91

4.3 based on 91 customer reviews

57
16
10
1
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best of both worlds

FDRAX33/B 07 April 2015 by Bian (USA)

I still like still photography. But shootings sports I liked an occasional video and I certainly like taking multiple shots to be able to pick the best moment. My still camera did multishots only with poor quality. So I started to look for still cameras with 4k to be able to do movies and extract from them over 20 shots per second each 8 megapixels. I found several cameras but one was expensive the other was bulky and another had too small zoom range. And then I heard about FDR AX33. It seemed to have it all: great brand name, incredibly small size, good zoom with awesome optics and price comparable to what I would have to spend for a still camera with 4k. It is actually cheaper than at least one still camera I was considering. Plus it has BOSS! It really fit the bill! So I got it and I have not been disappointed yet. I have the best of both world: great quality video with the ability to extract best frames as high quality stills. All this in a small however a little bricky package. I am loving it. And in the future when I buy 4k tv I will have some high quality memories. The file size takes getting used to but that is the format and not the device. If you still unconvinced get it from Sony store with 30 days to return it for a refund. You will not be returning it. Tthe 4k camcorder for the rest of us has arrived.

14

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A little disappointed so far

FDRAX33/B 04 July 2018 by Harley91stc (USA)

I bought this Cam, which comes with extra batteries, but has no standalone battery charger. I have to keep the camera out of it's case to charge a battery. That was the first thing that I did not care for. The second thing though is that their PM Memories Home will NOT install on a state of the art Windows computer with everything updated. Just playing with recording 4k with audio, and the audio is terrible. Not a happy owner so far. I need a standalone battery charger, PMmemories that works, and audio that you can understand before I will be happy with the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

102 Customer Reviews

0

Great camcorder

FDR-AX33 31 March 2020 by Deew (United Kingdom)

We wanted a good quality camcorder to take on a special holiday. Picture quality is great. Easy to use. Zoom is smooth. I like the night mode. Not explored the other functions yet. Really pleased with the camcorder. I am hoping it will last for years to come

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 4K camcorder you can buy.

FDRAX33/B 20 March 2020 by Charles BridgTec (USA)

I use this for my YouTube channel for 4k quality. This has great features too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!

FDRAX33/B 23 January 2020 by Rocknrib5645 (USA)

I bought this camera in November and it has been superb. I love it. The features are great. I've used it to capture weddings, photo sessions, church services and even basketball games. So glad I purchased it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great product

FDRAX33/B 21 January 2020 by Mr Knight (USA)

Happy with purchase, using this to record soccer games.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great 4K Handycam

FDR-AX33 18 January 2020 by Camcorderman (United Kingdom)

I bought this on Cyber Monday at an excellent price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Camera Good, Software is horrible

FDRAX33/B 11 January 2020 by RonaldHuther (USA)

The camera is good and works well. No issues. It does not blow me away but works as expected. The wifi feature is a joke though. Very misleading but I researched and knew this before the purchase. The big problem is the software. PlayMemories is a complete mess. My MAC freezes and the new updates don't support it. My PC operating software also has issues.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good Quality Camcorder, but bulky

FDR-AX33 07 January 2020 by anjocoy (United Kingdom)

Received as a gift. Not really sure why this product exists given we all have 4K video recording in our phones these days. In comparison, its very big and bulky. The addition of image stabilisation and ability to record for longer and optical zoom are the only features I can see that are better than a phone video, but not sure how many times I need that in a video I would shoot, remain to be convinced of its place in my life. Other than that it seems a quality piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

Great.

FDRAX33/B 05 January 2020 by Lalo49 (USA)

I bought last year and I am satisfied to had this item.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Meets Expectations

fdrax33b 01 January 2020 by Kdantanner (USA)

Purchased mostly for taking out in the field for videos. The 10X optical zoom was a concern since past camcorders had more magnification, so far it has not been an issue but I think it will be a draw back at times in the future. Sill photos are better than expected, especially indoors under poor lighting. Video quality is excellent for hosting on computer and websites, I have not burned any to disk to play on TV yet, but the quality on small screen makes me think it will be fine when saved in higher resolution. I'm not a fan of Play Memories yet, maybe I will figure it out and it will be fine, but I just purchased another video editor that will handle the 4K to try instead. Not a reflection on the camera itself, just the software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

my first 4k camera

fdrax33b 30 December 2019 by Ghostman (USA)

I bought this camera as an upgrade to my old Sony Hi-8 cassette cameras. While I still have some use for the older camcorders, I wanted something that had a better quality picture and I'm very happy about my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Suberb cam recorder

fdrax33b 18 December 2019 by Rubean (USA)

This cam recorder made excellent videos in full HD, the sharp and brightness are so spectacular and vivid, I use for my you tube channel and works smooth and easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony

FDR-AX33 30 November 2019 by Saphire (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with the product so much fun to play

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camcorder.

