567

4.3 based on 567 customer reviews

383
91
33
26
34
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Comfy! But doesent work good in colder weather.

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by JohnT33 (USA)

Very comfy and Good sound, but if u live in a cold country (like sweden) these headphones wont work so good even in like -0 Celsius!. Mine are switching off and there is many people with the same issue (google it). I am really hoping that Sony fixes this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

11

0

569 Customer Reviews

0

Great sounds

WH-1000XM3 23 May 2019 by Otto10 (United Kingdom)

After reading lots of reviews on these and other products, I bought these noise cancelling headphones. Really pleased with the sound quality and noise cancelling performance. Excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nothing compares....

WH-1000XM3 22 May 2019 by J mass (United Kingdom)

The best the market has to offer Atm....don't bother with Beats studio 3..or the Bose, tried both, no comparison..the XM3 are a beast in comparison ( the bose look cheap ) visually & quality..with ease to use..the noise cancelling quality is unmatched..others dnt shut out enough noise ( which is what I needed )..trust me ..try them & the others..there is no comparison

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am very happy I purchased the faultiest headset

WH-1000XM3 21 May 2019 by VPetkov (United Kingdom)

The microphones did not work properly. I have never had a normal call using the headset, with issues ranging from squealing noises to constant skipping.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Another Standout Sony Product

WH-1000XM3 21 May 2019 by Cinclocx (United Kingdom)

As with many Sony products the performance is absolutely excellent, audio quality great, noise cancelling in office / train great. I am still getting used to the capacitive touch interface, so something to improve on the next version.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3BME 21 May 2019 by ubernostro (Singapore)

I got it as gift from my wife. Good noise cancelling but abit disappointed with the overall sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, comfortable and practical

WH-1000XM3 20 May 2019 by JonathanW (United Kingdom)

I bought these after demonstrations of several pairs. It was the sound quality that really made the difference and the sophistication of the noise-cancelling, including the ability to set it in various ways so that they can safely be worn whilst out and about. The long battery life is also great. It is handy to be able to adjust the sound by touch from the cans themselves as well as using the app. All this with also being light enough to wear comfortably for long periods makes them a winner for me after quite a long search. The only downside I have found is that if they are worn for a long period they can get a bit sweaty

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First timer

WH-1000XM3 20 May 2019 by Alanningham10 (United Kingdom)

Purchased last a week ago, first pair of noise cancelling headphones... and l’m impressed... Theres a lot of hype with regards to noise cancelling, l was to be honest cynical... l did some research and really it came down to just sony and bose... both boasted the same features in a round about way. In the end l went with sony, price and design being the key factors. The design is modern, not overloaded with buttons, l like the touch pad feature so much... which brings me on to ease of use, very simple, downloading the app made set up and personalisation easy. Sound quality is fantastic, appreciate my only bench mark is the apple ear pods, but you can tell the difference 100%.. noise cancellation feature is incredible, l was on a noisy flight last week and had zero interference from engine or other passengers noise. The price is reasonable, cheaper than its main competitor.. a worthwhile investment in my eyes

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound reproduction and noise cancelling.

WH-1000XM3 20 May 2019 by Jacktar (United Kingdom)

I purchased this one month ago and am very happy with the features that work well. Noise reduction is excellent, which is mainly what I bought it for. The various controls are easy to use, without having to fiddle with switches. The only negative point, is that the charging lead is much too short, if a standard wall socket were needed to be used then the headset would be hanging by the charging cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

WH-1000XM3 20 May 2019 by gjm73 (United Kingdom)

I was sick of in ear headphones so I tested some over ears last month. I hadn't read any reviews and just put them on and tried them out and chose these beauties. Getting married, birth of my children and the purchase of my WH-1000XM3 are the three best things I've ever done. They honestly blow me away each time I put them on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound. Excellent Noise Cancelling.

WH1000XM3/S 19 May 2019 by Jamie19 (USA)

I bought these about a month ago while heading out on vacation. Great product, quality sound and excellent noise cancelling. The charging cord is very short. I wish Sony had made the cord a lot longer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Right ear speaker only working intermittently.

