1359

4.5 based on 1,359 customer reviews

1005
203
62
40
49
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Faithfulness to the mastering monitors is superb

XBR A9G Series 31 May 2019 by MartinM21 (USA)

I recently purchased this TV because I was told it holds true to the mastering monitors used in shoots. As someone who works in Film/TV I can confirm that this claim is true. Having worked on Netflix projects I also enjoy the Netflix calibrated mode and recommend that everyone experience it. I will say I’m missing a very small feature that I had on the A9F. The A9G doesn’t seem to throw up a little notification in the top right corner of the screen indicating you begin watching something in Dolby Vision. It’s a small touch but one that I think is good to have to just indicate to viewers that the TV has entered a more advanced mode. This TV also seems to have solved a problem I noticed on the A9F which was that during sports games bright color jerseys seemed to bleed out into little blobs with fast moving action. All in all this television is a great viewing experience and it’s wonderful to see the hard work we put into shows and movies faithfully displayed on screen. Next up on my testing list is eventually getting the Sony HTST5000 soundbar. I’m very curious to test out how the soundbar and tv hold up with carrying over Dolby Atmos sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing bit of hardware shame the software isn’t.

KD-77AG9 13 January 2021 by Paul 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lived with my new Sony for a few months now. I remain as impressed with the picture and sound quality as the day I bought it, absolutely stunning. Wish the same could be said for the awful Android operating system. When it works is bearable but I’ve never bought a piece of kit that crashes and needs re-booting as often as this does. Faults range from freezing up, no picture, no sound, internet connection stops etc etc. It’s only saving grace is they’ve include a remote control re-boot feature so you don’t have to leave your armchair (hold the on/off button). Without this it would be an even bigger pain to live with. The whole family has learnt to re-boot it whenever anything ‘weird’ is happening. Really expected much more from a premium brand like Sony. Such a shame because the hardware boys have done a stunning job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

1,446 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent

XBR55A9G 01 March 2021 by Gator Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The difference between this TV and the one it replaced is in a word, extreme! I am very satisfied with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

The most impressive TV I have ever owned

KD-55AG9 01 March 2021 by Lisap (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV as my LG (less than 2 years old) developed issues connecting to the internet. So I went back to the Sony Bravia brand who have never previously let me down. The TV was so much more expensive than the LG or any other TV I have ever owned so I worried It was too much money. But I justified the expense as I cant go out due to lockdown and wanted some enjoyable entertainment for indoors ! I previously considered a TV was just a TV. Now I have received the Sony Bravia 55AG9 I can see I was wrong. There was a very immediate noticable difference in the qualtiy of this TV compared to my previous LG (aside from going up from a 28" to a 55"). The clarity, detail and colours on this TV are so much better than any other TV I have had. The colours are so vibrant, and the image so crisp and clear - it is a pleasure to look at it. I also bought this TV due to the reduced bluelight technology - I have found my eyes are not as sore (although I cannot put this wholely down to the TV as I do computer use for more hours in a day than I look at a TV). The sound is also something else. It is like having a soundbar without having a soundbar - it is basey and a deep sound, which fills the room so well. But also the micro vibrations in the screen mean that the sound really vibrates out of the TV - which is great for my son who loves his dinosaur programs ! Finally the stand is sleek and unobtrusive and sits well on my table as it is in the centre of the TV. The remote and interface is easy enough to operate. Set up was easy too although I am used to smart TV's. The only downside is that the TV is considerably heavier than my last TV although it is a lot thinner. All in all I love this TV and I now consider the TV a good investment. I have so far had it a month. I recommend it !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A ha'p'orth of tar

KD-65AG9 01 March 2021 by Yokel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A stunning product which actually changes your relationship with viewed images. I initially had misgivings about the size - 69" - but the slim design prevents it from dominating a room excessively. We now sit much further away from the screen, and it is less a television, more a cinematic experience. But why such poor support material? The options and sub-menus are so complex that a well written manual would enable far more to be got from this product. Because of the virus, there was no installation back-up so we relied on the opaque material (apart from the description of physical assembly, which was clear) which accompanied the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Loving the screen generated audio!

