1144

3.9 based on 1,144 customer reviews

525
313
117
95
94
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

131

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Twice already sent for repair within 4 months

WF-1000XM3 20 March 2020 by Sonu 77 (United Kingdom)

Not at all satisfied with this product as twice already sent for repair within 4 months of purchase date. Once for loud humming sound from 1 ear piece and on second occasion for completely failed to connect or charge the right earpiece. You don't expect this from a premium priced product like this one is. I have all products TV, SOUNDBAR, Handycam, SLR camera of Sony and always trusted its products but this product has disappointed me in comparative to what is available in the market.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

9

0

1,144 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound but connection fails too often

WF-1000XM3 18 September 2020 by MEC73 (United Kingdom)

Great sound quality and good features, however, I have given 4/5 because the connection fails too often and that is very annoying when I’m working out. I have tried to troubleshoot to no avail and cannot find a contact email/help to ask for help from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Amazing sound quality, microphones sub-par

WF-1000XM3 18 September 2020 by Audiophilic (USA)

PROs: Great price point I love these for listening! The sound quality when paired to my iPhone or Mac is phenomenal! The noise-cancelling helps me focus on the task in front of me with ease. The Sony Headphones app is very useful and makes the headphones very configurable. The plenitude of ear tips makes them very comfortable. They have a small profile. CONs: Making calls is tolerable, despite the sub-par microphone quality. These would be absolutely wonderful, and I would have left a glowing 5-star review if these paired well with a PC. (which they don't). FULL REVIEW: I have had these for about a month and have been very, very pleased with them, especially for the price. I'm a convicted audiophile, and these earphones have fulfilled that addiction with aplomb. The sound quality is amazing with crisp treble, full, thumpy bass, and clear midrange, regardless of volume. Sony's app is excellent and allows a surprising number of sound quality, noise-cancelling, and touch control configuration adjustments. The multitude of ear tip sizes/materials ensured a comfortable fit for my sensitive ears. The noise cancelling is excellent and blocks almost all ambient noises. These protrude very little and are almost completely flush with the outside of my ears. These check off all my boxes except for two: 1) Microphone sound quality during calls and 2) PC connection. First, the microphones are excellent at monitoring ambient noise for cancelling purposes, but when in a call, I've been told that I sound echoey. Second, the earphones have a very poor connection with my Windows PC. The PC treats them like a headset and transmits sound signals with a crackly, turntable-like quality. This sound quality also applies to the microphone signal transmitted to the PC. I use headphones to record training videos regularly, and my recorded voice sounds tinny and crackly in the recording. I have done much research and several driver updates, but neither Sony nor Microsoft have built drivers or firmware updates that allow a high-fidelity connection to these earphones. The connection with my iPhone and Mac are flawless. I will hope that Sony fine-tunes their software/firmware for PCs. IN SUMMARY: Great price! Fantastic sound! Useful app! Comfy! Low-profile! Microphone could use some improvement PCs yield poor sound quality These are an amazing pair of earphones, and Sony could be justified in charging a much higher price if this solvable problem were addressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Call quality

WF-1000XM3BME 18 September 2020 by Kalaiselva (Singapore)

I bought and checked the call quality but feel too bad... And called service Center and they ask me to send for repair. After 5 days I received other pair of headset and checked feel ok.. After a hour feel the same issue. For my thought call quality is too bad...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound

WF-1000XM3 18 September 2020 by Besi74 (USA)

Sound is exceptional, look no further if you want the best sounding earbud out there,i wish it was a little bit smaller and more snug in your ear but these are not for working out,more like listening in the office, while doing a nice walk in the park, or listening it at home while smoking a cigar with a nice glass of whisky :) i recommend this headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

exceptional buds at a reasonable price

WF-1000XM3BME 15 September 2020 by NeptuneVII (Singapore)

the active noise cancellation is very very impressive. The bass is god-like only problem with the buds is the weird phone call connections at times, however this was solved by changing the "sound quality priority" to "stable connection priority"

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An amazing headphone in a tiny package

