116

4.4 based on 116 customer reviews

79
20
9
5
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features and easy to use so far.

189 cm (75”) 10 May 2021 by Burtie43 (United Kingdom)

Only just purchased this TV, but so far have found the clarity and colour of the picture excellent. Haven't used all the features yet, but look forward to doing so.It's easy to use so far!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Colors are all washed out, what happened to Sony?

55" class (54.6" diag) 01 October 2021 by MHSRX (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony KD55X85J after my Panasonic died on me only after 4 years. Right from the start I could see that colors, brightness and hue were nowhere to par with my Panasonic. Despite trying for hours and playing with the settings, I could not improve much. Not only that the the inital setup was a nightmare, the TV could not pair with my Shaw Cable system (Remote) and I was unable to perform a firmware update (Wifi, wired, USB). The TV keeps popping up notifications about everything and nothing despite you deactivate them, they are still coming back. Even the tech support were able to connect remotly to my TV and figured out an issue in their firmware update app. Bravo... I guess Quality Control is not was it used to be... I bought it in Canada and all the warranty papers were in Spanish (Mexico). Cutting the corners never made it, anywhere.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

117 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Sony 4k Bravo TV 43"

43" class (42.5" diag) 27 October 2021 by Show (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago and I love it! The picture quality is very good! I use it for gaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a great TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 24 October 2021 by obeewan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV ever. Great picture, sound, and just the right size. Get one while supplies last.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Perfect

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 October 2021 by Jim76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This new set replaces a 46" Bravia that I've had since 2008 and was flawless. It's retired to a guest room. The new 65" smart TV is amazing, great picture,sound and all I couldn't be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

43" class (42.5" diag) 23 October 2021 by Dog9er (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this thing. It looks like everything is 3d, but not in the annoying way to it just has... Depth. I love watching anything with water droplets, just awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 October 2021 by Szelag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

By far the BEST PICTURE quality in a TV I've ever seen. Went from a 76 Vizio to this 65 Sony and sports have never been so clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome color

75" class (74.5" diag) 20 October 2021 by Dyanne1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV a few weeks and it is worth every penny

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

75" class (74.5" diag) 20 October 2021 by McKenzie 123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome tv great pictures great sound awesome E build my best tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 October 2021 by Deesign1966 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has a great picture and looks great in my master bedroom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good entry level set.

43" class (42.5" diag) 19 October 2021 by DP555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After spending considerable time setting up the tv to my liking, It produced high quality lifelike images and good sound preproduction. The only thing that lacked high marks was the Google Tv application.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture but having issues

43" class (42.5" diag) 18 October 2021 by TheCrowing (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is amazing but I keep having to reset it, when I turn it one won't have any audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Now I have all the apps (internet)

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 October 2021 by Sony cuz 1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought 1 mo ago. !!!!!! !!!!!! !!!!!!!! !!!!! !!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 17 October 2021 by Michaelcr3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far no problems.I have an Xbox hooked up and has been a great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv i've had!

126 cm (50") 17 October 2021 by Andy30 (United Kingdom)

Needed a good priced tv to go along with the xbox series x. It has all you need for next gen gaming, hdmi 2.1 and 120hz. You can tell the difference in picture quality when gaming.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Decent Feature Set

108 cm (43”) 16 October 2021 by DeanT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago. So far, no issues. The speakers are decent enough for daily use and the screen is good enough. The HDR isnt the greatest and neither is the black levels. the 120hz refresh rate is a nice bonus, however for £800+ price tag is steep considering it only does 5 - 10% more in my opinion than a TV priced around £500. This TV wont disapoint, but some may find the price to high for the feature set used.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Quite a step up

50" class (49.5" diag) 15 October 2021 by mins dad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a problem with a relatively new Samsung so in replacing it I decided to change to Sony. Right out of the box we could see a difference in the clarity and intensity of the picture. Set up was a dream (unlike Samsung). The interface is easy to use (unlike Samsung). the only problem that I had was adding an off air antenna. I could not find the icon to start setting up the stations. After about fifteen minutes I found the way and after about another 5 or 10 minutes the set had found the thirty or so off air channels that we could receive. We live in the country so the antenna had problems with the distance to the stations. All in all, the set up procedure was great. We continue to appreciate the wonderful pictured. It is head and shoulders above the other TVs that we have. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for gaming especially for the new consoles.

