seat's pocket of the plane and guess what, one earbud broke, just like that. So yeah I'd rather buy earplugs than this headphones, too expensive and fragile.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great ANC

WH1000XM4/BME 21 February 2024 by Iya27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my flight from SG to NZ. Worked pretty well specially the ANC. Comfortable even for long haul and to think that I was wearing my eyeglasses the whole time. At first, when using it in my room, my ears were not properly adjusting to the ANC mode. But in flight, it was perfectly fine. The music was crisp and clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow

WH-1000XM4 20 February 2024  (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple week ago, and it has been perfect for me. This pair is just very very immersive regardless of what I'm listening to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

worth the money

WH-1000XM4 18 February 2024 by megannn03 (United Kingdom)

the noise cancellation is better than i expected and there’s loads of features that i didn’t know about that make it 100% worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Zero help

WH-1000XM4 16 February 2024 by Zero care (United Kingdom)

My headphones joint broke in what seems a regular issue with the WH1004s. They offered zero help despite being in warranty.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

The industry standard

WH-1000XM4 16 February 2024 by Faceoffaith (United Kingdom)

These to me are still the best you can buy in their class right now. They are very comfortable in padding and light so little fatigue from wearing. They also fold up into a nice compact shape to transit with. The sound quality is what Sony always focus on in their audio products first with and this is no exception, from low to mid to treble. Accompanied with great adaptive noise cancelling that either adjusts as it adapts to your surroundings or what ever you would like to manually set it to with the accompanied app. Easy to use and manage. The sound gets even better if you listen with hi-res formatted music and a cable, make sure you still charge the headset so you get the best sound with the headphones on but also a great back up that if the battery runs out you can still continue listening. They are durable as well since I bought mine for Chrismas in 2019 and today cannot see any durability issue with them whatsoever, just slight cosmetic marks as I have used them almost everyday from unboxing. If you are looking for noise cancelling headphones at the moment I can literally only recommend these to any other headphones on the market right now. Period. I am an audiophile and listen to music everyday. Let the music play and enjoy listening.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An evaluation to the Sony WX-1000XM4

WH-1000XM4 16 February 2024 by SammyG29 (United Kingdom)

The Sony WH-1000XM4: An Evaluation **Style and Cosiness:** With minor upgrades, the Sony WH-1000XM4 keeps the same modern style as its before. With their generous padding, these ear cups are ideal for long periods of listening. A snug fit is guaranteed for a range of head sizes by means of the adjustable headband. But after a while of use, they could seem a little hefty to certain people. **Audio Clarity:** The audio performance of Sony devices never ceases to amaze. Across the board, the WH-1000XM4 produces detailed, full-bodied audio. The bass is strong without being obnoxious, which allows for a more complete listening experience. Ideal for busy cities or long flights, the active noise-cancelling function completely muffles outside sounds. **The Capabilities and Features:** Adaptive sound control is a notable feature of the WH-1000XM4. It changes the sound settings according on your activities and location. The listening experience is made more convenient and customisable with this. You can quickly navigate songs and adjust the volume with the touch controls that are both sensitive and easy to use on the ear cups. The headphones also have multipoint Bluetooth connecting capabilities, so you can easily move between different devices. Life of the Battery: An outstanding feature is the battery life, which allows for up to 30 hours of listening with noise-canceling active on a single charge. Ideal for consumers on the move, the quick charging feature allows for about 5 hours of playback with only 10 minutes of charge. Support for Connectivity and Apps: By providing more personalisation choices and firmware upgrades, the Sony Headphones Connect app improves the user experience. To guarantee top-notch wireless audio playing, the headphones are compatible with multiple codecs. These include LDAC, aptX HD, and AAC. **Impressions Overall:** Wireless noise-cancelling headphones have never been better than the Sony WH-1000XM4. Commuters and audiophiles alike rave about its excellent sound, cutting-edge features, and lengthy battery life. The WH-1000XM4 promises unrivalled audio performance and comfort, but its high pricing may put off some customers.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great noise quality

WH-1000XM4 15 February 2024 by Chibifaraz (United Kingdom)

Love the sound quality and the small features like when you cup the headphone it removes the noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic quality

WH-1000XM4 15 February 2024 by Stevie70 (United Kingdom)

I've had three for several weeks, mainly commuting by train but also on a couple of flights. The sound quality is superb and the noise cancelling is really good. They're comfortable and the battery life is better than I anticipated. I'd considered the M5s but yhe price of these was too good to miss. Read a number of reviews before settling on these over similar Sennheiser and Bose products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works as described and looks good

WH-1000XM4 13 February 2024 by Evblover (United Kingdom)

Bought open not used from eBay. Easy to use and app is good.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best!

