975

4.3 based on 975 customer reviews

607
194
65
45
64
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Calibrated Sony x90h

139 cm (55") 15 August 2020 by Wangclan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv two weeks ago, the effect is fantastic after I get someone to calibrate it even now channel5 or 8 or channel NewsAsia is in 4K HDR .i recommend everyone not to just buy but must calibrate it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

4k 120 hdr

xbr55x900h 07 January 2021 by Homer1127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV especially for my ps5. I was disappointed to find the image quality is not up to Sony standards when using this TV in 4k 120 HDR. The image is blurry and the only fix is a Sharpness adjustment? Seems to me like patchwork and not addressing or fixing the main problem. I paid over a thousand dollars for this product and it didn't make me feel like it was worth my hard earned dollar.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

1,410 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Good TV, I like android TV

xbr55x900h 28 February 2021 by Carlos255 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great. Paired with a Sony Soundtrack system The, the sound Is great. The only major concern is wifi. While my home wifi continues to work, I have to remove electrical power about 3 times a week as it just won't stay connected.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture, App issues

xbr65x900h 28 February 2021 by Jtotte (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for months ago and the picture is phenomenal. However the TV has trouble connecting to Wi-Fi. I have to unplug it about twice a week to allow it to reset in order to connect to the Wi-Fi and access the apps for things like Disney+ HBO max etc. This is annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality. Easy to use remote control.

XBR85X900H 27 February 2021 by Nonickname123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv three weeks ago. The tv was easy to set up and looks great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing for the PS5!

KD-55XH9005 26 February 2021 by A_dro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So after doing extensive research on what TV is best for the PS5 and yet great for watching shows and movies this TV definitely is a great investment. I fell in love with how sharp and bright the colours pop and how dark the blacks look. If you’re looking for a great all round TV for a reasonable price then this TV is one to watch for surely.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to program

xbr65x900h 26 February 2021 by Big and plenty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the reliability of the brand, nice features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XH9296 26 February 2021 by A jpg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with set. Great picture which seems very natural. It’s very responsive as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony TV

164 cm (65") 26 February 2021 by sanjay82 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is easy to operate with good features but the sound and colours are not so pleasant

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all rounder

KD-75XH9005 25 February 2021 by Jamesx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my second choice tv, but it should have been my first choice! I went through 3 samsungs with dse effect before getting this tv and its screen is perfect. Only down side It doesn't connect to my sound bar properly. Motion is excellent, blooming very minimal so I'm happy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

XBR85X900H 25 February 2021 by Romes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

.Screen is vivid and programming options are very easy to use both audio and screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, inconsistent performance

xbr55x900h 24 February 2021 by MondayMike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television about a month ago, mainly to pair with the PS5. Everything looks great the majority of the time, it's easy to use and each feature does as it should - undeniable wow factor when seeing its vibrance. The main issue I've had with this television can be seen in the sentence above - "the majority of the time". Every few days the screen loses its vibrant colors and also has no sound. It's this way for all HDMI and internal TV apps. The fix is easy enough - just hold down the power button for 5 seconds on the remote, select reset, hit ok. Within a minute or 2, everything is running and glamorous. This TV is a 4.5 star TV, but this issue annoying and I have found no help with actually fixing it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ATSC 3.0

xbr55x900h 24 February 2021 by nuggin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After doing research, on television sets I realize that the broadcast stations are eventually going to go to atsc 3.0 broadcasting. I bought this particular TV because in my broadcast area all the major stations are broadcasting in atsc 3.0. I've come to realize that this television has the tuner built in but will have to have an update from Sony. Which I have yet to receive and there's no time frame as to when this update will be available for this particular model. Very very very disappointing. Other than having this built-in tuner I would not have purchased this television. I would have went to another brand.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great pictures

KD-85XH9096 24 February 2021 by Hosh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent quality pictures, easy to set up , seam less switching between TV source and internet sources like Netflix/prime/Disney etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!

