108

4.1 based on 108 customer reviews

62
18
15
5
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

4K

43" class (42.5" diag) 01 June 2021 by Timmy121 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this TV for a bedroom and I love it.and would recommend it the colors are crisp and clean in a dark room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very disappointed with "smart" features

108 cm (43”) 22 May 2021 by Freeview_Fan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot get rid of all the subscription TV shows it prominently displays. All I want is the (free) services I choose, but no option for that. Also, none of the standard UK Freeview catch-up services available yet (except My5) - NOT good enough at all Sony!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

8

0

111 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Product stopped working after 5 hours

139 cm (55") 30 July 2021 by Gaba21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed that product failed on first day considering value of item

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality product by Sony

108 cm (43”) 30 July 2021 by Jay Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought 5 generations of Sony TV and not been disappointed yet, go go Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony bravia

108 cm (43”) 29 July 2021 by Stickyprzemek159 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy for the tv. Picture very clearly see, perfect for my PlayStation5 and my laptop. I.m Super happy men...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Crystal clear picture, sound quality is amazing.

126 cm (50") 28 July 2021 by Gyak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad we bought this tv. Had a Sony before & that was good but this is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good quality product

126 cm (50") 26 July 2021 by Bravia50 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony 50 inch Bravia as an upgrade to my 36 inch bedroom TV. I love the theatre like size and quality features of the Sony Bravia. You can't go wrong buying any Sony product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture detail for 4k HD and standard def.

126 cm (50") 26 July 2021 by Ken21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife chose the 50 inch screen. As her eyesight is impaired a highly detailed picture was most important. The screen offers a highly pleasurable view from standard def freeview progs. and is Outstanding in HD streaming, Blu-ray etc. I would recommend an external audio system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Netflix App dropping out

126 cm (50") 25 July 2021 by Knight801 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3 weeks ago Netflix app keeps dropping out on the TV . So had watch on the firestick

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Very average

189 cm (75”) 25 July 2021 by Freddie 84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced Sony 70inch not very impressed picture and sound average ,apps disappointing.my 70inch was far superior I’ve always brought Sony but will consider another brand next time

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

No BBC, itv or channel 4 apps

189 cm (75”) 24 July 2021 by Asdhanda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed that this TV doesn't have the BBC, itv or channel 4 apps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Picture & okay sound

126 cm (50") 23 July 2021 by Robb776 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks and I’ve really been enjoying it, it’s has awesome picture quality as well as supporting the latest formats of Dolby Vision & Dolby Atmos. I especially like the fact that it runs the Google TV operating system it’s very smooth and frustration free, I’d recommend this tv to anyone it’s a great choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great picture

126 cm (50") 23 July 2021 by Jayash (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this online and I'm really pleased I chose this tv, easy to use, fantastic picture quality,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic colours

126 cm (50") 22 July 2021 by Winchy61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago and it’s the best tv I’ve ever had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

my son convinced me to buy this

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 July 2021 by SD21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this gorgeous tv a few weeks now, and love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

164 cm (65") 20 July 2021 by LeongCN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good replacement for my KD65X7500. Unfortunately, I'm allowed to use my $20 birthday voucher

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear picture, easy to use

139 cm (55") 19 July 2021 by ShazJJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely TV with excellent picture quality and easy to set up using prompts on TV. Would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony tv

108 cm (43”) 19 July 2021 by Whato (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and great sound but what you expect from a Sony tv can’t fault it for anything even the remote is easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

126 cm (50") 18 July 2021 by Taff_101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in particular for the android side of it, but disappointed because there is no catch-up available when connected via Freesat as no aerial, Sony does not allow adding apps like it hub etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Nice Pic quality,Fast and easy to use

164 cm (65") 17 July 2021 by shiblee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy to have this tv. Only drawback is don’t have popular apps like Bbc iplayer, itv .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple yet SMART TV!

164 cm (65") 17 July 2021 by Maggie1953 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clear picture with excellent colour . The tv was easy to set up and with no adjustment required. Own preference to apps was simply done and ones from previous tv were carried across. All good n all great value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 1st class as usual

126 cm (50") 16 July 2021 by Strathie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the sixth Sony TV I have had, and they just seem to be getting better and better, really pleased with the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I get to use my IPods with my Sony.

