171

4.6 based on 171 customer reviews

130
28
6
2
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best oled tv in 2018

A8F Series 12 April 2018 by Aikoku (USA)

This tv has an improve panel than the previous A1E. My 65” doesn’t have vertical banding problem. Pic quality is as greater, clearer than A1E, although Sony said they use the same panel and same tech on A8F. I don’t know why, because I use both 65” and in action movie with high noise, A8F will give better pic without vertical banding on dark grey color screen. The only thing I don’t like is Android TV, it’s not good as LG owns OS. But it’s not really important because pic quality is the most important for me when choosing new TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

it was possessed!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 December 2018 by kimchee (USA)

This television turned itself on when ever it felt like it. Middle of the night, 2 hours after Geek Squad came to check it, early morning...It's really unnerving to hear voices coming from the living room in the middle of the night, or walk in to an empty house with the TV on. Cannot customize homescreen to display my favorites where I want them. Remote control options were not the same as the ones shown on UTube video that explains how to customize. Geek Squad was not able to figure it out either. Picture is excellent, but how long could it last if it is on 24/7 ? Finally had it replaced with a new one. I hope my review will change with this one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

183 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

We love it

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 November 2019 by Qplao (USA)

It’s an awesome TV. Very happy we bought it and we love the picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture - but issues after 14 months

A8F Series 12 November 2019 by TJ 87 (USA)

I love the picture quality of this TV (XBR65A8F), and compatability with Google home. However after owning for over a year now, a thin line started appearing that runs the length of the screen vertically. A picture refresh resolved the issue for a couple of weeks, but the problem is back. Given the premium cost of the TV, I would expect the quality of the picture components to be premium as well. Unfortunately the manufacturer only offers a 1 year warranty, and problems started occuring shortly after warranty expired.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

The best on the market!

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 November 2019 by clairtx (USA)

I bought one of the first Sony Bravia tvs made and had it forever. I would still have it but I wanted one with all the bells and whistles and boy does my new one live up to its promises! I love having all the apps available without having to have a universal remote. One of the things I love the most is the ability to 'cast' whatever I am watching online to the tv. The quality of the picture is outstanding also. I couldn't be happier and will have this new one for many years to come, just like the first one I bought. Bravo Sony Bravia!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Awesome picture and features

65" class (64.5" diag) 05 November 2019 by BTez (USA)

I have had this for a month and love it. My previous TV was also a Sony XBR but 15 years old. Picture quality is great for TV and sports. The 4K and HDR are amazing. Buying it is a no brainer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Love the sound!

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 October 2019 by Mountaineer45 (USA)

Geek squad was very efficiency and came when they said.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Horrible TV! Even worse customer service!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 October 2019 by stc27 (USA)

I've owned this tv for 2 days and it has severe dark brown spots covering half the screen. I reached out to customer service as it has a year warranty and was told that this is normal; there's nothing we can do. If this is normal for you, I will never buy a Sony product again!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

0

Beautiful television. Speakers are awesome.

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 October 2019 by smandal123 (USA)

I bought this television about a month ago and from the beginning it put my family in awe. The color, speaker, darks were all outstanding. Before connecting it to my BOSE sound system we used the built-in speakers and it was more than sufficient. If someone doesn't want wires running around the house, or you are in a rental apartment, or small space, the built-in speakers might be sufficient.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

Mike

A8F Series 23 October 2019 by Mike1963 (USA)

Purchased the Tv August 18th 2018. Had trouble from day one returned the TV for an exchange. Started having trouble with it intermittently. Was not positive it was the TV replaced HDMI cables did factory reset etc. Confirmed it is the TV HDMI ports 2,3 and 4 do not work. Sony does not have a local repair center and told me to locate one myself. They would not cover it under warranty. Poor customer service! We now have an expensive paper weight.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

9

0

Great features and great looks

55" class (54.6" diag) 09 October 2019 by Iroc (USA)

I bought this a month ago and I'm very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

16

0

Great Picture and Many Options

A8F Series 06 October 2019 by JoeJoe8484848 (USA)

