1396

4.3 based on 1,396 customer reviews

885
262
96
60
93
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great all around tv

KD-55XH9296 06 April 2022 by Benmusgrave (United Kingdom)

This tv was given to me as a replacement set as the old account broke down within warranty. The tv itself has great features such as hdmi 2.1 for 120hz and 4K. The tv has been fantastic in my opinion and I am happy with the replacement service also.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

38

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

This tv sucks

xbr55x900h 29 November 2020 by RMILL760 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is impossible to get a hold of , the tv turns off and on!!! And freezes picture it’s a 1000.00 lemon

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

2,082 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great TV

KE-75XH9296 17 May 2022 by WebberT (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 8 months ago and it has been fantastic. 75 inch Screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

0

Rebooting

KD-65XH9005 09 May 2022 by Sparks60 (United Kingdom)

Bought in July last year and it developed a rebooting problem, would randomly reboot at any time, annoying when watching tv. Once rebooted 7 times in one hour. Had it repaired but still reboots 2-3 times a week. Won’t be a Sony next time I buy a tv.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

17

0

Fair TV for the price

KD-55XH9005 24 April 2022 by Killer Cushion (United Kingdom)

The TV claims to run full 4k at 120fps.. It also claims to run VRR.. I bought it mainly for these features. It fails to do this.. Plus there is no game mode for Dolby vision.. You have to pick and choose between these broken features because they don't work at the same time. There are problems with each setting so very disappointing for gamers.... This is the second and last Sony TV I buy.. LG TVs do exactly what they say on the tin so I will be changing next time.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

25

0

Good tv

XBR85X900H 13 April 2022 by Alsmuve (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought tv about a year ago it still going strong.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

35

0

0

Great all around tv

KD-55XH9296 06 April 2022 by Benmusgrave (United Kingdom)

This tv was given to me as a replacement set as the old account broke down within warranty. The tv itself has great features such as hdmi 2.1 for 120hz and 4K. The tv has been fantastic in my opinion and I am happy with the replacement service also.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

38

0

0

Yet another Bravia Triumph

KE-55XH9005 27 March 2022 by gark (United Kingdom)

This is the fifth Sony Bravia that I’ve bought in twenty years (two of which are still in use). As usual, what’s in the box is what’s on the label. Great picture and sound quality from various sources connected in several different ways. Simple to set up for Cheltenham Week coverage - and the horses paid for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

27

0

0

Great TV!

KE-55XH9005 25 March 2022 by Fs80uk (United Kingdom)

No issues with this TV. Replaced our faulty LG. Great picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

0

Brilliant television

KE-75XH9005 21 March 2022 by Scoobyeatssnacks (United Kingdom)

Bought for gaming and it's just amazing. Doom 120fps, so smooth.2.1 hdmi. Love this television anything you watch is just better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

0

0

Great tv

KD-55XH9005 20 March 2022 by Smudge0000 (United Kingdom)

Got this tv because of ps5 and great picture sound and features so very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

0

Excellent Quality at a Great Value

xbr55x900h 04 March 2022 by PacificRob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do not replace my living room TV often. My last TV lasted 10-12 years and weighed significantly more. A 55” is the proper size for the room and the X900H fit the bill perfectly. I mounted it on my existing TV mount and found it looks aesthetically pleasing. I’ve never used the built in speakers. I purchased a Yamaha ATS-1080 sound bar and own an older, wooden Sony bass box. The television recognized the sound bar and it automatically turns it on and off with the TV. I also purchased and installed a 16gb Verbatim 3.1 thumb drive to bolster the lack of memory for my apps (Netflix, HBO Max, etc.). The system recognized my memory instantly and I’m able to transfer my apps to it at my leisure. My final addition was a Sony PlayStation 5 which I plugged into HDMI port #4. When Sony released the firmware update v6.5660 in March 2022 it took my gaming experience to a whole, new level ! The picture is incredible and smooth. The VRR update makes gaming on the PlayStation a true 4K experience. These two products compliment one another perfectly. My Bravia was purchased in October, 2020 and has been used daily since installation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

2

0

Superb TV

KE-75XH9005 18 February 2022 by Wasiu (United Kingdom)

This TV pictures is extraordinarily good, nice voice control remote and a well updated standard apps. No glitches, no slow down. Full of excellent performance, the best Sony tv I ever had. You can hardly see difference between it and OLED. I think it worth the price. Fantastic TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

