1568

4.6 based on 1,568 customer reviews

1211
223
70
23
41
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture!

KD-55A8 16 April 2021 by nmcd90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound was excellent, definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very sharp picture but a few problems

xbr55a8h 16 February 2021 by AVLuver (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought at Thanksgiving 2020 and use as my second TV. Picture and sound quality are exceptional. This is the only Android TV I own and I like the interface. Intuitive and easy to navigate. However, I have two big complaints for a TV this expensive: 1. To me my TCL TV is much brighter without oversaturating the picture. To get the Sony to it's brightest setting(Vivid) it really oversaturates the screen which I don't like. I thought this would be my #1 TV to watch but I now prefer watching the TCL because it's just easier to watch. 2. I've run all software updates but I've had to completely erase all settings and "reset up the TV" three times now to get the TV to work properly. Two times, I accidently left the TV on, it went into standby mode and when I "woke it up" none of the apps would work. Turning the TV off and on didn't help so I had to completely wipe it clean and set it up from scratch which is very time consuming and frustrating. The other time, the optical out stopped working. A red light was still present but it stopped sending a signal to my receiver. Again I tried everything and eventually had to reset up the TV and that fixed it. Again, I expect better performance from a TV this expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

1,532 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great Tele

KE-55A8 02 December 2021 by Hoggy59 (United Kingdom)

Just bought another Sony t.v. upgraded to this model brilliant picture quality great features would totally recommend this produvt

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV - fantastic picture quality

KD-55A8 16 November 2021 by JALI79419 (United Kingdom)

We are really happy with this TV - it is well worth the money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Apparently junk

xbr55a8h 15 November 2021 by Quent (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The set failed after one year and two months. First the HDMI inputs failed then the power supply failed. I couldn’t even turn it off or on. Dead. Their support was as useful as a toothache. They don’t seem to be willing to give me even a two month break on the warranty. I’ll keep trying, but I guess I got a Sony shafting. Although the picture was good while it lasted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant!

KE-65A8 15 November 2021 by Geoff JB (United Kingdom)

Really brilliant OLED TV. Easy to unpackage and set up, even for a non-technical person.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous

KD-65A8 04 November 2021 by Footly1 (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with this product - always purchased SONY who have never let me down. Fabulous!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

xbr55a8h 30 October 2021 by mwelzel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a month ago WOW what a picture the clarity is unbelievable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

No internet don't buy.

xbr55a8h 27 October 2021 by Brutis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this OLID SMART TV, was told that we could screen mirror. Had geek squad out to look at it and replace motherboard. WE was informed that this th was a smart TV. We can use wife and Hotspot to watch movies from the apps on the TV. Using 5 g. Does not get through a long movie, turned to 3 g that buffers a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Fantastic picture and sound

KD-55A8 27 October 2021 by keke58 (United Kingdom)

Have had the TV for nearly three months now and am still very pleased about my choice. I have always found Sony picture quality to be above the rest - it might be a bit pricier than leading brand, but ... I still use an old 27" as kitchen TV and always impressed by the picture quality when I turn it on. Also 10 year old 45" Sony was only demoted to bedroom because of the lack of connectivity and processing power; as a TV it is. The sound is impressive as are the other features (although I don't think I have explored them to the full extent). Great apps mean that I do not need to beam from tablet to the TV, or need another box - TV does all I need it to do!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great Picture, but a few irritations!

KD-55A8 26 October 2021 by Graham the Pondkeeper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is great. Sound is a lot better than some TV's thanks to the 'Acoustic Surface Audio' but a sound bar/cinema sound system would definitely improve it. This is our first smart TV, and takes a bit more time to get used to using compared with a 'dumb' TV. And now for some irritations: the mute on the remote is not easy to get to - far more awkward to use than any other TV we have owned. Using 'on demand', particularly BBC iPlayer, the TV often restarts a few minutes after loading. When we remember, we have taken to force it to restart before using 'on demand' services. We have linked a hard drive to the TV, and have recorded a number of programs. However, the timer leaves a lot to be desired, and a big negative is that having recorded a program, there is no way of finding out anything about it, unlike a dedicated pvr where you can click the info button and get some basic information. We thought we would be able to retire our pvr and have less clutter around the TV - no way! Our pvr is still the main way we record programs. Despite the irritations, it really is a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great picture quality and easy to use interface

KD-65A8 25 October 2021 by Vivek Sony (United Kingdom)

Great picture quality and easy to use interface…..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Picture quality is beautiful

xbr55a8h 24 October 2021 by Tp127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has been a year since purchase and still remind myself that the picture quality is amazing to me.. Still have a Sony Bravia 32 from 2005 and is a great TV. But, picture quality in today's tv technology is such a jump in clarity and color. Just purchased a sound bar to improve audio. IT DID. Shouldn't a high quality tv come with amazing sound along with amazing picture quality???

