1303

4.5 based on 1,303 customer reviews

926
222
71
34
50
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Android tv from sony with all futures!

xbr-x950h-series 20 December 2020 by Tshovo (USA)

i bought this last month from USA. very Nice TV with full array led, high dynamic, natural picture....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Picture, BUT TERRIBLE HDMI eARC Audio Issues

xbr-x950h-series 21 September 2020 by Zeusman (USA)

Recently purchased an 85" X950H after looking at a number of other TVs. Was excited to step up to 4K image resolution, but ...discovered that's completely dependent of the source. So the beautiful demos you see at retailers, is a gorgeous 4k loop likely a blu ray disc. My cable box which is HD and 4K, I've come to discover is almost entirely 1080P. My streaming services are also mostly 1080P resolution. But having said that, the processor on this TV does an excellent job of upscaling and dealing with lower bit rate content, making the image look very good. I really enjoy the clean, realistic colors and skin tones from this tv, motion is also superb and the contrast and brightness are also outstanding right out of the box. Two gripes I do have is first, with the Remote - why not have backlit keys? You can't see what to press at night, if you turn down the lights in the room. Isn't that how most people watch tv?!?! How did Sony miss that?? Second, Android TV will does not have or allow the Apple + Streaming Channel to be loaded. I have a year of that service paid for and can't watch on this TV. I'd have to purchase any Streaming player to do so. That's frustrating. But there is a MAJOR GLARING issue, that I discovered in using this tv, that from my online research appears to be ongoing for some time now. The HDMI eARC for audio to a Sound Bar will lose audio intermittently and not come back. You're watching either Netflix, or Cable TV, sound is coming from the Sound Bar, everything is fine and then suddenly audio just drops. You have to switch back to the TV's Audio, which is NO WHERE NEAR as good as a decent Sound Bar. And I have to believe, most folks spending this kind of money on a tv, will likely step up to a quality sound bar as well for the "full experience". So I discovered on online forums, this has been an issue for some time now with all these Sony TVs with NO FIX?!?!?! That's UNACCEPTABLE! I'm frankly shocked this issue hasn't come up in reviews. So as much as I am enjoy the picture quality from this tv, I'm very disappointed in this issue and really does diminish the enjoyment of this tv when viewing a sporting event or epic movie. SONY, please address this issue ASAP!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

9

0

1,306 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great, so far

KD-55XH9505 07 May 2021 by Trentsider (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had tv about 10 days, so far very good, Amazing quality of picture, easy to set up and use,sound ok

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

KD-49XH9505 07 May 2021 by emjay6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this tv operational for a week or so but so far am impressed with the quality of the screen picture. Sound quality in tv's is always subjective but this seems ok, although some modern programmes do suffer from bad sound mixing or clear diction and mumbling! The tv does its best with these inherent problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just another tv

KD-49XH9505 06 May 2021 by Vinnie mc (United Kingdom)

The tv is expensive for what it is at £999 from Currys. I have an older LG TV with better picture quality. The sound is poor on the tv, obviously Sony want you to supplement your new TV with a separate sound system, Sony of course. I have a ethernet connection direct to TV so Internet connection is good. Needs a regular soft reset to keep the android system working properly. Overall it does what it's supposed to do, but so do tvs 1/2 the cost. Would have reconsidered had I known this is not as perfect as its advertised.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Faulty HDMI Ports (NO Signal) PCB Issues

KD-49XH9505 05 May 2021 by Rays1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Whilst the TV Picture looks absolutely great the TV suffers with reliability problems. TV was manufactured 15 Months ago and already three of the 4 HDMI ports have failed and the repairs will cost me £400 to fix. You do not expect this from a £1,000 TV?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The picture and sound is very good.

KD-49XH9505 05 May 2021 by Rob154 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used the T V for two weeks the only thing I do not like is the hand control.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features, superb picture and excellent sound

KD-55XH9505 05 May 2021 by Robenglishtiger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So worth the money. The picture, the sound the ease of use, the Android OS all amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Product but poor customer service.

KD-49XH9505 04 May 2021 by JonP44 (United Kingdom)

This is the third Sony Bravia TV I have purchased over the last 8 years & the latest model is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH9505 04 May 2021 by Dirac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture and sound quality with an easy interface and controls.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-49XH9505 03 May 2021 by Scooter mod (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a replacement for my 10 year old plus bravio and it everything I had come to expect from a Sony product and more. So easy to set up and use with great picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased

KD-65XH9505 02 May 2021 by Mark Graham (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because I had a bravia already. This 65inch XH95 IS Excellent. The YouTube is very quick and slick which is good as I watch a lot of YouTube. The sound is completely adequate without the need for a soundbar. Obviously better with one but you don't need one. The picture is great and the whole interface is well thought out and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Android Feature

139 cm (55") 02 May 2021 by Wcc1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great colour and sound. Fast response when using Android application

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What a performer!