XBR85X900H 24 February 2021 by Johnstat13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and it fills up the large space needed on my wall. Picture quality is great. I wish I could of afford the 950 as I have that in the 65”

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Another sound Sony

KD-55XH9005 24 February 2021 by Bigladlee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a couple weeks now and it had plenty of hours being used and tested out.... really easy to setup, automatically does alot itself once connected to your WiFi, a few little tweaks for personal preference and away we went... TV, 4K MOVIES, 4k firestick, Xbox, its connected to everything perfectly fine the picture is very impressive on all thats been played on it... even the sound from the built in speakers is quite impressive for thin TV best I've heard... Couple of little things I would prefer is all the connections to be middle bottom rather than some at the side, some at the bottom (personal preference again) and lastly a smaller remote control just seem unnecessarily long again (personal preference) other than that can't fault it. I do normally look for Sony tv's when I'm looking to purchase I've had a few in my time and they just seem better built and last years compared to other brands I have also bought in the past... You can't go wrong (I don't think)....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not quit there, but better then many.

xbr75x900h 24 February 2021 by Robertben (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this tv for two months now. Works quit well. Set up a a pain. You don't get to set up anything. TV has to do it all and a limited menu. Not direction. If this id you r first time with a tv like this, good luck! Would have bought the X950 if it had all the feature activated. Went with the X900 because of that. Toss up against Samsung and Visio. Visio has to may issues with firmware and Samsung was just more than I was will to pay.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Wish I’d stuck with my Samsung’s

KD-75XH9296 24 February 2021 by Bosco1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as the Samsung we usually buy would have been twice as much as in these hard times we needed to think about finances more. The picture is great. Sound is terrible, glad we have a sound bar. The tv constantly tells you that you have new devices and to set them up. After a week it developed 5 vertical lines down the screen. It doesn’t control sky correctly and you have to always reset the whole tv. Apart from the price I actually hate this tv and wish I’d stuck with my Samsung products

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Extremely crisp displays with vibrant colours

164 cm (65") 24 February 2021 by ray2909 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did. It is so good at displaying any type of programmes from dramas to movies to soccer matches. Will definitely recommend Sony TVs to all my friends and relatives.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture!

xbr55x900h 23 February 2021 by jjc924 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fairly easy set up. Make sure you know all your passwords for the various apps. The menu and choices are clear and consese. Great color regardless of the viewing angle. 8H video on you tube is absolutely amazing! Picture quality rivals that or more expensive TVs. I would however recommend a sound and the use of the ARC interface makes setup a breeze regarless of the manufacture. Also the pairing of bluetooth headset is a snap.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent TV

KD-55XH9005 23 February 2021 by Matt753 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good screen quality and colours. Sound is tinny, even after tweaking to increase bass.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Has a life of its own

KD-55XH9296 23 February 2021 by Jneillone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have tvnow two weeks, great picture and features, only two stars as it turns itself on regularly, online appears to be a common fault with no solution V disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Features

KD-55XH9296 23 February 2021 by Jeff_847 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this 2 weeks ago, the picture quality is excellent. When u watch 4K movie is stunning. I was upgrade my old Sony HD tv to this. Very happy with the choice. So this is a class A refurbished tv, so fault and this is brand new as I can see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great color

xbr55x900h 22 February 2021 by Ileen5255 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I bought this TV Picture is so clear was well worth the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job !

KD-55XH9296 22 February 2021 by Herbee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a few weeks now and am very happy with it. The picture is excellent for the price, with no motion blur. I was surprised to see motion blur on some other makes. (I thought this would be a thing of the past these days). But this Sony handles it beautifully. Only two things I would say are negative is. One. In all four corners of the screen when the picture is bright and pale you can see a slight shadow in the corners. Not a big problem, and you can't really notice in most of the time. Whether it's just mine or a design flaw i don't know. And two. The remote control could be a bit more intuitive. But you'll soon get used to it, and the built-in microphone to ask questions and things is great. Would definitely recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

xbr75x900h 22 February 2021 by ken25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I shopped a lot of brands, Sony seems to have all the best features and the clearest picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Picture

xbr75x900h 22 February 2021 by HopeFL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had our TV about a month now. The picture is amazing. The size of the tv is perfect for our room. We feel like we have a theater at home. Watching movies we've seen before is like seeing them for the first time. There are so many details in the picture that we never saw before. We feel like we are on the set or behind the camera. We are so happy with our purchase! The colors are vivid - especially the reds, oranges and yellow. We connected it to our Sonos Beam sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible value

