185

4.7 based on 185 customer reviews

144
26
10
3
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great speaker with extra bass

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

Received your Sony SRS-XB23 Extra Bass Speaker on Thursday 6th August in excellent condition. Unpacked speaker, read the instructions and put the speaker on charge. The code to use on a phone camera is an excellent addition to the instruction leaflet, this worked really well and was a great help, please put this on all Sony products. Connecting via Bluetooth was very easy, no problem. I have connected my iPhone and iPad. The control panel is a great feature especially the voice telling you it is connected to Bluetooth and the battery capacity. Being able to connect two together for stereo sound is a bonus. First time playing tried all sorts of music rock, country, classical, and pop all sounded great both base and treble, the bees being especially good. The build is really good, very sturdy, good looking, and will stand up to a lot of abuse. The controls on the speaker worked without any problems. My phone rang, and answering and conducting the call was flawless.I have used the speaker in the shower, it got very steamy but the sound was just great, and the moisture did not affect it in any way. I have used the speaker outside when doing the weeding in the garden, it was good to have music while I worked. Also while relaxing in my spare time in the garden. As I am disabled and use a motor scooter I put the speaker in the basket so I can have music on the go, better than the radio in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

218 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing speaker

SRSXB23/B 26 October 2021 by Haskc (USA)

This portable wireless speaker has been the life of the party. The sound is absolutely amazing! And I love the shape and size of it too. I always get questions asking where I got it because my friends like it just as much as I do. It’s the best one yet!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Perfect for the park

SRSXB23/B 26 October 2021 by Martin (USA)

I love this speaker so much! It's easy to bring around, loud, connects easily to bluetooth and even has a party mode. Worth the investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sound quality is great.

SRSXB23/B 26 October 2021 by beckyh32 (USA)

This is a great sound quality speaker that connects easily to my device. It is not bulky so it is easy to take with and I can take it with me and outside easily. This has party connect which allows you to hook up multiple speakers so you can really rock out with this. It is waterproof so no worries if I get caught outside in the rain which can come on with no warning so that is such a plus. I also have to add I really like that this tells me how much battery is left with the touch of a button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome

SRSXB23/B 26 October 2021 by Dlkov (USA)

This speaker is a great product! It is portable, has crisp, clear and rich sound quality and I love the controls on the side. The controls are big enough that I don’t feel like I would mistake the volume for the on off switch. It really is a great speaker and I am really happy with it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds great!

SRSXB23/B 26 October 2021 by Ashwill82 (USA)

I received this from tryit sampling. I really like this Bluetooth speaker! The sound and quality is very nice. Sometimes when I first play something after connecting to my phone, I will get a lot of loud static. I have to reconnect it a few times and then it works fine. I'm still looking into that though. Other than that, I really enjoy it. The bass is great, everything is clear and it is easy to maneuver when connecting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

No extra bass

SRSXB23/B 26 October 2021 by NurseMom (USA)

This speaker does have great sound. But as far as having the extra bass I was looking for, I was very disappointed. I did rate it 3 stars though. I will say when you turn it all the way up, audio doesn't distort like other speakers I have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good sound quality

SRSXB23/B 26 October 2021 by Molly J (USA)

I love this speaker! This speaker is the loudest and much better quality than any other speaker I own. It is extremely easy to pair and you can even set a bunch of them up for a party. This is a great gift idea for anyone who loves music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fabulous sound!

SRSXB23/B 26 October 2021 by Barb39 (USA)

The Sony XB23 Extra Bass Portable Wireless Speaker has great sound. I connected my iPad to the speaker in seconds. Instructions very straight forward and simple to follow. This black tubular speaker looks sleek and is great for indoor or outside. It has a small carry cord to hang it up outside. The Sony speaker is waterproof, rustproof,shockproof and salt water resistant. A app is available to adjust sound to your taste. It also has a long battery life for up to 12 hours. Love the sound. It is loud and has a great bass sound. I would definitely recommend this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by Bjokisch12 (USA)

Simple to use portable speaker. After turning it on and hitting the Bluetooth button, it popped up on my phone for easy connect. The sound is great. The only complaint is that the bass can not be adjusted but otherwise great sounding speaker.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great bass and battery life!

