FE 50MM F1.8

Product Reviews

63

4.0 based on 63 customer reviews

27
17
14
3
2
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great value.

SEL50F18F 20 April 2017 by ewoodsphoto (USA)

Older tech focus motor is a bit noisy and a tad sluggish compared to some of Sony's speedier lenses, but it is not that bad in either regard. But... Sharp on center. Great bokeh. Thin DOF. Great colors. Exactly what I expect from a nifty fifty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice lens on a budget

SEL50F18F 31 December 2017 by Gobs (United Kingdom)

This is nice budget lens, sharp and light, but AF is terribly slow on A7 body.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

63 Customer Reviews

0

Slow focus

SEL50F18F 28 August 2019 by aaphotography (United Kingdom)

it have the slower focus i ever used ,and on dark is more slower :)

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Prime Lens

SEL50F18F 23 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I use this lens primarily for portraits and the fact that it can open up to f1.8 is fantastic. I love the bokeh it gives and the rich vibrant colours as well. The images I have are all pin sharp. The autofocus works well and am now looking forward to trying it with my new A7iii. I would certainly recommend this lens. Great value and great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good price but not the best

SEL50F18F//CSYX 21 July 2019 by johnkxq (Singapore)

I bought this last month and took it on my trip to Italy. The price was decent and the images are sharp however the autofocus is sometimes slow. While trying to find focus (even in well lit environments) it is quite slow, sometimes even taking about 5 seconds to focus

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for Beginner and casual

SEL50F18F 17 July 2019 by faizan (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago for casual photography, which i was not sure my iphone was giving me the results, with variety i need. This is a great lens although the i will also be buying a 28mm FE F2.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor focusing

SEL50F18F 07 July 2019 by Compton (United Kingdom)

I bought this to go with my A7. But the focusing speed is abit of a let down.

Picture Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent for the price!

SEL50F18F 06 July 2019 by michalbajza (USA)

Bought it a month ago. Very sharp at the center even at f1.8. Great value for the price but the AF is a little slow sometimes and hunts in low light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent !!!!

SEL50F18F 06 July 2019 by ljcolina (USA)

This is an excellent lens, light, bright, and is perfect for any occasion

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony-FE 50mm F1.8

SEL50F18F 29 June 2019 by ALeebar11 (United Kingdom)

Very good lens had it about two weeks, And it is never of my camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Small Lens

SEL50F18F 18 June 2019 by Turpin (United Kingdom)

Great quality lens as you would expect from Sony, well made. What more can you say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and small

SEL50F18F//CSYX 11 June 2019 by Azrahmd (Singapore)

Light and small but yet great for potrait lens. Good for travelling and great for beginners

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great value sharp prime lens but slow focus

SEL50F18F 04 June 2019 by Benzas (United Kingdom)

I got this along with a new a7iii. It takes fantastically sharp bright photos with good bokeh, especially for the cost. My one negative is it's quite slow to focus and has to hunt a bit. I thought this was just a feature of the camera until I got a 24-70 too but that focuses instantly and silently. Still, great value and a good focal length day to day and nice and compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not actually a 50mm - 75mm? Very unclear.

SEL50F18F 13 May 2019 by Annon09 (United Kingdom)

Sent this back because despite doing endless research and this lens being specially for crop sensor cameras such as the A6000 or A6300 - this is not a 50mm lens as advertised! It still crops into a 75mm. Not impressed! I assumed that if I bought a lens that was made for the crop sensor camera's, that the lens wouldn't crop in. Clearly that's not the case! Stupid system!

0

48

0

Excellent optics, slow AF!

SEL50F18F 11 May 2019 by snowy151 (United Kingdom)

This must be about the cheapest "native" Sony-mount lens for full-frame, so I wasn't expecting Leica-quality. However the optics are excellent and the build-quality is a notch above most manufacturers' "nifty-fifty" lenses. The only real downside is the AF which is slow but it's accurate and not particularly noisy. For the price I don't think anyone could complain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony FE 50mm F1.8 Review

SEL50F18F//CSYX 07 May 2019 by Salty Egg (Singapore)

Sharpness and colour rendition is quite good for the price. Bokeh produced are surprisingly smooth and beautiful. Quite unique in my opinion. Distortion is my biggest issue with this lens. Compared to other brands' 50mm 1.8, the performance of this lens is a bit disappointing because of the distortion.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality for lower price

SEL50F18F 02 May 2019 by Andre L (United Kingdom)

Best quality for Manual Focus setting, autofocus working too, but only in best light, for allday, autofocus must be off.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

average

SEL50F18F 28 April 2019 by manage (United Kingdom)

Purchased a couple of months ago. Optically it is okay, but focussing is slow and hit and miss.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

What do you want a title for? No title.