FDR-AX33 02 November 2019 by Bassman123 (United Kingdom)

Great camcorder replacing my old well used Sony camcorder

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality - and more!

FDR-AX33 29 October 2019 by TrevorJ (United Kingdom)

I bought this model because my earlier (non-Sony) camcorder lacked a separate microphone input, something I needed when shooting drama/comedy films at my local videomaking club, and missing on so many other non-professional cameras. The lovely picture quality has been commented on by club members - and that's not even using the 4K setting! Plus you can customise so many of the settings - and the SteadyShot feature is great for outdoor hand-held shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Awesome camcorder

FDR-AX33 21 October 2019 by Austin14 (USA)

I received this product for my birthday so I would have a better camera to film on YouTube with, and I love it. The features are great and the quality is so much better than my phone. The internal microphone is also really good. I used this camera at the beach and I could hear my family's voices over the waves and other people. The stabilization feature is super cool too. I really recommend this product to anyone considering. There are always better cameras for thousands of dollars, so you can't compare this to those, but even so, this camera is great. The picture quality is amazing outside.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use - great Handycam

FDR-AX33 09 October 2019 by Alan23 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product recently and used it for my daughter's wedding. A great buy, easy to use, lots of features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does as purchased for.

fdrax33b 12 September 2019 by Old Colony Tanker (USA)

I wanted to move up to the world of 4K not just viewing videos but making them. Now I have. Will work on editing and burning and expect excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple and Very Efficient!

FDRAX33/B 24 August 2019 by Leche Blanco (USA)

For the price, you get all that's expected. I'm on quite a budget right now tbh, but I love filming and editing so much I had to try this out. I've tried quite a few others quoted a bit less than this, yet none satisfied. This completed me and gave me absolute gratification. If you want implied professionalism, intertwined with simplistic quality for every film; this is the product for you:)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

great camcorder for the price

FDRAX33/B 06 August 2019 by Jeffrey4937890 (USA)

i bought this camera for personal use and vlogging and it is a perfect starting camcorder.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

FDR-AX33 18 July 2019 by jalfi (United Kingdom)

Im so happy ,excellent videos,beauty pics.easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ok

FDRAX33/B 10 July 2019 by JoyJoyJoy (USA)

I had it for less then two years and the stabilizer went bad.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice camera

FDRAX33/B 29 June 2019 by kdanz25 (USA)

I brought the FDR-AX33 and I am please so far. I needed a upgrade for my small sports media company, this will help me bring the professionism I am looking for.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to shoot good videos and 4K snap shots

FDR-AX33 21 June 2019 by Imdad (United Kingdom)

I was recommended by a friend to buy AX53 and when I compared the features, I went for AX33. I used it to make a video of our annual gathering and I just set it up and left it unattended for some time. I giot goos results. Pleased with my purchase of AX33.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Class

FDR-AX33 05 June 2019 by Rcpilot54 (United Kingdom)

I recently bought this video Camera to film my model planes for YouTube I am very pleased with the video quality and how easy the camera is to use. It has a great battery which lasts a long time before charging and the Wifi feature and ability to control with your smart phone is a great feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture quality

FDR-AX33 31 May 2019 by Iddy (United Kingdom)

Great 4KUHD PICTURE QUALITY . Ease of use straight forward instructions

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Good Camcorder

fdrax33b 13 May 2019 by KenJW (USA)

I bought this camcorder a month ago and after viewing some online tutorials, feel that I have more than basic understanding of its' operation. I've used it primarily to make videos of my grandson's lacrosse games. The picture quality is excellent on playback. The mechanical stabilization is very effective. It has 10x optical zoom and while this is pretty good, I wish it had higher than that. The only negative I've encountered is that sometimes it is slow to focus. I'm going to have to look into what may be causing the slow focus as it does not happen all the time. I was looking for a camcorder that had an actual viewfinder because taking videos outside in the sun does not work well with my old Cannon camcorder that has only the LCD display to see what you are recording. All-in-all I'm glad that I bought this unit and recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Features

fdrax33b 02 April 2019 by wbig (USA)