43" class (42.5" diag) 13 October 2021 by Drublk49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well worth the price. Lucky to get one { new} before they sold out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Limited tv streaming apps

126 cm (50") 12 October 2021 by Lysh24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed to find out that you are unable to get ITVhub, BBCIPlayer and 4OD on the tv. We do not have sky or virgin so rely on these apps to watch a lot of programmes especially for the children. would not recommend on this basis if I knew you couldn’t get all tv streaming apps I would never have purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Good Product

126 cm (50") 11 October 2021 by Peppa Pig (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 50 inches television is really amazing! The features are great and sound is very very solid

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

so so

164 cm (65") 11 October 2021 by bllimalex (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

for the store, picture and sound look impressive and solid to convince me to buy, but look average when bought it especially the sound, could not heard clearly of the voice or either to loud maybe i don,t know how to set up.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound!!!

75" class (74.5" diag) 10 October 2021 by Manuel 1972 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is for sure the best television We have ever purchased my wife loves the picture and sound as much as i do. An awesome upgrade for us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV but missing essentials

108 cm (43”) 09 October 2021 by JCTV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the TV is good, both picture and sound, but no access to BBC iPlayer, ITV hub or All4 which, on a £800+ TV is pretty poor. Customer service from Sony not brilliant on the point either, with dates for resolution of the issue being given and repeatedly missed. Have replaced with a Samsung now.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Happy Happy Happy !

85" class (84.6" diag) 08 October 2021 by Number 1Mark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yes I bought my 85 " a month ago and I'm very happy I did and would buy again. It has a beautiful picture and easy to use. Would recommend it to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product.

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Claypot Rice (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this model to replaced my old tv after some research. For the price I paid, no regrets. Now need to pair it with sound bar to add more excitement!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good picture quality

164 cm (65") 06 October 2021 by HengSK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this about a month ago and happy with the TV though sound quality could be better

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Big Features Compact Design

43" class (42.5" diag) 05 October 2021 by ax5000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV for my Micro room, I didn't want to miss out on key features as 120hz, 4K UHD, Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos, I wanted Dolby similar to X900H, and this ended up being the only tv on the market that had everything in wanted for a great price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly Satisfied

108 cm (43”) 01 October 2021 by 9GAMING (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product and must say it is highly recommended and features are of great quality

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Colors are all washed out, what happened to Sony?

55" class (54.6" diag) 01 October 2021 by MHSRX (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony KD55X85J after my Panasonic died on me only after 4 years. Right from the start I could see that colors, brightness and hue were nowhere to par with my Panasonic. Despite trying for hours and playing with the settings, I could not improve much. Not only that the the inital setup was a nightmare, the TV could not pair with my Shaw Cable system (Remote) and I was unable to perform a firmware update (Wifi, wired, USB). The TV keeps popping up notifications about everything and nothing despite you deactivate them, they are still coming back. Even the tech support were able to connect remotly to my TV and figured out an issue in their firmware update app. Bravo... I guess Quality Control is not was it used to be... I bought it in Canada and all the warranty papers were in Spanish (Mexico). Cutting the corners never made it, anywhere.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Awesome picture 120hz capable, Dolby vision&HDR

85" class (84.6" diag) 30 September 2021 by Jeff112870 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV for the money . Best picture for value. I got it on sale at Best Buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony = Great quality

50" class (49.5" diag) 28 September 2021 by MaggieGirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've bought Sony products for years, so when we saw this large tv in the store, well, it was a no-brainer. Our 20-year-old Sony tv still works as good as the day we bought it. This Sony has a beautiful screen that's plenty big and you can make all sorts of adjustments to sound, picture, etc. for your personal liking. It's wonderful to have a larger than life tv for family viewing now. The technology has improved so much, it looks like the people on tv are right there in the living room. It's amazing. We're very happy with the purchase. We highly recommend this Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture

108 cm (43”) 27 September 2021 by Jules66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, great features. I can’t get over the quality of the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6

0

Lots of features that I haven't used yet.