SEL50F18F 22 April 2019 by None again (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens as a portrait lens for my 6500 a job it does very well. Good value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for the price!

SEL50F18F 19 April 2019 by Pedroteixeira (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens a couple months ago and i happy with it because I'm using it for product pictures with static scenes. The only complaint i have is the focus delay.. Its just to much to take picures like in a weeding or for people that need a rapid response on their photo. Despite this is a quite sharp lens and overall I'm happy with this 18F50. I'm using it with v3.0 firmware and in a Sony a7ii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Budget price with good image quality

SEL50F18F//CSYX 11 April 2019  (Singapore)

It is really a good budget lens for starter without compromising the image quality and focusing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Protrait pics are awesome

SEL50F18F//CSYX 25 March 2019 by Ooks (Singapore)

As i used it for taking pics of my family . Ghe pics are really sharp and awesome

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and compact

SEL50F18F//CSYX 24 March 2019 by Ninja Scroll (Singapore)

Bought this a few weeks ago and just tried it yesterday. The lens is pretty sharp from F4 onwards with very good contrast. The lens is quite light because it is mainly made of plastic. Having said that, there are other 50 mm F1.8 lens that are cheaper than the Sony. I should know because I also own Canon system. I bought the Sony instead of the Canon because some technical reviews show it is sharper than the Canon. Overall I am happy with the lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Bokeh, good autofocus

SEL50F18F 19 March 2019 by msn815 (USA)

I bought this camera for my Sony aps-c camera. This is my first purchase of any lens. I am really impressed by the picture quality. And the best thing I liked is the Bokeh that this lens can produce.Price is a little high as compared to Canon 50mm lens.In my opinion, the size of the lens is a little big for a 50mm lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than expected and great value for money

SEL50F18F 10 March 2019 by Stephen67 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a budget option for use indoors without a flash. The sharpness is good, though it does hunt slightly more than other lenses and is quite noisy. I don't do clogging or video work so the noise and slight delay in focus does not bother me but something to bear in mind for others. Some reviews I read delayed my decision to get this lens. I think they undersell how good this lens is for price point. I don't regret buying it. Decent bokeh as well

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice little back up lens

SEL50F18F 11 February 2019 by DC714 (USA)

Even though I am not the biggest fan of prime lenses, I enjoy shooting at this focal length very much. I got it on sale and it's a nice little back up to my 24-70 in case anything were to happen to that lens. I've taken this lens out for a few shoots around my town and it was a pleasure to shoot with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all around lens

SEL50F18F 09 February 2019 by Blazers32 (USA)

So much fun and great in low light. You save a lot over getting the 1.4 which may be what you want if your a pro but everyone should have a fifty regardless of where you are at in your photo journey.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fine backup, use 75mm cropped on FFnA7III

SEL50F18F 06 February 2019 by vanRhine (United Kingdom)

As backup travel lens, also used for portraits while waiting for my G-Master 85mm F/1.4 Great results, lightweight, sharp.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic lens, even better at the price!

SEL50F18F 04 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

As a professional photographer using a mixture of Canon and Sony equipment I was a bit sceptical of such a cheap lens, but I thought I had nothing to lose, and I have not being disappointed. Yes the auto focus could be quieter and quicker, but I've only been caught out a handful of times in 6 months, yes there is a bit of CA when a subject is heavily backlit but nothing that Lightroom cannot sort with a single click. I have this lens on the camera almost constantly when I'm out and about with the family, but also find it super light and easy to use when producing commercial video work.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great lens for a great price

SEL50F18F 11 January 2019 by narilw (USA)

Bought in November and keep using it as it is so light and produces great photos! A must have for any Sony a7 owner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great focus

SEL50F18F 30 December 2018 by AiRai (USA)

This is my third purchase on a Sony lens. I will admit...I'm in love.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Patience

SEL50F18F 24 December 2018 by Jayy123 (USA)

