94

4.2 based on 94 customer reviews

55
22
7
2
8
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing and Impressive! Wow! Thx Sony.

HT-G700 09 January 2021 by CHIEF ret USCG (USA)

First, I purchased the HT-S350 sound bar to accommodate my KD-65X750 amazing TV on 04 Jan2021, of which my younger brother purchased the same setup as well. One day later my older brother purchased the same TV, but he purchased the HT-G700 sound bar to accommodate his Sony TV. All I can say is that...I move the HT-S350 to the bedroom ( which is still a great sound bar ). But once you here the HT-G700. Amazing, amazing and amazing!!! This sound bar just speaks MOVIES AND MORE MOVIES. Brings it on! This sound bar HT-G700 is on another level. It very impressive - crystal clear sound is movie theater in you home outstanding. Get the popcorn ready!!! The “Immersive Audio Enhancement”button when used, will take it too another beautiful level of room filling clear sound enjoyment. The BASS is of great quality at all volume level. I was truly impressed. The price is justified and once you get it home. You will understand why!!!! Recommendation: (1) Read the manuals. There is some good stuff to help enhance that sound quality alongside that 4K TV by using the correct HDMI cable. You will see in the fine print of the easy setup instructions. (2) Download the Sony support app. It will help a great deal. Notifications on update and more. (3) Because I downloaded the Sony support app, I was able to update my firmware. The Sony instructions was easy to accomplish. Make sure to FAT32 the USB. Side note: I wish the store had this setup so you can hear the difference and make your purchase. But no big deal. Glad my other brother did the work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sounds good when working

HT-G700 27 August 2020 by Zacht26 (USA)

I bought this several month ago to pair with my Sony 75” X950G because that is what I was recommended. We get it home and set it up super easy and no problems. Then a few days go buy and it will not pair to the TV and there is no sound being put out. It would switch to Tv and audio system and the would say that audio system is unavailable. We called Magnolia and they said to bring it back since it was only a week so we are now on our second system. We have still had trouble with the sound being put out to the system. It has trouble connecting off of any thing we use to watch Tv. I will have to turn the system off. Then unplug the hdmi from the sound bar then turn the tv back on and plug it back in then change it in the setting to the audio system and it only works sometimes. So I have no clue what to do but for the price it should not be messing up!!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

94 Customer Reviews

0

Solid Sound for the Price!

HT-G700//C SP1 28 July 2021 by laveen29 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to complement my X85J and PS5 - this sound system is another wonderful investment to complete my set up. And the functionality to connect my phone to play music without having to watch TV is also appreciated.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURE

HT-G700//Z SP1 26 July 2021 by royngms (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BROUGHT IT 1 MONTH AND HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT IT CAN BE CONNECTED WITH ALL THE BLUETOOTH

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sounds Amazing

HT-G700 23 July 2021 by ericthefrog (United Kingdom)

Just got this and the sound is amazing on all inputs - my Sony TV and Bluetooth from my phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Amazing sound quality

HT-G700 12 July 2021 by edeggie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought with a Sony TV as I saw it had 200 pound off what a bargain

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Disappointed

HT-G700 25 June 2021 by Pen65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this sound bar after being persuaded by the sales rep for Sony that it was a better sound bar than the Bose Smart bar 300 . When I got home to set it up I found that the display panel on the front of the sound bar didn’t work , so I ended up taking it back . In the end I decided to buy the Bose Smart bar 300 the build quality on the Bose is far superior and easy to set up .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

10

0

Good movie sound effect but low dialogue volume

HT-G700//C SP1 17 June 2021 by Amber Gardens Resident (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar in the hope of better movie dialogue sound effect but the dialogue volume is still low resulting in me having to tune up the volume during dialogue and tuning it down during special effects.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Sound System

HT-G700//C SP1 13 June 2021 by DinoGringo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought together with Sony 65" TV and get it connected. The sound system is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average sound

HT-G700 09 June 2021 by Ozzy12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Average sound. Randomly cuts sound off. Bar settings should be projected on tv screen for review and adjustments