Wonderful picture, no problem there. I bought this TV (Bravia) in particular so I could connect to wireless (bluetooth) headsets or earbuds. So far, I've been unable to find any compatible bluetooth headsets or earbuds that can work with this TV. VERY DISAPPOINTING. Sony, can you let me know what items can pair to this TV?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

13

0

This unit is great !!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 05 October 2019 by T 105 (USA)

Great pic and sound !!! Color is so sharp !!! The unit is great!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

12

0

Best sony has and still affordable

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 September 2019 by Jahshua (USA)

Buying a second model for the theater room very intense picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

16

0

Challenges loading SlingTV and FuboTV

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 September 2019 by Consumer1 (USA)

Very nice picture quality. Ease of use is moderate. AppStore works well, but appears unable to locate my favorite Apps (FuboTV and SlingTV) despite having advertising for both in its preloaded SonySelect section.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

14

0

Great Oled video quality

139 cm (55") 23 September 2019 by Bansheee (Singapore)

Obsoleted my old plasma tv. Color is better I think. More details and can see more in dark scene. Android TV is convenient for watching YouTube. Audio is okay with good bass, be even better with more power.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, the best in the market

A8F Series 10 September 2019  (USA)

Bought this Tv a year ago , so happy, no better quality in the market. I have the APPLE TV 4k pared with 2 HomePods . Love my setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

14

0

Great TV with Great Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 August 2019 by rishii (USA)

I bought this TV several months ago and I have never seen a better picture. The over all picture is great, great contrast, great brightness, and great sharpness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

12

0

The Sound is Unbelievable

55" class (54.6" diag) 28 August 2019 by InsipidVirus (USA)

This TV has far surpassed my expectations. The sound it produces is almost perfect! I use it everyday and I’m glad I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

12

0

Great Sony A8F!

164 cm (65") 21 August 2019 by terence_ngtw (Singapore)

Super happy to have this and the black is so black. 2 thumbs up!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound quality

164 cm (65") 12 August 2019 by ong2161 (Singapore)

I went to buy Sony's new Blu-Ray player, and noticed their latest range of tvs. My 65" Sony is 8 years old. Their latest TVs had better sound features and the picture was so much clearer. The sound seems to come from the screen! Had to buy the new TV to match the player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty good

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 August 2019 by xXDXDXDXx (USA)

I am pretty happy with the TV. Looks good and very good picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

8

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 August 2019 by rsii (USA)

Great picture, very clear with excellent contrast. Best picture I've seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

6

0

Extremely good picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 31 July 2019 by Elton35 (USA)

The picture quality of this TV is beyond belief. Colors are true and everything is clear and sharply defined. It's easy to use, even for an Android based machine. Updates are applied as needed and only make things better. Sound is clear, too. I hope to enjoy this set for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Amazing Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 July 2019 by Jenn63 (USA)

We have had our TV for three months. The picture clarity is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

love this Tv!

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 July 2019 by SandiB (USA)

My brother was soimpressed with the quality of the picture that he went out and purchased an idential one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

8

0

Great Monitor

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 July 2019 by txbham (USA)

I purchased this a few months ago and couldn't be more pleased. The picture is clear. It comes with all the apps that most people would require.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

0

Great Sony Quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 July 2019 by RoryW (USA)

Initially thought about returning the TV after watching a few shows on U-verse. My older Sony HX800 was showing better but then I started watching Netflix and the picture quality came to life. The saying stays true, the picture quality is only as good as the stream.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

8

0

An Amazingly Fantastic Smart 4K UHD TV from SONY!

