607

4.2 based on 607 customer reviews

372
113
46
26
50
Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love it

UBP-X700 09 February 2021 by Rich23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have just replaced a 8 year old sony bluray player. This one is silent, fast and responsive. I like that you can get rid of all the smart features. I dont want that on a bluray player. Really impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

NEEDS HDR AUTO SWITCHING

UBP-X700 28 November 2018 by Isaac112345678 (USA)

I love my x700 player. The picture quality on Dolby Vision titles is AMAZING; however, the Dolby Vision feature must be manually switched off for non Dolby Vison titles (HDR 10 or non HDR video), and back on for the Dolby Vision titles. If turned on the Dolby Vision feature with a non Dolby Vision movie, the picture does not look its best. Some movies with Dolby Vision don't even show on the box if the movie is in Dolby Vision (so I don't know if I should turn the feature on or off). Sony NEEDS to in the future update its filmware so the x700 can detect when a blur ray is playing a non hdr image, an hdr 10 image, and a Dolby vision image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

608 Customer Reviews

0

Good quality

UBPX700 16 January 2022 by BobbYP2927 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was very easy to install and the picture is very excellent quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Defective and Poor Support!

UBPX700 14 January 2022 by Joe243 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Deserves no stars. Purchased couple months ago and disc tray won’t eject. Have other brands/formats disc players with no issues. CS needs significant prodding along. No resolution two weeks and four calls later…

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Usual Sony quality

UBP-X700 14 January 2022 by DaveWP (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the quality of output from this 4K Blu-ray player. It does what it promised.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dependable and well constructed.

UBPX700 10 January 2022 by Dale 1949 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second UBX700 unit for my second Sony TV. Love both of them especially the M model including the supplied HDMI cable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great player

UBPX700 08 January 2022 by Ernest t bass (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the player but cannot find 4k ultra hd blue ray movies to rent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great featured bu died after 2 years

UBPX700 06 January 2022 by bob1816 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice but died too soon need to fill min requirements for comments

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great DVD/ BluRay Player

UBP-X700 28 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace an existing Sony BluRay player and pleased as the picture quality is noticeably better

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great player !

UBP-X700 26 December 2021 by Macca321 (United Kingdom)

I bought this on Amazon and am really happy with it. It’s easy to use and picture quality is amazing. I would recommend it without hesitation.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very user friendly and slimline compact design.

UBP-X700/BM SP6 20 December 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this player last month and am satisfied with its performance. Total 4K HD reproduction of both the Blu-ray Disc and Bluetooth wifi.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Far So Good!

UBPX700 19 December 2021 by TR1970 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was happy to get this 4K Blu-Ray player to replace my old unit. The setup wasn't totally intuitive, but doable. A few people complained about having no LED display on the front of the unit, but simply pushing "Display" on the remote gives disc chapter #, etc. Pushing it again removes the info. I wish there were options on the display for not only elapsed time, but also time remaining, chapter time, etc. My only gripe with the new Blu-Ray player was that it did not have "bookmarking" capabilities. I called Sony about this, and they confirmed. PLEASE Sony, do a FIRMWARE UPDATE adding "bookmarking" so we don't have to laboriously figure out where we stopped the movie. I know pause works, but if the movies stops and you want to resume the next day, you're out of luck. I also tried playing MP3 music and viewing photos, and these options were satisfactory. The Blu-Ray movies had excellent audio/video, so no complaints there. All in all, I am glad I bought this unit, and I would recommend it to friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great unit

UBPX700 18 December 2021 by Derrik V (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Blu-ray player works great. Easy set up. Easy to use. Does exactly what I bought it for. DV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great player

UBPX700 06 December 2021 by Jaxt765 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound is superb! Everything you would expect from Sony. Outstanding quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mostly great

UBP-X700 05 December 2021 by grees57 (United Kingdom)

Plays blurays fine but regularly freezes on 4k content after 1-1.5 hours in. Expected better from Sony

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Trouble Recognizing Disc in Tray

