33

4.8 based on 33 customer reviews

30
1
1
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

33 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome sound!

SRS-XG500 30 March 2024 by MADS_H (United Kingdom)

We love this Bluetooth speaker! It is a great size for small spaces.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony XG500 X

SRS-XG500 20 March 2024 by Johnny Black (United Kingdom)

It's the Alan Shearer of the Blue Tooth Speaker world

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

You’ve got to love a Sony speaker

SRS-XG500 10 March 2024 by Oldie but goodie (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this speaker a few weeks now and I wouldn’t go back. My husband always insists on another brand of speaker which we have all around the house but this speaker knocks spots off them. My two sons keep hijacking this speaker and I think secretly my husband agrees it sounds better. It was easy to set up (much easier than the other speakers) and looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very Happy

SRSXG500 03 March 2024 by Longlaker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did the research and settled on this unit and I am very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Wonderful sound

SRSXG500 28 January 2024 by Itunes163 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and now it doesn’t power on. It doesn’t do anything. Nothing happens when I plug it in, it’s just dead.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great sound

SRS-XG500 22 January 2024 by Potri (United Kingdom)

I am Happy becouse It has got a good subwoofer, you can put a micro

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Monster speaker

SRSXG500 15 January 2024 by matteo1112 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It will shake the house down in just a small package

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Magnificent!!!

SRS-XG500 06 January 2024 by DreddOverlord (United Kingdom)

Great sound and features. Lovely design, bass in incredible. Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good sound, nice look

SRS-XG500 06 January 2024 by Cb91 (United Kingdom)

Got it for my birthday, was in my wishlist for a while now. Chose this one cause of battery endurance, look, weight, capacity and price after comparing it with a lot of other similar boxes. It is worth it. Sounds good, Looks nice, app helps you make easy adjustments, also responds on connection via my smart watch which is nice during training sessions. And it has a nice price - not too expensive, and Sony for me has a good reputation for sound products. It is a big box, so do not under estimate its size, but if that is exactly what you are looking for, it is perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice quality

SRSXG500 28 December 2023 by Cranium (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would have hoped it would be louder. Works good not as much control as I would have liked. Have a jbl earlier model seems just as loud and sounds just as good.

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Love it!!

SRS-XG500 23 December 2023 by SomePeopleCallMeMaurice (United Kingdom)

Got it for a birthday present. The sound is really great! I use it all the time out on the patio, or in the house listening to all my old rock from the 80s.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Mega sound!

SRS-XG500 22 August 2023 by Philb123 (United Kingdom)

The performance on this speaker incredibly loud! Think I should have bought the smaller one lol 😆.

Sound Quality

Good

8

2

0

Yooooo

SRS-XG500 19 August 2023 by RicFlairChestSlaps (United Kingdom)

This speaker is INCREDIBLE. You don’t even have to go full blast for you to feel the bass in every song. The battery life is fantastic as well. But… it is a big lad. I could definitely use it as a dumbbell for dumbbell rows and a few other exercises for a home workout so please bear that in mind (especially if you are carrying it to go somewhere as this is NOT fitting in a bag). I haven’t used the microphone feature YET but I do plan on doing so soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Great sound

SRS-XG500 08 August 2023 by vladx (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker for listen when it's raining, amazing !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Very good sound and megabass

SRS-XG500 17 July 2023  (United Kingdom)

I bought this device about 3 weeks about and all friends are impressed from sound and battery durability. Best device even brought to the beach. Only don’t download Fiestable program. It crashed few times with my Android phone and I deleted it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Great Bluetooth speaker

SRSXG500 16 July 2023 by Al444 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was going to buy the JBL 3 none in stock. This one’s a 100 less and sounds comparable to the JBL.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Kickass

SRSXG500 11 July 2023 by SPM badlands boarder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So stoked on this speaker. It bangs hard everywhere I go . It fits between my head rest and rear window of my trucks cab . Wedges right there. Ear level. Blasting down the freeway. Battery lasts 30 hrs. Loud enough to cover the bowl jam at the skatepark… ish . Guitar /hi/z input too! Now we’re cookin with fire!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Loud, bold, very clear.