WH1000XM4/B 13 February 2024 by June123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have not come across anything superior to his!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Life changer

WH-1000XM4 12 February 2024 by Nadz721 (United Kingdom)

I bought them 2 weeks ago and I didn’t know how noisy everything is until I got these, it silences things so well.It makes me concentrate a lot better. And the battery life is really good and they are super comfortable on my ears. I also like the fact that they fold and become really compact and come with a case. Every one that I have let try them say that they want them as well. however I find it quite inconvenient that I can’t seamlessly switch between devices as a Apple product owner

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really good

WH-1000XM4 12 February 2024 by Bob192496 (United Kingdom)

I really love these headphones the only problem is that sometimes when lay down if you touch the right side of the headphones they will switch off or when your on a call it will cut the call which is annoying

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broken after 2 months- customer service unhelpful

WH1000XM4/B 12 February 2024 by NickHatesThis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have great sound quality and features BUT I bought this product in mid-October, and on Christmas Eve, a piece fell out of them, causing one of the ears to simply hang by the wire. This would be fine, but the customer support will not replace them or give me a refund. Headphones bought for $200 should not break in that short of a time (only 2 months). They made the claim that they were damaged due to my own negligence/ I twisted them in the wrong direction, but no such thing occurred. The manufacturing on this product is very poor, and if you buy these, expect them to fall apart within 3 months.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Regret

WH1000XM4/BME 12 February 2024 by Sonny12375 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Headband is too large for my head and is a weird fit (doesn't follow the contours of my head, it is a semicircular shape) It slides around up and down when moving your head around too much and as a result wearing it lying down is uncomfortable as the pressure is entirely on your ears. Not very comfortable wearing it upright either especially with spectacles. If you are thinking of getting the XM5s instead, bear in mind this is even worse on the XM5s as the headbands are thinner. The smooth frictionless headband material also makes it harder for the band to stay on your head. Overall build material looks like very cheap flimsy and flexible plastic. Only positive is the noise cancelling does it's job. Sound quality is average, definitely can get better for cheaper. Speak to chat touchpad activates by itself sometimes when lying headphones on table (even after I serviced them).

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great but not the best for running / exercise

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2024 by Jckwlngh (United Kingdom)

i love these headphones but i have noticed that when im out on a run or in the gym they seem to muffle slightly if i move too much… other than that they are perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great battery life and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2024 by InR1Wetrust (United Kingdom)

I got this as a christmas gift in 2023 and im absolutely amazed by the performance of them. DEFINATELY a must buy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2024 by Klay (United Kingdom)

So happy with the purchase. I have been using it as my daily driver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr

WH-1000XM4 10 February 2024 by Ebie93 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product Dec last year and it was the best decision i made for a headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the Sound of XM4

WH1000XM4/SME 10 February 2024 by Choowe286 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I'm super happy that I did ... Up til now, it has been serving me very well with great sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sounding and comfortable

WH-1000XM4 09 February 2024 by Powerfulwhale (United Kingdom)

Bought these almost two months ago and been using and enjoying these headphones. They sound great, provide quality noise cancellation and feel comfortable! Would recommend to others

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM4 09 February 2024 by Daniel duffy (United Kingdom)

Battery life is amazing and the additional 3.5 cable when I use my laptop is handy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with these noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM4 09 February 2024 by Tony49D (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace my Bose headphones which died. The convenience of having bluetooth rather than hard wired means I use them in many more places, not just on aircraft, but in the gym, at home for listening to music and when I want to listen to something my wife isn't interested in. The touch control for volume & next/last track is really handy too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound quality and amazing noise optimisation

WH-1000XM4 08 February 2024 by Legend27 (United Kingdom)

I bought these in January and they’ve been perfect good noise quality and has a compact design

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 08 February 2024 by Cb91 (United Kingdom)

Love these headphones. Serious game changer especially if you are easily triggered by noise. Sound is great. They are really comfortable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 07 February 2024 by Blob1912 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely wonderful for blocking out the chatty librarians whilst I’m trying to study

