46

4.2 based on 46 customer reviews

23
15
3
2
3
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Feature and good true colour

139 cm (55") 03 July 2019 by Youhe (Singapore)

I bought it 2weeks ago and enjoying the new TV . Value for Money and make the right choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lousy customer service

139 cm (55") 30 July 2019 by Very disappointed cust (Singapore)

Very disappointing customer service. Buyers beware.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

47 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Sharper picture & vivid colours

139 cm (55") 27 January 2020 by Kinmichael (Singapore)

I'm happy & satisfied that I've chosen the right tv that produce sharp picture quality & vivid colours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Panel has defect

164 cm (65") 25 January 2020 by JasLGK (Singapore)

I bought my TV 9 months ago and with 7 months the the panel has defect

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bad picture quality

164 cm (65") 24 January 2020 by Abcdefg123456 (Singapore)

Overpriced and bad picture quality. Motion not smooth

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

One of the best premium Android TVs you can buy

139 cm (55") 23 January 2020 by Sxfx (Singapore)

KD-55X9500G Superb image quality. Colour rendering best in its class. X1 Ultimate remastering and upscaling is unbeatable currently at this price point. Android TV Platform. Acoustic Multi Audio feature could be more powerful as TV is designed to be used with a soundbar in mind.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good product

139 cm (55") 22 January 2020 by Joseph tthe (Singapore)

Natural and clear crystal colour Good sound system

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features worth to spend money

139 cm (55") 20 January 2020 by Keyankrish (Singapore)

I bought last month and l like so much This model of TV and sound effect also good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Super sharp picture with natural colour tone

139 cm (55") 20 January 2020 by vic55 (Singapore)

I brought this tv set about one month ago and I am fully satisfied with its rich features and performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Good TV

139 cm (55") 19 January 2020 by Handsome Weng (Singapore)

Bought it for 3 weeks now. Still loving it. So far so good :)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great tone and good for sports for such a size

215 cm (85'') 18 January 2020 by Gapple88 (Singapore)

Great tone and good for sports for such a size. Arc works but need the right hdmi cables

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best tv

139 cm (55") 17 January 2020 by Boyand girl (Singapore)

Happy with this product Will recommend to my friend

Design

Excellent

1

0

0

Video Lagged on all source of input.

139 cm (55") 14 January 2020  (Singapore)

I bought this TV on 9 Dec 2019 and delivered on 18 Dec 2019. On the very first day I noticed the during video playback via Netflix, the video laged for briefly for 1 o a few seconds while the audio continue play normally. Initially I thought it was my network issues and delay in reporting. But at a later stage when I play downloaded movies from my USB 3 thumb drive and notice the same problem which made me realise that it is not my network problem. I using external hard drive which I was using previously on my 5 years old LG TV also displaying the lagged issue. I have tested all this various input source on my old LG TV without any problem. Your engineer keep insisting it is my network problem, but how you explain when the lagged issues is also happening on USB thumb drive and external hard drive. I have show all this problem to your onsite engineer and explain to him on the findings and he was advise by his upper level engineer to test on my network bandwidth issues. I was also advise that ethernet port (Wired Connection) speed is slow and that I need to work on wifi connection. Does it made any sense at all the the ethernet speed cannot support video streaming and Sony is selling this TV as a premium model!!! Even the slowest ethernet speed currently is 100mbps and you are telling me that it is not able to support 4K streaming? I am not accepting any internal hardware repair on a brand new TV when delivered on the very first day already having this issues. Also when I turn on my IPV6 on my router, the internet connection is dropping intermittently where I need to reset the TV to get it connected back. I a attaching a short clip of the video I took using my Samsung note 9 mobile phone. This attached video was play black using my USB 3 thumb drive which I have tested fine on my LG TV. Anyway the reason why I bought this TV was because I wanted to try on an android TV. "The TV is not that smart after all." It took almost a week for the appointment to send an engineer to deal with my case and did not resolve it.!! The engineer told me that he need to escalate to the next level and get back to me but do not do so till I call him back and still there wasn't any sensible solution.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great features and specs

139 cm (55") 12 January 2020 by Podium (Singapore)

I just start to use this model. It have the latest specs.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 10 January 2020 by SongHM (Singapore)

I bought this 2 months ago and have use it with easy access, good picture & sound system

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall great purchase but...

