400

4.5 based on 400 customer reviews

252
112
18
10
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well made, handles easily

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 08 March 2015 by Triguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still getting used to the mirrorless camera idea. And it still feels small to me. That said, it is why I bought it. I shoot a lot from a mountain bike and need to travel light. When I want a full feel camera I use the add on vertical position two battery holder. With it the camera feels like a solid pro camera. I am a retired pro shooter and have traveled all over the world carrying heavy 4x5 and RB67 equipment. This is nothing like that.

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Shutter button failure

Body Only 30 October 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At the 2 year mark, my a9’s shutter button does not work correctly. It a defect in the model as I have seen many complaints about it online. For Sony not to address this problem is a problem in itself. I’ve been a professional commercial photographer for 38 years and have never had a shutter button malfunction. They should repair it free of charge. I own 5 Sony Mirrorless cameras.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

405 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Powerful, usable and affordable

Body Only 07 April 2021 by wareham_photographer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this camera for 2 years now and love it. I swapped over from a Canon (5dMii) and loved the reduced weight I was carrying round, the quality of the viewfinder, especially that it gave me a view of exactly what I was going to get including exposure variations, the movable rear screen and the user-configurable buttons to change settings in an instant and above all the size and quality of the raw files I get - all excellent features. Not so keen on the menu system, although I have got used to that. The choice of available lenses has grown and grown and make the whole package outstanding value and quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, Needs 2 changes.

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 31 March 2021  (USA)

This Sony a7 II was bought as a platform for my old Rokkors for which it's nearly perfect. 5-axis image stabilization for 45 year old lenses? Pretty cool. I wish the overly large and way-too easily moved exposure dial was on the top left part of the camera, out of the way but where it belongs. Also, it could use a fully articulating rear screen. Boo hiss!! Also, the Pre Auto Focus option will infuriate you. Get your shot framed, focus, and the camera will refocus and refocus and refocus and... Grrr. I finally found that option embedded in the menu and disabled it. I still have plenty of APS-C Alpha gear that I absolutely love using, but for my old Rokkor lenses, this camera is da bomb!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera with great features

Body Only 28 March 2021 by Jim1941 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since acquiring this camera I have had a great time shooting great images of mostly landscapes and wildlife using wide angle and telphoto lens, all with superb results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrible

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 14 March 2021 by Rosifatina (USA)

I bought this camera some months ago, the quality of the pictures are very bad, this is the worst camera I ever had in my life. I’ll try to use the raw format, that supposed to be the best quality and even in this case the pictures was dark.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Product - Learning The Menus Is Frustrating

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 March 2021 by Pomsteroonie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image quality and build quality is amazing however, learning the overly complicated menus is a little frustrating. Not as clear and simple as the Canon that I've transitioned from however, with perseverance I've managed to get some fantastic pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

This is my first camera but wow is it amazing!!

Body Only 05 February 2021 by Amalaska12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is honestly like nothing I've ever experienced before. It even performs great in low light! But there are better cameras for that. I just wish that the auto focus was better. But that shouldn't be a problem once I upgrade my body since sony keep on improving their auto focus systems! Overall great detail and colour reproduction when shouting in RAW. Would recommend to anyone starting their photography journey with sony. This is a great entry level mirrorless camera from sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very impressive all round

Body Only 03 February 2021 by Dermish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera with low shutter activation only 10 days ago and have been very impressed so far. The particular features I wanted were full frame and in-camera stabilisation. I use legacy lenses and these don't have inbuilt stabilisation. I previously had a Sony A6000 which was very versatile but the A7ii is definitely a step up. The camera sits nicely in the hand, there are loads of programmable features and the results so far have been impressive. The only downside I have found is that it is easy to accidentally move the exposure compensation dial, which sits near the thumb when holding the camera. This is a minor inconvenience, though, and overall I am very pleased with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Awful menu