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

16

35

0

Good sound

HT-G700 03 June 2021 by Blaggers 1956 (United Kingdom)

Great product would recommend to anyone easy install

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

18

0

Cinema Sound at Home

HT-G700 01 June 2021 by PaulW75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound bar. Bought to go with my Sony TV and Dolby Atmos compatibility. So much better than sound from TV. Big sound nice rumble from the subwoofer from movies. The virtual surround effects work well. Atmos would be more effective if it had upward firing speakers but you do still get a sense of height. Could be better/clearer for music but that is not what I bought it for. The only thing that could be better is the clarity of voices, sometimes they are a bit quiet, 1 Star off for that (would only be a half star if that was possible). Maybe an update could improve this and make it 5 stars Sony? Using the Dolby speaker virtualiser effect with voice on seems to be the best balance. Sony's own virtual surround seems to place objects the best and have a more full bodied sound if that is your thing. Navigating the menu can be a bit fiddly at first but easy when you know how. All in all I would recommend this product is you are looking for an Atmos compatible soundbar that is great for movies. (One caveat is that I cannot get the update file to unzip on Mac)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

G700

HT-G700 31 May 2021 by Darshi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product based on the features as my drawing room is small. The sound and bass is really good but for atmos u needs to have volume but high. And it not always feels ready all are okay for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

25

0

Regrets the purchase

HT-G700//C SP1 16 May 2021 by SunilG (Singapore)

There is a shift is input from TV to other parameters while connected to TV. Still struggling to get the problem rectify as Sony customer support is worse

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Sound Bar HT-700

HT-G700 14 May 2021 by Ianlee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a Sony tv from John Lewis and was pleased that it came with a free offer of the Sony Soundbar System HT-700. I thought this offer would be a cheap sub £100 unit, but was amazed when I read the price of £385. It was well worth the money as it has transformed the quality of sound from the tv. Absolutely delighted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

0

Great sound

HT-G700 01 May 2021 by Gingersprockit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to reduce wires as had a 5.1 speaker system before, trying to make a simpler set up. Sound is great while playing the PS5 and kids love it on the switch. We watched Starwars last night and only had it over half way on volume and was worried the neighbours might say something as it was like being in the cinema, sub was moving me during some storm trooper battles! So if you like your set up to look minimalistic, but have a quality sound and at a reasonable price, I would recommend this product, it’s a great addition to my new Sony Bravia T.V, just make sure you know where the sub is going as it was bigger than I expected compared to my last sub, but that’s not a bad thing when your submersed in a movie or a game, it really adds to the experience!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Great sound at reasonable price

HT-G700//C SP1 20 April 2021 by Darren016 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product a month ago and no complains so far. Good sound effects for all sorts of movies or drama series. Will be even better if it comes with a stand

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, features and style

HT-G700 16 April 2021 by Rus1967 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this now for a few weeks and very happy. Easy to set up and use. Sounds great and expansive. Really picks out the dialogue well, even on older films/TV. Looks nice but wide so only advisable for 55” and above TVs. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

13

0

Great and crisp sound!

HT-G700//C SP1 08 April 2021 by sandblast (Singapore)

Bought it in December 2020 and delivered to me on January 2021. So far we enjoy its clear and crisp sound when watching movies and it. Gets even better for those HD movie format. Downside is that we need to set its volume at more than 50 to be able to hear the dialogues more clearwe

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent sound

HT-G700 07 April 2021 by wildone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a reasonable price soundbar and when I saw this on Amazon I immediately bought it,after I added the firmware update I have never looked back.i watch Kong V Godizzla the other night the house rumbled with sub woofer pleasure.excellent stuff

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

6

0

Cannot hear dialogue

HTG700 06 April 2021 by Fred3131 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 3 to 4 weeks ago. We have make all kinds of adjustments and still cannot hear dialogue in filmed shows with background music. Even hitting the Voice button doesn’t help. I end up turning off the sound bar and listening through the TV.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Not to great