WF-1000XM3 13 September 2020 by Royyy (United Kingdom)

I have owned these headphones for only two weeks. They are stunning. The sound is phenomenal and the noise cancelling is probably as good as is possible for an in-ear design. With several choices of ear buds they are very comfortable. I would suggest that they are not designed for use whilst running etc. They are designed for great listening! Ideal for travel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

A Fabulous and 'No Regret' purchase

WF-1000XM3 10 September 2020 by Ebbie 1806 (United Kingdom)

This was my first look in to in-ear headphones. I did a lot of research about this make of headphones comparing them to the Apple Airpods and my favourite and usual brand, Sennheiser. For features, sound quality, manageability, looks and price, I definitely made the right choice without a doubt. Multiple thumbs up from me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So annoying

WF-1000XM3 10 September 2020 by Stern27 (USA)

Every 2 minutes the thingchanges ambient sound so I go from noise cancelling to hearing everything amplified please fix this sony

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Birthday Gift

WF-1000XM3 10 September 2020 by Bill1870 (United Kingdom)

Using headphones for two weeks, great sound and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Noise Cancelling headphones

WF-1000XM3 10 September 2020 by v1n1984 (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones primarily for the noise cancelling feature, while it does seem to work quite well and the audio quality is decent, I maybe used the wrong earbuds because it was not able to eliminate that much ambient noise (jet engine)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Terrible microfon

WF-1000XM3 09 September 2020 by Savke1444 (USA)

for 250$ not good ...microfon is terrible I can't believe sony make so bad bad ...sound is nice but with this you can't talk on phone!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Very good but...

WF-1000XM3 08 September 2020 by Codeine (United Kingdom)

Love these so far.. A little disappointed in the changeable buds.. Quality could be better. My freind has a pair and purchased some different buds and they make the headphones much better.. Almost like a foam but they cost £20....

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

In Ear MX1000

WF-1000XM3 08 September 2020 by MADGE60x (United Kingdom)

I had these 3yrs and they are great, Bluetooth is great as is being able to take a call. The music sound is so well balanced, it gives you surround music on the go, you don't even know your wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

WF-1000XM3 08 September 2020 by Calum McI (United Kingdom)

Outstanding...sound is big and crystal clear.very comfortable to wear and product feels very high end to touch . User interface with my Xperia 1 ii is elegant and easy to navigate...noise cancelling is excellent feature I did not know I needed...5 stars.

1

0

0

Intermittent stoppages on one side of headphone

WF-1000XM3SME 08 September 2020  (Singapore)

The right earphone seems to stop transmission intermittently on many occasions, but turned back on again. This is quite irritating.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Broken after w months

WF-1000XM3 07 September 2020 by Spliceguy (United Kingdom)

I bought these two months ago and the left bud has stopped working completely, with an indication that there is no charge in the unit. I have asked Sony for a repair replacement schedule and have not received anything back from them yet. It’s not good enough for what is supposed to be their premium product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Love my headphones.

WF-1000XM3 05 September 2020 by Mozzey (United Kingdom)

Input my headphones on and the rest of in the world disappears. The sound is amazing. Love listening to music on them and watching movies. I could not be more satisfied.

0

0

0

It’s all about the bass

WF-1000XM3 05 September 2020 by Kram76 (United Kingdom)

A neat package and storage box. Good sound stage and mid and hi frequency clarity. Bass sound lacking something

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Does what is says but ..

WF-1000XM3 05 September 2020 by billdewberry (United Kingdom)

The first problem was the fit and I am still trying the different size ear pieces. They are easy to operate and pair quickly and constantly with my phone. The sound at the moment is average. This is hopefully due to the ill fit and hopefully it will get better. They are a nice size and have their own style that is better than most if not all. Easy to charge and give a good length of play time.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use. Top noise cancellation

WF-1000XM3 05 September 2020 by Teebone (United Kingdom)

Have had Bose in-ears before but these are a step above. Feel, quality and sound are way better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst in ear headset i've owned

WF-1000XM3 03 September 2020 by Hybbo (USA)