Body Only 02 February 2021 by MarkLE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Kit lens better than expected. Great still images, good video, poor menu. Battery life is poor, build quality is good. Wish screen swivelled differently so It could be seen from front view and that it could power from USB. Still happy I bought it though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Value

Body Only 23 January 2021 by Lukasz1983 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value ... this is the power of Sony products...they beaten all other brands in this area...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice camera

Body Only 02 January 2021 by Silver Fox 17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only bought this camera less than 2 weeks ago but happy with it so far. My first DSLR was a Sony A200 then an A58 but an issue with its sensor made me go for a new camera and with very few A mount ones for sale now I went for the A7 11 with the E mount. There are lots to this camera, a lot of which I will probably never use, but so far it seems very good. The old A200 had a wireless facility for the flash which was brilliant but unfortunately the A58 and the A7 11 lack this facility, that to me was a big plus. The first thing to notice was how much heavier the camera, and lens’s are, than the previous two. Having said that, the camera feels right, possibly because for many years I was used to standard SLR’s. The movie recording looks to be fine, better than the A58, but I had to alter the white balance for some reason although more practice is required for this. Likes - I prefer to use Manual rather than any of the other options for most of my photographs so particularly like the 2 separate thumb wheels for the shutter speed and aperture. The menu and function buttons are basically the same for the A58 so easy to get around. Thankfully my old flash works fine as I had to get an adapter for it when I bought the A58 so it uses the same adapter. Also it uses the same hand remote which is a plus for long exposure shots. The A7 11 has taken the best night time photo of the 3 cameras I have so cannot wait to get to Blackpool again for the lights. A good image with less noise when higher ISO settings are used. Dislikes – A lot more expensive than A mount cameras, and lenses are too. The manual focus system seems to be a retrograde step by having to move a lever then pressing and holding a button in the centre of the lever with one hand while focussing with the other, and having to keep the button pressed while I take the photo. Not happy that the A mount lenses are not autofocus using a Sony adapter which led me to have to buy a 55-250 zoom. As mentioned earlier there is no wireless connection without buying more equipment. There is a wireless facility in the function but it will not recognise the flash channel for it. A big issue was no battery charger with the camera, and, battery life quite poor compared to the other two. Please Sony, bring out a heavy duty one. Not keen on the “level” symbols in the view finder and have not worked out how to disable them yet. The electronic viewfinder is good in most situations but not at night time when doing space photography as it is very difficult to see a star and then focus on it, ideally it would be good if the rear screen could be set as a normal one for times like this. Although the flash works it does not seem to be TTL as it did on the old A200 so have to take the same photo on different settings to get the correct exposure. Although there are a few negative comments here I am still very happy with the camera so far and hope to have some better weather to test it in different conditions outside.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great feel, great photos from day 1, room to grow

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 31 December 2020 by Eroc333 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago and it has made this gloomy winter seem like a summer holiday. Really enjoying my Sony. With gratitude

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but not great.

Body Only 14 December 2020 by Nopenope (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price this is a good piece of kit. But I think sony could do more to improve the operating system through firmwares updates. For example, there are reprogrammable buttons, but some key ones aren't available on the a7ii, but are on the 3. There's no reason I can see why. Another is the ability to quickly turn on and off apsc mode without having to go through the menus. Again, would give more flexibility to using prime and zoom lenses but isn't available. Biggest frustration is it not having a fully articulating screen. Especially when working in portrait with the camera low or high. Other than that, it's a good camera and got it at a good price. Pretty happy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabuous image quality

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 08 December 2020 by Rob305 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I once thought full frame was overkill. After trying a number of apsc sensor cameras, I found them with some deficiencies (noise, no IOS), or overpriced. I finally sprang for A7 ii after seeing it discounted. After some use, I am dazzled by video quality and photo quality. The body is solid, and reassuringly well built, but not too large. So far, no complaints at all. Now I'm fairly spoiled on full frame, I don't want to ever go back to a smaller sensor, unless it's my phone. The A7 ii is a fantastic buy. Extremely pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Features