KD-55AG9 01 March 2021 by RayKM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV and the screen audio is great! I've now taken away my center speaker and just have 2 back (left /right) speakers and a sub woofer connected to my Sony 1080 amp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love IT

XBR55A9G 28 February 2021 by SBElkins (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I installed it on Super Bowl Sunday. The Super Bowl was a disappointment, but the TV is great. We have watched 4K and Blue Ray movies and the quality for both delivered extremely clear detail. I have always had great Sony TVs. Another Great product from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

xbr65a9g 28 February 2021 by ChrisE1962 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best picture and sound of any pled tv I would Recommend this television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like it is seems to work just fine

XBR55A9G 28 February 2021 by I need more (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the TV, I haven’t got into it as much as I would like too, so I don’t know everything about it of course, but so far I’m very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

XBR77A9G 27 February 2021 by Red hat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with new tv, bought ita month ago. Will buy another one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture Quality

xbr65a9g 27 February 2021 by Maw8851 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and love the picture quality and features with with television. The only item keeping me from a fifth star is the remote issues. Every few days the remote seems to lose sync with the cable box and I have to do some restart and resets to get it to work again. If it keeps it up I will end up going to a lower rating as it does become annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Technically Ahead

KD-55AG9 27 February 2021 by Antony Paul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No Problems since September 2019 Purchase. Well Pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great TV, beautiful Picture

xbr65a9g 27 February 2021 by SBAL5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV replaced an LG TV that was less than 4 years old and I thought it had a beautiful picture but one of the color guns went out and it then just went black. This Sony has an even better picture. I hope it lasts longer than 4 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV .... but!

KD-55AG9 27 February 2021 by Big Bopper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a great tv. The picture is superb: the sound is superb. And Sony is a great company. But the tv is let down by the EPG which is poor and not all the apps work unless you use YouView. Using YouView blocks the satellite tuner, and also the EPG is extremely poor. I am totally surprised how a company as brilliant as Sony let another company take over the operating of their tv by such a poor system. I would not have bought this tv if I had known this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

0

Brilliant

XBR77A9G 27 February 2021 by IanAber (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the perfect TV. Beautiful picture and using the screen as the centre channel audio makes the sound perfect too. My room is less than ideal but this TV makes it work very well indeed. The picture is sharp and has plenty of brightness even in high ambient light levels. Android TV is a brilliant operating system and this was really easy to set up with Netflix and Amazon Prime in a few minutes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony Product

XBR77A9G 26 February 2021 by Asmith1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this product about 3 weeks ago and it is a very good TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Clarity and color

XBR77A9G 26 February 2021 by SpartanGary76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality. For superior to my previous TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

77AG9

KD-77AG9 26 February 2021 by IanM56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV as a replacement to an aging Pioneer LX5090. The picture quality, (when set up correctly), at 4k is stunning, even the Mrs. was impressed! However the sound I don't think is as good as the Pioneer and the fact that Sony have connections to allow the TV sound to be used as a center speaker is frankly ridiculous, the TV speakers are rated at around 30w, my amplifier is capable of 170w so it's not too difficult to understand what would happen if I connected them together! Moreover, after the last FW update, there is an annoying pop up every time you want to make a change to the TV's settings. Why? I know that I am changing a setting, I don't need the TV to ask me to confirm a change every time I want to do so. And lastly, most people that own a BR/DVD player will also use it to play CDs, I am no different and have been doing so for some time. With the Sony in place however, things have changed. Playing CDs with the TV on is no problem but have it in standby, (and why wouldn't you?), there is an issue. Playback is constantly interrupted with an extremely annoying stop/start stutter, almost as though the disc is sticking for a micro second at random. Even with all of the "smart" HDMI settings off on both the TV and the BR player the problem is there with the TV in standby. Turn the TV on, or pull the HDMI lead or the power lead to the TV and the problem ceases to exist. I have subsequently found out through research that others have had a similar experience but only with a Sony TV. Can I get over it? I suppose I could by connecting the TV to a remotely operated power socket but come on! This TV cost in excess of £3000! And I have to spend more money to get it work properly? Not overly impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

amazing picture quality

xbr65a9g 25 February 2021 by chief206 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great picture, color quality, good processor as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this TV

XBR77A9G 25 February 2021 by KPL2025 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this about two weeks. It is in a room with a larger bay window. I was cautioned about glare before buying it, but I do not find the glare bad at all. No different than any TV.I love OLED. I have owned 6 Sony TV's now, all great TV's for their era, but nothing like this TV. I did not think it would be worth the extra cash, but I feel now that it definitely is. It really is pretty amazing. Only drawback is potential burn in, but there are ways around that. Best Buy was great to work with on the TV, and the integration to my sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good TV,