I'm a musician and record in studio some time to time and quite fuzzy when it comes to sound quality. And thought these ones should be nice. But the worst thing with these pair is the sound quality, I tried all kinds of settings, listen to different songs and genres with different kind of sounds/instruments. When playing high volym you really hear/feel they are even OVER its max capacity. The sound feels very trapped in, no good clearness and you can't hear many of those small beautiful details in songs you would hear with other headsets in same price range. And all the "extra features" you get with these doesn't work that good and is just not worth the money. I'm dissapointed. So earlier today I went to an "specialist store", tried and bought a pair of Master & Dynamic ME05 and wow, these ones have everything I missed with these bad 1000XM3 and even way way more and better.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

The best period

WF-1000XM3 02 September 2020 by sdevgan (USA)

It's worth it. I tried Apple pro pods, Apple regular pods, Samsung ear pods then finally switching to this. My ear doesn't accommodate ear buds very well but to my surprise this pair fit perfectly. I love the voice prompts as well + sound quality is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic

WF-1000XM3 02 September 2020 by mbor (United Kingdom)

These are really fantastic ear buds. The sound is crystal clear and the noise cancelling works brilliantly. Bluetooth connection perfect. I've also used them for phone calls and they have worked very well. Choice of ear buds which is great and they fit perfectly and stay in place. My only downside is that the tap controls can be fiddley - maybe that's because I'm still relatively new to them. I absolutely love these and feel they are worth every penny (or cent).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

High quality earbuds with great sound

WF-1000XM3 31 August 2020 by SteveNebo (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with my new earbuds, they ooze quality. Solid fitting case, useful indicators and voice prompts.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very good product

WF-1000XM3 31 August 2020 by Nicname (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality, Good noise reduction. The 'wind noise' cancellation is very good when wearing outside.Good battery management and connectivity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound cuts out sometimes

WF-1000XM3 31 August 2020 by Destiny PA (United Kingdom)

If I want to prioritize quality instead of connection sound cuts out sometimes and I bought this for good quality. If I pick connection it's sound isn't that good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

sony ear buds

WF-1000XM3BME 31 August 2020 by mitchc26 (Singapore)

I bought this earbuds on 11 Aug. so far its good. not sure why, it will drop for like a second or two seconds whenever I'm walking, even when on transport. not sure if its a norm. other than that, its a good pair of earbuds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointinh

WF-1000XM3BME 29 August 2020 by Melt33 (Singapore)

Not very sensitive microphone — sounds distant and hollow according to listeners — active noise cancellation doesn’t seem to work. Size of earbuds are too big for females. Cannot access control via desktop.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Very cool

WF-1000XM3 29 August 2020 by Supamama (United Kingdom)

I am really impressed with these ear buds. They continue Sony's excellent range of noise cancelling head phones. You do need to test out which tips suit your ears and they might be different sizes. The app is an excellent feature too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product

WF-1000XM3 28 August 2020 by shamsingh68 (United Kingdom)

I bought this month and was very impressed with the sound quality and charging process. I also like the ambient noise removal and addition but I normally struggle to understand when the ambient sound is off or is it on. Not every touch on left earpiece indicates that ambient sound id off or on. Is there a coaching video or can Sony train the sales people for usage demonstrations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So Far So Good

WF-1000XM3 28 August 2020 by Microlighter (United Kingdom)

I was a little hesitant about these headphones since I have had mixed experience with Sony previously (I had bought the WI-1000X through Amazon but sent them back in favour of the Bose because the noise cancelling was poor). However Sony are one of only a few who do truly wireless earbud style noise cancelling headphones so after researching these with the Apple Airpod pro and the Seinhesser I decided to give these a try. I shouldn't have worried. They have been excellent so far. Sound quality is very good and although Noise Cancellation is not total by any means the good option of earbud attachments means that with a bit of trial and error you can get a very good fit. The associated app is pretty good although Sony's explanation of Adaptive noise control, Ambient sound control and Noise Cancellation is all a bit confusing. In essence Adaptive Noise Control only works with NOise Cancellation and adapts the amount of external sound let in based on your environment (Ambient Sound control). Turn this off and you can either have Noise Cancellation On or you can manually change ambient sound control through the app. I found the best setting was to turn Adaptive noise control OFF and just leave the ambient sound control on full noise cancellation. At the price these are reecommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