UBPX700 04 December 2021 by Dr Squat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to replace the same model I bought three years ago that kept freezing. This one hasn't frozen yet but it has trouble recognizing there is a disc in the tray. When it doesn't recognize the disc in the tray you can't use any of the apps. The old unit did the same thing.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

4K Blu Ray Player UBP-X700

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 02 December 2021 by bksctang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 3weeks ago, I am very happy on this product which can play my VCD, no problem to play CD, DVD and BD too. The picture is excellent and sound is good, I love YouTube play on my TV which is 4K60. Only things is this player without display and the power ON light is too dim, you are not easy to see is it the player is ON? Hopefully the product can last long.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As Advertised

UBPX700 01 December 2021 by JCJR69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Player was just what we were looking for. Good value and goes well with our Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, budget player with decent features.

UBP-X700 01 December 2021 by RRDD (United Kingdom)

For the money you can't go far wrong. A little plasticky but I guess you get what you pay for. I love Sony equipment generally! 4 stars here - mainly coz the player is good but not convinced with the whole 4k area e.g. my blu rays are indiscernible from 4K bar 4K are darker to view - maybe my TV at the end of the day. The player is a great bit of kit though.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

UBP X700

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 28 November 2021 by Red Commander (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Eased of use for the product. The audio and visual is excellent !

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray™ Player | UBP-X700 with High-R

UBPX700 13 November 2021 by bandco1136 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I bought it and hooked it up it would play the video and sound except the voices. The manual didn't cover this issue, and how to fix it. It does say it might not be compatible with some sound bars, should tell you what to do to fix the issue. After a few hours of adjusting settings I ended calling support. Who told me to hook it up direct to the TV, which solved the problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Amazing Picture Quality & Device Communication

UBPX700 05 November 2021 by 1GRN1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound quality are excellent. Upscaling causes some image blur during fast motion, but is not objectionable. 4K BD have shown no issues with HDCP [tried only 2 discs] so far. No issues communicating video and special audio formats to capable soundbar and from soundbar HDMI out to TV ARC HDMI in. The remote turns on the TV to the proper signal input and the TV in turn switches on the soundbar, just as it should. I'm always amazed when devices actually work the way the manufacturer claims they do! Excellent product! This device does not have WiFi, but I prefer Ethernet anyways.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Freezes on UHD -100 Disks, very poor for the cost.

UBP-X700 29 October 2021 by xSCDx (United Kingdom)

Player has started to freeze on 4k disks, would appear to be BD-100 size disks, my disks are perfect and clean as a movie collector I look after my movies. Too late to send back to amazon £200 down the drain unless Sony want to replace or fix the issue for me?

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

224

0

Great and no fuss player

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 29 October 2021 by zoooctan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The player works very well for both blu-rays and 4k. I'm most impressed with it's start up time and how fast it loads the discs. The main menu is surprisingly sparse and you may even say it is non-designed at all...however I'd like to think that Sony has done this in order to make the player as fast and efficient as possible - and the player is really fast and efficient. In terms of size and external design. The player is wonderfully minimal and takes up very little space. You can see that it is almost the same width as a PS3 and PS4 and is definitely slimmer (thinner).

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome player Great price.

UBPX700 23 October 2021 by Harry pig (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great player easy set up awesome price really happy with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Compact and practical

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 23 October 2021 by CRPC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is one of the better blu-ray players. It could be improved further if there is a function to zoom in or out on the video.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

I would give this 0 stars if possible

UBPX700 22 October 2021 by garbage2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player stopped working after a software update less than 10 months after purchase. Customer service refused to replace the item without a copy of the receipt, despite it being registered with Sony and within the warranty window. This player had issues the entire time I had it, up to and including outright refusing to play discs or cutting out in the middle of playing one. Absolute garbage device, I would avoid this at all costs.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great video, very little apps

UBPX700 05 October 2021 by bill5863 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great Great video out, Currently has very few apps, if it had a good selection of apps it could out sell Roku. Would like to see an audio leveling feature in audio section

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New BluRay Very Good

UBPX700 28 September 2021 by Davyg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replace my old blu ray because discs would stop in middle of movies plus the remote would not change volume. So it was time for a new blu-ray dvd and I chose this one with 4k too. It has been playing dvds and blurays with no problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture, USB and network lacks functions