If you have the patience for this lens it is a fantastic lens. For video this is not the lens for you as autofocus noises can be heard on the in camera mic and microphones attached to the camera. If you use an off camera mic you’ll be fine... but I do recommend using manual focus. For photos I have no complaints for this lens, it’s a great lens that creates good bokeh. On a Sony a7iii the focus is manageable it’s not extremely bad, but it will hunt or rack focus from time to time but when it locks focus it’ll do a good job (like using eye AF on AF-C). For low-light it is not the best lens to use for AF, but put it in manual focus and again no complaints on how this lens renders images. In good lighting in can nail 90-99% of shots if you have the time for this lens to lock focus. In low light I would say it’s about a 75-90% on locking focus depending on how low-light it truely is. I do wish Sony could make an update of this lens with the same motor as the Sony 50mm APS-C version. For the price you can’t complain, I would recommend waiting for the times when this lens becomes on sale from time to time and picking it up for $200, as this is a good price point for the quality of lens this is. Again if you have the patience for this lens it is fantastic. If you need super high reliability for say wedding photos or video then you should be looking at another lens say the Sony 55mm. If your like me and take your time for photo shoots because you want to make sure you nail all the shots you want perfectly and in focus then this lens is a good lens especially when you catch it on sale for $200.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ok, nothing special

SEL50F18F//CSYX 22 December 2018 by Lawlern (Singapore)

I bought this lens not too long ago because the 50mm f1.8 should be in every photographer's kit. Got this because this is the lowest pricing among the 55mm f1.8 and 50mm f1.4. Unfortunately, after using it for a few days, i found the autofocus way too long. Sadly, much slower than Canon's cheap version. Image quality was not very sharp in the middle as well.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

SEL50F18F 28 October 2018 by The Photo Brewery (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens as a compact option when walking around and when I don’t need my bigger and heavier G Master lenses. The lens is small, light and has an excellent image quality. For me personally, the only real downside is focussing in low light which can be a bit slow. However, you have to consider the price and for that it is great and also comes with a lens hood which other brands like Canon do not manage to give you unless you buy the high end glass. I can wholehartedly recommend this lens.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best value for money lens

SEL50F18F 19 October 2018 by Tomatkins (United Kingdom)

Really happy great lens for a great price best starter lens for sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great price, great performance

SEL50F18F 03 October 2018 by I3R0k3N7FEET (United Kingdom)

Everyone needs a nifty fifty. fast, quiet focus, sharp, lightweight, lovely bokeh.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good

SEL50F18F 21 September 2018 by Ciurma (USA)

Excellent lens and excellent aperture when mounted on APS-c becomes excellent for portraits

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the Money

SEL50F18F 10 September 2018 by cvctiger (USA)

Good but not great. Worth the $200 I bought it for. Noisy AF and there is some focus hunting.....Picture quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for the price

SEL50F18F//CSYX 25 August 2018 by donjuanmcoolit (Singapore)

Bought as my first prime for the a7 system. Apart from the slow af, everything else works fine.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Greatest single addition to your A7 camera bag!

SEL50F18F 28 July 2018 by Photo Professor (USA)

A fast prime lens is the greatest single addition you can add to your Sony A7 camera bag. This lens will allow you to should with shallow depth-of-field to obtain nice soft backgrounds that help delineate your subject. Essential for available light photography. Love this lens with manual focus assist to nail sharpness in the important details. A bargain!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Slow and searchy wins the race. Oh it doesn`t

SEL50F18F 09 July 2018 by enSnare (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few months ago. And slow and searchy is the best way to describe it. When you compare it to the 28mm f2 it is applauding slow. When you compare its PRICE to the likes of Canon 50mm f1.8 you feel like Sony are laughing all the way to the bank. The update (which have been done and double checked) make no difference. Don`t bother with this lens get the 28mm and move closer or get cropping

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Lens

SEL50F18F 09 July 2018 by John the one (United Kingdom)

Great prime lens good bokeh .cheaper than Zeiss lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome lens for the price

SEL50F18F 11 June 2018 by BoyDavey (United Kingdom)

Prime lens is great for the price only wish I could afford to buy more from Sony .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great value nifty 50!

SEL50F18F 06 June 2018 by Kerry R (USA)

This lens is a really good value and functions great in well lit situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good all-purpose lens, but slow and noisy focus

SEL50F18F 03 April 2018 by Linkmodo (USA)

The Sony 50mm F1.8 is great for general purpose use. But the focusing mechanism is very noisy and slow reminiscent of an ancient AF lens. It also doesn't focus well in low light, despite having a fairly large F1.8 aperture. The lens produces pleasing bokeh and works well in bright light, just don't expect top-dollar fast prime performance. The lens is made of 100% plastic and is super light, that might be a pro (for travel or backup) or a con (fragile, less durable) for you.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Awesome Value Nifty 50

SEL50F18F 18 February 2018 by rmg900 (USA)

Coming from both Nikon/Canon and being that the 50mm f1.8 is the work horse of my work, I can honestly say this is the highest quality first party models I have ever used.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great lens, focusing an absolute headache.

