834

4.2 based on 834 customer reviews

495
168
66
40
65
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well Worth Waiting For!

kd-43xg8396 15 April 2019 by Friscokid (United Kingdom)

I received my Sony KD43XG8396BU a few days ago having placed a pre-order last month, and I have to say that I couldn't be more pleased with its performance. I previously had two consecutive 2018 model KD43XF8796BU TVs and both were faulty - i.e. not many days after setting both of them up they lost their ability to log on to the internet due to exactly the same fault - and so I couldn't access any of the Smart features. The first of them also even developed a tiny hole in the screen within a month! I was aware that the KD43XG8396BU is essentially the 2019 version of the KD43XF8796BU and given my experience with the previous sets, frankly I wasn't expecting the picture quality or the Smart functionality of this year's TV to be all that much better than last year's - even though it costs a good £350 more. How wrong I was!... First of all the Smart features work perfectly on my new KD43XG8396BU - which is a big relief, but the picture quality is also noticeably improved now that (according to a chap at Sony that I 'chat'ted to online recently), the processor has been 'Tweaked'. I had no idea what the word 'Tweaked' meant in this particular context but I have to say that the image is noticeably sharper, the contrast is stronger and the colours, although they aren't at all garish, are definitely deeper and seem to 'Pop' a bit more on the KD43XG8396BU. It's hard to find the right word to describe how exactly the colours on the KD43XG8396BU are better, but they definitely are! So; after having no end of trouble with the two previous KD43XF8796BU TVs, my faith in Sony TVs is how completely restored. The bottom line is that if you have limited space and you're looking for a really good quality 43" 4K Ultra HD TV, you probably won't do better than the KD43XG8396BU. BUY WITH CONFIDENCE!!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

34

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working On 4 Occasions!

KD-55XG8796 07 March 2020 by castel1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Four times , Netflix and Youtube have just stopped working and each time we have had to ring Sony and spend ages on the telephone. For a brand new television this is appalling! I really wish I had not bought it now.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

1,447 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Good picture.

KD-55XG8505 01 March 2021 by Harry48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For someone who is not over techy it can sometimes be annoying especially when it updates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XG8796 01 March 2021 by Jokey 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only one problem after an update lost now and next on the tv not so good as got to go to tv guide .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality

XBR85X850G 28 February 2021 by JBM3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv two years ago wanting a tv that not only lasts but that had a great picture I always buy Sony tv’s which seem to last forever without any issues this tv does not disappoint easy to use voice remote was a bonus what can I say picture, picture, picture. I use a audio system so I don’t really know what the actual tv sound quality is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv!!

XBR85X850G 28 February 2021 by Vipersys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being a tv and a gamer aficionado, this addition to my collection has made me a happy camper!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Generally good TV, a few things I don't like

KD-65XG8796 27 February 2021 by Geraltofrivia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV over a year, I think I paid around £1100, my choices at the time were either this 65" LED or a 55" Sony OLED for a similar price. Things I like; Android TV - excellent, other than a few issues with Chromecast Acoustic surface audio - absolutely love the sound quality Picture quality when the scene is bright - amazing sharp colorful detail in general but the blacks are to be expected, washed out at times Features overall - game mode is great, speed of the interface is excellent, 4k upscale is great, it's a pleasant experience when watching this TV. Things I dislike; Mostly just the blacks, we sit head on about 3 meters back from the TV which means we don't sit at any sharp angles or anything and there's still times where the blacks look a bit grey, especially round the edge with it being edge lit. Having worked in a retailer previously and stared all day at TVs of all budgets, I can't give this more than 3 stars, I know it's a decent TV, but compared to OLED it just doesn't compare, I do wish I had went with an OLED,

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic tv

KD-65XG8505 26 February 2021 by kev 59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great features easy to set up picture quality fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the best but does the job

KD-65XG8796 25 February 2021 by NJH11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Colours aren’t great, seems to stutter when the picture pans. Otherwise, it’s okay

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good performance

KD-55XG8796 25 February 2021 by Aaron7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it six months ago and i’m fully satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for our needs

KD-55XG8505 25 February 2021 by LPayne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV a while ago now and we’ve been thrilled with it. We only have a small front room so the sound quality compared to our last ancient TV is great without a soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed would not buy again

KD-65XG8796 25 February 2021 by JesSeT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor memory no sound on Amazon prime or screen share Apple TV as not enough internal memory. Have to turn off and unplug tv all the time to get sound back and clear cache . Sound variation is strange - can be loud but can’t make out words. Menu system irritating. So wish I went with Samsung.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Amazing Picture Experience

KD-65XG8505 23 February 2021 by Hamar Lucky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about an year ago and very satisfied with the TV. Amazing picture experience, especially connecting it to the Sony Home Theater. Just a small drawback, sometime the TV does not connect to WiFi or the screen gets stuck and restarting the TV will fix it..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor picture

