369

4.0 based on 369 customer reviews

179
97
41
15
37
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Such a small thing, such a lot of pleasure!

8GB 19 January 2021 by Chopsuey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd one and it is used every day. The only thing is that sometimes it doesn't charge. Whether its the USB plug, or the cable fitting into the player or something else I don't know but this has happened on all three, usually at the end of the battery life, but its happening on the new one this time. Otherwise I have never had such a reliable, multifunctional entertainment device. I have lots of talking books which I can listen to whilst doing my knitting, crochet, sewing or gardening. This has been a lifesaver during the lockdown. Sue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

USB walkman (NWZ-B183F)

8GB 22 September 2016 by Jefffoo77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased with the performance (sound clarity) but unfortunately, this is my 4th units. Over the last 3 yrs, 2 pcs malfunctioned after 12-14 months of usages. Can't charge, can't turn on etc. Quite disappointing coming from popular brand Sony. Pls relate my comments to ur QA/QC team. thanks.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

55

0

370 Customer Reviews

0

walkman

4 GB 11 February 2024 by mick37 (United Kingdom)

bought it two days ago haven't tried it yet but i'm sure it will be just want i wanted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman

8GB 21 January 2024 by JPK1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this item to replace an IPOD which was showing a fault. Glad I did as excellent sound and additional capacity (8gb against 4gb). Only complaint is the ear phones - cannot keep them in - fortunately have set which fit over your ears and work better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and mighty

4 GB 06 January 2024 by Melsy (United Kingdom)

It may be small but this little device is wonderful. Really easy to load songs onto. The sound is great too It's only 2 faults. The headphones supplied are rubbish, (well they don't stay in my ears) you might want a better pair. And there is no Bluetooth connection if you want to use an external audio speaker, you would need to purchase one with a wired cable Highly recommended mp3 player

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

IT IS WHAT IT IS

8GB 04 January 2024 by Raish (United Kingdom)

now got 12 of these music players, they all play well with various music on each

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Replacement player.

8GB 30 October 2023 by Peter595 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased. Easy to download music and play. Enjoyed using it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Little Player

8GB 11 October 2023 by LG1967 (United Kingdom)

Bought to listen to music in a new car that doesn't have a CD player. Downloaded 45 albums, 3 of 3 CDs and several with 2 CDs. Very easy to download music to and have since also used it through the home radio/CD player, so no longer need to rifle through CDs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Only lasted a couple of months

8 GB 27 September 2023 by Sony No More (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was somewhat disappointed with this product as I had owned a previous model that appeared to be better made and Id was very unhappy when the newer version only lasted a couple of months because the volume down button stopped working. Not happy with Sony as they said it would be replaced if I could submit Proof of Purchase. Of course, I had proof to Sony on my credit card but did not have the original invoice although it was purchased directly from the Sony website.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

VERY GOOD PLAYER

8GB 11 September 2023 by CHEFIE (United Kingdom)

i have had 3 mp3 players and sony one is far better than the rest

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking not enough memory

8GB 06 August 2023 by Tulip 71 (United Kingdom)

Had this bought for me 3 years ago and found it really awkward to load music.No way can you just drag and drop like my old music player, unhappy with software and no chance of adding extra memory. Pity it does not have mpeg just proprietary which is not up to the job. Feel my old machine worked better which was the "Creative"

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Compact and easy to use

8GB 30 July 2023 by MouseB (United Kingdom)

Bought for a sick relative and has provided many hours of enjoyment. Excellent battery life so easy to keep topped up.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

directions to set up poor

8GB 01 July 2023 by brock 1 (United Kingdom)

only just purchased but all seems good only time will tell

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use MP3

8GB 22 June 2023 by Teddy Bear Lover (United Kingdom)

I bought the MP3 yesterday. It was easy to use and I managed to transfer my music from the computer to the MP3 with no problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman Digital Music Playet

8GB 18 June 2023 by cazz06 (United Kingdom)

Lovely replacement for my previous Sony. Very easy to transfer music over, with various ways to listen. I prefer albums, but each to their own. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job!

8GB 16 June 2023 by jtou (United Kingdom)

Wanted an independent player instead of using my phone (saving battery). This is ideal. Easy to use and battery life is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great digital music player

8GB 06 June 2023 by wx23 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, very happy with it, brought it to my travels and using it daily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great mp3 player

8GB 04 June 2023 by tst2023 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with this mp3 player. Actually looking for mp4 player with this price, seems it is hard to find mp4 feature player in this category nowadays. Don't know how to add playlist, it should have a save to fav option in options button. If it have a speaker built in it will be perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features. Repeated buy. Easy to use.