HT-G700//C SP1 06 April 2021 by KC Wee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is not that great .Clarity is not there :Not too happy with the function too.There is no way I can adjust my base and treble .Only can adjust the sub woofer volume

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Sounds awesome...but

HT-G700 03 April 2021 by Tim78 (USA)

I bought this soundbar 3 months ago. Got it hooked up to my ps5 with the Sony 900e TV. 4k bluerays and video games sound awesome! But thiers one thing thats really annoying is that I get random auto cut outs. I even updated the latest firmware update. This needs to be fix.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Sound but lack depth

HT-G700//C SP1 29 March 2021 by Bearing (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been trying out the sound bar paired with my Bravia TV. There seems to still be a lack of all round sound reproduction, although it's performance is without doubt.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very pleased, actually enjoy listening to tv now

HT-G700 22 March 2021 by cloudbase (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After having this for a week, I am pleased with the purchase. The TV (Oled £1600) could not decode DTS and several other formats being fed to it from a media player, so there was no sound when playing these. This unit can decode all off the formats I can feed into it. Listening to certain programs on the TV, the sound was grating and shrill, this is no longer the case with the sound bar. The only issue is that left/right image separation could be better, but then I have a separate full surround system, so this is not an issue. When watching films the sound track is engaging but do not expect to get the same sound positioning performance as a full separate speaker package, otherwise you will be disappointed. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

13

0

great sound and easy to install

HT-G700//C SP1 15 March 2021 by eric0927 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used it for 2 weeks, the sound is clear and detail Base is just nice not to boomy. Easy to install and set up

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not Bad, but not Wonderful

HT-G700 02 March 2021 by John 2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the HT-X8500 (without the sub-woofer) and to be honest I thought this was a lot better sounding than this the G700. All in all I found this unit to a bit under whelming and a bit of a disappointment.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

11

0

Works well and don't need the remote

HT-G700 21 February 2021 by alplumtree (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as was tired of how bad my LG TV was at controlling sound volume on an existing amp using the optical out. This connects with a single HDMI ARC connection to the TV, auto powers on and off, and lets me control the volume with the existing TV remote. Sound wise, it's good. Though prefer the wider audio stage I get with a decent 2.1 setup.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

13

0

Like being at the movies!

HTG700 15 February 2021 by KarlWC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Makes watching 4K TV great!! Lots of ways to adjust the sound to my liking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds great to me!

HT-G700 11 February 2021 by RedDPaul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m no expert but this purchase has improved the sound from my 11 year old Sony TV so much. Also it operates seamlessly via my tv - I switch the tv on and the soundbar comes on, turn it off and it goes off. Maybe a minor issue but important to me - I hate messing around with lots of remotes! Altogether a successful purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Great Sound

HT-G700 10 February 2021 by Bruce2210 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a Sky sound box as I was not impressed by the sound quality. The Sony soundbar has proved to be much better than the Sky product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Slim & compact

HT-G700//C SP1 05 February 2021 by FoongDavid (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because of the slim and compact. Tried out only the basic features and find it very good. Have yet to try out the various other features of the set.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Didn’t meet expectation

HT-G700//C SP1 03 February 2021 by Zai68 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this setup but somehow the base didn’t really reached its peak even at the highest. It sounded much better at the showroom. Not sure if I’m missing something.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Cable missing

HT-G700 02 February 2021 by No sodding nickname (United Kingdom)

Only just bought the sound bar seems very good but only time will tell. When I opened the box I found that Sony do not supply an HDMI cable, the sound bar will not work without an HDMI cable, I had to purchase one seperately I found this disappointing as I had just spent £300 buying the sound bar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

10

0

Great sound and lots of audio formats supported

HT-G700 01 February 2021 by Dondan86 (United Kingdom)

For a very good price this soundbar packs a punch and sounds like there are speakers all over the room when Atmos kicks in ,it's easy to set up via the hdmi Earc/arc connection and very easy to navigate around the control ,this has exceeded all my expectations in producing Dolby Atmos sound out of a 3.1 channel sound bar ,I would love to see Sony's 7.1.2 channel in action if this one is so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Don’t waste your money

HT-G700 26 January 2021 by PeteM83 (USA)

Bought it as I am a big fan with Sony sound system and how it deliver deep bass , but so disappointed with such over priced for only conversation sound bar and useless subwoofer

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5

0

SONY SOUND BAR CAMPAIGN

HT-G700 21 January 2021 by neri16 (USA)

The sound is amazing when you are watching a movie , you feel like you are in a movie theater.