KD-49XG8396 21 February 2021 by lgeyuydbdukgeeiivdruhdsri (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the tv just over a week and I am not impressed at all the picture clarity compared to my old one my old tv which was almost 3D although this appears to be the same specification it does not compare I am very dissatisfied and it does not come up to the standard I come to expect from Sony and there products

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very sharp picture

KD-65XG8796 19 February 2021 by bfegan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a year ago, and still very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broke within a week

KD-55XG8796 18 February 2021 by JET1993 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV was lovely when I first took it out of the box and set it up however within 3 days of opening it the sound was there but no picture whatsoever. Very disappointed however SONYS customer service has been excellent, just a shame about the product.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great futerer

KD-55XG8796 17 February 2021 by Mironk2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bogth this a year ago my tv Sony Bravia is briliant stuff I will recomend to my friends as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good television

KD-65XG8796 16 February 2021 by Shane88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a year ago, not had any problems with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantactic futures

KD-55XG8796 14 February 2021 by Cch474 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ah so happy this tv.fantactic .pitcher quality .good sound ...and nice looking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall very good TV

KD-75XG8505 13 February 2021 by Mario4you (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good TV,I'm very happy, only one minus-white spots in the corners on dark screen when you watching,I try different settings, but they are just less visible.This is my 5th Sony TV and first small problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best tv I ever had.

KD-85XG8596 12 February 2021 by Plans (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iv always wanted a big tv to the bigger the better is always how I have been. I had an Sony big box projection screen tv back in the day and thought that it was awesome but it never compared to this 85inch everything about the tv rocks. The size the apps the amazing screen quality not to forget the sound. It has a sound like you have a speakers plugged in loud and lots of bass. It says it’s an android tv but has options for apple so if your like me and love apple too you will be fine. You can stream from phones and tablets also Alexa can be connected if you have that too. There are 4 hdmi ports as well as computer and aux ports to so you can use old game systems. There are many screen options too for gaming cinema tv etc. The PlayStation 5 looks stunning on this tv. Trust me if your looking to buy a big tv and looking at this one get it you will not be sorry. Thank you Sony for being the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No frills

KD-55XG8796 12 February 2021 by Judd78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a year !!! Easy to use No dramas Happy with the product Nice

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality TV

KD-55XG8505 11 February 2021 by Sal123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a replacement and it is the 3rd TV i have purchased from Sony. The improved software is excellent and set - up is so easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-85XG8596 10 February 2021 by Seddo51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 12 months ago great product and would definitely recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV

KD-55XG8505 10 February 2021 by Marty777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought now around 7 months ago. I went with trusted brand name. Tv looks great very easy set up sounds that good dont need sound bar But to my surprise add sound and picture issue but resolved now and everything is fine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Keeps freezing and need to reboot very annoying

KD-55XG8796 09 February 2021 by Leejhills78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Keep needing to reboot tv as it’s freezing very frustrating from a big brand

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good picture

KD-65XG8796 09 February 2021 by William clark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would have given this a 5 star but definitely needs an up date for dolby vision as normal hd or 4k looks better than vision

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony sucks.

XBR85X850G 07 February 2021 by JeffreyGgggggggg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No support, no help and you all want a review at all. Don’t sell these products with no solutions avail

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony outstanding quality

KD-55XG8505 07 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture ease of use and being android is like watching a big mobile phone, picture quality is second to none sound is good but better with a remote speaker or sound bar. I have so far bought 4 of these and will keep going back. no gimmicks just fantastic experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great size for the price.

XBR85X850G 05 February 2021 by Richardlandrover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is not OLED, but great for the price. And has Apple TV!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Warranty Service appreciated

KD-55XG8505 05 February 2021 by Moiez (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great service by Sony.... Tv is good also the service provided was excellent replaced my faulty TV with the new one which was under warranty

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good but poor settings locator and programing

XBR85X850G 04 February 2021 by Jbb2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the TV set for a while. Great picture but I still get cryptic messages to set up HDMI port. However, no such controls or settings are listed or even available. Cannot shut off or reset the setup message.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great Picture-It feels like you are there

XBR85X850G 03 February 2021 by Carrie57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this last spring as we weren't going anywhere due to the lockdown. We love the picture and it is great for streaming movies. We like to watch sports and travel videos and it makes you feel like you are there. We had some friends come over to view the setup and they bought one just like it after.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It works ok !

