42

4.5 based on 42 customer reviews

33
3
3
2
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best Picture and Sound EVER

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 October 2021 by LSTV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally saw the specs for ATSC3 nearly 8 years ago and have been waiting and waiting and waiting. But the wait was worthwhile. The picture and sound from this TV are superb! Goggle integration made the setup of apps exceptionally easy. The menus are clear and wireless integration with my computer and phone a piece of cake. I can recommend this TV without reservation. The ability to enhance dialog over music and effects makes watching movies and TV shows much more enjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Expected More for the Money

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 October 2021 by TMoralez22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really want to love this TV, but the visible gridding is pretty bad. Any time the image pans or displays large areas of similar color, the backlight grid is visible. I've read that this may go away over time. I'm hoping it goes away, because as of today, roughly 3 weeks of owning the TV, it's still VERY visible and incredibly distracting. For the record, I'm on my second X95J panel that's had the same problem. The first was returned after 3 days, and I was hoping to get a better panel the second time around. No such luck. Clearly this is not an isolated issue. For this amount of money this TV costs, you'd think the image would be free of backlight issues.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

45 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Beautiful picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 December 2021 by Love to watch 66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought Sony because of it's reputation. Please with Sony because of the bright clear picture. Only had it a little over a month but so far so. Good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

164 cm (65") 04 December 2021 by Otico (United Kingdom)

I bought the TV a month ago it's so superb and the design is unique.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony never disappoints!

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 December 2021 by Dmassey2368 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always chose Sony for my TV. Upgraded to the X95J when my 55 inch Sony finally gave up the ghost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow!

85" class (84.6" diag) 03 December 2021 by R1C2K3Y (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is amazing! My only grip is the google OS… still kinda clunky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome T

189 cm (75”) 01 December 2021 by Veyman (United Kingdom)

I only bought this TV recently but it’s absolutely brilliant, it links with everything I put into it perfectly and has the best picture I’ve seen, I know OLED can give better picture but I wasn’t prepared to spend my money on something that could get Burn in, & in my opinion this is the best answer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant picture and sound

189 cm (75”) 27 November 2021 by Big Gordon01 (United Kingdom)

Best TV I've had, love the settings, easy to use and set up, better than all the competition. Sony is No 1

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

I love this TV. Better than my smaller oled.

215 cm (85'') 27 November 2021 by Amrittt (United Kingdom)

This TV in my opinion is probably the best of there as of spring this review. Amazing blacks. Bright enough in lighter rooms. The upscaling is incredible. I take this up with a sonus arc atmos system with sub and 2 surrounds and it is life half a cinema in my living room. The family love it. Movie nights are in. Regular Netflix series are great. The only thing is you'll need a big tv stand as the legs are on the sides of the tv, probably for stability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Easy to use with great features

164 cm (65") 25 November 2021 by HHai (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Difficult to access connection points such as LAN, USB located at the back of the TV. The wall mount that with the TV is fixed the wall and cannot be move to make the connections at the back of the TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Super TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 18 November 2021 by JKBB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the unit for about a month and love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Extremely pleased

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 November 2021 by RaiderFan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this a few weeks ago and had to get this 65 inch instead of OLED due to space limitation in the wall cutout. Had heard the OLEDs were better, but I’m extremely pleased with the picture and sound. Watching some high quality 4K streaming and picture is phenomenal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

EASY TO SETUP

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 November 2021 by MINDY SUE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

REPLACED 55 INCH SONY TV IN GAME ROOM FOR BETTR VIEWING

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Absolutely Amazing

164 cm (65") 12 November 2021 by Tiff245 (USA)

I received this product in exchange for an honest product review. I love this tv. The quality is amazing. The picture is so clear and I love that the screen goes all the way to the edge. I love the voice control ability and the fact that it has a ton of apps. This is the best tv I’ve ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

2

0

AWESOMENESS!!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 November 2021 by 1Sonyfreak (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm still an LCD guy, and I must say, everything I watch, anime, Movie apps, music, Live TV is amazing!!!! I know the speakers aren't broken in yet, but the sound is nice, it's enough to bring you in and keep you engaged. Looking forward to using my X95 with my future HT-A9. Highly Recommended!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

85" class (84.6" diag) 03 November 2021 by Sjc77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Forest picture, the tv will not cast from a phone or tablet and it powers on and off on its own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Bad dirty screen effect, buyer beware

75" class (74.5" diag) 02 November 2021 by DB12345 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased 2 of these 75” tvs both had really bad dirty screen effect that just ruined the beautiful picture. The black uniformity also had horrible clouding if the local dining was deactivated. It is a shame that the quality of these high end tvs aren’t as good as the features they have added. Fix the simple issues first and then add new features. Also only 2 hdmi 2.1 ports and no VRR was also a drawback. Don’t waste your money, if you have to get an LED tv from Sony just get a lower priced model.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

WOW, What a Show!

