37

4.4 based on 37 customer reviews

26
5
4
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 06 May 2019 by JY91 (Singapore)

I am happy with the product and the color is wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great product but absolutely terrible service!!

189 cm (75”) 02 January 2019 by The Hoon (Singapore)

Sony makes great products & do not shy away from charging to a premium for them. That's why all my cameras are Sony & all my 4 TVs bought over the last 9 months (50", 55", 65" 75") are Sony. But my last purchase of the 75" TV is probably my last due to the terribly unhelpful attitude of their service reception staff.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

37 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Great product!

139 cm (55") 23 May 2019  (Singapore)

I bought this great product after reviewing other brands and I am glad I make the right decision. The only regret was I got an 55” instead of a 65” model. This was due to my renovation tv feature wall which was a tad bigger than the 55” that I bought. Overall was fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony does it again

139 cm (55") 15 May 2019 by jkjl88 (Singapore)

This TV is by now a year old and buying it even this year you don't feel like you lose out, this TV produces top quality pictures. The 4K processing on this TV is stellar, and the colour is truly unparalleled. Obviously the blacks are not as pure as can be found on an OLED, but most of the time it is hard to tell the different to be honest because of the special backlighting. If there is one complaint to be made, is the TV's a bit thick, which is unavoidable given the thickness of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture quality.

139 cm (55") 09 May 2019 by Tatseng (Singapore)

This is my family dream TV. No photos or video to add.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 06 May 2019 by JY91 (Singapore)

I am happy with the product and the color is wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV!

139 cm (55") 02 May 2019 by Sato (Singapore)

Easy to set up. Great picture quality! Smart TV features are relatively intuitive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Responsive Android Engine

189 cm (75”) 01 May 2019 by Simon 168 (Singapore)

I replace my Sharp 70-inch led with the Sony X90F/LED/4K Ultra HD and I am glad in doing so. Only after using the X90F is realised what I was missing in the pass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features

139 cm (55") 25 April 2019 by eme27 (Singapore)

a month ago I bought the TV. from the clear pictures when playing on my ps4 and since it is an android tv it can connect to my google home really a good buy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture quality, but quality can be better

215 cm (85'') 11 April 2019 by MyFirstSonyTV (Singapore)

I bought this TV 3 weeks ago and so far it goes fine, just that the backlight at the 4 corners of the TV is substantially lower and the rest of the screen. Called the service center and am waiting for repair

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good TV!

189 cm (75”) 07 April 2019 by bobby90 (Singapore)

Very good picture color but light bleeding is present in edges as well as dark scenes where a portion have a bright source like a light in the movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

X90F 65" is a Fantastic Sony TV

164 cm (65") 03 April 2019 by Ednyin (Singapore)

The X90F 65" TV with it's High Dynamic Range brings 4K programmes to life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

189 cm (75”) 27 March 2019 by The Artist (Singapore)

Very awesome TV. Picture quality is perfect viewed from the front, though it’s not OLED kind of black. Only issue, wifi connection. Trick is to set your time to Network time. Super important tip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Always hang when on Youtube

139 cm (55") 02 March 2019 by Lim Family (Singapore)

i bought this model less than a month from courts. Changed twice after I feedback that it hang every 20 to 30 mins when playing youtube. Till now, I am still encountering the same issue though it is slightly better that the first tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great Design

139 cm (55") 27 February 2019 by Peter Lau (Singapore)

Sony KD-55X9000F is good product and design. Easy to operate and control

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed that my apps cannot install.

123 cm (49'') 25 February 2019 by Ping2u (Singapore)

Control keys for home/back is too close to keys for left & right shift key, always wrongly pressed. RSS player apps and some apps on Play store cannot install and it did tell user that it cannot install.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Outstanding performance

164 cm (65") 25 February 2019 by AC88 (Singapore)

I am very pleased with the picture quality and smart TV features of this TV especially when watching the latest Netflix series in Dolby Vision. Only complaint is the average sound quality of the built in speakers. But the Sony HT-Z9F soundbar I bought with this TV, more than makes up for this with its excellent sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture and sound quality.