SEL50F18F//CSYX 01 February 2018 by Nehemiah (Singapore)

Many lenses in this price range focus better than this! Step up your game Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cheap grest that all

SEL50F18F 08 January 2018 by DHARD (USA)

much love this lens for the value i use it for video great image

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice lens on a budget

SEL50F18F 31 December 2017 by Gobs (United Kingdom)

This is nice budget lens, sharp and light, but AF is terribly slow on A7 body.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Latest firmware update is awfull

SEL50F18F 03 September 2017 by kaseopea (USA)

Hi! I have updated firmware for this lens to version 3 and faced with really slow autofocus. It's not usable anymore - it's slow and not accurate. Tested on my A7 body and NEX-6 cropped body. Is it possible to downgrade lens firmware update to ver.2 ? Any suggestions?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

sharp, lightweight & inexpessive...

SEL50F18F 23 August 2017 by jvdc (USA)

this is a good all around lens for the value... it's sharp at 1.8 comparable to other 50mm. lightweight cuase it's made of high quality plastic material; don't drop it; but it hunts most of the time...good for hunters. I use this in my A7ii.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Love the simplicity

SEL50F18F//CSYX 23 July 2017  (Singapore)

Been using the lens for a month and i gotta say that the image quality is not that bad despite all the reviews mentioned online. Best starter lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good standard lens

SEL50F18F 08 July 2017 by Humfan1943 (United Kingdom)

A good lightweight general purpose lens at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Good value

SEL50F18F 04 July 2017 by 3aspect (USA)

Mid distance shots this camera shines. Landscape is a bit weaker as images tend to moire a bit at edges & fringe overall a great first lens investment!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Unable to use phase detection autofocus on AF-S

SEL50F18F 21 June 2017 by CS12 (USA)

I am unable to use phase detection autofocus on AF-S on A7ii even when updated to FW 4.00 Body/FW 03 Lens. The lens focuses using contrast detection on AF-S. It can use phase detection autofocus on AF-C, but the microadjustments in focus burn through the battery very fast.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Meh

SEL50F18F 03 June 2017  (USA)

I wish I could say it's alright for the price, but I can't even say that because every single lens they produce is way over market value and this is no exception. Focus speed is abysmal, incredibly noisy motor. Image quality is whatever... nothing to write home about. Bottom line I'd rather adapt a 50mm ef that cost me less than half the price of this one... much better image quality and focuses faster, even adapted.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great for Portraits

SEL50F18F 13 May 2017 by JRHJohn47 (USA)

I had the 55mm 1.8 Zeiss Lens and for the price point of that lens I was able to get two other lens with one being the 50mm 1.8 FE by Sony. I really could not tell a difference between the two unless under microscopic examination and that was with aberration and even then I was hard pressed to tell a difference. Otherwise, I recommend the 50mm for the price point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Great value.

SEL50F18F 20 April 2017 by ewoodsphoto (USA)

Older tech focus motor is a bit noisy and a tad sluggish compared to some of Sony's speedier lenses, but it is not that bad in either regard. But... Sharp on center. Great bokeh. Thin DOF. Great colors. Exactly what I expect from a nifty fifty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Amazingly sharp lens.

SEL50F18F 12 March 2017 by GrafxArt (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens a couple of weeks ago and the results from it are brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

A decent lens

SEL50F18F//CSYX 12 November 2016 by GaveMeSomePaws (Singapore)

It is a lightweight lens that takes pretty neat images

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Value for money!

SEL50F18F//CSYX 01 November 2016 by ptan218 (Singapore)

I am surprised with the price of this lens. No doubt the barrel is made of plastics, it's made with quality. The sharpness of the images taken is almost as good as those expensive alternatives. I wish that Sony would come out with more cheaper alternatives to some of the other popular lenses such as 24-70/f2.8 etc Highly recommended for your first full frame lens on the A7 series of cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FE 50mm F1.8

SEL50F18F//CSYX 27 October 2016 by angprofessor (Singapore)

I bought this for my A7s and I was surprised with how great the depth of field and color are. Great to include with your travel kit. However the autofocus is quite loud and slow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

FE 50mm F1.8

SEL50F18F//CSYX 03 August 2016 by CCXX (Singapore)

It is a sharp lens but need to use Manual Mode for shooting to get good result. Not comparable to zeiss lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great lens, but....

SEL50F18F//CSYX 01 August 2016 by Senser (Singapore)

I bought this little lens 2 months ago, happy with the performance. Only down side it is noisy and slower AF in low light than my 28mm f2, hope a firmware update can improve AF speed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice quality but a bit beyond my expectation

SEL50F18F 14 May 2016 by Jazz123 (United Kingdom)

"Alright" product but the speed of focusing is slow and make quite loud noise.I'm not satisfied with its image quality. Acceptable prime lens with this price.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

34

55