126 cm (50") 16 July 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought the price was a little steep, but my wife really wanted it. Sooooo glad I did as it’s worth every penny! I use my IPods whilst my wife chats on zoom and it’s gives me peace and quiet…

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great quality as you would expect from Sony

108 cm (43”) 15 July 2021 by Peebs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thrilled to bits with my purchase. As a big sports fan the picture quality is quite superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

To SEE is to BELIEVE

108 cm (43”) 15 July 2021 by Lunedor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

well just 1 week into my new TV- we do have an open space and it fits really nicely- the settings were very easy to made and it s like an open world at our family disposition!!.Colours are bright but not saturated- The thin screen is very elegant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The picture is good

126 cm (50") 15 July 2021 by Ganesh53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are thinking of using the internet browser feature to listen to an online radio station then think again… on my ‘brand new’ 50 inch Sony Bravia the function cuts out after 10 minutes and reverts to ‘Home’ screen feature …very very disappointing indeed

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality

108 cm (43”) 14 July 2021 by TV Tim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've owned this TV for a couple of weeks, and are pleased with the purchase. The PQ is great, and the apps are very responsive. The TV is connected to an audio system so the internal TV speakers are not being used much, but they're fine for a flat screen. We're also pleased with the configuration menus which are comprehensive, but still intuitive. The retail price is a bit on the high side, but in this case you get what you pay for. There are a couple of issues, but they both have workarounds, First the iPlayer app is not currently available. This is annoying, but can be worked around by casting iplayer content wirelessly from a phone or tablet. I'm told there is a licensing dispute between Sont and the BBC which is expected to be resolved at some point. And second the AV input uses a TRRS jack with non-standard pin-outs, which means it is very difficult to buy a compatible cable. Sony support advised me they can't supply one. My workaround here was to use a breakout box to map the AV wiring as required by the TV. This works well, but the lack of a supplied cable is irritating. Overall the TV is worth 4 stars IMO.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

too many unused options

126 cm (50") 14 July 2021 by Jarra Lad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have lots and lots of unless options, facebook etc but does not have BBC Iplayer or ITV Hub ect. I wish I had not punched this product. It is difficult to find what you want

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

High quality

108 cm (43”) 12 July 2021 by Tokyo 2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is to replace Sony bought in 2006. Much better resolution and feels dealing with PC.

1

0

0

OMG, really great TV

189 cm (75”) 12 July 2021 by TheAngryCaterpillar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So i work in the industry and know what to look for, but all the same when buying your own TV, you still stop and think about what matters to me. My TV is located in a bright room, so I went LED over OLED. My second criteria was biggest TV I can afford for the money. My wife looked at the energy rating and said, how bad it was, I took that to mean the TV was really bright, and I was not disappointed. Great sound I added the Sony Sound bar. Biggest negative was the Sony stand, I went out and bought one for £15, versus the Sony £299. iPlayer is missing, but that's OK if you can cast, which of course you can.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture, sound and quality!

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 July 2021 by kkpenney (USA)

The setup for this TV was truly EASY. First, attaching the "legs" for it to sit on a TV stand was easy, and even dumb-proofed to keep you from inserting the wrong leg. Next, it allows you to connect and setup using your Google login - highly recommend it. Once it stepped through everything, it calibrated the sound (which is AMAZING) and voila! As long as you know your network details (wifi password, for example), and you have a power outlet, you can set up this TV. Can't say enough about the picture quality, the sound or the overall product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent Product

126 cm (50") 10 July 2021 by JacPaulo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for a few weeks now and the picture quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

2021 model currently missing some free view apps

139 cm (55") 08 July 2021 by Alan58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good build quality and picture. Currently missing some free view apps notably bbc iplayer and it’s hub. Current TV guide layout is not user friendly. Sony say this is a temporary position pending approval by bbc etc of the new model but they could not say when they expected approval to occur. I don’t think this missing functionality is fairly disclosed by Sony and while there is a workaround eg to cast using another device this belies the positive experience of a smart tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great tv but with limitations

108 cm (43”) 07 July 2021 by Alan1947 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always bought Sony and was happy to do so again. As expected it gives a brilliant picture and a good selection of apps. What had disappointed me with this set is the lack of catch up tv such as BBC i player, ITV hub, no text and the lack of a FULL internet browser,. I understand these"may" come in the future but until yogurt do it stands as an overpriced tv joi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent picture

108 cm (43”) 05 July 2021 by Ram 16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and still struggling with technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Limited features

108 cm (43”) 05 July 2021 by Gooeyshep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 1month ago and am a little disappointed. The corners of the screen are a little dark (like a vignette) which can be distracting. Also the "smart TV" doesn't have BBC iplayer, ITVHUB, 4od etc loaded, so you can't watch catch-up tv without another product e.g. Amazon fire stick.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Just what we wanted

