554

4.2 based on 554 customer reviews

309
122
59
28
36
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

4K

43" class (42.5" diag) 01 June 2021 by Timmy121 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this TV for a bedroom and I love it.and would recommend it the colors are crisp and clean in a dark room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Its ok

108 cm (43”) 09 December 2021 by Ange P (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv a couple of weeks back, easy to set up, and to navigate round too. Picture is very good. Only negative though is we cant seem to get the sound quality right. It has like an undercurrent noise all the time, like its bouncing back, or there is a car running its engine outside! Trying to tweak it and have seen plenty comments on the forum about sound issues too .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

561 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 23 January 2022 by Just this guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I think this is the best TV in it's price range. Even if you spend another 7 or 8 hundred dollars you will not get a better TV. This TV is a great value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

139 cm (55") 23 January 2022 by Sheena8 (United Kingdom)

This tv was a replacement of a tv that I had cover for. The process was very quick and efficient.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony television

139 cm (55") 23 January 2022 by Jeanniebabes (United Kingdom)

We have had our smart television for a week now. We havnt tried everything on it yet but we are very pleased with it and hope to use more of the apps on it soon.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful design and operation

108 cm (43”) 23 January 2022 by John73044 (United Kingdom)

Early days yet but David Attenborough series shows up magnificently.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Got ride of the blue, great color

43" class (42.5" diag) 23 January 2022 by Tim32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking forward to Super Bowl with real color and easy features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice. TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 January 2022 by Moon 14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality, picture,sound, features easy to install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 22 January 2022 by MAH1851016 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago crystal clear picture and good sound. Very happy and worth the slightly higher price point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv

108 cm (43”) 22 January 2022 by LizT (United Kingdom)

Fabulous TV- easy set up, it was harder to register the guarantee!! Picture and sound excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great quality brilliant picture,.easy to use

139 cm (55") 22 January 2022 by spuddock (United Kingdom)

so happy with my purchase of my t.v. so far i cant fault it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

It was easy to set up

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 January 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase great color and sounds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good 'smaller' TV for a small room - good features

108 cm (43”) 21 January 2022 by Marcus1559 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a good quality TV for a relatively small room - the 43" X81J is perfect. Great picture, especially for sport and wildlife programmes, good sound and connects well to all the usual apps eg Netflix. Easy to set up too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great features

75" class (74.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by Tondre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it about the t.v. less then a month ago, and fell in love with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent details.

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by Krushna3128 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received it as an X’mas gift. It was delivered in an excellent condition and on time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound!

43" class (42.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by David1949 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Christmas gift to me for the bedroom. For the most part easy to set up but does take some time. Would really have liked the remote backlit as us is in the bedroom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

43" class (42.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by I have none 21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am very pleased with the product and I have nothing else to say

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressed

126 cm (50") 20 January 2022 by Mig Gas (United Kingdom)

TV Bravia has an impressive quality of picture. The sound is so amazing that we stopped using the sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Stunning picture for a 43” screen

108 cm (43”) 20 January 2022 by Brian Hern (United Kingdom)

This is the second Sony tv of this size I have bought. The first was badly damaged when it was knocked over but I was so impressed with it that I had no hesitation in buying the latest Sony 43” model. Very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Not all it's cracked up to be

108 cm (43”) 20 January 2022 by dcball (United Kingdom)

Sound and picture quality good, but no Apps button on remote, BBC player and ITV Hub not available for the first two weeks despite website saying available on all 2021 TVs from December 2021. Also script on TV guide too small to read easily by anyone but the brilliantly sighted

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

my new tv

108 cm (43”) 20 January 2022 by raymond 84 (United Kingdom)

so pleased with my new tv, great picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 January 2022 by Herky111 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Expected a Lot better picture quality from Sony. I tried to take back but did not realize I only had 7 days to return. Now I’m stuck with a TV that I spent $1000 on and I really do not want.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 19 January 2022 by Lulu13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv for a a couple of weeks and absolutely LOVE it! Great picture, sound, everything about it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enjoying every bit of it

108 cm (43”) 19 January 2022 by AnnC21 (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 months ago. I find it easy to set up and sound quality is really good for an entry level 4K in a 43 inch screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

126 cm (50") 19 January 2022 by LOZ27 (United Kingdom)

Really impressed with both the Picture and the sound quality, I assumed I would need a soundbar, but it's great without one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Can not beat the value!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 January 2022 by Bimmerfan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent tv with tons of features unmatched in this price range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

50" class (49.5" diag) 18 January 2022 by Doc 33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice clear picture and real easy to get around in and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Our Little Cinema

189 cm (75”) 18 January 2022 by Budgie56 (United Kingdom)

Bought the Sony 75" about three weeks ago for my wife to give her the cinema experience at home and this has certainly worked she loves it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

