46

4.4 based on 46 customer reviews

27
15
1
0
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy installation and picture good quality

108 cm (43”) 19 August 2019 by Putra 55 (Singapore)

I bought this tv 3 weeks ago and very happy plus great app installed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lousy

139 cm (55") 30 April 2019 by Keith81 (Singapore)

Tv was delivered on last sat and next day it broke down. It was auto shut off and can't be switched on.

8

6

46 Customer Reviews

6 Models

Models

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 13 September 2019 by Vince117 (Singapore)

Bought this 1 month ago and have no regrets on the purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clear and vivid colours

123 cm (49'') 12 September 2019 by Chr Ho (Singapore)

I bought this model KD-X8000G a few weeks ago and were mesmerise by it’s lively and vivid 4K HDR colours and resolutions. I like the sound output from this TV as well, clear and balance.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great screen and with built-in Androi a huge plus.

123 cm (49'') 08 September 2019 by Dodo75 (Singapore)

Great screen quality. Enough hdmi, usb ports. Runs on Android TV so can add other useful apps. Able to access my network drive content on the same WiFi network.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features to watch YouTube and other movies.

108 cm (43”) 06 September 2019 by Dominic Ng (Singapore)

I bought 1 month ago and was my second unit. The old model I passed to my mum and she enjoys it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great box

164 cm (65") 06 September 2019 by Jimmyong (Singapore)

Have seen such clear picture and colors. And good features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Pictures and Easy to Use

108 cm (43”) 03 September 2019 by matthewtcs7873 (Singapore)

I bought it less than a month ago and this TV has great functions with good, clear and sharp pictures. It is also very easy to use with the remote control. Also if you watch YouTube and switch it off, when you switch it on the next day, it will continue to show the unfinished part of the YouTube movies. No regret to get such a wonderful TV set from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features but can be better

164 cm (65") 30 August 2019 by mas17sg (Singapore)

Bought this early this month. Features are good, the ease to use phones as external remotes are also welcomed. However i find the actual remote layout a bit troublesome as the TV button is too near the back and the arrows, so always i accidentally press this buttons instead of the arrows. You may want to move the buttons around the arrow keys away for future updates.. Sound is also not so good as compared to my old TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature ,

164 cm (65") 28 August 2019 by Dncn (Singapore)

Have been using it for about 1 week plus.. it has good picture quality, easy to use . Only thing is the sound quality needs to improve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

108 cm (43”) 27 August 2019 by Subzero29 (Singapore)

Happy with the TV and Features, won't go wrong with Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great android options..good quality picture

123 cm (49'') 20 August 2019 by Chris6935 (Singapore)

I plugged the tv to my sonos speakers. I like the cinema mode of the tv. Very good value product Issue annoying that the bluetooth didn t recognize my sony headphones. Please help me to get a free sony headphones compatible with TV. Will appreciate the gesture from such a great brand as Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy installation and picture good quality

108 cm (43”) 19 August 2019 by Putra 55 (Singapore)

I bought this tv 3 weeks ago and very happy plus great app installed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Time for Startup the TV

139 cm (55") 18 August 2019 by LL TAN (Singapore)

Whenever I on the TV, it will take at least 30 seconds to download / startup!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Very happy with our Sony X80G

139 cm (55") 18 August 2019 by TeenaSV (Singapore)

We have always been a Sony TV fanatic because of the build quality and we know that it will last. We have a 7 year and 4 year old LED Bravias before buying the X80G and both are still working. We like this TV a lot because of the Smart TV features. It is very easy to use and the voice control is a major plus. We enjoy watching Netflix and Youtube on this TV. We are very happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best decision ever made

108 cm (43”) 15 August 2019 by istore221 (Singapore)

Just love everything about it.color/audio quality is beyond expectations.keep up the good work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 12 August 2019 by BK66 (Singapore)

I brought this TV as it almost have all the daily required features inbuilt. I like the Android function which allow access to programs. I also can view the TV in a bright environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 12 August 2019 by Alexkok26 (Singapore)

Sony is always my favourite for TV. Natural and nice picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great android TV

123 cm (49'') 11 August 2019 by Area27 (Singapore)

I excited with the android TV features, more to explore

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality

108 cm (43”) 04 August 2019 by Lisat (Singapore)

I haven’t actually got the opportunity or time to play around with the TV as this is a extra TV in our guest room. The little that I checked out - it looks and feels good. However the fact that the remote can’t be pointed to the screen sometimes is a hindrance. I also don’t know the Android features of the TV properly.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

The TV doesn't live up to the name Android TV

108 cm (43”) 01 August 2019 by Steven55 (Singapore)

Calling it an Android TV and saying that it has Play Store gives the wrong impression that the TV has similar Play Store as in an Android phone or tablet. In fact, the no. of apps in the Play Store is much lesser than that of other brands' smart TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5

0

Great

108 cm (43”) 01 August 2019 by Noelle88 (Singapore)

I love buying Sony products as it’s very good. Love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

123 cm (49'') 31 July 2019  (Singapore)

It’s pretty good and quality is perfect. Sony is always the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture clarity and voice clarity