164 cm (65") 30 October 2021 by brickauer (USA)

This TV is amazing. The picture is the best I've ever seen. The Quality, color, resolution is all incredible. The unit is thin, has almost no frame, so the picture bleeds edge to edge. It's mounts easily, and has a cool, flat, back. I am a builder and put TVs in high end media rooms regularly and this is now the TV that I recommend to Owners.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best TV!

164 cm (65") 30 October 2021 by Sherrose58 (USA)

We put this TV up about a week ago and are so happy we did! Sony Bravia is such a great TV. It's clarity is much better than many of the other ones that are slightly less money. This is the 2nd one we have owned and I told my husband I would not get any other TV in the future. The color is vibrant and deep. The only problem is now we want to replace the TVs in all our rooms with this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Picture and Sound

164 cm (65") 29 October 2021 by Yane (USA)

This TV is amazing, easy to set up, has many apps, the picture is amazing, almost like you're living inside the TV, No sound bar is needed, it has a great live loud sound sounds like you're in a movie theater, no complaints at all. Love it! It also has a google browser you can install, so you can browse the web on it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Stunning 4 k picture.

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 October 2021 by Killer1422003 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago. Watched World Series in 4 k amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 27 October 2021 by Bob1127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV.Looks good on the wall. Two issues i don't like. The Remote is terrible, I need a light on just to see the buttons. The other problem, The auto dimming on the tv doesn't look like it works picture stays the same weather its dark or light in the room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best Picture and Sound EVER

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 October 2021 by LSTV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally saw the specs for ATSC3 nearly 8 years ago and have been waiting and waiting and waiting. But the wait was worthwhile. The picture and sound from this TV are superb! Goggle integration made the setup of apps exceptionally easy. The menus are clear and wireless integration with my computer and phone a piece of cake. I can recommend this TV without reservation. The ability to enhance dialog over music and effects makes watching movies and TV shows much more enjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 25 October 2021 by Cass (USA)

This tv is lovely and it’s such high quality. It’s big in size but you are able to see everything in the tv from every angle. It’s a great brand too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Excellent!

164 cm (65") 24 October 2021 by Nick82 (USA)

Great brand and great tv! The picture quality is like no other, the sound is out of this world. I've gotten many compliments from company. I love that I can connect the tv to wifi and other gagets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Fantastic picture!

164 cm (65") 19 October 2021 by Mkr213 (USA)

This is a really great TV. The picture exceeded my expectations. For such a large screen the picture is really clear even standing 1 foot in front of it, which is not usually the case with large screen TVs. The HD is very crisp and vibrant. This TV has no issues with motion when watching sports or when my son plays video games. It was very easy and quick to set up. My only issue was with the warranty piece. It kept trying to make me create an account with Sony, which perhaps is the only way to register it, but I’ll try again later on another device. One thing to keep in mind if you’re not wall mounting this TV is that the feet sit at the ends of the tv (as opposed to the middle), so your TV stand will need be as long as the TV if it will sit on it. Including this, we now have 4 Sony TVs in the house and the 2 oldest are a 46” Sony HDTV (LCD or LED can’t remember now) that is about 12 years old (relegated to the bedroom now) and an even older (18 yrs) HD CRT in the garage (it’s big and heavy and very hard to dispose of CRTs these days) - both are still going strong. I hope this will have a long life as well. Overall we’re really pleased with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

BEST SOUND of any TV in this Category

164 cm (65") 17 October 2021  (USA)

About the Sound: About the wall mount: I purchased a new mount to ensure safety of this TV - It's HEAVY! It will take two people to move to TV from the Box and to safely mount the TV to the wall. Unless you're Hercules, You will need help as this TV is 100lbs+ in weight. About the SetUp & Apps: After installed to the wall mount, set-up was a breeze! I signed into my Google account from my IPhone, downloaded the MyMobileAccount APP on my cell, Signed into APPs on the TV (Netflix, etc) and also configured the sound while I sat with the remote in front on my chest facing the TV for the best experience possible - do NOT skip this step in the Setup! My family was amazed at how QUICK the apps are on the TV. Switching from apps, apps opening, there is no lag or downtime. Sony's Anti-reflective Coating: My living room has overhead recessed lighting. Give this a try, It's named 'Peak luminance'. From the box, It was off. This setting is where the action is. I turned it from low-med-high. What a difference in my bright living room! Overhead lighting is not an issue at all thanks to the anti-reflective coating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great picture quality