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

A8J

xbr55a8h 23 October 2021 by Ccorbin2303 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality probably the best TV I’ve ever purchased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Wonderful

KD-55A8 18 October 2021 by Anaskazi14 (United Kingdom)

Got it around a month ago lovely tv got it as a gift

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great tv

xbr55a8h 15 October 2021 by Lucian Naum (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have got it about 3weeks ago paired with a Sony sound bar z9f and got a great image and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

OLED is a game changer

xbr55a8h 14 October 2021 by GAF42178 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace a older Sony 4K LED. It was like going from VHS to DVD. The picture quality is very noticeable good. I have been extremely surprised by how well this TV has performed. When I watch other 4K TVs over a friends house I find myself critiquing their TV and sharing how they are really missing out. I watched a live college football game in 4K and it was truly amazing. It’s almost like sitting at the game live but even closer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly Outstanding Picture

KE-65A8 12 October 2021 by Movie Gower 186 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For UHD - BLU-RAY and 4K Broadcasts this Television has been perfect - Most Standard Definition Channels look better than before as well - it's early days but really impressed so far - Netflix loads instantly from the apps and looks stunning on 4K. Very pleased with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Yet

xbr55a8h 11 October 2021 by C D S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about 5 weeks ago! Tweaked to some pro settings and picture is awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

KE-55A8 11 October 2021 by Mahrad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for a week now and I can not be more satisfied. Yes it's oled but I think it's way better other oleds like LG

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr65a8h 10 October 2021 by Hal227 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could not be more pleased and satisfied with everything on this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Constantly dropping off internet

KD-55A8 08 October 2021 by Jaxx42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely looking tv, great sound and colour but since day 1 it has constantly dropped off the internet. It then has to be rebooted to continue watching on WiFi. We are in communication with Sony but that is an absolute saga with constant questions via email -some of them repeating themselves

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-55A8 06 October 2021 by Phil Kn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few months ago and am delighted with the quality. Only niggle is that without warning it occasionally powers down. Went to shop for advice and told to turn eco settings off. Tried to find this function but could not find it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So Gooood

KD-55A8 06 October 2021 by JKsurb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After my old plasma tv gave up I bought a Sony led but returned it very soon as I couldn't settle with night viewing with poor blacks, so went with this oled, tick all the boxes for me, superb picture and sound, very happy customer now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality!

xbr65a8h 05 October 2021 by Shives (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought this TV about a year ago, without any regrets to date.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV. Shame about the cable!

KD-65A8 05 October 2021 by Lottie loo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Telly great. Love it. But a real issue is the cable from the TV to socket. Very very short especially if your tv is on the wall. Too short to have channelled in and too short to reach the socket needed an extension cable. Do you do a longer cable really need one!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Burn in is real

xbr55a8h 04 October 2021 by Tjuenger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as an open box from best buy. I can say with relative certainty it was a display model that ran the fireworks video constantly. There's burn in that only affects the yellows on screen (blue and green a little) but yellows prominently. Such a shame because the picture is gorgeous otherwise. Not a pleasant tv to watch the Simpsons on. I ran the pixel refresher a couple of times to no avail. Maybe not the best 1500 dollar investment.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound, shame about the picture.

KD-55A8 02 October 2021 by Bobbly (United Kingdom)

I've had this TV since the end of 2020. I'm still very happy with the sound for such a thin unit, but obviously I bought it for the well-reviewed picture quality and this has, in practice, been a very disappointing experience. The images are fine when viewing 4K, but the TV really struggles with HD and standard definition, where colours can be washed out and shadow areas lack detail with the worse blocky pixelation that I've seen on an OLED - unfortunately my own fault for not testing it thoroughly enough before buying and trusting reviews that described these areas as being excellent. Lesson learnt. I can only hope for more 4K transmissions in future as any HD content with dark areas is poorly resolved and almost unwatchable, which actually makes me long for my broken old Panasonic plasma. Well, unless I get so fed up with it that I buy something else, as I now know there are other OLEDs that don't suffer from this problem.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great everything

xbr55a8h 02 October 2021 by Camaro Tim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I started out with a Samsung qled, then a lg oled no comparison to this Sony , love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KE-55A8 01 October 2021 by Madge22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just over a week ago and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony A8 OLED TV

KE-65A8 01 October 2021 by Colin1945 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV has usual from Sony with their 4K Ultra HD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Many thsing do not work as expected

KD-55A8 29 September 2021 by TMTom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

