210

3.8 based on 210 customer reviews

99
42
22
13
34
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

An excellent compact design

CFD-S70 25 July 2017 by Malcolm S (United Kingdom)

I bought this primarily as a radio to replace my previous ageing Sony 'Boombox' ( I did not know that it was called a 'Boombox'!) The radio is a lot smaller than my previous radio which surprised me. My only complaint so far is that with the controls and the body of the radio all being in black, it is sometimes difficult to see which button I am pressing. I presume that with use I will get used to their position.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Meets the basic requirements

CFD-S70/BC SP5 31 January 2017 by TJ Chua (Singapore)

Cassette output is not as good as in the past which was the main reason why this model was chosen. Would be great if it comes with feature such as output to external speaker at such pricing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

210 Customer Reviews

0

Terrible features.

CFDS70BLK 23 June 2020 by jolly12 (USA)

I cant even turn the radio on how can I return this piece of junk. I bought it because of the brand name.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Sony CFDS70BLK

CFDS70BLK 19 June 2020 by Boomerang (USA)

I bought this from Amazon 4/19, received it 4/28. At first it worked great then 6 weeks later (6/15) it just would not turn on. Now, It's completely DEAD!!! I do not recommend. Window to return to Amazon closed on 5/31 and the packaging has been discarded.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Has all my features

CFDS70BLK 10 June 2020 by Mark5 (USA)

I had one of these before, has everything I need but after three years the tape player and the CD player both crapped out nothing but a radio now, bummed. Tried something similar but had cassette issues. So, gonna try this a second time and see what the longevity is. I'd recommend this only with a warning of three years.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Features

CFDS70BLK 09 June 2020 by Hannchen (USA)

It is great for continuous play of CD's if I want to use it during my sleep.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT features!

CFDS70BLK 07 June 2020 by Kathee (USA)

Bought this boombox (appropriate description for a baby boomer!) to specifically try my cassette tapes before donating them (and the tape recorder) as my portable was not top quality and I'd had it for years... I LOVE this product! The quality is superb with all three features: radio, tapes and CDs! Great deal! THANK YOU, Sony, for revitalizing my oldies!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great listening

CFDS70BLK 29 May 2020 by Izzie (USA)

so happy I did .... friend connected it to my Bose .... the sound is marvellous. fin myself sitting and listening and singing along ... not bad for 86 yrs old!!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice radio but CD stopped

CFDS70BLK 23 May 2020 by Sodamania (USA)

Received as gift for Birthday but CD stopped working

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very good

CFD-S70 21 May 2020 by A J R (United Kingdom)

I have only had this short while & we listen to it each day ideal nice sound & easy to use a good buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

CD/Cassette boombox failed after 5 weeks

CFD-S70 18 May 2020 by Satchel (USA)

I bought this CD/cassette player 5 weeks ago and the CD player has stopped working. It reads and reads and then says "no CD."

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

A great find!

CFD-S70 11 May 2020 by polish at newpoprt (United Kingdom)

I sought out such an audio cassetteplayer with radio, to replace a very old and inefficient model for use in my workshop. Doubting that with modern advances such would be easily accessible but finding this Sony CFD-S70, with the additional CD facility was a great find. Top marks Sony and Argos for making this purchase so satisfying!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Has great features for all our needs

CFDS70BLK 04 May 2020 by Lujack (USA)

AM/FM radio, CD player and cassette player. AC power or battery Great boombox!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Should change name to Sorry

CFDS70BLK 01 May 2020 by Sorry I bought Sony (USA)

Bought this a month ago and the speakers sound really bad ... Very poor quality ... The CD went out in less than 1 month ... Found out that this model is Very Bad

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great features

CFDS70BLK 06 April 2020 by Bill8745 (USA)

The flexibility of playing cassettes and cd's is wonderful.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A small product with with deep base

CFD-S70 25 March 2020 by popee (United Kingdom)

Bought this product to replace a much larger one which was taking up to much space. This may be small but the sound quality is excellent from the two speakers and when the *Mega Boost* button is pressed the base quality is fantastic without distortion. Also has avery good fm radio. All in all a true boombox

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0