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by Mike (USA)

I've used the speaker for over 25 hour so far on a single charge! The speaker also offers the classic Sony Stamina mode that reduces the bass but extends the life of the speaker even further. The speaker utilizes a USB-C charging port which is great for compatibility - I was able to use my MacBook Pro charger to charge this speaker. It also includes a USB-A to USB-C adapter to be able to charge the speaker on a traditional USB port.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good news !

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by dipilciapa (USA)

This speaker hits all the right notes in many areas , water proof , easily portable and simply sounds amazing. It’s easy to connect, great Bluetooth Range and great sound for a myriad music of or voice . The Battery life is a plus . I can be in vertical or the horizontal position I’m conclusion; I would strongly recommend this one if portability, sturdiness and quality sound is what you are looking for and who isn’t, I’m extremely satisfied to own and recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Compact Ready to Use Speaker

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by KhrystalC (USA)

I have been using this as a stereo speakers. The sound is amazing and I have them mounted on tripods. I use them at home, at parties, while washing my car. Family and friends can not believe the sound out of these speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by Armywife92510 (USA)

The XB23 Extra Bass Portable Wireless Speaker is an awesome little speaker. Don't let its small size fool you into thinking it doesn't have large output. It's great for taking your music to the lake, beach, or by the pool.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds great

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by slimazn (USA)

Im very happy with this product, it is perfect for outdoor music speaker. It connects very quickly to my phone with bluetooth and the quality of the sound is great. The volumne can get nice and loud and the size of this product is not that big. It is small enough to carry around easily in my backpack. I love the design of it too. I would recommend it for outdoor or even backyard speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Love this speaker!

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by rach21 (USA)

Speaker works great and gets really loud. I love the party feature so you can connect multiple speakers to each other. I also think the bass is very clear and does not sound fuzzy at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Exceptional quality

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by Mrschop83 (USA)

This thing has some bass to it! It’s perfect and easy to use. My husband is looking forward to taking it out in the golf course this spring. The size is perfect to set in a golf bag and the golf cart. Now to hope he doesn’t get kicked off the course for jamming too loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sounds

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by Purple52 (USA)

Amazing sounds, the Sony extra bass portable wireless speak has Beautiful sounds. You could take this Sony wireless speaker Anywhere you want even to the beach. The speaker is wireless , light weight, And most of all waterproof. It’s like taking a huge stereo in a small portable speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds great

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by Tee76 (USA)

Tried theXB23 extra bass portable wireless speaker by Sony, and I'm impressed with the sound for such a portable device! For me, it was loud and the sound came through clear, didn't have any issues with it being muddled. It's a very convenient size to throw in my bag for the lake. Or gym. And I love that it's waterproof! Lasted me a few days before I had to really recharge it, only because I use it for a couple hours or so a day. All in all. I really like this one!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by Y2kbird (USA)

This thing is awesome lots of bass obviously Bluetooth a little bit bigger than I thought it would be but I love the style kind of like a pill but very big so I guess a horse pill and black I like to go to black I thought it'd be a little bit smaller when ordered but I'm not hating it so it works well it works extremely well and kind of loving it right now

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Really good speakers!

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021  (USA)

This speaker is great and so convenient to use. Has a strong battery life, the music quality is good and its not heavy. Big fan

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Powerful sound for such a small unit

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by KennyShark (USA)

I really love this speaker! The sound quality is great and the extra bass is very noticeable - just be mindful of your neighbors ;) I love that it’s so small and portable. That means there’s always space for it even on a cluttered desk or in a busy area. My favorite feature though, even though it’s such a small thing, is that it has a button to tell you the remaining battery percentage. I hate not knowing if my speaker is about to die, so it’s perfect for me!

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it !

