47

4.7 based on 47 customer reviews

38
5
2
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

47 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Picture quality is better than actual reality!

XBR75Z8H 19 October 2021 by TroothfromtheTooth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've completely stopped going outside. I watch the TV constantly. The picture is mesmerizing and much better than nature. The RV is going up for sale and so is our Colorado time-share. I used to think that when I died I wanted to be reincarnated as a proud eagle flying over the snowcapped mountains of Montana. Now I want to come back as a seat cushion facing my Sony 8K TV so I can watch it forever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Mind blowing TV

KD-75ZH8 28 September 2021 by LeapingD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with the TV, the colours are wow and the picture quality is what you would expect from such a TV. The 8K is a bit of a gimmick, but you have it just in case for future proof and it has HDMI 2.1 for when I get a PS5. The android TV OS is slick and I'm so happy with the TV, I need to play more with the sound because sometimes its too loud and sometimes it's too quiet, but that's me learning it rather than the TV. Now these are being discounted and production delays to 2021 models its definitely worth the splurge

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

10

0

Waste of money

XBR75Z8H 20 September 2021 by Sponger143 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are much better models and at a lower price. The technology is outdated.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Best tv

XBR75Z8H 20 September 2021 by Mrcookse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv by far great choice to purchase this tv great picture & sound love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Fantastic picture and sound

XBR75Z8H 12 September 2021 by STR8NSTY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My family and I just bought a newer larger home and my wife said we could use a larger TV. Done! So we went out and purchased 2 new Sony TV's the Sony A80j 77" and this Sony A8H 75". The Sony A8H is in our living room which has more natural light in the daytime. This 8k a fantastic picture with sound to match. I'm really more impressed by the sound because I new that it being a sony the picture would be great but I'm pleasantly surprised by just how good the sound quality is. I have this TV in a large room with vaulted ceilings and the sound is just as amazing from just the TV and no other sound devices. I do have a Sony HTST5000 sound bar and sub orderd and this will really bring the experience together for my cinima viewing in my living room. Ofcource the A8H will always sound even better with a good sound bar but for a TV to have sound as good as this I was surprised. The picture and features are as always with a Sony very good and no complaints. Lots of cooler features and the setup was easy and somewhat fun. Movies and videos will pop with colors and vibrance even in a light filled room. Also the remote is pretty sweet too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

excellent quality and features

XBR75Z8H 03 September 2021 by mac4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

have had this sony tv for a year and still has excellent pitcher quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

not what I expect

XBR75Z8H 29 August 2021 by dorism (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago because I was impress with the sharp 8K technology and the pic was unbelievable. when installed im my home, I didn't see the 8K I wa looking for. Installers explain to me about how 8K technology is not available now..So the price I paid for it doesn't justify the the 4K that some movies and cable do offer, but not 8K...so I returned it got a larger set 4K..and a lot cheaper.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Excellent picture

XBR75Z8H 28 August 2021 by GLB74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned many Sony TV over the years. This one is by far the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Sony 8K

XBR75Z8H 15 July 2021 by Quedog74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best TV that I have ever owned! No other TV is close!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

great features

KD-85ZH8 27 June 2021 by manchild1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

fantastic tv amazing picture has all the bells and whistles still playing with them all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

7

0

Awesome tv Sony zh8

KD-85ZH8 14 June 2021 by Toddy3474 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Samsung q950r there top 8k and this Sony zh8 blows it out the water on every aspect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

5

0

Phenomenal picture & sound quality!

KD-75ZH8 19 May 2021 by zee52ash (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture & sound quality is out of this world. The 8k makes a big difference. The sound from the dolby surround sound gives it a cinema experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

9

0

First one failed

XBR75Z8H 06 April 2021 by Mary K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the new Sony TV. Unfortunately our first one failed and had to be replaced. This one works great and love the picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

11

0

I love Sony TV’s and have always owned best model.

XBR75Z8H 05 April 2021 by Big OA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Z8H model is the first “top of line” Sony that I regret buying.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

19

0

Awesome picture with excellent sound!

XBR75Z8H 30 March 2021 by Lesb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything I expected from Sony!! Definitely the definition of “WOW” factor!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

11

0

Near perfect

XBR75Z8H 28 March 2021 by Khoven24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just wish there was more hdmi 8K ports rather than just 1, 3D capability would of been icing on the cake. Last the display gets pretty hot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

13

0

Great tv.