KD-65XH9505 01 May 2021 by ShadyCreek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model on the strength of lots of other really positive reviews, and didn't bother waiting for the end of lockdown and waiting to go see it in store. This tv is hands down the best one I've ever owned. It's really responsive and Google TV seems to be a solid OS. Beautiful picture and simple to use. I particularly like the remote, which has a premium design, illuminates in the dark, and allows me to control everything quickly and easily. The screen is superb, the audio slightly above average (I do have an external speaker). I am very impressed with Google TV. The selection of apps is everything I could need and has enabled me to ditch the Apple TV. I have used Sony TVs almost all of my life. My last TV was not a Sony and I regretted it almost from day 1. It's good to be back! This TV is the usual Sony design quality and I'm sure it will serve me very well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

KD-75XH9505 30 April 2021 by Marcuscrath (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is absolutely brilliant. Clear shape Remote is good having a Netflix button and works fire stick as well which is handy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EASY TO USE

KD-49XH9505 30 April 2021 by SHELLO20 (United Kingdom)

NO PROBLEMS AT ALL,EASY SET UP AND PICTURE LOOKS GREAT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First class TV

KD-49XH9505 30 April 2021 by Bikerbill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a Samsung QLed tv, highly pleased a bright picture and the upscaling works very well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Motion Enhancer

164 cm (65") 29 April 2021 by Ig1964 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV one month ago and I am happy with it, especially with its picture specs. Its Motion and Colour Enhancement are excellent and TV is greatly valued for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am very happy with it

KD-55XH9505 29 April 2021 by comic99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The set has superb sound and picture. The biggest problem I have is trying to figure out the buttons on the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb value

KD-75XH9505 28 April 2021 by Cybn (United Kingdom)

Packed with features, and offering an excellent filmic image, this set is the LCD to beat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-65XH9505 28 April 2021 by Cherries1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My second sony tv, it is a great picture especially when using HD channel and gaming. Good sound and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture Fantastic Sound Horrific

KD-65XH9505 28 April 2021 by Phaeton_3511 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are in 2 minds about this product, the picture is awesome, crisp, clear exactly as you would expect from a £1400 TV (Feb 2021) but we were & still are hugely disappointed with the audio output. So much so we have had to go out & buy a sound bar just so we can hear the dialogue over the music. This is NOT something we expected to have to do after paying such a huge some for a TV. But basing the review on the picture, the ease of use, the App's available it's a great TV, but it would be better not coming with any speakers at all with the expectation of having to by an external sound source. Although at this time I am unable to get it to record/pause a program to an external drive, but that might be my issue & not the TV's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony best tv I have

KD-49XH9505 27 April 2021 by Drakonia 12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tried a cheeper one which had a good picture but changed to the Sony when I was blown away by the picture quality and I get all my apps in one place no more Amazon sticks ect ,but sport,Netflix,prime,all the players, Disney ,britbox everyone in the apps .Now that’s what I call a tv all apps and great picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-49XH9505 27 April 2021 by Pat20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought tv two weeks ago,pleased with it so far.Fingers crossed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cinematic picture, excellent colours

KD-65XH9505 26 April 2021 by Magic mike 82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy, after few touches with settings Motion and colours perfect, blacks very good for direct led. Got very bright room, TV is just enough bright to be watchable. Happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Xh9505

KD-55XH9505 26 April 2021 by Bri2pud 1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought just over a week ago really impressed with the picture quality thought about led and oiled glad I didn’t as picture is. Excellent.Sound is really good lacks a little in the base area but sound overall is great .setting up is like a walk in the park

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic television

KD-55XH9505 26 April 2021 by N60SFR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is just an awesome television, picture is 5 star, functionality is 5 star, it’s an all round top performer. The style and look of the TV is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this

KD-65XH9505 26 April 2021 by Grumpy Dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is excellent, sound is great, the option to accentuate voices is fantastic, with every other tv we had my wife complained she couldn't hear voices over all the other sounds but with this tv that is not a problem. blacks are good, colours are vivid and pop out of the screen giving a great 3d effect. upscaling means even old standard def content looks great. We love this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sublime

