19

3.5 based on 19 customer reviews

8
2
4
2
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great value, strong performance!

WI-C200 24 June 2019 by eric74 (USA)

Very impressed with these wireless Sony earphones! I'm a bit of audio snob and buy mostly Bose for past 12-15 years. I've dabbled with Sennheiser and Bang & Olufsen, owned 3 pairs of Beats. Over-ear & wireless buds. I travel a lot, so I use noise-cancelling (Bose QC30, QC35, Pioneer Rayz Plus wired Lightning). However, battery life is also important to me and when I'm *not* on an airplane, I need a decent set of simple wireless headphones for work calls, walking around town, on public transport, etc. I don't like the bulk around my neck/head or the noise effect if using only 1 earbud. I also can't stand the Airpods, so uncomfortable and I'm always fiddling around with them. I recently lost my Beats X that filled this purpose adequately (the sound was only acceptable, battery life medium), and went through Beats X3, another Beats X and hours of reading online reviews... until I found this awesome Sony product that works PERFECTLY for everyday use. And around $30, it is by FAR the best value I've seen and better quality/performance than anything I've seen sub-$100. Does it have the best sound in the world? Do they have an equalizer app? Do they pair to multiple devices at the same time? -- all no, that's not what I have these for and many products into the $100-150 range don't even have all those features. But I've not see the quality and performance at this price in any product. Bravo Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good start but bad ending

WI-C200 05 August 2019 by major tom (USA)

I bought these a few months back. Initially I loved the light weight and long battery life. But today while using them during a jog, the headphones all of a sudden shut off and won't turn back on. This happened with a 50% charge. I've charged them for hours and attempted a reset to factory settings. So far nothing has worked. This is disappointing because I really liked this product in the beginning.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

22 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome Sound

WI-C200 13 October 2019 by D0selaneze (United Kingdom)

Wouldn't be without them now, the sound is truly high-fidelity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Dead after 3 charges...

WI-C200 08 October 2019 by Toonz (USA)

I bought these in BJ's. Silly me thinking that with the Sony name I would be getting something worth while. Initially they held a long charge, however, after the first and second charge they would no longer hold a charge. After about the 3rd charge, they started screeching in one ear. Then wouldn't power down and had to let it die on it's own. I haven't contacted Sony yet and hopefully they'll resolve the issue .

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great for the prive

WI-C200 30 September 2019 by Dudder (USA)

I got these for my dad cause he kept breaking my expensive ones and so fare these songs are lasting he does pest control so he uses them all day 6am to 5pm and never has to charge it till around 9pm

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for the price!

WI-C200 26 September 2019 by DB1984 (United Kingdom)

These are great for the asking price! USB-C charging too! Way better than the Beats X competition, which are three times the price!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Why so loud?

WI-C200 18 September 2019 by Nesstovar (USA)

I like my WI-C200, I got them after my airpods stopped working great for music and phone calls . The only thing I do not like is that every time I connect them to my phone all the volumens go all the way to the top and I can not turn it down, sometimes I forget I got them in my ears and a phone call comes in the ringer is super loud even tho I lowered the volume, even when I start typing a message it the volume just start going up by its own. Is it sopoused to do that?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WI-C200

WI-C200 16 September 2019 by Bruno123 (United Kingdom)

brilliant crispy and clear sound and bass and volume next track pause and batery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Awful and I generally like Sony.

WI-C200 13 September 2019 by Marcello0517 (USA)

I’ve charged these headphones for three hours after purchasing them. They worked for about twenty-five minutes then shut off and didn’t turn back on. I charged them for an entire night. I got them to work for a day. Now they’ve turned off again and won’t turn back on. I’m annoyed. I charged them for two hours a day ago and now two hours this morning. I’ve tried resetting them today and I’m charging them again. It’s my own fault. I bought them. Props to Sony, You got me. I got got!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The earphones were decent until they weren't

WI-C200 05 September 2019 by Luis94 (USA)

I purchased these earphones about a month ago. I really liked them in the beginning. They had great sound and long battery life. I mainly used them for my commute to and from work for music as well as calls. It was about one week ago when the microphone stopped working for no apparent reason and now I can no longer use them for hands free calling.I went through the manual and followed the directions for resetting the device. Performing the reset did bring back the microphone but only to a certain extent. In order for the recipient of the call to be able to understand anything I say, I must hold the microphone within one inch of my mouth which doesn't make for good hands free calling. To say the least I am disappointed that I was only able to get about a month of good use out of the bluetooth earphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WI-C200

WIC200/B 25 August 2019 by yeahboy (USA)

The weight is decent. I thought the batteries hanging might cause it to weigh on the ears but it doesn't. The sound is really good but I don't know if it's me, the songs I chose, or an issue with the product but the left ear bud sounds a little lower than the right one. Other than that, it's pretty good as far as base, the clarity, how loud it can go, and the feel.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best money friendly earset

WI-C200 18 August 2019 by Simo44 (USA)

I bought this earphone a month ago, I must say there sound quality is more than the money value. Sony this time hit on this one. Sound quality is so that if u must feel you favorite Sony use it. Am so glad that I bought it. I fact all my friends are amazed and so impressed at the sound quality, u feel every intent of life in the song , this MUST have earphone. I highly recommend it to any one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lose yourself in the sound

WI-C200 17 August 2019 by Lovey B (USA)