123 cm (49'') 29 July 2019 by as888 (Singapore)

I bought the Sony TV about 1 month ago, and the TV deliver very good clarity on picture and sound, especially so when watching 4K movies. The only problem is Sony TV menu is really not easy to use, need a lot of time to learn and figure out what button on remote to press.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great picture, overly complex interface though

189 cm (75”) 29 July 2019 by JimGr (Singapore)

Had the TV for about a month now, and overall the picture is very good. Have not had much opportunity to test out the 4K as of yet, but the regular HD is quite good. Complaints at this point are mainly around the complexity of the interface and the 'smart TV' functionality. I wish there was a way to turn off all of the constant stream of trying to get me to rent movies and go online with the various apps. I am sure this is appealing to a large population, but at some point, I just want to watch TV. Another example of the unnecessary complexity is the fact that it takes no fewer than 10 clicks to turn on a sleep timer. Overall, good set and would recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very Satisfy ,Value for Money.

123 cm (49'') 25 July 2019 by Mikekb (Singapore)

I bought this Sony TV by Chance as I was looking for other TV . No regret.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Satisfied with the color

123 cm (49'') 22 July 2019 by Ah fai (Singapore)

Highly recommended to my friend and family best colour pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TV Set

139 cm (55") 19 July 2019 by AJAG (Singapore)

It is really bad experience. TV set purchased is giving problems from very first day. Sony team is not ready to replace the TV with new set . We don’t want the recently purchased TV set to be opened for repair. We request for TV set replacement with new set.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Picture quality and super Performance

108 cm (43”) 16 July 2019 by Williamtlh (Singapore)

I changed my tv from Sony to new Sony as the quality of the picture is natural than other makes. The processor is fast making the performance great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great resolution

164 cm (65") 15 July 2019 by Bentot (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago and very satisfied with regards to picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature especially Internet browser

123 cm (49'') 11 July 2019 by rhpe3159 (Singapore)

The brand that my family trusted and always wanted to rely upon.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value

108 cm (43”) 09 July 2019 by Daniel778 (Singapore)

I have made a right choice as this TV have fully met my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colour and sound

108 cm (43”) 08 July 2019 by adamnaina (Singapore)

I have always purchased Sony TVs. I have two Sony TVs 8500 49” and 8000 43”. No regrets at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The 4K graphics are excellent, the remote is good.

108 cm (43”) 05 July 2019 by roy13 (Singapore)

Am so happy that I bought this TV with its awesome graphics, although the UI can be better; volume bar UI can be displayed in the middle bottom instead of starting at the bottom left, the settings can have lesser bread-crumbing sections.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great buy

139 cm (55") 04 July 2019 by Jason H (Singapore)

Bought this tv one month ago, amazed by the great colour and precision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

123 cm (49'') 01 July 2019 by Dr S Majumdar (Singapore)

I have buying Sony products since 2004, starting with purchase of our first BRAVIA TVs to music system to home theatre to more TVs, and now in Singapore as well. The product features and capabilities are very useful, and allows us to build a good home entertainment system. Downside (only 1): navigation using the remote is confusing at times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Review for X80G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic

123 cm (49'') 30 June 2019 by shannu08 (Singapore)

We bought the TV a month back and am glad that we bought the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A good TV but challenging menu system

164 cm (65") 30 June 2019 by JHoSg (Singapore)

This was not a planned purchase but my old (still working) plasma TV was already a dozen years old and now that I've Netflix, decided to see how good 4k is. However 4k content is still very limited.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 28 June 2019 by QingFeng (Singapore)

I like it very much as it is able to watch series apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Expected features based on the cost

123 cm (49'') 28 June 2019 by EeCH (Singapore)

The switch “on button” on the left side is just too small , smaller than my last Envy 20 touch screen.  Switch should be made bigger.   Sound system not that great - could be vastly improved

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

189 cm (75”) 21 June 2019 by Yong86 (Singapore)

I'm happy with it jus brought it for 1week love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice design and user friendly

139 cm (55") 16 June 2019  (Singapore)

I bought this set and was so happy that I paid this model for a good price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good colors

139 cm (55") 14 June 2019 by gohg (Singapore)

Great picture quality and decent audio. Relatively easy to set up and navigate. Remote control needs some upgrading; not the easiest when navigating the Smart functions. Pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great resolution

108 cm (43”) 14 June 2019 by Shanks11 (Singapore)

Easy access to all features. Great sound and resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality

189 cm (75”) 07 June 2019 by Jeremia (Singapore)

Bought this on an electronic fair, got a good discount from the retail price. All is well, the only thing needs improvement is the remote. As an android TV i was expecting air mouse with some basic keyboard function. Other than that, all is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony TV KD-43X8000G

123 cm (49'') 07 June 2019 by Lhctsybv (Singapore)

Happy with the TV set which is easy to operate and good quality colour.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

colour

189 cm (75”) 27 May 2019 by dutchuncle (Singapore)

Brilliant colours, sharp image defintion. I like what I see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lousy

139 cm (55") 30 April 2019 by Keith81 (Singapore)

Tv was delivered on last sat and next day it broke down. It was auto shut off and can't be switched on.

8

6