43" class (42.5" diag) 18 January 2022 by Zafiris (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it 2 weeks ago nice pic nice features i love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice TV

139 cm (55") 18 January 2022 by Doxey (United Kingdom)

Bought the tv about a month ago it’s a nice looking tv and the picture and sound is brilliant, the only thing I can’t figure out is how to add apps such as catch up tv channels which is disappointing unless someone can help which would be brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

crystal clear

108 cm (43”) 18 January 2022 by Ian789 (United Kingdom)

The picture is crystal clear very easy to watch and good value for money'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Sony TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 17 January 2022 by Illinoisian (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this new Sony 43 in smart tv for christmas and im very happy with it and highly recommend it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well made

50" class (49.5" diag) 17 January 2022 by Big Ted 45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great video quality. My only complaint is getting all of the external devices (cable box, sound bar, headphones, Blu Ray) to play nicely with each other. Quite a few simple workarounds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome match for my PS5

43" class (42.5" diag) 17 January 2022 by Joe Pawlicki (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had alot of choices for a replacement television and decided to go with Sony, and let me tell you….. best decision ever. This set does it all!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really pleased with this product

126 cm (50") 17 January 2022 by Janeve57 (United Kingdom)

One of the reasons I chose to replace our existing (13 year old) Plasma screen tv is because of its high energy consumption. This new television uses approximately a quarter of the energy of the old television and in view of the current rising energy prices this was quite an important factor for me. I also was looking for a television which has in built Freesat which operates directly off our satellite dish. The new Sony television not only has this but also has digital tv which we can also run using the standard type of external aerial.It is straightforward to be able to switch between the two operating systems. Being a smart TV, there are numerous in built apps, which provide further viewing opportunities and avoids having to have additional devices such as a 'fire stick' which we had to use on the previous television in order to receive these additional programmes/channels. Setting up the new TV was reasonably straight forward, although we did initially have a slight issue in that we could not download apps such as BBC i-player and ITV hub. After some on-line searching, we found that we need to run a software update on the television and then do a 'Restart' after which we could then add these and our now easily available. The instructions supplied mainly cover the fitting of the stand and connecting the tv up. Further instructions are available using the on-screen help, although my personal choice would be to have a proper printed instruction manual as I find this easy to use/follow, but understand this probably helps to keep costs down and also save a bit on the environment. I am very pleased with the excellent picture quality and would rate sound quality as good. I am going to add a sound bar in the not too distant future to further enhance the sound as this for me adds to the effect when watching movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Picture and sound are fantastic!

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 January 2022 by EFULLUM02 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Xmas purchase for the bedroom. Best TV I’ve ever purchased. The only drawback is the remote the not lighted. Very hard to operate at night.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV Ever!

75" class (74.5" diag) 16 January 2022 by Danny P (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife got me this television for Christmas and is the best gift ever. So many features on the television along with an amazing picture. Our living room is next level. Thanks Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 January 2022 by Eyeman1833 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchase one month ago, great value. Would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colours and sound quality

108 cm (43”) 16 January 2022 by harryburr1 (United Kingdom)

A massive step up from our old Panasonic so a bit complex for someone of my age but now two weeks in and it's great. One of the biggest changes is the sound quality, we have it on the default setting and the difference is we now have a tv where the volume is set well below our old tv. The only downside is the TV Guide. The font size is far to small to read against it's background colour. Something I never thought to look at in the shop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 January 2022 by Kibbey2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a larger tv picture and this was the perfect fit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features but expensive

139 cm (55") 16 January 2022 by reidthree (United Kingdom)

Good features but expensive. Menus could be easier to understand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BCN

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 January 2022 by BCN9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent so far, purchased it at Best Buy. Easy set up and hangs well!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Tv for the price!

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 January 2022 by Murph22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The clarity of this 65” Sony TV is awesome. Compared to our previous 50” Panasonic tv It seems as though the images are much closer better defined and surround sound is perfect for the room size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

After a set up problem

139 cm (55") 16 January 2022 by JoJo212 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this tv on Jan 1st. Followed the instructions to set up but the tv kept cutting out. Spoke to Sony customer services and they talked me through a factory reset which solved the issue. TV is great and the customer service fabulous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User friendly

108 cm (43”) 16 January 2022 by dorcas22 (United Kingdom)

We have had this TV about just a few weeks now and are very pleased. Still finding new features - voice activated search, brilliant. Good picture quality and easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what we wanted

65" class (64.5" diag) 15 January 2022 by B13670 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this solved a major problem, that of reading the screen across the room. Now we can read scores and words on the screen again, therefore enjoying watching tv again. And it has such a beautiful picture, everything so crystal clear and sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Set up

108 cm (43”) 15 January 2022 by Gm520 (United Kingdom)

