213

4.6 based on 213 customer reviews

146
50
10
6
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Patricialma

WF-C500 17 October 2021 by Patricialma (United Kingdom)

I bought this product because I've got little ears and they fit perfectly I would prefer little bit more bass but apart from that they sound good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Sound Quality, But...

WF-C500 15 March 2022 by Cmzrdm (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is very satisfactory, but when you put it in the box, it keeps the connection instead of charging, or the low sound you hear when the song volume is turned down is very disturbing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

213 Customer Reviews

0

My first sony product

WF-C500/DZ E 15 May 2022 by Lawrenceso (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is not natural,I own one nokia E3500 and the sound was so good,don't even need an app.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound!

WF-C500 10 May 2022 by Amy1990 (United Kingdom)

Just bought these ear phones, great sound quality. Small, simple to set up and compact.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Product

WF-C500 06 May 2022 by Badger5750 (United Kingdom)

Purchased Sony these ear pads because I already have Sony over ear headphones which I am really pleased with. So far I am really pleased with the EarPods although they could do with a little more base.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple and ease of use

WF-C500/WZ E 26 April 2022 by Soundbug (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good ear piece for daily use . Only felt that the sound is bit bright and lack space and bass effect .

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Lots of great features and spectacular sound.

WF-C500 19 April 2022 by GRUMPY165 (United Kingdom)

I've only had these for a few days, but they are the best for my needs, fantastic and a great price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WF-C500 16 April 2022 by Liv1 (United Kingdom)

Great price point and sound quality. Excellent battery life also

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Hear Plugs

WF-C500 14 April 2022 by RuiVilas (United Kingdom)

Happy with the Hearing Plugs Sony, long range anatomic confortable on the hear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great fit and easy setup

WF-C500 14 April 2022 by Johntheone (United Kingdom)

I've been using these headphones for three weeks and find them a great fit. I'm using them for podcasts, Netflix on my phone and Spotify and they serve these needs well.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony always gives you best for your money!

WF-C500 12 April 2022 by Sony1990 (United Kingdom)

Its Sony.There is no much to say.Just Sony.Always amazing. Waiting for Xperia Mark 4!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money!

WF-C500/BZ E 08 April 2022 by Claypot Rice (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A well built, sound amazing ear bud at this price range.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

WF-C500 06 April 2022 by obrehen (United Kingdom)

Well, the sound of the device is exceptional. but I talk about the software for listening to music, it is so disappointing that we have to pay if we would like to download the songs. The point it, if google play can give you free apps for downloading, then why you are not including free app for downloading songs. pls work on it. thank you. take care.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

9

0

Fantastic sound

WF-C500 06 April 2022 by Razzle72 (United Kingdom)

First pair of wireless headphones. These are amazing! Sound awesome and set up easy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality for the price point

WF-C500/GZ E 05 April 2022 by Sonyfum (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great design, battery capacity and sound quality for the price point, much value for money. Only drawback is my right ear didnt fit perfectly with the bud. Overall satisfied with the feature

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The battery life and clarity.

WF-C500/BZ E 04 April 2022 by Yeesl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a birthday gift to myself. Happy with it since then.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing! But the case...

WF-C500 03 April 2022 by UnitatoBia (United Kingdom)

I absolutly love this, i must admit they arent great outside of the box, but after you use the app to adjust them they have become my favorite earbuds! My only issue is the case. Its cute and it doesnt feel cheap, but even tho i use it carefully and havent been using it for that long, sometimes i need to weegle the earbuds a bit because they dont conect with the case from just putting them in. (I have checked and the contacts are clean). Not sure how much longer the case will last, which is a shame because im loving these earbuds so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice fit, easy to use, great sound quality!

WF-C500/GZ E 03 April 2022 by scallopsushi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delivery was prompt. Bought it for my 13yo daughter. Love the colour, and the compact size that fits easily in her pockets. Comes with 3 pairs of ear tips of different sizes, with the smallest size fitting her ears snugly. Easy to use and the sound quality is great. One full charge can last her a whole day. Would be good if the charging cable could be a bit longer. Overall, happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound not so much for conversation

WF-C500 03 April 2022 by Tamatamyeah (United Kingdom)

I bought this product at the airport and I have to say if I wouldn’t have flown back home I would have returned it. Listening to songs is brilliant but conversations with it out in the streets is basically impossible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality!

