48

4.7 based on 48 customer reviews

40
5
1
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

48 Customer Reviews

0

Great weight to lens performance

SEL70350G//CSYX 22 July 2021 by h2ongs5pp (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first photo taken from 3 km away. The second photo is a cropped image to show the 3 helicopters.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great kens

SEL70350G 11 July 2021 by Craig d (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent lens, light to handle and not to big, great quality lens, with great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL70350G 12 June 2021 by Highlander 64 (United Kingdom)

Originally brought the A6000 with the 2 kit lenses, lenses were OK but wanted to try something better and this lens does not disappoint well impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 25 May 2021 by Speedcat445 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was considering buying the Sigma 400 zoom but so glad I bought this one instead. It’s light and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product, little expensive

SEL70350G 14 May 2021 by eibeasb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is really good, it is not heavy and can be used without tripod. But compared with other trade marks it is a little bit expensive

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding sharpness and Clarity

SEL70350G 10 May 2021 by PhilfromBerks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I became interested in this lens for my a6400 after seeing some wildlife shots taken with this combination on Instagram. It is an outstanding lens for the a6400. It has a great reach and yet fits with the body so well. It’s not heavy and it’s amazing how quickly you get used to using it with the a6400 body. My results so far have been amazing. Straight out of the box I was getting pin sharp images which have justified my decision to purchase this lens. If you are looking for a longer reach lens, I’d really suggest giving this lens some serious consideration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good size and weight for APS-C bodies

SEL70350G 10 May 2021 by johnoc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The difference in sharpness between this lens and the smaller and lighter SEL 55-210 is pretty obvious, though the 55-210 is a good lens for it's intended purpose. The inclusion of the AF on/off and OSS on/off buttons is great, as is the function button, which I must admit I've not yet made use of.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharpie McSharpface

SEL70350G 19 April 2021 by Imapro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this lens for a week and I've been very impressed with my photos. Thinking of turning pro now. Might also look at getting the 16-55g as a result

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Impressive Lens, Light weight and sharp

SEL70350G 12 April 2021 by Uncle Samo (USA)

I carry this lens all over the place. it's very impressive. Sharp, light weight, fast AF, very compact, which makes the lens more attracting. I do wish the 70-350 can support a telephoto adapter. that would be perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days - looks very good!

SEL70350G 29 March 2021 by GrumpyOldMan1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been thinking of buying a longer telephoto lens to supplement my 16-70 for a long time now! The £200+ 50-210 lens I already owned from a previous Sony Alpha pairing was only adequate. I'd looked at other, smaller Sony Zoom lens but decided to go for broke after reading reviews on the internet!nOk, it's obviously heavier and bigger than I've been used to but for the max telephoto of 350 it's certainly a very 'usable' lens. Early days yet but when travel is easier again I shall look forward to taking it away with me and using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This Sony E mount E70-350mm len is simply superb

SEL70350G 26 March 2021 by Nitrams (United Kingdom)

I got this Sony E mount E70-350mm len for use with my Sony A6000 mirrorless camera and it not too heavy for carrying around and gives absolutely superb shots which are very clear and bright.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent lightweight zoom lens.

SEL70350G 23 March 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The last lens I bought. I have owned and used it every day for nearly two months now. It's not the fastest zoom lens but still a lot better than the 55-210 I have. It's not too heavy even though it's a larger lens. Picture quality is excellent and Optical steady shot works well. Water proof and dust proof too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great lense

SEL70350G 22 March 2021 by Steve501 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lenses as my first addition to a6400. It is excellent. Great high speed autofocus, with flexibility of manual adjustment. Exceptional clarity and colours. Image stabilisation is essential and works really well

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super all round lens.....hand held @350 mm !!!

SEL70350G//CSYX 14 February 2021 by Vjshutterbug (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This G lens is the best thing that has come up from the SONY stables in a while. This lens is OSS and allows you to shoot handheld shots at 350mm. Have clicked a couple of birds with delightful results. Definitely recommended for a light telephoto experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall zoom

SEL70350G 07 February 2021 by handyandyNC (USA)

I got this about 6 weeks ago to use with my a6600 - a great pari

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Lightweight and very sharp

SEL70350G 03 February 2021 by Monkeyhanger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Changed from my heavy dslr and needed a lens for sports and wildlife.I am delighted with this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

16

0

great lens for apsc system

SEL70350G//CSYX 17 January 2021 by Dean tang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

sharp lens with compact body... light weight, affordable for wild photograph... hope Sony design a macro lens with same concept for apsc system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very sharp

SEL70350G 30 December 2020 by Sidek1277 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the lens. Images are sharp and clear. I had some trouble with the Cold moon, but I think that was me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Twin headed beast

SEL70350G 29 December 2020 by Micky 64 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens with the intention of using it on my Sony A7r2 full frame to allow me plenty of extra compression. This adds significant reach for my aims. Near body focus too on the lens which I love.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 16 December 2020 by PitruZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with quality and weight. Love the lock on lens which makes the tele lens easier to carry. Focus is fast and beautifully sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Nice reach. Good detail. Lightweight.