0

0

Great warranty

KD-75XH9005 17 February 2022 by Cmaca (United Kingdom)

Great TV with amazing colours and OLED like blacks. My TV actually broke and Sony replaced it within one week. This TV comes with a 5 year warranty as standard. Sony customer service were exceptional in replacing TV. I would buy Sony again due to this customer centric experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

0

XH92

KD-55XH9296 11 February 2022 by SonyGuy74 (United Kingdom)

bought this 4 weeks ago and I am extremely happy with the quality and connectivity this TV provides

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Very disappointing Sony

KD-75XH9296 10 February 2022 by JXR HARDY (United Kingdom)

Had to have a replacement as this one was faulty, the screen had big problems with lines going across the screen, it lasted only 9 months till this fault occurred ,Not very good at all Sony, Thankfully Curry's were excellent with helping me sort this expensive TV and ship me a replacement. Maybe next time ill go back to Samsung...

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

13

0

I love the picture, but...

KD-75XH9296 08 February 2022 by Martynet (United Kingdom)

The tv was fine for nearly a year, but then dark spots started to appear at the top and bottom edges. TV got replaced, but I found out that the glass on new tv has tiny dent in it and it's disturbing when watching dark scenes in the evening. In touch with sony again to fix this. One more thing, the TV tuner app is kind of doing its own thing. Channels disappear on their own...etc. I think Sony should ditch Android and use proper TV system and leave android to external boxes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

0

Great cable

KD-55XH9005 06 February 2022 by Bumper 8 (United Kingdom)

I brought this cable as the sound from my speakers was slowly deteriorating. It has made a tremendous difference and enhanced the quality of sound, well worth paying a little extra for a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Only lasted till warranty expired

xbr65x900h 04 February 2022 by thunderstorm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only worked until few months out of the one year warranty. For 1000 you would think your tv would last at least a few years. Guess im going back to Samsung tv's. Screen started to flicker and Sony offered no assistance.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

11

0

Great tv value

KE-75XH9005 02 February 2022 by Craigie boy (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv in May 2021,after looking at the reviews for the smaller size model,which were excellent The reviews were correct and the price was very good as it was a 2020 model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Brilliant picture

KE-55XH9005 30 January 2022 by Wendy Jilli (United Kingdom)

Really good picture, excellent colour and clarity and very easy to use. Brilliant big screen viewing and design of TV looks good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Wonderful TV

KE-65XH9005 28 January 2022 by Neal SD (United Kingdom)

Just bought this TV and it is quite amazing! The best picture and sound I have seen and heard. Feature packed and super smart. Intuitive to use and makes every movie an absolute treat. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Great tv

KE-65XH9005 27 January 2022 by A5FUU (United Kingdom)

Sony still the best. Tried many different televisions but still can’t find better than Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Our 5th and Best Sony TV

KE-55XH9005 25 January 2022 by jonjan (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace our old bedroom Sony TV wich was 14 yrs old. Moved the Sony loung TV (9yrs old) to put this new Sony in the lounge. We we also bought the Sony soundbar that go this TV. Both are outstanding and upto Sony usual High quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

0

Skeptical

xbr65x900h 23 January 2022 by Tv Owner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The same model I had previously died for no really apparent reason. So this thing scares me in that sense. Luckily I had the warranty on it to cover. The adjustment on this model was the closeness to the wall they claimed was so great actually wasn’t so this new model doesn’t have that. This new model also didn’t come with the wall mount luckily Sony (Best Buy said tough cookie) covered it after I complained about it to them. For the the three does all things it should do, but if this one fails me, I’m on my own and will be going with LG from then on since all my LG tvs have yet to be replaced.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

7

0

Great Set as always with Sony.

