1082

4.5 based on 1,082 customer reviews

772
183
61
27
39
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Android tv from sony with all futures!

XBR X950H Series 20 December 2020 by Tshovo (USA)

i bought this last month from USA. very Nice TV with full array led, high dynamic, natural picture....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Picture, BUT TERRIBLE HDMI eARC Audio Issues

XBR X950H Series 21 September 2020 by Zeusman (USA)

Recently purchased an 85" X950H after looking at a number of other TVs. Was excited to step up to 4K image resolution, but ...discovered that's completely dependent of the source. So the beautiful demos you see at retailers, is a gorgeous 4k loop likely a blu ray disc. My cable box which is HD and 4K, I've come to discover is almost entirely 1080P. My streaming services are also mostly 1080P resolution. But having said that, the processor on this TV does an excellent job of upscaling and dealing with lower bit rate content, making the image look very good. I really enjoy the clean, realistic colors and skin tones from this tv, motion is also superb and the contrast and brightness are also outstanding right out of the box. Two gripes I do have is first, with the Remote - why not have backlit keys? You can't see what to press at night, if you turn down the lights in the room. Isn't that how most people watch tv?!?! How did Sony miss that?? Second, Android TV will does not have or allow the Apple + Streaming Channel to be loaded. I have a year of that service paid for and can't watch on this TV. I'd have to purchase any Streaming player to do so. That's frustrating. But there is a MAJOR GLARING issue, that I discovered in using this tv, that from my online research appears to be ongoing for some time now. The HDMI eARC for audio to a Sound Bar will lose audio intermittently and not come back. You're watching either Netflix, or Cable TV, sound is coming from the Sound Bar, everything is fine and then suddenly audio just drops. You have to switch back to the TV's Audio, which is NO WHERE NEAR as good as a decent Sound Bar. And I have to believe, most folks spending this kind of money on a tv, will likely step up to a quality sound bar as well for the "full experience". So I discovered on online forums, this has been an issue for some time now with all these Sony TVs with NO FIX?!?!?! That's UNACCEPTABLE! I'm frankly shocked this issue hasn't come up in reviews. So as much as I am enjoy the picture quality from this tv, I'm very disappointed in this issue and really does diminish the enjoyment of this tv when viewing a sporting event or epic movie. SONY, please address this issue ASAP!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

9

0

1,098 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Trash!!!!

XBR X950H Series 01 March 2021 by Tommy Murphey (USA)

I bought the TV on January 1st. It worked perfectly for 1 month. The second month I have been talking to customer support every other day. The tv does not want to play sound! I have spent 7 hrs talking with customer support. All of which has been a great waste of my time. I would add a video but it wouldn't have sound!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Picture

XBR65X950H 01 March 2021 by Mark 4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture remote could be a little more user friendly, took a while to get used to it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb

KD-49XH9505 01 March 2021 by Pambelina (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to watch my beloved Arsenal with superior quality picture and sound. This Sony Bravia tv has not disappointed. 10 out of 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Best

XBR65X950H 28 February 2021 by DG 65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture Great sound Best LED out in there period

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony X95H

139 cm (55") 28 February 2021 by Chong WK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV array color is full spectrum and produce excellent natural image. Dark scene is extraordinary equal to oled screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic product especially with voice control

KD-49XH9505 28 February 2021 by A nicer John Boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been looking for this size of TV @ a reasonable price for a few months, got it now @ a very reasonable price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Great!

KD-49XH9505 28 February 2021 by PAC0509 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loses sound on occasion and not an easy tv to use. Otherwise it’s fine but wouldn’t recommend to others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR65X950H 27 February 2021 by Jaypaph (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a 15 year old Sony Bravia TV. Glad to see Sony has keep the Bravia at a high quality. Have had the TV for over 6 months. Still finding additional great features. Great customer service. Had problems with line flicker after about 1 month of use. Called customer service and sent picture of issue. Sent me a new TV immediately. Would give build quality 5 stars except the support legs are not a sturdy as I would like.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good picture