Body Only 27 November 2020 by Valdiune (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it so far Amazing staff easy to use love setting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 09 November 2020 by imsofknhi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good camera I am glad I bought a Sony a7ii for a entry level camera. Thanks Sony!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 06 November 2020 by Orlblue (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In love with this camera and I’ve only had it for a day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Shutter button failure

Body Only 30 October 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At the 2 year mark, my a9’s shutter button does not work correctly. It a defect in the model as I have seen many complaints about it online. For Sony not to address this problem is a problem in itself. I’ve been a professional commercial photographer for 38 years and have never had a shutter button malfunction. They should repair it free of charge. I own 5 Sony Mirrorless cameras.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Some good, some bad

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 26 October 2020 by SonyAreShite (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera as a replacement for my Nikon D7000. It's ok, that's all. I Like: Full frame sensor Lighter than Nikon Solid build quality Not impressed with: Inability to consistently gain focus Far too sensitive eye sensor for viewfinder Low light capability

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 21 October 2020 by Allistairg1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made the transition from Canon to Sony and wasn’t disappointed image quality is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19 October 2020 by MTBVanLife (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to up the photography game at MTBVanLife and cannot wait to use this beast of a camera. Photos incoming on @themtbvanlife on instagram

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use. great features

Body Only 04 October 2020 by Rutilus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera for three weeks, I am impressed by the quality of the pictures and the ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great preowned camera

Body Only 02 October 2020 by Adm010 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this preowned. I know it’s 6ys old now, but YouTube guided me to this as a great value camera to start with. My only issue is the menu system sucks. Other than that, it’s great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

a7 II Excellent choice..!

Body Only 30 September 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this excellent camera by a friend advice and I have to say I'm so happy with the choice. I'm learning a bit more about photography and Sony camera has great features and amazing quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Upgrade from my Alpha 77 ii

Body Only 27 September 2020 by Ashcan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased with the LA-EA4 converter all my Sigma A fit lenses work well. Sony menu very similar to the A 77ii so no big surprises other than the one or two positive changes. Looking forward to getting some new photos this autumn.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

Body Only 25 September 2020 by roberto_a_photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought last month this camera and for enthusiastic photographer as me it's great

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great image quality

Body Only 31 August 2020 by Dag1875 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this purchase as it adds full frame image clarity to my collection of cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Full Frame Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 August 2020 by Yukikaze72 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Saw the Sony Days promotion and feels it’s of great value for a full frame camera. Also read some very position reviews about it. I’m using a Canon DSLR Before this purchase and I am very glad to own the A7ii because it is a capable and awesome camera at the right hands. The only draw back is the very weak battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

very easy to use ,and great features

Body Only 01 August 2020 by cmjw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A camera is only as good as its lens ,but this is a great camera .Very easy to get to know ,pretty much every feature you could need or dream of [I am not a professional or even a serious amateur ]and it takes great photos .I am not one for taking advice ,but the little help files on the web from Sony are useful .With the Sony FE 24-105 lens - wonderful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent camera for everyone

Body Only 27 July 2020 by VzakV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a few weeks ago, All I can say is this camera is amazing, it does everything and more that I or anyone else could need in a full-frame camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Must buy awesome Camera!

Body Only 25 July 2020 by lucasportillojpeg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a few weeks again, It’s been so consistent and works beautiful. It’s really my favourite camera!

1

0

0

great

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 22 July 2020 by frank559 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this couple years ago and its been great.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Not what I thought...