215 cm (85'') 18 February 2021 by igame2000 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to about a month ago. My kids like it very much. They can mirror their books from iPad and the big screen is so great and big enough. We are really enjoy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Excellent Full Array LED

XBR85Z8H 10 February 2021 by Karnivor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was delivered several weeks ago and hopefully it’s the last tv I’ll have to purchase. Being 8K that’ll take me into the nextgen of programming and online content it should keep me happy for years. The price of the Sony means that you’re receiving the best Sony has to offer and features that were proven in their 2019 mode the Z9. I find myself totally immersed in whatever I’m watching and the 8K upscaling works as it should. You see even the smallest of details and there’s no color bleed over and it’s clear and precise on all corners.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

17

0

At a whole new level

KD-85ZH8 09 February 2021 by TJ TV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality on this TV is breathtaking. It replaced an 8k Samsung 85 so the bar was high, the Samsung impressing until it expired 24 months after it was purchased with its 12 Month guarantee. Sony appear to have more faith in their product as it carries a five year guarantee and with seemingly good reason if stunning performance and markedly superior sound are any guide and the back lit handset is a work of art. Really delighted with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

121

80

0

Best tv I've ever seen.

KD-85ZH8 08 February 2021 by Andrew745 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my ZH8 85" a few weeks now and I'm very happy. Picture quality is phenomenal and the upscale to 8k via the hdmi port is amazing. Just can't wait for true 8k content to arrive now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

124

43

0

Exceptional Picture Quality

XBR75Z8H 01 February 2021 by edandlouise (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased the TV a month ago and it's picture quality is amazing. The sound quality of the speakers which we use is exceptional. Setup was straight forward and integrating the TV with my Harmony remote was mostly straight forward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Excellect for 4k content and gaming

KD-75ZH8 30 January 2021 by Daverave1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking to buy the sony 4k oled but after the shop demo decided to go for the 8k led which was only £400 more . Sevenoaks solihull have a great team of staff that are very helpful and knowledgable .Tv all set up with my new xbox series x and netflix and free disney + for 3 months trial ( excellent 4k content ) , just waiting for my tv stand to be delivered soon . Loads of features on the tv , nice aluminium remote control that has a backlight feature which lights up as soon as you move it .overall pleased with my purchase. I also purchased an 8k audio denon receiver which i will connect up when my stand artives. Great sound from the tv internal speakers ( will sound even better when i connect it up to my 8k amp and my own bowers and wilkins floorstanding speakers and subwoofer and centre speaker )

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

34

32

0

Great Pictures!!

XBR75Z8H 19 January 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month and I love the picture and video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Impressive

KD-75ZH8 18 January 2021 by S0ny8K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned many flagship Sony products in the past I’m not new to new products. The jump to 8k for me was full of is there any point with the lack of media to support but as I needed a new TV a for my living room I decided to bite the bullet and get one. Am I disappointed with my purchase, far from it. The picture quality out of the box is simply astonishing, I haven’t had chance to play with the vast number of advanced settings but I have tried all the individual presets. Upscaling content is certainly noticeable but if you manage to find any sources which provide Dolby Vision all I can say is just WOW this TV explodes into life. As for the audio out of the box TV’s don’t generally sound great but this Sony has very respectable audio quality which would please most people User interface for the settings and menu is easy to follow as is using the remote which is nicely backlit Overall it was an expensive purchase at £5k ( I should have waited a couple of weeks as the priced dropped ) but I’m happy that I made the jump and can’t wait now for 8k media to be available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

45

24

0

Absolutely Amazing

XBR75Z8H 17 January 2021 by D_in_Diego (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Shopped for the best LED I could buy since this tv was going into a large bright room. The reflections experienced with the OLED in the bedroom made a LED a no brainer. Watching YouTube 8K videos is my latest hobby. Watching movies on Netflix has never been this enjoyable. 8k upscaling is awesome. Bring on more 8k content please.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Stunning

KD-75ZH8 16 January 2021 by MJMLAW74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a fantastic tv and merits the great reviews it has received. Gorgeous pictures, great sound and the Android system is easy to navigate. A brilliant purchase and Ann excellent service from the Sony Centre.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

36

0

Sony zh8 led 8k hdr

KD-85ZH8 01 January 2021 by rroonn1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always had the top of range tvs but this is by far the best one for sound quality and picture I've had bar none. 5 stars all round .Big thanks to Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

38

0

Spectacular 8K - and near 8K

XBR75Z8H 26 December 2020 by Sacooter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this model after experiencing previous generations of Sony upscaling - gave me confidence they would do this right. Have been watching 8K feeds and comparing to 4K upscaled content. Sony nailed it. The sound is also very impressive. Have a custom audio setup, but thinking of using the TV as the center speaker because sound from the picture is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

10

0

The best display that I have owend

KD-85ZH8 18 December 2020 by Kensington28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous 8k picture every time I power up my tv in inawe