XBR65X950H 27 February 2021 by cray380 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

its great on live sports, incredible picture and build quility

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I expected

KD-55XH9505 27 February 2021 by TheWrongDave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the set just over a week, but very pleased so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brilliant tv

KD-49XH9505 27 February 2021 by BigAlsplace (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i can not find a fault. i bought this because it fits perfectly on the shelf. very easy to use. the picture quality is excellent,, and kick up Dolby Atmos through EArc , Absolutely WOW

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Android OS is problematic

XBR X950H Series 27 February 2021 by Bburn (USA)

I have to reboot the tv every two weeks because it won’t communicate with the sound bar. I bought a Sony sound bar thinking it would be seamless. nope!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality sound , gaming 60HZ no VRR .

KD-49XH9505 26 February 2021 by SleepingAwake (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV works well and faster than a previous Sony Bravia KD-43X85J . My only negative is there is no variable refresh rate and has HDMI 2.0 as 2.1 would allow 120Hz gaming . I have had it a few days and had no issues as it is faster , brighter and seems a more quality product for the price . If you like a good quality TV great , if you have the latest consoles and want next level features buy the new 2021 43in KD-43X85J when it is available as has 2.1 HDMI and would fit nice in a smaller room .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hdmi would not connect

KD-49XH9505 26 February 2021 by Prince Phillip (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always bought Sony TVs but not anymore,returned this product as it wouldn’t sync which games consoles or bt tv very very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony 65-X950H LED 4K TV delivers superb pictures

XBR65X950H 26 February 2021 by KloveIN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this great looking TV with a useful anti reflective screen, detailed bright pic with awesome contract and action videos. The reversible legs allowed me to put in on a corner cabinet and I liked the easy and logical menus. This TV is the perfect fight for my den and needs. The apps are ample and easy of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice picture

XBR65X950H 25 February 2021 by Big John Sr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 months ago when you get a good hd signal coming in the picture is wow. I suggest a professional calibration in order to get the full maximum picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture with pretty good sound

XBR65X950H 25 February 2021 by N8ion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality on this television is superb! Viewing angle is great from any spot in my living room, and the colors and contrast look great even in semi-bright sunlight. The sound is surprisingly good for a thin panel TV as well. The stand/legs are a bit strange to assemble and install, but they work well. I am a cord cutter so I use an external antenna and the tuner works great in my area (close to 50 channels received with non-amplified antenna), and my 4k sources (Apple TV and PS4) look absolutely brilliant! My biggest issue with the unit is that the user interface is very Google-centric making setup overly complicated (and a bit intrusive). My recommendation to Sony is to provide a simple setup option that bypasses all of the Google stuff completely. Other than that, I am thoroughly enjoying my purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good tv

KD-55XH9505 25 February 2021 by Niall01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv 2 weeks very happy with the picture on the tv, easy to use and set up. Sound not quite what I expected but a sound bar should solve the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I have Ever Had

XBR85X950H 24 February 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV I have Ever Had its Awesome Colors and People are so Life Like ..... Now all my Family want to come over for sports LOL

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV , awesome picture

XBR55X950H 24 February 2021 by CliveGraham (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is Great , setup was a snap , just few mins

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-49XH9505 24 February 2021 by Jim1931 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was told this TV had Freview Play, but that turned out to be incorrect. Very disappointing it doesn't have this feature. It's only a software change and would cost Sony nothing to include it. I also never had a reply to an email I sent to Sony with a technical query about this feature

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features and picture

KD-55XH9505 23 February 2021 by geo69 (United Kingdom)

Bought myself this at xmas time and don't regret it. what a great picture and also sound is great to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TV

KD-49XH9505 23 February 2021 by Tisdale42 (United Kingdom)

Lots of great features easily accessed. Beautiful picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with new unit we now have its great

KD-49XH9505 23 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the new Sony we now have great tv and great picture just what we needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lots of options

KD-49XH9505 23 February 2021 by jackjoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

love this tv its great sounds good easy setup looks good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but with some issues

KD-49XH9505 23 February 2021 by Sebriz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is an issue: general music and sounds are very good but one struggles to hear the spoken parts, they seem much lower. Also, the Eurosport app does not really work.You can't move around the app, you can only play Eurosport 1. As if only the GO button works and any other command, including moving the cursor around, does not work.