KD-55AG9 25 February 2021 by Scatter NI bin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is good TV great picture, the only problem I have with it is...the text function has stopped working following an automated update. But overall very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent picture clarity

KD-65AG9 25 February 2021 by Tony Kakoliris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love this TV. Colours are awesome and the picture sharpness is incredible. Slight downside and at this price point, I'd have preferred a backlit remote control. But it is metal and has Bluetooth and works incredibly well, but come on Sony, for nearly £2.5k, it should come with a backlit remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Issues with streaming and volumn control

XBR55A9G 25 February 2021 by madiphco (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

love the TV look and the picture is amazing. Have played several 4 and 8K film clips off Youtube and they were awesome. The problem I have is with the TV's capability to handle streaming programs. I have had issues with Youtube TV and FUBO keeping the lips and the words matching up. When I run into mismatching - I boot (turn the TV off and on), then everything will be fine for awhile. Most likely its something to do with Youtube and FUBO because I don't have these issues with Netflix, HBO, Amazon ect. I am guessing it has to do with the TV programing or capability to handle varying programs. Wondering if Sony has looked into this or heard of this happening. This does not happen on any other device such as PC, Laptop, phone, Samsung devices or anything else. Hopefully someone can advise or follow up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding tv

XBR77A9G 24 February 2021 by MrJEK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for about a month. Only one word OUTSTANDING product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OVERALL - Great TV

KD-65AG9 24 February 2021 by Smada (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've now had this TV 14 months, long enough to give an accurate opinion about this TV. It has a great picture, great sound (very unusual for Sony TVs) and it looks awesome. Only experiences I've had is software related. Just a bit fiddly sometimes. The built in Netflix app occasionally plays up and stops working, sometimes when switching between apps the screen fades to black. Yes these are annoying but doesn't take away from the overall experience other than the TV software needs restarting and everything is fine again. Hopefully these issues are address in future software updates.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV

xbr65a9g 23 February 2021 by Giannini (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bold video, good sound, The April The Sony Android Aprilia is an excellent TV and it has a great processor. The video is very bold and sharp, the sound is very crisp, this TV has all of the amenities that you will experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv.

XBR77A9G 23 February 2021 by Sudong87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for game room amd let me tell you... it is incredible sir!!! Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality but has serious shortcomings

KD-77AG9 23 February 2021 by MarkTh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First the good points, Picture quality is great on HD feeds (but very very poor on SD Tv transmissions) Build quality is top notch Bad points: Inability to pause live tv on a Tv costing well in excess of £3k is terrible. Recording functions do not work, i have tried 5 different hard drives and followed all the instructions but the AG9 only wants to give me the option to use the drives as data storage. Remote control needs more pronounced buttons as its far too easy to push more than one button at a time in particular the centre navigation button arrangement is appalling. Youview is best forgotten about but as you cannot have this activated and the (non working for me) record function both working at the same time is irrelevant. The Android interface is dated and (hopefully) it will get the new updated Google Tv interface shortly. I only use a Sonos sound bar with the AG9 so cannot comment on that. In short great pic (but as this is a rebadged LG screen that is to be expected) but crippled by poor software & clunky navigation and not worthy of the high price, if your looking for a OLED screen look elsewhere.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Amazing TV

XBR77A9G 23 February 2021 by Kussmaul1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Greatest picture and smart TV features!! Remote has google built right in! Just tell it where you wanna go and it takes you there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and sound.

KD-55AG9 22 February 2021 by sirbarryd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited for the OLED . always had Sony and this is the 4th TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Another quality Sony product.

xbr65a9g 22 February 2021 by JMCQ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this TV for about three months now and am very happy with the picture quality, viewing angle and features. The sound quality is better than most but a dedicated sound system may be in my future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY AG9 A9G 55 INCH OLED TV

KD-55AG9 22 February 2021 by thekwaze (United Kingdom)