108 cm (43”) 04 July 2021 by kthomps1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Into our second week. Finding our way around the settings, A lot better after finding and disabling the eco setting. Becuase we use our virgin controller the TV was shutting down after 4 hours. Fine now. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Minor disappointment with new Sony TV

108 cm (43”) 03 July 2021 by daveg5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this PARTICULAR model of tv because it was advertised as having as one of its features Freeview Player. When contacted Sony directly, a very pleasant lady in Cairo informed me that it was a licensing issue, and would be resolved sometime in 2021. Not what I would have expected from a company like Sony!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Confused about tv remote compatibility

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 July 2021 by none11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was hoping to only use one remote. Thought I was good, tv remote accepted dishnetwork to change channels, but can't seem to power on/off the dish box w/tv remote. Called in and advisor said "dish network box not compatible w/tv remote"...but it is, I can use the tv remote to change channels (thru the dish box). Feel free to contact me concerning this problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I ALWAYS BUY SONY

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 July 2021 by Powderweasel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ALWAYS BUY SONY PRODUCTS WAill not buy anything else

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 July 2021 by Zack Chadly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with this beautiful and very nice TV I recommend everyone to buy sony because it is the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

108 cm (43”) 02 July 2021 by Trev ski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the overall quality build of the TV in respect of picture, sound etc. My main concern and disappointment is the fact that there is no date as to when we will be able to receive BBC iplayer etc catch up programmes. The table top stand also leaves a lot to be desired.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Overall good

126 cm (50") 02 July 2021 by Dell 47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the tv 2 weeks ago easy to set up very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV

108 cm (43”) 02 July 2021 by SlimYJ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

We chose Sony as we like the colours. We have hesitated to change our old TV to a new one as we thought we hardly watch TV. We watch videos on iPad and iPhone. With the smart Sony TV we discover much more! The typing is not as inconvenient as I expect. The sales personnel in Sony shop is very knowledgeable, friendly and patient. They answer a lot of questions to clear our doubts. On a whole, we are very happy with the purchase and happy with our Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

55" class (54.6" diag) 01 July 2021 by dmnunnally (USA)

The Sony Bravia TV is more than amazing !!!! The color is phenomenal and the clarity is spot on ! We watch love watching nature shows and it’s simply breathtaking to see the magnificent colors!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

DO NOT believe Sony literature

108 cm (43”) 01 July 2021 by Rawdeal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this "smart TV" because it appeared to have everything we needed. However on setting it up found, even though it says in the guide and on the literature / adverts that they are included it DOES NOT have Catch-up channels i.e. BBC Iplayer, ITV Hub etc. (also known, I am told, as on demand channels). Went back to Retailer and told it is known problem which is supposed to being sorted by SONY but they have not yet given a date!!! We thought obviously wrongly that we could accept that what was included would be on the TV. Please DO NOT believe Sony literature, adverts without double checking. It appears they are not a company to be trusted. Shame because the picture quality is wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

My New Tv

108 cm (43”) 01 July 2021 by Judym (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv a few weeks now. Installed and set it up myself which was quite easy. The picture is very good. My main dislike is the fact I can not get any of the I player apps. So have reverted back to using my old Amazon Fire Stick to watch catch up etc. A bit of a disappointment really. I had to do quite a bit of research to check I was doing everything right.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Picture

108 cm (43”) 28 June 2021 by its_drew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and was surprised how good the built in speakers were. One star off for selling this product with lack essential built in apps. No iPlayer !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best quality

164 cm (65") 27 June 2021 by eveeve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

By far the best tv i have ever had. Picture quality is fantastic. Can read everything on the screen which i could not do before

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Missing bbc iplayer + Freeview catchup services

139 cm (55") 27 June 2021 by Dash0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture, sound not so hot, added a sound bar but still not brilliant ( maybe I bought the wrong bar Sony ht-s350?) Subscription apps like Netflix, prime etc. Are available but Freeview services Not available (at this time) you can use iplayer and other services from another device and cast to tv but these services should be on the tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Extremely Poor - no catchup TV

108 cm (43”) 26 June 2021 by Previous Sony TV fan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony why release this TV in the UK when you didn't agree licences with the internet player companies? You have made a huge mistake. I waited for the 2021 model of this 43" TV from March this year and was finally able to purchase it on the 9th June, therefore I am very disappointed and have returned the TV to the seller which was very inconvenient. This issue was known about in April and remains unresolved. This model is still on sale in the UK but must be in breach of consumer law as it is not as described. My last five TV's have been Sony's but the replacement one will not be.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Excellent picture and features

164 cm (65") 26 June 2021 by Mikesol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv about 3 weeks ago. Picture is excellent as is the voice control. I use Amazon Prime a lot and the app loads really quickly, shame it hasn’t got Alexa built in though, hence my 4 star rating. Can’t fault the tv though, would recommend to anyone. Maybe Alexa can be added via a software update in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

price reasonable

189 cm (75”) 26 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far so good, will keep buying Sony TV since first purchased 10 years ago

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and sound quality! Overall great TV!