0

0

0

Best TV I've Ever Owned - Fantastic Picture

KD-49XH9505 22 February 2021 by ninanina (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to return a tv, from another manufacturer, due to terrible picture judder especially when viewing fast action sports etc. I chose to replace it with this Sony due the reviews stating it had great picture quality as well as having the best motion handling of any tv manufacturer I am simply blown away by the picture quality of the KD-49XH9505 (XH95 for short) and I agree with the reviews about the motion handling as it’s definitely the best I’ve ever seen. Fast action is handled perfectly by the XH95 with no judder whatsoever The ‘out-of-the-box’ settings are also spot on. Every other tv I’ve owned needed a lot of customisation to get the picture looking good. The only thing I changed was to switch off the Ambient Light Sensor. The colours are also very natural looking especially skin tones The picture is so clear and bright and it amazes me every time I view it. I’ve also looked at some 4K content on YouTube and they are absolutely stunning on the Sony This is the best tv I have owned by a very large margin. I had a friend round to look at my Sony and he was also amazed by the picture quality and is now looking to purchase the 65” version If you are looking for a superb tv I can highly recommend taking a look at this Sony XH95 as I think it’s unbeatable. I’ve always purchased another make of tv (beginning with ’S’..!) but I’m now a Sony convert…. I am very impressed indeed with my XH95

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

KD-49XH9505 22 February 2021 by Steve506D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv was for the smaller 2nd living room. Perfect size with an amazing picture. I have many Sony products and none of them have ever failed to disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as expected

164 cm (65") 22 February 2021 by Users123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Colour not as good as competitions. Not sure if it’s my unit’s problem. Motions does get blurry at times.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9505 22 February 2021 by GintarasZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since purchase i watched tv from 6 to 12 hours per day. Eyes are not hurting, great colours especially black. No better LED TV, unless you are going for OLED. Details of picture are stunning, clarity. No regrets. Sound - every TV is the same regarding sound - you need to have soundbar or speakers. Its not bad, but not great. For picture quality - 5, for design - 5, sound - 4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

65 inch XH95 4K Ultra HD

KD-65XH9505 22 February 2021 by GL11MCA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV as a replacement for my 5 year old Sony Bravia. The new technology is excellent and so easy to sent up. Installed using the Sony SUWL850 bracket which is the best on market for slim fit TV onto wall or unit as shown

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

beautiful picture

XBR65X950H 22 February 2021 by blackmidnite (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love this tv! The pictures is clear, bright and beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Money Well Spent

XBR49X950H 21 February 2021 by NoElCo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At the suggestion of my wife had my tv mounted and it looks great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design and features.

KD-49XH9505 21 February 2021 by KC Fung (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, the picture quality is excellent and features is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR65X950H 21 February 2021 by tejas67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great image and options. Love the screen mirroring and air play.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture quality!

XBR65X950H 21 February 2021 by Jptorrez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality! HDMI sound has trouble connecting to my receiver. Could be my receiver since it is over ten years old. Connected sound via optical to receiver and it sounds amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture quality

KD-49XH9505 21 February 2021 by Ian_b (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality on this device is fantastic - I’m not a tv nut and did not spend hours researching, but the Sony brand you can’t go wrong! Stunning tv - 4K is amazing on this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEAST TV !!!

XBR65X950H 20 February 2021 by Bartosz1992 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so GOOD. WANNA buy 8k in other room from SONY lets go!!!

0

0

0

No TV is too big.