UBP-X700 26 September 2021 by BeePee (United Kingdom)

This was purchased to allow me to play my library (> 1TB) of 4K content on a USB HDD or via my networked PC. Most of the content is in MKV or MP4 format and much of the content exceeds 2 hours in duration. It plays them all and the picture quality is excellent, HOWEVER there appears to be no way to navigate chapters and no way to skip to a specific time. If you play any other content then the player forgets where you have reached. If I play the same content through the USB port of my LG TV it remembers where I have reached, (even if I switch off and disconnect) AND it allows me to skip forwards and backwards. This seems to be an omission for a unit that plays USB and networked sources.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

3

0

Product works well and is high quality.

UBPX700 18 September 2021 by ButchC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, took a while to get it working properly, but I finally figured it ouit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love this excellent blu ray player

UBPX700 06 September 2021 by GabeB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are thinking about buying this 4K ultra HD blu ray player, don't hesitate any longer. Go for it! This is the best blu ray player I have ever bought. It does everything well, is fast and responsive, and the picture quality is absolutely incredible! I support Dolby Atmos audio so I get sound that is accurate and loud and clear. It makes movie watching so immersive. I watched Black Panther in 4K UHD it was as close to being in the movie theater as possible. The picture on my HDR tv was arguably better that what I experienced in theaters. Anyway, five stars! No complaints. Go for it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has many bells and whistles

UBPX700 03 September 2021 by cgsarge (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have used this item a great deal in the last month.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Could be even better

UBP-X700 31 August 2021 by Duncan01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The user interface could be significantly improved especially playing series with multiple disks such as Game of Thrones. The default should be to give the option of starting where you stopped (such as streaming services eg Netflix). If you haven't changed the disk in the machine why does it repeat all the copyright and stuff like that at the start - just don't do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

4

0

First impression is satisfactory

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 30 August 2021 by ng c y (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well playing DVDs and music CDs It felt too light for comfort and tray door a bit flimsy when open/close Can see only youtube and netflix in menu beside others that I do not use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super DVD

UBP-X700 28 August 2021 by KP79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very good DVD player. It plays a huge variety of formats which is hard to find on other makes. A DVD player needs to be capable to process the picture in order to be able to fill a large TV screen - I have a 65" TV and therefore I need a capable DVD. I can certainly say that the processor on this DVD player is very good. There are better ones out there but this is no slouch. I have a Sony TV and a nice feature is that the remote for the TV is compatible with the DVD player. The build quality is very good and the design is very understated. The player is very thin and when switched off has a completely blank front.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Crashes every time. Terrible product

UBP-X700 14 August 2021 by Mr Blake (United Kingdom)

Had this over 6 months now and its terrible. Crashes on the menu screen EVERY TIME. I've done some research and its happening to them all. As usual no help from Sony. This is my final Sony purchase EVER. Good bye Sony you've been rubbish.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

2

0

Sony has features the others dont.

UBPX700 10 August 2021 by RomeyRome (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a present to myself and Im glad i did. Have always appreciated Sony's design and build and it doesn't disappoint. Hey Sony!. Update your USB external drive config so it can read from multiple partitions. The only shortcoming that I can recognize that should be on a new optical drive. Otherwise exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony UBP-X700

UBP-X700/BM SP6 04 August 2021 by Edwin2002 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very poor product, sometimes unable to boot up, must off & on a few times

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Good buy Excellent pictures

UBP-X700/BM SP6 25 July 2021 by ENG357 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player to replace my old Sony player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features!!!