After much research I chose this TV for the centre speaker feature which works well, although not as focused as a dedicated centre speaker, but as good as I had hoped for. For day to day non surround sound viewing, the sound quality is excellent and you will not need a sound bar, but don't expect to be " immersed in sound" Overall the picture is great and at times fantastic. Upscaling from HD is excellent, but from SD is poor, so don’t expect miracles. The Android operating system is lightning fast compared to my previous 5 year old Sony tv so no complaints there. Streaming is generally fine, but can throw a wobbler if you fast forward or back for more than a few seconds, in spite of my 110Mbps download speed it does hang quite often. The television also crashes from time to time, for no apparent reason, but not so much as to be a deal breaker and I’ve come to expect this sort of thing from all modern tech. anyway. Sony thoughtfully incorporated clip-on panels to the back of the TV so as not to offend the wallpaper, whilst leaving the sides open, which I find bizarre. They also decided to move the centre speaker cable input from the perfect lower centre position of the predecessor model, to the top corner such that once inserted into the cheap tat plastic speaker clips the cable hangs down covering the USB inputs...weird. These are minor foibles to an otherwise great tv and I would recommend to anyone that craves the centre speaker feature, but if you aren’t interested in that feature then you could save a chunk of dosh by purchasing a lower spec model.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

KD-65AG9 22 February 2021 by Willipa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this television sound and picture are amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Expensive but worth it.

KD-77AG9 22 February 2021 by DavidCalton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 5 and a half year old Sony 75 inch LED decided to pack up in the middle of the pandemic. As it was wall mounted nobody would come out to remove the old TV and install the new one. The Sony centre came to the rescue and completed the job efficiently. I have been extremely happy with my 75 inch LED and decided to invest in another Sony TV this time a 77 inch OLED. It was a lot of money but I decided to take the plunge as I expect it to provide many years of entertainment. I have not been disappointed and the picture quality is truly outstanding and I am pleased I payed the extra to buy an OLED TV. I thought my LED was was good but this is truly another world with the blacks being true black the picture is so much sharper and I am now having to rewatch all my films again to enjoy them in a new light. I am finding the new remote and Android interface so much easier to use and I must say I was surprised at the speed of the processor with the menus I would say working several times faster than the previous TV. I am so pleased I decided to pay the extra for an OLED TV and if you are hesitant I would say go for it you will not regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing picture quality

KD-55AG9 22 February 2021 by Nammymac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 2 wks ago I love it the colours are amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing clarity

xbr65a9g 22 February 2021 by Steve736 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it 3 weeks ago and so glad I did! I replaced my Samsung 8000 series what a difference

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture

KD-65AG9 21 February 2021 by Rocks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month back. I have seen same old movies, pictures in a completely new light/colour. Amazing, unbelievable colours and sound. I had a sound bar with my previous TV. It is not needed any more. The only problem I have found is, some apps loose sound suddenly and then we have to power off the TV to get it back. I hope a new software update is soon put in to fix this issue. Otherwise...awesome product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing picture quality!

xbr65a9g 21 February 2021 by walt47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best video purchase i have made to date! Also, appreciate Sony’s attention to build quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV

KD-55AG9 21 February 2021 by Tinlegs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good product but the software needs a little work. Don’t get me wrong the software is good but so difficult to set up correctly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great color and sound

xbr65a9g 21 February 2021 by Ree 1218 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy i bought this tv, the sound and picture is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD TV WHEN IT WORKS

xbr65a9g 21 February 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS A LITTLE OVER A YEAR, I HAVE TO DISCONNECT IT EVERY 2 DAY FOR IT TO WORK, I HAVE YOUTUBE TV AND IT GETS STUCK ON A CHANNEL, PICTURE FREEZES

0

0

0

Exceptional!

XBR55A9G 20 February 2021 by SWS72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the A9G three weeks ago, and couldn’t be more pleased. Picture and sound are everything I had hoped they would be and more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

XBR55A9G 20 February 2021 by Bkjjk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony always delivers and this TV came through. I would go 65 inch next time

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good overall

XBR55A9G 20 February 2021 by 5MNBroncos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceptional picture quality, and processing of streamed content. Very low profile and beautifully designed. Wish the built-in speakers were better as I would say they are “good” but not “great”. That aside, I’m very happy with this television and would certainly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely TV

KD-55AG9 20 February 2021 by UopWinger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the TV about three weeks, it's so natural to use and beautiful to watch that I am surprised that customers even consider other brands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Super picture; great for sports & action

xbr65a9g 20 February 2021 by Radmax (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV last month and got a great price just before Super Bowl! Love the picture. Great streaming features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A brilliant tv

