157

3.2 based on 157 customer reviews

38
42
25
24
28
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost perfect. Bit bulky and bassy

WF-SP700N 01 May 2018 by EUsynthpop (USA)

Pros: - Great sound quality, though low end is too strong - Companion app with EQ presets to level off the bass - Multiple modes of noise cancellation - Excellent fit - Strong stable connection Cons: - Big and bulky. Look like giant beans - EQ presets only, no custom adjustments - Slight latency when watching videos. Lip sync is off - Case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31 May 2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

158 Customer Reviews

0

Save Your Money!

WF-SP700N 13 September 2019 by marq_the_shark (USA)

I bought these looking at the advertised battery life. I'm lucky if I get 2.15 out of them. I should have read the reviews instead, and purchased another product. I'm getting a good 5 hours from my Phiaton's. Only reason I didn't get their true wireless was they didn't have noise cancelling. Anybody want to purchase a gently used pair of Sony's?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It's good but could be better.

WF-SP700N 03 September 2019 by Akky (United Kingdom)

I brought this a few weeks ago,its good but I find it a little heavy and they tend to fall away from the ears. I think it's the ear anchors that don't seem to fit tight enough or are just too soft, I can't seem to find a firmer set and this is the only issue I have with them! They come with different ear buds.......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don’t know!

WF-SP700N 02 September 2019 by Felecia (USA)

Purchased the buds today, unable to pair or connect very disappointed, my husband buy Bose, he’s laughing at me for buying this product!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great features..

WF-SP700N/YME 02 September 2019 by Justin19 (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago.. For voice call, can use for one side ear piece only.. Sony headphone app can display battery percentage for ear piece only not for charging case...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Surprising Disappointment from Sony

WF-SP700N 29 August 2019 by carlosadlv18 (USA)

Throughout the years I've owned many Sony headphones, always surpassing other brands in terms on build quality and sound. That is not the case with the WF-SP700N. The battery life isn't even close to 3 hours, I would say 2.5 at most. The case doesn't provide fast charging like other brands so once you run out of battery you'll have to wait 2 hours for them to charge again. The build quality feels cheap and even with the correct size of ear fins and buds, they still move out of place during workouts. The sound quality is definitely there but there are cheaper alternatives that will give you the same sound but with better battery and features. Definitely not worth the 179.99 price tag.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Not bad sounding when they're charged!

WFSP700NP 29 August 2019 by SammyRay (USA)

My wife and son bought these for me for my birthday. I've always had great luck with any Sony product I purchased. So I didn't think there'd be anything different with these Wireless Earbuds. The sound quality is exceptional but the problem is the charging box. The buds don't fit well in the box and because of that they don't charge. I most likely would not purchase them because of that. Every time I go to use them, they aren't charged fully and usually the right one dies within minutes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Recommended!

WF-SP700N/PME 26 August 2019 by aphrodite021 (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago and it is all worth it!☺️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It Good

WF-SP700N/BME 26 August 2019 by Thin Ei (Singapore)

I really annoy delay of sounds in watching videos.

0

0

0

Don’t waist your money

WF-SP700N 24 August 2019 by CDWB (USA)

Got these about a month ago and battery life is terrible. When listening to music the sound goes back and forth between both earbuds and you can’t hear the music in both ears at one time. Directions to solve this problem don’t work. Going back to my 35.00 earbuds that work perfectly and sound just as good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

One year later...

WF-SP700N 11 August 2019 by Santiago123 (USA)

I'm writing this at the exact same time I'm hearing "please recharge headset ". In one year Sony wasn't able to address this annoying battery issue. All comments and reviews in this page are accurate and detailed. Don't buy. Spend 50 bucks more and get the new model instead. Battery life 5hs, case more comfortable in pockets, less 'bean' shape.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

10

3

0

Such good sound quality

WF-SP700N 08 August 2019 by Banana4 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my bragi wireless ones and couldn’t be more impressed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound; quality could be better

WF-SP700N 06 August 2019 by Chicstermg (USA)