WH-1000XM3 19 May 2019 by Jpmcc (United Kingdom)

I bought these a week ago at Dublin airport and have been unable to solve the issue of the right speaker not working or only intermittently working. I have tried all suggestions on the support and community sites (update software, reset factory settings, restarting etc) but no success. I wish I had chosen the Bose option!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM3 19 May 2019 by Mrs bird (United Kingdom)

I brought these yesterday 18th of May .I needed noise cancelling ones because i was fed up with hearing my teenager's arguing ..it is like heaven now i can't hear them.They are very comfortable and don't hurt my ears like other brands .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounding pair of headphones

WH-1000XM3BME 19 May 2019  (Singapore)

One of the best sounding headphones I own, worth every single cent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

If you want the best in noise cancelling...

WH-1000XM3 18 May 2019 by PappaD (United Kingdom)

I bought a set of these headphones, having wanted a noise cancelling set for some time. Based on the reviews, these were the best option out there. I wasn't disappointed; the level of noise cancelling when you put them on is breathtaking. Music quality is excellent, they are very comfortable to wear and the controls are really intuitive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nose cancelling

WH-1000XM3 18 May 2019 by Milivoj (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling feature was the main reason I bought this product and I am more than satisfied with what I got. I think a product like this deserves a better box. Before I bought this I also had Sony headphones which cost half the price of this one, but had a much better box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Sound And Comfort

WH-1000XM3 17 May 2019 by SteeleyeFan (United Kingdom)

Had these headphones for a couple of weeks now and they replace some quality AKG ones. Before I bought these Sony ones I checked out many magazine and online reviews AND more importantly tried them side by side with two other brands in my short list: Sennheiser and Bose. The other two were good that's for sure but these ones won out for sheer comfort and exquisite sound. The bluetooth links like a dream, the noise cancelling is beyond what I hope for BUT most of all they have a really nice balanced sound with lovely (not boomy) bass, great trebles and all round quality. I have tried acoustic, rock, orchestral and really given them a good work out before writing this. I can only heartily recommend them to you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb

WH-1000XM3 17 May 2019 by Anaa9299 (United Kingdom)

It gives good sound quality. Noise cancelling is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony headphones

WH-1000XM3 17 May 2019 by Stunt (United Kingdom)

If you want quality headphones this is it. A bit pricey but worth it in every aspect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product!

WH-1000XM3BME 17 May 2019 by naing (Singapore)

It helps me to get peaceful mind by blocking noises from my environment, and giving high quality sound. Build quality is good and very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Build quality is bad but anc and sound are amazing

WH-1000XM3 16 May 2019 by Artusken (USA)

I went through three pairs of these headphones before finally returning them altogether. These are awesome headphones, if they work. The sound is mind blowing and the anc is incredible. In my case though they did not work. None of them. There are plenty of threads on forums and Reddit which exhibit a plethora of defects that you will be playing russian roulette with. You might have them you might not. But I'll only talk about the ones I found to be a problem in my case. For me the first and the third pair started to creak at the hinges, the first one after a week and the second one after only three days. The first one was creaking like a barn door. And the first pair was also loose. When walking or when the bus I was riding on hit a pothole it seemed to let in air and messed up the pressure. This caused a pressure spike that hit me on the ear drum. It wasn't painful per se but it was extremely annoying and unpleasant. I brought these crackling and eardrum-thumping headphones back to the shop and got a replacement. The second pair had diminished anc compared to the first one. I think this might have had something to do with the firmware being 4.1.1 out of the box instead of the 2.0 I had before. This has also been talked about on Reddit for example (how the anc has been perceived to be worse after the update). They also had similar problems with the pressure getting all messed up while walking. The third pair started to creak again as I said before. And on top of this a ticking/popping sound (something mechanical I guess, since I could kind of feel it as well) started to appear on the left ear cup. This happened when I moved my head around, even the slightest. At this point I gave up and just returned the last pair and got reimbursed. I love the sound of the headphones and the comfort of the anc. But there seem to be some serious design issues and problems with the build quality. The plastic seems quite cheap and probably is one of the main reasons for the creaking. Also the ear cups are not deep enough and my ear just kind of rested on top of the driver. This made sounds in my ear when the ear would rub against the foam padding while moving. And after a while it would also start to hurt. The ear cup padding could also have a bit more of a premium feel. It doesn't feel durabel to be honest. This is my number one gripe about these headphones, the lacking build quality and the seemingly bad quality control. When you fork over this much money for a product you should not have to stress over the fact that there's a high possibility of it being a dud. I could honestly see past the fact that it has finicky touch controls, and that the EQ doesn't work with high quality codecs, and that you can't connect them to more than one device at any one time. But the fact that you have a 380€ pair of headphones that are a ticking time bomb is not on par with the price. I hope these issues can be sorted out and that the next model will be better. I want to own these headphones since they sound so perfect for my particular taste and the quality of the anc is just something that would add to the quality of my life. But at the time of writing this I seriously have to reconsider my love for this model. I do hope all the aforementioned problems and everything else (e.g. the problems with cold weather) gets sorted out and I can once more enjoy a more quiet life. I remain rather skeptical though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Noise cancelling not as good as expected