2

0

0

Perfect sounds

HT-G700 21 January 2021 by brandy118 (USA)

I absolutely love this sound-bar system it’s very easy to use and install. It’s very nice looking and doesn’t take up much space. Features are amazing. I’m very impressed with the package so it was really packed with support.

1

0

0

WOW! Can finally hear voices from background!

HT-G700 21 January 2021 by KJS383 (USA)

Game changing for our movie room. The sound is crystal clear and the surround makes a big difference. I had a sound bar previously and it didn't sync up with the actors speaking correctly. This was perfect just plugging right in. Easy, and we are completely satisfied with our purchase.

0

0

0

Sony sound bar

HT-G700 21 January 2021  (USA)

Great product great sound. Makes you want to watch TV. Impeccable sound quality and really easy to install. Minimum wires, Bluetooth is really good. Easy to install

0

0

0

Sound bar pretty easy setup great quality

HT-G700 21 January 2021 by tamikanfrancis (USA)

So I received my sound bar was able to quickly configure it for my tv set up with smart tv, a cable box and Playstation 4. I tested the Bluetooth feature with my Galaxy S20 phone worked perfectly music sounds amazing. Then I tested the TV features I've been able to get the cable box and Playstation to play without issue with the sound. The apps on my smart TV though sometimes works sometimes does kind of no reason for it but that said quality of sound is amazing. Doesn't take up that much room which is good as I live in a small apartment. Can't wait to use this for house parties in the future.

0

0

0

My new toy

HT-G700 21 January 2021 by foxybrownjr (USA)

I love mine do sound bar I use it actually of a lot. The thing about it is that makes it so much fun is the fact that I can use it with all of my systems including all my video game systems. It also since it was Bluetooth it was a super easy to install and it works really great I have a smart TV so it works really well and there was literally 5 minutes of set up time. There literally is nothing that actually is a problem for it because in work super easy if super affective I feel that I can hear it I just haven't installed it on to the wall but since everything is wireless you don't have to have everything put together so the Subway for can bees and some other place and when I move I'll probly put it in the kitchen and then the sound bar will be closer up upon to on the wall so it'll be a whole Room experience and it feels really good because even with the Bluetooth I can add More things to it and it would still work altogether.

0

3

0

GREAT SOUNDBAR

HT-G700 21 January 2021 by DOCDOC (USA)

I have always been a speakers guy -whether it was connected to a Receiver or Blu-Ray.This Soundbar and Sub Woofer are great. The sound is wonderful. I have a (non Sony )TV but the Sony HT-G700 sounder connected with the bluetooth without any problems . It takes up no extra room and will eventually set on my fireplace ledge.

1

0

0

Remote nor sound bar display work

HT-G700 19 January 2021 by barb5006 (USA)

I returned one sound bar because it did not work. My second one worked for about a week before the display and remote stopped working again. The sound is good, but I have no way to control it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Amazing and Impressive! Wow! Thx Sony.