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by Voz123 (USA)

Sony did the magic with design of this speaker. I have worked on sound and video production for decades and listen to very high-end studio speakers as well as variety of portable speakers. Sony design is something very special and many people do not recognize how incredible these little speakers are. Their warm present sound is creating personal experience which is very difficult to accomplish for certain genres like jazz which I mostly listen to. They sound great with any kind of music and they have plenty of bass , as a matter of fact much more than needed for many musical styles . Don't expect some kind of miracle and replacement off 500 water system with these portable speakers . In a stereo mode after adjustments to build EQ via the app I was able to accomplish as sound quality that I only heard in the studios . Simply unbelievable how did the DSP ststem inside of the speakers can produce such a stereo , amazing separation between instruments and the frequency ranges and very beautifully sounding warm bass. The bass is so incredible that reproduces standup bass and walking bass parts and slides in jazz which is very difficult for any speaker. For a multiroom use in our house I add 3 DB of treble frequencies and I reduced bass -12 DB. For stereo pair when I listen exclusively to music in one location I use 3DB boost for treble and 6 DB boost for bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wow!

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by LauraATX (USA)

This little speaker is amazing! Quite simple to set up. Simply charge and then bluetooth pair to your favorite device. Great sound quality and the extra bass makes this speaker the center of any party. Comes with a cord so you can easily hook onto something else while playing music. Perfect gift for the holidays or even a birthday!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Phenomenal Speaker

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by brian28 (USA)

A speaker on the golf course for me is an absolute must. The Sony XB23 delivers quality sound and is waterproof. You can't beat it. Decently priced and is extremely high quality. Would highly recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic features!

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by Akat21 (USA)

Wow! The sound on this Bluetooth speaker is amazing! We love this wireless speaker! We are able to bring it to the backyard and enjoy the weather with some good tunes! The music gets loud and the battery lasts long! Great range on the Bluetooth! Lightweight and portable! Easy to pack up and go! 10 out of 10! Great design great sound quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good Quality Speaker!!

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by Nick (USA)

Very happy with this speaker. Recieved this speaker and the first place I used it was at a friend's engagement party of about 30 people and you could hear the music throughout the venue space.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by 4getful1 (USA)

Wow what a surprise I thought this small speaker isn't going to sound that good. But was I so wrong its a Sony strong bass crystal clear sound I sound have never doubted it. Sony always does very well with there products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Smiley Face for Extra Bass!

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by MissLaMommyOfTwo (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker is great. Portable, Compact, Easy to use, and stylish. It has a carry on hook string making it easy to transport as well as being small and compact its not to heavy to tote around. The sound that comes through the speaker is good as well. Its loud with bass with a clear sound. Love that it stands up and makes it easy for placing out of your way while still enjoying the sounds it exudes. If you're looking for a portable speaker you won't go wrong choosing this one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Speaker

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by Stringshredder (USA)

Sony SRS-XB23 Bluetooth speaker This Sony bluetooth speaker is great! It sounds good with good deep lows and clear highs. It sounds best with volume at about 3/4. Easy to use with the Sony music center app. In the app, you can adjust the sound to your liking with the built in EQ. This speaker has a feature that if you have more than one speaker then you can pair them together to have full stereo sound. The buetooth range is impressive. I can leave my device upstairs and carry around the speaker and still stays connected while I’m walking around the whole house, down in the basement, even outside. Speaker is loud, not overly loud, but definitely wouldn’t have any issues hearing music during a small party, or in a noisy outside environment. Highly recommend, great speaker, built very well. When owning a product by Sony you feel confident that you have a product that will last the test of time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound, great quality.

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by gerberbaby72 (USA)

Out of the box the Sony XB23 Extra Bass portable wireless speaker looks very appealing. It's compact and convenient to handle and carry around. It comes with a charging cord but not the block/outlet plug. Not a deal breaker as most of us have one on hand from our phones, tablets or something. It charges pretty quick and once charged the charge last for a fair amount of time. When it is powered on I really like that it has voice saying it is connected to Bluetooth and how much battery life is left. There is a power light indicator when you power this on which again is a nice feature. They say that it can be paired with other speakers, but to my understanding it has to be the same speaker, so I couldn't try this feature since I only have the one. Once paired the sound quality from this is amazing. The bass is absolutely amazing on this. I did try this with different types of music and they all sound perfect. This did pair easily with my phone and my personal assistant. If I had to pick one thing I would change about this it would be that the buttons on the speaker are very hard to see what each is for or does since they are black just like the speaker. I would have liked that the label above each button be in color to make it easier to see.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wonderful sound

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by jd97 (USA)