SEL70350G 11 December 2020 by Checkpoint105 (USA)

I’ve had this lens for almost a year and I love it for wildlife. I’ve even used it a couple times for portraits in the right setting. Obviously good natural light is your friend with a lens like this.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Solid quality lens

SEL70350G 06 December 2020 by DaveT651 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Expensive but worth the money for the quality and massive zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Excellent lens.

SEL70350G 14 November 2020 by TRP123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the lens. Good photo quality and sensible size

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Fantastic range

SEL70350G 18 October 2020 by Ralph 1 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic focal range, small, stabilised, works well with my a6500.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Stabilized, small and lightweight for hand holding

SEL70350G 16 August 2020 by cliffdweller (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very sharp images even fully extended to 350mm which is 525mm on an aps-c body. Compared it to Sony FE 200-600 which is too large and too heavy to hand hold steadily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Totally excellent lens

SEL70350G 16 August 2020 by Plasmastream (United Kingdom)

Tried a few lenses over the years and this is far above their quality. It is as good as all the review claim!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Must have lens.

SEL70350G 16 August 2020 by viv46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a lens with a bit of reach for my a6600. After watching a lot of reviews all if which where positive, I bought one and i'm so glad I did. It's compact, really nice to use as it balances beautifly on the camera plus it's supper sharp. Colours are really good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

1

0

Great value for middle-price lens

SEL70350G 06 August 2020 by vacska (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the lens on an a6000 and took about a hundred photos since I've bought it. A little heavy for this body, but the 525mm 35mm zoom equivalent is enough for almost everything. The quality of pictures is a great step from the kit 55-200. It has a nice bokeh, and the minimal focus distance is enough to make macro-like photos of shy animals. The zoom-ring is a little tight. The G button cannot be customized on the a6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 03 August 2020 by Bavey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens at the beginning of June and so far I have been really happy with it, as all images I have taken have been crystal sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Exceptional image quality

SEL70350G 26 July 2020 by StevenTyrer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this lens now for about 2 weeks so still getting the feel for it, but first impresting are that the image quality is exceptional the lens is also light in weight and feels well made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great features

SEL70350G 13 July 2020 by bill gib (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

my longest tele zoom was the 70-210 e mount, which lacked the magnification for wildlife photography, but the 70-350 is far superior with image stabilization & autofocus, both of whic can be turned on & off. the pictures were pin sharp & I would definitely recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

E70-350 on A6400

SEL70350G 20 June 2020 by Iscades (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this lens for about 2 weeks. It is compact and lightweight and easy to use hand held. The focusing gives sharp images with ease. I don't yet find the manual focusing so easy due to the narrow ring but that's probably me. The lens is a little expensive but so far worth it. It is easy to recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Fascinating Reach and Image Quality

SEL70350G//CSYX 19 June 2020 by ShenYL (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens was chosen after much research on its highly recommended reviews. I am using the A7R4 which has fantastic range FE tele lenses, but all are heavy. I decided I needed a tele lens that is light and manageable for myself. This lens has surely fulfilled all my wishes and more, as it performed better than what are reported.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent option for the occasional telephoto use

SEL70350G 18 June 2020 by Daddeo59 (USA)

I am using this lens on my a7r3. It provides me with wonderful 16 Mpx images that I routinely enlarge to 16 x 24 in. Resolution of the lens in the sensor are never in question. It is easy to use, focuses rapidly and allows precise manual focus for those pesky situations where nothing else will do. Since I am only using telephoto occasionally, this makes perfect sense. I love the concept of the E Mount and the ability to use my 28 and 55 every day and use this lens for weekend birdwatching.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 09 June 2020 by Jamie49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been waiting for an APS-C lens of this focal length for a long time. It does not disappoint. The results are great. The lens, considering its focal length, is quite compact and not too heavy. It would have been nice to have a tripod mount bush on the lens as I feel it is rather a lot of weight to put on the camera tripod bush when using a tripod. The lens mounted AF MF switch is also quite useful for a very quick switch to manual focus mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Poor picture quality. Disapointed

SEL70350G 01 June 2020 by jo bloggs (United Kingdom)

This product does not hold up to what I have come to expect from Sony. Not holding a candle to either 400 bridge camera (on my second one of those). Nor to the quality produced by my SEL1655G. on the same A6500 camera body. Sorry Mr. Sony will be in touch with repair centre.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

16

0

The best lens I have ever owned!