WF1000XM3/B 28 August 2020 by GSweet (USA)

I was amazed on how well the noise cancelling worked. Play music at very low volume. You can't here nothing but the music. First purchase of this style of headphones. Will never purchase any other. Thanks Sony! G

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOW

WF-1000XM3 27 August 2020 by ZubZub (USA)

Bought it like 1 month ago , nothing negative to say about , recharges quite quickly ,just great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic earphones!

WF-1000XM3 26 August 2020 by JS27 (United Kingdom)

These are a great little pair of earphone. They look great, sound great, are very comfortable and really easy to use. Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Sound, Easy to Use, Comfortable

WF-1000XM3 26 August 2020 by Septuagenarian user (United Kingdom)

Work well. Simple to use although there are many features that I still need to explore. Ear buds are comfortable and stay in place in normal use. Don't know what they would be like if used when moving about/taking any form of exercise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product! First set of truly Wireless

WF-1000XM3 25 August 2020  (USA)

I researched for weeks, having a price point I didn't want to go over. I was torn between different buds, so I finally pulled the trigger on these and I am very pleased with them! Noise cancelling is great, sound is amazing and they're comfortable! Not to mention they come with 2 sets of different types of buds to fit just right in your ear. Haven't bought a Sony product in a while, very pleased and happy! The App is great and user friendly as well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very dissatisfied

WF-1000XM3 24 August 2020 by Stackon (USA)

I bought these thinking they would be top of the line tech but am very disappointed. After paying $230 at Best Buy for them I was expecting great performance. The noise canceling feature crackles and goes fuzzy when using an air nozzle and the most annoying thing is that they randomly disconnect for my device about 3-4 time a day and I have to go into my device settings and reconnect. I’ve tried using them with and without the app and get the same results regardless, perhaps even better results without using the app. On thing I will give them is that they are comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

great sound range

WF-1000XM3SME 24 August 2020 by Urwin (Singapore)

Nice colour, design and with great performance. Sony audio is fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good, but no Multi Device Connection

WF1000XM3/B 23 August 2020 by ITpanda (USA)

Multi device support is the only thing missing in this otherwise perfect set of earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

They sound great if they can stay connected

WF-1000XM3 23 August 2020 by Apollostowel (United Kingdom)

These are the worst bluetooth devices I have ever owned. They can’t manage to stay connected long enough to even pair. It doesn’t matter if you have priority on stable connection in the Headphones Connect app, because it’s the same no matter what you pair to. After 50 some-odd factory resets, they just don’t work. If you can manage to finally pair, you’re disconnect in between 5-30 seconds. They’re currently sent back for another try, but I hold no hope. Meanwhile, the wh1000-xm3s have been great. You’d think the bluetooth performance on these buds would be similar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

0

The best

WF-1000XM3 23 August 2020 by Simmy q (United Kingdom)

These are the best out there in my opinion. I have tried many

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sound Quality is good but its bulky

WF1000XM3/B 21 August 2020 by Aswina (USA)

Product comes with good protection , fast charging , good sound quality but even after trying multiple ear adjustments , it does not fit properly. Also as it remains pops out of ear much outside , small shake of head ear pod falls out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Why in Israel ministry of communication removed

WF-1000XM3 20 August 2020 by roman polonsky (USA)

Why in Israel ministry of communication removed one of Bluetooth chips? It written on the box? Only reason why I bought in the end b&o

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I treated myself

WF-1000XM3 20 August 2020 by 27jackie27 (United Kingdom)

Good quality and easy to operate but why is the silver one £30 more than the black?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony WF-1000XM3 Bad Ear Fit/Design

WF-1000XM3 19 August 2020 by Drabb75 (USA)