164 cm (65") 26 June 2021 by SY Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always a fan of Sony TV and their products have never failed me :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

108 cm (43”) 25 June 2021 by Superram (United Kingdom)

Only had it for 2 days, and still learning, but very impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb tv

108 cm (43”) 23 June 2021 by Applied (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful tv easy to set up and amazing vision and depth of colour

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsatisfied

126 cm (50") 23 June 2021 by Disappointing78 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is some problems when i watch Netflick on my newly bought tv X80J. After watching for 8mins, it will crash and back to Home screen. It is frustrating that the tv is not functioning properly.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not really worth the price

139 cm (55") 22 June 2021 by sonytvuser21 (Singapore)

Pros: easy to navigate, decent features, nice look Cons: sound is wispy, colour is too saturated (can be adjusted), remote control does not have in-built cursor, mewatch not available

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Coming from one of the first HD Bravias

50" class (49.5" diag) 21 June 2021 by MokeeDB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been almost a month now since I upgraded from my original Bravia HD TV to the X80J. I love it. Google TV is amazing, the picture is fantastic, and I went from 43" to 50", do it seems huge. Very happy so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV - waiting for software to catch up!

139 cm (55") 21 June 2021 by Virty08 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV - lots of great functionality. The picture is awesome clear and life like. Youview for free view catch up still not activated - so software update from Sony must come soon. Service / Style and technology is awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

very good choice

108 cm (43”) 21 June 2021 by Tomay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had the TV for about 6 weeks I am very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony LED TV

126 cm (50") 20 June 2021 by Pearl72 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colour quality and sharpness was not as good as I had expected.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 19 June 2021 by Greensite (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up, good quality picture. Not keen on the stands

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Hopeless TV without Freeview streaming Services

108 cm (43”) 18 June 2021 by Nigelim (United Kingdom)

The only endearing feature that we found met the advertised specification was the picture. No UK Freeview catchup services installed, a call to Sony said they’d be available sometime in 2021. The voice searching was next to useless as it just kept showing YouTube options, as the catchup services we were trying to access were not loaded. So what could we do, we went and signed up for a basic Sky package which provides everything this TV should have had as standard and more. Sky’s voice searching is superb, you may want to learn from this Sony. So a very very expensive investment for a good picture. Sony, this is just not good enough, Argos, check what you’re selling as when we brought this the specification stated it included all UK Freeview catchup services, 2 days after we brought it this was changed, saying they would become available. All in all we WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this product until the Catchup licensing issues are resolved. 2 very disappointed customers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent picture & sound

108 cm (43”) 18 June 2021 by Yesterday (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this t.v. Our previous Sony lasted almost 15 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No iplayer

108 cm (43”) 18 June 2021 by Beer1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed no iplayer brand new product what are they thinking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Excellent product

108 cm (43”) 17 June 2021 by Cleeve49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and love it! No longer have to attach a laptop and other large tuner boxes. Remote does everything without having to get out of my chair.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mr Zainuddin

164 cm (65") 14 June 2021 by Zak1966 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 65 inch X80J a month ago.All is perfect except the Apps in it..Netflix,Disney+ and spotify have an issue of dropping back to main menu while playback.Call Sony to rectify but answer was Sony is still working on it.Google TV is the main culprit.Have to factory reset and set to Basic TV without Google.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Overall excellent unit spoilt by recording system

108 cm (43”) 13 June 2021 by Ukdaveh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On the whole, this is an impressive TV, bought to replace our smaller Samsung unit. Fantastic picture, adequate sound and generally good software in a good looking package. It's a shame the recording system is pants and doesn't always pick up the title of what it's recorded. Instead it simply says unidentified recording and we have to squint at the tiny font underneath to note the date and time, and work it out from there. Looking online we can't find a resolution, and it looks like quite a long standing issue across a number of products over a number of years. We've never experienced any recording issues on Samsung or Panasonic tvs so let's hope Sony don't do software for aeroplanes. Shame.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0