KD-55XG8796 01 February 2021 by Hogg65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this Television for a year and happy with it so far.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture

KD-55XG8505 31 January 2021 by Joy2be (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV excellent picture quality and really easy to use. Features everything you need with most Apps installed. Great for all those Technology geeks out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV

KD-55XG8505 30 January 2021 by Seru82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this products last 2 weeks and it’s amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My New Sony TV

KD-55XG8505 30 January 2021 by MG26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This our performs the old TV hands down with all the feature you could need

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv I’ve ever owned

KD-55XG8796 29 January 2021 by The bouncer 73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What can I say outstanding I bought this to match my PlayStation what pair together takes my gaming to a whole new level

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best

KD-65XG8505 27 January 2021 by Emma13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love Sony and quit simply this TV is amazing. My playstation and soundbar work in harmony.. Assassin'ss creed looks amazing. Truly immersive theatre experience when watching movies so much so I've spent a few nights on the sofa!! Keep up the good work sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely love this TV.

KD-75XG8796 27 January 2021 by Mogy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic for movie night with the family. Its like being in the stadium for the football. Great crystal clear picture and grate features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Great

KD-55XG8505 22 January 2021 by Cindy123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worst tv I have ever bought Not a good picture or sound

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Looked great turned up damaged

KD-55XG8505 21 January 2021 by JP28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sent it back, had a chip in the screen. Looks like a really nice TV though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

KD-49XG8396 15 January 2021 by Dallington (United Kingdom)

The TV itself is very good but sometimes takes a bit of time to wake up after shutting down. The letdown is the remote - it feels lethargy and not verys responsive at times. But it is still a very good TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mixed opinions

KD-65XG8796 14 January 2021 by Charliex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV from Curry’s about a year ago. The Panel itself seems a relatively decent one albeit, with quite poor contrast compared to other TV’s at a similar budget, I was prepared at the time to ignore that as I wanted Android and have always trusted Sony products. It works seamlessly with my Sony surround setup and Android TV works great (I think, more on this in a sec) There is a decent number of apps and it can even stream steam games right to the TV (Local network permitting) There are, however, a number of issues with this TV. The first and biggest issue is any internal app such as Netflix or YouTube, Plex, etc freeze in certain conditions. I cannot exactly pinpoint the criteria but if you search the web others have the same issue and one guy managed to isolate a particular film (National Treasure 2) that triggered the freezing more than others (every 5 mins or so ) which leads my limited capacity brain to think it’s an unwanted by-product of one of the filters or image manipulating systems built into the TV. That issue alone led me to send it back to Curry’s for repair. Curry’s assessed the TV and could not fix the issues (I think, their report was a little confusing) so they replaced the whole unit, with the report saying that all freezing was resolved as they had replaced the product. This would have been a good fix and completely true if they had watched the TV on Netflix for more than 30 mins as the micro freezing is still present, albeit much less frequent. (I don't know if the issue is Android or the TV itself) The other issues are that it is intermittent with Alexa (I have no idea why. I have another TV that has no such issue) and the controller will sometimes disconnect meaning voice stuff no longer works. Other than these issues and some pretty bad backlight bleed (On the first one I had) the TV does have potential and given the right scene at the right time can look fantastic with great viewing angles and decent built-in sound.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Mr

KD-85XG8596 13 January 2021 by All123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's one of the best tvs I've ever had qualitybis brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

XBR85X850G 11 January 2021 by Waris (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Screen and pixel burn occured in this tv.Has warranty although,but has to spend extra for installation.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV — Not great!

XBR85X850G 10 January 2021 by Nixter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So the TV is nice. I love the Size. Picture is good. The sound when I first got it had the habit of just shutting off when connected to my amplifier. That was eventually fixed (more than 6 months later) with a firmware update. My biggest concern is the android OS that the TV runs on is glitchy and loaded with APPS I DO NOT WANT OR USE. It also does not have a simple web browser, which I would use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very poor company to deal with!

KD-55XG8505 10 January 2021 by STUCA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv and it has a hardware fault within 3 months and Sony think it's ok to send me a second hand tv as a replacement for their poor workman ship in the first place. So disappointed as Sony as a company I know paid over the top for a second hand product. Very disappointed customer.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant purchase

KD-55XG8505 08 January 2021 by Char 17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I am exceptionally pleased that I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XG8505 08 January 2021 by cyril5644 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV!!!! naviguation is fast, connectivity top, and the picture is great !!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features such as 800 motion flow XR

123 cm (49'') 03 January 2021 by DarlingK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought TV 3 months ago and I like the fact that I can adjust the color intensity to fit my preferences which I could not do with a Sharp Android TV. I exchanged the Sharp TV for this. TV has some quirks though, such as suddenly no sound when switched on and then a headphone symbol appears on the screen, and can't be got rid of. Headphone or external speakers when plugged in gives a soft sound. Software update is also not easy and it took some time for me to make it happen. What I dislike most is the lack of a printed guide or online guide that I can access on how to use all the features of the TV. Lack of manual controls can also be a potential problem if the remote control is faulty or no longer can be used.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

So far, so good!