KD-55AG9 20 February 2021 by Lucy996 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A tv with all the features needed to watch programmes and films in a visual and sound experience the complete package.A brilliant purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Crappy tv and unreliable warranty

xbr65a9g 19 February 2021 by Huegeass (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Please don’t waste your time spending thousands on a tv that would damage so easily, I’ve purchased the tv in under 4 months period and wasn’t working they would deny replacing or providing refund.. their warranty won’t cover for anything all lies.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Picture quality in Ultra HD is astonishingly good

KD-65AG9 19 February 2021 by C Pen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for nearly 3 weeks now & am more familiar with its set up & controls. If it has a weakness at all its being android based which like most android devices can sometimes mean its a little slow to respond to voice command request's & just the once it stopped working at all. a quick switch of for 1 min then back on & all functions working properly again, typical android. I gave it 5 stars for its overall quality, sound & functions & hope that the issue with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely stunning picture quality - so vivid!

KD-65AG9 19 February 2021 by andrewmw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've wanted an OLED TV for a long time and I've always had Sony Bravia TVs because you just can't beat them - they look and work great, and now they're even better with the Android operating system. I have to say I am so glad I chose this TV. The colours are simply remarkable, not just when viewing 4K/UHD content but also with HD and standard content too. I love that the speakers are behind the screen and if you use a surround sound system you can uncouple your existing centre speaker and wire it into the TV - it's phenomenal! All of the HDMI ports are capable of 4K at 60hz, unlike some of the older Sony Bravia TVs. Another fantastic feature is the remote. I previously had 4 remotes - TV remote, Apple TV remote, Sky Q remote and surround sound remote, now I can use the remote that came with this TV to operate all of the other systems, it's perfect and really easy to set up. I have also set up Homekit/Siri on the TV and linked it in with the home app on my phone so I can control some of the features of the TV. Also, if you don't have Siri you can use OK Google to do a whole load of things - it really is a super intelligent TV. The operating system is really responsive and there are handy quick menus to access. Lastly for those of us who are neat freaks/perfectionists the wiring at the back is all covered up with handy removable panels. Honestly the attention to detail if brilliant. It is a great TV and I have no qualms with it. I can't even think of any way that it could be improved. Yes it's a little on the expensive side but you get what you pay for. You won't be disappointed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Let’s hope this replacement TV lasts a bit longer

KD-55AG9 19 February 2021 by Seecol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Originally purchased July 2020. Excellent picture & sound until a catastrophic failure on Jan 7th 2021 Replacement from Sony took 3 weeks to arrive (possibly not helped by COVID & Brexit)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

looks good

KD-65AG9 17 February 2021 by diddym (United Kingdom)

not had it long enough to judge conntact me later for update

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Beautiful Picture and crisp sound!!

XBR77A9G 17 February 2021 by Nightalpha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this during Black Friday and got a great deal on this TV from Best Buy. The picture and sound is incredible. The color is so rich and all the reviews rated it higher than the LG Q-LED. The only advantage I would say about the LG is that they had an updated HDMI port that would run PS5 games better but I not a big gamer so it wasn't a deal breaker. The only reason I would give it a 4 out of 5 is that sometimes the sound goes or apps don't play well if I leave the TV on for several hours. It seems to need a reset like a computer. Once you reset or disconnect it works fine but hope their is an update to fix this. I also love the Google sound feature where I can give voice commands instead of reaching or finding the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent purchase!!

xbr65a9g 17 February 2021 by Nola9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it!! Excellent buy. Great picture and sound. Everything we wanted and more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Factory Defects that will not be fixed or resolved

KD-65AG9 16 February 2021 by Not Another (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with our TV but is has two factory defects that are super anoying and once seen you will always see them...! There are two dimples, one in each top corner of the screen and as it is reflective/shiny once your eye catches them you will always see them!!!! Sony shop I bought the product from will not help or are interested in helping me. If you or someone can help, my door is open.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

disapointed

KD-55AG9 16 February 2021 by steve cemo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this tv just over a week ago and i wish i had't,i replaced my samsung Qled tv (which i had no problems with)because i wanted an android tv,in the week iv'e had it iv'e lost BBC red button & text services (after an upgrade) and lip sync is way out when playing through my sound bar,all of which is still waiting to be resolved via sony tech services.(if they ring back)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Such a brilliant Tv