I am left handed so I do have to think like a right handed person. It would be great if it was made to work for both left and right handed people. Also the hand strap is too small. Have a hard time getting my hand in to operate it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features if it worked

fdrax33b 17 March 2019 by Dmattd (USA)

I used the camera two times and now it’s a brick. No power is getting to the camera. My spare battery is also not working to power up the camera. I’m on a trip to Costa Rica and it is very disappointing to not have our video camera working on this trip. Fortunately we have our phones and other devices but not our AX-33. I bought this video camera because our other Sony HD tape casette camera failed...and now this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

The best!

FDRAX33/B 08 March 2019 by bbonfante (USA)

Finally I made the purchase of the product I was needing a long time and even with two days of use I am very satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Feel Good Product

FDRAX33/B 19 February 2019 by tillbillybear (USA)

I like this model's market placement (who it's aimed at) and I feel it's targeted right. 4K, good battery life, it's fast at most all features it performs (a little slower focusing than I prefer but not a deal breaker). It's easy to use, looks good, feels solid. The touchscreen is much better than I read it would be (I'm satisfied with it). The video reproduction and color accuracy are spot-on. My biggest concern was the low light performance which I'd researched was not that good. However compared to what I researched, my expectation was exceeded. This product just makes me "feel good" (happy) and I can't say that about many electronic products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Handycam

FDR-AX33 07 February 2019 by Valgeorge (United Kingdom)

Purchesed to replace camrecorder that was no longer working, we had had that camrecorder for 8 years with no problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Camcorder

FDRAX33/B 07 February 2019 by Jas Jones (USA)

Just bought this camcorder after much research. I found it easy to set up, user friendly and produces good quality videos.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

mr

FDR-AX33 10 December 2018 by johnna (United Kingdom)

I 'm a beginner to be fair Ive been making docs but other people were filming so i decided to get my own camera . A friend set it on automatic to film as a novice and the quality is good ,even when i'm filming while moving the pic is not wobbly . I bought a mic to add to the camera for outside filming but the quality as been good outside with out the mic ,but it was a nice day and no traffic

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great features

fdrax33b 21 November 2018 by Nonev (USA)

A bit more money that i wanted to spend but worth it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Took a chance and won with my selection

FDRAX33/B 30 October 2018 by rn33 (USA)

Not familiar with shooting movies or editing and was asked to shoot a friends wedding. After some practice I created a pretty decent movie. The camera shined in its picture quality and, in time, I'll be shining too. Great equipment inspires me!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camcorder

FDR-AX33 24 October 2018 by GeoFilm (United Kingdom)

It has been 3 years since I bought a camera. Previously, I had gone for DSLRs but needed something that could record longer than 29.95 minutes. The AX33 allowed me to continually

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Broken within a month, Sony won’t repair

FDR-AX33 11 October 2018 by Cateh (USA)

My shutter broke within the first month. It opens halfway or not at all. I have to force it open when it opens halfway. Sony won’t replace because I don’t have a receipt. This was gifted to me so all I have is the box. I will be moving on from Sony to Panasonic.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

New Camcorder

FDRAX33/B 21 September 2018 by ray44 (USA)

I just purchased thie camcorder and was going to go out today and try it out, however,it has turned into a rain day, so possibly tomorrow. I did a lot of research and selected this camera due to the many reviews. I have used it in the house and impressed with the quality and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good quality picture

FDR-AX33 26 August 2018 by nigsy (United Kingdom)

always been happy with sony products in the past from the early days of the Walkman etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great video but camera failed after 11 months usag

FDRAX33/B 17 August 2018 by MyParadise1 (USA)

The picture quality of this camera is sensational. The IS is even better. But nothing is worse that having spend all that money and 11 months later the camera fails. Something with a faulty cmos and I can no longer take video. The screen flickers and the video is of terrible quality. Add insult to injury, I am travelling and cannot get back to the US to get this fixed. Bummer. Poor quality workmanship.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Ok video but audio is poor quality

FDR-AX33 14 August 2018 by DisappointedSonyBuyer (United Kingdom)

Bought this this for recording HD video instead of using a phone, whilst video is OK audio using the built in mic is horrendous, lots of background noise and no useful audio control. I can get better video and audio using an iPhone

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great features good camera

fdrax33b 05 August 2018 by Pineda (USA)

I bough this camera a month ago good quality fair price

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY Handycam never fails.