I bought these wireless earbuds because I already have a pair of wireless over-ear phones and wanted the same exceptional sound quality but with the flexibility to be mobile as well as work out, etc. I also own a pair of apple airpods and honestly the sound quality of the Sony earbuds blows Airpods out of the water (literally). However, what good is exceptional sound quality if the design of the earbud is uncomfortable and does not fit. Not to mention there are very few people who like the design of earbuds that require you change out the in-ear silicon pieces to get a good fit (which is never perfect nor comfortable). I wish Sony had designed the earbuds similar to the airpod with a flat earplug design vs the in-ear with silicon tips design. The airpod flat earplug design is almost universally comfortable no matter the size of the ear due to the design. I'm sure Sony can figure out a better way to ensure an exceptionally comfortable fit while providing the same awesome sound quality we come to expect from them. I unfortunately will be returning my WF-1000XM3 earbuds for the SOLE reason that they are VERY uncomfortable and do not stay in well (and that is after having tested each and every different size silicon tip that came in the box). I have very small ears and my Apple airpods fit perfectly and are super snug (even when I'm dancing or working out). My spouse has a very large ear canal and the Airpods still fit perfectly! Although we are SONY fans to the core as the sound quality of Sony products is UN-Matched, we cannot justify buying these earbuds at this price point with such a huge issue with comfort and fit. Sony PLEASE RE-DESIGN THESE to fit like regular airpods (Gen2) while maintaining noise cancelling functionality. There has got to be a way to accomplish this. Also the charging case for these is almost obnoxiously large. As a women who tends to prefer a minimalist existence, I carry a small wristlet with only essentials but this case is just not small or discrete enough to fit in it. My airpods case is perfect (about the size of a dental floss container). I could literally fit the airpods case inside the Sony case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

A better alternative to Apple AirPods Pro

WF-1000XM3 19 August 2020 by 121GW (USA)

I read a lot of online reviews before purchasing these. This Sony model was always at the top of reviewers lists, so I decide to go with them. Now I understand why. ANC is really good but the real surprise was the sound quality on music. The folks behind these are acoustic wizards. BTW, thanks for making in ear buds that are actually comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 18 August 2020 by Its only me (United Kingdom)

Struggling to connect to my Mac fine connecting to iPhone, could be more comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Noise cancallation

WF-1000XM3BME 18 August 2020 by konk (Singapore)

Noise cancallation is outstanding. Battary lifespan is longer then expected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blown Away!

WF1000XM3/B 18 August 2020 by Spencer61 (USA)

Just got these after watching many reviews. I lost my Bose Sound Sports (which I loved). I put these in my ears expecting the great sound quality I had in my Bose. What I got can only only be described as O.M.G.. Tremendous full sound. Great base, trebel and mid even with the factory setting. Full sound stage with lots of detail. The ANC is very effective. Just wow!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 17 August 2020  (United Kingdom)

Brought these a couple of weeks ago and was not dissapointed,great sound and very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

CONVERTED!

WF-1000XM3 17 August 2020 by MacrosB (United Kingdom)

I've always used wired headphones as the audio quality has always proved to be best with the various options I've tried over the last few years, however...these WF1000 wireless headphones have totally changed my mind! Effortless to setup, very comfortable, even for extended periods and most importantly excellent sound quality..top job Sony and a great price to boot! Very, very pleased....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Noise Cancelling Headphones

WF-1000XM3 16 August 2020 by darrinm (United Kingdom)

Fantastic noise cancelling wireless headphones. Sound quality is excellent and the Audio 360 sound (limited 360 tracks out there but will increase over time) is incredible. The future of music I'd say and far superior than stereo (think how 4K is way above standard HD). Easy to use and come with several tips to ensure you always get a comfortable fit. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but problems with left earpiece

WF-1000XM3 15 August 2020 by Jonathp (United Kingdom)

Good quality headphones But left earpiece seems to lose connection and have to regularly touch it to make it work Not expected for the price of the product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

How to make these earpods evn better

WF1000XM3/B 14 August 2020 by KCT1 (USA)