KE-55XH9005 20 January 2022 by Jules delight1 (United Kingdom)

Just what I needed in every way, perfect picture and sound with WiFi control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Great TV for price

KE-65XH9005 18 January 2022 by jonnopm72 (United Kingdom)

Great TV, many options to use for good picture. Thumbs up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

1

0

Fantastic All round TV, especially on a 65" screen

KD-65XH9296 18 January 2022 by Ajay2021 (United Kingdom)

The pitcher out the box when connected to Sky/Virgin and using the streaming apps is fantastic. i have a 65" and the colours are vivid, clear, and does blow you away when watching UHD content like BBC Perfect planet. The sound is also outstanding and you dont need any soundbar. The Android features are also very nice to use and easy to find the apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

120fps gaming

KD-65XH9005 18 January 2022 by Paul Mac 1980 (United Kingdom)

A brilliant tv, especially now that sony have done the 4k at 120fps update for gaming. Dolby vision compatible, great for Netflix direct from app, shame no atmos however does have standard Dolby audio. Works amazing with xbox serise x, also Dolby atmos audio can be simutaled to bravia direct if purchased through xbox. Sadly no wwe app for bravia for some reason. In general tv quality is amazing, high level picture and audio.. if like me you dont have a spare £2500 for a sony bravia oled 65 inch this version i have is great value for money and grwt quality.. next best thing to OLED. Very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

Buggy

xbr75x900h 14 January 2022 by JFrizz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Getting strange lines up and down the screen, volume cuts out sometimes and you have to restart the tv. Sony service not helpful, insisting a future software update will correct the problem. should have stuck with Samsung.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

As always, best experience delivered by Sony!

xbr65x900h 13 January 2022 by AlperenArs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As always, the best experience delivered by Sony! This is a fantastic TV for gaming and everyday use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great tv for the price!

KD-55XH9005 09 January 2022 by Veselan (United Kingdom)

I bough it in May 2020 so far great TV for the money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Ok

xbr65x900h 07 January 2022 by HarryDh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not so great tv. Not the picture quality i expected.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

16

0

A revelation

KE-55XH9005 05 January 2022 by Brendan1955 (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased and madly in love with the quality ( both sound and vision ) of my Sony tv .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

0

Good

KE-55XH9005 03 January 2022 by ReHk19 (United Kingdom)

My new Sony TV is great. I will tell my friends and brothers Sony is great.w

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

0

Great TV overall!!!

KD-85XH9096 03 January 2022 by mario4you (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 2 years ago,now after all updates (waiting to long for them),I'm very happy with quality of picture, speed of software and good sound.I really recommending this TV for everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

0

Good quality

KE-85XH9096 02 January 2022 by Sahana (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV last month and so far it great value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

Great tv

KE-55XH9005 02 January 2022 by Lizzy 1953 (United Kingdom)

I bought this in May and very pleased with performance and clarity of pictures. One problem. It started switching itself off for no reason. Phoned JL helpline but they couldn’t help because I couldn’t find receipt. Anyway I googled it and tried a reset which worked. Been fine since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

1

0

Lags

XBR85X900H 01 January 2022 by Alal888 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lags when display is more demanding. Motion flow goes away

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Problems ….

xbr75x900h 25 December 2021 by Olivernski2007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV and it’s basically unwatchable due to graininess and blurried movements. I watch a lot of football mainly and it’s possibly the worst I’ve seen on a tv I’ve ever owned . Maybe I got a bad TV and needs replaced .

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

8

0

Disappointing

KD-75XH9005 20 December 2021 by hask1066 (United Kingdom)

Annoying voiceover for the visually impaired has ruined watching tv. Despite spending hours going through the settings, it cannot be turned off

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

12

0

Absolute bargain

KE-65XH9005 19 December 2021 by Blindk (United Kingdom)

I purchased this for gaming and couldn't be happier picture is amazing I think you would struggle to find something better than this for the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Perfect picture

KE-65XH9005 17 December 2021 by T34boys (United Kingdom)

Replaced my lg smaller tv with this Sony which I am very pleased with great picture and sound plenty of apps which I haven't had time to play with yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Super cool movie and gaming experience

KE-75XH9005 15 December 2021 by kuscan (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 2 weeks ago. It definitely increased the quality of our experience substantially. We wall mounted it thanks to its user friendly interfaces. We're mostly using it for movies and PS5 gaming experience. We're so happy with our choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Awesome tv with all the modern apps

KE-65XH9005 11 December 2021 by Sparkhal (United Kingdom)

My 55 inch LG was coming to end of life so started looking on amazon black Friday and cone across this goid value Sony. I was specifically looking for a modern TV and a larger size so ticked all boxes. Easy to set up and hang on wall. So far so good. I cannot figure out how to improve picture and sound for fast action sports but I am sure youtube may help me when I have the time. Just wish that bit was a bit user friendly and easier

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

Sony 4k 120fps TV

KE-55XH9296 10 December 2021 by oleander (United Kingdom)