UBPX700 19 July 2021 by LOVEWarrior77778 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this SONY 3D Blu-ray with Dolby Vision & High Resolution Audio. It plays 3D/2D 4K 3D/2D Blu-ray Discs, HD Blu-ray Discs. It has several Apps, like YouTube, Youtube Kids, Amazon Video, HULU, Netflix, Pandora, and more Apps. You could watch Photos/Videos/Music on Discs, & on USB Flash Memories. It comes with Convenient Remote Control that permits you configure in Setup all the features & functions, including a programmable Favorite Button that you can set to select your Favorite Unit App. It comes with SONY Long Lasting Alkaline Batteries, that you can replace with SONY Batteries you buy or any Alkaline batteries you prefer. Alkaline Batteries are recommended. Other kind of batteries last NOT too much, & may degrade faster & damage your remote control. Alkaline batteries are the right ones that SONY recommends: any Alkaline Batteries Brand you prefer, or SONY. The unit is capable of playing very long mp4 files. Recently I converted a Non playable Video format to mp4, and I put it in a USB memory (formatted to play long files), and I'm listening to 24 hours VideoBook in mp4 of 1,001 Arabian Nights. I recommend this Blu-ray player to anyone. Better protect it with your store Protection Plan or better you can choose SONY Protect Plan, that's what I did. Any situation with your Units, SONY has an excellent Customer Support Team that is kind to help you. I hope this will helps you all!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture/ audio but…

UBPX700 19 July 2021 by TnPL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plugging directly to the soundbar causes the player to not power on. Plugging directly to the tv it won’t pass Dolby Atmos to the soundbar thru ARC. Good thing there’s audio only or it would be worthless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Its why I like Sony.

UBPX700 19 July 2021 by Uniblaab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You don't appreciate good design until you have used other brands. I have always held Sony in high regard, but have bought other designs for savings. Savings arent the only criteria that a consumer should consider. How it performs and the little additions like a remote that surprisingly controls volume not only on a the TV but also a soundbar. Showing the bit rate may be too much for some but it shows how pristine the video you are watching is. Easy to use and enhances videos through two custom settings to quickly enhance those older dvd's that need a lil assistance. All in all i'm back to choosing Sony first again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking, solid machine full of features

UBP-X700 17 July 2021 by PhilChad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to follow the handbook, great picture quality, software clashes with existing 48 inck 4K Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

8

0

Awesome Quality!

UBP-X700 15 July 2021 by NKR69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Blu-ray player a while ago as part of my on-going mission to gradually replace all of my existing tech with a brand name I liked and trusted. I am delighted with it. At the time, I had a TV with 3D function and had bought a large number of 3D Blu-ray discs, so it was important to me to be able to buy a Blu-ray player which still included this function (most have now stopped providing this) as well as being 4K UHD. The setup was completed in minutes and was far superior in quality to my previous brand. 3D Blu-rays worked beautifully and the 4K picture when watching 4K content was stunning. Unfortunately, my TV broke down shortly afterwards, but this was the excuse I needed to go and buy a Sony TV to team with this player. Unfortunately, none of the current or even recent models of TV (of any brand) include the 3D function anymore (such a pity. I loved it and bought 3D Blu-rays regularly!). Nevertheless, watching a 4K UHD Blu-ray via this player on my new Sony TV is awesome. I guess it's time to upgrade the sound system next...!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Basic player.

UBP-X700/BM SP6 10 July 2021 by Ed63 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Affordable. Does not play most DVDs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, produces very sharp images

UBPX700 08 July 2021 by Sam65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and I'm well pleased with it's features and picture sharpness, as well as ease of use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 4k blue ray player

UBPX700 06 July 2021 by mike2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good player for the money, one thing is you don't want to move it or bump it as a disk is playing or it will stop and you have to re-start the movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is a good one!

UBPX700 02 July 2021 by nguoigiaonline (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good one I buy from Amazon, everything good. Just except when she read dvd music or from USB with high quality&big capacity. Trouble in decryption a little bit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features!

UBPX700 29 June 2021 by LOVEWarrior7778 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few months ago and I'm so happy I did. I could watch all my Blu-rays Disc Movies and BD-R, enjoy all my mp3's on a single BD-R. I could listen to my CDs, watch my DVDs, my Movies on DVD-R, stream YouTube, NetFlix, HULU, Amazon Prime, Pandora Music, and other Apps. It has 4 color buttons on its remote, for different functions while navigation, plus the usual remote buttons, for many other usual and featured functions. You can select one of the included Apps as your Favorite, so it will open when you press that button. I love that feature! It has High-Resolution Audio, Dolby Vision, a few other features like these ones. It's supposed to convert streaming to close to 4K, or perhaps it's exactly 4K. It can play 4K Blu-rays, to be viewed with a High-Speed Cable on a 4K TV. I plan to get one as soon as possible, the difference is astounding. More Video Definition for 4K movies, and the best resolution for 4K Streaming. I recommend it to anyone who can read this review. I recommend you to get SONY Protect Warranty, to ensure this product will be backed with the best SONY Warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good visual and audio quality but poor UI.