XBR85X900H 22 February 2021 by Rseale8856 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 85” on cyber Monday and couldn’t be happier. My old tv was fine, but when watching movies/shows with dark scenes, it drove me crazy that the blacks/dark scenes were gray. With local dimming, this is no longer a problem. OLED’s are best, but I’ll take this and spend the difference in audio upgrades and enjoy this massive screen!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-55XH9005 22 February 2021 by Shamim170 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We got this TV in the house for 3 weeks now. Picture quality is great and has all the features you can think of. Sound quality is good as well. Highly recommended. Remote control is rather plasticy looking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing tv

XBR85X900H 21 February 2021 by Sony ultra (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The android part is the most awesome thing and colors amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love sony

xbr65x900h 21 February 2021 by Lk1192 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great overall product. Sleek design. Picture quality and refresh rate could be better compared to other brands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

dreadful user interface

KD-55XH9005 21 February 2021 by MarkDW (United Kingdom)

Maybe its just me but the user interface is very poor, fragmented and confusing! Coupled with a lack of available apps for the UK user makes it a no from me, lots of useless apps that I'm never likely to use but when I delete them they reappear next time I switch it on! Also I don't expect to need a Roku stick in order to access UKTV play on a brand new smart tv. On the positive side the picture quality is good and it seems well put together. I much prefer the Samsung interface, but like i say maybe that's just a personal preference thing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture - some annoying issues with Apps.

KD-55XH9296 21 February 2021 by GT1971 xtc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this TV 80% for Netflix and prime, 10% for Blu-rays and 10% for BBC, ITV, C4 etc. I was hoping not to have to use my Amazon Stick but I have been forced to. 1. Disney+ just won't install. 2. ITV hub won't play ITV1 - this seems to be a common problem. The TV/App don't work properly together and it shouldn't be my problem to fix. I don't expect to have to use my Amazon stick just to watch ITV - Sort it out ITV/Sony! Also the TV has the thinnest feet. My TV sits on a glass-topped AV stand and though I know glass is strong, I am not confident that the feet won't crack the glass one day due to the high pressure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv quality

KD-65XH9296 21 February 2021 by Howler1984 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for ps5 and really happy with tv quality and gameplay

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but I have issues with the wifi

XBR X900H Series 21 February 2021  (USA)

I usually bouth LG smart tv´s and I really wanted this one for my ps5. The big problem is the wifi usually disconnect and it is not able to activate anymore. I have to reset all the settings from the star!!! Also the image is beautiful, but honestly its so expensive and the brightness is poor Could somebody help me with my problem?

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

xbr55x900h 21 February 2021 by Billspill55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very glad I purchased this Sony bravia x 900 h. Now I just need to get my ps5 and I will be In virtual heaven

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pic!

xbr55x900h 20 February 2021 by Slackhaus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago because my Samsung curved tv went out for the second time in 3 years. Picture is great and no problems so far. Easy to hook up straight out of the box!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV with great upscalling!

KD-75XH9005 20 February 2021 by yani2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are a lot of things that are just amazing, like the picture quality and great upscaling, but for a TV in this price range, I expected more. Android TV video player apps do not support 100% 4K while in a 50$ TV box they support it. TV remote and the TV itself creeks. This is a first for me, I really didn't expect that in a quality TV. Guess it's not! :(

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent

KD-65XH9296 20 February 2021 by Laurence Bartrum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago and have had wall mounted. The sound is amazing as is the screen. Really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony nothing but the best!