55" class (54.6" diag) 30 June 2019 by PM2013SD (USA)

We bought a SONY 55" A8F OLED 4K Ultra HD Smart TV back in December 2018. Simply it is OUTSTANDING! We had different SONY TVs over the past 40 years and all have been great, specially the XBR series. But this OLED 4K UHD TV is on a different level and is unbelievably good. The picture is the best that we have ever seen and the audio coming out of the screen is magical. It is a smart TV with lots of installed applications and you can easily add other applications as you like. It is also very fast to search and stream movies. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

8

0

Best Cinematic Experience

164 cm (65") 27 June 2019 by CL LOW (Singapore)

Love the sound and good visuals with great balance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

OLED 55” TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 June 2019 by MoneyPenny (USA)

TV has great quality, but my one complaint is the remote needs to be backlit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

0

Great Features

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 June 2019  (USA)

Glad I bought this TV it is a great product in every aspect sound and video quality are un match by any other name brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

0

One stuck pixel and vertical banding

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 June 2019 by Rwdpt (USA)

I bought this about a month ago, the TV is great but I do have one stuck pixel I've tried to fix and vertical banding with grays most visibly on the screen. It's only noticable when the screen is uniform in color, but frustrating that both of these issues came out of the box. Otherwise, picture quality is great and so is Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

8

0

Please update software for my Sony KD-65AF8

164 cm (65") 21 June 2019  (Singapore)

My only issue is that the Delivery man won't listen to my instructions installing the tv wall bracket lower as to my taste

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

About as good as it gets

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 June 2019 by RMVJoe (USA)

When I first had this TV installed, I wasn't too impressed (unable to tell the difference from LED). After the updates and a couple days, I swear it changed and the picture became something I had never seen before in any of my LED models. The new android operating system is super smooth and fast. Compared to my 4 year old Sony 75" 4K model, the new operating system is like Windows 93 vs Windows 10. But the HDR picture is where this TV really shines. It is amazing. And surprisingly, 720 or 1080 content via cable from Cox looks way better than any other TV I own. I highly recommend even though this is a 2018 model. Oh, one last item, the sound from this TV is boomin (as AB would say)!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

9

0

First Sony Oled 4K TV exceeded my expectations!

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 June 2019 by SalCat (USA)

I Purchased this TV about 2 months ago to replace a 12 year old Sony LED TV, and this TV exceeded my expectations in terms of viewing angle, deep blacks and amazing contrast. And the colors are simply amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Drooling is ok

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 June 2019 by Guznnar (USA)

I was blown away by the picture and the sound. I also like my sony soundbar connects right to it with no issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

Wonderful Picture, Awsome Sound

A8F Series 05 June 2019 by Big Poppie (USA)

So I have owned an OLED TV since 2016 first one was an LG c6 3d Curved. Wow just wow. Then went shopping for another but got an awesome deal on an A8F. The picture is a little drier on the Sony, I haven't figured out if it will be adjusted in the settings or not but it is still one of the best pictures I've ever seen. The sound blows everything out of the water. Truly perfect sound I would expect from a Sony product, and anyone should from any high end high dollar purchase. Remote and OS leave a little to be desired but definitely not a deal breaker. Overall very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

2

0

Excellent picture colors.

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 May 2019 by Jeff 37 (USA)

I bought this product after comparison shopping and I'm not disappointed. The color and sound are excellent. If there is one complaint, its that the instruction about the remote are not detailed enough about the functions of the buttons on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

3

0

Love the picture Quality!

139 cm (55") 23 May 2019 by zaphodneo (Singapore)

I upgraded from Bravia LED to A8F and the difference in the picture quality is significant! Since I have a SONY SoundBar I didn't find a huge difference in the product sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 20 May 2019  (Singapore)

Tv oled colour was good but contrast & brightness not so good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony A8F 55 inch OLED Television

A8F Series 19 May 2019 by Gary006 (USA)

I purchase this TV in July 2018, and what an experience it has been for me. I would hear all of the reviews about the A8F in the past and I say to myself a TV can't be that good. However, on a personal note;this TV is better then what everyone is saying about it. The appraisals have been strong for this OLED. After lots of research on TV's in general, I'm glad that I was able to comprehends the magic OLED technology incorporated in A8F. My viewing experience has been utterly described as totally astounding. I'm very happy with A8F it is the the best television I ever own. Five stars!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

3

0

Great Future , Excelent

55" class (54.6" diag) 19 May 2019 by Henryfua (USA)

I bought this product , one Year ago, and I ‘m very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

Review for A8F | OLED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic

139 cm (55") 10 May 2019 by Hughesgoh (Singapore)

It is a good TV! Whit the Android, I can download good apps for the television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent screen!