I really wanted to give a better rating to these. They have a dramatic latency when watching videos on any device and they often have difficulty connecting when switching devices. Often when first connected audio is really quiet and requires a full restart of the headphones as well resting the Bluetooth and reconnecting. Sound is excellent in my opinion and battery life is sufficient when compared to other devices. Bottom line, for the price, have been a faithful Bose owner, I decided to switch; Bose offers a better quality product and has a better interface app for similar options and quality, especially when switching devices for a similar price. Pros: -Great sound quality -Volume is excellent when it’s working correctly -Fit and comfort are good. I’ve had no issues with slippage or dropping. -Good battery life -Ambient sound as well as noise cancelling options are good (most others don’t offer one much less both of these options) Cons: -Connectivity is inconsistent -Volume often drops below audible levels requiring restart and reconnect -Bulky case -Case lid doesn’t stay in place and is not sturdy, I can see it breaking before long -Severe latency when watching videos -Audio through only one earpiece when making calls -Buttons on headset are small and difficult to manipulate while wearing (must push hard making them uncomfortable) Overall, decent headphones that need some improvement. Some improvements can be made through some firmware/software updates.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great sound but battery life could be better

WF-SP700N 29 July 2019 by Soundguy88 (United Kingdom)

I love the sound produced by these earphones. Music sounds great. I bought them for use in the gym and on the whole they work well. The noise cancellation works well as long as the earphones stay in position which unfortunately they don't when exercising. They never fall out of my ears but they move enough to stop the noise cancelling from by totally effective. My biggest issue with the earphones is that the battery in practise ranges from 2hrs to 2.5hrs. This is not a problem when in the gym exercising but when I use them when I'm out and about I'm always running into the earphones suddenly shutting down whilst I'm listening to something. Another issue the earphones can be prone to interference which the sound is interrupted on one or both ear pieces. The cause of this may be due to having my phone in my jeans pocket or neighbouring bluetooth devices. Despite the issues I'm still using them as I love the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor instructions

WF-SP700N 26 July 2019 by Divonne (United Kingdom)

The instructions given with the product are inadequate.the headphones had to be reset to the factory settings after the service centre was eventually contacted. However the lack of synchrony between a video and the sound has not been resolved.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Can improve on battery life.

WF-SP700N 22 July 2019 by _Scott (USA)

Battery Life is pretty bad. I just got them on the 18th and tried out for the very first time today and battery life was 2 1/2 hours listening to jazz music on Apple Music app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Battery Life Poor

WF-SP700N/BME 19 July 2019 by Juvi (Singapore)

The battery life is poor the signal is dropping on occassiona

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good - Potentially great!

WF-SP700N 15 July 2019  (USA)

I'm a headphone snoot. I've been a big believer in Sony's Sony MDRXB510AS/B Extra Bass Wired Headphones. I decided to go wireless. I picked these because Sony has been my guy. First tried them while running and was a bit disappointed. Of course, I didn't have the settings right because I threw them on right out of the box (The ambient feature was on..). Now I've figured the controls out and fixed the EQ, they sound great! One thing....gotta be louder. I don't know if you can push a boost to the driver, but it would be appreciated! Battery life has been pretty good, so far and they're super light. You can barely feel them in your ears. Connectivity has been really good, too. The ambient feature is pretty cool, also. Just make it louder, baby!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great product

WF-SP700N/PME 15 July 2019 by Sony_fanns (Singapore)

Light weight & easy to use. The charging case is so convenient. The noise cancelling feature was good too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Okay

WF-SP700N 14 July 2019 by Ralphy350 (USA)

These things wont commect through calls at all on my phone. Other than that they're not bad. But it's really annoying I cant call with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Disappointing product

WF-SP700N 08 July 2019 by CB14 (United Kingdom)

This is by far the most disappointing sony product I've owned. Sound quality is rubbish and the calls keep dropping so does the bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great True Wireless earphones.