WH-1000XM3 16 May 2019 by Ka999 (United Kingdom)

Not sure if it is related to the fw 4.11.1 version issue that has widely been reported and which came pre-installed, but went back and tested side by side with demo version with 2.0.0 and the older fw seemed to perform better

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound, But Static/Noise When On Computer

WH-1000XM3 15 May 2019 by vegamanx (USA)

I'm at version 5.0.0. Love the tech. But for the last 2 months, I've experienced video/noise issues a few times. 1. When watching videos, the video will become jittery and I will need to recycle power. 2. While video conferencing on Google Hangouts with a different computer, we suddenly noticed a lot of static and we couldn't hear the other people speaking. Ended up being me. Logged out and back in and everything was fine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable and extremely effective

WH-1000XM3 15 May 2019 by Granny1949 (United Kingdom)

I did a lot of research before choosing this product as I am really fussy about headphones/earphones and these are very comfortable. They are easy to set up and use and the sound quality is excellent. Noise cancellation is very good and no sound escapes so they do not disturb others nearby.Expensive but worth it. I also love the carrying case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing sound quality

WH-1000XM3 15 May 2019 by spotter011 (United Kingdom)

Great noise cancellation, disappointing sound quality for 300 EUR headphones.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Comfort, Quality and Features.

WH-1000XM3 15 May 2019 by Mossey (United Kingdom)

I have had these headphones for a couple of weeks and i am totally satisfied. I was choosing between the Bose QC35 II and these won hands down. I love the feel and how they fit, the sound quality is excellent, the NC is second to none, the app is very usable and the touch features are good. I have not used these in the cold so do not know if they fail. Overall I am extremely pleased with these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great n/c

WH-1000XM3 14 May 2019 by Jamesybhoy (United Kingdom)

Love them and recommend although dont update software until issues are resolved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-1000XM3 14 May 2019 by Ash_18 (United Kingdom)

After reviewing and trying several other brands I opted for this one and I do not regret my decision. Noise cancellation is one of the best out there. It sits properly and very comfortable. Battery life is impeccable. The only cons I would say that the touch control can be improved, but it is not a big issue. Overall very good headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

WH-1000XM3 14 May 2019 by LordAde (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my gym sessions and it has been great listening to music and keeping out all other sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling very good but charging bozeliable

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2019 by Bozo999 (United Kingdom)

Had to return product after less than 3 months. It refused to charge. I was using the charging lead provided. The one I have just registered is the replacement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Product

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2019 by 011965 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as travelling by plane to cut out cabin noise. Noise cancelling works a treat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Left hand head phone stopped working after a week.

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2019 by HappyHammer (United Kingdom)

I purchased these headphones after reading reviews on them. I had a pair of Sony wh-1000xm2 that gave me great service but were on their last legs. On the second day of purchase the sound in the left hand headphone started to cut out intermittently and by the third day the sound had totally gone. I went through the Sony repair service which wasn’t the most straight forward or user friendly process. After this experience I don’t think I shall be purchasing Sony head phones again, mainly through the hassle of getting them repaired. Post them off then wait for confirmation. Then they get posted back. This is going to take a while.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Noise cancelling phones

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2019 by J080 (United Kingdom)

I needed to replace my Bose phones with a wireless version and the 1000XM3 are excellent. The noise cancelling is the best I have ever used and its simple to override when needed. The audio quality is second to none , superb bass ( without being excessive) and good top end. They are comfortable to wear on long plane journeys and also are ok out in the sun ! - the only grumble I have is switching between BLE devices as the app often does not respond well. It would be good to be able to do this directly on the phones (not via the app)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 12 May 2019 by CDOG44 (United Kingdom)

Bought these 3 weeks ago, excellent sound, comfortable and great battery. There’s some minor niggles such as wind noise when very windy and the touch controls are a little OTT but I’d prefer a button so I guess that’s a personal choice. Also the power on button has to held unnecessarily long to turn on. Generally great value for the price point, I’m very happy with them and the noise cancelling is excellent. Best headphones I’ve ever had and tried, when all things are considered.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great headphones!

