115

3.2 based on 115 customer reviews

36
24
12
12
31
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good quality sound!

WH-CH710N 05 January 2021 by 4987508437583746589435693 (United Kingdom)

Good quality, high fidelity audio. But after a while of wearing, will start to hurt some head shapes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor quality plastic

WH-CH710N 30 June 2022 by Dizco (United Kingdom)

After 6 months careful use the headband plastic cracked and broke off. Not covered under warranty as is treated as customer damage. Amazed by how many others across reviews have had the same problem and this is not a warrany issue

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

56

0

161 Customer Reviews

0

Very useful with my studies. Does its job 👍

WH-CH710N 21 February 2024 by Jeweldewdew (United Kingdom)

Love these headphones. Very comfy to the ears and does its job well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Microphone is garbled

WHCH710N/B 09 December 2023 by Disgruntled customer01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This headset worked for a good 5 months before I started experiencing issues. I had to disconnect and reconnect power off and on multiple times before it work work,

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Poor customer service

WH-CH710N 04 December 2023 by PGEE (United Kingdom)

I bought Sony headphones. Unfortunately the guide language was in Chinese. Several emails to customer service and I’m still waiting for someone who can remedy the problem. Very unsatisfactory!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

WH-CH710N

WH-CH710N 12 November 2023 by Iansau (United Kingdom)

Received product as part of promotion with xperia phone. Decent sound quality but do seem to crackle a little if moved while using. Overall though good build and compare well with previous sennheiser hd 450.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones, short lifespan.

WH-CH710N 21 October 2023 by stranb (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones about 10 months ago and they were brilliant. Excellent bass, excellent treble, excellent ANC. That was until the left ear stopped playing audio. After checking Sony's repair list, I was stunned for it would only cost me an extra £5-30 for a whole new pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plastic broke after a year !

WH-CH710N 05 October 2023 by yvettemouse (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling and sound quality was good. However, the design is awful. The plastic parts of BOTH ear pieces broke within a year of having these, so now they are completely unusable. Really disappointed and expected them to last longer given the price. The microphone is awful too - completely useless for phone calls which was really inconvenient.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

0

0

Great.

whch710n-h 31 August 2023 by idkwhattoputhere (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these for Christmas, and they lasted about 8 months under normal use. They were amazing when they worked, but the left adjustment thing broke.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, but plastic portions started to break

WHCH710N/B 18 August 2023 by BobKot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great, comfortable on head. But plastic portions has started breaking and falling off. Disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Audio performance let down by a cheap headband

WH-CH710N 06 June 2023 by IanRTaylorUK (United Kingdom)

I bought these as a long overdue replacement for my GoJi Over Ear Headphones. The audio performance and battery life are good BUT the headband has fragile clips at the end of the padded section. One side cracked, the other broken and fallen off. I pride myself as someone who looks after their kit. So disappointing that these broke so easily and quickly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Solid headphones

WHCH710N/B 24 May 2023 by ruso22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good headphones, used them way too often and pushed them to their limits and withstood abuse of constant daily used

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great look

WHCH710N/B 11 April 2023 by marvelous909 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for some headphones that would cancel all the noise at a gym. But that wouldn’t cost so much. I had been using galaxy buds. I wasn’t sure if I would like them. But they have been perfect for the gym setting including at home haha

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent product

WH-CH710N 05 April 2023 by Mikethetecky (United Kingdom)

Came as a a special offer with my new Sony phone, and I am absolutely delighted with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but uncomfortable after a while

WH-CH710N 07 March 2023 by AdamF91 (United Kingdom)

Keeps charge well, great sound but my ears get extremely hot after 15 minutes of use.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

horrible quality

WHCH710N/B 11 February 2023 by Tonii07202005 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

headphones broke after 3 months. would not recommend

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

broke by day 213

WHCH710N/B 30 January 2023 by helloello99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this on april 23,2022; a small piece broke off but it still worked fine. today i noticed that the left ear piece was completely messed up, and even though i can still listen to music, it sit on my head correctly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good Sound for Price

whch710n-h 22 January 2023 by Bushww (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling headphones are really good for the price. I bought them to use for plane trips and casual desk use. The noise cancelling features are good and provide multiple options. I would recommend these headphones at the $100 price point I got them for.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So comfortable and look great!