Body Only 15 July 2020 by Robnguy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Okay, so I did quite a lot of research into what camera to buy, if I was to start a business using one. I’ve over 20 years experience using DSLR, both Nikon and Canon. I sold everything just over a year ago and was starting from scratch. Mirror less seemed the way to go, and looking around at the used market, with reputable stores, Sony seemed to be ahead of the game. Certainly for mirrorless, and after watching loads of videos, this was the model for me. I knew I wanted to personalise it, to back button focus, and straight away, I bought a 50mm lens to go with the camera, as a starting point. Now this is where things aren’t as great. I’m so used to having a focal point, say a person, and to press the back button focus, and I can be creative, whether that’s trees, a lamp post, whatever in the way of my focused subject, and regardless, it stays there. Unless I go completely manual, that doesn’t happen here. The camera is focusing and screaming to find another focus. It’s so awful and offputting. So nice camera, but focusing is rubbish.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

FINALLY MY NEW SONY HAS COME MY WAY

Body Only 12 July 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happiness is being able to travel with my new Sony. Lightweight for a woman.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality and modest size.

Body Only 07 July 2020 by SqueakyCrotch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the camera less than a month ago and am very happy with it. It took a while to customize the camera to my liking but once its done - taking shots is super convenient and quality for the most part is superb. The only downside I found is focussing isn't reliable when using non-e-mount lenses (by means of adapter). The android app works good for taking photos with the camera and sending pictures over to the phone but could use some more features like changing shooting parameters. Connecting the camera to WiFi seems useless for me so far. Since I'm shooting on manual mode - the exposure compensation ring is useless for me and its a shame it can't be configured for something else.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!

Body Only 05 July 2020 by bejarano1711 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and I am happy with my purchase, despite being a camera of the year 2014, it still has many aspects that make it a good purchase in 2020

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice picture, terrible connectivity.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 04 July 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a about a month ago and while I like the overall features of the camera, it is the connectivity features and mobile app ruin the experience. There are plenty of comments about the difficulties with WiFi connectivity and a horrendous mobile app but Sony seems def to the feedback. I would not buy another Sony camera again.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

I LOVE THIS CAMERA!

Body Only 04 July 2020 by Jfa312 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first mirrorless camera I've heard amazing things about it and its lived up to the hype and expectations. I would def recommend this camera to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exquisite full frame camera.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 25 June 2020 by Alternative Media (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this A7ii kit, to compliment my existing APS-C and Micro Four Thirds systems. Having been an extensive Canon and Lumix user, I was excited and interested in how this would compare to my existing equipment. The A7ii surpassed every single expectation. The image quality is mind blowing. The 24mp full frame sensor delivers crisp and colourful images, full of character, with an excellent dynamic range. The camera performance in low light is exceptional, I pushed the ISO high on purpose to test the quality. Even at 12,000 ISO the images are still very crisp with minimal noise/grain. The build of the body is fantastic, it oozes quality and finesse. It lacks a touchscreen, which can take some getting used to, especially if you are coming from equipment with touchscreens. It doesn't take from the user experience though, buttons and a good layout make it easy to access controls and features. The kit lens is excellently sharp and precise, with a good focal range to begin with. I also love how Sony has made this compatible with the APS-C lenses too, without any add ons or taking too much away from image quality. If you'd like to take a look at some of my example images view my Instagram at: @alternative_media_photography. If anyone is considering buying this camera, I would seriously recommend it and urge you to take the plunge into getting one - you won't regret it! I love my A7ii and I am now fully committed to building a family of bodies and lenses from Sony. I'd love to one day be considered for an ambassador, I'd love to represent Sony through my images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Features

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 10 June 2020 by deymi_frs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bougth this a week ago am so happy that i did!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Takes blurry pics

Body Only 04 June 2020 by Kail (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera few months back, but not satisfied with output. It takes Okies pics but not very sharp. If you zoom in the picture taken with this camera, it a bit blurry, I have canon T3i which is about 8 years old, and picture taken with t3i has no blurriness.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Camera

Body Only 02 June 2020 by YouFriendlyGamerBoi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first mirrorless camera. As a beginner in photography I think it was really easy to use, but still gave amazing results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera, easy to use out of the box....

Body Only 03 May 2020 by Bonviveur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought an a7II after looking at the III the a9 and others and though I am an experienced DSLR user as part of my work I felt this camara would do all I needed it to do. My experience with Sony cameras has been with their range topping bridge camera and that has been used much more that a couple of other brand DSLR's due to its rounded picture quality but I think the a7 will retire the RX.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Its amazing.