WF-SP700N/BME 02 July 2019 by Ah Tat (Singapore)

This is one of the truly best True Wireless earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good for music... Not so great for calls

WF-SP700N 30 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

The bass is really good and the battery lasts long enough to get you through a day of work or studying, but if you want to use it for calls might not be the best choice since the sound is covered by the noises on the outside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super in ear headphones

WF-SP700N 28 June 2019 by garfieldsix (United Kingdom)

Have been using these for a few weeks now and cannot fault anything about them. Easy to connect, sound is superb and are both comfortable and snug, do not feel like they will ever fall out, highly recommend if you are thinking of getting BT in ear headphones whilst doing activity. Pair them with a smartwatch and you get great sounds on the go without having to carry a bulky phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clarity in my ears.

WF-SP700N 26 June 2019 by Prophrob (United Kingdom)

I've never had high quality set of ear phones before these. They are amazing. They also have lots of features. I haven't worked out how to use them all yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very Compact

WF-SP700N 23 June 2019 by Tumble64 (United Kingdom)

Brought these a week ago for the flight to Bermuda. Very compact I like the carry case doubles for storage and charging. My only gripe is 4 hours into the flight they needed charging again. Now it could be that I didn't charge them up enough. So will try again to see what the battery life is. But happy with the product,

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

WF-SP700N/BME 18 June 2019 by laiekr (Singapore)

I am very happy with the features and it stability using the bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

OK headphones

WF-SP700N 18 June 2019 by Violetsrose (United Kingdom)

These headphones are great for sound quality but I do experience occasional drop-outs. The charging and carrying case is great but the lid opens too easily - I would have preferred a lid that closes with a catch to prevent it opening accidentally. The pairing and bluetooth connection works great and I can leave my phone in my gym locker and the connection to the headphones is good throughout the (admittedly small) gym that I go to. The one thing I don't like about them is how they fit in the ear. I have tried every combination of the four different sized buds and the two different sized "silicon support fittings" and I cannot get them to fit as securely as I would like. I only use them at the gym and the most energetic activity I do is the cross trainer and I have to keep adjusting them to stop them falling out. Its very distracting when you can feel them coming loose. I can't imagine using them for running as they'd be flying out of my ears straight away. Its almost as if the bit that goes in your ear isn't long enough. They need to be pushed further in but you can't because of the size of the external part. I'd also like to be able to control the volume level from the headphones and skip tracks but they don't allow you to do this which is annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good product

WF-SP700N 15 June 2019 by Dee2 (United Kingdom)

I recently purchased the wireless headset and I'm finding they can be a bit uncomfortable after two hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great earphones ruined by poor battery life

WF-SP700N 15 June 2019 by Niaz (United Kingdom)

I am so dissapointed with this pair of earphones. They have excellent sound reproduction and noise cancellation but the battery life is barely 2 hours with nc on. Compared to competitors or even cheaper products, this is bad.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Not Happy with the fit, battery& style; sound OK

WF-SP700N 13 June 2019 by JazHawaii (USA)

I bought these from Taipei Airport dutyfree shop. I was not carrying my boss noise cancellation headphones in that trip. I needed a great headphone for the trip. It was disappointing and I was not able to return it. What should I do?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

0

Delay when watching videos

WF-SP700N 12 June 2019 by Juju410 (United Kingdom)

Perfectly great for listening to music but I hadn't expected the delay experienced when watching videos... I like the funky yellow colour. Not quite as easy to setup and use as I had hoped but I am coping (ish!) Not super comfortable for people with small ears, mind you I struggle with most earphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Value for money

WF-SP700N/BME 10 June 2019 by csuoo (Singapore)

Sound clarity is good with the noise cancellation. If battery life can last longer as of 2 hours will be much better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

WF-SP700N 09 June 2019 by PeteVeg (United Kingdom)

I am raelly happy with these ear buds, they cannect first time and the sound quality is very good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31 May 2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Poor battery life

WF-SP700N 27 May 2019 by Ken8373 (USA)

I purchased these a month ago the battery life is horrible at most 2 and a half hours then I have to recharge them also the portable charger is poor quality it will charge the headphones once off of the cord but then you need to plug them in I regret buying these the fit is good and the sound quality is good you just need to improve the battery life of the headphones and portable charging case

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Its good.BUT...