KD-75XH9505 25 April 2021 by NathanielSJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

£2k for a tele? The wife thought I was mad, a week later as she sat down to watch Casualty she changed her mind, picture and audio had endured a week of fine tuning and everything was pretty much "spot on". The intro to Casualty has bright colours set against a black background, the theme tune surrounds the viewer. Usually we talk through this but this time I was told to "Shhhh", she was enthralled. Using Cinema mode for the audio produced a very good surround sound, Custom mode was used for the picture, the bright colours of n the screen were so vivid, the black was jet black - no artefacts or colour blooming, just a perfect picture. So the wife was happy! I bought the tele to watch 4k blu rays, I have a Dolby Vision/HDR 10 enabled 4k Disc Player which was wasted on the previous tele. After a week of reading reviews by "professionals" and customers I settled for the SONY. As a Tolkien fan I had to test the tele with The Lord Of The Rings - watched in the dark with the Dolby Vision Dark setting I watched in awe, I grinned! The picture was elevated to a new level, fires looked so real, bright reds, yellows and oranges, woodland scenes and snowy mountains looked liked photos, incredible detail. I turned the lights on and tried the Dolby Vision Bright setting, a much brighter s reen with equally impressive colours. I haven't yet been able to test any IMAX Enhanced films but hope to do so soon. Netflix has its own calibrated mode which with regular content plus HDR and Dolby Vision content, that produces a very good picture but I did prefer the Dolby Vision settings. Upscaling from 1080p works very well for TV channels, the TV has very good audio, maybe the bass is slightly too low but as I use an Atmos/DTS X surround system for films that doesn't bother me at all. After a week of viewing I have no complaints at all, films I thought I knew so well look new again, more colourful, more realistic. That's the thing, colours aren't overly bright or artificial, they look real. If you're a film fan, ignore the price and buy this TV, the huge screen is perfect, the TV is perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality

KD-49XH9505 25 April 2021 by Scooby99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good picture quality and the set up was very easy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR75X950H 25 April 2021 by Bingo leo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago, great TV for the price. I will recommend it to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

XBR65X950H 23 April 2021 by EkimZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect picture and works great for PS5, Apple TV, and my Sony sound bar with very little set up required. My only issue is the stand legs seem a little weak.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Picture Quality, Easy setup.

XBR65X950H 23 April 2021 by joosebokz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality on this tv is nothing short of amazing! It competes with OLED TV’s twice it’s price and looks even better than them in a well lit room. Easy to use software and setup. The lack of updates to google tv as well as not having an backlit remote are the only cons I can think of.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XH9505 23 April 2021 by mactony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the tv for around3 weeks. I love the picture and some of the features but there is one annoying thing about it. I am sure it could be fixed with a software or firmware update. Many reviewers and buyers have mentioned the fact that when you choose certain items to change in the settings menu, each time you want to change something that might affect the power consumption you have either OK it or Cancel. This is highly annoying and cannot be turned off. I gathered that it was to do with the European Union rules but it can now be changed as we are not European members anymore. Otherwise it is a fantastic tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very happy

KD-49XH9505 22 April 2021 by Psolva (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are delighted with our Sony TV. Great picture quality and features. So easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It’s a Sony!

XBR65X950H 21 April 2021 by TonyWinGA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted the OLED but still a bit too expensive. However, after getting this TV I don’t really miss the OLED. The picture is beautiful. The colors are excellent. The blacks are deep black with no noticeable bloom in my room even around text. I also am pleased with the reduced glare. Dolby Vision adds dynamic range making scenes look more natural. I haven’t found disappointment with any feature of this TV. Very well done.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great picture for an LED

XBR55X950H 21 April 2021 by Sorry MY Name is already (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this equipment last year when my LG set burned in. 4K UHD is a beautiful picture. The picture on this Sony is equally vivid. There are differences that I can contend with but it feels good to me to be back with SONY!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice indeed!