164 cm (65") 16 October 2021 by Edro1us (USA)

I needed to replace my old tv and after a lot of internet research I decided to try the Bravia 65 inch X95J. The setup was nice and easy. When I turn on the tv the picture quality is amazing. Colors are bright and clear and has an excellent refresh rate. I only have a Blu-ray player but the difference in picture quality is better than I expected. The 4 hdmi ports as well as the 2 USB ports made for easy hook up of all my accessories. Having google at the ready is pretty amazing too. This is my first smart tv and with the ability to hardwire for the internet straight to the tv streaming is awesome. No lags or delay at all. I’m enjoying watching everything I want, live tv, streaming or Blu-ray movies and still can’t get over the quality of the picture. The sound quality is great too I haven’t found the need for my surround sound system yet. I’d say that it is a great value for the price. I highly recommend this tv for anyone who needs a great tv at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Sony - X95J

164 cm (65") 16 October 2021 by ziuk (USA)

Wow, look at the color of this picture!!!! Clean attractive finish, easy to follow set-u instructions and amazing sound without external speakers. Crisp bright colors and deep blacks. Excellent picture quality and little to no reflections on this smart TV. No matter what television this Sony replaces, you will be thrilled with the quality of the total experience. Excellent choice for anyone looking to upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Best TV I have ever owned!

164 cm (65") 15 October 2021 by nicksitt (USA)

This is by far the best TV I have ever owned. The picture quality is beyond amazing. The motion clarity when watching sports is extremely smooth. My son has his Xbox hooked up and loves how the games look and feel. He says no delays at all. You do not need a sound bar with this TV because the internal speakers provide clear quality sound. The TV was very easy to set up but I do recommend having 2 people to be safe. The voice remote with Google assistant makes watching tv so much easier and it frees you from relying on cable company remote and box rental fees.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Great features!

164 cm (65") 14 October 2021 by Shan2609 (USA)

The picture on this television is bright and clear. Set up was fast and easy. I love that everything is all on one remote no more searching through the menu to find what I need. We watch a lot of Netflix so it definitely helps that with one touch of a button an we're ready to go. I love the large screen it makes me feel like I'm at the movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Expected More for the Money

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 October 2021 by TMoralez22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really want to love this TV, but the visible gridding is pretty bad. Any time the image pans or displays large areas of similar color, the backlight grid is visible. I've read that this may go away over time. I'm hoping it goes away, because as of today, roughly 3 weeks of owning the TV, it's still VERY visible and incredibly distracting. For the record, I'm on my second X95J panel that's had the same problem. The first was returned after 3 days, and I was hoping to get a better panel the second time around. No such luck. Clearly this is not an isolated issue. For this amount of money this TV costs, you'd think the image would be free of backlight issues.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

WOW!!!

164 cm (65") 13 October 2021 by kiamari (USA)

Really love this TV! I am used to watching TV on a 32" but this upgrade is fantastic! TV legs was easy to set up, however the TV is heavy and you will need some help with lifting. Beautiful quality picture that is very clear and crisp and great audio. It is a Smart TV that works with Google TV. Awesome for all your apps such as Netflix, Youtube, Hulu, Disney+, etc., and double awesome for your gaming needs such as Playstation 5, Xbox Series, and Nintendo Switch. Theres so many goodies to list about this TV you must give it a try! I really love it! Really!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Wonderful

164 cm (65") 12 October 2021 by Dret (USA)

I absolutely loves my Bravia XR Full Array 4k HD Smart Google TV. I love all of the different features of my TV. I couldn't of have chose a better television. The quality of the movies and shows are excellent everything seems really live. I love all of the apps that it has to offer also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Wow, What a Great TV

164 cm (65") 12 October 2021 by Dengreat (USA)