Sony's TV looks really good, sounds really good, has loads of apps and you can talk to it and use the assistant and it looks amazing and it has 120hz display and 4k resolution. It's so good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

Better than expected

KE-65XH9005 10 December 2021 by Mounier (United Kingdom)

I read a lot of reviews before buying this TV and decided to ignore the negative reviews, only to realise how good it was. The colour distribution and accuracy are really really great. I am however aware of a newer model but this will be with me for a long time. Great Sony 4K TV!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Tv has green blotches all over when dark

XBR85X900H 09 December 2021 by Nate208 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was told this is normal from the warranty department. I’m not happy

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

0

Xx

xbr55x900h 07 December 2021 by The Tv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Think the x model is much better machine wish Ibought that

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Great TV

KD-85XH9096 28 November 2021 by thoughton (United Kingdom)

Fantastic TV. Everything is superb. The 4k upscaling is particularly good. With a high bitrate 1080p source it's very hard to tell upscaled 4k from true 4k. The one downside of this TV is 120Hz mode which is in 2k not 4k but it's not really an issue. Tried 120Hz in Destiny 2 PVP and the extra FPS is not really very noticeable. What was extremely noticeable was the blurriness and the messed up controller speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Very happy with the TV.

xbr75x900h 20 November 2021 by AA460 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love that I can send pictures and videos from my iPhone or iPad to my TV. No down side, everything works perfect, lots of options to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Awesome TV

xbr65x900h 16 November 2021 by Dmill77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new 65”!! So clear and easy to use,great for gaming and movies. Love the smart features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Value!!

xbr65x900h 15 November 2021 by CosmicBear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV during the holiday shopping sales. Got a few hundred dollars off the retail price. Was between LG, Samsung, Sony for the best TV. However, since I mainly use it with my PS4 it made sense to get a TV that had features specifically for gaming. I've had this unit for a year now and have had no issues. Colors are crisp, 4K HDR is gorgeous. Low latency gaming mode works great. I use this setup with my home theater and having the ability to connect EArc and my PS4 together while being able to control all three at once using just the TV remote has been amazing. The downsides of this TV, and really most TVs at this price point are the local dimming features. This TV has 16 dimming zones. Other TVs in this price range do boast more dimming zones, which i would think is better. But this TV does have significant issues with blooming, especially wide screen movies with subtitles. These issues carry over to any image that has high contrast. I often find myself blinded by bright areas while dark areas remain foggy. This could be a settings issue on my part Idk. The only way i foresee getting around this issue would be to buy a TV with more local dimming zones/OLED. Otherwise its a great TV and would recommend to anyone running a Playstation gaming system. Otherwise, if you are purely a movie watcher, perhaps go for something like the Samsung QLED or OLED.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Nice

xbr55x900h 14 November 2021 by Dangler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice features. COuld be better. Glitchy It was too IT wass too expensive

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Last Sony I will buy.

xbr55x900h 12 November 2021 by OhioMad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Sony Bravia for about twelve years and it finally died. I purchased a new one and to my chagrin I found that the TV was not compatible with the high end Sony Home Theater system that I have. The sound system was wonderful and now I cannot use it because of the planned obsolescence by the Sony company. I am not going to buy a new sound system because a corporation that I trusted wants to force me to spend more.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

0

Sony 75" X900H

xbr75x900h 11 November 2021 by RickyLA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't know what to say other than it's a great TV with a great picture. Easy to set up, easy to use, easy to adjust to your liking, realistic picture. Samsung has a good product but Sony has a better and more realistic picture. I am hard to please but this purchase made me a happy customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent Television

xbr55x900h 08 November 2021 by Stevezap (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my wife for Christmas a year ago. She absolutely loves it and everything about it. It does everything as advertised, no issues with anything. Definitely worth buying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

It’s my the best television I’ve ever purchased.

xbr65x900h 02 November 2021 by L30nard (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I the picture and sound are incredible, it blows me away every time I watch it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Shocking Tv

KD-55XH9296 30 October 2021 by Stretchy (United Kingdom)

TV kept rebooting, volume would not work. Colour would change. Shocking TV. Sent for repair at 3 month old. After a week a TV was returned. A REFURB not even my TV. Nobody said it would be replaced by a refurb. After spending £1100. On a Sony TV Sony feel this is acceptable. Eventually took it back to Curry’s ( where I originally purchased it ) for a full refund. Now have an LG TV and it is much better for less money. Should have just bought the LG in the first place instead of going with the Sony name.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