WH-1000XM3 12 May 2019 by spike_in_space (United Kingdom)

Great sound quality & noice cancelling. Very comfy. Great headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round product

WH-1000XM3 11 May 2019 by Paisley buddy (United Kingdom)

Must be the best headphones on the market and so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 11 May 2019 by Tenerife99 (United Kingdom)

I bought at John Lewis after trying them. They are not cheap but the noise cancelling is outstanding. Used connected to my iPad watching a film and great result.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Genuinely useful features.

WH-1000XM3 11 May 2019 by Not who I say (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable, great sound, great noise reduction, genuinely useful features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

amazing piece of technology

WH-1000XM3 10 May 2019 by 603callum (United Kingdom)

They really work! sound canceling is amazing and very comfortable. Sound quality is good (although my son's senheissers are better) Control is very intuitive and ridiculously 'star trek' in application. The phone picks up easily and signal gives very good reception. They are extremely useful in having a conversation in a noisy environment as it's brilliant for hearing the conversation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome headphones albeit very pricey

WH-1000XM3SME 10 May 2019 by Fuzzydan (Singapore)

Bought this before my trip to Shanghai. Best purchase for headphones so far. Love the noise cancellation and comfort that the headphone gives. Great battery life and sound quality. The only drawback is the price of the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A commuters companion

WH-1000XM3 09 May 2019 by Dezy (United Kingdom)

I got it 2 months ago and can not travel to work via train without them. Shouts out the surrounding notice there by creating a personal space to listen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality, easy to set up.

WH-1000XM3 09 May 2019 by MrHamps (United Kingdom)

Saw reviews on internet for the headphones, which were all very positive. Decided to buy them and definitely agree that they are quality headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgrade from Sony MDR 1000x

WH-1000XM3 09 May 2019 by ptmpatmac (United Kingdom)

I bought the WH-1000XM3 to replace lost/stolen MDR 1000x. The MDR 1000x were great but the WH-1000XM3 are an improvement in each of sound, physical design and clever software features. The only niggle I have is that the adaptive sound control seems sometimes to impede the noise cancelling and when switching from one mode of transport to another (e.g. metro to bus) I have had to switch the headphones off and then on again in order to achieve the best sound cancelling

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM3 09 May 2019 by Jp93 (United Kingdom)

Bought these for air travel so far not found one bit that I don't like. Just amazing headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound but build quality concerns.

WH-1000XM3 08 May 2019 by leoncphoto (United Kingdom)

The sound and ANC on these was exceptional after EQ tweaking, however after the update I too have experienced a reduction in the effectiveness of the ANC. I also had to send a set off under warranty after the left side started to creak loudly, especially when walking. Sony changed these for a brand new pair which is very good customer service, however the new pair have started to creak after a week of use on the right side. Before I opened this new one I purchased the QC35ii's, but took them back as the sound wasn't to my taste. Sony have a great product but I am concerned about the build quality and may be returning these under warranty again if the creaking worsens.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 May 2019 by ojgreen (United Kingdom)

The headphones are great. the only caveat i have is that they arent fully compatible with the playstation. When they're made by the same manufacturer you would think this would be possible. Oli

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penny.