I LOVE this speaker! When I received it, I charged it for about 4 hours then attempted to connect to my phone. I didn't even look at directions and was able to do it immediately. It was so easy! I was very impressed with the sound quality. It could get very loud and had great bass, without being overpowering. I love the strap so it can attach onto my bag when I'm out hiking or going to the beach. The battery life was fantastic. Overall, I think I'm going to use this all the time!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Compact speaker

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by give-to-me (USA)

I listen to the music and radio every day both during working and at home. Cellphone speaker is limited. This portable wireless speaker is awesome because it's compact and slim to fit anyplace. Sony is trustworthy company. Sound gets louder than cellphone speaker. I can't wait to bring this product to outdoor activities!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love this speaker!

SRSXB23/B 25 October 2021 by Ella277 (USA)

This speaker is great! I listen to music all the time and love a little extra bass, and this speaker has it. I love that it's durable enough to travel wherever, and being able to link multiple speakers is a really cool feature that I hope to try out soon. Connecting to the speaker is easy. Love the simple, sleek design. Can't wait to try it by the pool! I would definitely recommend this if you're looking for something with good sound quality, to listen to music on the go.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The absolute best right now!

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by Erikag (USA)

I have always used cheaper Bluetooth speakers and been okay with the quality for the price, but when I heard the sound come from this little piece of black magic I was instantly obsessed! I have never heard such good quality and loud. Also, the bass is surprisingly on point. The battery last forever, I've used it 3 times and still not charged since the first charge. I love its waterproof because I mainly use this outside when we're on the boat or the riverbanks and there is always that chance of it getting wet. Sony is an amazing brand and the quality of their products just keep getting better and better. I would absolutely recommend to someone interested in a new speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Truly a great find for the price!

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by Rubytwo (USA)

I received the Sony XB23 Extra Bass Portable Wireless Speaker through the TryIT Sampling Community and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of sound, light weight, and portability. Our old wireless speaker is extremely heavy and has trouble being found to pair, even when you are standing on top of it. This connected immediately. Plus, the light weight allows me to carry it from room to rooms stead of having to turn up the volume to hear it. Definitely want to get a few more combine; such a great feature as well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by moniiique (USA)

Now that I work from home I was looking for something to play music as I work. This little speak packs an absolute punch and they weren’t kidding when they said extra bass. I love the sound quality and compact size

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound! Great Size, Easy To Use

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by Brandy (USA)

I needed a new Bluetooth speaker for my daily uses, and I found this Sony XB23 filled my needs perfectly. The first thing that cause my eye when opening the package, was the actual footprint of the Speaker. It's the perfect size for someone going out golfing, or working in the garden. It's small enough you can carry with you, without needing a handle or a case, but it's large enough where you will notice if you walk away without it. The sound from this thing is great! It has extra deep bass that really hits when you're streaming your songs and still has the high's for the vocals. The sound coming from just one of these little speakers is amazing, and then to learn you can link many of these speakers together, WOW!! The speaker was easy to pair to my phone, once I turned it on, and put my phone in Bluetooth pairing it found it easily and I was playing music within 30 seconds. I think it took me longer to find a song to play on my phone. If I had anything to complain about on this speaker, it's that they didn't include an actual charger for the speaker. It comes with the USB-C to USB-A, but it doesn't have a plug for the wall or a 12v for the car. These days, that's easy to fix and I just used my phone charger to charge the speaker. It does last a long time on a charge, I was playing music thru 9 rounds of golf and it was still going strong. I would recommend this speaker to anyone looking for a good quality product, with great sound, great bass, and so many features I might not have found them all yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic bluetooth speaker!

