62

4.3 based on 62 customer reviews

37
16
5
1
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A small camera with a giant sized heart!

HDR-PJ410 17 April 2015 by Joycious (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few weeks ago without having had a demonstration-since it was ordered specially for me .I already had a video camera but wanted one that was simple to use, small in bulk and lightweight, and,above all, producing excellent results-a tall order! I am absolutely amazed at the results--needless to say I am thrilled with it! I bought another Sony camera last year, having always purchased another leading brand, and was so thrilled with the results from that one I thought Sony was the obvious choice when it came to buying a handycam--I am delighted I made the right choice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

VERY POOR IMAGE QUALITY

HDR-PJ410 22 May 2019 by Madash (United Kingdom)

This Camcorder Produces the POOREST Image Quality I have EVER seen; with something like WATER MARKS in the images. and SONY claimed that; The Reason for the POOR Quality is because this Camcorder is for VIDEO and NOT Still Images!!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

68 Customer Reviews

0

Great features

HDR-PJ410 29 November 2019 by Stormy Gale (United Kingdom)

I have only just unpacked the camcorder.I was attracted by the projection feature so have only briefly tried it out. Everything seems to be working well. I have not checked the sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very useful camera

HDR-PJ410 15 November 2019 by wilko35 (United Kingdom)

Bought the PJ410 Handycam on 27th October having spent some time deciding, as I was a little uncertain on the 'built-in projector' system, how it would perform, etc! Took it home and gave it to my 12 year old grandson to find out how it all worked (bit of a wiz-kid) Within minutes he was going around the house filming things, and then to our delight, projected what he had filmed onto the wall. Wow! Absolutely brilliant. At the beginning of November his mother was off on a teacher exchange to Tanzania and I gave her the camera to use with the children she would be teaching. She has found it fantastic and other teachers in the group are so impressed they want to buy one too. I am waiting to see the hours of film she brings back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camcorder

HDR-PJ410 08 November 2019 by diypat69 (United Kingdom)

i found the instructions a bit hard for an o.a..p to understand but am sure it is a very good camcorder after all its a Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality product

HDR-PJ410 19 October 2019 by Nesa (United Kingdom)

Very easy to use and quality pictures projector is convenient but not great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, but a few features left out.

HDR-PJ410 06 October 2019 by Scotscouser (United Kingdom)

I bought this second hand. I'm largely very pleased with it. I had a Canon HG20 previously, from new. Almost everything I want, but missing features that would have cost very little.. No socket for external microphone. No flash on photo function. No USB streaming, to use as webcam, for example. I would like to use the live streaming function with Facebook Live and an alternative to USTREAM, such as OBS. I note autofocus is sometimes a bit slow to respond. Otherwise I am happy. What better can I get in a cash converty shop for 70 quid?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Mr

HDR-PJ410 30 September 2019 by Smiley miley (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this recorder. Easy to use and excellent play back quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Starter Camcorder

HDR-PJ410 28 August 2019 by xKBx (United Kingdom)

Got this camcorder through a scheme with work. I'm an artist and was wanting something to film me drawing. It has a decent battery so I can record a longish session. The quality of the movies is good and better with studio lighting. The stills it can take are decent but this isn't what I use this camera for. The projector is a really cool little extra. I like that the lens has a shutter and that the screen can be flipped around. It's light but feels sturdy and the buttons are in a good position when you're hand is in the correct position. I didn't have a problem with the strap. I heard people say it wasn't big enough but I had no problem with it and I have big hands. Overall for a beginner or amateur wanting to start out I think this is a great choice. Obviously professionals will want something far superior but the price will match that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value, but!

HDR-PJ410 11 July 2019 by Bogblaster (United Kingdom)

I have only been using the Handycam for about a week. Having said that this is the third such product I've had with the "Sony" brand. Each has been better than the previous and this is no exception. For the price, the features make it a good buy. The built in USB lead is a great feature. It is the lightest weighing of any camcorder I have ever handled and yet it has a very robust feel to it. Only two minor points make it less than perfect. First is the record button. Set at the far right hand side as you hold the camera it is in possibly the least naturally ergonomic place and can be very difficult to operate comfortably. Added to this fault is the fact that the strap used to steady the camera is a little on the short side. I do not have very big hands and even set at maximum length I find it very difficult to get my hand comfortable under the strap and around the body of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

LOVELY LITTLE CAMERA

HDR-PJ410 05 July 2019 by golden oldies (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased i own this product would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features for Live Streaming

HDR-PJ410 11 June 2019 by ropeus (United Kingdom)