KD-55AG9 16 February 2021 by Wrighty1724 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv around 14 months ago and was blown away !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent tv

KD-55AG9 16 February 2021 by TedSuz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent tv great picture quality natural colours an easy tv to watch not too much in your face with over saturated picture. The only downside is the android operating system is a bit hit and miss for example when you tell the tv to turn off it does it first time every time but ask the tv to turn on it can take between 30 seconds to 1 minute to turn on this has got worse since a recent update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound and picture

KD-65AG9 16 February 2021 by Beaty33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent tv great picture and sound would recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic picture

KD-65AG9 15 February 2021 by Bill The Goat Boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture which is a joy to behold. Software is a bit slow and clunky and despite two updates it still crashes far too often.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Picture and sound quality is excellent.

KD-55AG9 15 February 2021 by AliRay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for about 8 months. Picture quality and sound really suits the type of programmes we watch, nature/wildlife and sport, especially on HD and ultra HD channels. The only downside was a software update has disabled some apps which now cannot be used (and no 'rollback' facility), otherwise it would have 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fantastic clarity and features

KD-55AG9 15 February 2021 by Clive1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from a 4K 49” Bravia to this 55” TV about three weeks ago. Absolutely love this new model. Had to tweak the settings but once set it’s fantastic. Netflix optimisation is a real benefit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great minus 1 tiny thing

XBR A9G Series 15 February 2021 by Sooner84 (USA)

I love everything about this TV except for 1 tiny thing. When the screen saver comes on, the amazing photographs and artwork stay dimmed and have the "chromecast built-in" banner permanently displayed at the bottom. Not only does this take away from the beautiful images that this TV should be using to display its own awesomeness, but it also defeats the purpose of a screen saver. A permanent banner will burn in to the screen if you leave the Screensaver on for several hours. I'm vigilant so no issues yet, but if I forget 1 time and leave the TV on while I go somewhere, I could come back to a ruined $4k TV. Would be an easy coding fix done through an update and make this TV a guaranteed 5-star rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic

KD-65AG9 14 February 2021 by Dibby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this tv a couple of weeks and well impressed. Already had a 65 inch QLED with a brilliant picture so was worried wouldn’t see a difference but wow brilliant and no need for a sound bar either. Well impressed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great TV

KD-55AG9 14 February 2021 by gzilla (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I got this just before lock down. With so much TV viewing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Superb TV

KD-65AG9 13 February 2021 by Bobkat1111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a high quality Android tv, the picture quality is very good and when watching a Dolby movie its brilliant, the sound is as good if not better than my £1000 soundbar, and as it is Android it updates regularly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv

KD-55AG9 13 February 2021 by John the fence (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good picture love all features take a little while to get to work out to how use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Everything is perfect

KD-55AG9 12 February 2021 by Ashbone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a couple months ago and then moved into my first new house and this TV is the best thing I have purchased, even more then the house. Picture perfect, playstation Pro looks great on it, sound is so good doesn't need a sound bar and again best thing I have ever purchased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Quality throughout

KD-55AG9 12 February 2021 by Johnio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the third Sony I have purchased over the last 15 years, that speaks for itself on how much I like Sony TV's. Reliable and fantastic quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This Thing is Great

xbr65a9g 11 February 2021 by New Tom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Technology marches on. This product and the company behind it are top notch. The whole package, sound and picture are well worth the cost. The ease of watching what makes you happy is very easy. a little time is required to learn all of the features. We are thrilled as you can probably tell.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional picture quality!

XBR77A9G 11 February 2021 by Ed 1876 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had several Samsung TV’s there great. This is my first Sony 77” OLED TV. I never thought anything could beat the quality of Samsung. The quality of my new Sony is unbelievable. I find myself racing home from work to watch TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my Sony

xbr65a9g 11 February 2021 by inspector5611 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my Sony but this wasn't what I purchased and I got mine in September 2019.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I have ever owned.

KD-55AG9 11 February 2021 by gumbotheslow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

superb picture and sound. very modern. a vast improvement on my 5 year old Bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent OLED

KD-55AG9 11 February 2021 by Trev01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received TV as warranty exchange following screen burn on KD-55A1. Excellent TV and Sony service.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0