- You cannot record a program on one channel and watch another channel at the same time (at this price, a second tuner would have done the trick for not much). - You cannot program the recording of two programs that follow each other because they "overlap". (as each one starts 5' before and ends 5-15' after (adjustable)). (Nor do two overlapping programs on two separate channels). At this price, a second tuner would have done the trick for not much. - You can't permanently remove the teletext subtitles on the first channel. You have to do it manually every time. - You can't share the recorded shows to be seen from another TV in the house (DLNA) natively (didn't find out how). Nor using an Android App like Kodi either because the recording format is unknown/special ??? - The sound bar Sony HT-S350, has a catastrophic sound, like an old pan or the bottom of a well. Tested with the 3 possible connections: Bluetooth, optical cable and HDMI eARC. The sound from the TV speakers is much better. Moreover, the sound adjustment (treble, mid-range, bass) on the TV is only possible if the sound comes from the TV speakers and impossible for external sound devices. Currently the bar is unused and useless.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Fantastic TV

KD-55A8 28 September 2021 by Terry1180 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new sony television great picture the sound is so good I don't need a sound bar and the Android features are great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful TV

KE-55A8 25 September 2021 by Drazzi57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

More than meets expectations in every respect. Particularly good with sport and films.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

KD-55A8 24 September 2021 by Mark15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my new Sony TV has all the features & easy to use & fabulous picture although the instructions that came with it were a little vague & few

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound sync problems

xbr55a8h 23 September 2021 by Pauly the Rider (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is constantly going out of sync. The only way to fix is with a reset. Sony support has no idea how to fix.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So far so good

KE-55A8 23 September 2021 by Reachkars (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV a week ago and just had it wall mounted yesterday. Been a great experience until now. Clarity is top notch, may need to fine tune the settings to get the best out of it. There is a minute gap between the screen and the frame in the lower right corner but it is visible only if we look at it at a close distance. Overall a great piece of an equipment, hoping to have a good time with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clarity

xbr55a8h 21 September 2021 by Syrita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and fell in love with its picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and picture

KE-55A8 20 September 2021 by Tvbuff25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recommend it to my friends and family after i had it for a week

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too Many Dead Pixels

xbr55a8h 20 September 2021 by Fénix_Pajarito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought This OLED TV 2 months ago, I've got it delivered to my house 2 weeks after purchase. I have barely used this Tv it already has too many dead pixels and sometimes I see like burn on it. I am disappointed cuz I have always been a Sony Costumer I buy all my electronics from Sony. I already called costumer service they already got my information and everything required to create a case, my case has been opened since Sep 8, I already uploaded the pictures required in order to proceed with the case, I was told I was gonna receive a call within 3 days, but I haven't received any simple call, and every time I call costumer service I always get a different Representative that tells me the same thing as the others.... That my pictures are being reviewed.... I'm getting annoyed and if I don't hear from them soon I'm gonna have to do what It's right.........

1

1

0

Great picture quality

xbr65a8h 19 September 2021 by Jeffauto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good picture and colors,easy to set up.Sony quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KE-65A8 18 September 2021 by Gurdeep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 2 months ago and I liked it and would recommend to my friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture and smart features

KD-55A8 17 September 2021 by Cam 27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month after reading many many reviews on line. It is a fantastic TV and has a picture and features that many more expensive TVs can not match.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Breathtaking picture quality

xbr55a8h 16 September 2021 by eamarte (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my first Sony tv in 2021, an entry level tv from them and was amazed by the picture quality. When the a8h went on sale 2 months later, I couldn’t resist.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My A8H OLED 4K Ultra HD TV

xbr65a8h 15 September 2021 by Darrell1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased our A8H TV about a year ago. We have had no problems what so ever, other than figuring out how to get it to do what we want it to do. (We are in our 60's). We previously had a SONY Bravia TV that was 12+ years old, also with no problems. It was a great TV, and then we seen this one on display in a store. The picture is unbelievably fantastic! The more we learn about how to use it, the more we are happy with it. It is the 65" model. I can't say enough good about this TV. If you don't get yourself one, you are missing something great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr55a8h 15 September 2021 by Babbs123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with our new 65 inch Sony AH8, the picture is great and we are loving watching TV on it. I don’t necessarily love there user interface

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Always Sony

KE-55A8 14 September 2021 by Mike16670 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect tv I highly recommend it to all who value quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!!

xbr65a8h 09 September 2021 by MelWill86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the TV about a month ago. I upgraded from a 2010 1080p Plasma Sony Bravia to the OLED and when I say I’m very satisfied with the quality of this TV. It was a much needed upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound!!