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM4 06 February 2024 by Xabat (United Kingdom)

I bought it today, I love it because it has a good cuality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM4 06 February 2024 by Mintsauce (United Kingdom)

Had no problems at all noise cancellation is brilliant aswell

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound great with no back ground noise

WH-1000XM4 06 February 2024 by Cottmeister (United Kingdom)

Bought for travelling on flights as I hate flying. Purchased after reading a lot of reviews. Setting them up is quite interesting and they really are a cracking piece of equipment. Really pleased so far and looking to get a lot of use from them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

WH-1000XM4 04 February 2024 by Janey27 (United Kingdom)

I bought prior to flying to Australia to use on the aircraft, they were amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM4 04 February 2024 by JonBoy (United Kingdom)

I bought these a month ago and am so glad I did. Noise reduction fantastic. Easy volume control. So comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great investment

WH-1000XM4 04 February 2024 by Laury0423 (United Kingdom)

I'm in love with these headphones! They're definitely worth the investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

WH-1000XM4 04 February 2024 by IceR (United Kingdom)

Nice unit sounds great easy to use , deffinatly recomend .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love these headphones

WH-1000XM4 03 February 2024 by Wendyaa (United Kingdom)

They do all they say, are convenient and easy to use. Unfortunately they are my second pair within a few months. I left the first (black) pair in am airline seat pocket but, despite notifying them straight away they weren't returned. Old like to say I hope domeome else is enjoying them, but I don't! I have now paid a bit more for the lighter colour in the hope that they will stand out better. I live their ease of use once set up. I never actually got the chance to try them on a lane's film but exoect them to be as good as I hope.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awful to set up

WH-1000XM4 03 February 2024 by Freddddddd (United Kingdom)

Awful instructions can't use it Even difficult to write a review So fussy

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality, light and comfortable

WH-1000XM4 03 February 2024 by Whats the point of this (United Kingdom)

I bought these because my Sony WH900N gave up after I wore them in the bath. I didn't realise they were so prone to moisture (I didn't drop them in btw). I expect these are the same so I will be more careful to use them only in dry conditions. It's a pity Sony cant make them a little more robust in this regard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality

WH-1000XM4 02 February 2024 by anewell69 (United Kingdom)

Very good quality headphones. They are comfortable and cancel out noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love them

WH-1000XM4 02 February 2024 by Mehz (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently, it is amazing. Just one thing, though I love how it can adjust noise cancellation on the go but that is the weak point of this headphone. Idk why but whenever it adjusts noise on the go it would allow each and every sound from outside to seep in. It happens for a few seconds only though. Otherwise it’s amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Great

WH-1000XM4 31 January 2024 by Wondrous (United Kingdom)

Received these as a present. The sound quality is very good. Need to get use to all the features like not removing when I can use the pause function 😄 I do find they make my ears hot and sweary when exercising so I use in earphones instead.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling.

WH-1000XM4 31 January 2024 by Jahnsen A (United Kingdom)

Wanted it as a birthday gift and did receive it in Navy Blue, it is generally easy to use with a lot of features, especially within the headphones app, still getting used to all of them. But my main concern or use is the noise cancelling and it does the job. It is more on the pricier end of the spectrum but having it able to connect to multiple devices without the need to turn on and off the Bluetooth per device is a nice touch. it is my first headphones again after nearly a decade as headphones for me hurt my head/ I get a headache after a few hours of wear. To be honest it is comfortable on the head but as it is still headphones I cannot wear it for long periods but that will depend on the person.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am happy!

WH-1000XM4 31 January 2024 by Barbarzynka (United Kingdom)

I love silence and thanks to these headphones I can separate from the nosie.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM4 30 January 2024 by MTBHels (United Kingdom)

Brilliant quality headphones. Lovely sound, loads of ability to adjust sound to your own preferences. The noise cancelling is brilliant!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Grest features

WH-1000XM4 30 January 2024 by Willy72 (United Kingdom)

I have bought this one montth ago I am very satisfeid

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely amazing experience

WH-1000XM4 29 January 2024 by OlenaRomaniuk (United Kingdom)

I bought it a month ago and can't get surprised and exited about the quality of the product. The sound quality is stunning, while the features are so comfortable and make the product super convenient. The adjustable ambient feature is just great - you can listen classical music with the sound of birds coming through, while the cars are blocked. And it is so convenient that it play pause when you take the headphones out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 28 January 2024 by Revilo64 (United Kingdom)

Really enjoying the sound and quality. Downside is they are a little complicated to get used to all the functionality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM4 27 January 2024 by GHOST62 (United Kingdom)

Good headphones , load happy with then good prices

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent!