WF-SP700N/BME 24 May 2019 by JK021 (Singapore)

Delay of sounds in watching videos even its software its up to date..please fix this sony... this problem becomes the product CHEAP and not worth it to it price.. since nowadays people love to watch movies or videos while travelling.. this is huge/major concern in this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Battery life sucks

WF-SP700N 18 May 2019 by Jim tousek (USA)

I wish I could get my money back on these. Don’t buy them! I’ve owned them maybe 1 he and I can barely get through a 90 minute workout. Ridiculous for what these coast me!!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Good clarity

WF-SP700N/YME 16 May 2019 by Albertaa (Singapore)

I got it a month ago and my son simply loves it . Can switch to ambient mode easily to hear others talking

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality. Horrible battery life + case

WF-SP700N 15 May 2019 by eprius (USA)

I bought these a year ago and it is a love hate relationship. Great sound quality with no connection issues. The issue I run in to is horrible battery life and the headphones do not stay charging in the case which causes them to idle leaving the batteries dead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good try, but many issues

WF-SP700N 13 May 2019 by Ellelynn (USA)

These headphones had been hit or miss for me. After reading more reviews, I probably wouldn't have purchased them at all. Features that I love: Ambient sound (great for being alert but also being able to enjoy your music- not many other brands had this), Comfort of these headphones- I could wear them for hours (if the battery would let me, see below). Truly wireless Things that I dislike: Battery Life! (Dies in 2.5 hrs) Charging (I never know if my headphones will be charged or not, and if it is not charged to high, I doubt I will get an hour of use out of them. Sound quality - woof.. so, I've found that bass type music is okay, electronic is fine, but I cannot listen to much acoustic or metal on these headphones- the treble gets almost scratchy (if that is a good adjective). It is frustrating because these headphones are very expensive and I think some of the features are nice (ease of use is pretty good too), but at the end of the day headphones are headphones if I can't listen to my music (sound quality and charging issues) then it isn't worth it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Not Satisfied

WF-SP700N 04 May 2019 by Dad2Boyz (USA)

I had Jaybirds and miss them. With the rare need to reset them they had higher battery capacity and superior sound. The Sony earbuds drop the Bluetooth connection and in the gym, even in ANC mode I can hear the background noise but it doesn’t drown out the music but it lowers the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

EXCELLENT FIT AND SOUND

WF-SP700N 03 May 2019 by Sweepy8986 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month a go to use at the gym and they have been excellent. They fit perfectly and cancel out all the other noise so I can hear my music clearly uninterrupted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awful, almost no sound!!!!!

WF-SP700N 02 May 2019 by TCTM (USA)

I bought this today and it's by far the worst set of headphones I have ever owned. The sound is barely audible, bad quality. I don't understand how this on sale but the fact that is priced at $150 is just ridiculous. Awful.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Battery Life

WF-SP700N/BME 28 April 2019 by davinci7 (Singapore)

Well, it was made clear to me before the purchase that battery life is only 3 hours. I just wished that each ear piece can function on its own and utilize its own battery life for a longer experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound

WF-SP700N 25 April 2019  (USA)

I purchased the earbuds at Best Buy after an employee recommended them. I regret the purchase and do not use the earbuds. They need recharged every few hours if you want to play music. The bluetooth connection is sporadic and a constant reconnect is required. I have attempted to use them with 2 devices. I wish I could drive by Sony and throw the overpriced earbuds at their building. I will never buy Sony bluetooth devices again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Yet to fully test out noise cancelling capability

WF-SP700N/PME 21 April 2019 by Sssttt (Singapore)

On air plane. I basically wanted.to use.it on the plane due to noise cx and wireles feature. However only realized the can playback for 3 hours at a.go so may not serve my needs fully. But still good product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Started great then fizzled out

WF-SP700N 20 April 2019 by Rudder (USA)

