233

3.7 based on 233 customer reviews

82
70
37
15
29
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV at a low price

KDL48W650D 04 December 2016 by JoAnnSTL (USA)

I bought this tv several weeks ago after my 10 year old previous Sony lost its picture. It was only a 720p so I did not want to invest any money in repairing it. I got this new 1080p and boy you can really see the difference in the picture. The only complaint I have is the sound quality. I know this is an issue in all of these newer very slim tvs. My old one was 3 times as heavy and had speakers in the bottom front which gave a much deeper richer sound. I have already gotten used to this new sound and overall I am very happy with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Options on applications

KDL40W650D 23 June 2018 by oldgi (USA)

Using Utube-tv is ridiculous... it is no where even close to the PC version and is very hard to use......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

236 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

I'm so impressed !

KDL40W650D 12 June 2019 by amacl3 (USA)

this is the latest in a long line of Sony TV's I've purchased. the picture is incredibly clean and clear. because of the famous Sony reliability, it will not break down. this TV's performance will constantly remind me I made the right brand choice. please,Sony, do not stop making this KDL series of TV's !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

102 cm (40") 09 June 2019 by RonChia (Singapore)

I purchased on 20th May 2019, Im satisfied with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great featlures

102 cm (40") 22 May 2019 by sean312 (Singapore)

The size and design fit very well in our living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart tv

102 cm (40") 20 May 2019 by Wokoflife (Singapore)

I bought the TV a few weeks ago and the voice quality is good. The colour is on the warmer side.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good

102 cm (40") 23 April 2019 by Myat Thu (Singapore)

I bought it ine month ago and quite happy with the TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not a good buy

102 cm (40") 19 April 2019 by Cj45 (Singapore)

I bought this tv two weeks ago but I have had mixed experiences with it.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One word: NO REGRET!

KDL40W650D 12 April 2019 by Yudish (USA)

I did the right choice by going for this one even though I had the chance to get a 4K and bigger display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

KDL40W650D 05 April 2019 by Johnt54 (USA)

This is our Third Sony TV. It works great. Was easy to set up. No problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good of features!

102 cm (40") 26 February 2019 by Corrine (Singapore)

Good choice that i bought before Chinese New Year 2019 !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Internet ConneCtivity

102 cm (40") 20 February 2019 by lew3448 (Singapore)

The internet function still have the room to improve to much better & smooth quality during the play.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy set up and use

102 cm (40") 15 February 2019 by CharlesQ (Singapore)

Rather dated model but expensive compared with other brands with same or even better features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible connectivity

102 cm (40") 31 December 2018 by JKsonyuser (Singapore)

Terrible connection problems. Keeps showing error msgs. Serious waste of time!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

W650D smart TV

102 cm (40") 09 December 2018 by Poonduo (Singapore)

Bought this TV one month ago . Clear and great Features . Color bright too. Thumb up !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

User friendly.

102 cm (40") 08 December 2018 by Go with the Flo (Singapore)

So far no problems. Have been using Sony product (TV) for the past 14 years.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Above average

102 cm (40") 01 December 2018 by MayMay (Singapore)

Quite happy with the purchase so far, end up watching more TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and clear pic

102 cm (40") 25 November 2018 by J Low (Singapore)

Watching tv for a month found quality not bad. Pic is clear

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incomplete without wall mounting!

102 cm (40") 25 November 2018 by Tsair (Singapore)

Sony should’ve provided a wall mount for this model as I bought it for my master bedroom. Everything else was good except without the provision of a wall mount that cause the overall rating of this tv to drop!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good reasonable price and useful for smart tv

102 cm (40") 17 November 2018  (Singapore)

I am very satisfied with smart tv. Tv design is simple and slim

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big picture, Poor connectivity.

KDL48W650D 14 November 2018 by yama776 (USA)

I purchased this two days ago. Nice picture. Poor accessibility of connections. No RCA jack for video. Really short plug wire. No mounting screws for stand included.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Slim and light TV

102 cm (40") 12 November 2018 by KS Chew (Singapore)

This TV is relatively slim and light compared to my old mounted Philips TV. There is one point that I did not like about this TV. That is when it is mounted on my existing flexible wall mount, one of the HDMI port is covered by the wall mount as that port is directly behind the TV instead of being on the side or underneath. This leaves my TV with only one working HDMI port.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GOOD Products

102 cm (40") 11 November 2018 by Hamidah (Singapore)

Actually I love all products by Sony, don't ask me why. I bought afew like mp3, radio & tv. Why because it give me satisfaction in enjoying myself because I live to be alone. Thank you

