1521

4.6 based on 1,521 customer reviews

1035
392
42
20
32
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 April 2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 December 2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,562 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Grab one while you still can

Body Only 15 January 2021 by Pork Chop Express (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Going to take a little bit of time learning the differences from DSLR to mirrorless but I can already see the advantages. Also the smaller body size is ideal and so much better than my old kit for portability and general use. Can't wait to purchase further lenses to explore the camera's full potential.

0

0

0

Wow

Body Only 14 January 2021 by A6000newbie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This kit is brilliant. I'm only a hobbyist but I love the functions of this camera. Wish I could get lenses at a cheaper price though....that's the only downside

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wifi doesnt connect to phone

Body Only 01 January 2021 by elvinskiman (United Kingdom)

I bought this a number of years ago and couldnt get the wifi to connect, reurected and started to use, updated firmware and still casnt connect to the phone, cant purchase the apps either. \\just not user friendly with no instructions on how to sort out

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Just OK

Body Only 01 January 2021 by phototom35 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For a camera as small as this the picture quality is not bad. The kit lens supplied is probably on par with other manufacturers kit lenses. Not quite up to the standard of Canon but better than Nikon.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 December 2020  (Singapore)

I brought the Sony A6000 a month ago, easy to use, I used manual mode most of the time, is a great camera. Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera for the size

Body Only 08 December 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the lens options and size. Fits in a glove box so I don't have to worry about others wanting my camera. I've had the camera since 2015

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 December 2020 by IstvanVas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a perfect choice, you will not be disappointed in it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great photography camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 December 2020 by Letitia (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this sony A6000 on November & I really love it. Nice lightning and colour feature capture when taking photo, haven tried for the video taking yet. The only downside is maybe the battery get low fast. But overall it is a good buy! :)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera easy to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02 December 2020 by PhilPJD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a6000 after hurting my back, lite and easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Plenty features and great picture quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 December 2020 by Kedge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact and plenty of features picture quality is great ideal for carting about in your pocket

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing camera - user menu bit complicated

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light and versatile - great quality lens and choice of lenses. Memery recall feature looks excellent but quite a learning curve to get the best from it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Took pictures

Body Only 05 November 2020 by jetmysterydino (United Kingdom)

Used it to take some pictures of fireworks, works really well!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great little camera.

Body Only 22 October 2020 by samyloo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this A6000 after deciding to go mirrorless following a few years using Nikon DSLR. I am really impressed with this little camera (so much lighter than a full-size DSLR) and it is such a pleasure to use with a great easy understood menu. It also delivers great images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great Value

Body Only 18 October 2020 by jason thor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as my first camera, it is compact and has user friendly navigation. I managed to get the hang of it in a day or two, the versatility has helped me understand more about photography and the large sensor size will allow me to expand my lens collection. This camera will grow with me essentially.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Old, but fantastic camera

Body Only 14 October 2020 by mikeyh817 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought mine as a mint used example from an online Camera store. After a brief period getting used to the controls it is now my prime camera (over my other brand new cameras). Its so easy to use, the menu system is logical, the pictures are sharp and colourful. The autofocus is quick and precise. Downloading the pictures to my smartphone is easy and very quick. Overall very impressed and will upgrade to a newer model when finances allow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good beginning camera

Body Only 10 October 2020 by photography101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've has this camera for a year and a half. It's been fun learning how to use it. It's a pretty solid camera. The focus could be a little quicker with the lens that it comes with. Recently, the camera struggles to focus--it stays in a constant state of re/focus before it settles down. Overall, I'd make the purchase again, but I'd consider that it may require extra maintenance.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 October 2020 by Millo56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

super little camera after three years i have now upgraded to the a6600.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

A wonderful piece of engineering.

ilce6000lb 29 September 2020 by Western Slope 1940 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A big step up from the NEX 5N in functionality. After some study, the controls are comprehensive and make sense.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

Body Only 29 September 2020 by Tinanovaa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera two days ago and I'm amazed by it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

ilce6000b 28 September 2020 by T102859 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera and I recommend it for anyone that is looking for a quality mirrorless camera at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great improvement on the earlier NEX-5r

Body Only 27 September 2020 by Hugh S (United Kingdom)

I wanted to upgrade from the NEX-5r whilst retaining my existing set of E-mount lenses. The one major downside with the earlier NEX-5r was the absence of a viewfinder - one was relying solely on the LCD screen for picture composition, which was difficult in bright sunshine. The a6000 has overcome this problem

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

For the price; it"s a gift.

