FE 35MM F1.4 GM

Product Reviews

13

4.6 based on 13 customer reviews

9
3
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

13 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent sharpness across the entire frame

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 23 July 2021 by Calvin Chee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image is sharp edge to edge even if shoot in wide open

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp to the max!

SEL35F14GM 19 June 2021 by Mankind2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant lens that can be used for everything. Got rid of my zoom and will use the lens all the time. Fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not guaranteed to be 100% dust and moisture resist

SEL35F14GM 04 June 2021 by KO0815 (USA)

Optical it is excellent. That covers boka, sharpness, distortion on a A7R4. It is light and uses just 67mm filter size. One lens went into the water for one second on a rafting tour. It fogged up in few minutes and went back for repair. Conclusion Sony's foot note above is very correct and serious. Perhaps such a short event shows that this lens isn't dust resistant. Long term use requires to keep lens and camera totally away from the elements. For this GM top of the line lens that is very restrictive to its professional use. For home use it is outstanding in optical quality and recommended. For professional use it has insufficient dust and water resistance. That explains my rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

9

0

Great 35MM Lens

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 02 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super fast auto focus speed, Very sharp in F1.4, Best bokeh without onion ring, Bokeh are soft, Almost no lemon shaped bokeh when using F2 Nearest focus area with 25cm (manually) or 27cm (auto), very nice for taking food photos while travel. 35MM F1.4 good for day or night photo shooting. Nice lens color...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great lens. Brilliant purchase

SEL35F14GM 20 May 2021 by slippery (United Kingdom)

Only had this lens few days. well pleased with it. Does just what i was hoping for. Plenty of Bokeh and very sharp images. Great separation image to background on portraits

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect lens

SEL35F14GM 15 May 2021 by jackofalltrades1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is top of the line , optical quality is superb, retains saturation of color particularly in the sky because of the nano coating used, simply put this is the best 35mm 1.4 on the market

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Most versatile lens

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 12 May 2021 by hdrcorp (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using the lens on my A7C for a few months. Mainly use it for portrait and street. reliable and beautiful performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent quality lens

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 02 April 2021 by long 998 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens I just bought last month has excellent imaging, very fast and sharp focus. Beautiful bokeh, small size, excellent image quality lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens with compact size

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 01 April 2021 by Appu24 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good lens with few cons only. - very sharp lens even open wide at 1.4 - Corner shape great at wider aperture, color rendering was better than other GM lenses which I have used - Only complain about focus breathing of lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp and fast with all rounder focal length

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 29 March 2021 by Xavier Lee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens is as sharp as per what you would expect from GM lens. The focus is fast but not extraextraordinary from the rest of the lens that i already have which include a zeiss 55mm and a 20mm G lens. But my understanding is its faster on A7iii or A7C. May not be much improvement on my A7ii. Having said that, its still very fast. This is my first time using a 35mm lens. While i prefer the bokeh of a longer lens for portrait, i would think this lens will be on my camera most of the time due to the usability of an 35mm in many situation. Weight wise, eventhough is heavier than my 20mm or 55mm, its properly weighted on my A7ii with a comfortable strap. I would not recommend it for A7C, as i think its diameter is too big for a compact cam. I also favour the hood circular design compare to those with petal design. This is purely my preference though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

BEST SONY LENS

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 11 March 2021 by QiR0ng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the 35mm focal length and the 35mm F/1.4 GM has an amazing quality that I think is unbeatable. Lightweight, relatively smaller compared to the other GM lenses and amazing bokeh and quality. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp but has focus breathing

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 09 March 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very sharp even at 1.4 but the focus breathing really gets to me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp and Compact!

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 01 March 2021 by Jay Lee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it when it was released. One of my favorite lenses! It's compact and really sharp! Down side would be it's focus breathing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0