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for money

102 cm (40") 09 November 2018 by Koresa (Singapore)

Brought it a month ago. So far so good. Picture quality is excellent especially for 4D transmission.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love its YouTube and Toggle features

102 cm (40") 03 November 2018  (Singapore)

An excellent TV for the price point. Very energy efficient. It only draws 30 watt at medium brightness. There's a hint of vignetting on the four corners. This is the only drawback. I got used to it after a while.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

HASNT WORKED IN MONTHS

W650D SERIES 17 October 2018 by BLAH3443 (USA)

IT STARTED WITH VOLUME NOT GOING UP OR DOWNA ND WE WOULD HAVE TO TURN OFF AND BACK ON. NOW POWER BUTTON DOESNT WORK AND TV FREEZES. NOTHING WORKS. REMOTE OR TV BUTTONS, I HAVE TO UNPLUG IT FROM THE WALL. SOMETIMES IT JUST SHUTS OFF BY ITSELF OR FREEZES CONSTANTLY, SO FRUSTRATING FOR SO MUCH MONEY!! I BOUGHT SONT THINKING IT WOULD LAST A LONG TIME.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great but for ........

102 cm (40") 15 October 2018 by DNKY (Singapore)

The display and sound quality is good except for the internet speed is slow. And youtube hang after sometime and need to clear the history.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product

102 cm (40") 14 October 2018  (Singapore)

bought this for my father because of the digital change, really easy to use even for him.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Regretvable smudTV

102 cm (40") 14 October 2018 by SC_Foo (Singapore)

With a bit of disappointment after setting up, really. First, the USB does not support multiple video format; second, no memory of last stop video playing; third, 1 of 2 HDMI socket is blocked by the TV bracket...

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

good picture quality. remote control hard to use.

102 cm (40") 12 October 2018 by toyope (Singapore)

no build in toggle app. remote control hard to use. try install wireless mouse but tv not support. made surf net unpleasant. what i like is picture quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

so less input/output connection

kdl-55w650d-me6 26 September 2018 by joyce76 (Singapore)

There was not enough HDMI/VGA/Audio port. I was not able to use my starhub box & DVD player together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect, but..

102 cm (40") 31 August 2018  (Singapore)

High quality TV, but I cannot connect with my android smartphone via mirror share..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It just works.

102 cm (40") 25 August 2018 by Jaytea (Singapore)

No fuss setup. Takes awhile to get used to the remote button placement but after that is simple to use. Smart features quite responsive. Would be good to have future software updates that allow more apps and functionality to be added.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

IMPORTANT FEATURES MISSING

W650D SERIES 09 August 2018 by bongoman (USA)

I bought this product in June 2018 hopping that it is an advanced stage of W600. At my surprise I came to notice that ZOOM feature is not available for USB input, HDMI so the picture for these inputs can not go to full screen. W600 is the best compared to this new model. Can you provide me a new software for this model so that these missing features are contained?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Terrible product

W650D SERIES 06 August 2018 by Pirobbins (USA)

I can’t believe Sony actually produces such a terrible product. Not only is the physical layout of the ports idiotic because you can’t use them with a wall mount but the product completely broke in a year and 3 months. I’ve had similar Samsung products that have lasted over 5 years and this product can barely make it a year. Now Sony says the product is out of warranty and they are unable to help. Sony is supposed to product great products but I’ll never buy a Sony tv again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

NOT A SMART TV

W650D SERIES 04 August 2018 by HOLDERCOMM (USA)

W650D | LED | Full HD | Smart TV W650D SERIES IS A FAILURE AT APPS AND YOUTUBE JUST STOPPED WORKING

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

Bad Experience

102 cm (40") 21 July 2018 by Superfrustrated (Singapore)

The first set given to me when I made the purchase cannot even function as TV. When I scanned for free-to-air channels, system returns zeto result; meaning no channels found. Called the help desk that tries hard to made me looked like a fool when she has got zero knowledge. The whole process of getting a one to one exchange was super painful and long. Takes 10 days to complete. Regards Allen

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SMART

KDL48W650D 14 July 2018 by PKNG (USA)

GOOD DESIGN ,GOOD QUALITY ,SMART DESIGN ,RELIABLE PRODUCT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Picture, one puzzling design error

KDL40W650D 03 July 2018 by HowardH (USA)