WF-C500/DZ E 30 March 2022 by tys3230 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this one month ago and so far I am quite please with the product. Has always been a fan of Sony because they are the only brand I remember so far where I don't really visit their service center for a faulty device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony The Audio Masters

WF-C500 29 March 2022 by BleedingEars (United Kingdom)

Been using a few days now and very impressed with the quality of product, also the quality of sound. I truly believe when it comes to audio devices, Sony have always led the way at their price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WF-C500 Product recommendations ...

WF-C500 23 March 2022 by Bgslw St (United Kingdom)

WF-C500 is recommended product , we hope Sony consulting all services and assistance in technical matters with a guarantee of responsibility. Thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Work well and easy to use

WF-C500 22 March 2022 by Peevo (United Kingdom)

These earpieces are comfortable and give good sound. The buttons for volume control and pause are convenient. A good purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great product!

WF-C500 19 March 2022 by EmmaH (United Kingdom)

Amazing I would definitely recommend these to a friend, very impressed :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great feautures

WF-C500 18 March 2022 by Cedb (United Kingdom)

Overall very portable. Easy to use and install and affordable!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fit and sound great

WFC500/B 16 March 2022 by Cammy239 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the case, the headphones, and how they fit. The battery life is also great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Sound Quality, But...

WF-C500 15 March 2022 by Cmzrdm (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is very satisfactory, but when you put it in the box, it keeps the connection instead of charging, or the low sound you hear when the song volume is turned down is very disturbing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Really pleased with this purchase.

WF-C500 10 March 2022 by Carruthers (United Kingdom)

I spent a bit of time trying to make up my mind on wireless headphones that weren't a total rip off and am really pleased I went for these. Great colour (orange set), sturdy feeling case for them to live in, and I consider it to be good sound quality. (I'm no expert on these matters, but they sound good to me!) The features you can access just by pushing the central button are really useful and I feel like I'm not missing out on anything there. Taking hands free phonecalls is also really simple and provides good sound clarity. In short, I'd recommend these to anyone looking for wireless headphones around this price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great sound

WF-C500 10 March 2022 by Drose sanjay (United Kingdom)

I brought 4 days it's awesome i like the sound effects

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just Great

WF-C500 10 March 2022 by Andy Dragon (United Kingdom)

Just Great, Reliable product, just what I wanted at a good price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Shame

WF-C500 09 March 2022 by Birichina (United Kingdom)

The sound is great, the volume is also good, with other earbuds I've had this problem, that the volume was too low. The problem is they disconnect repeatedly from the Bluetooth while I listen to music. Usually they reconnect by themselves after a couple of seconds, but sometimes they don't and I have to do it manually. It happened with almost all the earbuds I've bought so far. I don't return them only because I'm fed up with always returning

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Comfortable ear buds

WF-C500 08 March 2022 by OHhells (United Kingdom)

I bought this product because they stay charged for hours .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

WF-C500 08 March 2022 by Cjc Carlos (United Kingdom)

I bought them 3 weeks ago and I'm very happy with the quality and with the very good adaption to the ears even running. Very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Stuff

WF-C500/WZ E 07 March 2022 by Tony41 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I very happy with the product except sometime when listening to music, it would kind of break for awhile, after that back to normal. Other than that is ok

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really nice headphone to what you pay for.

WF-C500 05 March 2022 by PJ without pjs (United Kingdom)

+ Fits really nice in the ear + very good sound when listening to music - when in call the one you talk sounds far away or something. But you still hear the person with any problem

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product, love the long battery life

WF-C500/WZ E 04 March 2022 by Ng YS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking for new pair of wireless headphones. Comfortable and great sound, plus the super long battery life.... Love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable fit.. Bright sound

WF-C500/DZ E 28 February 2022 by Siong32 (Singapore)

Affordable price n bright sound.. Comfortable fit and long lasting battery..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Look good but impossible to pair with my device.

WF-C500 26 February 2022 by YRogX (United Kingdom)

Bought as a gift but needed to pair with Amazon Alexa. Really disappointing. Over 3 hours and still not paired.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Excellent and very good value

WF-C500 25 February 2022 by RN446 (United Kingdom)

I bought the ear buds a week ago and the first + is the fit. So light and comfortable. Sound quality excellent; charging quick and easy. Connection to iPhone and iPad easy. And the icing on the cake is the price. Really affordable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely and light

WF-C500 24 February 2022 by Kegs7 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to use for work, I admit I was nervous about them staying in my ears but these are great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good product and reasonably priced

WF-C500 24 February 2022 by JCG1942 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product approx. a month ago and found it very good value for money. Before buying it I had studied similar products of other manufacturers but my choice was correct, I feel.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great product at a great price

WF-C500 23 February 2022 by L_O_D (United Kingdom)