Body Only 09 April 2020 by tonysonya711 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as an upgrade from an a200 - big jump but I have only just decided to take up photography. There is so much to learn and that's just the camera! Abit shocked at the price of lenses etc. Still getting the grey matter moving was my aim and I'm certaily doin that. Love this camara.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great images

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 07 April 2020 by Anaeae (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera take great photos. I bought it in June 2019 and i am have the camera error issue already. So I can not take pictures with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It says NO lens included "but it was" a 28x70mm le

Body Only 03 April 2020 by Houseman1942 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received my Sony a7 11 with a 28x70mm lens with it "but it says it was bought without a lens" when doing the warranty, but it was a 28x70mm lens with it."

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery life is no good, memory card door loose

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 27 March 2020 by rwbones (USA)

Bought this camera a few weeks ago, overall it a decent camera, controls take some time to get used to. Battery life is bad, even with non essential controls turned off also the memory card door is very annoying, loose and opens way too easily.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent camera - ideal for discrete photography.

Body Only 14 March 2020 by pixel pete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is robust and small enough to use discretely - ideal for street photography! Image quality from the sensor coupled to a quality lens is good enough for print up to A3 in size. Always take this camera with me in preference to my larger DSLR when travelling in city or crowded environments. No regrets about adding this item to my camera bag.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing g

Body Only 09 March 2020 by Cool phill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing quality both in build and image quality Only slight negative weak battery life

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Feels great

Body Only 08 March 2020 by BigBadBaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have not used this camera much but the look, feel and weight are fantastic so far I am not disappointed defiantly worth paying the extra for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 07 March 2020 by Mjcartw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera for a couple of weeks as an upgrade to my Sony A6000. It is my first full-frame camera. So far so good! I am very happy with it and with the sharpness and depth of the photos I have so far taken. Whilst I still regard my A6000 as a great little camera and will continue using it the A7ii is definitely a better camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unable to take sunset and sunrise shots.

Body Only 07 March 2020 by Angry Trevor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera for a while now and every shot I take looking towards the sun has a uniform array of green dots around the sun. I have approached Sony about this but they tell me it is normal. When I point out that it cannot be normal because many other photographers get great sunrise and sunset shots they re-iterate it is normal for this to happen. Either the camera is rubbish or after sales support is rubbish. Either way I have £1000 worth of camera that I cannot use for sunset or sunrise shots.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

11

0

Excellent !!!

Body Only 05 March 2020 by Yuto (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a7ii and now I using it for my photo and video shoot for my customer. I took this photo at MRT, I like a7ii 's clear light and shadow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7 ii camera

Body Only 01 March 2020 by Pete8720 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about 3 weeks ago and its brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EVERYTHING I EXPECTED

Body Only 04 February 2020 by BIGEYE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

MY ONLY CON IS THE OPERATION MANUAL, IT IS NOT AS COMPREHENSIVE AS I WOULD HAVE WISHED FOR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 January 2020 by Wild Rover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought I was upgrading to a better camera but I get better results from my phone. Perhaps it’s the kit lense that is poor.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

My spare camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by Messer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use it as spare camera. Focus speed a little bit slower than A7III but still fast. that is a full frame camera. Picture quality is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Preliminary review

Body Only 14 January 2020 by aTim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have not had the camera very long so any evaluation I now make is provisional as I have not had the chance to test it fully. In general it is a nice camera to handle and the menus and functions quite simple to use. However. I have one concern with the display modes:- Currently I have selected it to be on live view screen as opposed to viewfinder. It is easy to set it to one or the other. The problem is that if you don't pre-select one of these the camera makes up it's own mind which to use and randomly turns off the led screen rendering it blank with no ability to show your subject or to preview photos or display menus. This is odd and unsatisfactory. Other factors which influenced my choice were auto-focus being well reviewed and the full frame sensor which should perform well in low light conditions. The iso range is enormous but if you use the higher numbers the image quality seems very poor in tests that I have performed so far. I am willing to concede that I have not yet done enough to fully investigate the capabilities of this camera but so far I have discerned no improvement in the picture quality which I previously had with my Pentax K30 which I have been using up until now.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value