I'm upgrading from a 6 y/o 55" mid-range TV to this 65" smart TV. This TV is absurdly better in every category. I highly recommend this TV. Especially if you use multiple streaming services and are able to take advantage of its features. Unboxing and Assembly - Really smart engineering for the boxing. The TV is very well protected for shipping and the packaging was designed to make it easy to get the TV out. - Attaching the legs was quite easy, but the TV is pretty heavy so having a little help from a friend is recommended. TV Features - Extremely fast start-up. For a cold start it goes from off to logged into Netflix ready to select a show in less that 20 seconds. Turning it off and back on and you're right where you left off in less than 3. - Absolutely beautiful 4k display. I love nature docs and this TV lets you really see all the colors and every detail. - Plenty of HDMI inputs. My setup includes an AV receiver so I only really need the 1 HDMI eARC input/output, but I learned from relocating my previous TV to the play room that only having 2 HDMI inputs makes for a real pain without that AV Receiver. - Extremely easy to hook up to existing sound system. - Excellent on-screen setup interface. Intuitive design and easy to access with the remote control. Smart TV Features - Fast, snappy interface - Easy setup guide - All the major apps are here and easy to access - Several of my apps didn't even need me to sign in because the TV uses my google account which has that information stored. - Streaming HD movies over WIFI has been great for me, but in case it isn't for you there is an ethernet input. In the past I resisted using smart features because the smart TVs I'd tried in the past were just slow and the apps were either missing or rough around the edges. Instead of going that route I built a home theater PC that doubled as a gaming PC and it has served my purposes for the last decade. This TV, though, is a game changer. The menus are fast, the apps are mature, and it is finally easier to use than my old HTPC. The Google Assistant is a big part of that because I can search for something just by talking into the remote control instead of typing. I love that the remote has that Google assistant built in with an activation button because 1) I don't want it listening all the time and 2) I don't want to have to yell at the TV from across the room. Some people might not like needing to sign in with a google account to really unlock all the features available with this TV, and I get it. I was a little reluctant at first and then I reminded myself that this TV is basically just another computer or like my android phone. I'm glad I did because I get to enjoy all the convenience that this TV has to offer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Just an Amazing Hi Def Television!

164 cm (65") 09 October 2021 by Jim407 (USA)

This Sony 4K Ultra HD TV replaces an older LCD TV of ours and it's amazing the difference a few years and increases in technology make in picture and sound quality. The picture of the X95 J is vivid, crisp and clean and the sound is clear and robust. At first I wasn't to thrilled with the sound- it sounded a bit tinny for my ears but after going through the settings I found a much welcomed equalizer that allowed me to modify the audio to my liking. Setup was simple via the Google Home app and there is a multitude of on-screen adjustments that allow you to tailor the tv to your liking. As an added bonus, part of the setup process also paired the TV remote with our cable box so there is just a single remote to control both. The Sony X95J is definitely a winner in my book!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Wow! Finally a truly smart tv!

164 cm (65") 09 October 2021 by PamEav (USA)

The Sony X95J Bravia XR has brought so much excitement into our home! Finally…a truly smart tv that has all the bells and whistles for streaming and a great picture. We are replacing an HDMI connection to AppleTV device and cable connection and I won’t even attempt to count the remotes required. Even the slick wall mount purchased for the Bravia has our nee tv looking like a museum portrait. Perfect for Google, Netflix, Disney+, Apple…so many other apps. Truly looking forward to snuggling in this winter for some serious binge watching!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Great!!

164 cm (65") 08 October 2021 by Beth (USA)

At first I was a little bit intimidated by this tv. The tv is HUGE, which is a plus. My concern was I am not very good with setting up technology stuff but this was relatively easy, for me anyways. Step by step instructions guide you along with the process which I am grateful for! The picture is clear and so very bright and colorful! It’s amazing the quality of it! We are very pleased with this tv. We have not yet tried to access the included apps yet but that will happen. I am very pleased to see the ports on the back clearly marked! We have it sitting on the floor right now because we don’t have a stand big enough for it yet! Overall we are very hapoy with this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Great TV

215 cm (85'') 03 October 2021 by Movie90 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with the quality of the image and the Operating System.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

An amazing TV

164 cm (65") 27 September 2021 by idontknowgoogleit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to be used in an extremely bright room and I needed the very best 4K none Oled tv. The tv is really fast and smooth to use, Apple tv out of the box and what a difference Bravia core is when watch mastered content from Sony. No BBC player at the moment because of a restriction with YouView but you can cast directly from a mobile device. I was told that YouView will fixed in the autumn, not to fussed about that. I can only describe it as an oled killer. Also when you plug a hdmi 2.1 into a PS5 it's a game-changer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

9

0

Excellent colour but reflection concerns.