I’ve had these a few months now, and absolutely love them. Everything is better with music but I don’t always have a pocket to carry my phone. I can put my phone on the counter and not lose connection, even going outside. My house is 3600 sf so that’s saying something. The sound is amazing- I’m hearing new things in songs that I listened to through Skull Candy a thousand times. And they really do cancel outside noise- I had the house to myself and was turbo cleaning today. “Seven Nation Army” came on and I was having a private concert while I dusted. Toward the end I saw one of my cats jet through the room so I pulled one bud out to see what was happening. My 100 lb German Shepherd was barking his fool head off while the delivery guy was leaning on the doorbell waiting for my signature and the bath mats in the washing machine had gone wonky during the spin cycle and the whole thing had walked itself halfway across the utility room. I had no idea any of this was happening because thanks to Sony, I was a temporary member of the White Stripes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great for Jogging Bad for Calling

WI-C200 09 August 2019 by HappyJogger (USA)

These headphones cost the most amount of money of any pair I have purchased, but it's proven to be a good buy when I am out jogging and listening to music. They are lightweight and stay in place, no cord to get caught in with good sound quality. However, when using them to speak with someone on the phone, it's absolutely horrible. I can hear myself talk, it picks up every little sound on my clothes, in my car (the blinker and windschield wipers can be heard in stereo), if I am eating or doing anything but sitting absolutely still. But then I hear myself way too loud and clear. Like a constant double image. It's driving me absolutely batty. I'll probably have to invest in yet another pair (sorry not these ones again) to use for phone calls. Bummed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good start but bad ending

WI-C200 05 August 2019 by major tom (USA)

I bought these a few months back. Initially I loved the light weight and long battery life. But today while using them during a jog, the headphones all of a sudden shut off and won't turn back on. This happened with a 50% charge. I've charged them for hours and attempted a reset to factory settings. So far nothing has worked. This is disappointing because I really liked this product in the beginning.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Better than most

WI-C200 29 July 2019 by Ducky1988 (USA)

I love the sound and length of the battery l, but every time I bend over the volume cuts out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great for the $$!

WI-C200 28 July 2019 by KiloWatt (USA)

Sounds as good as a pair of $100+ premium in-earphones.... surprised to hear such clear, definitive, sounds coming from these tiny EarPods.....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Battery Life and Good Value

WI-C200 19 July 2019 by Dairine (United Kingdom)

I had purchased several other sets of wireless earphones all priced at around £25 a pop from other manafacturers over the years which either quickly broke or had very poor battery life. Finally purchasing these for £10 more a month ago I was tres impressed with the battery life. Granted I am not an especially heavy user but I have only had to charge them twice since purchase and a 10 minute charge gave me 2hrs or so non stop listening with ease. They announce the amount of battery left when switched on which is handy and the sound quality is good. Overall certainly worth the price compared to competitors. Bluetooth connectivity is also good. I can leave my phone in the kitchen and stay connected whilst taking things upstairs. Only thing to mention is that the non rigid cable design might make them less suitable for running with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

They are good but....

WI-C200 27 June 2019 by Sandman_501 (USA)

I got these about two days avocados and everything works fine...great actually except randomly the volume icon will pop up and it’s quite annoying. I don’t know why it is doing it but I hope it’s something I can fix....I would but them again though if they could fix that

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value, strong performance!

WI-C200 24 June 2019 by eric74 (USA)

Very impressed with these wireless Sony earphones! I'm a bit of audio snob and buy mostly Bose for past 12-15 years. I've dabbled with Sennheiser and Bang & Olufsen, owned 3 pairs of Beats. Over-ear & wireless buds. I travel a lot, so I use noise-cancelling (Bose QC30, QC35, Pioneer Rayz Plus wired Lightning). However, battery life is also important to me and when I'm *not* on an airplane, I need a decent set of simple wireless headphones for work calls, walking around town, on public transport, etc. I don't like the bulk around my neck/head or the noise effect if using only 1 earbud. I also can't stand the Airpods, so uncomfortable and I'm always fiddling around with them. I recently lost my Beats X that filled this purpose adequately (the sound was only acceptable, battery life medium), and went through Beats X3, another Beats X and hours of reading online reviews... until I found this awesome Sony product that works PERFECTLY for everyday use. And around $30, it is by FAR the best value I've seen and better quality/performance than anything I've seen sub-$100. Does it have the best sound in the world? Do they have an equalizer app? Do they pair to multiple devices at the same time? -- all no, that's not what I have these for and many products into the $100-150 range don't even have all those features. But I've not see the quality and performance at this price in any product. Bravo Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great headphones...but

WI-C200 24 June 2019 by nathaniel16 (USA)

I’ve had my headphones for a while now and I love them. But there’s an unfortunate glitch that is about to make me throw them away altogether. Whenever I’m using my phone with these headphones connected, the volume icon pops up and won’t go away. About 75% of the time I can’t see most of my screen. This doesn’t happen with any of my other several BT headphones. Wish I could enjoy these the way I want to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Just another cheap pair of Earbuds.

WI-C200 20 June 2019 by Nic4644 (USA)

These had okay sound at first but then a couple days after I bought them the right speaker went out.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Best bluetooth headphones I've owned

WI-C200 17 June 2019 by MikeC850 (USA)

I just recently got a pair of these c200s and gotta say the sound quality and light weight compact in ear buds make for an awesome pair of earbuds. They also seem to do well a good distance from connected media device whether phone or other bluetooth media device. Definitely a bang for your buck. They go hand and with my akg Samsung s10+ headphones that I believe go for a little over 100$ buck if you buy them by their self.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WI-C200 15 June 2019 by WaddaTanker (United Kingdom)

Bought these to replace a set of skullcandy wireless and the sound difference is phenomenal. Plus the battery life is immense

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3