Body Only 08 January 2020 by Jack Benny (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The video button is not in a good position the the structure could have been better.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Lightweight

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 January 2020 by Nikki B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: I love the weight of this camera as it's easy to hold in hand and does not agitate my wrist pain. Cons: no rotating LCD screen, no touchscreen, no reasonable amount of Sony manufactured budget lenses, no continuous AF, very limited low light capability

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera...just carry extra batteries

Body Only 31 December 2019 by Stefventer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a while ago and it has given great service and excellent quality. But I would advise to get 2-3 extra batteries and be careful around the SD-card slots as the rubber cover came loose in the corner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Not reliable

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 30 December 2019  (USA)

Couple of things I'm unhappy with: 1) about 6 months ago I paid $1400 now it is only what $900- I lost a huge amount (%) of money in one swell foop. and 2) the camera will freeze up without any out of the ordinary input- moving from video to still mode the camera froze, turned it on and switched from A to Auto and it would not work. Oh and the menu tree is not easy to track- and, I do miss my Canon touch screen!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

sony a7 mkii

Body Only 25 December 2019 by trout (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An Ideal replacement for my sony A5000 giving me the opportunity to learn again from my first camera a Practika mtl5 b, I hope this is a way to reinvent my photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic in low light

Body Only 24 December 2019 by 651107 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with the low light features , used to talk pictures of a show in the London Palladium when putting a production on, ease of use is also fantastic the only thing I have against the camera is that you have to charge the battery when it's in the camera, but bought a separate charger and two spare batteries from Amazon and this solved the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7 II first impressions

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 December 2019 by Joaon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at a knock down price since I already have gone mirrorless but I always fancied a full frame mirrorless camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 11 December 2019 by Holly 13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago, haven’t try it outdoor yet, have few shoot indoor, our pet as well so far impressed, I don’t like using flash, this camera don’t have flash in build which is good thing. Good thing have weather seal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I paid half a months salary for this.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 December 2019 by bobby32539 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

could not connect the camera to my phone via Wi-Fi, and NFC did not even recognize the device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not great

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 17 November 2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought a half year ago. I think it a good product. But i hope it will have 4K and Slow-moving video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great overall

Body Only 10 November 2019 by Christiend (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for any instance. Looking forward to seeing how it performs in macro too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job.

Body Only 08 November 2019 by Guern (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and would say i am well satisfied with my choice in fact i am now going to add the a7iii to my collection. I have been a Canon user for 35 years but because of the weight of my present gear i had to get something lighter and this was the make i chose after much research. With the aid of the MC11 converter i can keep what lenses i like as well which was a bonus but the choice is yours so go take a look if you are thinking of a change. Albie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb all-rounder

Body Only 03 November 2019 by IanKF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the camera for a couple of months now and am thoroughly enjoying it. It handles beautifully, with all the most needed things in just the right place and offers great customization with more than enough options/buttons. Image quality is superb, especially in RAW, and I imagine it will be the only camera I will need from now on. I spend a lot of time hill walking and whilst it is heavier than my previous compact, it doesn't have the bulk of a DSLR; build quality nonetheless feels reassuringly solid. I bought a spare battery at the same time as the camera but haven't needed to use it yet. I can't comment on other lenses, but the 24-70mm Zeiss that I got with it covers most of my needs and has a reasonably fast F4 max aperture across the full zoom range. Having said that, I shoot quite a lot of stuff with a tripod to enable the use of smaller apertures anyway. If you are a pro photographer, I could see the advantages of going higher up the range but for a hobbyist, this might be all the camera you will ever need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Great value.

Body Only 01 November 2019 by Kmpd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to try new lenses on. It does not disappoint!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0