xbr55x900h 20 February 2021 by Tkanyo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The x900h delivers on every aspect the 4k hdr is stunning but even more impressive for me is its upscaling ability for older media like dvd simply amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv, BUT

xbr75x900h 19 February 2021 by Big Lou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only complaint that I have that is extremely annoying is that the internet keeps turning off on the tv making the smart tv unusable. You have to unplug the tv to reset the internet. This happens every few days. You cannot turn the internet back on using the tv remote.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Tv returned as not fit for purpose

KD-65XH9296 18 February 2021 by James boldman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the xh92 from Currys and within two days the TV kept crashing whilst using any app. This continued to happen on a daily basis, despite having latest software update and resetting the TV to factory settings 3 times. After 2 weeks enough was enough so I returned the TV to Currys for a refund. There seems to be a lot of forums showing other owners of this set having the same problem after the update for hdmi 2.1. my advice would be to avoid this product and look at alternatives by Samsung or lg.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Picture is great But......

xbr75x900h 18 February 2021 by Gman556 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is great but I stream my TV channels. I was wanting to get rid of the firestick but I found after purchase I can not download the AT & T tv app. You can chrome cast but I rather not, so I am still using the Firestick for now. If you have any favorite app be sure they are compatible with your tv. Other than that it works great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture and I love the 120hz!

xbr55x900h 17 February 2021 by Thammond (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV looks excellent and I love the features that it has especially with connecting to my smart home (homekit/airplay), 120hz @ 4k, and the overall picture quality. Although these are great features I have had some bugs with the operating system. Sometimes the OS can feel sluggish and also it won't output audio at all. I have an optical cable running to my soundbar and all my inputs are running into the tv through hdmi. I've noticed when I turn the TV on sometimes it won't output audio at all through my soundbar or through the tv speakers if I manually change the output source to the TV audio. The only fix is to restart the TV. For a $1000 TV, I shouldn't be having this issue. Until, this issue is fixed I will leave my review at 3/5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony XBR900H

xbr65x900h 17 February 2021 by Robco (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have owned this TV since July, 2020 Love the picture and features, especially the channel set up with XUMO and Pluto Has an excellent guide and excellent EARC connection for sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony XH92

KD-65XH9296 17 February 2021 by blackcat70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking to upgrade from a 50 inch panasonic, looked at Samsung, Lg, Sony reviews for my budget before i bought , settled on this 65 inch Sony, glad i went for Sony, vast improvement, easy to navigate around apps and set up, remote control works with my Virgin and android box. Some channels in sd are a bit blurred in picture, but we watch everthing in HD anyway so doesnt really bother us. Sound is ok but i have soundbar to use with it. Have it wall mounted , access a bit tight if you have a flat wall bracket. Overall well impressed with the tv, would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hdmi 2.1 only works half of the time

KD-85XH9096 17 February 2021 by Tee_snm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I sold my previous tv which I was really happy with to Buy this tv because of the hdmi 2.1 feature just to find out it doesn’t work I have to keep putting the tv in standard mode or restarting the tv I’m not happy with it .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love this TV

xbr55x900h 17 February 2021 by ndwildbill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only regret is that I didn't buy a bigger size, like a sixty five inch!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great featur

KD-55XH9296 17 February 2021 by johnboy1951 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

superb picture clarity and sound quality.easy to set up and install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No Sony support.

KD-55XH9296 17 February 2021 by Mick2108 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Sony TV approximately 6 months ago. It stopped working just before Christmas. I rang Sony support. It was almost 3 weeks before a repairman contacted me to repair it. It was covered by warranty.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful picture.

KD-65XH9296 17 February 2021 by 18436572 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality, latest firmware has caused a few problems with arc/earc not operating other equipment quite right but worked fine on previous firmware. Can't fault picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Known WiFi problem never fixed

XBR X900H Series 17 February 2021 by SonyIsTheBestMinusWiFi (USA)