FDR-AX33/BC E35 30 July 2018 by Yanto (Singapore)

Love it! My first 4K handycam. The picture still perfect from the past till now. Its a great equipment for a youtuber like me. Thank you! Love you sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good 'all-rounder'

FDR-AX33 23 July 2018 by WYTechnophobe (United Kingdom)

I recently bought the Sony FDR AX33 camcorder from Amazon. Product was delivered very quickly and competently at a competitive price. Firstly, I didn't realise there was an updated model available (AX55), which is my fault. First impression was that it is heavy (very heavy). This indicates good build quality but carrying it around in a pocket for convenience is out. The included instruction booklet is very poor in my opinion. It just covers the absolute minimum, meaning I have spent hours on the internet and hours experimenting to work out how to use it! Having used it now I am fairly happy with recorded film. Although, for some reason I still can't determine, my 4K TV will not recognise the USB connection from the camcorder? It does, fortunately, recognise a HDMI input so I can see recorded 4K film on my 4K TV. Another problem I am having is that my video processing software (I have 3 major brands, all fairly recent versions) struggle with the 4K recorded video. Consequently I have yet to produce an acceptable recorded project (i.e. Blu-ray disc or pen drive etc.) The downloadable editing software from SONY again is very basic and of little use to me. So, I may have to invest a lot of money to secure a professional editing package? So, some plus points and some bad Technophobe

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

excellent medium/semi pro camera

fdrax33b 23 July 2018 by patachon (USA)

this cam could be provided with a battery charger, a sunshade (useful to reduce shock to the front stuff in some public events and more important another lens cap ( to be used in front of the actual "shutter') so to help protect such from dust when traveling or transporting, and eventually from any dangerous "encounter" of any object with this relatively fragile shutter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A little disappointed so far

FDRAX33/B 04 July 2018 by Harley91stc (USA)

I bought this Cam, which comes with extra batteries, but has no standalone battery charger. I have to keep the camera out of it's case to charge a battery. That was the first thing that I did not care for. The second thing though is that their PM Memories Home will NOT install on a state of the art Windows computer with everything updated. Just playing with recording 4k with audio, and the audio is terrible. Not a happy owner so far. I need a standalone battery charger, PMmemories that works, and audio that you can understand before I will be happy with the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very Good

FDR-AX33 03 July 2018 by Parasound (United Kingdom)

All good besides the photo button which is very close to the zoom button. Also the automatic opening of the lens protection seems nice but in the long run it might malfunction. I Would prefer to manually open that myself

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

rubber cap (additional) and sunshade ...

FDRAX33/B 29 June 2018 by patachon (USA)

the cam should come with a rubber cap to avoid dust crossing the "shutter" when kept in a vest or jacket pocket in the field, and a lens sunshade would be welcome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

4K video has choppy audio

FDRAX33/B 02 June 2018 by jneufeld (USA)

My FDR-AX33 just came in the mail. I was excited to set it up. On the highest video file setting, the audio delays behind the video. Since the point is to upload to youtube, that obviously wouldn't work. When I set it to the video quality just below 4K (still HD). The problem goes away. Also the microphone picks up a lot of background noise (e.g. air conditioning). Going to try an external mic to see if that helps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony 4K HandyCam

FDRAX33/B 21 May 2018 by The Historian (USA)

I bought Handycam 2 maybe 3 years ago, It is the best movie camera ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broke after 3 years of light use

FDRAX33/B 15 May 2018 by jk10 (USA)

I bought this camera 3 years ago, and I've only used it a handful of times. It was a great camera until one day recently while on vacation it randomly broke--no explanation, the repair service couldn't tell me what exactly happened besides the image sensor and a flex circuit needed to be replaced. I didn't drop it, get it wet, and I kept it safely in a camera bag all the time. The repair is costing me half the cost of the camera itself. I bought this camera as a big investment thinking it would last me for years to come, so I'm very sad it wasn't built to last.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

FDR-AX33 27 April 2018 by Wael (United Kingdom)

I bought it 3 weeks ago and it was a good decision

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Upgrade from my CX505

FDR-AX33 26 April 2018 by JohnD127 (United Kingdom)

Only recently purchased this from John Lewis (with 2 year warranty) but so far I am very pleased with the results especially the wide angle lens and the ease of transfer to a phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lousy manuals

FDR-AX33 09 March 2018 by Videosince 1989 (United Kingdom)

Recording formats are a mine field & Sony blindfold you when trying to get through it ! Help Guide, such as it is, is only available on the web - how long will it be retained for users ?