WH-1000XM3 08 May 2019 by Chris of Taunton (United Kingdom)

We bought two pairs of headphones and used them during a twenty hour flight. They were brilliant and made the journey much more bearable. The film dialogue was crystal clear and without any of the usual background distractions. Definitely one of our best technology investments in recent years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best

WH-1000XM3 07 May 2019 by Ashy1968 (United Kingdom)

I travel a lot, and these are the best buy I've ever made, to ease the stress

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The world now seems loud

WH-1000XM3 07 May 2019 by JParsons (United Kingdom)

I bought these a couple of weeks ago as I knew I was spending a lot of time travelling over the next few weeks. Using them on my first trip into London last week and so was able to test the noise cancellation properly. It was truly amazing how well these mute the sound around and allow focus on just the music being listened to. It also means that I didn’t need to have the music at an ear bleeding level all day. Wore them for about 7 hours throughout the day and they were so comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great :)

WH-1000XM3 07 May 2019 by Lkoz (United Kingdom)

I started with my first Sony walkman at the age of 10 and 28 years later I can guarantee that there is only Sony in my private & professional life. Knowing the quality of your products I allow me to tell you that this headphone is great .. But there are some details I admit that must be said: 1. The quality of the design too plastic to my taste when you see the price of the item ..is missing finishing quality materials. 2. The fact of not being able to pair several devices is a problem especially that some cheap brands allow it!! 3. The application nice but boring must always redo its equalizer settings for each use. ** Hoping that points 2 and 3 can be fixed during the next update of the wireframe & App. Thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Long wanted a Sony product that still held true

WH-1000XM3 06 May 2019 by ads11 (United Kingdom)

I've keenly followed Vlad Savov on the Verge when it comes to audio equipment. My daily driver earbuds have been one of his recommendation so when he heartily recommended the Sony's as the best wireless noise cancelling headphones I knew what I'd get. I'm glad I waited for the Mk3 model with it's longer battery life and USB C for future proofing. The fit took a while to get used to but now I've found my ideal position. Extended periods of wear aren't too bad, I have small ears but on a warmer day just for the sake of rest, I do give my ears a bit of a breather. They haven't become too clammy as of yet. The noise cancelling has been surreal. Sometimes the automatic adjust gets a bit too fidgety in terms of switching modes. An example being on the exercise bike at the gym it thinks I'm walking at first and lets in a lot of ambient noise as I would need to stay aware of my surroundings before then changing to transport mode, which is when it's so comfortable to drown out all the outside noise. Especially on the London tube I found it very impressive how it totally cut out the loud and repetitive noises to be found there. Sound quality too has been excellent so far. I finally begin to understand better the meaning of a loud soundstage when I was at work listening to some orchestral music and zoned out, confusing my brain almost into being able to discern the distance and position at which the various instruments would be arrayed around me. The big bogey of the touch controls being erratic in very cold weather hasn't quite been evident to me yet, because I haven't quite encountered them. I will say on a rainy day with the hood up on my raincoat, it mistook that for a gesture and skipped tracks. I find the volume up and track skip actions to be more or less smooth but the play pause is more hit and miss for me. I'm not sure if it was waterproof but it seemed to handle the drizzle well on that day. The carrying case is lovely and sturdy though a bit on the bulky side it's very well made. It has a bunch of peripherals, such as a very short USB C charging cable (wish this was at least 6 inches - don't we all..), a two pin connector for flights and a 3.5mm cable. I've not been able to count whether it meets the 40ish hour battery life but it's sufficiently long enough for me. I tend to be able to go a whole week and a bit at a time before needing to charge again with my normal usage of about 3-4 hours of noise cancelling wireless. Not noticed the difference when used wired. All told I feel like this is something that will become a treasured possession for years. It was a birthday present I've been looking forward to for some time and it has all the robust heft and overengineering that one expected of Sony at its heyday. At least in this product category they seem to be well at the tip of the spear of the consumer electronics world and I'm glad to have these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Wat I was looking for

WH-1000XM3 06 May 2019 by Lvgarderen (United Kingdom)

Bought it few weeks ago and am surprised positively over features and sound quality. NC works very good, hardly any noice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 06 May 2019 by Bob rob (United Kingdom)

The WH1000xm3 are great best phones I have ever had , with good sound and noise cancelling is just what I need in a noisey enviroment (well Pleased )

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Features

WH-1000XM3 06 May 2019 by Daren88 (United Kingdom)

Very good headphones. Light weight and comfortable. Great design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cancel the others buy these!!!