Pretty TV with nice picture but it is useless without cable. Error message constantly pops up to say wifi disconnected. It comes back periodically but can't last through a whole movie. Sony support says to reboot the TV which briefly fixes the problem but who wants to reboot their TV 3 times during a movie? Avoid This TV until Sony fixes the issues. Google chat rooms for additional details on this known widespread problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

excellent purchase

xbr55x900h 16 February 2021 by nate7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month a ago and it was my very first tv i bought with my own money and am very pleased with the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Product Review

xbr75x900h 16 February 2021 by Arnogood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well I felt that it was time for a upgrade from my 70 inch Vizio tv to a more modern up to date tv. I watched so many reviews on you tube. My son and I love to play on our PS4 like every day. I own a lot of Sony products. A Sony receiver, speakers, A 49 inch Sony tv, A $2,000.00 Sony projector and two PlayStations. I thought after watching the reviews this was the one. Sadly I just can’t get the picture settings to the right clarity where the colors pop and the graphics just make you wanna watch movies and play on this tv all day long. I have spent hours trying to adjust the settings to make it right. Even watching Avengers End Game in HDR looked awe full. Motion was bad, clarity was blurred just not what I thought a Sony product should be. The HDR feature can’t be altered so nothing can fix that issue. I did buy the 75 inch got a great deal at Best Buy but wished I would have paid a couple more hundred and bought something else. The one awesome thing to say about this tv was watching short videos on YouTube in 4K. The detail and clarity made me think keep this tv and I would get the settings right and just droll watching everything on it. Unfortunately I kept the tv to long to return to Best Buy.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love my Sony tv

XBR85X900H 15 February 2021 by Bren21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this new TV and it is awesome I am so glad I bought it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr65x900h 15 February 2021 by KarlWC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago. Great decision. Just the right size too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A really great Android and tv

KD-55XH9005 15 February 2021 by J PS1952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for 6 months now it's simply a great tv easily the best value for money uhdtv vs quality build and picture on the market. I got this tv to replace a 2015 model Sony uhdtv which was considered an outstanding tv when reviewed in 2015. There is no comparison between the 2 I loved my old one in till I got the new one it has a much tighter crisper picture better blacks and the fald led array vs edge led is also a massive upgrade. The biggest thing to improve apart from picture quality is the Android system my old tv had a single and quite old design arm possessor running at a sedate speed it did ok but booting up took what seemed an age and it made the Android system feel a bit clunky at times. The new tv has a quad core processor of the latest arm designs running at 2x the speed of my old tv this is a revelation boots up in seconds zips through Android making it not only super fast but also smooth and a pleasure to use this is how Android tv system should work so any warry about getting an Android Sony tv test easy this tv Android system works just great and you have thousands of apps you can use. So a great picture blacker blacks full led array very bright hdr looks very well made and design is classy built in Freesat and freeview plus the best sound from a tv I've ever had. I can recomend this tv whole hartedly it's the best uhdtv in it's class you can get .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture at 4K, even 1080p looks good.

KD-65XH9005 15 February 2021 by paalo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV , 4k content looks great, very good colour accuracy out of the box, 120hz and 4k gaming work great with no frame skipping, nice solid remote not too cluttered which has voice control, I will give 5 stars when and if Sony releases the promised VRR and ALLM firmware update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic picture

KD-65XH9005 15 February 2021 by BigD123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only bought this TV week ago so time will tell but so far it’s been outstanding the quality of the image straight out of the box is fantastic few tweaks and it’s even better and the Netflix just tipped it off totally brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

KD-55XH9296 15 February 2021 by JAY73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this two weeks still trying to find the best settings for me awesome with PS5 @120hz however sometimes sound won't come on and I have to reset, hopefully resolved in next update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony x900h

xbr65x900h 15 February 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needs an update for playstation 5 VVR please get a new update please a beautiful tv just missing some add on updates as promised ......??????