12

0

Great TV. But...

xbr75x900h 27 October 2021 by kw06 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

On balance, I'm very happy with the TV. And, I would easily recommend it to anyone. I *truly* wish I could give it 5 stars. HOWEVER, it is not without issues: a) Not NEARLY enough free space to load apps. I have to routinely clear the cache in order to get apps to update b) On rare occasions it loses wifi. It won't even let me activate/reactivate wifi from the settings menu. The only way to restore connectivity is to reboot. c) On rare occasions (3 times in 9 months) it will not turn on, ultimately requiring me to cold boot (unplug/plug-in) the TV. I'm aware that my free space issue might be fixed with an external USB drive or deleting the demo content. I've just not done either, yet. I just think for a TV of this cost/quality, it shouldn't be necessary under what I consider normal usage patterns. Also, I just updated the TV firmware a couple of weeks ago, it is possible my other two issues could be resolved by the new software. Time will tell..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

14

1

0

Broke in 7 months

xbr55x900h 27 October 2021 by Apiano66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was great until it died but it was under warranty and I am still waiting for the replacement one .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

14

0

constant issues

KD-75XH9005 23 October 2021 by alan123456789 (United Kingdom)

Had this for a year now. Constant issues. If it isn't rebooting randomly then its sound not working on the connected speakers. Every time there is an update it just gets worse. The latest issue, as of today. It was in restricted mode for my child's profile. It must have received an update. The update has removed the option to get out of restricted mode! Can't even hard reset it it as there is no option in restricted mode. So now I'm stuck with a TV that can only play Youtube kids! It doesn't just stop there, there are loads of issues that I can't even be bothered to include. Absolute joke of a product.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

5

12

0

Price/Quality excellent

KD-55XH9005 17 October 2021 by babyfeeder (United Kingdom)

Price/Quality excellent. Can't wait to test with ps5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

15

3

0

Great picture & sound although very disappointed T

KD-65XH9296 15 October 2021 by Wozza10 (United Kingdom)

Disappointed in sony wolverhampton for selling me a tv alledgedly with built in alexa and it hasn't!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

11

0

Great TV at this price point

XBR85X900H 13 October 2021 by hometech99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The room isn’t that big.. you would think 85” is too big.. not according to the charts for 4K resolution. It’s just right for our viewing distance. Daytime light might glare at some times, but the Mantlemount ( extra cost) let’s the TV come out and down. Very happy with Sony as usual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

terrible picture quality always lags and freezes

KE-75XH9005 13 October 2021 by indy95 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i was given this tv by sony as a replacement because my previous tv was faulty, this one isnt any better, the build wuality of sony has just gone down hill and have fallen behind the likes of LG and Samsung

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

12

0

Nothing but issues

xbr65x900h 12 October 2021 by JtoThaMtoThaP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had nothing but issues with this TV from the beginning. Mostly dealing with sound. I've had to spend hours with customer service from both Sony and my soundbar manufacturer. Sony blamed it on my soundbar, I had the manufacturer send me a new soundbar since my soundbar is still under warranty. The sound issue still persisted, so more time on the phone with Sony customer support. I actually had to use a USB to download the latest software update from my personal computer, since the update wasn't released to the public yet. After this update and many hours of frustration, this latest update seemed to fixed the problem for now. What a headache.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

Best TV I’ve owned

KD-65XH9005 11 October 2021 by Iainxxxx (United Kingdom)

Had the TV 10 months now - didn’t want to rush to a conclusion It’s fantastic, works out the box, screen is lovely and picture super sharp Apps and software works great Highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Excellent tv.

KD-65XH9005 11 October 2021 by Loki6969s (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent tv with great picture. Goes well with my ps5. Although full disclosure the first one I got home had a manufacturing fault causing a 'rain drop ripple' effect during certain screens. Sony warranty however exchanged it with very little issue and now I'm more than happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

has great features, probly more then i know wth

xbr65x900h 11 October 2021 by highside18z (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great pic cant complain an love all the features also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Picture

XBR85X900H 10 October 2021 by Eddie1266 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the colors and the size. Got at a great price…

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great image quality and perfect for gamming

xbr65x900h 09 October 2021 by Krooksoma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent tv for video gaming and movie watching. The price is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0