139 cm (55") 09 January 2020 by BearyBerry (Singapore)

I bought this TV about 2 months ago and I admit that I kind of regretted buying this product in the first 2 weeks. The controller was quite underwhelming as compared to the likes of LG and Samsung with their "Magic Remote". It was hard to navigate web browsers and to type as I have to keep pressing the arrow keys on the remote to do those. The App makes it easier, but it's still quite inconvenient. There is also no parental controls for specific apps, only channels. But after 2 months, I am just very happy with the Picture and Sound quality. Sometimes, the speakers are even better than my Yamaha Soundbar. I am also starting to like the Android TV software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV.

189 cm (75”) 09 January 2020 by WeeHock (Singapore)

Just got this TV 2 months ago. So far very good. I am enjoying my home with new Sony 75’ TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV

164 cm (65") 09 January 2020 by ShaLinx (Singapore)

Does everything you need from a TV. Would have been 5 star if the awkward shelf stand could have been more accommodating. Needs a big footprint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

164 cm (65") 08 January 2020 by wlongue (Singapore)

My wife was insisting that we change out our current older Sony TV for this one and i was resisting initally cos although ours had some minor issues such as dropping the wifi connection every now and then, there was nothing wrong. She convinced me to get it i the end and we went for the 65" - again not needed but after having it I am glad we did. Awesome smart TV features, great resolution and colour and overall a very very good TV for the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of Use

215 cm (85'') 08 January 2020 by MC126 (Singapore)

The additional buttons of Netflix etc on the remote makes a difference.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Picture & Motion

139 cm (55") 08 January 2020 by Ppnmf (Singapore)

I’ve bought this before Christmas during a promotion. I must say this TV is excellent in terms of colour, picture, motion, quality. The build in speakers are good even without using an external audio system, able to hear the dialogue clearly. Playing playstation 4 pro and watching Netflix becoming more enjoyable due to the better experience on this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 08 January 2020 by Hock Lye (Singapore)

Great Features and execllent picture quality smart tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Picture. Great Netflix integration

139 cm (55") 08 January 2020 by dbak (Singapore)

Bought this during the Sony promo. Very happy with the colour reproduction and ease of use. New firmware update adds Airplay function.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I m very satisfy with my renovation done by the co

139 cm (55") 08 January 2020 by Aggie23 (Singapore)

I bought in December 2019 in Harvey Norman. The sale person has show us how easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 08 January 2020 by Stepchal (Singapore)

I do notice from the side viewing slight vertical ridges running down the screen. This could be the back lighting?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV I bought so far

164 cm (65") 13 October 2019 by Jonhock (Singapore)

Only disappointed with Android which do not provide the full access to all apps and not as user friendly like the handphone "google play".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Background image under motion is blurry for x95

139 cm (55") 10 October 2019 by Royston SG (Singapore)

Bought x95 2 weeks ago. But the display quality for background image is blurry.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

YouTube keeps crashing

139 cm (55") 10 October 2019 by Will7674 (Singapore)

YouTube keeps crashing even after updating latest version and tv software

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Outstanding 4K Android TV

139 cm (55") 08 October 2019 by Kazee (Singapore)

Bought the TV nearly a month ago and greatly impressed with its great visual and audio experience. It has awesome features like Google assistance, acoustic multi audio and Super picture clarity and realistic motion dynamic with its Super processor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality product at a reasonable price

139 cm (55") 27 September 2019 by Winston S (Singapore)

Bought the 55-inch model a month ago at an IT Fair. Good quality product at a reasonable price. Good features. No complains.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 26 September 2019 by Aniket Dighe (Singapore)

Have been using this for a week and am really happy with the purchase. Amazing picture quality and great features. Would recommend a strong buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV for the price range!