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

52

34

0

Fantastic TV

XBR75Z8H 05 December 2020 by DHATL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great 8K TV— Best picture quality I’ve ever experienced. The only LCD comparable to an OLED. HDR performance is second to none. Very expensive but worth the money if you can do it—

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

21

0

Great 8k TV

KD-75ZH8 05 December 2020 by Pastie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 3 Weeks ago, excellent picture quality and good sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

52

33

0

amazing picture

KD-75ZH8 30 November 2020 by Sam197 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the picture is absolutely crystal clear and upscaling is very effective. 4k looks great and cant wait for more 8K content to be available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

27

34

0

Excellent Picture Quality

KD-75ZH8 26 November 2020 by Ammarnayar121 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago! I am loving the size and build quality and above all the picture quality is phenomenal. However I am struggling to find 8K material to play on the device and not sure where I can download Sony's 8K samples from to demonstrate the TV true abilities. Furthermore, even though the TV is 8K the Youtube app on the TV doesn't currently support 8K playback or 4k 120FPS playback!. I would like Sony to address this issue as soon as possible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

40

32

0

Most AMAZING TV Ever

XBR75Z8H 21 November 2020 by RickJeep (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about one month ago. It is more unbelievable then I was hoping. Truly the best picture ever. I went to this from a Sony 900F 4K tv. I was nervous about getting home and not looking like at the store. Boy was I wrong. I do have cable but everything I watch on this TV is so much more. Happy Leverl,,,100% I wish Sony made an 80 or 82 inch to be a tad cheaper then the 85. I bought the 75 inch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

22

0

A stunning TV

KD-75ZH8 17 November 2020 by danielguy01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the ZH8 for a couple of months now as an upgrade to my previous Sony TV. The picture quality is incredible, particularly the 8K content which you'd expect and it doesn't disappoint. I can't find a bad word, or even slightly negative word to say about this TV. I put off the purchase for a couple of month due to the price although in the end it was 100% justified and worth it in my opinion. I use the TV alongside a SONOS arc, sub and x2 surround SONOS ones and its just amazing. Everything I wanted when I set out to upgrade. The backlit remote is a great addition too. Very happy Sony! Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

21

0

SONY Z8H 85" 8K TV

215 cm (85'') 16 November 2020 by CY00 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The image quality is excellent and best in class for 8K TV. The two most critical parameters -- contrast ratio and brightness, are much better than the flagship Samsung model. Viewing of high resolution photo is wonderful. Many viewers comment that the view they see from this TV is more beautiful than the real places that we visited! The upscale from 4K to 8K is great. The only downside of this TV is that it still can't play native 8K from 8K Youtube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome picture, great sound, but missing the bass

XBR Z8H Series 23 October 2020 by WMD71 (USA)

Recently purchased this TV in anticipation of PS5, upgraded from a Sony XBR79X900B 79-Inch 4K TV, which in addition to adding the Sony SWFBR100/B Wireless Subwoofer, made for awesome, hassle free sound. Missing my simple, awesome sounding bass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

18

0

Over the Top

XBR75Z8H 23 October 2020 by snojeff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture Ever ! Plug in and ready to go. Color and Depth of color is great. Great sound too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

15

0

Yet to be amazed

KD-75ZH8 13 October 2020 by Danjnr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture but can I see a truly amazing picture that blows the 4K models out of the water....not yet, I have big expectations for the ps5 visuals. I can not see any difference and don’t see any ups along happening. Maybe too soon to say. Extremely heavy television and emits quite a lot of heat.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

82

189

0

Best TV for gaming!

XBR Z8H Series 18 September 2020 by MysticalGoemon (USA)

Been doing some amazing gaming and watching movies on this TV, this blows any other TV out of the water. Can't wait for the Playstation 5!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

16

0

Does exactly what it said Brilliant

KD-75ZH8 12 September 2020 by M G H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in June 2020 and it’s absolutely marvellous REALLY DOES THE JOB .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

283

70

0

New toy

KD-75ZH8 10 September 2020 by Chilham Kent (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted to upgrade from old model Much prefer 4k and 8k when it arrives

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

61

88

0

Very impressive picture quality

XBR75Z8H 07 September 2020 by TimZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about a month and I'm quite impressed with the picture quality. I've noticed subtle colors I've never noticed before in movies I've seen several times. The upscaling is also very good, although definitely dependent on the quality of the source. Combined with the amount of HDR brightness it can hit, watching local 4k movies from a high-end UHD player can make you forget you're not in a movie theater watching a sharp film projection. The level of detail can be astonishing. The only minor issue I've noticed is the presence of very slight shadows in the extreme corners of the screen when a bright uniform image is being displayed. It's also somewhat disappointing that it apparently lacks the ability for AV1 playback, at least in the current software (if the underlying hardware even supports it).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