I had first tried the Samsung Galaxy Buds Pro, but there was a piece of the bud at the top that was extremely painful to my ear. My boyfriend can wear them without issues so it must be my ears. I decided to try the WF-C500 as they were less pricey and have some fun colours. The Bluetooth connected without any problem and most importantly, they are comfortable! The case and earbuds feel strong and of good quality. The sound might not be the best out there, but you can customise it through the app to find what best suit you. At this price, they really are some great earbuds and I do not regret my purchase. The lack of noise cancelling is noticeable after trying the Samsung, but nothing that would put you off wearing them. All in all, I am very impressed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great buds

WF-C500 23 February 2022 by Fattyarbuckle (United Kingdom)

Had these a couple of weeks now to me the sound quality is super , comfortable to wear and reasonably priced . They pair easy once you know how looked it up online don't do instructions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super comfy!

WF-C500 23 February 2022 by Mouse munchkin (United Kingdom)

I love mine, super comfy, good price and a great sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good buy

WF-C500 20 February 2022 by Rofcon (United Kingdom)

Good sound, easy handling Good sound, easy handlingGood sound, easy handling

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony WF-C500

WF-C500 19 February 2022 by Mariusz1960 (United Kingdom)

Headphones WF-C500 is a perfect but app graphic it have should be a lot better that's why my rating is lower

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Couldn’t pair

WF-C500 18 February 2022 by mkfoltz (USA)

These Sony wireless headphones seemed like they were going to be really nice. After multiple tries they would not pair with my phone so I couldn’t get them to work. They seemed like they would be comfortable if I could have gotten them to work. I received these for free in exchange for my opinion.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice Sound

WF-C500 14 February 2022 by Jb47 (USA)

These were easy to set up and had good sound, lasted easy for my hour run. Husband said he couldn’t hear me well on the phone though… using an iPhone so maybe it’s a compatibility issue?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Product

WFC500B.CE7 14 February 2022 by Peter (United Kingdom)

Sound on these is great, first time I’ve used earbuds. I have several other high quality Sony sounds systems and these are a great addition to my listening. Clear and full sound, easy to insert and comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy to use

WF-C500 10 February 2022 by Blue42 (USA)

These Sony wireless headphones have been great. They're holding up pretty good so far and performing well. Setup was easy and quick and I was using them in no time. They have a good fit and are lightweight. If I'm exercising, cleaning, or being active, they stay put and are holding up against sweat and moisture. The battery charge is long-lasting and provides hours of listening time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Really disappointed

WF-C500 08 February 2022 by Pad40 (United Kingdom)

Cannot get to pair with apple ipad. Works fine with samsung phone. Regret buying

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

6

0

Good

WF-C500 08 February 2022 by NH70 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a month ago and am satisfied. Still familiarising myself with the equilizer. The 360 Reality Audio doesn't work. Trying to take a photo of my ears won't work. OK.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Crisp clear with long battery life

WF-C500 06 February 2022 by Garfield696 (United Kingdom)

Title pretty much says it all hahaha also love how comfortable they are as well as how easy and intuitive the controls are

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-C500 06 February 2022 by Happylistener60 (United Kingdom)

I bought these earphones to replace a cheap pair I'd bought to see if I'd get on with wireless earbuds but which didn't last for long. These Sony earbuds are excellent. Once you establish which size fits best they are extremely comfortable and you forget you're wearing them. You can tweak the levels using the app which works really well. Whilst these aren't noise cancelling, once you've adjusted the fit they exclude most external noise and personally I prefer a bit of awareness of what's going on around me anyway. The charging case seems quite sturdy and small enough slip in your pocket/handbag/gym bag and the charge lasts a long time. I didn't want to commit to the cost of the high end earbuds on the market but I'm delighted with what you get for your money here. I can't imagine that the sound quality of buds costing 3 or 4 times what these Sony ones do can be significantly better. I listen to spoken word and music equally and couldn't ask for better sound across the board. I'd definitely recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable

WF-C500/GZ E 06 February 2022 by Peter 123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one month back. Convenient and comfortable. Easy to use. Sound quality good except the clarity and bass are acceptable but not superb

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality

WF-C500 04 February 2022 by Nic17 (United Kingdom)

I bought WF-C500 two weeks ago and I really like sound quality but the downside is calls, person on the other side can't hear clearly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great battery life

WF-C500 02 February 2022 by Boss666 (United Kingdom)

Great range, battery life and sound quality, easily 5 stars. However when using the left bud solo you can't pause the track only toggle the volume, hence 4 stars. Maybe they'll fix it with a firmware update since the left doesn't utilise the double and triple tap functions the right one has.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0