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by moj14 (USA)

Sony has long been a brand that I trust. Their commitment to high quality products is outstanding. This new Sony XB23 EXTRA BASS portable wireless speaker is top notch. The instructions were very easy to follow and I was able to get it completely set up and working right away. Upon unpacking you will need to allow the device to charge for about four hours. Once it's charged, you can easily pair with your bluetooth devices (iphone, etc.) in just a few easy steps. I found the pairing process to be quick and easy, with no hassles. The device is highly durable and can be used in the upright or horizontal position. It has a really nice sound quality. The 360 nature for the round shape helps fill the room with the sounds of your music. I would highly recommend this device for anyone looking for a great portable speaker without hesitation. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by Undkandp (USA)

This is a Sony brand so it's a trusted brand and Sony doesn't disappoint with this one it is loud and crisp and has plenty of bass it charges quick and was easy to connect through Bluetooth and you can carry it anywhere!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great compact speaker

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by Rjachi (USA)

This speaker is easy to use and produces good sound. I tote it around with me as I work around the house and in the yard. It holds the charge for a really long time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

LOUD LOUD LOUD

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by jenny (USA)

ITS A PARTY!!!!!! I have had my share of speakers but this one here?!?! WOW is all I have to say. The volume on this device is amazing. So clear and loud. You may use this on the beach or poolside. This device is slight water resistant. A few splashes won't hurt. I'd highly advise that you do not submerge device in water. There is a easy charging cord, device charges fair quick.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love this speaker!

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by Caela89 (USA)

U have been looking for a good quality speaker for months that didn't break the bank and could stand up to a toddler and this is the one! It sounds great and can take the terrors of a toddler.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great

SRSXB23/B 23 October 2021 by bluegold2009 (USA)

This is a great speaker. We use it on our outdoor patio and it has excellent sound without being too loud for our neighbors.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Small speaker, big sound.

SRSXB23/B 23 October 2021 by ErikSO (USA)

I work from home, when I'm not working from home I'm travelling for work. Music and podcasts are my constant companions. I listen on average at least six hours a day. I'm always a little bit leary of these smaller bluetooth speakers. They're usually underpowered and make portability the main feature when sound quality should be. Most smaller speakers also have no bass. This one is different. It's still 'underpowered' in that it doesn't get extremely loud but the sound quality definitely is there. There is also noticable bass that sounds warm but not 'buzzy.' I find this speaker performs really well for the price point. The speaker is easy to connect and use intuitively. I had it hooked up out of the box without messing around much. The instructions included with the speaker are pictograph-based and not very in depth, so It's probably a good thing it's easy to use. I did use the instructions to figure out that I should download the Sony Music Center app to use some of the equalizer adjustment features. I really like how this speaker will fit into a cup holder. It's got solid build quality, but you can tell it's made of plastic mostly. Decent plastic though; it feels like it could get knocked around a bit. There's a hanger attached to the top end of the cylinder that's quite handy. It's also considered waterproof (to a point) as well. I can see how this unit would be really useful for camping or travelling. I'm intrigued by the 'stereo' and 'party' modes. I'm much more of a headphones person. I'll have to see if I use this speaker enough to invest in another. This is the first bluetooth speaker I've owned that has actually tempted me to buy another just on the sound quality alone. I feel like that says something. I really wish the speaker came with some sort of protective cover. When I'm travelling for work, things get jostled around a lot and it's easy for items to get scuffed. The design feels detail oriented, so it seems weird they left this out.The USB C cord that's included is also very short. I know it's a good bet that everyone owns at least one plug-in charging block in this day and age, but i was also mildly disappointed a block was not included.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRSXB23/B 23 October 2021 by PinkyT (USA)

My son loves music and so do we, now we can listen and appreciate it more. This speaker has great sound and it was pretty easy to sync up with cellphones, laptop or tablet. I like that you can pair this speaker with additional Sony speakers or use on its own. Additionally, the speaker resists moisture so we were able to still enjoy music when it was sprinkling outside making this a great speaker for ballgames or camping. It takes about 4 hours to charge initially and we had about 8 hours of playtime before needing to recharge. The speaker has a strap to hang it or carry it. I downloaded the Sony Music Center app to my tablet from the Apple App Store, no scan code in instructions but it pops us as an option quickly when searching. The instruction sheet has a scan code for the music center app on the Google Play store for Android phones and devices. The overall sound quality was better than my more expensive speakers and since this is Bluetooth we didn’t have to hang out by the speaker to change the music up. If you download the app you can even turn off the speaker that way making a great speaker even better. A great speaker that can sync up to additional speakers, resists moisture and dust, can be app controlled and has great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent for Size

SRS-XB23 23 October 2021 by Sniper1710 (United Kingdom)

Purchased today. Plays sounds perfectly. The 10 hour run for the battery is excellent. This was bought for a particular purpose mainly to use out doors via my phone when out hunting using the calls on my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow!!