I’ve one good listen with these on red eye flight. Disappointed that they only last 2.5 hours not quite 3 as advertised. Also the case is defective and I have been unable to get in touch with Sony to replace them. Needless to say, I’m disappointed given the Sony brand and product reputation of excellence and quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I was disappointed :(

WF-SP700N 18 April 2019 by Tea101 (USA)

I purchased these headphones at a time where I had been shopping around for a set a of headphones that had guaranteed quality and convince. I was even willing to pay a larger amount to ensure that I had both of these things. Pro: -Wireless -Great Sound Quality Con: -Poor Hands-free Headset (No one can hear me when I take calls) -Poor Battery life (Charge does not last more than three hours) -Once the left headphone goes dead there is no option to use the fully charged right one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Great sound ... charging is iffy

WF-SP700N 16 April 2019 by Dland (USA)

Love the product when it works. My charger has been spotty since I bought it. I’ve tried to purchase another but can’t find one for sale. My charging case is now completely broken

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant sound, horrible look

WF-SP700N 16 April 2019 by Budnik (United Kingdom)

These headphones have a brilliant sound on bass mode. Without that quality will be similar to standard, low speck headphones. Noise cancellation is very poor, not even colse to Bose.... But the biggest issue I have with those is overall look... Looks like Bluetooth headset... Not my style. I'm keeping this due to sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Brilliant!!

WF-SP700N 07 April 2019 by Lin66 (United Kingdom)

These are great cuts out TV so I can play games on ipad or laptop. Easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good quality

WF-SP700N/YME 03 April 2019 by Sanasatish (Singapore)

Love the pods and the charging box. The thing I don’t like is the initial connection and audio msg during connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

total garbage, doesn't connect to my Iphone

WF-SP700N 31 March 2019 by BorisP (USA)

Doesn't connect to my phone despite numerous attempts

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Sound Quality

WF-SP700N 25 March 2019 by Abs01 (United Kingdom)

I bought them 2 weeks back and the sound quality is extremely good. The headphones itself are very stylish. The battery life could have been more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Can’t use headphones solo.

WF-SP700N 24 March 2019 by Thruxton900 (USA)

These headphones sound surprisingly good. A lot better than I had expected. The battery only lasts about an hour and a half which is a bummer. The biggest downfall is that you can’t use the right headphone alone. I bought these expecting to be able to use one headphone while the other is charging and then switch. A software update for this would be tight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Does not work for video

WF-SP700N 21 March 2019 by Alexdo (USA)

Known issue with synching video sound with these headphones. It's a shame because they sound great and noise cancelling works really well but the lag between video and sound is at least a second or 2 which makes them useless. Buy them if you never plan to watch a video with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Not as advertised

WF-SP700N 18 March 2019 by SweetBasil (USA)

My husband bought these for me as a gift in December. Unfortunately I am stuck with them thanks to Best Buy's absurdly dismal 14-day return policy, and Sony's "We don't take returns" response to my call. One hour and 28 minutes is how long I can listen before the battery dies after a full charge. I am a distance runner. An hour and 28 minutes is not enough for a race or even a long training run. So they are collecting dust while I am back to wearing my corded earbuds. Beware!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Broken charger :(

WF-SP700N 13 March 2019 by Thenatedogg (USA)

They sound great, love the low end, problem with the charging case one earbud no longer charges. I have been using them weekly for under a year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Hit and miss

WF-SP700N 12 March 2019 by Gem82 (United Kingdom)

I feel these are a bit hit and miss. Sometimes they work and sometimes they don’t. Sometimes they charge sometimes they don’t. At one point I could only get one working. The charger is also not a universal one which means if you lose that charger you can’t use any other you have. Looks like a standard charger but it isn’t. I’m quite disappointed especially for the price. I wish I’d bought the Apple one side which are easy to use!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Can’t fault the quality

WF-SP700N 10 March 2019 by Happyrunner (United Kingdom)