XBR65X950H 21 April 2021 by 2021lr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seems like a very good product. Love the color quality, ease of use, and love the size! I thought it would be overpowering for a small space, but it is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Phenomenal TV

XBR75X950H 21 April 2021 by Charlie338 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Incredible picture quality, massive amount of features and just an overall awesome TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

XBR55X950H 21 April 2021 by Kaey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad we invested it truly pays for itself just a great deal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony bravia tv KD-49XH9505

KD-49XH9505 20 April 2021 by Martin 9858 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this tv a few weeks fantastic picture is fantastic sound is OK but brilliant through my sonos beam soundbar easy to use and had no problems setting the tv up Sony could of sent their better remote with this premium tv rather than the standard one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving It

KD-75XH9505 19 April 2021 by acme_dude (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV from Richer Sounds I normally buy from them as they know their stuff and are so good to deal with,, Extra years warranty is a bonus as my last huge TV ( Panasonic ), not from Richer Sounds, developed a faulty screen just after warranty was up, and Pana didn't help with repair in any way . . . .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb

KD-49XH9505 19 April 2021 by starfury6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing television. Picture quality is amazing and it was so easy to setup. Had my Denon receiver, SOny BD, Virgin V6 box all connected and as soon as it got to the network it prompted me for my android google account and setup all the inputs for me. Brilliant.

0

0

0

TV review

139 cm (55") 19 April 2021 by Freezeto (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far the TV sound is on the soft side compare to the one which I see at the point of purchase at Havry Normanbstorr

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for movie

164 cm (65") 19 April 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent colour but I found one dead pixel dot on the left bottom corner side

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy pnp setup

KD-55XH9505 18 April 2021 by Orkney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to upgrade to a smart TV, although my old 40 inch Sony Bravia is still functioning perfectly. I’m glad I decided on a 55 inch new Sony. Perfect picture and easy plug ‘n’ play setup. Integrates well with Sony my hifi system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Picture Woeful Sound

KD-65XH9505 18 April 2021 by Phaeton_3510 (United Kingdom)

OMG you pay a large a mount of money for a new TV only to be totally disappointed with the quality of the sound. Had to go out & spend further money on a sound bar just so we could hear the dialogue properly, not what we expected, if they can't produce the correct sound with the tiny in-built speakers then they should supply a sound bar. But apart from that the TV is a great, picture quality is supoerb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-49XH9505 18 April 2021 by Ltb123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for 12months and very impressed with picture for the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony kd-65xh9505 review

KD-65XH9505 17 April 2021 by Smartjim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being a 2020 model the price offered by Sevenoaks sound and vison £1399, is extremely good value from the previous £1999. The tv has excellent picture and sound qualities impressive blacks and good contrast via the fald led local dimming setup. Recommended highly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wifi connetion doesnt work

KD-55XH9505 17 April 2021 by JayChix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After four months with the TV, WIFI has stopped working.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love it :)

139 cm (55") 17 April 2021 by Meixiong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love everything about my new SONY TV :) Totally pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

XBR49X950H 16 April 2021 by Bob triple7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchase one month ago. Replacement for the exact same model,that unfortunately got damaged by accident. Went straight back and bought the same model. Awesome picture. Great features. Bought the Sony sound bar and it makes a big difference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely fantastic

KD-85XH9505 16 April 2021 by John1961 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I couldn’t be happier with this amazing tv, the picture quality is better than I was hoping for,it’s just like being there and seeing it for real. It also looks brilliant in any room. Did I say it’s amazing. I thought the picture on my old 65” Sony was good,but after seeing this it no comparison. I can’t recommend this tv enough, a fantastic picture straight from the box. Well done Sony another masterpiece.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv I have had in years

KD-85XH9505 16 April 2021 by Akin3xp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago the abundance features and sound that comes out the tv is world class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture for a non oled tv

KD-49XH9505 16 April 2021 by gazwiz50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is superb. Rich natural colour, very bright screen (1000 nits) and very black blacks. Sound quality is pretty good as well. Screen uniformity is excellent but all four corners are slightly darker. This tv handles motion extremely well, especially 24p content as this is a 120hz screen. There are a couple of negatives though. There is no teletext function, the Android OS can be a bit iffy at times plus a "WiFi is not connected" message occasionally comes up on screen when in fact it is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Once again a great TV with great features

KD-49XH9505 15 April 2021 by ZARRY (United Kingdom)

Extremely happy with the product, but unfortunately not happy at all with Sony not providing hard copies of how to use the TV and the remote control. For every thing you have to operate one has to keep going on line and it becomes ever so cumbersome for senior citizens who have shelled out a considerable amount of monies to buy a quality product. I am quiet sure it would not hurt Sony's profits nor it would hurt the planets efforts to go green by packing a hard copy of instructions manual along with the delivery of the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV. Rubbish Youview

KD-49XH9505 15 April 2021 by Sdb1979 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV screen is fantastic and I like the Android system. Let down however by the Youview app and that the apps on the Android system don't let you have direct access to terrestrial catchup apps like BBC I player and you have to go through a slow responding Youview app first. Also slightly let down by the restrictions on options that get greyed out on using an app and the fact you cannot change anything without the TV constantly telling you that power consumption will change if you change any settings (I cannot find a way to turn this annoying pop up message off). If you can put up with those flaws then this is a great TV and has a great picture with out the significantly higher cost and risk of OLED screen burn technology. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!