SRSXB23/B 23 October 2021 by Sdollar2016 (USA)

This is by far one of the best Bluetooth speakers I have ever owned. The sound is absolutely amazing!! It has become my daily work speaker. I love that it's water resistant and shop proof so I have no worries through out the day. Excellent product. Crisp clear sound. No distortion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

. . . And the bass keeps boom boom boom

SRSXB23/B 23 October 2021 by Chrisarpin8912 (USA)

The XB23 Extra Bass Portable Speaker is a homerun. This compact and discreet speaker packs huge sound. I was skeptical of the bass it may have due to its size, but it didn't disappoint in the slightest. It feature a very easy Bluetooth setup to connect to all your electronics. As soon as I started the music, you couldn't help but start to dance. With many adjustable settings, this speaker is great for a big party or just intimate time as a couple. You truly can't go wrong with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Perfect Portable Speaker!

SRSXB23/B 23 October 2021 by Jen P (USA)

We have had our new Sony XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker for several weeks and are so impressed! The speaker automatically paired with my phone as soon as we turned it on. The sound quality is perfect and clear. This is perfect to use on camping or beach trips or even while doing hard work. It is sleek looking and also looks great as well as being an amazing portable speaker. We will definitely use this speaker frequently in my family! Highly Recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice sound

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by Beebee313 (USA)

After getting the Sony XB23 Extra Bass Portable Wireless Speaker and trying it out it’s really nice I like that it’s waterproof it’s well made it sounds okay just loud enough base is okay it has a handle or scrap to carry it which is nice it’s Bluetooth so I can take it anywhere small but loud sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

My teenager Ioves this speaker!

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by amy6201 (USA)

My daughter uses this speaker daily in her bathroom as she gets ready for school and I am telling you, the bass is strong! We can hear her music, especially the bass, thumping all the way downstairs. She has not had to charge it more than once a week and when she does, it charges quickly. She had no problem linking it up to her phone. This is a great portable speaker. Trust me - I hear it every morning!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great quality

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by Kkingster063 (USA)

This speaker is great. Very sleek and high quality . It charges fast and stays charged for a long time. I loved how much bass it has. The sound is so perfect and crisp. No distortion or vibration. The sound goes up loud if needed. The size of the speaker is perfect. Very use friendly. We will be buying more of these and also giving them as gifts.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome Portable Speaker

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by jenngriff (USA)

Love this portable speaker so much. Sounds great and the extra bass is really nice. You don't realize how much better the songs sound until the bass is added. I take this all over my house and out on my deck with no sound quality issues. Just a great device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Pretty good

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by apriljohnny829 (USA)

This speaker provides a clear sound, and some bass. you can download a free sony app that helps customize the equalizer and make other adjustments.The battery lasts about 8-10 hours. IT speaks to you,all the controls are on the rear, separate Bluetooth connectivity button battery life button etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy operations

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by Tabikat (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker is top of the line. Has a great sound, with an awesome amount of bass. Very versatile and portable hangs from my shower rod so I can listen in the bathroom or hang from the hood of my car so I can listen while fixing vehicles. This speaker is better than any I've ever owned before it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome Speaker!

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by btitus2021 (USA)

I was so excited to receive the Sony Extra Bass speaker this week. I've always wanted one. It's so easy to use and connects instantly to my phone. We listen to a lot of music in our house so we wanted something that sounded good without taking up too much space. This fits the bill. It's very powerful and the bass adds so much more to our listening experience. The battery lasts a long time on full charge and you can take it anywhere without having to worry about wires, etc. I definitely recommend this one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

great quality

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by chloe333 (USA)

I been wanting a portable wireless speaker and when I seen this one I decided to try it. Im glad I did, it actually came sooner than expected. I like the design and the size. Its very goos quality material, doesnt take forever to charge and can play for hours at a time with no issues. The sound quality was excellent, was exactly what I expected from Sony. Then the bass was pretty good, good volume, and easy to use. Best choice I made, I highly recommend this product to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Speaker