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 21 June 2021 by Wimok (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good visual and audio quality output, but in term of user experience still have many thins can be improved. Lack of the ability to auto detect Dolby Vision. I've experienced over heat issues also but that can fix by put some thing under the device to boost it higher. User interface looks very old in the year of 2021. Overall experience is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Easy to set up & use

UBP-X700/BM SP6 20 June 2021 by Albie_Jun2021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player last month and watching movies and concerts is not the same anymore! It was easy to set up and use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Too little Apps, can't add Disney+

UBP-X700/BM SP6 18 June 2021 by James65 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Kind of disappointed after buying this player. Netflix's having issues at earlier starts. Installed Apps not useful for most users.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

plays all the formats I care about.

UBPX700 06 June 2021 by Paullll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does a very good job of playing a wide range of formats. Seems to upscale DVDs to a watchable quality, when displays don a large screen. Easy to operate. Good price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far, so great!

UBPX700 06 June 2021 by Square eyes Rick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player was bought as a second unit for use in my Den. It has met or exceeded my expectations allowing me to enjoy my growing collection of 4k movies. The player also excels in use with lesser formats DVD and Blu-ray. I find it to be the equal of my 800 player and at a very reasonable cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality picture, difficult to connect to wifi

UBP-X700 27 May 2021 by Fifi5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this blu ray player in January and have tried numerous times to connect it to the WiFi. I bought new HDMI cables and upgraded the WiFi but still it will not connect. The picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

17

2

0

Good player

UBP-X700/BM SP6 25 May 2021 by lingluck (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Try a few brands 4k blu-ray player the Sony x700 is the best.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic all around

UBPX700 24 May 2021 by MovieCriticRob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player is a powerhouse workhorse of a machine that has been consistent and reliable. What more can you ask for?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great 3D 4K Blu-Ray Player

UBPX700 18 May 2021 by YankeeMike015 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for an older Sony 3D 4K Blu-Ray player which I thought had stopped working (the problem turned out to be a broken HDMI Cable). I am now using this unit because it has a lower profile than the older unit; and it works great! Among the Apps which come with it are YouTube, Hulu, VUDU, Netflix, and Amazon Prime Video. I only wish it also featured Peacock, Paramount+, and Disney+; but these platform are too new for a 3D Blu-Ray Player. Overall, I am extremely happy with the performance of this Sony unit!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the remote control is two inches too short

UBPX700 15 May 2021 by Jim257 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good dvd player . the remote control provided is two inches too short. it is difficult to hit the play button with my thumb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great step up to 4k disc

UBPX700 02 May 2021 by danwill99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is a fantastic product. I thought about buying a 4k Ultra player but knew they were expensive. But after seeing this one and knowing it's a Sony , I had to take a chance. It took a little while for me to get use to it, but the picture is amazing and it controls are easy to use. I like the compact size and easy set up. I have had many Sony products over the years , and this one is a great buy indeed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Manual hard to navigate.

UBPX700 24 April 2021 by Cosmo Pants (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great player, manual is difficult.. picture and sound are great....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Amazing

UBP-X700 24 April 2021 by LordReg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing player. Picture and sound are perfect. Dual HDMI ports are so useful as well. No noise at all when playing discs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

5

0

Sweet design

UBPX700 21 April 2021 by Mike 2165 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it the Picture is incredible. Ease of navigation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony - 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray™ Player

UBPX700 21 April 2021 by KenZelectric (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been a week of Watching DVDs and I Love the Quality of the Picture. I had an earlier version Blue Ray like probably the first edition Sony Blue Ray and this New Model is Great, I think Most people will like this one tremendously !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0