Improvement suggestions: 1. Better ear tip design to improve fit and, more importantly, retention in the ears. 2. Use the one extra tap (triple tap), that is unused, to pause play and re-start play, so one does not have to remove the earbuds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound, performance when connected to PC poor

WF-1000XM3 14 August 2020 by eastc00 (United Kingdom)

When connected to a smartphone and using the associated headphones app the sound is great. The noise cancellation effect is pretty good, almost drowns out the moaning kids (though not quite... what could though?!) and when you turn it off (ambient) you realise how well the NC works! Have managed to pair with an Android (Samsung Note 9) and iPhone XR as well as my work laptop and personal Windows Surface and I'm able to swap between seamlessly without having to go through a re-pairing process each time. Just need to make sure BT is off on the other devices. The only gripe is when connected to the laptop invariably the audio on calls ends up sounding like some people are underwater. Not all the time and doesn't seem to be related to bandwidth as my regular Jabra headset is fine. Could well be some issues with bluetooth that I have not yet got to the bottom of, specific to my laptop. I appreciate not everyone will be using for calls from a PC. Making and receiving calls on the phone is crystal clear and have had no problems there. The amount of different ear buds is great. Not sure I've found the perfect fit yet, one ear is fine but the other still feels a bit loose. Some experimentation to do there still! The charging case is really good, I've not really charged this beyond the 1st charge when I got them and both headphones are still 100% charged with 30% left on the case. I'm using them probably mostly for skype / teams calls from the laptop for about 5 hours per day over a working week. As I am at home I'm not listening to music through them right now but I have no doubt these could comfortably deal with a long commute without worrying about running out of charge! Great headphones, super noise cancellation, brilliant connectivity

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sound quality second to none

WF-1000XM3 13 August 2020 by Crowman (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and haven't used my bose overear headphones since.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best sound

WF-1000XM3 13 August 2020 by juragross (USA)

Using for 8+ months. Enjoying every day. Waiting for IP68 version.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

well made

WF-1000XM3 12 August 2020 by colinb194 (United Kingdom)

could do with sound control and better menu functions and use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Another reason Sony is my go to

WF1000XM3/B 11 August 2020 by ERB12 (USA)

I have been purchasing Sony headphones and other electronics since 1971. My WF-1000XM3 replace the prior model which Worked flawlessly for over 3 years before I managed to loose an earbud. The XM3 sound is very well balanced. The Connect app works well and is easy to use. The noise canceling is works very well but a little sensitive to changing background noise level. Bluetooth initial setup is 1 2 3 and done more importantly connectivity is solid.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very comfortable and great sound

WF-1000XM3 09 August 2020 by Cavey (United Kingdom)

I have given 4/5 as the Bluetooth connection occasionally drops out for no reason which is frustrating when I am working out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great wireless headphones

WF-1000XM3 09 August 2020 by GettingFitter (United Kingdom)

I wanted a set of wireless headphones which I could use on the commute and whilst running. The reviews on these headphones consistently rated them the best. I can hear why. Once you have worked out which size buds to use and how to twist fit them in your ear they stay in place and the sound quality is fantastic. The ambient sound feature is very useful if you need to be more aware of your environment but obviously has an effect on the sound quality. There is a slightly audible noise when the noise cancelling is used but they do cut out almost all the outside world, great if you are on noisy transport. For me, one of the best features is the re-charging storage box. These earphones are always ready to go and the battery life in the storage box is phenomenal. My only concern is they are not waterproof so running in the rain might cause them to be damaged. Overall I am so pleased I bought these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Don't buy

WF-1000XM3 09 August 2020 by Seoulhawk (USA)

Have only had it one day... That was enough. The motion detection function is enough to make you crazy and the audio quality is just not good enough to put up sore ears and poor sound cancellation. Too many features, Sony needs to learn to keep it simple.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

0

wireless ear buds

WF-1000XM3 08 August 2020 by CB1962 (United Kingdom)

i purchased these on recommendation but are very hard to set up like taking photos of each ear then sending it to them , plus all the software and firmware you have to do, i am still having problems gettingthem to stay in my ears and the sound keeps going on and off.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0