108 cm (43”) 26 September 2021 by 42Bob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy that I made this purchase but I'm still trying out the features, there are lots of them. The TV was easy to set up and had no problems doing it, there are help prompts if needed, so far I've not had to use this. The audio and picture quality are fine as you would expect from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

GREAT TV, BUT SHORT POWER CABLES

164 cm (65") 26 September 2021 by Forget_r (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV itself is great, but the power cable shipped was too short for a 65 inch TV on a conceal console. The staffs from Sony store were very kind to offer me a longer cable.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this TV

50" class (49.5" diag) 25 September 2021 by CoryK679 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago, it was a decision between and Android Hicense or this tv. The stability of a Sony won out, still hoping they make good on their promise of variable refresh rate, but the image is beautiful and the Google TV options blew my mind that apps I had on my Google phone were usable here. I didnt put them together and am so happy I got this for my office setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

The Right TV For Me

126 cm (50") 23 September 2021 by SusanT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had my new Sony TV for a few weeks, I am happy with my purchase So far.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great all round qualities

108 cm (43”) 23 September 2021  (United Kingdom)

Just getting to know the tv but it’s great. Took a while to get the picture spot on for my wife and I - Yes now very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Another nice looking TV made by Sony!

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by igwt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and must say that I am extremely satisfied with the overall picture quality and sleek design. It was easy to install, straight out of the box and then it was just as easy to setup my channels and smart TV features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great tv

189 cm (75”) 23 September 2021 by therealjaymajor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the tv the visuals are so amazing and there’s so many features to it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Picture quality excellent delighted with size.

108 cm (43”) 22 September 2021 by Sturt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product and fairly easy to navigate for non techy users. My husband is disabled and the television is a large part of his entertainment. Waiting for promised update to include IPlayer , can stream through IPad but cannot get get subtitles on for some reason. Google support good but hard copy manual would be helpful. Sony always our first choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Misold Product - Don't buy.

108 cm (43”) 21 September 2021 by Andy333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a month ago and very disappointed. The highest priced TV of its type but it doesn't perform as advertised.it does not come with Youview. You therefore have no access to things like iPlayer, ITVhub etc. Picture is not as good as displayed in the shop - obviously a 4k stream. Nowhere as good as the 7yr old Samsung I was replacing.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

3

0

Happy I bought it.

139 cm (55") 21 September 2021 by Cool platypus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have needed a new telly for a while. Am over the moon with my new telly. Colours are vibrant. Works great for gaming. Well happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great graphic.

108 cm (43”) 20 September 2021 by Mrgovt (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy to bought it because i did not know that this TV has a lot of upgrades and functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brill picture

164 cm (65") 20 September 2021 by jeanniehi (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago arrived yesterday better than expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Screen

108 cm (43”) 19 September 2021 by Dai07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to change the picture size apart from that a great TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

189 cm (75”) 19 September 2021 by Kenius25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought month ago and I am very happy .Good experience. I am very excited

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good TV but need updates to fix

139 cm (55") 17 September 2021 by Future360 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All round good TV . But Dolby vision will on work at 60hz and not 120hz on a Xbox series X but that the only flaw

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 17 September 2021 by ironhart (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it everyday for a month, and the quality of this TV is excellent. Good sound speaker and lots of useful features. Never regret buying this TV, there are more fun to be explored with Google assistant feature. Highly recommended for a good buy!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

missing features

108 cm (43”) 15 September 2021 by woodusman (United Kingdom)

missing apps ie youview bbciplayer itv hub channel5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Where are apps Sony???

126 cm (50") 11 September 2021 by FedupPaula (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No bbc iPlayer, ITV Hub, My5 or All4. Selling a tv of great pictures quality is no good on U.K. market if it doesn’t have U.K. apps!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Superior Picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 07 September 2021 by sirlou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for viewing sports, movies, or regular shows

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony x85j

139 cm (55") 05 September 2021 by Hoppey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not found how Google works have to switch sky box and tv on separately

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

EXCELLENT

215 cm (85'') 01 September 2021 by Old boo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought tv 85 inch 2021 great easy to use great to look at…..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely brilliant

139 cm (55") 01 September 2021 by Haroon65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this tele over the samsung qled I did compare side by side instore sony way ahead picture quality wise. In my room picture is perfect and features are pretty good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ps5’s best friend

75" class (74.5" diag) 28 August 2021 by Jjgotbars (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The perfect tv for next gen gaming! The 120 frame rate is too nice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 25 August 2021 by Ivyksl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Get 55’ for bedroom, the screen colour is neutral and soothing for dim bedroom, the quality is descent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1