139 cm (55") 08 May 2019 by Kenshin (Singapore)

I just bought the A8F and I must say it did not disappoint! I love the screen, and the built in Android TV makes watching Netflix and other video streaming apps such an ease.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

65" class (64.5" diag) 05 May 2019 by MailmanDave (USA)

I bought a different model,it stopped working after only 11 days,was given this model because other one was out of stock.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 May 2019 by Emma420 (USA)

Excellent picture Crystal Clear Easy to adjust the picture Great price I love how thin it is !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 April 2019 by Hormoz (USA)

I extremely happy & love it. The slim & clean look of TV is a very nice feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

GREAT TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 25 April 2019 by Jaylito (USA)

The images on my new Sony OLED are outsatding and incredibles. The TV has a beautiful frame and gives a modem style to my living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Quality plus

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 April 2019 by ArnKnee (USA)

After 30 days of dealing with the problems of an inferior brand TV I immediately returned that TV replacing it with my usual choice of electronics, SONY. It did cost me a bit more but, I am now at ease with my SONY TV. Quality at its best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Beautiful picture but faster updates please

164 cm (65") 21 April 2019 by Benpink (Singapore)

Stunning picture, especially with new UHD content on Netflix. Need to speed up the android tv releases.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Incredible Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 April 2019 by Peteeeee (USA)

There is no substitute for Sony’s color control .Since my first Trinitron in 1975 There is no better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Awesome picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 April 2019 by Sal285 (USA)

I bought this tv about a month ago and it changed my viewing experience, blacks are actually really black.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great entertainer!

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 April 2019 by ahmada (USA)

Have had this TV for a while now and I'm pleased with it. The Android TV experience is great and the picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sony tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 13 April 2019 by Not got none (USA)

Great customer service with an issue I had with my new tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

SONY owns the IRON TV Throne!

A8F Series 11 April 2019 by Tigerhawk09 (USA)

I have never owned a SONY TV as they were simply out of reach for the everyday consumer when it comes to price. This isn't a knock on SONY, it's just a reality of the market. SONY takes the APPLE approach and is not always worried about being the first, but rather about being the best at what they do. LG is the maker of the OLED panel in all of SONY's OLED line up, so you would figure that LG would have the upper leg in this market (this isn't the case). While LG is a very fine competitor and rivals the cost, SONY has engineered the processing power and Picture modes to make the User Experience the very best when viewing Movies, Sporting Events, and Gaming. Because of this processing power and attention to detail, the outcome is beautifully processed 4K content with HDR and Adolby Vision. I'm not a fan of the Android platform as I am more geared to Apple, but with software updates they continually get better as time moves forward. Many have been concerned about the brightness levels with the A8F and even the A9F. Sony doesn't appear to be bothered by this, and I'm not either. When using their picture adjustments I can see the leveling details for each picture mode. Pushing the over all light and Ambient light to the levels in which LG has seem to wash out a bit and the over all blending of the picture is lost. While some find the over saturation visually appealing, (I do at times as well) it's not a accurate color template for the picture displayed and accuracy is what it's all about. Getting the panel to produce the true to life color is always the battle, and although OLED screens do this better than any other, not all processors are created equal for this task. Sony's X1 Extreme processor and X1 Extreme Ultimate processor are a cut above. The cost of this television is not all due to the name on the box, (but yes, some of it is). One of the main reasons I can see is that they are paying royalties to LG for the production of the panel, so, naturally SONY has to up-sale their sets to off set this cost. SONY isn't always about BANG for your buck, but like all things at the top, they rarely ever are. The A8F is the middle ground that still sits nicely at the top for it's processor and price point. While there may be other options for OLED, you won't regret the purchase of this SONY if you have the means to do so. Like Ferris Buller said. . . (It is so choice, if you have the means, I highly suggest you pick one up). Start enjoying TV and Movies they way they were meant to be watched. (Game of Thrones is coming up April 14th, 2019, do yourself a favor and watch it on this stunning TV).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Amazing picture and sound

164 cm (65") 11 April 2019 by Sanasatish (Singapore)