WH-CH710N 14 January 2023 by Kaaate (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace some Sennheiser headphone which I had bought when these were out of stock! I wish I had just waited as these Sony ones are so much nicer and way more comfortable to wear. They are so light on your ears and head and the sound quality is great!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Expected Better

WHCH710N/B 11 January 2023 by ValiaAura (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought a brand new pair of Sony WH-CH710N model black. The quality is not at all what I expected after hearing nothing but good things about the brand. Probably should’ve started with the newest model to get the best experience.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Good

WH-CH710N 03 January 2023 by CAZZA2358 (United Kingdom)

Got these for Christmas. Only thing I can see wrong is if I'm watching something and then change my mind and try and watch something else...they turn off!! So I have to reconnect to watch something else!! Bizarre!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Can’t connect to the app please help

WH-CH710N 17 December 2022 by Kalila1980 (United Kingdom)

Can’t connect to the app it seems like a few people have this problem can anyone help

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

10

7

0

Sounded average quality

WH-CH710N/BZE 31 October 2022 by seb62 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about a month ago and I did not like the sound quality. Could hear the difference between normal & noise cancelling effects.I had the WF 1000xm3 and that really impressed me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Poor quality plastic

WH-CH710N 30 June 2022 by Dizco (United Kingdom)

After 6 months careful use the headband plastic cracked and broke off. Not covered under warranty as is treated as customer damage. Amazed by how many others across reviews have had the same problem and this is not a warrany issue

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

56

0

0

Cracked headband after 6 months of use

WH-CH710N 11 June 2022 by CH27 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones six months ago and in terms of comfort and performance, they're great. But their build quality is awful. The headband has cracked on both sides and this is an issue raised by multiple people on multiple reviews but Sony continues to sell this with plastic that clearly isn't durable enough. My headphones were looked after well and only left the house twice, being protected yet this still happened. The shop I bought them from sent them over to Sony's repair centre and they said it's accidental damage and the quote to repair was £59. I denied as it wasn't accidental damage and thats almost the price of a brand new pair. Not what I expect from Sony's products and even though these are classed as a lower end model compared to something like the XM4's, it's still £70 or so.

Performance

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

40

0

0

Headphones

WH-CH710N 06 June 2022 by StuWelshboy (United Kingdom)

These over ear headphones are simple to connect to. I do not require high end sound so I cannot comment on sound quality compared to others, but these are more than adequate for my needs. I connect to my Apple products automatically without any fuss. I use them when gardening to listen to music, and watching U-Tube when the wife is watching the TV. They are comfortable to wear for several hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice headphones, poor build quality!

WH-CH710N 30 April 2022 by George Y (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones for a really good price and have only used them at home. Phones have been looked after, always sitting on a stand when I'm not using them and never been dropped. Unfortunately the plastic bracket at the end of the right hand side of the headband has broken off and the metal insert is now out of place. I guess the fact it hasn't snapped off completely is a plus but I'm really disappointed with the build quality (compared to my WH1000-XM3s)!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

27

0

0

Good but plastic strips next to the top broke

WH-CH710N 26 April 2022 by Chandalorian23 (United Kingdom)

I bought these last summer and because of the plastic wanting to expand it snapped similar to the cog on the dd walkman mechanism

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Good fit and sound

WH-CH710N/WZE 19 April 2022 by Devendra (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fits comfortably wo any pain and the NC is just right!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I bought this last month and I am quite happy

WH-CH710N 21 March 2022 by sub Mal Jo (United Kingdom)

very light and comfortable to wear. although overpriced at Sony shop. it was cheaper elsewhere

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Lightweight and comfortable.

WH-CH710N 13 February 2022 by Dayu (United Kingdom)

Excellent choice of sound options, x3. Big battery charge and a sturdy design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

not great with hearing aids feedback

WHCH710N/B 04 February 2022 by shipinomore (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

simple to set up and pair with bluetooth on windows 11. but there is feedback from my hearing aids and so far cannot get any answers on website.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Bought Refurbished, Bluetooth Does NOT Work For PC

whch710n-h 12 January 2022 by Clandenas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this headset for about 5 months now. The battery life is pretty good, of about 2 days (36 hours) without a charge. The sound canceling is great. The main problem I have with this headset was I was hoping to use it for my computer to avoid dangling wires but unfortunately, this headset does not work with that. I've tried, but it just keeps disconnecting every 5 seconds even though my tower is <2 feet away from me. So I have to stick with an audio jack adapter cord, defeating the purpose of my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Features

WH-CH710N 09 January 2022 by Gerry1235 (United Kingdom)

I bought it for my son and he loves it. Brilliant product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1