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Great tool if the trade

FDRAX33/B 23 February 2018 by Virgmartgam (USA)

This is a great camara for Private Investigations, light, dark and zoom are awesome, the WiFi is super....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great for Youtube Creators

FDRAX33/B 18 February 2018 by EpsilonZer0 (USA)

I spent quite a while comparing features of this camera, the AX53, and also competing cameras. In the end I decided on this camera for its pro-consumer features and price point. If your main concept for your youtube channel is conducting interviews and visiting locations then I believe this camera is perfect. Any other wants or desires and I would skip to a professional camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Quality, but hard to view results

FDRAX33/B 17 January 2018 by bobbbbbbbbb (USA)

Bought this to get HD quality videos of my grandson's basketball. But I am disappointed in the quality of playback on PC's. Paid $$$ for quality videos, but can't enjoy it on my PC

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Feature packed, great camcorder

FDR-AX33 05 January 2018 by Johnners23 (United Kingdom)

Ive always used Sony camcorders because I’ve always had excellent results, so having bought a 4k tv it was time to invest in a new camcorder. Having read numerous reviews I decided on the AX 33, based largely on the steady shot. In use it performs well, producing a good picture with natural colour tones, the steady shot is brilliant at keeping the scene steady, even when zoomed in. The detail is great with every small detail clear. So far I’m very pleased with its performance. The only downside to the camera is that many of the functions aren’t available in 4k, functions such as surround sound, slow motion etc. Also be aware that shooting at the highest resolution and bit rate, the file sizes are very large. Summing up, a great camera with an astonishing steady shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very poor picture quality

FDR-AX33/BC E35 05 December 2017 by Ricardo woodford (Singapore)

Very poor quality...can someone caĺl me??i wnt to ask a few doubts here ..

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

7

0

Constant missing audio!!!

FDR-AX33 04 December 2017 by Mommabear (USA)

Because this expensive camera divides the movies into files of 4 to 2 gb of data there is CONSTANT missing audio every 17 minutes on my videos.... Precious speaking moments of my daughters play are lost because of this. . . . There is NO WAY to change this.. I am returning this camcorder immediately!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

0

Very easy to use, great Handycam

FDR-AX33 12 November 2017 by Scooter1 (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with my Sony AX33 4K Handycam, I use it for both video and photos it certainly does the business for me. The usb connection is a very good feature for me too.Ok as other folk have said it's a little heavier to some other makes but I have muscle wasteage in both hands and poor dexterity and have no problems at all with operating this handycam. Would I purchase it again or reccomend a friend ...YES....YES..and no I don't have any shares in sony!...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Excellent video, great playback features.

fdrax33b 07 November 2017 by JEP36 (USA)

Wanted a 4 k video camera, would be great to have a 4 k burner with this package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great features, but trying to get use to it.

FDRAX33/B 17 October 2017 by JEP36 (USA)

I bought this camera 3 weeks ago, and still trying to get accustomed ot iy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best cam

FDRAX33/B 20 August 2017 by amarjit s (USA)

best camera i like this camera, best 4k quality very happy from this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

best picture

FDR-AX33 09 July 2017 by filmgeek1515 (USA)

the imageary is so good and I can't believe how much storage it can hold.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great resolution

FDR-AX33 28 June 2017 by DJTC (United Kingdom)

Delighted with the camera as it's mainly for filming sons ice hockey and once got to grips with it, great end product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent product

FDR-AX33 13 June 2017 by Slav1978 (United Kingdom)

High quality and value for money. More than enough for beginners.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Great product

FDR-AX33 25 May 2017 by Slavetsky (United Kingdom)

More then enough for beginners. Fantastic quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

I expected more

FDRAX33/B 06 May 2017 by DaBoss (USA)

I'm not impressed with the automatic audio level feature. It allowed the audio to clip during a school play. Also, I lose a few frames of audio at the end of each clip. This is a problem that should have been solved years ago. Need to do better Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0