SRSXG500 07 July 2023 by C S jr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a new Bluetooth product to blast tunes from my phone through my garage while I’m working on whatever! This Sony does the trick. My 8,000 sqft garage Rocks with my favorite tunes and that bass is kickin it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Symphonic Music

SRS-XG500 16 May 2023  (United Kingdom)

The sound is magical , warm and expressive as If you were in the studio. I compare it with JBL, Harman Kardon, Tribit, Bose....for two months

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

Nice sound

SRS-XG500 02 May 2023 by Jacktech (United Kingdom)

This speaker is heavy, solid and has a nice tone sound to it. The usb playback works well. The rest you really need the Sony music app. This enables you to listen via app integration to radio, audible, YouTube etc. Bluetooth to phone is good, but to things like using it as a soundbar, haven't managed to Bluetooth it for more than a few seconds to TV. This lets the product down. If it could be rectified with a software update will would get 5 stars. It might also be manufacturing company TV issue my other speaker doesn't stay connected either. Echos manage it extremely well!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

MR. Wale -Sony - XG500 X-Series Portable Wireless

SRS-XG500 07 April 2023 by Mr Wale (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago, which is precisely what I expected. I had bought one from LG but was unhappy about the output and had to ask for a refund

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A Great Speaker that Replaced My JBL Boombox!

SRSXG500 14 February 2023 by Vadulam (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a JBL Boombox. Within two years, it stopped working by shutting down every ten minutes. I like to fall asleep listening to music. Getting up every ten minutes to tun the JBL became a pain. I already had a Bluetooth Sony-- a small speaker attached to my computer. I needed a wider bandwidth to reproduce the full spectrum of classical music, including the bass. I picked Sony. I have been using this speaker for six months now. It works beautifully, the Bluetooth pairs with my computer automatically, and even more important, the music is fantastic! The fidelity is excellent! The price is right.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did.

SRSXG500 25 December 2022 by Rellie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only thing that I would want with this is a shoulder strap.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great value for money

SRS-XG500 10 October 2022 by Bose Fan (United Kingdom)

I have had this speaker for a few weeks now and am very pleased with it. It is easily portable and has great sound for the price. The Mega Base is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Mega bass Sony xg500

SRS-XG500 08 October 2022 by Eskisehirli (United Kingdom)

This produckt iş wonderfull. I bought today and I am very happy ....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

0

Oh ! What a speaker

SRS-XG500 20 June 2022 by Nilima (United Kingdom)

Bought for my husband! He just loved it ! Best things ever I bought ! It’s looks so smart!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

Loud

SRS-XG500 31 May 2022 by Rob1126 (United Kingdom)

Had for a week now, very loud, very clear and lots of bass. Battery life is amazing. Just buy one...you won't be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

5

0

Fantastic Sound and Design

SRS-XG500 17 May 2022 by JzaGza (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this speaker for a few days and it’s honestly the best looking,Sounding and large portable speaker i’ve ever seen! Amazing product and i hope Sony come up with more revolutionary sounding speakers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

Item works great!

SRSXG500 06 April 2022 by Dan1958 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the fact that portable! I can use it for a long time!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Fantastic

SRS-XG500 22 December 2021 by sigmarm (United Kingdom)

Just bought this baby and I am loving it. The sound quality is another level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

3

0

Good purchase

SRSXG500 12 August 2021 by Pompier26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really love it, I recommand this speaker. The quality of the sound is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Glad I Followed My Gut

SRSXG500 16 July 2021 by SteveInDallas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many "professional reviewers" have given so-so reviews of the XG500, so I almost didn't buy it, but my favorite Bluetooth speaker is the SRS-XB43 - and I just couldn't imagine that the XG500 would really disappoint. So after checking if the XG500 supported the stereo-pair function (it does!) I splurged and bought 2 of them! These speakers are made for bass lovers, the sound is so big and rich with Mega-amounts of bass, voices and other instruments are represented very well, even while the bass thumps. A very pleasant surprise is how easy these speakers are to listen too even at VERY high volumes. Sony tuned the highs to be smooth instead of brassy, that tuning can make the highs sound a little soft at low volumes, but app based adjustments for Bass, Mids, and Treble can be used to fine tune the sound, these adjustments makes noticeable changes to the sound but don't change the overall character of the sound. I am a certified speaker lover and I have several sets of Sony Bluetooth speakers, the XG500 takes all of the goodness of the SRS-XB43 and takes it to party level. It's a fun loud speaker that will put a smile on your face no matter what kind of music you prefer. The XG500 has played every genre of music that I have tried very well, including of course Dance and EDM, but also Rock, Smooth Jazz, Broadway/Show tunes, Country, Pop, R&B and even Bass heavy Rap and Hip Hop. Like the SRS-XB43, the XG500 is REALLY good at older R&B, Pop, and Rock from the early 80's and 90's. It makes you want to hear all your old favorites again! To say I'm happy with my purchase is an understatement, I love these speakers and I'm glad i followed my gut.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

29

5

0

Amazing sound

SRS-XG500 27 June 2021 by JamesTils93 (United Kingdom)

Very impressed by this portable speaker, connected to my phone straight away, the sound is extremely powerful but quiet if it needs to be, like the customisable light feature as well. Definitely would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

50

17