215 cm (85'') 25 September 2021 by Camelot88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am super happy with this screen. Excellent colour reproduction and clarity and I find myself standing and staring at the screen in awe in some scenes. Colours are well controlled and never oversaturated. HDR shows really shine in night scenes. My only concern is the higher reflectivity of the screen which is a slight problem for my backlights but I get used to it and switch to spotlights.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good but Not Perfect

85" class (84.6" diag) 09 September 2021 by pberens (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I am happy with this TV and would buy it again. The picture quality is excellent and the viewing angle is great. HDR and Dolby Vision are amazing. However there are a few issues: The most serious is eARC/ARC support. When connected to an AV receiver, sound will occasionally drop for about 10 to 15 seconds when using the built-in Android TV apps like Hulu. Looking this issue up on the web, it appears that is a common problem with many later model Sony TV's and I've not seen where anyone has been able to get this to be resolved other than to attach an external box (like a Shield TV or Apple TV) to play that content. Sony responded with a link for generic ARC troubleshooting that was of no help to this problem. Other people report similar experiences with no real help offered. You really have to use eARC if you want high end sound like DTS or Dolby Atmos sent to your audio system as the optical connection is too slow to support this. CEC works well if you are willing to let the TV control everything. This is fine, except the TV will only control the volume on a hand full of brands of receivers with Yamaha not being one of them. Also their remote has no "stop" nor skip forward or reverse buttons which is annoying given that fact there is plenty of room for them. So for these reasons I still have to use my Harmony One third party remote, but the idea of the TV being the one to control the switching of the AV input is not suited to this type of remote. The screen has a glossy surface so any lights you have that are at or near the same height as the TV will cause a horizontal beige streak on the screen during dark scenes at night. Overhead lighting is not an issue. So you either live with the streaks or turn the offending lights off. I think the gloss surface probably helps make the image quality so amazing, so I am willing to live with this. The other glaring issue is the very small amount of app storage offered on this TV. If you don't delete the bloatware, after adding two of three new apps you will be told by TV that you are out of room. For a high end TV, this is inexcusable. For just a dollar or two more the could have easily added considerably more storage. Even if you delete the bloatware that you can (things like Netflix are locked down and cannot be removed) that only allows maybe another app or two before you are out of room again. Luckily you can add a cheap USB flash memory stick to solve this problem --- but the point is at the price of this TV you shouldn't have to. This last issue is true of nearly any current Android/Google TV on the market. The Android GUI runs ONLY at 1080p Download the "rescheck" Android app an you will see. Applications that stream video, like Amazon Prime etc, use the Android Media Layer interface that gets around this and do indeed stream 4K video. However, apps that display pictures (like photo album software) are stuck with the GUI resolution of 1080p. So if you thought you were going to be able to see you high resolution snapshots in their full 4K glory, you will be very disappointed. This is potentially fixed with an Android "adb" tweak to change the GUI resolution to 4k, but I am not willing to risk on a TV this expensive (so I did it on my Nvidia Shield instead and use that for the photo apps as well as most other things due to the ARC audio issues stated above). Android TV version 12 is supposed to fix this but who knows if or when this TV will get this upgrade (This TV is currently running Android TV version 10). So because of this and the audio issue, I use my Nvidia Shield for nearly all content except for YouTube which I run from the Sony TV due to its support for YouTube HDR which is not supported by the Shield. So if you use the built in speakers and not an A/V receiver most of this will not be an issue for you except the 1080p Android resolution which like I said is currently true for all other Android TV's as well and is fixable if it really bothers you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

33

7

0

Best Tv I ever bought

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 August 2021 by Dagodf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Right out the box perfect picture and the best sound system of any tv I have ever heard. Waited 7 months glad I did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

8

0

X95j has problem.

215 cm (85'') 24 August 2021 by Sam1975 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The x95j 85 inch was delivered to my house on 6 August. I must say i am very disappointed. The pictures don't look good. You can see backlight grids whenever i watch football match. There is also blurred image and double image.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

23

26

0

Great tv

189 cm (75”) 22 July 2021 by Glenn52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a amazing tv great picture and sound I'm very happy as its amazing with the ps5 and movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

38

23

0

screen bottom difference

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 June 2021 by blue9sky (USA)

Screen bottom frame looks totally different than the one on your introduction video. Your actual unit has a separate bottom bar shorter than the screen frame length. Please clarify

10

148

0

Bad stand design for widths

85" class (84.6" diag) 19 May 2021 by One of Four (USA)

The stand design for the X95J are not good. Narrow setting is good for small TV stands however the standard stands and sound bar widths are to wide. Can not fit on stand 66" stand widths. You needs a width about 55 -60" to accommodate stand widths that are 66" which are common. Will have to look for alternative manufactures with good stand widths like Samsung pedestal design. Sorry Sony you did it again. Need to do better. Wide stands do not accommodate most people.

Design

Fair

65

367