I am happy with this entry level product being prepaired for next level with Sony PXW Z-280

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Small and light to hold

HDR-PJ410 04 June 2019 by Pickleann (United Kingdom)

Given this as a present very pleased with it looking forward to taking family movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Value

HDR-PJ410 27 May 2019 by StephenA (United Kingdom)

We purchased this PJ410 Handycam to replace an aging Sony IP7E. Glad we did, reasonable price and it produces good quality HD video and photos. Easy to use and easy to import to Laptop and Desktop, especially using Sony Play Memories Home. Also easy to import to several other Video editing software products. Lightweight and fits into a small carrying bag. The only minor improvement suggested is a USB socket rather than the permanently connected USB cable?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Perfect little handy cam.

HDR-PJ410 22 May 2019 by Tachikoma006 (United Kingdom)

Light weight, easy to use, battery lasts for ages, and the projector was a nice little touch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

VERY POOR IMAGE QUALITY

HDR-PJ410 22 May 2019 by Madash (United Kingdom)

This Camcorder Produces the POOREST Image Quality I have EVER seen; with something like WATER MARKS in the images. and SONY claimed that; The Reason for the POOR Quality is because this Camcorder is for VIDEO and NOT Still Images!!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

I am very happy with my sony

HDR-PJ410 20 May 2019 by Roseie (United Kingdom)

my husband got me this for my birthday, and when i got it, it is very easy to use,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Well pleased.

HDR-PJ410 07 May 2019 by Michael888 (United Kingdom)

It is everything I need for what is needed. It is easy to carry without any fuss. From taking the camcorder out of my pocket to actual use is seamless and hardly noticeable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Not quite what I expected/

HDR-PJ410 06 April 2019 by Waddy7 (United Kingdom)

The camera is very flexible, and handy, and light in my hand. But, the battery is small, and the memory requires an adaptor to upload the recorded scenes, into my computer. This means that the memory stick will not last long.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

It is great

HDR-PJ410 12 March 2019 by elsabe (United Kingdom)

I bought it in 2016 in Russia during our holiday, but sadly my husband passed away and I never used it. Now is my first experience using it and o far it is great I need to learn all about its features and only has a Russian booklet that is why I decided to sign in with Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

V light-weight but great features - a little compl

HDR-PJ410 04 February 2019 by ballro (United Kingdom)

Amazing tecnology, high quality and value for money. Menus not straight forward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lightweight and easy to use

HDR-PJ410 05 January 2019 by Elisa 345 (United Kingdom)

This camera is brilliantly compact, lightweight and easy to use. Wonderful for catching the action while out and about. The zoom is smooth and gives high quality footage and the software makes it easy to edit footage taken

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and easy to carry.

HDR-PJ410 04 December 2018 by Myfanwy (United Kingdom)

Good photos, definition is good, colours are precise

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Pj410

HDR-PJ410/BCE35 23 November 2018 by Keong (Singapore)

So so .seem that camera phone works better than video camera

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Takes good video

HDR-PJ410 25 September 2018 by Tramman (United Kingdom)

The operating guide is not helpful at all. There is no explanation of the features of the product except the 'parts and controls' on the back page - how do you delete the video after downloading, what do all the small features shown under 'menu' mean? It could have been much more helpful. As for the product itself, I find the multi selector too small and very frustrating when wanting to move around the system.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

good

HDR-PJ410 18 September 2018  (United Kingdom)

This is really good product. I like this and refers to my friend.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So far so good!

HDR-PJ410 04 September 2018 by Justy (United Kingdom)

I have not really used this to even its part potential never mind full potential yet. What I can say is it records beautifully and is nice and compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

So small but really powerful

HDR-PJ410 07 June 2018 by Tilly_H (United Kingdom)

My husband bought me this little video camera as I loved the Flip camera and sadly mine no longer worked. I wanted something very light and easy to carry in a handbag, easily connected to a PC and with a good battery and long video capacity. This camera has all of these (the USB cable tucks neatly into the hand guard when not needed) and on top of all that, you can project the video you take onto any white surface! I still can't quite understand how something so small can be a projector too, but I'm just glad it is. It automatically makes every full size video into an MP4 so videos are easy to share, but this does take up memory space. I find I have to download and format the memory about every month (I take a lot of video). The video quality is excellent and the sound is not bad either (Sony of course!).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Value Camera/Projector

HDR-PJ410 02 June 2018 by Art Vandelay (United Kingdom)

Feature packed camera makes shooting easy and quick. Picture quality and projecter function impressed me considering the price. I would have liked the option of being able to connect an external speaker or microphone however. Otherwise excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-PJ410 03 May 2018 by Willplane (United Kingdom)

So easy to use , it’s light weight, has a great zoom ,the perfect handycam

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very easy to operate

HDR-PJ410 02 May 2018 by simon64 (United Kingdom)

I bought this item with no great expectations and was surprised at ease of use and picture quality very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect for family trip !