KD-65XG8505 31 December 2020 by The Cats Mother (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a month ago, as our previous 8 month old tv- not a Sony- broke and the other manufacturer would not replace, only repair, which left us without a tv for over 3 weeks... hoping for better customer service from Sony, should it be needed... plus we still have a perfectly good 14 year old Sony TV...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Colours

KD-43XG8305 30 December 2020 by Norm76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had the television for twelve months. We are very pleased with everything except the stand tilts backwards . This makes the tv pick up reflections.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Its great its a sony

KD-55XG8796 30 December 2020 by RichieB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a great TV quailty picture sound is naff so always buy a sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

KD-55XG8505 28 December 2020 by Sheepman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for watching sport on 55 in screen,very pleased with sony television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beware Backlight Bleeding (like IPS glow)

KD-65XG8505 28 December 2020 by aquaseller (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful picture if stood square onto TV, deviate slightly (ie, sit down on the sofa!) and anything that ought to be black, isn't. Back to Samsung for me.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

KD-75XG8796 27 December 2020 by Terry63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv for about a month it has first class connectivity and picture quality. Overall this was a wise purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Crap

XBR X850G Series 20 December 2020 by Thanks4crap (USA)

Sony xbr65x850g are built not to last. The tv didn't last a year and a half. Software update set from Sony destroyed the tv.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Superb picture

KD-55XG8796 20 December 2020 by Gaaaaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and smart tv features work really well. The only negative point is the poor sound which means you have to buy a sound bar. Why don’t tvs come with a sound bar?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Screen gone after 7 months!

KD-49XG8305 20 December 2020 by Hazola (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this in May 2020. Was ok up until 2 weeks ago. Had sound, no screen. Reported it to Sony repairs and have to wait until 29th Dec for someone to take a look at it. No tv over Christmas! The button on back of tv, too small to see to switch tv on /off when going through Sony’s advice regarding screen.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent tv crisp picture and easy to access apps

KD-65XG8796 17 December 2020 by DOUG1962 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this now over 6 months works as i expect it to do Ethan though it has advanced technology its easy to use and work around the menu

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crisp picture

KD-65XG8505 16 December 2020 by Dawn65 (United Kingdom)

We change our 65" curved screen to a 65" flat screen. Couldn't tell the difference and the flat screen was cheaper ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality with some frustrations

KD-55XG8796 16 December 2020 by quickclix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great until you cast to it.. then a restart is required to make it behave again. Some apps don't work unless you have an aerial or cable connected directly to the TV. The stand is not very stable and slides easily off the back of the counter it is on.. Not a Kid friendly design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed

KD-65XG8796 15 December 2020 by Obotv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV about 3-4 months and although it looks nice, I am constantly restarting it as the Android system is not very good. Had an LG before getting this TV and I wish I'd bought another one. The app store has limited options due to Sony restrictions many of the apps are not available or stripped down versions. Overall, some of the features are good but then they are expected to be. There are niggly things which everyday use will highlight and get used to regular restarting, I have to do it at least every 2 days otherwise it freezes and stops working. I'm stuck with it now, but in hindsight I'm disappointed and wished I'd gone for the LG.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great

KD-65XG8796 12 December 2020 by Liji (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's very good ,good features and good design look

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best android tv on the market

KD-85XG8596 12 December 2020 by Sythefitter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent all rounder. From adding apps to streaming to it from devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr

KD-65XG8796 10 December 2020  (United Kingdom)

We are not happy in that we don't have any adequate documentation to take advantage iif the functionally of the device

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Very poor service and customer service

KD-55XG8796 10 December 2020 by Gogo123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Issues with picture quality from day one (see picture), fobbed of with input source. - Not true. Fault (fixed black vertical line) appeared within first year manufacturer guarantee . instead of offering repair or new replacement, offered a ‘factory certified new’ unit as ‘ noted in the warranty’ - which is a refurbished unit belonging to another customer (unknown age). WILL NOT DO!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, apps etc.

KD-49XG8305 10 December 2020 by Nasty nige (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant, not had a problem, works great with the Sony sound system I have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

BEST PICRURE

XBR85X850G 08 December 2020 by JEANMAXC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

YES YOU CAN BUY SONY ITS THE BEST I HAVE 5 SONY TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

KD-75XG8505 08 December 2020 by Henry 594117 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a year ago and cannot fault it. We sit about 3.5 m away and the picture quality is excellent, PlayStation games are awesome on it , Best TV I have ever owned. My local retailer was excellent and gave great advice which concluded in the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony bravia 65inch 4k

KD-65XG8505 07 December 2020 by Dug55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this 65 inch Sony bravia TV a month ago having already owned a 49 inch bravia. Great picture and sound. The only down point is you can't retune the channels, I assume this is done automatically. So any problems you need to do a factory reset.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture and sound d. Colours so vibrant

KD-55XG8505 06 December 2020 by Dankeenan79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture and sound quality. Colours so vibrant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0