XBR65X950H 20 February 2021 by forever sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up TV yesterday and the toughest part was understanding the legs assembly. No readable directions, so went on YouTube and got excellent directions. This TV is beautiful and up to Sony standards. After reading all the reviews, I came away confused about the many questions on the "slant" of the TV. No issue here. If the leg is installed according to the L and R (left and right side), the stand will be closer to the edge. If they are reversed, the stand will be closer to the center (my preference). No slant involved. Best purchase ever. SONY RULES! Never ever disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best available in its price range

XBR65X950H 20 February 2021 by KJS66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are in the market for this type of TV in this price range, then look no further.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning

KD-49XH9505 19 February 2021 by brydon (United Kingdom)

Got to get used to the many features yet but impressed with screen displays and quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love this tv

KD-65XH9505 19 February 2021 by Vindicus91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago,it was either this or other company's oled but after seeing many comparisons in real life and online i decided to go with this one,HDR performance is simply amazing,in netflix,youtube or PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-65XH9505 19 February 2021 by Anjan 25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds are good there is a inbuilt subwoofer picture quality is great. Remote light up when u touch it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great fantastic tv

KD-55XH9505 19 February 2021 by A Fisher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

2 weeks old and is fantastic today good buy well done sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT

XBR75X950H 18 February 2021 by jea100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two weeks ago and I'm so happy. "EXCELLENT"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

XBR85X950H 18 February 2021 by Wattsfam71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had Samsung tv’s for the past 15 years and I must say this 9s my first Sony and I have now jumped on the Sony band wagon this tv is a 10 can’t say anything bad about it still getting use to it but over all it’s my favorite one in the house

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture Perfect

XBR65X950H 17 February 2021 by Earthone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressed out of the box with picture quality. Having an issue with Chromecast not picking up sound from my phone casting to TV. I wish you could reset the Chromecast without going through a complete reset. Overall I even enjoy watching the commercials picture quality. TV sound system is great with or without surround receiver on. The TV remote should be back lighted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 17 February 2021 by BAD1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Searched a lot of tv’s on the internet mostly Sony and picked this one. I already had a Sony sound bar so with both it’s been a great pick!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features but some unused

KD-49XH9505 17 February 2021 by Ele42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV to use its features to help simplify obtaining streaming services etc. The problems on our older Panasonic TV. The extremely poor booklet explaining the set up process eliminates any older person reading and understanding some very frugal details. to purchase this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

I really like this TV

XBR65X950H 16 February 2021 by SmellyFlipFlop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this tv around Christmas time as I needed to upgrade to fully experience my new PS5. Although this tv Is not hdmi 2.1 compatible I don’t think I really need it. This tv is still levels beyond anything I have owned this far and, I haven’t noticed any disadvantage while gaming. The picture quality is great the sound quality from the tv and my surround sound are amazing. I watch a lot of movies and the colors and light levels are Impeccable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome tv!

XBR65X950H 16 February 2021 by Greglfgm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it about a month and I love it. Sony always has good products. I feel I may not being doing it justice because it probably has more to offer in settings but I haven't played with it enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Grainy

XBR55X950H 16 February 2021 by Whyxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In action, the screen is grainy. Beautiful picture with little movement. I don't recommend if you are a sports person. You will be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superior Picture

XBR65X950H 16 February 2021 by Badgerboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did my research before buying this TV. The features are great but what really sold me was the superior picture. We had a small family get-together for the Super Bowl and everyone commented on just how terrific the picture was. It was easy to set up as well. You can spend a lot more for a 65" set but it would be hard to beat the quality picture you get with this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Smart TV

KD-49XH9505 16 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a few weeks ago and it's been superb so far. Also bought a soundbar for moves and two speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nothing works right

XBR X950H Series 16 February 2021 by SonyJunkCrap (USA)

Bought this TV thinking it was good. Horrible app support. Apps lose sound and a stupid amber dot appears to the left of the logo. You call Sony support and they you to hard restart your tv to reset it. In 3 months I’ve had to hard restart 20 times. It’s really a piece of junk. LG and Samsung I had 1 problem and Samsung replaced the LCD panel for free because of warranty. Buy LG OLED or Samsung QD. Stay away from Sony.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture

XBR75X950H 16 February 2021 by Viewer 56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is crisp with terrific definition between colors and blacks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

XBR75X950H 15 February 2021 by AWB74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought to watch alot of blue ray dvds an to play my xbox x on it it has alot of great features but missing some features in gaming not much doesn't work vary good with my receiver I have its only a 1 year old other than that love the voice feature on it makes it really nice great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV! Clarity is brilliant