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony the best

xbr65x900h 14 February 2021 by Jerod (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this tv would have purchased Sony oled could not afford it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

XBR85X900H 14 February 2021 by Nikeshoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this hung it in my home. Love the tv. I had an old 55 inch Sony. This tv is way better. Internet works great. Old tv was so bad I had an Apple TV. This new one does not need one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features! Fantastic with PS5

KD-55XH9096 14 February 2021 by durzit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great tv, easy to configure, audio video settings and top color quality

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

xbr65x900h 14 February 2021 by ToeEaterAlsoAButtLicker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is great but the sound has kind of an echo reverb sound when I play video games. There’s no issues when watching regular TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Replacement

XBR85X900H 14 February 2021 by elee63c (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good. Its not a new purchase it's was warranty replacement for model 85x850G

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

From LG OLED to Sony x900H

189 cm (75”) 14 February 2021 by LGtoSony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an LG OLED TV. The image quality of the Sony is not bad but still cannot match up to the LG. The price is of course cheaper which allowed me to get a 75” at a sightly higher price of an equivalent 65” OLED. I love the size and the Android TV. I hope the TV will be more reliable than my LG. LG’s support is excellent thought so I hope Sony can match up.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, terrible software amd support

xbr75x900h 14 February 2021 by Midway Mark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'll save you time and say id give it 5 stars because the picture and sound lived up to what I expected but after the software issues I've had I knocked it down to 2. If you look online you will find I'm not the only person to have had these issues. If you care read on.. I've had the TV about a month and a half. For 3 weeks it was perfect. The picture quality was everything I was expecting. For the first 3 weeks I'd say it was 5 star worthy. My PS5 looks and works incredible on it. Then the built in wifi stopped working... according to tech support after a dozen resets and hard factory resets it was a software problem. But don't worry we don't know when but there will be a software update soon that will fix it. Not a deal breaker I hard wired to my router. Then a week later bluetooth stops working, making it impossible to even use the full functionality of the remote control the tv came with... software problem, don't worry maybe someday we will release a software update that will fix this issue. A week after that the remote occasionally stops turning the TV on. The only way to get the TV on is to unplug it then replug it in and use the button on the TV. Yea fun, well worth the $1500 I payed for the dumbest smart TV out there. The latest problem has been the tv will turn off while I'm watching TV then attempt to turn back on only to turn off again and stay in this sickening on/off loop that will last forever if you don't unplug it for a min and plug it back in. So in closing the TV is great but sonys software is a joke and it ruins the entire experience. I wouldn't recommend this tv unless they actually update the software to something that works not the terrible updates we've been stuck with so far. Even if they made an update where if you factory reset the software version resets and you're not stuck with the terrible update that doesn't work. And maybe teach tech support that when someone says I've reset my TV a dozen times dont start out by making them reset it again because it doesn't inspire confidence that you have half a clue how to help. Also when the reset doesn't work dont then tell me to hold on while you research a fix, how could you not be prepared with at least 1 other attempt to fix the tv before you need to consult someone or some other resource. It's not like we tried a dozen fixes literally after reset the tv that I did 12x on my own the tech was out of ideas.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Love it!

XBR85X900H 13 February 2021 by Sgm2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Once unpacked, mounted on the wall and setup - it has been the highlight of our evening viewing experience. The shear size makes it a theater like experience. The picture settings out of the box were very good and have not had to tweak at all! The black is just that Black and helps the colors pop. I see no motion lag or artifacts that leave me wondering. Absolutely enjoy this investment and appreciated the Excellent Customer Service provided in the initial setup. The Wifi system of this unit is much better than the system in my 2 your old smaller model of the same linage.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great tv

xbr55x900h 13 February 2021 by jimcar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for a couple of months now, and I'm still finding new settings. I got the Sony sound bar they recommended, and a Sony blueray player. I'm a happy guy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR85X900H 13 February 2021 by Bock3156 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a lot of research, I couldn’t be happier with the x900. Are there better TVs out there... absolutely. Better TVs with the amount of features for the cost? Not that I found! Loving our new Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony tv

xbr65x900h 13 February 2021 by Driftwood2009 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV has excellent picture and sound. The best part is that it has Bluetooth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Image

xbr55x900h 13 February 2021 by Camiloarc18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought it 2 weeks ago and had been loving it since. The image is very crisp and smooth!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome TV

KD-75XH9296 13 February 2021 by SJF3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really lovely TV! Awesome picture quality and great sound. Very easy to use and set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0