As is typical for Sony, this TV has an excellent picture. However, there is one design error that is really puzzling. Like most TV's, this model is made for either furniture top support or for wall mounting. The wall mounting screw holes are placed so that when I used a typical high quality wall mount, there was no way to connect a HDMI cable to the HDMI-1 port. Fortunately, the TV has 2 ports, but most people need more than one HDMI port for connections. One other problem: this is a Smart TV and it says "HULU" on the box. What I learned was that although I can use HULU LIve on my computer, I cannot use HULU Live on this TV. I checked with Sony Customer Support and they confirmed this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Clarity, Clarity, Clarity

KDL40W650D 27 June 2018 by Pennybins (USA)

I love my new and largest TV. But then again I ALWAYS buy Sony because it is crisp & clear & dependable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Options on applications

KDL40W650D 23 June 2018 by oldgi (USA)

Using Utube-tv is ridiculous... it is no where even close to the PC version and is very hard to use......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Fits perfectly in my bedroom.

102 cm (40") 23 June 2018 by Zaros (Singapore)

I bought this TV to replace my old one. It was the best value for its class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to operation and very clear and sharp images

102 cm (40") 14 June 2018 by Lukeskywalker (Singapore)

Most of my family members are very delighted with its performance

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

1

0

0

Good item, it can improve

KDL40W650D 21 May 2018  (USA)

The TV looks good. Image is good for the price. Sound could be improved and processor speed. Lag can occur when moving through the APP's.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Smartify

102 cm (40") 11 May 2018 by Putti85 (Singapore)

Bought couple of months ago and like the smart features especially. One enhancement can be done by providing a small keyboard in order to make the input easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features . When they work .

KDL48W650D 01 May 2018 by user4851 (USA)

I bought this TV 18 months ago . The picture is great but the smart portion of the TV is not working properly . I have had to perform a reset to factory original setting 3 times in two weeks . This works for a couple of days to restore functionality of the streaming capabilities . I have two older streaming Sony Blue Ray Disk players that have the same capability as this TV and they are still working . It appears the latest software update has created a problem .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Cheap TV but works great

W650D SERIES 26 April 2018 by izzeld (USA)

I bought this TV 2 months ago and it works just fine, but the main issue is this TV feels slower than Android TV when opening YouTube, The picture quality is better than south Korean brand, the sound quality is ok, but overall this TV working really well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

YouTube Error

W650D SERIES 16 April 2018 by TrinidadNedd1986 (USA)

I purchased Sony Bravia 40 inch Smart TV on the first week of March 2018, YouTube was working fine then i got this error 400. Thats an error. Your client has issued a malformed or illegal request. What can i do to rectify this

3

2

0

Horrible TV

W650D SERIES 04 April 2018 by Moe2018 (USA)

Horribly software Occasionaly it keeps asking to set the network connection I i dont recommend anyone to buy this tv Samsung or LG is better

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

0

Beautiful picture!!

KDL48W650D 04 April 2018 by Bob1945 (USA)

What can I say—it’s aSONY!! Great picture!!. Great price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

great

KDL40W650D 01 April 2018 by Ameer18 (USA)

i bougth this month and im so happy to use it.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Cable connection

KDL40W650D 30 March 2018 by Arl27 (USA)

I am happy with the new TV. It plays beautifully. The place of the on/off buttons and cable connection are not easily accessible. I had trouble tightening the cable on the back of the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Not that good

KDL40W650D 18 March 2018 by Papemalick33 (USA)

I bought this 2 year but I’m 75% happy because these a lot of things that I can’t have like a smart tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Buyer beware, keeps on freezing!

W650D SERIES 09 March 2018 by Coskun (USA)

I had been very happy with this TV for the past 7 months but after a recent update everything started freezing. While I'm playing YouTube videos or on Amazon Video, it will freeze and you will have to unplug the TV to get it to work again. I tried resetting the TV but issue keeps persisting. I have been buying Sony for a long time, but not anymore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Stopped working after 1 year!

W650D SERIES 23 February 2018 by BAS2000 (USA)

Hi! I bought a Sony KDL-40W650D and after a little over than 1 year, it stopped working! I’ve tried everything and the darn thing won’t turn on. I’m highly disappointed. I prefer my Samsung not only it works great but it has so many more features and access to more apps.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Poor design for HDMI connections

KDL48W650D 22 February 2018 by Karmereste (USA)

We bought this TV to upgrade and replace an old SONY which weighed 75 lbs! The TV is great, EXCEPT that the HDMI is located directly behind the mounting bracket and cannot be accessed. Very poor design! After hooking up the DVR to the 2nd HMDI, we can no longer use our DVD player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Nice T V

KDL40W650D 16 February 2018 by Cobal1 (USA)

Typical Sony, a very nice product. Have the same complaint as for all new models: speakers not in front. While you have many adjustments, nothing will make the sound acceptable and must buy a sound bar. Minimal adjustments on sound bar so that is not the best solution but better than the t v.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Features

102 cm (40") 12 February 2018 by NairSG (Singapore)

Good Product and it worked as expected. Recommend this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KDL40W650D 05 February 2018 by Chuck30907 (USA)

Bought this TV about 4 months ago and it has lived up to the typical Sony quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Picture quality is good but there are some issues.