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by Jdr0602 (USA)

I really love this speaker its awesome i use this when i ride on my golf cart around town to have music to listen to its rhe perfect size doesnt take up to much room and is just loud enough!!!! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone for sure!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

awesome, light weight, water proof, great sound

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by brendapap (USA)

I absolutely love my Sony XB23 EXTRA BASS Portable BLUETOOTH Speaker. It sounds amazing. Very easy to connect to wifi and hook up phone by bluetooth. It plays music for a long time before needing recharged and I didn't need to worry about it getting wet by the pool. I stopped playing music and was doing dishes and my phone start ringing through the speaker. I thought that was great.It would have been a missed call cause my phone was in another room. Very light weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by Krenzkekbl (USA)

This speaker has great sound and easily connected to my phone. The battery life seems good too and it’s very light weight. This speaker will be great for sitting in my backyard or going to the beach.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wonderful sound

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by Renee639 (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker is definitely my highlight of the day. The sound is so clear and it sounds wonderful in my house. I definitely recommend everyone to try this product out. I absolutely love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Product

SRSXB23/B 21 October 2021 by KH19 (USA)

My Portable EXTRA BASS speaker by Sony is awesome. I lights up a room with its sound. Used it at my jobs potluck and we didn't need anything else. Sony never let me down. We are a Sony family for years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome

SRSXB23/B 21 October 2021 by Michael06 (USA)

I am enjoying g this Sony speaker! It puts out music loud enough for me to be able to hear it throughout the house. Very easy to set up even for a tech illiterate like me. The back of speaker has all the buttons so you don’t really see it from the front. This is easy to take with us to the parks with the grandkids or just lounging in the backyard!! We love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

This speaker is great!! Great sound & design

SRSXB23/B 21 October 2021 by bw123 (USA)

The sound on the speaker is super clear & despite its size, reaches a great volume. I use it for dinner every night and it completely sets the tone for the dinner because the sound envelopes you. I've used it hanging out with friends while traveling and the portability and sound is perfect. The slimness of the speaker is great, because it can fit in very small spaces on countertops or on the floor. The cool thing is that it says it is salt water resistant (I'm scared to test this, but definitely a cool feature for the beach) and you can sync it up with up to 10 other speakers for Party mode. It's the coolest! It's fairly light but not something I'd want to carry in my hand for a long time, but it has a hook to attach to a bag or stand.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Big boom boom!

SRSXB23/B 21 October 2021 by gmv2280 (USA)

This is a nice option for a portable speaker. I've listened to various types of music from indie rock to outlaw country. It handles all of the different styles of music well. The sounds it not perfect, but it's fine for a portable speaker. It looks good and I like the ability to pause music from the speaker itself.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sturdy and strong

SRSXB23/B 21 October 2021 by Chris0414 (USA)

I’m super happy with it. This Speaker fills a room. It’s deep and great!!!! Very pleased. I like that it’s tall and I can put it anywhere. Sony did the magic with design of this speaker. Very good quality sound. They sound great with any kind of music and they have plenty of bass. Can be used in vertical or Horizontal position, good part is, it aligns itself automatically in horizontal position.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy to use, super portable, love it

SRSXB23/B 21 October 2021 by jml2co (USA)

This product was super easy to set up and even had a charge straight out of the box! Hooked up quick with blue tooth and we were off playing tunes. We like this for our kids who want a portable speaker to move around with them, take outside for when we have meals on our deck or when we go camping. Works great and holds a charge longer than I expected! I think the sound is pretty good. I'm not a sound connoisseur but it works for me!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Crisp and Clear

SRS-XB23/GC E 13 October 2021 by blian (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with this speaker, sound is clear and crisp when I listen to my relaxing classical music. Of course the bass is not as strong as JBL but it all depends on your type of music. I'm satisfied with sound system of this neat designed portable speaker. Battery life is OK, lasted about 7-8 hrs which is reasonable.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB23 09 October 2021 by Alexz17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and I enjoy listening to music from my phone or laptop anywhere, anytime!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound !

SRS-XB23 08 October 2021 by Ivi76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after a few disappointing buys of other devices from other brands and it is brilliant. Excellent sound. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0