15

16

0

Top of the line

XBR75Z8H 22 August 2020 by Jstyles (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have purchased this T.V. Along with the Z9F and A9G this by far is where picture quality has evolved, I love Oled but this L.E.D. Is by far the best T.V. I have owned this far. A sunny day on this T.V. Is a Sunny day, it does everything well, little to no bloom, blacks are black, colors wow the colors, Sony has out done themselves. I decided to buy this T.V. Because i want to enjoy 8k now. While other brands make 8k i have to say the detail on Sony is still not matched. Great Job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

17

0

Not ready for 8K, but superb for 4K

XBR75Z8H 20 August 2020 by ExtraTall (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to go with this Sony Z8H 8K TV because I presumed that it's the best that's out there. In a way, it is, but if you're looking for 8K, this TV and others most likely aren't ready for the shelves yet, let me elaborate. Since I already wrote this review on BestBuy I'm passing it on here. For the price I've paid to get 8K capable TV, it has no capable content yet built into the TV. Youtube does offer 8K playback for a long time already, but NOT on this TV. Vudu won't play anything higher than HDX because the app is out dated and is not aware of the capability of this model. I've been in touch with Sony and Vudu on this matter and, though they offer comfort that it's being looked into, I have no sense that it will get resolved soon. Sony support has been very patient and returned calls which is highly appreciated. The limited HDMI 2.1 and I say limited because it does not meet all of the HDM 2.1 specs, which has no consumer available source to feed it yet. I was able to hook up a PC capable of displaying 8K @30hz on that HDMI 4 input as HDMI 2.0. Yeah, it's crazy at that resolution and I was able to play content from Youtube @8K and some PC games too So, as it is now, you won't enjoy anything 8K on this television and probably the same for other brands like it. Sony "rumors" that a firmware update will come out, but nothing was officially said or announced as to when that may be. It's possible an "update" will give us some 8K content besides the upcoming game consoles later this year, but not today. If you want to see the BEST 4K you've ever seen, then this TV is for you. I spent so much time comparing against LG and Samsung products that it drove me nuts. In the end, this Sony Z8H with the built-in speakers is just AWESOME!! won me over. Having Dolby Vision is a MUST and makes a heck of a difference. Unfortunately for Samsung which doesn't support Dolby Vision, I decided to go with Sony because they did. Good luck finding HDR10+ because that's just like the old Beta cassettes, It's not going to win the market. Dolby Vision movies on this TV is simply amazing to watch. The brightness is superb, but does have issue with reflection if you're not in a darkened room. Netflix (Lots of content), Vudu (using Xbox One and lots of content), Amazon, etc... carry or will carry Dolby Vision. Other issues, yeah, sometimes I lose communication with my Sony AVR STR-DN1080 receiver where I have to fiddle with back and forth to get the TV and receiver talking again properly through eARC port. I got rid of my center channel speaker and use the TV's direct speaker input which works so wonderfully. The sound is focused on the center of the image and you forget about any center channel speaker since it comes right out of the TV's frame. This was a very smart move by Sony. I use OTA antenna for local channels and the tuner is very good and picture quality is top notch right now, but it's not future proof since it uses the ATSC 1.0 tuner and not NextGen ATSC 3.0 for 4K and HDR OTA content. Why??? I still gave an excellent rating because of how much nicer the up-scaling makes the image look like. Everything is smoother and sharper. It allows for advanced adjustments and fine-tuning. I strongly believe that it is better than the OLED TVs because of the brightness levels it can reach. The colors are vibrant and blacks are nearly perfect. I don't think anyone deciding to buy this Z8H will be disappointed and hope that Sony does updates that improve the builtin apps and 8k functionality with content you can actually use and see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

43

14

0

3 weeks in

KD-75ZH8 15 August 2020 by lDavidL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why has it taken me go long to upgrade I'm there away with the picture quality I can feel it. week one It's taken some getting use to the apps and lay out of the settings had to reset the tv as I was not getting the connection using eARC to the 8k Denon Receiver would of been easer if the tv came with a manual. going in to week 3 and all appears to be working great I'm very happy with the ability to use the TV as a centre speaker when I'm watching movies and its so easy to switch the speakers back to the tv when not watching movies. It's very surprising how great the HD broadcast is upgraded to near 8k its taken me some time to justify upgrading from my old 2004 Panasonic full HD I have had a Samsung 8k which I thought was good mainly because it felt more user friendly to navigate. What can I say the picture quality is better the sound quality means you really done need a 5.1 sound system with any new brand you soon get use to hoe it all works and end up navigating smoothly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

58

28

0

Great features Z8H

XBR75Z8H 11 August 2020 by Amaury54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with my Televisión end I am ready for PS5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

18