KD-55XH9505 15 February 2021 by Astra5857 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv a month ago and the picture and sound is spot on for the price. Watching football has been a fantastic experience on this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Reliable TV

139 cm (55") 15 February 2021 by Abufahim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

- [x] I bought the first Sony 21” TV when I moved to my new house. I used this TV for 12 years. The second TV was also Sony LED 60R55OA model and I used for 7 years. Sony brand is well known on their “quality” and more reliable although the price is a bit expensive but it worth buying. Since I feel happy and confident on Sony, so the third TV I bought was Sony again, this time is KD55X9500H latest model. So far I am not regretted buying Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unreliable

KD-85XH9505 15 February 2021 by Dave111222333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Part failed at 6 weeks old. Sony refused to replace television which meant having to book 2 days off work to get a repair done. Unimpressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

More improvements needed

164 cm (65") 15 February 2021 by Zai68 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is ok except that it still uses navigational buttons instead of an interactive mouse.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony LED TV

KD-65XH9505 15 February 2021 by Andrewmcclsk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv to replace my 5 year old OLED that has given up the ghost. Chose an LCD this time because no worries about screen burn and wanted a 65 inch screen and an OLED was much more expensive. Chose a Sony because of their reputation for better processing and colour fidelity, willing to trade that for a bit of blooming. So far so good. I’ve only really noticed the blooming in end credits on a black screen and I’m happy to trade that for better shadow detail. One problem some of the streaming apps lose audio and the video gets very choppy. Restarting the tv seems to cure it but still a pain.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

it looks like best 4K in 2020

KD-75XH9505 15 February 2021 by awilco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good as expected minus: dark corners of screen, cant read hard drive 3TB

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good choice

XBR65X950H 15 February 2021 by No one cares about the n (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice tv calibration done with cal man to make it that much better the only down side are the installation of the feet

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

65” tv

XBR65X950H 14 February 2021 by JellyRoll49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is good. Accompanying sound bar not worth the money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

950 series tv

XBR49X950H 13 February 2021 by Hawes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works, great pic, good size for mutiny house, picks up apps easily

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features except for support of 4K at 120 hz

XBR65X950H 13 February 2021 by Shandog555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m happy except for no support for 4K 120 refresh for ps5 like the 900 has

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for my gaming needs.

KD-55XH9505 13 February 2021 by jamie1981uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've never bought a tv over £500 so this was certainly an eye opener on that old saying, "you get what you pay for". I won't speak for normal tv because it's unfair due to the picture being sd the majority of time. So I will talk about the HD channel looking very smooth but, it's still not showing what this tv can do. Bluray/4k movies look fantastic and the hdr certainly helps with light and dark scenes. They say that oled tv's have the best blacks but honestly, this tv is up there. I tried some 4k videos on YouTube via the app on the tv and wow. Absolutely breathtaking image and 4k demos just show exactly what this tv is cabable of. Now on with the gaming which is mostly what I enjoy doing. Using a Ps4 the colours just pop. It's is ridiculous how much colour there is and every game I have tried looks totally different. Black is black and white is white. You get to a scene where you are walking through a dark cave and then go outside and it's so bright it's almost blinding which is how it would be in real life. I highly recommend this tv specially with the brilliant hdr which I heard isn't so good on the x900h. Now if you have a ps5, sadly this tv does not support hdmi 2.1 but, please watch a few videos explaining why you may or may not need 2.1 to enjoy a ps5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SIMPLY THE WORST SONY PRODUCT I HAVE EVER PURCHASE

XBR65X950H 13 February 2021 by Frustrated Dave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Within two weeks of bringing it home it has started to continually reset recycle and do all kinds of weird things. Have been on the phone with Sony support at least 10 times they have not been able to resolve the problem. Waiting on a technician to come out and replace some parts. This is a TV that is less than three months old.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great looking, great picture.

KD-49XH9505 12 February 2021 by paul_donny (United Kingdom)

Was waiting for the right TV (for me) to appear. This was it. The size, look, quality, features were all I was looking for to fit in with recently decorated & furnished lounge. Price was right on nose too. Only some of the app's disappoint when they crash, but probably an Android 'feature'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0