HT-G700 09 January 2021 by CHIEF ret USCG (USA)

First, I purchased the HT-S350 sound bar to accommodate my KD-65X750 amazing TV on 04 Jan2021, of which my younger brother purchased the same setup as well. One day later my older brother purchased the same TV, but he purchased the HT-G700 sound bar to accommodate his Sony TV. All I can say is that...I move the HT-S350 to the bedroom ( which is still a great sound bar ). But once you here the HT-G700. Amazing, amazing and amazing!!! This sound bar just speaks MOVIES AND MORE MOVIES. Brings it on! This sound bar HT-G700 is on another level. It very impressive - crystal clear sound is movie theater in you home outstanding. Get the popcorn ready!!! The “Immersive Audio Enhancement”button when used, will take it too another beautiful level of room filling clear sound enjoyment. The BASS is of great quality at all volume level. I was truly impressed. The price is justified and once you get it home. You will understand why!!!! Recommendation: (1) Read the manuals. There is some good stuff to help enhance that sound quality alongside that 4K TV by using the correct HDMI cable. You will see in the fine print of the easy setup instructions. (2) Download the Sony support app. It will help a great deal. Notifications on update and more. (3) Because I downloaded the Sony support app, I was able to update my firmware. The Sony instructions was easy to accomplish. Make sure to FAT32 the USB. Side note: I wish the store had this setup so you can hear the difference and make your purchase. But no big deal. Glad my other brother did the work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sony HT-G700 Soundbar

HT-G700 06 January 2021 by Awesome1Kimmy (USA)

This Sony Soundbar has really turned out to be the perfect choice for my family's needs. It was a very easy setup, in which all it required was to plug the hdmi from the cable box into the back of the soundbar, and then use the included hdmi to plug the soundbar into the television. Plug the soundbar and amp into a power strip and power them both on, and they link up with bluetooth. The sleek design makes it blend in nicely with the television. There are several different sound modes to choose from according to what you are listening to, and the 3D Dolby Atmos surround sound makes it sound like the action in the movies is taking place live in your home. Any time you're in the mood to play some music, just search it up on your phone and use bluetooth to easily play whatever you like through the soundbar. It's really just that simple to have great sound for anything you enjoy listening to at home. This soundbar has truly proven to be a great choice.

2

0

0

Once set up, easy to operate.

HT-G700 05 January 2021 by Babs53 (United Kingdom)

Recent purchase and not used as yet, but good sound and easy to operate with the variable functions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Sound bar

HT-G700 05 January 2021 by Chris1234567 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic cinematic sound but there is an issue when I change channels I keep losing the sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony HT-G700 Review

HT-G700 04 January 2021 by Cjigoelivecom (USA)

Upon delivery, the system says immediately and easily unpacked and set up, within 20 minutes. Sounds exponentially better than the tv built in sound. There are many features built in to the system, but very small and sometimes un-noticeable, in between a few of them. The Bluetooth feature is our most used feature, as we enjoy to listen to music with the kids. It fills our large living/dining/kitchen very well. My favorite feature is once I connect to our via Bluetooth, it automatically turns on, without having to go over to it, for anything. Overall it's a very good upgrade to any TV. Slightly pricey in my opinion compared to some other systems, with similar sound and features. Very middle, slightly above middle, of the road system.

0

0

0

Great Sony Soundbar

HT-G700 04 January 2021 by chrismd4 (USA)

We've had this soundbar by Sony about a month now. First of all, I will say that it is a great little soundbar with a unique sound that is really powerful. Right out of the box, I could see that it was a reasonable size. You had to supply an HDMI cable. As long as you had that, it was very easy to install. I had no issues with it at all. Once it was connected to the television, it was good to go. Very easy to use. The control that it comes with is small and compact. Very user friendly design. No problem whatsoever figuring out which button does what. It is small and fits in your hand. It also has voice control which I use all the time. It is easy to turn on and the sound quality cannot be beat. The sound is crisp and clear. It sounds like you are in the movie theater. For the money, this is a great soundbar. I am sure you will definitely enjoy it.

0

0

0

Great sound!!