WH-1000XM3 06 May 2019 by ElaineHW (United Kingdom)

I bought my Sony Noise Cancelling Headphones just over a week ago. I could not believe the difference they made to: my flight- No Noise + excellent sound on the in flight music and films, I use them at home too as I have Asperger’s Syndrome and am very sensitive to noise, they knock out EvERything!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Right Earbud

WH-1000XM3 05 May 2019 by kingkj0509 (USA)

I bought this yesterday and within hours of using it, the right earcup went out for like 5 mins and then turned on. i just told myself that maybe it’s bc it’s brand new etc etc. but an hour later, the right earbud went out AGAIN for like 20-25 mins!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Connectivity issues

WH-1000XM3 05 May 2019 by Costeta (United Kingdom)

I don't know if I had a faulty item but I could not reconnect bluetooth. However the headphones had great base and controls. The noise cancelling was outstanding

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound great!

WH-1000XM3 05 May 2019 by Gavalar (United Kingdom)

Really loving my new headphones. They're very comfortable, they sound great (especially on Tidal hi-fi/masters) and the noise cancelling is absolutely fantastic!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product.

WH-1000XM3 04 May 2019 by Nuffitt1 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased, build quality good, noise cancelling really good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 04 May 2019 by Andytiwana (United Kingdom)

Looks great and really lightweight. Sound / noise cancelling best I've heard on any headsets. Worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply the best

WH-1000XM3 04 May 2019 by AlexTomas (United Kingdom)

As per the title, simply the best headphones I've ever owned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything the features are out of this world

WH-1000XM3 04 May 2019 by Mikeyjbless (United Kingdom)

I'm still finding out new features and it's absolutely fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, works well, some worries

WH-1000XM3 03 May 2019 by pgancarczyk (United Kingdom)

I've been using this product for two weeks now and overall I'm very happy with it. The sound is great, they're comfy, and they're packed with features. Noise cancelling works great for me, though it can get a bit iffy if my head is moving and when I'm walking. I love that you can hear your surroundings through the microphones. I'm concerned about the wear and tear; the pads seem like they might give way after a lot of use. The given software is useful, though the Google Assistant integration is finicky. The beeps that the headphones give around certain actions are very annoying, and I have not found a way to turn this off. It interrupts the sound that you are listening to. I haven't updated my headphone's firmware. People have reported that the noise cancelling is significantly reduced after upgrading to 4.1.1, and it's very shady that Sony hasn't properly addressed this despite countless customer reports on the internet. I would like to give this product 4-5 stars, but because of this firmware issue, it's getting 3 stars. Sony should be actively working with the customers to address this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Recommend wholeheartedly

WH-1000XM3 03 May 2019 by RogerLeslie (United Kingdom)

Very good performance. Have just returned from a holiday in the far east and could therefore check out performance. They were exceptionally good on the plane and I used them both to listen to music and also to reduce plane noise when sleeping. Ears can get warm with the phones on for several hours. Slightly large when in the travel case which makes it a little difficult to fit in anything other than the largest pockets. However, this is to be expected because of the size and nature of the phones but nevertheless wholeheartedly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

WH-1000XM3BME 03 May 2019 by Marsyitah (Singapore)

I got this as a gift. It's really awesome. I was using this headphone while watching one of the Avengers movie on Netflix on my phone while commuting. It was one of the best commuting experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Didn't expect them to be THIS Good.. Not bad Sony!

WH-1000XM3 02 May 2019 by Classicman90 (United Kingdom)

I've had these for a few weeks now, and it's been quite enjoyable. Took me a few days to transition, but the app helps greatly with this. Lots and lots of calibration, EQ and sound configurations to choose from. very intuitive piece of software. Negatives? I'd say the battery life. The packaging says up to 30 hours playback, however my pair died within 4 days and I've only used them for roughly an hour a day on my commute to work. I've just charged them for the first time 4 days into it's cycle I'm on 80%. Hoping it was just a case of being idle since they came from the factory. Other issue is the touch controls. You have to keep the surface free of any grease/oils as well as being mindful of the positioning of your fingers....even then you don't always get first time response to commands and sometimes the buttons stop responding (iOS) and you may need to physically press play on your device so the controls work again. They might be able to resolve this with software update? Overall I'd gives headphones 9/10.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best of its kind

WH-1000XM3 02 May 2019 by I see Stevie (United Kingdom)

all aspects, except for the slightly annoying touch controls and the ear cups not having the best breath-ability, are top notch

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

poor blue tooth tv connectivity

WH1000XM3/B 02 May 2019 by Dawg111111 (USA)

some what secthy blue tooth connectivity with blue tooth tv. takes 5 or6 times to connect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0