Body Only 27 September 2020 by Morley Bob (United Kingdom)

I like this camera. Despite it's relatively small size it handles well. and the results with the short standard zoom are excellent. It's a camera which will satisfy the needs of most people being just as simple or as complicated as required. Finally Iwill mention the cost; at this price it:s a gift.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stellar image quality!

Body Only 22 September 2020 by Mike888 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

At under £500, it really is unbeatable, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to both beginners and more advanced photographers looking for an affordable compact camera with great performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

I love this camera

ilce6000b 20 September 2020 by Thunder620 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a Sony a6000 mirror less camera about a month ago - the day before taking my great nieces to the zoo. I was tired of using my phone as my camera. I set the camera to automatic and used an included zoom lens. The pictures came out amazing!! I was able to capture an elephant spraying water on itself in clear detail. I was able to enlarge photos of giraffes, zebras, lions and the elephants. The camera was easy to set up and use (there are lots of great videos on “YouTube”). As long as you can hold a camera, you can get excellent photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 September 2020 by James247London (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a photographer for over 45 years, and now retired. The Sony A6000 is one of the best cameras that I have used over the years. The camera handles itself very well in all situations, and is very versatile.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 07 September 2020 by Potbelly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

used for around a month now and enjoying using this camera. Very easy to set up and the controls are where they should be, making adjustments quick and simple, without taking your eye off the subject. Results are second to none, even using the standard kit lens. Sharp, clear images that look fantastic on a big screen. Very compact and easy to carry, although this won't last when you start buying lenses. Its a doddle to transfer jpeg images to a smartphone or computer, and also allows viewing on a TV. The only negative point that comes to mind is the battery life! If you like to view your snaps while shooting, battery life is poor, but they are cheap enough to carry a few, and if you are upgraoding from an older Sony, the batteries may be compatable1. (Mine were).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My First True Camera Love

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 03 September 2020 by DavidD87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've hat this camera for a couple weeks and have spent months getting into dslr's with the Nikon D60 and the Canon Rebel T7. This Camera blows them out of the water. The features and range of adjustment on the α6000 are impressive to say the least. So far I don't know that I've taken a bad photo and I primarily use this camera in manual mode. The color this beautiful piece of equipment captures is surreal. One of my only complaints is sometimes the Auto focus continuous mode gets a little goofy trying to focus in lower light. Tried to add a photo I took with this but it was too large to upload...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features! Easy to use

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 31 August 2020 by almajessii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my camera about 6 months ago, I’m in no way a professional photographer but this camera really does make me feel like one, great lenses!! I love about every picture I take, I’m just in love with it. I definitely recommend you buy it, great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 August 2020 by Akbunny59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a couple of weeks and I'm more than pleased with it. I moved to this camera from two Sony DSLr's. I'm so glad I made the change. Much more compact and easy to carry around. Image quality is superb. It has rekindled my interest in photography.....!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent camera

ilce6000b 25 August 2020 by Polarbear503 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had it almost a year and no problems excellent picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I don't know at moment have not used it yet

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 August 2020 by Bat man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I havenot used it yet due to bad weather haven't got a tablet so I am going to ask a friend how to use it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Seems to be very good

Body Only 14 August 2020 by Davmar (United Kingdom)

Have'nt used this camera much yet but initial impressions are very good. i'm sure i will like it very much when i get more used to it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

I went to the 6000 due to the weight, speed

ilce6000b 08 August 2020 by photoman75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have two 6000 cameras and they have been great for me. The camera has been very dependable and with the fast focus it help in shooting wildlife. The weight of the 6000, and other features is what help to purchase these. For most photographers advanced or beginners, I can recommend the 6000 camera My only issue is that it is limited on the lens than can be attached. However, the 55 to210 is a very good lens; however, there are times when shooting wildlife the ability to attach a longer lens would be great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome Camera!