8GB 29 May 2023  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Repeated buy. Easy to use. Good features. Will recommend to friend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Far So Good

8GB 17 May 2023 by Gumbo (United Kingdom)

Only just bought this. Seems quite lightweight and plasticy compared with my (very old) Walkman. However, simple to operate and easy to load albums. With an 8GB memory (almost) it has plenty of room for my music on the move

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

does what it says

8GB 27 April 2023 by me12 (United Kingdom)

bought to replace sony i had got 7/8 years ago battery has given up the goast this one isbetter then one before

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

8GB 07 April 2023 by Al the blob (United Kingdom)

So happy with the quality great sound easy to use. Very pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good purchase!

8GB 04 April 2023 by emho (United Kingdom)

This is easy to set up and use and has a great battery life, keeping my phone storage free for other use. A Bluetooth connection would be great.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good value for money

8GB 19 February 2023 by Dana78 (United Kingdom)

Does its job, very light, easy to load mp3, my son loves it. The only less positive feedback i have: not so easy to create playlists, you have to use the music center app which is annoying

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great replacement

8GB 15 February 2023 by Biker2 (United Kingdom)

Great little player, I used it this week and the shuffle play is s great. Downloaded my music in no time and I’m pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Old one replaced with new.

8GB 04 February 2023 by Tez music (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my my existing Sony Walkman which is now sixteen years old. I wanted to keep my music so I have downloaded the old and added it to this one. 900 songs in ten minutes excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Excellent Product

8GB 03 February 2023 by Boss01 (United Kingdom)

Small and compact just right, excellent player. does just what I wanted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

4 GB 24 January 2023 by cmol (United Kingdom)

Was bought this for Christmas and love it!! Its very easy to use and upload music to.Would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat little unit

8GB 21 January 2023 by PatsyT (United Kingdom)

Purchased a week ago ready for admission to hospital as my very old Walkman has finally given up and my CD Walkman is a bit bulky for hospital. Instruction manual was very poor and I had to take advice from my tech son, who quickly set it up for me and I transferred my music without any hiccups. Still struggling to tune in the FM radio, but I will probably not use that facility that much. It has a lovely tone and I have been using my over the ear headphones. One niggle is that I cannot find a holder/protective cover for this model, and have had to purchase a protective screen cover separately - an added expense! But, all in all I am very happy with this item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good

8GB 13 January 2023 by Astra red (United Kingdom)

The only draw backs are the charging cable isn’t very good and could do with more volume

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My 2nd Walkman, very happy

8GB 12 January 2023 by RWWis (United Kingdom)

Always happy with Sony goods, thank you. Happy to come back.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great features

8GB 01 October 2022 by mick79 (United Kingdom)

I have managed to download all my old cds on to it over 1000 songs,so pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks Good

8GB 30 September 2022 by ROB159 (United Kingdom)

Nice size, Looks good. It is loud. Easy to put music on. For the price would expect the screen writing to be abit better. Looks like something from years ago. Can't comment on battery life atm as only bought today. Hope it is good as my old mp3.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony walkman

8 GB 26 September 2022 by KJ4VPW (USA)

like it perfect size sound is high quality and uploading easy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mp3 nwe394

8GB 30 August 2022 by Netty1 (United Kingdom)

Excellent mp3 to replace my old one although not as good as previous model

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small and light

8GB 13 August 2022 by will905 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy and satisfied with the Walkman. Very light and handy.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great music player

8 GB 12 August 2022 by khatre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great for playing music just wish there was a service to help edit music content and a way to scheduel, download and play podcasts

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Simple radio and MP3 player - great battery life

8GB 23 July 2022 by Rats2022 (United Kingdom)

Simple radio and MP3 player - great battery life. Downloading music is a bit tricky on a Mac

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Always good

8GB 14 July 2022 by Lj76 (United Kingdom)

I always have had sony walkman and this one doesn't fail to disappoint, much better than my last one and with a hold feature which means i dont change song by mistake just by walking

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

not recommended for podcast listeners

8 GB 29 June 2022 by alll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this primarily to listen to podcasts and it's essentially unusable for that. From stuff online, I knew I'd have to do some stuff manually (make a podcast folder, number the episodes to keep them in order). What I didn't realize was that the device doesn't keep track of where you are in the episode and fast forwarding is extremely slow and tedious. So if your listening is interrupted it's painful to get to where you were. Fine for music and radio

1

0

0

I love these!

8 GB 24 June 2022 by Happy Girl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the most versatile player I own! Not everything has to be bluetooth! I own more than one and they're all loaded with books! This is so easy to use & great for traveling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just The Job

8GB 06 June 2022 by Eves67 (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with rhis great little mp3 player. Even simple for an elderly 82 yr old woman to drag and drop loads of favourite music in. I recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great !!

8GB 26 May 2022 by Mansweet (United Kingdom)

It is so easy to use and it was easy to download my music on to this player

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

hard to use

8 GB 15 May 2022 by jean85 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I still have not found a set of ear buds that will stay connected

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0