xbr65a8h 08 September 2021 by Kris 1953 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning video with equally great sound. Best TV I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply amazing

xbr65a8h 08 September 2021 by Pazzini (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best tv I’ve ever had , amazing quality and sound I’m very happy with my tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

xbr55a8h 07 September 2021 by Anthonyzuka (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive had many TVs and this has the best picture quality I’ve seen. I’m still getting use to the remote. I play GTA on Xbox a lot and with this Sony TV I can see many details that I never knew about. Other players ask me how I am able to see them from so far away, lol, and I have bad eyesight!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

xbr55a8h 06 September 2021 by Sam2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We absolutely love our Sony TV. The picture is so clear and the sound is fabulous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture and sound

xbr55a8h 05 September 2021 by Stevehops (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

True black and vivid color make this TV stand out. Great sound if you don’t have a receiver to hook it to, the screen is the speaker and it mimics surround sound surprisingly well. Wish I could use it as my front speaker as in previous models, but works well with my surround sound AV unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a picture!

xbr65a8h 05 September 2021 by TomE92 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV last winter on a Sony sale that put it in my reach. I already had a Sony 4K that was fine. This TV is much better!. Sports programs are incredible. Every time I watch the Red Sox I marvel at the clarity, sharpness and colors. Just a great TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OLED 55” Sony

xbr55a8h 04 September 2021 by Vicky M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had my very big OLED TV a few months now and absolutely love it. I mostly watch streaming from Netflix and Prime but I’m sure it’s the same with live TV…awesome. I never wanted a large TV until I saw the difference in quality of the old regular TVs to the OLED and one look and it was love at first site. I went to Costco to purchase an 40” something cheap TV. I asked for help with the electronics guy and he put me on the right path and clearly I could see the huge difference. They didn’t sell any Sony’s under 66” there so I had to start my search and I ended up at Best Buy, who were also very knowledgeable. While I wanted the smaller TV OLED only comes in 48” and above and I went for the 55”, I’m so happy I did. My viewing experience is so much more enjoyable. If you have the space it’s worth going forward a bigger TV. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Pic

xbr65a8h 01 September 2021 by Tyaain01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Features could have more advanced for pic adjustment.Overall excellent TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing Set of APPS

xbr55a8h 01 September 2021 by MargaretMead (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My consultant did not tell me that I would need to buy a ROKU to access the APPS on my new Sony TV, and that the system is tied into Google which limits what's available. So, I am not pleased. Also, the Apple Air Play is dicey and intermittent, sometimes playing very well and other times difficult to even appear at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The best tv you could wish for

KD-55A8 31 August 2021 by barney1x1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is unbelievably.The sound is clear and the set up was very easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

xbr65a8h 30 August 2021 by Jtboutback (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very please with the picture. Good color, contrast, and sharpness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great color!

xbr55a8h 30 August 2021 by 3369JC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has the best color contrast of any TV I've owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to operate

xbr65a8h 29 August 2021 by Wrenbo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome features with great sound in a beautiful package

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-65A8 29 August 2021 by Zott (United Kingdom)

I bought this product some months ago and had to use it before rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely, large TV easy to operate

KD-65A8 28 August 2021 by PJT13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only just had this beauty hung in our mediawall after the builder baulked at building it! Now it’s up, it looks great and has been easy to use. The help and settings buttons are very simple and the general controls too. The picture, being a Sony Bravia, is second to none and the sound, on Dolby setting, is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

if there is a better tv i've never seen it

xbr65a8h 27 August 2021 by mack52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had it 9 mo's now an it the best picture quality an easy to use controls of any 4k tv's i've used an if it will last as long my other 4 other sonys it will out last me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best OLED TV for the money

xbr55a8h 27 August 2021 by Jazzyman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had for almost a year now with zero issues Fantastic picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality TV and good for streaming services.

KD-55A8 27 August 2021 by JAS_UK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I go this TV as a replacement for a broken OLED LG TV. The Sony is great, but the user interface does not compete with the LG. For example to get to iPlayer, ITV, More4 etc you have to go through the Live TV application, rather then those apps being available via the Home menu. The Home menu does have Netflix, Prime and other streaming services though.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great picture

xbr55a8h 26 August 2021 by DK61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv has great color performs well, the reason I give it a four star is because once in a while there is some buzzing from the speakers and it seems to be when what we watching is old or the broadcasting is using old tech. Also when streaming the apps may freeze up or not play but if I unplug the tv and wait a minute and re plug it starts working fine. This fault seems to get better after updates to the tv so it does not happen as often as it use to. Overall I love Sony products they just need to get these glitches out of their tv's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb TV

xbr65a8h 25 August 2021 by naweenr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a long time (from Sony LCD) generation TV I upgraded to OLED couldn't be happier. Its bright and crisp and upscales well other content. Will surely recommend this one to any one in market

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0