I bought these for running. They link really well and haven’t had any drop out connections. I really like the “ambient noise” setting so I can still hear outside noise when I’m running (though I still remove one if I’m running on a road and worried there may be traffic). I tried the noise cancelling feature at an airport a few days ago and was surprised at how well it works! I haven’t tried any other Bluetooth headphones so can’t compare but I’m very happy with these headphones and would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Right earbud not wirking

WF-SP700N 07 March 2019 by SillyGoose72 (USA)

Idk why but even after hours of charging and reseting this thing, the right earbud still couldnt wirk. Go buy something else. This stuff is useless

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Waist of $$

WF-SP700N 06 March 2019 by JAGNDG (USA)

I bought a pair at the local AT&T store. I hear those calling me great but those on the other end hear me in bits and pieces. I have gotten so frustrated because the associates in the AT&T store exchanged telling me there had to be something defective with the first pair. Same thing they suck for those on the other end of the call. Would not recommend at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

It sucks

WF-SP700N 02 March 2019 by jack12334 (USA)

The quality of the headphones is terrible. I can not even connect to the bluetooth of my Mac.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Wireless Noise Cancellig headphone

WF-SP700N/BME 23 February 2019 by Williamlim37 (Singapore)

I am happy. Firstly it is good . Secondly it is value for money/

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good noise cancelling

WF-SP700N 20 February 2019 by KellyH (United Kingdom)

I got this as a gift as I suffer from misophonia and commute. I needed something cancel out certain noises from fellow commuters. The noise cancelling feature is very good, I had anticipated still being able to hear some noise as I had read some pitch tones will still be heard, but they're ideal for my needs. I've only rated as four star though because I'm struggling a little to keep them comfortably in my ears (and that's sitting still). Different size earbuds are supplied, but only one of each and not a pair of each and I'm struggling to find them online to purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Convenient Charge pod

WF-SP700N 16 February 2019 by Fran90 (United Kingdom)

These little earphones are good light weight and conveniently charge up when you put them back in the pod for a few times. Their only down side is the noise cancelling which sadly is not so good. Apart from that they work well with the app.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Only 2 hours of music playtime

WF-SP700N 12 February 2019 by vrini66 (USA)

I purchased the earbuds because I thought I could listen to 9 hours of music. I have a long commute when I go into the office and this product sounded perfect. I'm lucky to get 2 hours of music play time and I constantly have to recharge them. Sound quality is fine. The idea sounds great but the product is proving to be more of an inconvenience and did not live up to my expectations.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

TERRIBLE PRODUCT WHEN SONY DOESN'T SUPPORT IT

WFSP700NP 12 February 2019 by BOB267 (USA)

PURCHASED IT, BUT SONY AND IT'S RESELLERS DO NOT PROVIDE REPLACEMENT EAR PIECES IF THEY POP OFF......TERRIBLE PRODUCT WHEN YOU DON'T PROVIDE ADEQUATE REPLACEMENT BUDS.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Audio video lag

WF-SP700N 12 February 2019 by Jyow (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently and the sound quality and noise cancellation are decent. However the audio does not sync with video and sadly I feel this is quite a fundamental flaw.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

My first set of dedicated sports headphones

WF-SP700N 08 February 2019 by Sparkmg (United Kingdom)

These are extremely well packaged and very comfortable to wear, more importantly the sound reproduction is very superb and the noise cancelling technology works too. I tend to only use them at the gym but it's nice not having wires or other paraphernalia in the way. I took these away on a trip last week and they were just brilliant the storage box is a great idea. The instructions are clear, the quick start guide is good except it doesn't seem to mention the different ear buds that are provided or how to fit them ~ but it's easy enough to work this out. Only real drawback so far It's not as easy as some headsets I've used when trying to answer the phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Running freedom!

WF-SP700N 06 February 2019 by StevieP 73 (United Kingdom)

These sony earbuds are brilliant, a very comfortable fit with excellent sound quality, and superb noise reduction. They link quickly and easily to watch, phone or iPad and have worked with no issues so far. The only problem I had was that the 3 hours of charge felt like it had gone so quickly! They charge easily in the case though and are perfect for any activities

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0