8

4.9 based on 8 customer reviews

7
1
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

Bass

MHC-V42D//C SP6 02 August 2020 by Sofean (Singapore)

I bought it around last month. I was amazed with the bass.

0

0

0

Fantastic

MHC-V42D 09 July 2020 by Shellbell (United Kingdom)

I just love it, it’s fantastic the sound is perfect. Get family get together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Features Packed

MHC-V42D 01 June 2020 by RSRI (United Kingdom)

After doing a lot of research for weeks and listening to different brand speakers for nearly more than an hour, I decided on SONY MHC-V42D due to its build quality, sound quality and features. I have had this speaker for 5 months now and I am glad I decided to buy this over others. No doubt it’s an Amazing speaker with lot of features and Well-balanced low, mids and highs. 25cm woofer delivers booming bass when mega bass is turned on. I had to remove the floating shelves in my living as things on it were vibrating and one of the decorations broke after falling!! DVD capability is a bonus to connect it to the TV if you don’t already have a DVD player or home theater. One of the microphone inputs supports guitar which is great feature for guitar enthusiasts as it will save them from buying another set of speakers to plug in the guitar. You can pair up to 3 devices simultaneously and it comes with NFC paring option along with standard Bluetooth. Vocal fade option is great as this option will fade the voice in the songs and only keep the music coming. This is very handy when you can’t find the karaoke music for singing Comes with option to record your favorite CD to the USB. More control via Fiestable app which supports voice control too Party lights, Karaoke, voice changer, mic echo and gesture control big hit with kids Only downside I can think of is there is no FM but you can stream it via Bluetooth from phone etc. Great speaker for great price..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Can do most of the home audio function

MHC-V42D//C SP6 08 January 2020 by GOHcl (Singapore)

After using for karaoke sound loud and good ,all other function working ok.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Great features

MHC-V42D 15 June 2019 by SabSah (United Kingdom)

Powerful sound and great features ,useful for home and parties

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

8

0

Boulder Breaking, Giant of a Sound!

MHC-V42D 12 May 2019 by GiantM (United Kingdom)

Exceptional product with huge, distortion free sound. the 24 or 25cm woofer will fill any room in a house, the product is borderline semi-professional and could easily be used at parties, weddings or bbqs etc. I wish this product had been around when I was a student!! The build quality is first class with no rattles or poor panel fit. The app that accompanies the sound system is easier to use than some of the controls on top of the unit. Especially elements like the lights controls, you have more settings in the app. The voice changing karaoke functions were a great hit with the kids. The only improvement I would recommend is that the product comes in a vertical loading package rather than a horizontal one, as it's cylindrical and only has grab handles are at the top, as you'll want to take this sound system to every event from now on, and you'll want to transport it as easily and securely as possible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

1

0

Perfect Party Machine!

MHC-V42D 09 May 2019 by Sparks277 (United Kingdom)

Out of the box - first impressions; this is a substantial piece of kit, with a good solid feel to it. Although not too heavy and it's easy to move around. There was also a 'TV like' remote with batteries in the box, which I didn't expect and which was a nice surprise. Plus you can also control things with the downloadable 'Fiestable' app. The MHC-V42D home audio system is very easy to operate as far as the basic functions are concerned and you don't need to follow the instructions for using these as all the buttons are clearly labelled. Plug in the power lead and the display comes into life with a cycle of the unit's features. A press and hold of the Demo button immediately brings the speaker to life with a bass filled dance track that shows off the unit's sound power and bass capabilities. I easily Bluetooth paired with my Xperia phone using NFC and played Bohemian Rhapsody. After that I tried a pop party cd and the sound quality, is excellent clear and bright in the mid and high tones and with heaps of bass! I really liked the 'sound field' options that dramatically change the sound dimensions to optimise what you're listening to and your taste. The 'Live Sound' and 'Fiesta' modes really create a 'live feel' to the music. These also include 'movie' for when you are using it as a dvd player and 'game' for video game play as well as others. I really like the gesture control too, it's a clever function that adds interactive fun for the user and is very handy in darkened rooms, although it does need a bit of practise. Rotating your hand over the sensor as the picture graphic suggests to adjust volume seems to activate the 'prev/next/play/stop' controls instead. However, if you use your finger in a pointing manner, it works fine. There are pre-established gestures for Playback/DJ/Sampler(makes noises) and Karaoke. For the Karaoke mode you can plug in two mic's for a sing-a-long and one of these doubles as a guitar input so you can play along too! I love the fact that you can connect up to three phones at once so friends can easily play their favourite tracks too. Given that along with the great speakers you also have party lights that sync to the sound, this has to be the perfect party machine. It's all you could need or want for a great time with music anyway that you like it and all you in one box!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

9

1

0

Exellent multifunction speaker

MHC-V42D 06 May 2019 by paulwd (United Kingdom)

Audio from this wireless bluetooth speaker with mega bass, led party lights and changeable speaker mood is awesome.Versatile and portable with usb, bluetooth,nfc,hdmi(arc), microphone and guitar connections, its a music hi-fi system, karaoke system, dj and guitar amplifier all in one, with voice changer and led lights.Another benefit is the gesture control. Its also brilliant connected to the tv giving great sound to tv and dvds. really pleased with this speaker. Good for get togethers, listening to cd`s and streaming my music collection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

9

1