ilce6000b 06 August 2020 by jhulswit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used this same camera at a previous job and I was amazed how it could do everything from clear photography to night photography and crisp video that I was able to use for commercials! Easy to use and very smart!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

No Apple connectivity

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 August 2020 by ashbeian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good solid little camera - and was able to purchase at a good price - Not an expert but able to use camera for trial stills and videos all worked well - But not able to set up Wifi to my Apple iPhone not able to find this set up on Sony sight or on You tube

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Top Camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 July 2020 by Irvan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Made me want to take picture everyday! Great camera!

1

0

0

Amazing camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 July 2020 by dave215 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use. Beautiful pictures. You have as much control as you want. Lots of excellent lenses available too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent camera for a beginner at a good price

Body Only 16 July 2020 by Jane 1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera about a month ago. I am a complete novice, but I have found the camera really easy to use. I have managed to also take some excellent pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great camera for beginners and professionals.

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 15 July 2020 by Camerahappy1 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony A6000 a few days ago and already I am highly delighted with it. It is easy to use and gives excellent photographs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good camera, sadly failed after 2 weeks

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 July 2020 by NathanielSog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera after getting good reviews. I was really happy with it and took it on my honeymoon. Sadly a week into the honeymoon and 2-3 weeks of owning it i got a “camera error, turn off and on message”. From googling this and trying several troubleshooting ideas the camera is totally useless. Its getting returned. Poor show Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light in weight and easy to use for a newcomer!

Body Only 09 July 2020 by Anna Spanny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my camera now for three weeks. Prior to purchase I carried out much research on what was the best camera for me and whittled it down to three (with the Sony A6000 being the favourite). After speaking to the lovely man in the camera shop he confirmed what I thought. It's a good size and weight for a beginner (I'm 5 ft 3.5 inches) plus there's so much information out there on this camera (one of the most popular mirrorless cameras I understand). Also if I want to upgrade, the lenses I choose to buy are interchangeable with other models. By all accounts its an easy camera to learn; it takes a bit of time as I'm a complete novice, but I'm determined to learn properly. The only slight niggle is that the screen is not a touch screen... but no matter.... as I said it's only a niggle. I love the fact that it still has a view finder which I use the majority of the time. Overall, very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's second to none.

Body Only 09 July 2020 by Ajax11c (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model because a shortage in 3.5 discs my Mavica used and it's the perfect camera for a shutterbug.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first camera! It’s a great choice!

Body Only 04 July 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the photos this camera takes. Great quality, a great beginner/intermediate camera. It was a bit frustrating trying to get my camera linked up to the mobile edge app. I’m not impressed with the app BUT the camera and lenses ae great. Very pleased and it’s easy to use. Plenty of tutorials online.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 June 2020 by David45692 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always loved my A77 and was not sure that changing to mirror less was the right thing to I went for the A6000 as I knew it was a proven design and spectacular value for money. Could not be more pleased with it. I bought my first SLR in 1973 and I get as much pleasure from this new technology as I did all those years ago. This is my third Sony camera and easily the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First camera

Body Only 27 June 2020 by LinearPathway (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this camera for 5 years and still learning all I can about photography. Great features and fun factors that this camera offers.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review for 2020

Body Only 25 June 2020 by Jacques720 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this camera for 6 months now and for the money has been great. Would recommend if anyone is moving into photography from a smart phone

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6000

Body Only 23 June 2020 by Alanb27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Personal upgrade from a5000 which was good but a6000 feels a different league. Sturdier, buttons in better places plus having a viewfinder helps so much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

ilce6000b 22 June 2020 by Vortexon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing camera. Can’t wait till I can afford more lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera....wish I could afford a better lens

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 June 2020 by the adventurous bug (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only owned it for two weeks but can already see that it was a great purchase as the quality of the images is fantastic for such a compact camera. I will need to invest in an improved lens as a replacement for the 16-55 kit lense and I'm a little concerned about the prices of these more advanced lenses as I find them somewhat overpriced for my budget and this is a shame but the camera itself is exceptional

