FE 600MM F4 GM OSS

Product Reviews

9

5.0 based on 9 customer reviews

9
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent Prime Lens in the market

SEL600F40GM/SYX 16 March 2021 by APSKumar (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this FE600mm GM OSS few weeks ago even I am holding another Sony FE200-600mm, this one is a big brother in this category, being a wildlife photographer , this lens give me maximum output.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Lens

SEL600F40GM 13 January 2021 by 1MRB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this lens for about a month and have used it quite a bit. For a large lens it is very easy to handle. I thought I'd have to shoot it on a tripod or at least a monopod but most of my shots have been hand held. The lens is really sharp. The detail is fantastic and the backgrounds just melt away. Worth every penny!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

best telephoto on the market

SEL600F40GM 22 December 2020 by dhoshide (USA)

coming from a Nikon 500F4E FL ED and thought about adding the Nikon 600 but way too heavy. did hours of research and it turns out Sony has the best Pro camera/lens combo and is at least two generations ahead of the competition. decided to add the ultimate setup (A9II + 600GM) for action and birds. the Sony FE 600 GM is as light as my 500mm and is excellent beyond words! if you want the very best, this is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Perfection

SEL600F40GM 12 August 2020 by mikeInAlaska (USA)

I have been using this lens for a month and it is simply astounding. I have been using it with the A9ii and A7R4 and the focus is extremely precise anywhere from closest focus distance to subjects hundreds of feet away. Color correction is superb and the bokeh is pure butter. This lens works great with the 1.4x converter, as seen in the attached photographs of bears. Weight and balance for a 600 f4 is as good as it gets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

0

lightweight and fast

SEL600F40GM/SYX 22 May 2020 by hj123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I also own the 400 2.8 but wanted a bit more reach. the weight of this lens is very acceptable and focusing is very quiet and fast. Also owned a Nikon 400 2.8 before and this is much faster. Happy so far, hope its durable too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ultra sharp lens

SEL600F40GM 26 March 2020 by JPlight (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely sharp lens, noticeably sharper than the 200-600

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Fantastic Wildlife Lens

SEL600F40GM 27 December 2019 by JR_Photo (USA)

I've owned many telephoto lenses in the past. This Sony out-performs all others in every aspect! The weight alone is insane, and is easily manageable using handheld. I've used this lens with the A7r IV and A9, and performs beautifully! The image quality is outstanding with some of the best Bokeh I've seen in a telephoto lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

10

0

Its sharp at 1200mm

SEL600F40GM 16 September 2019 by mike09162019 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Canon 600mm for ten years and switched to Sony. I bought the Sony 400 f/2.8 and its a great lens but I always wanted just a little more and the Sony 600mm ive me that!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

4

0

Phenomenal Performance and lighting quick focus!

SEL600F40GM 06 September 2019  (USA)

I picked up this lens to replace a Nikon 600mm f/4 - which from the get go was an extreme headache and just didn't meet what I was looking for - even after sending in for repair (even tho it was brand new). The moment I took this 600 out of the box I was blown away by how light it was and how well balanced! After an evening of shooting with it I was extremely impressed. AF was lightning fast and always spot on, sharpness, detail and the ability to resolve the image was beyond my expectations! Phenomenal performance on both the A9 and A7riii. Cannot wait to attach it to the a7riv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

5