SEL70350G 27 February 2020 by dvdelf980 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have, in the past, never wanted to put forward the money for a good lens. This year I decided to get rid of those lenses that I never used, and put it towards the purchase of this lens. My goodness what a difference in spending a bit more for a great lens!!! The pictures are phenomenal! Clarity, sharpness and great color. Get this lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

So sharp. Love this lens.

SEL70350G 04 February 2020 by breeves (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great reach. Use it both on my full frame and my crop sensor. Incredibly sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Great solid build

SEL70350G//CSYX 29 January 2020 by Abdon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't use it much yet but so far so good. Clear at its maximum reach

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly sharp lens with amaz

SEL70350G//CSYX 23 January 2020 by Distant Dream (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all, I'm blown away by how incredibly sharp this lens is, especially given the size and weight. I'm not into bird photography and primarily shoot portrait - however, just to check the reach of this lens, I took a random picture of a bird sitting on a branch while sitting by my pool. When I zoomed in the picture and color corrected it slightly, I was completely blown away with the image - the results speaks for itself!! Subsequently, I took a picture of a plane landing. Again, very sharp. I've uploaded the pictures for your reference. Essentially, these were pictures taken handheld, on maximum zoom with the items really really far away - no planning, no tripod, just point and shoot! If the pictures are this good with no planning, imagine what you can achieve with a bit of planning and using a tripod etc. Surprisingly, this lens is also really good for portraits. I've taken a bunch of portrait shots with this lens, admittedly in good light situation. And the bokeh and clarity is amazing. It does a pretty poor job with portraits in low light however, given the aperture is f6.3 when zoomed in to 350mm. Pros - super sharp - really portable, especially for the reach - great bokeh - 525mm full frame equivalent zoom Cons - Expensive (but you already know that!) - not great low light performance due to the f value - zoom ring not where you'd expect Summary: Overall, I'm enjoying this lens more than the new e16-55mm f2.8 just given the incredible reach and clarity of the lens and given what you can achieve creatively.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Ideal lens for wildlife

SEL70350G 21 January 2020 by Rich_on_MI (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens for a recent trip to the Galapagos. I already owned the 55-210 kit lens, but didn't think it would be long enough for the situation. I was very pleased with the results. It was even able to capture birds in flight. Having the Manual/Auto focus switch made capturing animals in the bush easy. I use this lens with the A6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

2

0

Finally! A Sharp APSC Telephoto Lens!

SEL70350G//CSYX 13 January 2020 by VBlaster_W211 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Giving the FF equivalent of 525mm, this 70350G lens is sharp and quick to focus. Compared to the FF 70300 version, this is slightly smaller and quite a bit lighter. Actually fits into my Peak Design 5L sling bag, along with my a6300, Zeiss 1670F4 and 1018F4. That small light package covers the FF equivalent of 15 to 525mm!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very good telephoto lens for A6000 series camra

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by Lew c w (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is handy, light weight, very good for outdoor photography both on wild life flowers insects.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great size, steady shot!

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by Daphneong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just before my trip and was glad I did. Not too bulky or heavy, image stabilization was great. Good value for the range you get!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing value...

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by tntrue (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already sharp across the frame wide open at 350mm, an additional half-stop yields contrast detail that can't be found in lenses costing three times as much. For days when I don't want the weight of my 200-600G, the 70-350mm paired with my a6400 gives me the reach I need in an incredibly lightweight package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent light sharp lens for wildlife and travel

SEL70350G 07 January 2020 by JimFromKent (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coupled to an A6600 body, this lens is excellent. A fraction of the weight of my old full frame 100-400. Very sharp even wide open. Fast accurate focus. I hope Sony continues to produce excellent APS-C lenses like this and the 16-55 f2.8. Ideal would be an APS-C close focussing 200-600!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

5

0

Great length

SEL70350G 22 December 2019 by Cyndifr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to get close up photos of birds so far. Nice clear photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Superb lens!

SEL70350G 28 November 2019 by Venesta (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a month ago as a replacement for another telephoto lens with less power. This one delivers all that I had hoped. It is powerful and although I am still discovering all of its features, it has improved my nature photos enormously. It is a little heavy but that is a small price to pay for the results I"m seeing. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

45

10