Great picture and sound. Set up can take a bit of effort. Problem if you don't have a Google account and finding how to update for Catch Up TV easy when you know how. Having said that, wouldn't buy anything other than Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great very easy to set up

108 cm (43”) 15 January 2022 by Hels 74 (United Kingdom)

Love this bought from John Lewis in the sale Sony never disappoint Very easy to set up and connect to multiple streaming services and Wi-Fi So far impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as expected

139 cm (55") 15 January 2022 by riverdance (United Kingdom)

I have had this TV up and running for about a fortnight and already had a major issue .I turned the TV on yesterday and there was no sound at all ,I checked optical lead and soundbar which were both fine then after trying frustratingly different sound features I just unplugged the TV and left for 15minutes after which the sound was back up and running .The other major issue is the lack of information provided ,yes you get quite a thick book but only the first few pages are in English and it' just tells you the remote settings .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value

139 cm (55") 15 January 2022 by Kenny244 (United Kingdom)

Great value for money; the picture is lovely and Google tv is so useful.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleased with purchase thus far

55" class (54.6" diag) 15 January 2022 by Jiim58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this new Sony 55” tv for a month and am very pleased. Quality of picture and sound are very good. The Google interface and remote are easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

55" class (54.6" diag) 15 January 2022 by KimHD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am watching movies I haven’t seen in ages like I’m seeing them for the first time. The definition is incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Sorry

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 January 2022 by Dogman7x (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a fair amount of research before I bought this tv. Finally, I saw a detailed review by a tv guy who reviews tvs for a living. He was reviewing the top 3 tv models for 2021 under $700. The Sony emerged the clear winner (this model) so I bought it and had it delivered. When I turned it on the first thing I found was how easy it was to set up. It asks you some questions, including whether or not it would be ok to scan the room in order to determine the best way to set up your new Dolby Atmos sound, which is included in the tv sound system itself (the only tv on the market that does this to my knowledge). Setup was easy and quick, and the picture was… simply breathtaking. Including my Apple TV+ in the setup was very easy. 2 weeks later I bought a Sony 4k dvd blu ray player to go with it and once again the setup took minutes and the picture is incredible. I’m a person that likes things that are simple to operate and perform well. And if I had to chose between simple (simple to assemble, simple to set up, simple to operate) and flawlessly beautiful performance- I’d chose simple. Thankfully I didn’t have to with this tv. I couldn’t be happier with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s ok

43" class (42.5" diag) 14 January 2022 by JacksMom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago when the screen on my tv started getting wonky. Figured Sony was one of the better if not best manufacturers. While the picture is better, it’s not very user friendly. I know I have to go through the manual to figure how to get around my issues, but I didn’t have to do that for the other tv. I usually leave the tv on and turn the cable on and off, but when I do, it invariably flashes the ‘ dormant too long, press any key to stay on’ message. If I don’t notice it quickly enough it goes into an odd dormant state and I have to turn it off and on again. Once it didn’t respond to any key I pressed so I turned it off. So now I just turn them both off. I haven’t figured out how to get to a menu where I can access internet channels other than the ones on the remote, assuming that I can do it, guess I’ll find out once I go through the manual. I just would like to be able to just use the tv without having to research how. But it seems like a good tv and I’m probably being a little bit of a brat about it. I just don’t use a tv that much so I guess I would like for it to be simple to use. I’m sure if I get more familiar with all of the features it will be great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Not good

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 January 2022 by Dv22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV hoping it was going to be really good unfortunately the Internet connection is horrible both wired and wireless keeps losing connection have to keep soft resetting or master resetting the TV the Wi-Fi turns off automatically nothing else in my house is having a guess you except this TV

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great features and very easy to install and use

108 cm (43”) 14 January 2022 by TaffaR11 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony TV two months ago very pleased with quality and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for the money.

43" class (42.5" diag) 14 January 2022 by ads0923 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my fourth Sony tv and they never disappoint. Easy to set up, help is there if you need it, great picture and even better menus and such. So easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what he says on the label!

189 cm (75”) 14 January 2022 by Sony_Me (United Kingdom)

A Christmas present to ourselves. Sounds as good as it looks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality and features

126 cm (50") 14 January 2022 by Mehrdad589 (United Kingdom)

Best choice within that price range . I bought it a month ago and love all the features and screen quality is astonishing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV and I got it for the right price on sale.

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 January 2022 by smtv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is good. Seems about the same as my old 850D. The apps menu and ease of use is much improved as well as the settings menus for the TV. Casting from my computer tends to be a bit blurry and can't read close captions. Hopefully the SONY customer service is improved over my last one. They really left me hanging.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality, nice sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 January 2022 by Cowboys2022 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony tv a month ago and it’s the best I have ever bought!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clarity

126 cm (50") 13 January 2022 by Michelle DS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and very happy with the colour sharpness and goggle features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0