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

E mount becomes the Excalibur

Body Only 14 June 2020 by jashj62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

* The E Mount. I bought my a6000 as a partner to my a7r which I bought in 2009 as the shared E mount meant I could interchange lenses with few penalties. * The Sony APSC sensor. As manufacturer and supplier of the 24MP sensor to the camera industry Sony's a6000 is still the best entry to the popular APS-C camera system. * Photographers who already own a SLR or DSLR can often adapt their favourite lenses to mirrorless operation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Quality

Body Only 14 June 2020 by Walter the rat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent quality easy to use. Would recommend. Good guarantee

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

bad camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 June 2020 by Nicholas Lagana (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

settings are bad lens that it comes with is wired and it just doesnt compare to canon

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Brilliant

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 June 2020 by The60secondsdad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super happy with my camera, highly recommended. Great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beginners dream.

Body Only 29 May 2020 by Timofberkshire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera to learn about the art of photography as it has so many features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Exceeded My Expectations

Body Only 26 May 2020 by TyBenFlyin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about three days ago, and am new to photography so I didn't know much. The overall design of the menus made it easy to learn on, and also easy to understand. This camera was recommended to me by a friend, and I would easily recommend it to someone else. Takes sharp, clear, and awesome photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little camera

Body Only 16 May 2020 by Bdnhy001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great little camera backing a good punch, nice light balance but get a better lend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Eyepiece Cups won't stay on

ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 14 May 2020 by ovidnine (USA)

This camera has worked as expected, but the connect for Eyepiece Cup's is so weak that i've lost 2, and neither have lasted more than a couple weeks of light use before casually popping off. And at $8 a pop, that's kind of an expensive piece of plastic to keep replacing.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Image Quality!

ilce6000b 12 May 2020 by hunterp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a really cool product. I love the apsc sensor and video quality. Definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Switched to Sony

ilce6000b 09 May 2020 by Bbiillll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had problems with last 3 Nikons, decided I wanted to try mirrorless, so picked Sony because of reputation. Had the A6000 for a couple of weeks, went out and bought a A6500 because I was so pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great secondhand camera,

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 May 2020 by Mick J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for a couple of weeks now and still using the kit lens, the camera has more options than I can cope with but will get on top of it soon. Lots of tips on the internet regarding settings, I have a couple of extra batteries as they seem to fade quickly. Fits nicely in my hands but I do find I bump some of the buttons and change the settings then it's head scratching time :-) have managed to update the software & install the latest Imaging Edge software, surprised myself and managed to connect over wifi with my phone, tablet and windows 10 computers. I was looking at older versions α5000, α5100 etc but this came up at a reasonable price, I am hoping the 'star eater' noise reduction can be switched off in this model, cannot understand why Sony would not make this option easier and available on all the mirrorless cameras, expect I will want to move to full size sensor one day and that will influence my decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 18 April 2020 by MikeT40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the camera for a while, really like it, took a while to get used to the menu/ features but once you do it is simple,good clear photos, size and weight is good, I do most of my photography when I am either out walking or cycling so weight is important to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Starting camera - excellent results

Body Only 16 April 2020 by Senna94 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never owned a proper camera before and I wanted something I could use to shoot images to do drawings/paintings. I worked with photographers decades ago while in the advertising business, but never really had any experience shooting myself, and therefore, I had a good understanding of the principles behind photography. After doing some research about which camera to buy, my sights became set on the Sony family of cameras and after considering my budget and experience, the a6000 seemed the best way to go. I only have this camera for 3 months now but it exceeded my expectations. Clarity of images, ease of use, and versatility are its plus factors. The only drawback at the moment is the time it takes to upload images to my computer. That's not a fault of the camera but rather the process with my mac and external drives. I wish it could be a bit easier. It's obvious that this camera can take me through my learning phases in photography and maybe around even after I decided to upgrade to another 6 series or even full-frame 7 or 9 series.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0