Truly Amazing sound and picture quality. Don’t see eyes straining. The only feedback I have is UI for menus and tv remote. It’s not user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Love the Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 April 2019 by williams64 (USA)

I bought the Sony TV las month and am amazed with the quality of the picture and the new technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 28 March 2019 by MandoTRND (USA)

After debating on which tv I should get, it did not take me too long, after hear the sony expert at the store, to make my decision. Certainly I have not use all features yet it's a great tv. Andriod/google tv be prepared with your login accounts.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Excellent

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 March 2019 by Albs (USA)

Great picture and sound, although I am using my Klipsch Energy power base sound bar. My only complaint is the remote. Buttons are too small and clumsy to navigate, also it should be lighted like my Xfinity remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Outstanding picture!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 March 2019 by clay66 (USA)

I did quite a bit of research on 55 inch models before purchasing. The older I get the worse my hearing is which played a large role in this model. This coupled with the processor made it an easy decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Smoking television Sony is still number one

A8F Series 24 March 2019 by Buckone (USA)

Replace our 10 year old plasma for an Sony OLED 55 incheTV..talk about high definition..WOW..4K ..unbelievable ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Put down the cash finally A8E

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 March 2019 by Mark Hydro (USA)

Been wanting to pick this up since it came out. Got the cash and did it.Love this TV with all its hidden features. Like headphone output that can changed to subwoofer output. Makes.it better then a lot of sound systems. This is the 4th sony tv I have owned. Have never regretting buying any one of them. Thanks you sony. Could not be more happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 23 March 2019 by Beelife (Singapore)

Have my new set for 1 week and am generally pleased with the TV. Easy to set up and good sound and picture quality. Areas for improvement - Sony supported Android apps are limited and remote control buttons arrangement can be improved. I kept hitting the TV button when I tried to use the back arrow key, which can made bigger. It's also more expensive than comparable products in the market.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony the one and only...

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 March 2019  (USA)

I purchased The Sony A8V around Thanksgiving 2018...I’ve been very happy so far. My only issue was updates, I’ve had to call Sony 2x from the unit getting hung up after an update...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

9

0

Great image quality and contrast,lοw brightness.

A8F Series 18 March 2019 by Shamrock (USA)

Perfect contrast and blacks but low brightness and lagy ui cause of android

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

7

0

Great picture great sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 March 2019 by Jeffw24312 (USA)

Always wanted a OLED went in wanting a LG E8 but saw the A8F sitting a little ways away and after looking at both a few minutes I couldn’t help thinking the Sony had a better picture even though they are the same OLED panel it just look im looked like the Sony has deeper blacks and more natural looking colors so I went with the Sony and have loved it fir the few weeks I’ve owned it .. and with the recent update works even better ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Great TV with awesome sound

139 cm (55") 15 March 2019 by terence229 (Singapore)

Watching movies on this TV will never be the same again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 March 2019 by Porto san (USA)

We bought this last month and we are amazed at the scenery...clear vivid colors

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Excellence!

A8F Series 08 March 2019 by Markvm (USA)

Best tv I ever bought. All I owned was Samsung ang when it developed a large dark circle in the middle of the screen I decided to purchase a Sony OLED. I didn’t realize what I was missing. It overwhelms any of my Sammy’s.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Love my TV!

139 cm (55") 08 March 2019 by Jelbean (Singapore)

Great TV set. Insane colors and wide range of picture preferences (colour, shade, brightness etc). Love the idea of the whole screen speaker. And a Smart TV to boot! Livens up my living room esp when we’re playing on the free PS4. Way to go, Sony! Thanks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 March 2019 by Texas33 (USA)

After 2 months of watching tv. I can say that the picture quality is outstanding. Audio coming from the entire screen is simply amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

6

0

Awesome

55" class (54.6" diag) 04 March 2019 by PapaKim (USA)

The Sony products have worked for us a very long time. Thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

0

THE BEST

55" class (54.6" diag) 27 February 2019 by Jerry from Marquette (USA)

I am 65, and had a lot of top end TV's. This is buy far the best one!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

8