HDR-PJ410 18 March 2018  (United Kingdom)

I am S-o Happy about my choice ! It is perfect for my plâns on holiday with all family . The children already start to record diferent scenes in house . Also , it is very small and delicate Yesterday I Buy the suitcase for her ! Of course, ..... Sony suitcase !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

HDR-PJ410 21 February 2018 by Whirlwind10 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently and I am very happy with it. I had a little difficulty working out how to use the projector ( probably just me) but when I had I was very happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good product spec

HDR-PJ410 20 February 2018 by BobRLP (United Kingdom)

ACVHD good format, but not good for video editing. I'd like to edit and write back to cam to use projector. As far a i can see this is not possible to get edited footage back to cam.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

PJ410 Handycam

HDR-PJ410 22 January 2018 by hlkhkhjkjkh (United Kingdom)

An excellent piece of equipment; I am thoroughly happy with this Video camera. One of the best feature is the projector which is cleverly adapted to the back of the monitor. I would happily recommend this product

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing product!

HDR-PJ410 16 January 2018 by lparris (United Kingdom)

I brought this camcorder just under a month ago and am amazed with it! It is one of the best camcorders I have ever brought! the built in projector is very useful for showing friends what I have filmed. The videos form the camera come out absolutely flawless, however the photos that can be taken on the camera aren't as good. They look great on the camcorders viewing screen, however when you veiw them on a full size monitor they are a bit grainy. Overall a great product though!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A Learning Process

HDR-PJ410 16 January 2018 by DavidMJ17 (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, straight out of the box. It seems to do what I want but I have to learn how to use it properly and explore its features. This is my first camcorder so I have nothing to compare it with. I haven't tried to learn the editing software yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

This Handycam does what I needed it to do

HDR-PJ410 11 December 2017 by Alan S (United Kingdom)

Thhis is a small camcorder that is easy to carry around but does a good job at a low price. Even though the screen is not a touch screen I actually prefer the way in which you are able to move between the various menu pages. One small thing is that I believe it should come with a micro SD card as you can't start using it straight out of the box. I'm getting used to using it and it's quite easy and gives good results.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A Little Gem

HDR-PJ410 23 November 2017 by Micor (United Kingdom)

I first saw this camcorder on line and was impressed by it's technical features, so I went to a store to look at it in the flesh. At first sight I was surprised a it's miniscule size (I have big hands so I thought it would be awkward to handle). I asked the shop assistant to let me handle one and, to my surprise, it felt pretty good to, so I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

HDR-PJ410 18 November 2017 by 1Gary (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera early in the year as an upgrade and to record the expected grandchildren. Very easy to use, high quality pictures, light in hand and very steady. The built in projector is excelent, although the darker the better. You can lie in bed and project onto the ceiling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice features

HDR-PJ410 31 October 2017 by Buccaneer (United Kingdom)

I like the quality of recording, dual recording, menu layout And remote control and projector. I dislike the connection to tripod which with all four of my tripods the camera faces backwards. I dislike the folding screen catching on the tripod mount.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Happy so far

HDR-PJ410 05 September 2017 by AIBa (United Kingdom)

Wish I had gone up a couple of steps in models of this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-PJ410 12 August 2017 by Nessguy (United Kingdom)

Amazing light camcorder and the projector function is genius. Still to fully test it but very impressed so far.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

future memories

HDR-PJ410 29 July 2017 by NEDSKI (United Kingdom)

purchased this camcorder a month ago.so easy to use with good quality lens and controls.really handy to film the grandchildren as they love watching themselves soon after with the addition of the built in projector.I use it on my travels filming national trust sites also landscapes and just about anything of interest.handy size too.It fits in my jacket pocket so easily!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use good features

HDR-PJ410 11 July 2017 by Sir Barry (United Kingdom)

BOUGHT FO HOLIDAY EASY TO USE FOR ALL THE FAMILY WITH PLENTY OF SPECIAL FEATURES

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very light and easy to handle

HDR-PJ410 31 May 2017 by Bobbylon (United Kingdom)

This Handycan has a great zoom and picture quality, I love the fact that you can transfer all your pictures and movies to you PC via WIFI, no need for cables or removing the SD card. A great little buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1