139 cm (55") 25 February 2019 by Anees (Singapore)

Happy to buy this model with a great price and for this quality I enjoy this is worth buying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really a Smart TV

139 cm (55") 24 February 2019 by Ben Chew (Singapore)

I didnt expect a TV to remember my last used application even till the next day! It feels like I have a personal butler. Great displays! Only problem is that the displays are too bright for my eyes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 19 February 2019 by Pang SW (Singapore)

The picture is clear and easy to use. Good features are easy to use and serve daily need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture quality

139 cm (55") 17 February 2019 by WONG FN (Singapore)

I bought this product since 4th January 2019 and very happy with the build and picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product

139 cm (55") 16 February 2019  (Singapore)

The screen is bright and sound is clear, even if the channel is broadcasting in 1080HD quality. Of course with an additional HT-CT800 soundbar, the overall experience is superb. Android system is running smooth with YouTube and Apps. Auto detect digital TV channels with indoor antenna plugged in. Hassle free internet connection with LAN cable plugged in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awsome tv

215 cm (85'') 16 February 2019 by Bigdanz (Singapore)

Good value for money, awsome tv with android system...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A lot of features to play around with

164 cm (65") 15 February 2019  (Singapore)

Over the period of time I’ve learned many features about it and I’m happy that it can do many things like watching YouTube and listening to Spotify.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony X90F

139 cm (55") 15 February 2019 by FatCatCaa (Singapore)

Very clear and sharp screen :). Ease in functions, a lot of connections

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product but absolutely terrible service!!

189 cm (75”) 02 January 2019 by The Hoon (Singapore)

Sony makes great products & do not shy away from charging to a premium for them. That's why all my cameras are Sony & all my 4 TVs bought over the last 9 months (50", 55", 65" 75") are Sony. But my last purchase of the 75" TV is probably my last due to the terribly unhelpful attitude of their service reception staff.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Could be better

139 cm (55") 22 December 2018 by eugeneokt (Singapore)

Would be good if we could download more apps from Google Play Store

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

New TV

139 cm (55") 11 December 2018 by gdc0910 (Singapore)

Good picture quallity, whole family is enjoying the features of smart tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful TV

139 cm (55") 09 December 2018 by James77 (Singapore)

Great TV with a lovely screen. Only wish it was on a swivel mount but a part from that is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Video connector incompatible

139 cm (55") 04 December 2018 by CK788 (Singapore)

The Sony input video points to my player RCA cable were reflected as no signal. Not able to use Bose video player.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features and pictures quality

139 cm (55") 03 December 2018 by Allan123 (Singapore)

I am happy that I bought during the Sony promotion and it’s value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not bad for the price

139 cm (55") 30 November 2018  (Singapore)

4k videos look sharp and bright on the screen. But the dark corners are a bit annoying though not that obvious.

0

0

0

Great picture quality with great price

123 cm (49'') 19 November 2018 by Chessam (Singapore)

Love this TV PQ is amazing. I have never seen such amazing picture quality as good as this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Trusted brand

139 cm (55") 11 November 2018 by Jenwong (Singapore)

The only problem I have now is when watching youtube, eg. Masterchef, stopped abruptly. Tried many times, the same and some others. Please let me know what is wrong. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad

139 cm (55") 30 October 2018  (Singapore)

I just bought it in august and had problems from the start. Technician came and after a self check said that the LCD was spoilt. This is a brand new machine! And to top it all, they told me they aren’t sure when they can get me a replacement. Isn’t this a current model? How can there not be replacement parts ready at hand! I want a new replacement!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great picture and features

139 cm (55") 25 October 2018 by Rider744 (Singapore)

Used it for a couple of weeks. Good balance of features and picture quality for both TV and hi res content.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp display, awesome colors

139 cm (55") 24 October 2018 by alanthegreat (Singapore)

Sharp and crystal clear display. Love the design. Love the simple and clutter free menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

123 cm (49'') 17 October 2018 by Muthu616 (Singapore)

I bought this tv last month. I am happy with the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Experience

164 cm (65") 13 October 2018  (Singapore)

Sony is a very established and well regarded brand. In term of quality built, Sony is very responsible to its product as compared to other non japanese brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0