HT-G700 04 January 2021 by SiemerFamily (USA)

I have to start out by saying that I was blown away by the sound of this soundbar! -- even with it only being 3.1 sound. To be honest, I had read a few reviews of the HT-G700 before buying, and while everyone had excellent things to say about it, I was really skeptical that it was really that good compared to a 5.1 or 7.1 system. But after experiencing the sound that is put out by this soundbar, I am convinced that Sony has figured out some voodoo magic to pack serious 7.1 fidelity into a small package! I can confidently say this because we have a 7.1 system in our living room, and that has been our daily driver for 2 years. This new soundbar went into our basement and was setup primarily for the grandkids to watch TV and play video games, but it's so immersive that I find myself going down there to watch TV now! As far as setup goes, it was a breeze -- though, I did have my son help me because I'm not as technical with this stuff. But after watching him, I can say that it was fairly easy. He hooked the HDMI of the soundbar into the TV, and had to enabled a setting on the TV. After that, all sound from all of my devices magically came through the soundbar instead of the TV. The subwoofer is wireless, so we weren't required to place it in any specific location relative to the bar -- I was able to hide it behind the furniture, and it works great! Also, I'm not much of tinkerer, so I probably didn't test out all of the functionality, but I did happen to connect my phone to Bluetooth and that worked just fine. Overall, I'm just really blown away by the quality of this product, and I'm glad that I didn't settle for something different. Seriously worth the extra money to buy the Sony!

0

0

0

Great Sound

HTG700 28 December 2020 by Jon D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picked up at Best Buy. Watched Video on installation and it was up and running in 15 minutes from time I opened package. All needed cables were included as were remote control batters.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

HT-G700//C SP1 19 December 2020 by SG buyer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Soundbar lack clarity almost while on gaming , movie and music. Sony if you are reading this and this can be improved through some software update please do it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

5

0

Excellent picture

HTG700 15 December 2020 by KR00 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this 55 inch XBR55X800H 4K HDR Ultra for a month now and no issue. Connecting to WiFi a little troublesome but once completed I get great pictures from regular tv and movies from Amazon prime. Added a 3.1 G700 sons bar and sub. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony soundbar

HT-G700 07 December 2020  (USA)

This soundbar is truly amazing, the sound is very loud. It makes a big difference from the sound from the tv and the soundbar. The installation/set up of the soundbar was very straight forward and easy. Within minutes I was able to have it set up and ready to go. The overall design of this soundbar is very nice and modern. I plan to mount the soundbar right under my tv on the wall. I’ve had previous soundbars before but this one really stands out by the simplicity of the set up and the sound quality. The immersive AE option reminds me of the movie theater. I highly recommend it.

1

0

0

The speakers n bass are not to standard

HT-G700//C SP1 05 December 2020 by Jacky JJ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality and bass are not good. the "surround" function do not give any different sound effect compared to other function!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

5

0

Decent

HT-G700//C SP1 21 November 2020 by Rads101 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is decent but the speaker keeps switching off by itself and doesn’t automatically connect to the devices attached on various ports. They need to be manually changed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Sleek product - Great Sound!

HT-G700 17 November 2020 by SKDave (USA)

The Sony HT-G 700 has a sleek look , product and design which goes very well with the Modern set up we have in our media room.. It was very well packaged, offering utmost protection. Unfortunately the set up wasn’t as easy as I expected it to be. We needed to connect it with the ARC HDMI setting from the TV ,but struggled to get the sound from the TV. The owners manual is not very clear in this regard. To get it to work, we had to disconnect all HDMI connections into the TV, restart everything. We immediately noticed a sound improvement. The immersive sound is great and fills the room. It was easy to connect my phone to the sound bar via bluetooth. The music sounded great! One suggestion - the visual display area on the sound bar is tiny making it hard to read the settings. The Bass is robust, adding to the sound quality when listening to music. We had a movie night with some friends for the long weekend and they too were blown away with the experience. One of my friends is also very keenly looking into purchasing it on Amazon. The Sony HT G-700 is our first sound bar with Atmos Dolby and we are really pleased to be introduced to this great product, overall its a winner! After purchasing the Sony soundbar, I have got into a habit of enjoying music everyday! The clarity of notes and the bass even for calm soothing music is just a different experience. I spent my weekend mornings with coffee with soft music playing In the background. Frankly, I did not anticipate that the elevated quality would create such a difference in my listening experience and resulting habits.

1

0