164 cm (65") 18 September 2019 by IsaFang (Singapore)

Great TV for the price range, the android user interface still have room for optimization, picture quality and hardware wise it is among some of the better LED TVs out there.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bang for the buck!

189 cm (75”) 12 September 2019 by Alywinn (Singapore)

Would like LED technology to evolve into something better like Micro LED for better quality picture and other problems associated with this old technology.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Poor connectivity

189 cm (75”) 10 September 2019 by JTsingapore (Singapore)

I bought a Sony 75” and LG 75”. So much easier to connect my Samsung phone to LG tv. For Sony, it’s difficult to navigate, to cast. Although I’m happier with the quality of the image.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 31 August 2019 by Marc W (Singapore)

Very impressed with the overall performance of this TV. Processor is fast and picture quality is excellent. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 4k quality

139 cm (55") 23 August 2019 by HS04 (Singapore)

Great 4K experience. But when watching FHD channel, the quality is below average

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New but faulty

139 cm (55") 23 August 2019 by JLuo (Singapore)

I bought the tv in May and now it’s being repaired to have the panel replaced. The screen had a black line all the way through on the left side of the screen. Given that it is only new it’s disappointing that parts for the tv needs to be ordered and replaced

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV but poor WiFi connection

139 cm (55") 23 August 2019 by KevCW (Singapore)

Tv does not auto connect the WiFi immediately upon the Internet disconnected. Required user to go into setting to manual link back the connection. Imagine require to manual connect at least 3 times per every 2 hrs online streaming. Which It is very frustrating. Previously my 49" LG Oled TV handle the this background function better. This actually gave me a second thought why I did not go for LG and Samsung TV for better user-friendly ansld seamless experience. As TV picture quality is currently very competitive in the global market. If the product able to provide a hassle-free user experience could be a plus point for a consumer like me. To me, no matter how good a product quality can be, if no user going to use it due to it poor accessibility; it will be a product failure.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great in every way

139 cm (55") 22 August 2019 by Likefineproducts (Singapore)

This is my second X95. I repeated my purchase with the same model as I am very happy with the features, ease of use and quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features Sony X95G

139 cm (55") 21 August 2019 by Louisqwe (Singapore)

The X95G is a great smart TV . Easy to use and connect with other devices. Picture and sound quality are great. A very good choice for those who do not want an OLED TV because of it’s higher price.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Overall good features

164 cm (65") 11 August 2019 by Reez23 (Singapore)

Sony tv has not been disappointing all this while.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good

139 cm (55") 06 August 2019 by Slyf (Singapore)

Pleased with the products.. will recommended to friend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lousy customer service

139 cm (55") 30 July 2019 by Very disappointed cust (Singapore)

Very disappointing customer service. Buyers beware.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Good Value

164 cm (65") 29 July 2019 by Making into a hobby (Singapore)

Only 2 weeks since I bought, need more time to review other aspects

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very good picture quality and ease of use.

139 cm (55") 23 July 2019 by David54 (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago and very happy with the picture quality and ease of use , so I watch it more than 3 times compare to my previous TV set.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features and excellent sound

139 cm (55") 21 July 2019  (Singapore)

I purchased this television a month ago and it it was value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great pictures

215 cm (85'') 04 July 2019 by AceSynyster (Singapore)

Pros: 1. Visual - Awesome colours 2. Fast User Interface 3. e-ARC Cons: 1. Buggy app -TV reboots with some apps 2. Buggy Google Home interface - not sure if it is Google or Sony issues 3. Not all app available in Play Store

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Great Feature and good true colour

139 cm (55") 03 July 2019 by Youhe (Singapore)

I bought it 2weeks ago and enjoying the new TV . Value for Money and make the right choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sharpness is the word

139 cm (55") 24 May 2019 by AABH (Singapore)

Picture quality is very good. Sharp and clear. Colour is rich.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

5