139 cm (55") 15 April 2021 by Vox8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month and experience has been more than satisfied. Fantastic audio and visual! Amazing colours. Very easy to operate. A great buy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with the TV

XBR75X950H 14 April 2021 by jaywar66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this TV now for 6 months. Great picture, the remote is user friendly and balances well in your hand with buttons easy to reach and use. The software for moving around the screen from apps to live TV and back, sound, etc is user friendly and intuitive. Set up was easy including setting up the TV remote to work with my cable provider's box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

KD-55XH9505 14 April 2021 by FractalStorm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my ps5, it works fantastic and picture is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

164 cm (65") 14 April 2021 by hs8900 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and colour tone is very natural

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says on the tin

KD-49XH9505 13 April 2021 by Example Bob27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up, excellent picture etc etc etc etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony KD-65XH9505

KD-65XH9505 13 April 2021 by Drrastovac81 (United Kingdom)

Thank you Sony. It`s so far one of the most beautiful TV that I bought. Considering that I were been a Samsung fan for many years. The picture quality, sound is awesome, as well as the HDR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My set

XBR55X950H 12 April 2021 by Daywalker69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the TV , I really hate to leave for work!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture!

XBR65X950H 12 April 2021 by Rudji (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony continues to be tops in picture and quality. Great sound too for a TV of this size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning viewing

KD-49XH9505 11 April 2021 by Andyk7777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model a month ago & I can safely say its the best tv/picture I have ever seen. Packed full of features & a very easy setup process. It recognises any HDMI connected device & auto configs them. Maybe expensive to some but you honestly get what you pay for, a stunning experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad I chose this.

KD-49XH9505 11 April 2021 by Meeksy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a replacement TV, read the reviews but was swayed by my previous the by Sony. The dilemma was whether I get the 49 or 55 inch model. I chose the 49 and I'm glad I did as it works well in my front room, the 55 would actually have been too large and I would have missed the peripheral action. Colours brilliant and sounds great, but do get a bit of bass boom very rarely as it is a bit odd. Would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Kd 49 xh9505

KD-49XH9505 11 April 2021 by D balf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a great tv for the money , just ok , Poor quality screen , cloudy patches on screen when no back light on , to be fair you hardly ever notice this. Brown stain in corners seen when screen is white or pale blue. Motion judder easily removed by engaging motion settings for panning left to right but lots of judder when movement from bottom to top , the only way to get rid is to put motion settings to auto but this makes films look like they are a live on stage play , it is called soap opera affect and some people hate it. Sound through blue tooth headphone when watching the likes of Netflix or Disney has to be turned up to 70 or 80 sometimes , normal tv is 15 to 20 it also breaks up sometimes This does not happen on my other TVs. The remote is Bluetooth and has thrown a few wobblers, I have had to turn tv off to reset 3 times in 2 weeks. It is very bright , so at night sometimes when watching hdr content you have to turn brightness down a lot or it hurts your eyes. There is blooming from white objects that sometimes goes into black bars , not bothering me to much , but when white letters in middle of screen blooming is very evident. LIKES. the picture can be very good apart from the judder the best I have seen the colours are amazing . Love the android operating system. The sound from speakers is very good for a thin tv. But for the price overall I am disappointed . Only slightly better than a £500 tv. COME ON SONY YOU NEED TO IMPROVE ON THE ABOVE ISSUES.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great TV!

XBR55X950H 10 April 2021 by Budshd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv from a recommendation from my sales rep, Jeff Lowe from ABT Electronics. This was for some Netflix, Prime Video, and of course my children’s PlayStation 5. We all love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv I bought in a long time.

XBR55X950H 10 April 2021 by Celtic_Knight (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The X950h is a powerhouse of Visual delight. It looks so good it looks as if you can touch it. its great for gaming even on Pc. The colors are so on point more then any tv i bought before. even old shows look brand new as if it was filmed in front of you. This tv is amazing. This tv also sports google assistant that's built into the remote. its sensitive at times but never interrupts what your watching. it works just like Alexa. I highly recommend this tv. not to mention its one of the top of the line right now. my only wish is it had what the 900 series has the VRR thats basically all its missing. but for a tv that runs at 120htz im sure its not that lacking in the VRR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0