KDL40W650D 22 January 2018 by Janusz21 (USA)

The picture quality is very good but there are some issues. I’m experiencing problems when remote control. Occasionally after power up with remote green button unit does not respond to any commands. I noticed the only way to fix the problem is to disconnect unit from power source. Smart Apps list does not include any web browser. Universal wall mount is covering some ports.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

GREAT PICTURE

KDL48W650D 13 January 2018 by Smitty571 (USA)

Just brought it home, set it up easily, and it has a great picture. Haven't tried the software wifi features yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

8

0

A great slim TV with perfect picture

W650D SERIES 02 January 2018  (USA)

It is the best LED full HD TV I have bought from Sony, the colors are saturated, the sound is fantastic, but they should avail an HDMI cable for us too and the design of the main HDMI at the back of the TV was not great, especially brings difficulty when you hanging the TV on the wall. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

12

0

GREAT FEATURES

KDL48W650D 25 December 2017 by ANNU (USA)

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FROM MALAYSIA AND WANT TO USE IT IN INDIA AND WANT TO CLAIM INTERNATIONAL WARRANTY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

16

0

Great Features

KDL40W650D 05 December 2017 by Richc retired (USA)

This sony tv exceeds other sony tv's i have had in the past. The picture quality,and all the other features associated with this model. So far the tv is working great and we shall see if the reliability is up to other sony tv's i have owned in the past with no problems at all-richc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

17

0

Could be better, and I'd pay more

KDL48W650D 27 November 2017 by Herostratus (USA)

Color is fussy to adjust and when power goes out, all custom settings are lost. On top of which, too little blue no matter what I do (service menu included). A HUGE complaint is that the main HDMI port and SPD port are obscured by a standard VESA wall mount. What brilliant designer came up with that?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

16

0

Nice Tv with good features

102 cm (40") 14 November 2017 by Sathiya (Singapore)

TV has met my expectations. A good product with affordable price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Freezes and Remote stops working

KDL48W650D 11 November 2017 by meszarj (USA)

Our TV keeps freezing up and the remote will just stop working. The only resolution is to unplug and hard reboot the TV. Almost a daily occurrence.

2

16

0

Very disappointed

KDL40W650D 10 November 2017 by Jesus1781 (USA)

Since the first day i hung it on my wall and i live alone. This tv surprisingly stopped working after 8 months

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

16

0

Great Experience

KDL40W650D 04 November 2017  (USA)

I bought this device 4 days ago and the experience is awesome. I love the XReality experience and the colour variation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

16

0

TV Wont Start

KDL40W650D 28 October 2017 by Philadelphia PA (USA)

This is happening daily. I have to unplug the TV from the electrical outlet and plug it back in to get the TV to turn on. Just bought the TV 2 weeks ago. What else can I do? It's a great TV except for this problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

11

0

Sony, always the best!

KDL48W650D 19 October 2017 by Brownie211 (USA)

Sony is always a first class product! My new TV is all that and more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Awesome picture and features

KDL40W650D 26 September 2017 by Nito1976 (USA)

Bought items and very happy with everything. Excellent features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Sony Smart TV not plugged In

KDL40W650D 24 September 2017 by Upper Bracket (USA)

Bought this 2 weeks ago but disappointed. Great pic, but low sound levels and no audio output for TVDirect ears. Have to plug them in on headphone jack (and lose ALL sound) or search/buy a sound bar with L/R audio output. Bummer. And only 2 HDMI ports. Cheaper brands have 4 HDMI ports and L/R audio output. For the price there should be more ports. What can I say . . .Mom had her heart set on a Sony. I would have chosen something else.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

excellent as always

KDL40W650D 18 September 2017 by Sade (USA)

It was tough as a single 65 yrs. old woman to connect and drove your backoffice crazy, but worth every dollar and every minute spent. No real need for my additional sound box, perfect sony's sound and picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0