WH-1000XM4 27 January 2024 by Dawntinks13 (United Kingdom)

I was lucky enough to win these headphones in a competition and they are fantastic! I use them at work daily they really do shut out the rest of the work place noise and has really helped me keep focus on what im doing. The brilliant feature of switching between nouse cancelling and ambient sound is fantastic when to need to listen out to the world around you but doesnt spoil your enjoyment of what you are listening to. I have found them to be perfect for both home and work .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely outstanding headphones

WH-1000XM4 26 January 2024 by Bboop76 (United Kingdom)

These are truly brilliant love listening to audiobooks and music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

just works

WH-1000XM4 26 January 2024 by bernie 421 (United Kingdom)

I've connected it to my mobile and tablet. Playback from either is reliable. Sound cancelling is spot on. There is an underlying low level hum but this does not detract from the performance. Over ear format is very comfortable to wear for long times.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So disappointed

WH-1000XM4 26 January 2024 by Gigi_ (United Kingdom)

Two pairs of these headphones have failed to charge despite my exclusive use of the Sony provided cable. Customer service are refusing to issue a different model despite this now being the second pair of headphones to present the same error. Absolute waste of £200, so disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony - WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headph

WH-1000XM4 26 January 2024 by ArmourdGideon (United Kingdom)

These are technically the best headphones I have ever owned. Of which I currently use regularly 3 sets and another 2 lying around. Always come back to these. Only 1 issue, after about 1 year of pretty much continual use, I'm having issues with the active noise cancelling on the left hand side cup. I've taken it apart, cleaned everything and restored etc. Full reset, disconnect/reconnect etc... but the problem persists. I'm experiencing an extremely high pitched sound in the left ear cup when first turning on the headphones and after they connect to say my mobile phone or PC (doesn't matter what). I've found 2 fixes so far that appear to work, 1st is obviously disable the Active Noise Cancelling and Passive sound passthrough as well, which basically means these headphones become just basic bluetooth headphones at that point - kinda defeats the purpose really... 2. Only works when connected to the Headphone App. Turn down the ANC by 2 clicks on the slide adjustment for AND/Passthrough sound. Again kinda defeats the purpose of ANC but allows me to continue to use the headphones. After a while, undetermind exactly but at lst a few minutes, I can usually reengage the ANC and continue to use the headphones for many hours without incident. Though this isn't always the case. And sometimes I get blasted in the left ear by extreme high pitched sound which is both very painful and possible quite dangerous I suspect. Which is causing me some trepidation when using these. Which is unfortunate because as I said, technically these are the best headphones I own to date in any other respect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM4 25 January 2024 by salem158 (United Kingdom)

I got these as a late christmas present and they are absolutely amazing for travel and daily use. I’m in love 😍

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound depth is a little less than expected

WH1000XM4/B 24 January 2024  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needs more base depth. I wanted more like Bose for the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The noise cancelling is so bad for the price

WH-1000XM4 24 January 2024 by periperi (United Kingdom)

I bought these because I heard the noise cancelling was great but now that I have them, the noise cancelling is so bad for a headphone of this price. I can still hear everything around me, including people, with the noise cancelling + music playing. Only good side is the design.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM4 24 January 2024 by bsp123 (United Kingdom)

I'm so happy I bought these headphones, the sound quality is amazing and the noise cancelling is extremely high quality and effective with ambient sound control too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Last a solid 2-3 years

WH1000XM4/B 24 January 2024 by Alzar777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used this product 8 hours every for 5 days out of the week for about 2-3 years. It has worked well up to this point though has lost some functionalities as time went on. The first function to go was the auto-pause when removing the headphones, which really important, but now I lost the main reason I got these headphones which is the noise canceling effect. Now when I use the Noise-Canceling functionality after a few minutes of use it will emit a high pitch screech. Sadly it's past the warranty so I can't get them fixed. They still work well without the Noise-Canceling but I will need to replace them since I use them for work to block out loud noises so I don't have to blast the audio to hear over the machines.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0